Military Review

Russia will clarify the death of the Korean corvette

0
Russia will clarify the death of the Korean corvetteA group of Russian experts will be sent to South Korea to find the real culprits for the Cheonan corvette. Such an order was given by President Dmitry Medvedev. He also called on Seoul and Pyongyang to prevent the escalation of tension in tensions.

“Medvedev considers it crucially important to establish the true cause of the ship’s death, to identify with certainty who is personally responsible for what happened ... The President of Russia, at the suggestion of the leadership of the Republic of Korea, decided to send a group of highly qualified Russian specialists to the country for detailed information on the results of the investigation , collected material evidence ", - quotes RIA News statement by the presidential press service.

The Kremlin noted that at present, Russian experts are thoroughly and comprehensively studying the materials with the results of the investigation, transmitted from Seoul. “We presume that if there is reliable information about the involvement of anyone in the incident, measures must be taken against the perpetrators that the international community considers necessary and adequate,” the statement says.

The presidential press service also indicated that Dmitry Medvedev called on the DPRK and South Korea to show restraint and restraint in the interest of preventing further escalation of tension, preserving peace, security and stability on the Korean Peninsula and in the region as a whole. The Russian leader assured that Moscow is ready to continue close cooperation on this issue with all concerned.
States.

Recall that the South Korean corvette "Cheonan" sank in the Yellow Sea March 26. The victims of the incident were 46 people. 58 crew members were able to escape. In Seoul, announced that the ship was killed as a result of hitting the North Korean torpedoes. However, Pyongyang stressed that they are not related to the incident.

According to Days. Ru, UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon called on the United Nations Security Council to take action against the DPRK. For her part, US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton said that Washington is considering various opportunities to bring North Korean leaders to justice, according to the BBC.

However, in Moscow they stated that they would not submit the situation with the corvette to the UN Security Council, until they receive 100% proof of Pyongyang’s involvement in these events, Vesti.Ru reports. "We should not allow tensions between the DPRK and the Republic of Korea to enter the stage of an armed conflict," stressed the Russian Foreign Ministry.
Originator:
http://www.dni.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.dni.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Россия прояснит гибель корейского корвета

Россия прояснит гибель корейского корветаВ Южную Корею будет направлена группа российских экспертов, которая должна найти настоящих виновников взрыва корвета "Чхонан". Такое распоряжение отдал президент Дмитрий Медведев. Он также призвал Сеул и Пхеньян не допустить эскалации напряженности в напряженности.

"Медведев считает принципиально важным установить истинную причину гибели судна, выявить со всей определенностью - кто персонально несет ответственность за случившееся... Президент России по предложению руководства Республики Корея принял решение направить в эту страну группу российских высококвалифицированных специалистов для детального ознакомления на месте с итогами расследования, собранными вещественными уликами", - цитирует РИА Новости заявление пресс-службы президента.

В Кремле отметили, что в настоящее время российские эксперты тщательно и всесторонне изучают материалы с результатами расследования, переданные из Сеула. "Исходим из того, что при наличии достоверной информации о причастности кого-либо к случившемуся, в отношении виновных должны быть приняты меры, которые международное сообщество признает необходимыми и адекватными", - отмечается в заявлении.


В пресс-службе президента также указали, что Дмитрий Медведев призвал КНДР и Южную Корею проявлять сдержанность и выдержку в интересах недопущения дальнейшей эскалации напряженности, сохранения мира, безопасности и стабильности на Корейском полуострове и в регионе в целом. Российский лидер заверил, что Москва готова к продолжению тесного взаимодействия по данной проблеме со всеми заинтересованными
государствами.

Напомним, что южнокорейский корвет "Чхонан" затонул в Желтом море 26 марта. Жертвами инцидента стали 46 человек. Спастись смогли 58 членов экипажа. В Сеуле объявили, что корабль погиб в результате попадания северокорейской торпеды. Однако в Пхеньяне подчеркнули, что не имеют отношения к инциденту.

Как писали Дни.Ру, генеральный секретарь ООН Пан Ги Мун призвал Совет Безопасности Организации Объединенных Наций принять меры в отношении КНДР. Со своей стороны госсекретарь США Хиллари Клинтон заявила, что Вашингтон рассматривают различные возможности для привлечения лидеров Северной Кореи к ответственности, сообщает BBC.

Однако в Москве заявили, что не будут выносить ситуацию с корветом на рассмотрение Совбеза ООН, пока не получат стопроцентные доказательства причастности Пхеньяна к данным событиям, передают "Вести.Ru". "Нельзя допустить, чтобы напряженность между КНДР и Республикой Корея перешла в стадию вооруженного конфликта", - подчеркнули в Министерстве иностранных дел России.
Первоисточник: http://www.dni.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.dni.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня