Military Review

With a gun against the tank

11
After the end of the First World War, which gave a start to the widespread use of special pistols for launching signal and lighting rockets, in Germany for some time did not develop such means, considering the 1915-1918 samples that were in service. quite suitable, but at the end of 20-ies in the framework of the broad modernization of the Reichswehr’s weapons, manufacturers weapons technical assignments were issued for the new signal pistols. Of the samples proposed by various firms for adoption, they chose a signal pistol made by the Walter Company; 1928


With a gun against the tank
Kamplpistole loaded with a Wurlkorper 361 grenade before firing


During the search operation of this pistol, in 1929-30. it was suggested that it could be used not only as a “thrower illuminating the terrain of balls”, but also for firing more serious ammunition. So that a thin-walled pistol with a diameter of 26,7-mm (hunting 4 caliber) could withstand a solid charge of gunpowder necessary to eject any serious ammunition, it was equipped with an additional supplementary stem, made in the form of a metal sleeve, the length from breech to muzzle.

The first ammunition for throwing a pistol was a fragmentation grenade arr. 1924 g., Which instead of the characteristic wooden handle was attached to a special shank, containing an expelling charge and a remote device. Such a converted grenade was called Wurfkorper 358 LP. However, the life of this ammunition was short. The great resistance in flight and the relatively low efficiency in the explosion forced the German gunsmiths to look for other solutions. One solution was proposed after the fighting in Poland and was to replace the grenade arr. 1924 on ovoid grenade arr. 1939 g. New throwing mine called Wurlkorper 361 LP. At the same time, taking into account the increase in the propellant charge, the firing range of the grenade launcher increased, and thanks to the best aerodynamic qualities of the mine, its accuracy of hit was also improved. Subsequently, the design of the shank was slightly reworked, which allowed the use of a grenade without a stalk at a distance of up to 100 m. (Wurlkorper 361 LP nA).

Another interesting combat in stockpile used by a signal pistol was a special cartridge containing a grenade with Wiiifgranatpatrone 32b LP stabilizers. The advantages of this cartridge were that for its use it was not necessary to somehow prepare the pistol for a shot. It was enough to insert the cartridge in the chamber and make a shot in the right direction. After a shot, a grenade rose on a platoon and in its tail section four lamellar stabilizers were straightened. The explosive charge contained in the grenade, despite its low mass, was quite powerful - 12 of the heating element. The small diameter of the grenade improved its aerodynamic quality and, flying at a speed of more than 70 m / s, the grenade, unlike the previous ones, was not visible in flight. The range of the grenade was up to 400 m. Based on the design of the fragmentation ammunition thrower, the anti-tank cartridge Wiirigranatpatrone 326 HL / LP with a cumulative mine, which could hit armor with a thickness up to 50-mm at a distance of up to 300 m, was developed, but the accuracy with such ammunition hit XNUMX-mm at a distance of up to XNUMX m, but the accuracy with such ammunition was as high as XNUMX-mm at a distance of up to XNUMX m, but the firing rate with such ammunition with a thickness up to XNUMX-mm at a distance up to XNUMX m, but firing accuracy with such ammunition with a thickness up to XNUMX-mm at a distance up to XNUMX m, and it is not widely used.

A pistol grenade with a Wurlkorper 358 LP rod (left). A pistol grenade with a Wurlkorper 361 LP rod (center) and a Wurfkorper 361 LP pa (new design) (right)


The next attempt to use pistols against tanks In 1943, the Walter company developed a high-strength combat pistol and developed a round with a cumulative PWM 1 grenade. This grenade was mass-produced for infantry units and was successfully used against tanks, penetrating armor up to 150 mm thick. Made for use in pistols, its version was called Wurfmine N 62 LP, but despite the promising results obtained in the tests, it was not accepted for service. The reason for this was the exact lack of accuracy of hits at a distance further than 30 m, since with an increase in the propellant charge the grenade began to tumble.

Taking into account the errors obtained in the manufacture of experienced grenades, at the end of 1941, a design recognized as successful was developed. It was the Panzerwnrfkorper 42 LP Grenade, which had a streamlined body, an extended shank and intended for use in rifled barrels. Stabilization by rotation normalized the trajectory of the grenade, and the accuracy of its hits at a distance of 75 m was found to be good. A new grenade could pierce armor with a thickness of up to 80-mm and was actively used for firing from Walter assault pistols weighing 2,45 kg using a shoulder rest.

A pistol grenade with the Wurfkorper 326 LP plumage (left) and a pistol grenade with ready-made Sprengpatrone rifling. Anti-tank anti-tank pistol grenade Panzerwurfkorper 42 LP (right)


Test anti-tank pistol grenade Wnrfmine And 62 LP


The last known ammunition for assault pistols was a grenade in the cartridge with ready-made cuts. It was a fragmentation shock grenade, equipped with a very strong explosive - an alloy of trotyl with hexogen. Due to the spiral protrusions on the hull, the grenade received a rotational movement around its own axis when fired, and thus the problem of its stabilization in flight was solved. Despite its small size, the grenade contained a sufficiently powerful bursting charge named 22 of the alloy of trotyl and hexogen. The blaster of an instant-action grenade was very sensitive and, protruding from its body forward into a thin cylindrical, was given the nickname “cigarette”. The grenade was not recommended to use pa distance less than 50 m from the intended purpose, due to the danger to the shooter.

TTX Wehrmacht pistol grenades
indexgrenade weight, kgexplosive charge weight, kgmaximum firing range, mdamage radius, m
Pistol grenade with plumage
WK 326 LP0,140,01225030
Pistol grenade with a rod
WK361 LP0,30,17020
Pistol grenade with a rod
WK361 LP pas0,340,110020
Pistol grenade cumulative
Pz.WK 42 LP0,60,18550

-

Rifled pistol grenade
SprPatr0,1450,02320030-35
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vital 33
    Vital 33 April 4 2013 08: 46 New
    +7
    Damn ... It seems to be interested in weapons, but I have not heard of such a thing. Thanks to the author.
    1. cth; fyn
      cth; fyn April 4 2013 10: 18 New
      0
      What's wrong with that? same rifle grenade, only complete with gun
  2. omsbon
    omsbon April 4 2013 09: 00 New
    0
    Thanks to the author. Very interesting. But in general, that it’s just not invented to send his neighbor to the forefathers!
  3. svp67
    svp67 April 4 2013 09: 15 New
    +6
    Here they are "progenitors" of grenade launchers ...
    1. bazilio
      bazilio April 4 2013 12: 08 New
      +1
      Yes, I had the same thought; screw this gun to a rifle and get a grenade launcher. Thanks to the author. interesting stuff!
  4. avt
    avt April 4 2013 09: 18 New
    +3
    Hmm. If you want to live, you will not be so heated. laughing And the article is good, I have not heard about rocket launchers. Thanks to the author. +
  5. Nagaibak
    Nagaibak April 4 2013 10: 05 New
    +1
    Give such short-barrels for free sale !!! Thanks to the author!
  6. vovich
    vovich April 4 2013 10: 25 New
    +8
    For general development, the article is undoubtedly useful, although the information was published several years ago on various resources. Including emnip from Shunkov in the book "Wehrmacht Weapons". 1999
    But. Missing certain statistics. The number of weapons produced. Saturation of parts of the Wehrmacht by him. The effectiveness of the application.
    This grenade was mass-produced for infantry units and successfully used against tanks, penetrating armor up to 150 mm thick

    And this is already very doubtful. The "Fauspatron 30" with a caliber of 100 mm, declared penetration of 140 mm armor. Despite the fact that the Germans constantly increased the caliber of the grenade and changed the shape of the head due to the frequent rebounds from the T-34 armor.
    And then from a signal pistol, yes, 150mm. It’s like a child prodigy. If this device is so cool, why is there so little data about it?
    1. Bigriver
      Bigriver April 4 2013 18: 10 New
      +2
      Quote: vovich
      .
      And this is already very doubtful. The "Fauspatron 30" with a caliber of 100 mm, declared penetration of 140 mm armor.

      There is some kind of confusion. Mass ammunition for Sturmpistol, breaking through 150 me not bulo.
      There was 42LP, according to German data, breaking through 80 mm. Our effectiveness was tested and received .., 50 mm :)))) Normal! That is, in order to hit the T-34, you need to stand towards it strictly perpendicular to the frontal projection and shoot under the tracks, between the rollers. In battle, this is hmm: (((
      In general, the Germans loved this business :)) The tabular and real parameters for them, at times, were very different.
      1. Prohor
        Prohor April 6 2013 11: 08 New
        +1
        The people, and does anyone know - when they talk about armor penetration, what about the penetration of which particular material is it? Steel 3, cast iron, stainless steel? The properties of steels can vary significantly.
  7. biglow
    biglow April 4 2013 15: 25 New
    0
    The effectiveness of the grenade is clearly overestimated
  8. sergey261180
    sergey261180 April 4 2013 18: 49 New
    +3
    Is it a gun? Here is the gun! laughing
  9. mithridate
    mithridate 16 June 2013 13: 45 New
    0
    with such a stick against our tanks?
  10. Alex
    Alex 1 October 2013 22: 36 New
    +2
    An interesting development and an interesting article - "+". As for the toys, as for me, to develop such a "pocket grenade launcher" is sheer stupidity. You won’t get the accuracy that you don’t invent; the range is also not the best, and the power and armor penetration limit is also very close. But the infantry in mass production and use could be dangerous.

С пистолетом против танка

После окончания Первой Мировой войны, которая дала старт широкому применению специальных пистолетов для запуска сигнальных и осветительных ракет, в Германии некоторое время не разрабатывали подобных средств, считая имевшиеся на вооружении образцы 1915-1918 гг. вполне подходящими, Но в конце 20-х годов в рамках широкой модернизации вооружения рейхсвера, производителям оружия были выданы технические задания для новых сигнальных пистолетов. Из предложенных различными фирмами образцов для принятия на вооружение выбрали сигнальный пистолет фирмы «Вальтер» обр. 1928г.

С пистолетом против танка
Kamplpistole, заряженный гранатой Wurlkorper 361 перед выстрелом


В ходе поисковой эксплуатации этого пистолета, в 1929-30 гг. было высказано предположение, что он может использоваться не только, как «метатель освещающих местность шариков», но и для стрельбы более серьезными боеприпасами. Чтобы тонкостенный ствол пистолета диаметром 26,7-мм (охотничий 4-й калибр) мог выдержать солидный заряд пороха, необходимый для выброса сколько-нибудь серьезного боеприпаса, его снабдили дополнительным вкладным стволиком, выполненным в виде металлической гильзы, длиной от казенного до дульного среза.


Первым боеприпасом для метания из пистолета стала осколочная граната обр. 1924 г., которая вместо характерной деревянной рукоятки крепилась на специальный хвостовик, содержащий вышибной заряд и дистанционное устройство. Такая переделанная граната именовалась Wurfkorper 358 LP. Однако жизнь этого боеприпаса оказалась недолгой. Большое сопротивление в полете и сравнительно малая эффективность при взрыве заставили немецких оружейников искать иные решения. Одно решение было предложено уже после боев в Польше и заключалось в замене гранаты обр. 1924 г. на яйцевидную гранату обр. 1939 г. Новая метательная мина получила название Wurlkorper 361 LP. При этом с учетом увеличения метательного заряда дальность стрельбы из гранатомета повысилась, а благодаря лучшим аэродинамическим качествам мины улучшилась и ее точность попадания. В дальнейшем конструкция хвостовика была еще немного переработана, что позволило использовать гранату без вкладного стволика на дальности до 100 м. (Wurlkorper 361 LP nA).

Другим интересным бое припасом, использовавшимся сигнальным пистолетом, был специальный патрон, содержащий гранату со стабилизаторами Wiiifgranatpatrone 32b LP. Преимущества этого патрона заключались в том, что для его применения не требовалось как-то готовить пистолет к выстрелу. Достаточно было вставить патрон в патронник и произвести выстрел а нужном направлении. После выстрела граната вставала па боевой взвод и в ее хвостовой части расправлялись четыре пластинчатых стабилизатора. Заряд ВВ, содержащийся в гранате, несмотря на малую массу, был довольно мощным - 12 г. ТЭНа. Малый диаметр гранаты улучшал ее аэродинамическое качество и, летя со скоростью более 70 м/с, граната, в отличие от предыдущих, не была видна в полете. Дальнобойность гранаты составляла до 400 м. На основе конструкции метателя осколочных боеприпасов был разработан и противотанковый патрон Wiirigranatpatrone 326 HL/LP с кумулятивной миной, который мог поражать броню толщиной до 50-мм на дальности до 300 м, но точность стрельбы таким боеприпасом была низкой, и он не нашел широкого применения.

С пистолетом против танка
Пистолетная граната со стержнем Wurlkorper 358 LP (слева). Пистолетная граната со стержнем Wurlkorper 361 LP (в центре) и Wurfkorper 361 LP па (нового образца) (справа)


Следующей попыткой использовать пистолеты против танков стала разработка в 1943 г. для боевого пистолета фирмы «Вальтер», отличавшегося большой прочностью, выстрела с кумулятивной гранатой типа PWM 1. Эта граната массово производилась для пехотных подразделений и успешно применилась против танков, пробивая броню толщиной до 150-мм. Изготовленный для использования в пистолетах ее вариант получил название Wurfmine Н 62 LP, но несмотря на многообещающие результаты, полученные на испытаниях, на вооружение принят не был. Виной тому послужила всё таже недостаточная точность попаданий па расстоянии дальше 30 м, так как при увеличении метательного заряда граната начинала кувыркаться.

С учетом ошибок, полученных при изготовлении опытных гранат, в конце 1941 г. была разработана конструкция, признанная удачной. Ею стала Граната Panzerwnrfkorper 42 LP, имевшая корпус обтекаемой формы, удлиненный хвостовик и предназначенная для использования в нарезных стволах. Стабилизация вращением нормализовала траекторию полета гранаты, и точность ее попаданий на дистанции 75 м была признана хорошей. Новая граната могла пробить броню толщиной до 80-мм и активно использовалась для стрельбы из штурмовых пистолетов фирмы «Вальтер» массой 2,45 кг с применением плечевого упора.

С пистолетом против танка
Пистолетная граната с оперением Wurfkorper 326 LP (слева) и пистолетная граната с готовыми нарезами Sprengpatrone. Пистолетная противотанковая кумулятивная граната Panzerwurfkorper 42 LP (справа)


С пистолетом против танка
Испытание противотанковой пистолетной гранаты Wnrfmine И 62 LP


Последним из известных боеприпасов для штурмовых пистолетов стала граната в патроне с готовыми нарезами. Это была осколочная ударная граната, снаряженная очень cильным ВВ — сплавом тротила с гексогеном. Благодаря винтообразным выступам на корпусе, граната при выстреле получала вращательное движение вокруг собственной оси и, таким образом решалась проблема ее стабилизации в полете. Несмотря на малый размер, граната содержала достаточно мощный разрывной заряд им 22 г. сплава тротила с гексогеном. Взрыватель гранаты мгновенного действия был очень чувствительным и, выступая из ее тела вперед тонким цилиндриком, получил прозвище «папироска». Гранату не рекомендовалось использовать па расстоянии менее 50 м от предполагаемой цели, ввиду опасности для стреляющего.

ТТХ пистолетных гранат вермахта
индексвес гранаты,кгвес разрывного заряда, кгпредельная дальность стрельбы,м

радиус поражения, м

Пистолетная граната с оперением
WK 326 LP0,140,01225030
Пистолетная граната со стержнем
WK361 LP0,30,17020
Пистолетная граната со стержнем
WK361 LP па0,340,110020
Пистолетная граната кумулятивная
Pz.WK 42 LP0,60,18550

-

Пистолетная граната с нарезами
SprPatr0,1450,02320030-35
Автор: Иван Лисицын


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Vital 33 4 апреля 2013 08:46
    Во блин...Вроде интересовался оружием, но о такой штуке не слышал. Автору спасибо.
    Vital 33
    1. cth;fyn 4 апреля 2013 10:18
      А что тут такого? та же винтовочная граната, только в комплекте с пистолетом
  2. omsbon 4 апреля 2013 09:00
    Спасибо автору. Очень интересно. А вообще, что только не придумано что бы отправить к праотцам ближнего своего !
  3. svp67 4 апреля 2013 09:15
    Вот они "прародители" подствольников...
    1. bazilio 4 апреля 2013 12:08
      Да, у меня та же мысля возникла- прикрути этот пистолет к винтовке и получешь подствольник. Автору спасибо. интересный материал!
  4. avt 4 апреля 2013 09:18
    Мда . Жить захочешь не так раскорячишься . laughing А статья хорошая ,про ракетницы я не слыхал .Спасибо автору .+
    avt
  5. Нагайбак 4 апреля 2013 10:05
    Даешь такие короткостволы в свободную продажу!!! Автору спасибо!
  6. vovich 4 апреля 2013 10:25
    Для общего развития, статья несомненно полезная, хотя информация публиковалась несколько лет назад на разных ресурсах. В том числе емнип у Шункова в книге "Оружие вермахта". 1999г.
    Но. Отсутствует определенная статистика. Количество произведенных единиц оружия. Насыщение им частей вермахта. Эффективность применения.
    Эта граната массово производилась для пехотных подразделений и успешно применилась против танков, пробивая броню толщиной до 150-мм

    А это уже весьма сомнительно. У "Фауспатрона 30" при калибре 100мм, заявленное пробитие брони 140 мм. При том, что немцы постоянно увеличивали калибр гранаты и меняли форму головной части из за частых рикошетов от брони Т-34.
    А тут из сигнального пистолета да 150мм. Прям вундервафля какая-то. Если этот девайс такой крутой, почему о нем так мало данных?
    vovich
    1. BigRiver 4 апреля 2013 18:10
      Цитата: vovich
      ...
      А это уже весьма сомнительно. У "Фауспатрона 30" при калибре 100мм, заявленное пробитие брони 140 мм.

      Здесь путаница какая-то. Массового боеприпаса для Штурмпистоля, пробивавшего 150 ме ме не було.
      Был 42LP, по немецким данным пробивавшим 80 мм. Наши его эффективность проверяли и получили.., 50 мм:)))) По нормали! То есть, для того, чтобы поразить Т-34, нужно стоять к нему строго перпендикулярно фронтальной проекции и стрелять под гусеницы, между катками. В бою это - хм-м:(((
      Вообще, немцы любили это дело:)) Табличные и реальные параметры у них, порой, очень сильно отличались.
      1. Прохор 6 апреля 2013 11:08
        Народ, а кто-нибудь знает - когда говорят о бронепробиваемости, что о пробивании какого именно материала речь? Сталь 3, чугун, нержавейка? Свойства сталей в разы отличаться могут.
        Прохор
  7. biglow 4 апреля 2013 15:25
    Эффективность гранатки явно завышена
    biglow
  8. sergey261180 4 апреля 2013 18:49
    Разве это пушка? Вот пушка! laughing
    sergey261180
  9. митридат 16 июня 2013 13:45
    с такой пукалкой против наших танков?
  10. Алекс 1 октября 2013 22:36
    Интересная разработка и интересная статья - "+". Что касается игрушки, то как по мне, разрабатывать такой "карманный гранатомёт" - явная глупость. Точности не добъёшся, что не придумывай; дальность тоже не из самых лучших да и по мощности и бронепробиваемости предел тоже очень недалек. А вот по пехоте при массовом производстве и применении могла бы быть опасной.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня