Military Review

Su-15 Interceptor Fighter

17
The Soviet Su-15 interceptor fighter (according to the NATO Flagon codification) has long been the basis of the Soviet air defense system. The development of this aircraft began at the beginning of the 1960-ies. It so happened that the plane took part in a large number of air incidents involving foreign aircraft that flew into the USSR. The most famous of these was the destruction of the Boeing 747 South Korean passenger aircraft in 1983. In addition, the Su-15 interrupted the flight of Boeing-707 over the Kola Peninsula (again South Korean), and also made one air ram.


This interceptor fighter for its history received several different nicknames. Usually such aviation nicknames often very accurately notice the features and characteristics of military equipment. So it was with this plane. The very first and famous name was “Boeing killer”, the second name came from the first and was sarcastic “dove of peace”, the third nickname - “handsome air defense”. It is worth noting that this aircraft was really a very beautiful car, especially in flight. It was also sometimes called a “pencil,” for the characteristic shape of the fuselage, which was very thin and long.

The Su-15 interceptor fighter was designed to intercept air targets in the speed range from 500 to 3000 km / h and heights from 500 to 23 000 meters. The departure of the aircraft to the meeting area with an air target and until it was detected using on-board radar was carried out using ground-based automated guidance complex called "Air-1". The interception of targets, guidance of missiles with a radar homing head and aiming was carried out by the radar. The infrared homing missiles used a different principle - the infrared (thermal) radiation, which they perceived, came from the target itself.
Su-15 Interceptor Fighter

The construction of the aircraft began in the spring of 1960 of the year, as part of the modernization of the Su-11 (T-47) interceptor plane already in service with the AL-7-2 engines. Also, when creating the machine, the reserve was used on the T-3М (T-37) fighter-interceptor program that was minimized earlier. The new aircraft received the designation Su-15 and working code T-58. The modernization of the aircraft assumed the creation of a new machine capable of intercepting targets in a wider range of flight speeds and altitudes, including on a collision course (to the forward hemisphere). In addition, the possibility of automating all the main stages of the interception operation was considered, for this it was necessary to install an automatic control system on the fighter.

The construction of the prototype fighter-interceptor was completed at the beginning of 1962 of the year, its first flight under the designation T-58D1 performed 30 on May 1962 of the year. Piloted the test pilot V.Ilyushin. State tests (ICG) of the new fighter were carried out in a very short time - from August 1963 to June 1964. Unlike the previously tested Su-9 and Su-11 interceptors, these tests passed without significant incidents and observations. According to the GSE results, the short distance was the biggest drawback of the new fighter.

To eliminate this deficiency, the fuel supply was increased on the plane. It was possible to achieve this by straightening the fuselage lines of the fighter in the area of ​​the wing interface and removing the “waist” that was present on the interceptor’s prototypes. 30 On April 1965, the Su-15 interceptor fighter was adopted by the USSR Air Defense Forces as part of the Su-15-98 interception complex. This interception complex included the Su-15 interceptor fighter (T-58), the armament system with the RP-15 radar ("Orel-D-58") and the UR P-98 radar in two versions: with passive thermal seeker and semi-active radar homing, also part of the complex was the ground part - the guidance system "Air-1".

The serial production of the Su-15 fighter-interceptor began in 1966 at a factory in Novosibirsk, where he replaced the Yak-28П aircraft in the workshops. The first pre-production sample, 6 March 1966, was launched into the sky, under the control of the plant test pilot I. F. Sorokin. The following year, the cars began to arrive in the air defense troops. The very first new fighter aircraft was re-armed with the fighter regiment of the Moscow Air Defense District, which was located at the Dorokhovo airfield. Already in the course of serial production of the aircraft, to improve the take-off and landing characteristics of the fighter, an OPS (boundary layer control) system was introduced on it - blowing off the boundary layer on the flap.

design Features

Su-15 is a supersonic single interceptor fighter, all-metal mid-plane with a normal aerodynamic configuration. The fuselage of the aircraft is a semi-monocoque design, consisting of 2-x parts - the head and tail. In this case, the tail of the aircraft could be undocked for maintenance and replacement of engines. In the nose compartment under the radiotransparent cone was radar RP-15M. Further located: a compartment with a cabin of the pilot, under which there was a niche of the front landing gear and a cabin compartment of equipment. The pilot's cockpit lantern consisted of a fixed visor with an armored block and a sliding part made of heat-resistant plexiglass. On the sides of the cockpit were air intakes that were adjustable, with a vertical three-stage braking wedge. On the side surface of each of the air intakes located on the sash additional air intake.

The aircraft was equipped with a triangular wing, which had a sweep angle in 60 degrees along the leading edge. To increase the lift force during takeoff and landing, each of the wing consoles had rotary flaps with a boundary layer control system (UPS), the presence of this system contributed to an increase in the efficiency of aircraft flaps. Initially, this system was not connected, but later it was fixed. To improve takeoff and landing performance and reduce inductive resistance, starting with the 11 series of the fighter, the wing design has undergone a number of changes. In particular, the wing area was brought to 36,6 square. meters, and the leading edge of the end portion has acquired a kink in 45 degrees, as well as aerodynamic twist. The tail of the aircraft consisted of a keel with a rudder and a stabilizer.

The chassis of the fighter-interceptor was a three-post classic. The front pillar was retracted into the fuselage of the aircraft and equipped with a brake wheel of 660x200 mm size, the main landing gear pillars were retracted in wing niches to the axis of the aircraft and equipped with single wheels of 880x230 mm size The brake drums of the latter had a spirit-water cooling. In addition, the aircraft was provided for the installation of a brake landing parachute, which was located in a container under the rudder.

The fighter was controlled by boosters (boosters), which were included in an irreversible pattern and were mounted near the controls - ailerons, stabilizer, rudder. Four autonomous hydraulic systems provided for the production and cleaning of the chassis, brake flaps, flaps, shutters of jet engine nozzles, control of air intakes, power supply of the on-board radar antenna drive. The working fluid of the system was - AMG-10. The fighter was also equipped with 3 autonomous pneumatic systems. Pneumatic systems were used for emergency and main wheel braking, emergency release of flaps and landing gear, pressurized hydraulic tank and so on.

The Su-15 fuel system included pipelines, fuel tanks and special units. A total of 3 fuselage, 2 wing and 2 outboard fuel tanks were on the plane. PTB were placed under the fuselage of the car on two girder holders. The total capacity of the interceptor fuel system with outboard fuel tanks was 8060 liters. Aviation kerosene of the following brands could be used as fuel: T-1, T-2, TC-1, PT.

The Su-15 life support system included an oxygen supply system and an air conditioning system. During flights at speeds up to 900 km / h and at altitudes less than 10 km, the standard equipment of the pilot consisted of a ZSh-3 safety helmet, an oxygen mask KM-32, a ventilated overalls VK-3 or VK-4. During flights at supersonic speeds, the pilot wore a special high-altitude compensating suit. This could be VKK-4, VKK-6 (6P), as well as the GSH-4MS, GSH-6М or GSH-4MP helmets. The fighter-interceptor was equipped with an ejection seat of the KS-4, which provided the pilot with the safe escape of the aircraft throughout the entire range of speeds and flight altitudes, including run and mileage at speeds above 140-150 km / h.

Air ram

A rather rare case for jet aircraft is connected with the Su-15 fighter - an air ram. 18 July 1981, a CL-44 transport aircraft, owned by Transportes Aereo Rioplatense from Argentina, flew Tel Aviv-Tehran, carrying weapon for Iran. Most likely, inadvertently, this aircraft invaded the airspace of the USSR from Armenia. A Su-15TM fighter-interceptor led by Captain Kulyapin was raised to intercept it. Accompanying the CL-44, he, according to the international code, gave signs to the intruder to follow him. However, the Argentine plane did not react and continued to fly towards the border. There was no time left to attack with the help of R-98 missiles, and Kulyapin was ordered to ram the intruder, which he did, having hit the CL-44 stabilizer with the fuselage. After that, the transport plane went into a tailspin and crashed, killing 4 members of its crew. At the same time, the Su-15 pilot safely ejected and survived. For this ram he was presented to the Order of the Battle Red Banner. It was just the 2nd and last case of rams in the history of jet aircraft.

Flight performance of the Su-15TM:

Dimensions: wingspan - 9,43 m., Length - 22,03 m., Height - 4,84 m.
Wing area - 36,6 square. m
The normal take-off weight of the aircraft is 17 200 kg., The maximum take-off is 17 900 kg.
Engine type - 2 TRDF Р13-300, maximum thrust - 2х65,7 kN.
The maximum speed is 2230 km / h.
Practical range - 1380 km.
Practical ceiling - 18 100 m.
Crew - 1 man.
Combat load: 1500 kg on 6 suspension units: 2 SD medium range P-98 and 2-4 SD near range P-60. It is possible to install 2-x gun containers UPK-23-250 (250 shells), 2-x bombs FAB-250 (instead of PTB) or 2 blocks NAR.

Information sources:
-http: //www.airwar.ru/enc/fighter/su15.html
-http: //www.sukhoi.org/planes/museum/su15
-http: //avia-simply.ru/su-15-groza-boingov
-http: //ru.wikipedia.org
Author:
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vadivak
    Vadivak April 8 2013 09: 36 New
    +5
    Combat use. I draw your attention to the fact that both downed planes were of the same airline with the name KAL or dermo in our

    March 20, 1978 An interceptor of the USSR air defense forces in the Kem region shot down a South Korean airliner Boeing 707, which operated the Paris-Anchorage flight and, for inexplicable reasons, ended up in the sky of north-west Russia. On a plane that did not respond to requests from the ground, the fighter launched the R-98 rocket, tearing off part of the plane to Boeing (which was taken by the Soviet interceptor pilot for launching a cruise missile from the enemy aircraft and also fired on the second UR). The damaged liner successfully made an emergency landing on the ice of a frozen lake.

    Another combat episode involving Su-15 ended more tragically: 01.09.83/747/747. also, the South Korean airliner Boeing 15, flying along the Anchorage-Seoul highway, unexpectedly plunged into the airspace of Russia, crossed Kamchatka, flew over the Sea of ​​Okhotsk, and then again appeared over Soviet territory (Sakhalin Island). Attempts to contact the aircraft were unsuccessful and when leaving the USSR airspace the Boeing XNUMX was destroyed by a missile launched from the Su-XNUMXTM,
    1. pint45
      pint45 April 15 2013 16: 54 New
      0
      But there was an autopilot SAU-58; and the pilot was sitting in a candy wrapper, right?
  2. as3wresdf
    as3wresdf April 8 2013 09: 55 New
    0
    The base of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of all citizens of the Russian Federation on this site twitlink.ws/baza and most importantly did something like searching for lost relatives, but here is all the information about each of us: correspondence with friends, addresses, phone numbers, place of work, and what’s worst is even mine exposure of photos (I don’t know where from ...). In general, I was very scared - but there is such a function as “hide data”, of course I took advantage of it and I advise everyone not to hesitate,
  3. Witch
    Witch April 8 2013 11: 52 New
    +2
    beautiful car
  4. Sirocco
    Sirocco April 8 2013 14: 55 New
    +2
    Somehow they undeservedly forgot about this plane, thanks for reminding us of its combat everyday life.
  5. xomaNN
    xomaNN April 8 2013 15: 26 New
    +2
    Ram on a jet ... It's strong!
  6. Odysseus
    Odysseus April 8 2013 15: 40 New
    +2
    A good airplane for its time. A workhorse of air defense. But it was not very small at low altitudes.
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich April 8 2013 17: 53 New
      +2
      so after all, an interceptor, not an attack aircraft ...
  7. Terrible ensign
    Terrible ensign April 8 2013 18: 40 New
    +2
    Thanks to the author for the reminder of the excellent air defense fighter, which has been in service for almost 25 years.
  8. Nayhas
    Nayhas April 8 2013 21: 37 New
    +1
    A very good aircraft that meets the requirements of cost-effectiveness, which is now categorically not observed, if efficiency, then the cost is prohibitive without the possibility of mass production ...
  9. Denis
    Denis April 8 2013 22: 12 New
    +3
    South Korean passenger plane Boeing 747 in 1983. In addition, the Su-15 interrupted the flight of the Boeing 707 over the Kola Peninsula (again South Korean),
    The trend, however ...
    And what did these South Koreans need to learn so much?
  10. cobalt
    cobalt April 9 2013 07: 16 New
    +4
    Here is an excerpt from the article Hot Sky by Alexander Kotlobovsky. Both situations with Boeing are described here. I believe that they were shot down correctly. Any self-respecting power should show its strength and capabilities in protecting and inviolability of its borders, only then it will be respected. Here are the Chinese well done. 2-3 years ago, an American reconnaissance plane was intercepted and put on its airfield. Gutted all his latest stuffing and only after that they returned the plane to the Americans. So they need, do not hell with the borders of sovereign states to violate.

    But the most serious incident in the North occurred on April 20, 1978, when the passenger Voeing 707 of the South Korean airline KAL crossed the border in the Kola Peninsula district. Boeing commander Kim Chang Kew and navigator Lee Chun Sin later admitted that the violation was their fault. The flight of the liner was stopped by the pilot of the 365th IAP Captain A. Bosov on the Su-15TM, ​​who hit the Boeing’s wing with two R-60 missiles, after which he made an emergency landing on one of the frozen lakes near the town of Kem. Two passengers died and several were injured from a rocket explosion and landing on ice.

    In the 80s, we were actively tested for strength. Each year, the air defense forces' operators carried out PJIC screens near the borders of more than 3000 reconnaissance and combat aircraft - mainly the Air Force and the US Navy. A particularly tense situation in the early 80s developed in the Far East. There during 1982-83. US reconnaissance and combat aircraft repeatedly approached the Soviet border in deployed combat formations characteristic of combat operations. If in 1982 they violated the border 5 times, then in 1983 (by the beginning of September) - already 10.

    At the end of March 1983, three strike aircraft carrier groups entered the waters of the Aleutian Islands near Soviet Kamchatka, where they conducted three-week exercises. And on April 4, the Americans launched an unprecedented rally: 6 A-7 planes that took off from the Midway and Enterprise aircraft carriers invaded 2 to 30 km deep into the airspace of the USSR and carried out conditional bombing on the territory of Green Island in the Kuril chain. Fearing responsibility, the IAD air defense commander did not take off duty fighter units of his unit — the fear of initiative and the indecision of the commanders were the brainchild of Brezhnev's "reform."

    The tragic culmination of this was the September 1, 1983 penetration into the airspace of the USSR by the South Korean Boeing 747 airliner, which ended in the deaths of many people.

    Major Gennady Osipovich, who flew from the Sokol airport (Sakhalin Island) to the Su-15, did not even assume that he was going to intercept a civilian aircraft rather than a military one. In that year, General Kornukov’s pilots often made sorties against reconnaissance aircraft of the RC-135 type, very similar to the ill-fated Boeing. Having seen the mark of the target on the airborne radar, Osipovich confidently identified it as RC-135, and therefore without hesitation he carried out a command from the control unit to destroy the intruder.

    US Air Force Electronic Intelligence Aircraft RC-135

    What happened then is known to the whole world. I would only like to note that it would be unfair to blame the pilot (as well as his colleagues from 27 IAD) for the tragedy that happened. The situation in the area itself, especially after the incident over the island of Zeleny, was so tense that the Boeing was simply doomed - shortly before that, the division command received an order to more resolutely stop border violations.
    1. Chicot 1
      Chicot 1 April 9 2013 15: 42 New
      +3
      I completely agree with you, dear Maxim. Nefig was to meddle where they did not ask to meddle ...

      A Su-15 fighter-interceptor (aircraft number 17 red) knocks down a Korean Boeing-747-230B (KAL airline; aircraft number HL7442; flight KAL-007, Anchorage-Seoul), September 1, 1983. Painting by artist Andrei Zhirnov.
    2. Chicot 1
      Chicot 1 April 9 2013 15: 57 New
      +1
      The route of the South Korean Boeing 747 (flight KAL-007). Red intermittent - planned (full-time), solid red - real (actual).
      1. albert
        albert April 10 2013 00: 00 New
        +1
        The story with this Boeing over Sakhalin is very dark. I recommend that everyone interested read M. Brune's The Secret of Flight 007
      2. aviamed90
        aviamed90 April 10 2013 13: 24 New
        +1
        He served in the Air Force in Primorye in the 90s. We had a map of reconnaissance flights U-2 and RC-135 in our regiment. The routes of their constant flights exactly coincide with the actual route of the Boeing (only in the Sakhalin region it passed south).
    3. Black Colonel
      Black Colonel April 15 2013 14: 51 New
      +1
      By the way, regarding the penetration of the South Korean Boeing 1 airliner into the airspace of the USSR on September 1983, 747, which ended in the death of many people. There was a program on this subject. There is NO EVIDENCE that there were passengers on board, NO. Even secondary. Not to mention the fact that real people died - THESE PEOPLE DID NOT EXIST. So it was a vile provocation.
    4. Anatoly Anatolii
      Anatoly Anatolii 12 January 2020 17: 59 New
      0
      Su 15 was not from the Falcon, but from Pereyaslavlka
  11. pint45
    pint45 April 11 2013 21: 03 New
    +1
    He glanced quickly and the atopilot was there and he did a really good job, however.

Истребитель-перехватчик Су-15

Советский истребитель-перехватчик Су-15 (по натовской кодификации Flagon) долгое время составлял основу ПВО СССР. К разработке данного самолета приступили в начале 1960-х годов. Так получилось, что самолет принял участие в большом количестве воздушных инцидентов, связанных с иностранными самолетами, залетавшими на территорию СССР. Самым известным из них стало уничтожение южнокорейского пассажирского самолета Боинг-747 в 1983 году. Помимо этого Су-15 прервал полет Боинга-707 над Кольским полуостровом (опять южнокорейского), а также совершил один воздушный таран.

Данный истребитель-перехватчик за свою историю получил несколько различных названий-кличек. Обычно такие авиационные клички часто очень точно подмечают особенности и характеристики боевой техники. Так было и с этим самолетом. Самым первым и известным названием стало «убийца боингов», второе название вытекало из первого и было саркастическим «голубь мира», третья кличка – «красавчик ПВО». Стоит отметить, что данный самолет действительно был очень красивой машиной, особенно в полете. Также его иногда называли «карандашом», за характерную форму фюзеляжа, который был очень тонким и длинным.

Истребитель-перехватчик Су-15 был предназначен для перехвата воздушных целей в диапазоне скоростей от 500 до 3000 км/ч и высоты от 500 до 23 000 метров. Вывод самолета в район встречи с воздушной целью и до обнаружения ее с помощью бортовой РЛС осуществлялся при помощи наземного комплекса автоматизированного наведения под названием «Воздух-1». Перехват цели, наведение ракет с радиолокационной головкой самонаведения и прицеливание осуществлялось БРЛС. Ракеты с инфракрасной головкой самонаведения использовали другой принцип – инфракрасное (тепловое) излучение, которое они воспринимали, шло от самой цели.
Истребитель-перехватчик Су-15


К созданию самолета приступили весной 1960 года, в рамках работ по модернизации уже имеющегося на вооружении самолета-перехватчика Су-11 (Т-47), который оснащался двигателями АЛ-7Ф-2. Также при создании машины использовался задел по свернутой ранее программе истребителя-перехватчика Т-3М (Т-37). Новый самолет получил обозначение Су-15 и рабочий шифр Т-58. Проведение модернизации самолета предполагало создание новой машины способной перехватывать цели в более широком диапазоне скоростей полета и высот, в том числе и на встречных курсах (в переднюю полусферу). Помимо этого, рассматривалась возможность автоматизировать все основные этапы операции перехвата, для этого на истребитель необходимо было установить автоматическую систему управления.

Строительство опытного экземпляра истребителя-перехватчика было закончено в начале 1962 года, свой первый полет самолет под обозначением Т-58Д1 выполнил 30 мая 1962 года. Пилотировал машину летчик-испытатель В. С. Ильюшин. Госиспытания (ГСИ) нового истребителя были проведены в очень короткие сроки – с августа 1963 по июнь 1964 года. В отличие от испытывавшихся ранее перехватчиков Су-9 и Су-11, данные испытания прошли без существенных происшествий и замечаний. По результатам ГСИ, самым большим недостатком нового истребителя была названа малая дальность полета.

Для устранения данного недостатка на самолете был увеличен запас топлива. Добиться этого удалось, спрямив обводы фюзеляжа истребителя в районе сопряжения с крылом и убрав «талию», которая присутствовала на опытных образцах перехватчика. 30 апреля 1965 года истребитель-перехватчик Су-15 был принят на вооружение войск ПВО СССР в составе комплекса перехвата Су-15-98. Данный комплекс перехвата включал в свой состав непосредственно истребитель-перехватчик Су-15 (Т-58), систему вооружения с РЛС РП-15 («Орел-Д-58») и УР Р-98 в двух вариантах: с пассивной тепловой ГСН и полуактивной радиолокационной ГСН, также в состав комплекса входила наземная часть – система наведения «Воздух-1М».
Истребитель-перехватчик Су-15

Серийный выпуск истребителя-перехватчика Су-15 начался в 1966 года на заводе в Новосибирске, где он сменил в цехах самолет Як-28П. Первый предсерийный образец поднялся в небо 6 марта 1966 года, под управлением заводского летчика-испытателя И. Ф. Сорокина. В следующем году машины начали поступать в строевые части войск ПВО. Самым первым на новые истребители был перевооружен истребительный авиаполк Московского округа ПВО, который располагался на аэродроме Дорохово. Уже в ходе серийного производства самолета для улучшения взлетно-посадочных характеристик истребителя на нем была внедрена система УПС (управления пограничным слоем) – сдува пограничного слоя на закрылке.

Особенности конструкции

Су-15 – это сверхзвуковой одноместный истребитель-перехватчик, цельнометаллический среднеплан с нормальной аэродинамической схемой. Фюзеляж самолета полумонококовой конструкции, состоит из 2-х частей – головной и хвостовой. При этом хвостовая часть самолета могла отстыковываться для обслуживания и замены двигателей. В носовом отсеке под радиопрозрачным конусом находилась РЛС РП-15М. Далее располагались: отсек с кабиной летчика, под которым находилась ниша передней опоры шасси и закабинный отсек оборудования. Фонарь кабины пилота состоял из неподвижного козырька с бронеблоком и сдвижной части, выполненной из термостойкого оргстекла. По бокам кабины пилота находились воздухозаборники, которые были регулируемыми, с вертикальным трехступенчатым клином торможения. На боковой поверхности каждого из воздухозаборников располагалось по створке дополнительного забора воздуха.

Самолет оснащался треугольным крылом, которое по передней кромке имело угол стреловидности в 60 градусов. Для увеличения подъемной силы во время совершения взлета и посадки каждая из консолей крыла имела поворотные закрылки с системой управления пограничным слоем (УПС), наличие данной системы способствовало увеличению эффективности закрылков самолета. Первоначально данная система не подключалась, но в дальнейшем это было исправлено. Для улучшения взлетно-посадочных характеристик и снижения индуктивного сопротивления, начиная с 11 серии истребителя, конструкция крыла претерпела ряд изменений. В частности площадь крыла была доведена до 36,6 кв. метров, а передняя кромка концевой части приобрела излом в 45 градусов, а также аэродинамическую крутку. Хвостовое оперение самолета состояло из киля с рулем управления и стабилизатора.
Истребитель-перехватчик Су-15

Шасси истребителя-перехватчика было трехстоечным классическим. Передняя стойка убиралась в фюзеляж самолета и оснащалась тормозным колесом размером 660х200 мм, главные стойки шасси убирались в крыльевые ниши к оси самолета и оснащались одинарными колесами размером 880х230 мм. Тормозные барабаны последних обладали спиртоводным охлаждением. Помимо этого на самолете была предусмотрена установка тормозного посадочного парашюта, который размещался в контейнере под рулем направления.

Управление истребителем осуществлялось при помощи гидроусилителей (бустеров), которые были включены по необратимой схеме и монтировались вблизи органов управления – элеронов, стабилизатора, руля направления. Четыре автономные гидравлические системы обеспечивали выпуск и уборку шасси, тормозных щитков, закрылков, створок реактивных сопел двигателей, управление воздухозаборниками, питание привода антенны бортовой РЛС. Рабочей жидкостью системы была – АМГ-10. Также истребитель был оснащен 3-мя автономными пневматическими системами. Пневмосистемы использовались для аварийного и основного торможения колес, аварийного выпуска закрылков и шасси, наддува гидробака и так далее.

Топливная система Су-15 включала в себя трубопроводы, топливные баки и специальные агрегаты. Всего на самолете было 3 фюзеляжных, 2 крыльевых и 2 подвесных топливных бака. ПТБ размещались под фюзеляжем машины на двух балочных держателях. Общая емкость топливной системы перехватчика с подвесными топливными баками составляла 8060 литров. В качестве топлива мог использоваться авиационный керосин следующих марок: Т-1, Т-2,ТС-1, РТ.
Истребитель-перехватчик Су-15

Система жизнеобеспечения Су-15 включала в себя систему кислородного питания и систему кондиционирования воздуха. Во время полетов на скорости до 900 км/ч и на высоте менее 10 км стандартное снаряжение пилота состояло из защитного шлема ЗШ-3, кислородная маска КМ-32, вентилируемого комбинезона ВК-3 или ВК-4. Во время совершения полетов на сверхзвуковой скорости летчик надевал специальный высотный компенсирующий костюм. Это мог быть ВКК-4, ВКК-6 (6П), а также гермошлем ГШ-4МС, ГШ-6М или ГШ-4МП. Истребитель-перехватчик оснащался катапультируемым креслом КС-4, которое обеспечивало пилоту безопасное покидание самолета во всем диапазоне скоростей и высот полета, включая разбег и пробег на скорости выше 140-150 км/ч.

Воздушный таран

С истребителем Су-15 связан довольно редкий для реактивных самолетов случай – воздушный таран. 18 июля 1981 года транспортный самолет CL-44, принадлежащий авиакомпании «Transportes Aereo Rioplatense» из Аргентины, совершал рейс по маршруту Тель-Авив-Тегеран, перевозя оружие для Ирана. Скорее всего, непреднамеренно данный самолет вторгся в воздушное пространство СССР со стороны Армении. На его перехват был поднят истребитель-перехватчик Су-15ТМ под управлением капитана Куляпина. Сопровождая CL-44, он согласно международному коду подавала самолету-нарушителю знаки следовать за собой. Однако аргентинский самолет никак не реагировал и продолжал лететь в сторону границы. Времени на атаку с помощью ракет Р-98 уже не оставалось, и Куляпину было приказано таранить самолет-нарушитель, что он и сделал, ударившись фюзеляжем в стабилизатор CL-44. После этого транспортный самолет вошел в штопор и упал, погибли 4 члена его экипажа. В то же время летчик Су-15 благополучно катапультировался и остался жив. За этот таран он был представлен к ордену Боевого Красного Знамени. Это был всего лишь 2-й и последний случай таранов в истории реактивной авиации.

Летно-технические характеристики Су-15ТМ:

Размеры: размах крыла – 9,43 м., длина – 22,03 м., высота – 4,84 м.
Площадь крыла – 36,6 кв. м.
Масса самолета нормальная взлетная – 17 200 кг., максимальная взлетная –17 900 кг.
Тип двигателя – 2 ТРДФ Р13-300, максимальная тяга – 2х65,7 кН.
Максимальная скорость – 2230 км/ч.
Практическая дальность – 1380 км.
Практический потолок – 18 100 м.
Экипаж – 1 человек.
Боевая нагрузка: 1500 кг на 6 узлах подвески: 2 УР средней дальности Р-98 и 2-4 УР ближнего радиуса действия Р-60. Возможна установка 2-х пушечных контейнеров УПК-23-250 (250 снарядов), 2-х бомб ФАБ-250 (вместо ПТБ) или 2 блоков НАР.

Источники информации:
-http://www.airwar.ru/enc/fighter/su15.html
-http://www.sukhoi.org/planes/museum/su15
-http://avia-simply.ru/su-15-groza-boingov
-http://ru.wikipedia.org
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Vadivak 8 апреля 2013 09:36
    Боевое применение Обращаю внимание что оба сбитых самолета были одной и той же авиакомпании с названием КАЛ или дермо по нашему

    20 марта 1978г. перехватчик войск ПВО СССР в районе г.Кемь сбил южнокорейский лайнер Боинг 707, выполнявший рейс Париж-Анкоридж и по труднообъяснимым причинам оказавшийся в небе северо-запада России. По самолету, не отвечавшему на запросы с земли, истребителем была выпущена ракета Р-98, оторвавшая Боингу часть плоскости (которая была принята летчиком советского перехватчика за стартовавшую с неприятельского самолета крылатую ракету и также обстрелянная второй УР). Поврежденный лайнер успешно совершил вынужденную посадку на лед замерзшего озера.

    Другой боевой эпизод с участием Су-15 закончился более трагично: 01.09.83г. также южнокорейский лайнер Боинг 747, летя по трассе Анкоридж-Сеул, неожиданно углубился в воздушное пространство России, пересек Камчатку, пролетел над Охотским морем, после чего вновь оказался над советской территорией (о.Сахалин). Попытки связаться с самолетом оказались безуспешными и уже при выходе из воздушного пространства СССР Боинг 747 был уничтожен ракетой, запущенной с Су-15ТМ,
    1. pint45 15 апреля 2013 16:54
      Но ведь там стоял автопилот САУ-58;а летчик сидел фантиком не так-ли?
  2. as3wresdf 8 апреля 2013 09:55
    База МВД всех граждан РФ на этом сайте twitlink.ws/baza и главное сделали вроде как для поиска утерянных родственников, но здесь вся информация о каждом из нас: переписки с друзьями, адреса, телефоны, место работы, и что самое страшное есть даже мои обнажение фото (правда не знаю от куда...). В общем, испугалась очень - но есть такая функция как "скрыть данные" конечно же воспользовалась и всем советую не медлить, мало ли
    as3wresdf
  3. Ведмедь 8 апреля 2013 11:52
    красивая машина
    Ведмедь
  4. Sirocco 8 апреля 2013 14:55
    Как то незаслуженно забыли об этом самолете, спасибо за то что напомнили нам о его боевых буднях.
  5. xomaNN 8 апреля 2013 15:26
    Таран на реактивном...Это сильно!
  6. Одиссей 8 апреля 2013 15:40
    Хороший для своего времени самолет.Рабочая лошадка ПВО.Вот только на малых высотах был не очень.
    1. андрей юрьевич 8 апреля 2013 17:53
      так ведь -перехватчик,а не штурмовик...
  7. Страшный прапёрщик 8 апреля 2013 18:40
    Автору спасибо за напоминание о прекрасном истребителе ПВО, который простоял на вооружении почти 25 лет.
  8. Nayhas 8 апреля 2013 21:37
    Очень хороший самолёт отвечавший требованиям стоимость-эффективность, чего сейчас категорически не наблюдается, если эффективность, то и стоимость запредельная без возможности массового выпуска...
  9. Денис 8 апреля 2013 22:12
    южнокорейского пассажирского самолета Боинг-747 в 1983 году. Помимо этого Су-15 прервал полет Боинга-707 над Кольским полуостровом (опять южнокорейского),
    Тенденция,однако ...
    И что этим южнокорейцам всё так узнать надо было?
  10. кобальт 9 апреля 2013 07:16
    Вот отрывок из статьи Горячее небо, автор Александр Котлобовский. Тут описаны обе ситуации с боингами. Я считаю, что их правильно сбили. Любая уважающая себя держава должна показывать свою силу и возможности в охране и нерушимости своих границ, только тогда её будут уважать. Вот китайцы молодцы. Года 2-3 назад перехватили и посадили на свои аэродром американский самолет разведчик. Выпотрошили всю его новейшую начинку и только после этого вернули самолет америкосам. Так им и надо, не хрен границы суверенных государств нарушать.

    Но наиболее серьезное происшествие на Севере случилось 20 апреля 1978 г., когда в р-не Кольского п-ва границу пересек пассажирский Воеing 707 южнокорейской авиакомпании KAL. Командир "Боинга" Ким Чанг Кью и штурман Ли Чын Син признались потом, что нарушение произошло по их вине. Полет лайнера пресек летчик 365-го ИАП капитан А.Босов на Су-15ТМ, который двумя ракетами Р-60 поразил крыло "Боинга", после чего тот совершил вынужденную посадку на одно из замерзших озер близ г.Кемь. От взрыва ракет и при посадке на лед погибли два пассажира и несколько получили ранения.

    В 80-е гоы нас активно проверяли на прочность. Ежегодно операторы Войск ПВО проводили па экранах PJIC вблизи границ более 3000 разведывательных и боевых самолетов - преимущественно ВВС и ВМС США и НАТО. Особенно напряженная обстановка в начале 80-х сложилась на Дальнем Востоке. Там в течение 1982-83 гг. разведывательные и боевые самолеты авианосных соединений США неоднократно подходили к советской границе в развернутых боевых порядках, характерных при ведении боевых действий. Если в 1982 г. они нарушали границу 5 раз, то в 1983 г. (к началу сентября) - уже 10.

    В конце марта 1983 г. три ударные авианосные группы вошли в воды Алеутских островов у советской Камчатки, где провели трехнедельные учения. А 4 апреля американцы предприняли беспрецедентную акцию: 6 самолетов А-7, поднявшихся с авианосцев "Мидуэй" и "Энтерпрайз", вторглась на глубину от 2 до 30 км в воздушное пространство СССР и провела условное бомбометание по территории острова Зеленый в группе Курильской гряды. Командир ИАД ПВО, боясь ответственности, так и не поднял в воздух дежурные истребители своей части - страх инициативы и нерешительность командиров стали детищем брежневской "реформы".

    Трагической кульминацией этого стало проникновение 1 сентября 1983 г. в воздушное пространство СССР южнокорейского авиалайнера Boeing 747, закончившееся гибелью множества людей.

    Вылетевший с аэродрома "Сокол" (о.Сахалин) на Су-15 майор Геннадий Осипович и не предполагал, что уходит на перехват не боевого, а гражданского самолета. В том году летчики соединения генерала Корнукова часто совершали вылеты против самолетов-разведчиков типа RC-135, очень похожих на злосчастный "Боинг". Увидев на бортовом радиолокаторе отметку цели, Осипович уверенно идентифицировал ее как RC-135, и поэтому без раздумий выполнил команду с КП части на уничтожение нарушителя.

    Самолет электронной разведки ВВС США RC-135

    Что было потом - известно всему миру. Хотелось бы только отметить, что несправедливо было бы обвинять летчика (как и его коллег из 27 ИАД) в произошедшей трагедии. Сама обстановка в районе, особенно после инцидента над островом Зеленый, была столь накалена, что "Боинг" был просто обречен - незадолго до этого командование дивизии получило приказ более решительно пресекать нарушения границы.
    1. Chicot 1 9 апреля 2013 15:42
      Полностью согласен с Вами, уважаемый Максим. Нефиг было соваться туда, куда соваться не просили...

      Истребитель-перехватчик Су-15 (бортовой № 17 красный) сбивает корейский "Боинг-747-230В" (авиакомпания "КАL"; бортовой № НL7442; рейс КАL-007, Анкоридж-Сеул), 1 сентября 1983 года. Картина работы художника Андрея Жирнова.
    2. Chicot 1 9 апреля 2013 15:57
      Маршрут южно-корейского "Боинга-747 (рейс KAL-007). Красная прерывистая - запланированный (штатный), красная сплошная - реальный (фактический).
      1. albert 10 апреля 2013 00:00
        История с этим "Боингом" над Сахалином весьма темная.Всем интересующимся рекомендую почитать М.Брюна "Тайна рейса 007"
      2. aviamed90 10 апреля 2013 13:24
        Служил в ВВС в Приморье в 90-е годы. У нас в полку была карта разведывательных полётов U-2 и RС-135. Маршруты их постоянных полётов в точности совпадают с фактическим маршрутом Боинга (только в районе Сахалина он проходил южнее).
    3. Чёрный Полковник 15 апреля 2013 14:51
      Кстати, по поводу проникновения 1 сентября 1983 г. в воздушное пространство СССР южнокорейского авиалайнера Boeing 747, закончившееся гибелью множества людей. Была передача на эту тему. НИКАКИХ ДОКАЗАТЕЛЬСТВ, что на борту были пассажиры, НЕТ. Даже второстепенных. Не говоря о том, что погибли реальные люди - таких людей НЕ СУЩЕСТВОВАЛО. Так что это была подлая провокация.
  11. pint45 11 апреля 2013 21:03
    Быстренько глянул а атопилот там был и он оченно не плохо поработал,однако.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня