Military Review

War with Georgia benefited paratroopers

1
War with Georgia benefited paratroopersThe Russian airborne troops took into account the experience of the armed conflict in the Caucasus in August 2008, and began to more actively use unmanned aerial vehicles, ordered a new weapon and decided to strengthen the sniper training parachutists. This information was provided by the Commander of the Airborne Forces Lieutenant-General Vladimir Shamanov.

“In almost all the exercises, we try to take into account the experience gained during the five-day war,” said the head of the paratroopers. He noted that "blue berets" are increasing in the number of all-weather and sniper weapons. "We are now in the military units conducting training in the sniper sector," Shamanov assured. He clarified that the shooters from reconnaissance companies received weapons with improved optical properties and day and night applications. "Some of them are equipped with Sahin thermal imagers," the general said . He said that 10 airborne snipers received special training on a new base and turned into a "gold reserve."

The use of guided parachutes has become another important area of ​​training for blue berets. "During the winter period of training, we first used a paratroop of special forces parachute on guided parachutes, allowing you to move in a horizontal position at a distance of 20-30 kilometers. This is a very promising direction, but in this area we need to catch up with the Israelis, who travel 40 kilometers," - said Vladimir Shamanov.

In addition, the paratroopers will begin training abroad. In particular, in the framework of cooperation between Russia and NATO, military internships are planned in the United States and Germany. "At the same time, we are not obsessed with ourselves and are ready, on the basis of cooperation, to receive our foreign partners if the relevant instructions of the Minister of Defense are received," the commander of the airborne forces said. He also noted that the paratroopers formed five battalions of prime use, staffed by military personnel with combat experience. “One of the units of these battalions is currently performing the task on the territory of Kyrgyzstan,” Shamanov recalled.

Turning to the situation with the equipment, he said that the airborne forces are selecting for themselves a qualitatively modified combat vehicle. “We are considering a large number of proposals and have already looked at such cars as the Tiger, Buggy, Iveco,” RIA reports. News words of the general.

Shamanov also noted that the paratroopers tested the BMD-4, a lightly armored amphibious vehicle that can be deployed on airplanes. At the same time, it is equipped with a 100 mm cannon capable of hitting enemy armored targets. "And using a 23 mm gun and reflect the attacks of the main aircraft of the assault and army aviation potential adversary, "said the commander of the Airborne Forces. He pointed out that the BMD-4 can be used not only by paratroopers, but also by parts of the marine corps and light brigades of the Ground Forces.

Speaking of air technology, Vladimir Shamanov spoke in favor of the active use of unmanned aerial vehicles. He said that the "blue berets" have experienced domestic samples, and also began training with the Israeli "Hermes". This interest was explained by the general experience of hostilities in the Caucasus. “When we were in Abkhazia, Hermes hung above us, it was very unpleasant. The Igla MANPADS couldn’t take it because of its small size, and the BMD-2 anti-aircraft gun did not reach the drone’s height” - explained Shamanov. He also stated that the General Staff supported his request for the establishment of front-line formations in airborne units. In addition, the general said that the Ministry of Defense intends to purchase An-70 and An-124 Ruslan aircraft.

Vladimir Shamanov also expressed the opinion that the interest of the military department in foreign products revived the national defense complex. At the same time, the general admitted that he had mixed impressions while visiting Russian enterprises. “When people declare that they are ready to produce weapons of the 21st century, and their equipment is 30-40-ies (of the last century) - which 21st century can we talk about?” The general emphasized. “Therefore, every official supports Vladimir Vladimirovich’s initiative the need to upgrade weapons. "

At the same time, Shamanov pointed out that not all foreign armaments are superior to their domestic counterparts. In particular, lightly armored GAZ cars showed themselves better than Iveco cars, while Russian snowmobiles were more adapted to combat missions than Canadian ones. In this regard, the commander of the Airborne Forces stated that it is necessary to carefully watch "who does what, and without any kind of" lobbying "to decide what to purchase." "My main task is to preserve the life of a soldier and accomplish a combat task," the general concluded.
Originator:
http://www.dni.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.dni.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Klerk
    Klerk 21 February 2012 23: 29
    -1
    The author chose the wrong title for his article! The war with Georgia benefited the paratroopers. Corrupt generals benefit in the war, and peaceful losses are good! I called the article as follows: August events were tested for the strength of the airborne forces !!!

Война с Грузией пошла на пользу десантникам

Война с Грузией пошла на пользу десантникамВоздушно-десантные войска России учли опыт вооруженного конфликта на Кавказе в августе 2008 года и стали активнее применять беспилотные летательные аппараты, заказали новое оружие и решили усилить снайперскую подготовку парашютистов. Такую информацию сообщил командующий ВДВ генерал-лейтенант Владимир Шаманов.

"В ходе практически всех учений мы стараемся учитывать опыт, полученный в ходе пятидневной войны", - рассказал начальник десантников. Он отметил, что "голубые береты" увеличивают в частях количество всепогодного и снайперского оружия. "Мы сейчас в войсковых подразделениях проводим тренировки по снайперскому сектору, - заверил Шаманов. Он уточнил, что стрелки из разведывательных рот получили вооружение с улучшенными оптическими свойствами и возможностями применения днем и ночью. "Некоторые из них оснащены тепловизорами "Шахин", - заметил генерал. Он рассказал, что 10 снайперов ВДВ прошли специальную подготовку на новой базе и превратились в "золотой запас".

Еще одним важным направлением подготовки "голубых беретов" стало использование управляемых парашютов. "В ходе зимнего периода обучения мы впервые применили десантирование парашютной группы спецназа на управляемых парашютах, позволяющих перемещаться в горизонтальном положении на расстоянии 20-30 километров. Это очень перспективное направление, но в этой области нам необходимо догнать израильтян, которые перемещаются на 40 километров", - рассказал Владимир Шаманов.


Помимо этого десантники начнут тренировки за рубежом. В частности, в рамках сотрудничества России и с НАТО планируются стажировки военных в США и Германии. "При этом мы не зацикливаемся на себе и готовы на основании взаимодействия принять у себя наших иностранных партнеров, если поступят соответствующие указания министра обороны", - заявил командующий ВДВ. Он также отметил, что десантники сформировали пять батальонов первоочередного применения, укомплектованных военнослужащими с опытом боевых действий. "Одно из подразделений этих батальонов в настоящее время выполняет задачу на территории Киргизии", - напомнил Шаманов.

Переходя к ситуации с техникой, он сообщил, что ВДВ подбирают для себя качественно модифицированную боевую машину. "Мы рассматриваем большое количество предложений и посмотрели уже такие автомобили как "Тигр", "Багги", "Ивеко", - приводит РИА Новости слова генерала.

Шаманов также отметил, что десантники испытали БМД-4 – легкобронированную плавающую машину, которую можно перебрасывать на самолетах. При этом она оснащена 100-миллиметровой пушкой, способной поражать бронированные цели противника. "А с использованием 23-миллиметровой пушки и отражать налеты основных летательных аппаратов штурмовой и армейской авиации вероятного противника", - сообщил командующий ВДВ. Он указал, что БМД-4 может использовать не только десантниками, но и частями морской пехоты и легкими бригадами Сухопутных войск.

Говоря о воздушной технике, Владимир Шаманов выступил за активное использование беспилотных летательных аппаратов. Он заявил, что "голубые береты" испытали отечественные образцы, а также приступили к тренировкам с израильскими "Гермесами". Подобный интерес генерал объяснил опытом боевых действий на Кавказе. "Когда мы находились в Абхазии, над нами висел "Гермес", - это было очень неприятно. ПЗРК "Игла" взять его не могла ввиду его маленьких размеров, а зенитное оружие БМД-2 на высоту, на которой беспилотник находился, не достреливало", - пояснил Шаманов. Он также заявил, что Генштаб поддержал его просьбу о создании в частях ВДВ соединений фронтовой авиации. Помимо этого генерал сообщил, что Минобороны намерено закупить самолеты Ан-70 и Ан-124 "Руслан".

Владимир Шаманов также высказал мнение, что интерес военного ведомства к зарубежной продукции оживил отечественный оборонный комплекс. В то же время генерал признался, что при посещении российских предприятий у него появились неоднозначные впечатления. "Когда люди декларируют, что готовы производить оружие ХХI века, а оборудование у них 30-40-х годов (прошлого века) - о каком ХХI веке может идти речь? - подчеркнул генерал. - Поэтому каждое должностное лицо поддерживает инициативу Владимира Владимировича Путина о необходимости обновления вооружения".

Вместе с тем Шаманов указал, что не все зарубежные образцы вооружений превосходят отечественные аналоги. В частности, легкобронированные автомобили ГАЗ показали себя лучше, чем автомобили "Ивеко", а российские снегоходы оказались более адаптированы к выполнению боевых задач, чем канадские. В связи с этим командующий ВДВ заявил, что необходимо тщательно смотреть "кто, что производит и без всяких "лоббирований" принимать решение, что закупать". "Моя главная задача - сохранение жизни солдата и выполнение боевой задачи", - заключил генерал.
Первоисточник: http://www.dni.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.dni.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Klerk 21 февраля 2012 23:29
    Автор выбрал неправильный заголовок своей статьи! Война с Грузией пошла на пользу десантникам- В войне пользу имеют корумпированные генералы, а потери мирного это ни есть хорошо! Я был статью назвал так: Августовские события проверили на прочность ВДВ!!!
    Klerk

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня