Military Review

German mobile firing point

15
German mobile firing point
The enemy firing point is captured. 1944



In the battles on the Bryansk, Kharkiv and other directions, our units captured a mobile armored one-brilliant machine-gun point.

The armor point consists of the upper cast armored cap, to which the lower part is welded, which is buried in the ground. The main dimensions of it; height 196 cm, maximum width 162 cm, length 172 cm, thickness of the armor cap from 140 mm in front to 40 - 25 mm pa boards in the coating. The lower part is welded; Made from sheet metal armor 10 mm thick. News over 3 t.

General view of the armored firing point.


The design of the mobile armor point and its dimensions are shown in the figure.



The firing point is armed with ONE heavy machine gun, which is attached with a special machine to the walls of the hood and has two sets of runners for the MG-42 or MG-34 machine gun. Observation is carried out with the help of periscopes, usually two-mirrors.

The point is maintained by two machine-gunners - one shoots, the other observes the battlefield. Horizontal sector of firing of a firing point near 60 gr., Vertical +/— 12 gr. The frame of the machine moves along the segment that has divisions: the left - from 0 to 500 (black) and the right - also from 0 to 500 (red). The grading of the segment corresponds to the grading of the arc of periscope rings. When mounted on a machine gun and periscopes are directed by the director.

The firing point is equipped with a suction ventilation unit. The fan is activated by pressing the foot on the pedal. There are a total of two pedals located opposite the seats, so that each calculation number can power them. Suction of air occurs through the air duct in the upper part of the cap and. in addition, from a machine gun on a flexible hose, diverting the spent cartridges to the collection box. Air exits through a special vent located to the right of the entrance. In addition, through a special hose with throttle air is directed from the exhaust duct to the furnace furnace.

For heating, the point has a radiator stove under the right seat, heated by wood, peat or coal. To improve heat transfer furnace has three elbows. The outlet pipe goes into the right hole for the axle shafts.

MG-42 on the machine.


In the middle of the point there is a collection box for the spent cartridges, connected by a special sleeve to the machine gun. The box is connected to the duct with a fan.

Inside the point at the front wall there are horizontal bulkheads (shelves) for placing boxes with machine-gun belts, spare parts and a box with four spare periscopes. Iron floor hood, covered with wooden bars. To calculate the arranged wooden folding seats.

An embrasure of a wholesale point of size 15x9 cm with a transverse membrane dividing it into two unequal parts, is closed by an external valve of cast armor up to 100 mm thick. Opening and closing the embrasure is done from the inside by a lever that is secured with a nut.

The calculation enters the firing point through a manhole, 50 x 60 in size. See the upper part of the firing point on its rear side. The hatch is closed with a door made of cast armor with a thickness of 30 mm, which opens to the outside and is equipped with two locking levers and a bracket. Bracket is used to lift the door with a foot when climbing into the hatch. If desired, the hatch cover opens only partially, for which a chain is used, which is fixed to the wall of the hood. The lower edge of the door has a corrugated part, through the gaps of which, when the suction fan is in operation, air flows into the firing point.

View of the open manhole firing point.


Periscope openings are located in the upper part of the firing point and are closed with 30 mm thick gate valves. These valves are locked and turned with a special lever from the inside point.

Next to the periscope, a leather handle is attached to the firing point dome for the convenience of periscope action.

On the sides, at the top of the firing point, there are two holes for semi-axes that are inserted when transporting a point on the wheels. When installing the point of the wheel are removed, and the holes are sealed with special plugs with holes for the telephone wire.

The firing point is transported upside down on special wooden wheels with a diameter of 120 cm. The axle shafts of the wheels are inserted into special holes and fastened on the inside with nuts that are screwed onto the ends of the semi-axes. The metal drawbar at one end has a ring on which it is attached to the tractor, the other end of the drawbar has a thread on which the nuts are screwed, the drawbar is inserted into the embrasure. The key for screwing in the nuts is to the right of the entrance. A tractor, tractor, or tank serves as a transport force. Travel speed - up to 10 km per hour.

The firing point is prepared for transportation.


Fire from the points can be conducted only in a certain sector. From the flanks and rear, the firing point itself is defenseless in terms of fire and needs the support of neighboring firing facilities. The point is used by the enemy on the front edge of the defense and on the second line of the defensive line. Due to the fact that the observation from the embrasure is inconvenient and the area being viewed is insignificant, when blocking such firing points it is necessary, first of all, to destroy the periscopes with artillery, mortar fire or sniper fire. When the blocking group approaches the firing point, first of all, one should throw the embrasure with sacks of earth, stone or just earth, and then detonate the point with a concentrated explosive charge. In the case of the absence of explosives, it is possible for some time to paralyze the firing point, filling it with the embrasure and manhole.

Cuts fire point.


Drawings of the firing point are made by M. Svirin on measurements of the armored cap found in the Smolensk region.


Mobile armor firing point can be used by our troops for hasty fortification equipment of the area. Roughly, it should be assumed that the installation and masking of a similar point, as well as the equipment near the two open additional sites, will be spent by the small unit 4 hours. The firing point may be armed with captured MG-42 and MG-34 machine guns or with our DP manual machine gun, but for this it is necessary to retool the machine at the point. When using a point, you need to create a stock of periscopes (minimum 4 periscope), as well as spare mirrors. It is best to have a firing point of both frontal and flanking action along the leading edge, on the front and on the reverse slopes of the elevations.

In addition, such firing points can be used as advanced observation points.
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. cth; fyn
    cth; fyn April 11 2013 08: 50 New
    +1
    resembles our glasses, that's just
    1. their turret is turning
    2. are still used
    3. do not have such bells and whistles
  2. radar75
    radar75 April 11 2013 09: 59 New
    +1
    The main thing is mobile.
    Judging by the year when it appeared, it was invented in order to escape on time.
  3. biglow
    biglow April 11 2013 10: 03 New
    +2
    Germans are sages however.
    1. ikrut
      ikrut April 12 2013 00: 02 New
      +1
      We called it "armored hood". I have an old (post-war) encyclopedic dictionary - this is how such a miracle is described there. Judging by the description - a common thing. Sometimes it disguised itself as stumps or some kind of natural objects. I think that we also had this in service.
  4. Vital 33
    Vital 33 April 11 2013 10: 11 New
    0
    At the Memory Watch, in the Lugansk region, they once found one. They dug up half a day. Pokotsany was very strong ... A month later they arrived later, he was already stolen ...))). I still don’t understand how he was dragged from the forest ...)))
    1. honest jew
      honest jew April 11 2013 10: 37 New
      0
      And it doesn’t happen ... Two guys came to us the other day, under the guise of electricians, so the piano disappeared after they left ...
      1. Vital 33
        Vital 33 April 11 2013 12: 51 New
        0
        If this is a joke, then it’s not quite right ... Doesn’t it seem to you?))) Do you think that I am composing?)))
  5. Alew
    Alew April 11 2013 10: 52 New
    0
    Another firing point
  6. Alew
    Alew April 11 2013 10: 56 New
    0
    One more point
  7. Rider
    Rider April 11 2013 11: 23 New
    0
    Can you imagine what it was like under fire?
    it’s like getting into an iron barrel on which they hammer on the outside with a hammer.
    didn’t they go crazy there?
    but it was at one time, our rezunovtsy scared the public with fried facts.
    supposedly the German machine gunners from the coils drove off from the number of Ivanes killed by them.
    so mozht their thread flew just in such "houses".

    It would be interesting to know the statistics of losses.
    1. 101
      101 April 11 2013 17: 19 New
      0
      Imagine When bullets or fragments enter the body much quieter and do not have time to go crazy
      1. Rider
        Rider April 11 2013 17: 28 New
        -1
        vaabcheto after all it was not about that?
        right ?

        and the hedgehog understands that in a simple trench and a small fragment is a disaster.
        I'm talking about the state of health of the "crew" of this unit,
        and how long could he remain combat-ready.

        and I hope you understand what will provide every fighter given a prodigy is simply impossible.
        so there are probably a lot of people left in the infantry unit who have to "stop" the chest and bullets and shrapnel.
        1. 101
          101 April 11 2013 23: 01 New
          0
          Then I don’t understand the grin. They say that the child prodigy is a coward and we don’t care. And under fire there was when you didn’t get into such a booth. And I think it’s not fun in the tank.
  8. igordok
    igordok April 11 2013 11: 32 New
    +6
    We have something similar. "Stalin's Line" Sebezhsky UR.
  9. knn54
    knn54 April 11 2013 12: 05 New
    0
    biglow germans sages however
    One of the projects in the USSR (1933!), Which, however, remained on paper, was the parachute-dropping armored firing point, a parachute bunker. A shooter with a DA machine gun and ammunition was located in the egg-shaped armored corps. The canopy was opened immediately after separation from the carrier aircraft. Dropping a few pieces, it was possible to create something like a fortified line in the sky, firing air and ground targets. When landing, the shock absorbed the spring-loaded legs in the lower part of the hull. The weight of the firing point made it possible to carry it manually to several Red Army men or to transport it in a pickup car.
  10. igordok
    igordok April 11 2013 12: 31 New
    0
    In the 1944 instruction "Actions of tanks as part of an assault group when attacking bunkers and bunkers" this firing point is illustrated as an armored canopy.

    http://mirknig.com/knigi/military_history/1181222284-dejstviya-tankov-v-sostave-
    shturmovoj-gruppy-pri.html
  11. 77bor1973
    77bor1973 April 11 2013 13: 33 New
    +4
    Recently I went to the Museum of Artillery and Engineering Troops, I saw this, it’ll be more interesting. A hiding firing point.
  12. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 April 11 2013 14: 31 New
    0
    I saw this point on wheels, I immediately remembered the carts for some reason))))
  13. Mister X
    Mister X April 11 2013 15: 46 New
    +1
    Here she is taking care of the soldier.
    Hans settled in comfort:
    and folding seats, and shelves for repair kits and ammunition,
    even set the stove.
    How did they not even foresee the latrine?

    Bullet calculation would certainly be useful
    Soviet tankers' headsets: and protection against strikes against the walls,
    and built-in intercom, and noise isolation.

    similar firing points can be used as advanced observation points


    For an observation post or a fire spotter
    in the cold season smoke from the chimney would be a unmasking factor.
  14. tomaz99
    tomaz99 April 11 2013 16: 59 New
    0
    panzernest-and how they were collected.
  15. jagdpanzer
    jagdpanzer April 11 2013 18: 06 New
    0
    Yes, the Germans thought everything through, even a wheel with a bronze bushing
  16. sscha
    sscha April 13 2013 02: 14 New
    0
    My friend - "REX" (DESANTURA, if anyone did not understand), began military service in the Baltic States, in the 70s. There, according to his stories, BMDs were in warm boxes. And the boxes have been since the Second World War. Boxing per company. In the corners - Drip boilers on a solarium, WWII times, like the box itself, half-buried in the ground. Everything is left of the Germans, including barracks, barracks type. soldier
  17. Alew
    Alew April 13 2013 23: 10 New
    +1
    Another armored point (joke)

Германская передвижная огневая точка

Германская передвижная огневая точка
Вражеская огневая точка захвачена. 1944 г.


В боях на Брянском, Харьковском и других направлениях нашими частями захвачена передвижная броневая одноамбразурная пулемётная точка.

Броневая точка состоит из верхнего литого броневого колпака, к которому приварена нижняя часть, зарываемая в землю. Основные размеры ее; высота 196 см, наибольшая ширина 162 см, длина 172 см, толщина брони колпака от 140 мм спереди до 40 — 25 мм па бортах в покрытии. Нижняя часть сварная; сделана из листовой брони толщиной в 10 мм. Весточки более 3 т.


Германская передвижная огневая точка
Общий вид бронированной огневой точки.


Конструкция передвижной броневой точки и размеры ее показаны на рисунке.

Германская передвижная огневая точка


Огневая точка вооружена ОДНИМ станковым пулеметом, который крепится при помощи специального станка к стенкам колпака и имеет два комплекта полозьев для пулемёта МГ-42 или МГ-34. Наблюдение ведётся с помощью перископов, обычно двухзеркальных.

Обслуживание точки производится двумя пулеметчиками — один стреляет, другой наблюдает за полем боя. Горизонтальный сектор обстрела огневой точки около 60 гр., вертикальный +/— 12 гр. Рама станка передвигается по сегменту, имеющему деления: левые — от 0 до 500 (чёрные) и правые - тоже от 0 до 500 (красные). Градуировка сегмента соответствует градуировке дуги колец перископов. При установке на пулемёт и перископы направлены по директрисе.

Огневая точка оборудована отсасывающей вентиляционной установкой. Вентилятор приводится в действие нажатием ноги на педаль. Всего имеются две педали, расположенные против сидений, так что каждый номер расчёта может приводить их в действие. Отсасывание воздуха происходит через воздухопровод в верхней части колпака и. кроме того, — из пулемёта по гибкому шлангу, отводящему стреляные гильзы в сборный короб. Выходит воздух через специальное вентиляционное отверстие, расположенное справа от входа. Кроме того, через специальный шланг с дроссельной заслонкой воздух направляется от отводящего воздухопровода в топку печи.

Для обогревания точка имеет под правым сиденьем калориферную печь, отапливаемую дровами, торфом или углем. Для улучшения теплоотдачи печь имеет три коленчатые трубы. Выводная труба выходит в правое отверстие для полуосей колёс.

Германская передвижная огневая точка
МГ-42 на станке.


Посередине точки находится сборный короб для стреляных гильз, соединенный специальным гильзоотводом с пулеметом. Короб соединен воздуховодом с вентилятором.

Внутри точки у передней стенки устроены горизонтальные переборки (полочки) для помещения коробок с пулемётными лентами, запасными частями и ящика С четырьмя запасными перископами. Железный пол колпака, покрыт деревянной решеткой. Для расчета устроены деревянные откидные сиденья.

Амбразура оптовой точки размером 15x9 см с поперечной перепонкой, разделяющей ее на две неравные части, закрывается наружной заслонкой из литой брони толщиной до 100 мм. Открывание и закрывание амбразуры производится изнутри рычагом, который закрепляется гайкой.

Расчет входит в огневую точку через лазовый люк размером 50 х 60 см. имеющийся в верхней части огневой точки с тыльной её стороны. Люк закрывается дверкой из литой брони толщиной 30 мм, открывающейся наружу н снабжённой двумя запорными рычагами и скобой. Скоба служит для подъема дверки с подножкою при влезании в люк. При желании крышка люка открывается только частично для чего используется цепь, закрепляемая к стенке колпака. Нижняя грань дверки имеет рифлёную часть, через зазоры которой при работе отсасывающего вентилятора в огневую точку поступает воздух.

Германская передвижная огневая точка
Вид на открытый люк-лаз огневой точки.


Отверстия для перископов расположены в верхней части огневой точки и закрываются задвижками толщиной 30 мм. Эти задвижки запираются и поворачиваются специальным рычагом изнутри точки.

Рядом с перископом к куполу огневой точки прикреплена кожаная ручка дли удобства действий перископом.

По бокам, в верхней части Огневой точки, имеются два отверстия для полуосей, вставляемых при перевозке точки на колесах. При установке точки колеса снимаются, а отверстия заделываются специальными пробками с отверстиями для телефонного провода.

Огневая точка перевозится в перевернутом виде па специальных деревянных колесах диаметром 120 см. Полуоси колес вставляются в специальные отверстия и крепятся с внутренней стороны гайками, которые навинчиваются на концы полуосей. Металлическое дышло на одном конце имеет кольцо, на которое оно крепится к тягачу, другой конец дышла имеет резьбу, на которую навинчиваются гайки, дышло вставляется в амбразуру. Ключ для навинчивания гаек находится справа от входа. Тяговой силой при перевозке служит трактор, тягач, или танк. Скорость передвижения - до 10 км в час.

Германская передвижная огневая точка
Огневая точка подготовлена к перевозке.


Огонь из точек можно вести лишь в определённом секторе. С флангов и тыла огневая точка сама по себе в огневом отношении беззащитна и нуждается в поддержке соседних огневых сооружений. Точка применяется противником на переднем крае обороны и на второй линии оборонительной полосы. Вследствие того, что наблюдение из амбразуры вести неудобно и просматриваемый участок местности незначителен, при блокировке подобного рода огневых точек необходимо, в первую очередь, уничтожить перископы артиллерийским, минометным огнем или огнём снайперов. При подходе блокировочной группы к огневой точке, в первую очередь, следует забросать амбразуру мешками с землёй, камнем или просто землёй, после чего взрывать точку сосредоточенным зарядом ВВ. В случае, отсутствия ВВ можно на некоторое время парализовать огневую точку, завалив ее амбразуру и лазовый люк.

Германская передвижная огневая точка
Разрезы огневой точки.


Германская передвижная огневая точка
Чертежи огневой точки выполнены М.Свириным по промерам бронеколпака, найденного в Смоленской обл.


Передвижная броневая огневая точка может быть использована нашими войсками для поспешного фортификационного оборудования местности. Ориентировочно следует полагать, что на установку и маскировку подобной точки, а также на оборудование возле нее двух отрытых дополнительных площадок стрелковое отделение затратит 4 часа. Огневая точка может быть вооружена трофейными пулемётами МГ-42 и МГ-34 или же нашим ручным пулеметом ДП, но для этого необходимо переоборудовать в точке станок. При использовании точки необходимо создать запас перископов (минимум 4 перископа), а также запасных зеркал. Располагать огневую точку как фронтального, так и фланкирующего действия лучше всего по переднему краю, на передних и на обратных скатах возвышенностей.

Кроме того, подобные огневые точки могут быть использованы в качестве передовых наблюдательных пунктов.
Автор: Составлено подполковником Радуш Ф.Л. октябрь 1943 г


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. cth;fyn 11 апреля 2013 08:50
    напоминает наши стаканы, вот только
    1. у них башенка поворачивается
    2. используются до сих пор
    3. не имеют таких наворотов
  2. radar75 11 апреля 2013 09:59
    Главное, что передвижная.
    Судя по году, когда появилась, то придумали для того, что бы можно было вовремя удрать.
    radar75
  3. biglow 11 апреля 2013 10:03
    немцы мудрецы однако.
    biglow
    1. ikrut 12 апреля 2013 00:02
      У нас это называлось "бронеколпак". У меня есть старый (послевоенный) энциклопедический словарь - так там такое чудо описано. Судя по описанию - обычная вещь. Иногда маскировалась под пни или какие-то природные объекты.Думаю, что и у нас такое на вооружении тоже было.
  4. Vital 33 11 апреля 2013 10:11
    На Вахте памяти, в Луганской области нашли когда-то такой. Раскапывали пол дня. Покоцаный был он сильно... Через месяц приехали потом, его уже спёрли...))). Как его из лесу уволокли до сих пор не пойму...)))
    Vital 33
    1. честный еврей 11 апреля 2013 10:37
      И не такое бывает... К нам так на днях 2 мужика заходили, под видом электриков, так после их ухода рояль пропал...
      честный еврей
      1. Vital 33 11 апреля 2013 12:51
        Если это шутка, то не совсем к месту... Вам не кажется?))) Считаете что я сочиняю?)))
        Vital 33
  5. ALEW 11 апреля 2013 10:52
    Ещё одна огневая точка
    ALEW
  6. ALEW 11 апреля 2013 10:56
    Ещё одна точка
    ALEW
  7. Rider 11 апреля 2013 11:23
    представляете, каково внутри под обстрелом было ?
    это как залезть в железную бочку по которой молотком снаружи лупят.
    они там с ума не сходили ?
    а то было одно время, наши резуновцы пугали общественность, жаренными фактами.
    мол немецкие пулемётчики с катушек съезжали от количества убиенных ими иванов.
    так можт у них резьба слетала как раз в таких вот "домиках".

    интересно было бы статистику потерь узнать.
    1. 101 11 апреля 2013 17:19
      Представляем Когда пули или осколки входят в тело значительно тише и с ума сойти не успеваешь
      101
      1. Rider 11 апреля 2013 17:28
        ваабчето ведь речь не об этом была ?
        верно ?

        и ежу понятно что в простом окопе и малый осколок - беда.
        я о самочувствии "экипажа" данного агрегата,
        и долго ли он мог сохранять боеспособность.

        и я надеюсь вы понимаете что обеспечит каждого бойца, данной вундервафлей просто невозможно.
        так что наверняка остаётся дофига народу в пехотном подразделении, которым приходится "останавливать" грудью и пули и осколки.
        1. 101 11 апреля 2013 23:01
          Тогда не понимаю усмешки Мол вундервафли дпя трусов а нам это не к лицу А под обстрелом был когда и не в такую будку залезешь Да и в танке я думаю не весело А в бмп знаешь как смешно вот и не думай что что то умное сказал
          101
  8. igordok 11 апреля 2013 11:32
    Нечто похожее у нас. "Линия Сталина" Себежский УР.
  9. knn54 11 апреля 2013 12:05
    biglow немцы мудрецы однако
    Одним из проектов в СССР (1933г!), правда оставшимся на бумаге, была сбрасываемая на парашюте бронированная огневая точка- парашютный дзот. В яйцевидном бронекорпусе размещался стрелок с авиационным пулеметом ДА и боезапасом. Купол парашюта раскрывался сразу после отделения от самолета-носителя. Сбросив несколько штук, можно было создать что-то вроде укрепленной линии в небе, обстреливая воздушные и наземные цели. При приземлении удар амортизировали подпружиненные лапы в нижней части корпуса. Вес огневой точки позволял переносить ее вручную нескольким красноармейцам или перевозить на автомобиле-пикапе.
  10. igordok 11 апреля 2013 12:31
    В инструкции 1944 года "Действия танков в составе штурмовой группы при атаке ДОТ и ДЗОТ" эта огневая точка иллюстрируется как бронеколпак.

    http://mirknig.com/knigi/military_history/1181222284-dejstviya-tankov-v-sostave-
    shturmovoj-gruppy-pri.html
  11. 77bor1973 11 апреля 2013 13:33
    Недавно ходил в музей артиллерии и инженерных войск , видел вот такое , поинтереснее будет.Скрывающаяся огневая точка.
    77bor1973
  12. саша 19871987 11 апреля 2013 14:31
    увидел эту точку на колесах-сразу тачанки махно вспомнились почему то))))
  13. Mister X 11 апреля 2013 15:46
    Вот она забота о солдате.
    Устроились гансы с комфортом:
    и откидные сиденья, и полочки для ремкоплектов и боеприпасов,
    даже печку установили.
    Как они еще отхожее место не предусмотрели?

    Пулементному расчету наверняка пригодились бы
    шлемофоны советских танкистов: и защита от ударов об стенки,
    и встроенное переговорное устройство, и шумоизоляция.

    подобные огневые точки могут быть использованы в качестве передовых наблюдательных пунктов


    Для наблюдательного пункта или работы наблюдателя-корректировщика огня
    в холодное время года дым из печной трубы являлся бы демаскирующим фактором.
  14. томаз99 11 апреля 2013 16:59
    panzernest-и как их собирали.
  15. jagdpanzer 11 апреля 2013 18:06
    да немцы все продумали, даже колесо с бронзовой втулкой
  16. sscha 13 апреля 2013 02:14
    Мой друг - "РЕКС" (ДЕСАНТУРА, если кто не понял), начинал срочную службу в Прибалтике, в 70-х.Там, по его рассказам, БМД стояли в тёплых боксах. А боксы - ещё с времён ВОВ. Бокс на роту. По углам -Капельные котлы на соляре, времен ВОВ, как и сам бокс, полузаглублённый в землю.Всё осталось от немцев, включая казармы, барачного типа. soldier
  17. ALEW 13 апреля 2013 23:10
    Ещё одна бронеточка (шутка)
    ALEW

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня