Military Review

"Lieutenant Prose." Konstantin Vorobyov

5
Konstantin Dmitrievich Vorobyov is a Russian writer who took part in the Great Patriotic War, one of the brightest representatives of “lieutenant prose”, although his works in Soviet Russia moved, printed with bills or were not published. So the story “This is us, Lord!” Was published after the death of the writer, more than 40 years after it was printed. In 1994, the writer was posthumously awarded them. Sergey Radonezhsky, and in 2001, the Prize for them. Alexander Solzhenitsyn.


Konstantin Vorobyov was born on September 24 on 1919 in the village of Nizhny Reutets, Kursk Region. According to rumors, his real father could be a white officer. But for sure nothing is known about him. According to the writer's son, Constantine did not know his father, and Vorobyev was not his last name. The unusually beautiful mother of the future writer Marina was by nature a very loving woman. Constantine was born while her husband was on the German front. When he returned home, Dmitry Matveyevich Vorobev forgave the sinner and gave the child his last name and patronymic. Marina did not dedicate anyone to her secret. At the same time, father's relatives called the 2's possible fathers of a boy - a rich man by the name of Pismenov, in whose house Marina went to do cleaning, as well as an Austrian who stood on their guard.

The childhood of the writer fell on the establishment of Soviet power in the country. But in 20, the Vorobyovs family lived quite well, thanks also to the fact that the head of the family worked as the head of the village shop. But once there was a shortage in the selmag, and Dmitry Matveyevich was arrested. Soon after, the central regions of the country covered a terrible famine, which was the result of collectivization carried out in the USSR. In 1933, the village of Nizhny Reutets became extinct with entire families. All that he experienced as a child, Konstantin Vorobyev subsequently reflected in his works. First of all, we are talking about his village prose of the story “My friend Momich”, as well as “How much joy in Rokitnom joy” and “Chenille”. He also wrote his best works on the war, based on his own experience, that he himself had to endure.
"Lieutenant Prose." Konstantin Vorobyov

In order to save his family from hunger, Konstantin Vorobyev, at the age of 14, began working at a local store, where he was paid with bread. After graduating from the village school, he spent some time studying at an agricultural college in Michurinsk, and after that he graduated from the courses of cinema mechanics, returned back to his native village and got a job as a literary employee in a district newspaper. In 1935, the future writer wrote a poem to the death of Kuibyshev, in which there were such lines: "You are not alone, in hell with you and Stalin will be in a short time." After these poems, Vorobyov was fired from the newspaper, although he was officially accused of keeping the book “War of the 1812 of the Year”, which was for the future desktop writer.

Following the advice of friends, Konstantin Vorobyev did not wait for the worst measures in his address and moved to Moscow to his sister. In Moscow, he studied at an evening school and at the same time continued his literary activity, working in the editorial office of the newspaper Sverdlovets. During his service in the Red Army from 1938 to 1940, he also worked in this field, collaborating with the army newspaper “Prizyv”, and after finishing his service he worked in the newspaper of the Academy. Frunze. From here he was sent to study at the Moscow Red Banner Infantry School. Supreme Council of the RSFSR. Due to the high growth and origin of the peasants Konstantin Vorobyev was enrolled in the company of cadets of the Kremlin College.

In fact, the writer was in the elite part of the Red Army, then it was considered luck. No one would have thought that in the 1941 year of these young guys, selective shots, all as high pressure and small weapons and Molotov cocktails will be thrown towards the advancing German capital tanks. For the vast majority of them, these first battles near Moscow will be the last in their lives.

Konstantin Vorobyev was at the front in October 1941, at the height of the German offensive on the capital, when entire Red Army divisions were digested in boilers, some were almost completely killed, many were captured, which in the USSR was equal to treason. Later, the writer will reproduce this situation to the smallest detail in his most famous work, the story “Killed near Moscow”. In this story, the writer did not conceal one of the main subjects of that era — an unaccountable fear not in front of the enemy, but in front of a friend. This can be seen even in such a detail from the story: none of the Kremlin cadet companies decided to take a leaflet that they were dropped from a German aircraft. Looking at this, Captain Ryumin wondered: “Who are they afraid of, me or each other?”. The same motive passes during the meeting of Captain Rumin with the commander of the NKVD detachment, the image of which is reflected in one single characteristic - the “soul-scoffing grin”. It seems that none of the Soviet works on the war did not show its reverse side, as was characteristic of all the works of Vorobyov.

In December, 1941 of the year near Klin, lieutenant Konstantin Vorobyov, was contused when he was taken prisoner by the Germans, after which he was held in various concentration camps for a long time before 1943, from where he escaped twice. In 1943-1944, after fleeing from a camp located in Lithuania, he leads a partisan detachment made up of ex-prisoners of war. For his participation in the partisan movement, the writer was awarded the medal "Partisan of the Patriotic War" 1 degree. During his time in the Lithuanian underground, he wrote his first major work - an autobiographical novel, "This is us, Lord!", Which was devoted to time spent in captivity. In 1946, after the war, he transferred this manuscript to the New World magazine, but then its publication did not take place, yes, most likely, it was simply impossible, since this story was contrary to what was published about the war then. Only in 1986, after 40 years, was this story found in the archives of the New World. Irina Sokolova, a graduate student of the Leningrad State Pedagogical Institute, discovered her. The story was published in the same year in the magazine "Our Contemporary".

Since 1947, Konstantin Vorobev lived in Vilnius. Here he was able to change a large number of professions, he worked as a driver, projectionist and clerk, and was in charge of a store of manufactured goods. In 1952-1956 he worked in the editorial board of the daily newspaper Sovetskaya Lithuania, where he headed the department of art and literature. It was in Vilnius that the first collection of his stories “Snowdrop” (1956), as well as collections of stories and short stories “Gray Poplar” (1958) and Geese-Swans (1960), were published. The first works of the author of the end of 1940-s of the beginning of 1950-s were mainly narrated about the everyday life of a Lithuanian village.

After the release of the collection of stories "Snowdrop" Konstantin Vorobyev became a real writer. But fame brought him his story 1960's. These were the stories “Alexey, the son of Alexei” (1960), “The Cry” (1962) and “Killed near Moscow” (1963). All of them were conceived as a single product with a through hero, but in the end they came out at different times and healed their own independent life. In the story "Alexei, son of Alexei" the action took place in the pre-war village in 1920-1930-s. The main characters of this work, grandfather Mitrich and Alyoshka-sailor, witnessed the tragic breakdown of peasant life.

The stories "Scream" and "Killed near Moscow" refer to those that critics used to call "lieutenant prose." In them, the writer talked about what he witnessed during the fierce fighting near Moscow at the end of 1941. The tragedy of the protagonist of the story "Creek" - the death from the explosion of his beloved girl - has become a symbol of the tragedy of the entire generation, whose youth coincided with this terrible war. The manner in which this and subsequent works of the author were written, critics would later be called "sentimental naturalism." Later, these stories were twice filmed. In 1983, the movie “Immortality Exam” was released, and in 1990, “It's us, Lord!”. The first of them was based on the story of the stories “Scream” and “Killed near Moscow”, and the second only on the story “Killed at Moscow”, while the authors of the latter used the name of another Vorobiev story for the film.

In the middle of 1960, Konstantin Vorobyev wrote a story in which he tried to convey to the reader the “truth about the death of a Russian village”. His aspiration was embodied in the stories "How much in the Wreath of joy" (1964) and "My friend Momich" (1965). Due to the fact that the second story did not correspond to the official ideological attitudes during the life of the author, it was not fully published, the docked version was published in 1967 year under the name “Aunt Egoriha”. The hero of Vorobiev's story “How much joy in Rakitnom joy” has been blaming himself all his life for writing a newspaper article, while still being a Selcor boy, caused the arrest of his own uncle. Many years later, his uncle and his nephew met in the Stalinist camp, in which a former rural correspondent fell after fascist captivity. In this work, Vorobiev tried to hold an important idea for him that the tragedies of the Russian countryside, war and captivity had common roots: the destruction of the social and moral foundations of life under Stalin. The heroes of both the “village” and “lieutenant” narratives and short stories of Konstantin Vorobyov, after the terrible ordeals that had befallen them, turned out to be capable of a spiritual take-off and, through spiritual pain, came to catharsis.
Monument to the writer in Kursk

The writer's life and career was cut short by a serious illness, March 2 1975, he died from a brain tumor in Vilnius. In 1995, the ashes of the writer were reburied in Kursk at the Officers' Cemetery.

Information sources:
-http: //www.rummuseum.ru/portal/node/2205
-http: //www.litra.ru/biography/get/wrid/00056701184773068125
-http: //lit.1september.ru/2005/09/75.htm
-http: //ru.wikipedia.org
Author:
5 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. vladimirZ
    vladimirZ April 9 2013 09: 21 New
    +4
    Courageous people! Their fate and responsibility for their homeland and state were not easy.
    And could our generation be able to repeat their feat? Are we worth the feat of our fathers and grandfathers?
    A generation of consumers who, in peacetime, easily gave up for foreign clothes and sausage, the homeland of their ancestors for desecration and destruction. The generation that considers itself "citizens of the world", which seeks to get a decent education at home and then fade abroad, is hardly capable of repeating the feat of its fathers and grandfathers.
    The system of mass media, education and upbringing of present-day Russia, having placed emphasis on educating a person - a consumer, has lost the main thing - has ceased to revive patriotism in our people, and therefore we can all lose our homeland - Russia.
  2. Kahlan amnell
    Kahlan amnell April 9 2013 09: 27 New
    0
    I read his books. I read and cried.
  3. anatoly57
    anatoly57 April 9 2013 10: 15 New
    0
    And this worthy man, a wonderful, truthful writer, after his death became a forced migrant1
    1. voichuk2010
      voichuk2010 April 9 2013 23: 04 New
      +1
      I would say this: "After his death, this unsurpassed front-line writer ceased to be an immigrant and returned with honors from the now degrading non-state" Estonia "to his historical homeland."
    2. The comment was deleted.
  4. George
    George April 9 2013 18: 42 New
    0
    I read Konstantin Dmitrievich thanks to my grandfather, who collected an extensive library. Touching upon living works. Eternal memory to him. He immortalized himself with his works, and those about whom he wrote books.
    Special thanks to the author

«Лейтенантская проза». Константин Воробьёв

Константин Дмитриевич Воробьев – русский писатель, принимавший участие в Великой Отечественной войне, один из ярких представителей «лейтенантской прозы», хотя его произведения в советской России задвигались, печатались с купюрами или не публиковались. Так повесть «Это мы, Господи!» увидела свет уже после смерти писателя, спустя более чем 40 лет после того, как была напечатана. В 1994 году писатель был посмертно удостоен премии им. Сергея Радонежского, а в 2001 году премии им. Александра Солженицына.

Константин Воробьев родился 24 сентября 1919 года в селе Нижний Реутец Курской области. По слухам его настоящим отцом мог быть белый офицер. Но точно о нем ничего не известно. По словам сына писателя, Константин не знал своего отца, а Воробьев была не его фамилия. Необыкновенно красивая мать будущего писателя Марина была по природе очень любвеобильной женщиной. Константин появился на свет, пока ее муж был на германском фронте. Вернувшись домой, Дмитрий Матвеевич Воробьев простил грешницу и дал ребенку свою фамилию и отчество. Марина же так и не посвятила никого в свою тайну. При этом папины родственники называли 2-х возможных отцов мальчика – богатого человека по фамилии Письменов, в дом которого Марина ходила заниматься уборкой, а также австрийца, стоявшего у них на постое.

Детство писателя пришлось на становление советской власти в стране. Но в 20-е годы семья Воробьевых жила достаточно благополучно, в том числе и благодаря тому, что глава семейства работал заведующим сельским магазином. Но однажды в сельмаге была обнаружена недостача, и Дмитрий Матвеевич был арестован. Вскоре после этого центральные области страны накрыл страшный голод, который стал следствием проводимой в СССР коллективизации. В 1933 году село Нижний Реутец вымирало целыми семьями. Все то, что он пережил в детстве, Константин Воробьев впоследствии отразил в своих произведениях. В первую очередь речь идет о его деревенской прозе повести «Друг мой Момич», а также «Почем в Ракитном радости» и «Синель». Свои лучшие произведения о войне он написал также, основываясь на своем собственном опыте, том, что ему пришлось пережить самому.
«Лейтенантская проза». Константин Воробьёв


Для того чтобы спасти свою семью от голода, Константин Воробьев в возрасте 14 лет стал работать в местном магазине, где ему платили хлебом. После окончания сельской школы он некоторое время проучился в сельскохозяйственном техникуме в Мичуринск, а после этого окончил курсы киномехаников, возвратился назад в свое родное село и устроился литературным сотрудником в районную газету. В 1935 году будущий писатель написал стихотворение на смерть Куйбышева, в котором были такие строки: «Ты не один, в аду с тобою и Сталин будет в краткий срок». После таких стихов Воробьев из газеты был уволен, хотя официально ему в вину ставили хранение книги «Война 1812 года», которая была для будущего писателя настольной.

Последовав советам знакомых, Константин Воробьев не стал ждать худших мер в свой адрес и переехал в Москву к своей сестре. В Москве он учился в вечерней школе и одновременно с этим продолжал свою литературную деятельность, работая в редакции газеты «Свердловец». Во время службы в РККА с 1938 по 1940 годы он также работал на этом поприще, сотрудничая с армейской газетой «Призыв», а после окончания службы работал в газете Академии им. Фрунзе. Отсюда он был направлен на учебу в Московское Краснознамённое пехотное училище им. Верховного Совета РСФСР. Благодаря высокому росту и своему происхождению из крестьян Константин Воробьев был зачислен в роту курсантов Кремлевского училища.

По сути, писатель оказался в элитной части Красной Армии, тогда это считалось удачей. Никто не мог подумать, что в 1941 году этих молодых ребят, отборные кадры, всех как на побор высокого роста со стрелковым оружием и бутылками с зажигательной смесью бросят навстречу наступающим на столицу немецким танкам. Для абсолютного большинства из них эти первые бои под Москвой станут последними в их жизни.
«Лейтенантская проза». Константин Воробьёв

Константин Воробьев оказался на фронте в октябре 1941 года в разгар немецкого наступления на столицу, когда в котлах переваривались целые дивизии Красной Армии, части гибли практически в полном составе, многие попадали в плен, который в СССР приравнивался к измене Родине. Позднее эту обстановку до мельчайших деталей писатель воспроизведет в своем самом известном произведении, повести «Убиты под Москвой». В данной повести писатель не утаил одного из главных предметов той эпохи – безотчетного страха не перед врагом, а перед другом. Это видно даже по такой детали из повести: никто из роты кремлевских курсантов не решался взять листовку, что были сброшены с немецкого самолета. Глядя на это, капитан Рюмин задавался вопросом: «кого они боятся, меня или друг друга?». Этот же мотив проходит и во время встречи капитана Рюмина с командиром отряда НКВД, образ которого отражается в одной единственной характеристике – «щупающей душу усмешке». Кажется, что ни в одном из советских произведений о войне не было показано ее оборотной стороны так, как это было свойственно всем произведениям Воробьева.

В декабре 1941 года под Клином лейтенант Константин Воробьев контуженым попадает в плен к немцам, после чего долгое время до 1943 года содержится в различных концентрационных лагерях, откуда он дважды бежал. В 1943-1944 годах, бежав из лагеря, расположенного на территории Литвы, он возглавляет партизанский отряд, сформированный из бывших военнопленных. За свое участие в партизанском движении писатель был награжден медалью «Партизану Отечественной войны» 1-й степени. Во время своего нахождения в литовском подполье он написал свое первое большое произведение – автобиографическую повесть «Это мы, Господи!», которая была посвящена времени проведенному в плену. В 1946 году уже после войны он передал данную рукопись в журнал «Новый мир», но тогда публикация ее не состоялась, да, скорее всего, это было просто невозможно, так как данная повесть шла вразрез с тем, что тогда публиковалось о войне. Лишь в 1986 году, спустя 40 лет, данная повесть была обнаружена в архивах «Нового мира». Обнаружила ее Ирина Соколова аспирантка Ленинградского Государственного педагогического института. Повесть была напечатана в том же году в журнале «Наш современник».

С 1947 года Константин Воробьев жил в Вильнюсе. Здесь он сумел сменить большое количество профессий, он работал и шофером, и киномехаником, и конторщиком, заведовал магазином промтоваров. В 1952-1956 годах работал в редакции ежедневной газеты «Советская Литва», где заведовал отделом искусства и литературы. Именно в Вильнюсе вышел первый сборник его рассказов «Подснежник» (1956), а также сборники повестей и рассказов «Седой тополь» (1958) и «Гуси-лебеди» (1960). Первые произведения автора конца 1940-х начала 1950-х годов в основном повествовали о буднях литовской деревни.
«Лейтенантская проза». Константин Воробьёв

После выхода сборника рассказов «Подснежник» Константин Воробьев стал настоящим литератором. Но известность ему принесли его повести 1960-х годов. Это были повести «Алексей, сын Алексея» (1960), «Крик» (1962) и «Убиты под Москвой» (1963). Все они были задуманы как единое произведение со сквозным героем, но в итоге вышли в разное время и зажили своей самостоятельной жизнью. В повести «Алексей, сына Алексея» действие происходило еще в довоенной деревне в 1920-1930-е годы. Главные герои данного произведения дед Митрич и Алешка-матросенок становились свидетелями трагического слома крестьянской жизни.

Повести «Крик» и «Убиты под Москвой» относятся к тем, которые критики привыкли называть «лейтенантской прозой». В них писатель рассказывал о том, чему сам стал свидетелем во время ожесточенных боев под Москвой в конце 1941 года. Трагедия главного героя повести «Крик» – гибель от взрыва его любимой девушки – стала символом трагедии всего поколения, юность которого совпала с этой страшной войной. Манеру, в которой было написано это и последующие произведения автора, критики позднее назовут «сентиментальным натурализмом». Позднее данные повести были дважды экранизированы. В 1983 году вышел фильм «Экзамен на бессмертие», а в 1990 году «Это мы, Господи!». Первый из них строился на сюжете повестей «Крик» и «Убиты под Москвой», а второй только на повести «Убиты, под Москвой», при этом авторы последнего использовали для фильма название другой повести Воробьева.

В середине 1960-х годов Константин Воробьев писал повести, в которых стремился донести до читателя «правду о гибели русской деревни». Это его стремление воплотилось в повестях «Почем в Ракитном радости» (1964) и «Друг мой Момич» (1965). Из-за того что вторая повесть не соответствовала официальным идеологическим установкам при жизни автора она полностью не публиковалась, купированный вариант был опубликован в 1967 году под названием «Тетка Егориха». Герой повести Воробьева «Почем в Ракитном радости» всю жизнь винил себя за то, что написанная им, еще будучи мальчиком-селькором, газетная заметка стала причиной ареста его родного дяди. Много лет спустя дядя и его племянник встретились в сталинском лагере, в который бывший сельский корреспондент попал после фашистского плена. В этом произведении Воробьев старался провести важную для него мысль о том, что трагедии русской деревни, войны и плена имели под собой общие корни: разрушение социальных и нравственных основ жизни при Сталине. Герои и «деревенских», и «лейтенантских» повестей и рассказов Константина Воробьева после выпавших на их долю страшных испытаний оказывались способными на духовный взлет и через душевную боль приходили к катарсису.
«Лейтенантская проза». Константин Воробьёв
Памятник писателю в Курске

Жизненный и творческий путь писателя оборвала тяжелая болезнь, 2 марта 1975 года он умер от опухоли мозга в Вильнюсе. В 1995 году прах писателя был перезахоронен в Курске на Офицерском кладбище.

Источники информации:
-http://www.rummuseum.ru/portal/node/2205
-http://www.litra.ru/biography/get/wrid/00056701184773068125
-http://lit.1september.ru/2005/09/75.htm
-http://ru.wikipedia.org
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. vladimirZ 9 апреля 2013 09:21
    Мужественные люди! Нелегкая им досталась судьба и ответственность за свою Родину и государство.
    А наше поколение смогло бы повторить их подвиг? Достойны ли мы подвига своих отцов и дедов?
    Поколение потребителей легко отдавших, в мирное время, за заграничные шмотки и колбасу, Родину предков на поругание и разрушение. Поколение, которое считает себя "гражданами мира", которое стремится получить достойное образование на Родине, а затем слинять зарубеж, вряд ли способно повторить подвиг отцов и дедов.
    Система СМИ, образования и воспитания нынешней России, сделав акцент на воспитание человека - потребителя, потеряла главное - перестала возрождать патриотизм в наших людях, а следовательно мы все можем потерять нашу Родину - Россию.
  2. Kahlan Amnell 9 апреля 2013 09:27
    Читала его книги. Читала и плакала.
  3. anatoly57 9 апреля 2013 10:15
    И этот достойный человек, замечательный, правдивый писатель, после смерти стал вынужденным переселенцем1
    1. voichuk2010 9 апреля 2013 23:04
      Я бы сказал так: "После своей смерти этот непревзойдённый писатель-фронтовик перестал быть переселенцем и вернулся с почестями из деградирующего ныне недогосударства "Эстония" на свою историческую Родину".
      voichuk2010
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  4. ЖОРЖ 9 апреля 2013 18:42
    Читал Константина Дмитриевича благодаря деду , который собрал обширную библиотеку .Задевающие за живое произведения.Вечная ему память .Он увековечил себя своими трудами , и тех о ком писал книги.
    Отдельная благодарность автору

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня