Military Review

Scouts of the Southern Military District test a new ground intelligence station

19
Scouts of the Southern Military District test a new ground intelligence station

A new portable radar station (Radar) of the Fara-1 reconnaissance and guidance is being tested by reconnaissance troops of the Southern Military District (YuVO) during a field visit at the Prudboy training ground (Volgograd region).


In the course of practical training, with the help of a new radar, the guards learn to detect and identify both fixed and moving and low-flying targets and objects.

The radar "Fara-1" entered the reconnaissance units of the compound to replace the radar "Fara". The range for defining the target of a new station is twice as large as that of its predecessor.

The system is able to recognize people and equipment against the background of the earth and water surface in the absence of optical visibility, and also is able to recognize the type of target by the nature of the sound signal.

Also in the course of field training, servicemen are trained in the use of state-of-the-art reconnaissance equipment. Much attention is paid to special tactical training, ambush management, operations in the enemy rear, the organization of observation posts, masking of personnel and military equipment. Issues of countering sabotage and reconnaissance groups are being worked out.
Author:
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. JonnyT
    JonnyT April 9 2013 10: 56 New
    +2
    this is very good !!!! The enemy will not go unnoticed !!!
    1. Explore
      Explore April 9 2013 21: 48 New
      0
      Everything is fine, of course, but from experience I know that there are no prepared calculations for them.
      The famous 7th WB (the one that guards the borders and tranquility of Abkhazia), rTSR intelligence battalion. Our company was armed with PSNR-8 (more bulky and powerful than the "Farah"). Alas, it was a useless and heavy burden for our company, since even the officers did not know how to use it. Only the accidental arrival of GRUshnikov, who explained how IT is installed and turned on, slightly corrected the situation. A little ... For we learned how to turn it on, but there is no recognition of targets on the laptop monitor. As a result, all our training went according to the principle of elite infantry with the possibility of conducting a reconnaissance ambush.
      The year was 2010/11.

      PS If anyone has information on using PSNRkoy, discard it. For I was the operator of this thing.
  2. GRDS
    GRDS April 9 2013 11: 18 New
    +2
    It is necessary in Syria to test such, on the Zh "opazitsii".
    1. Navy7981
      Navy7981 April 9 2013 11: 25 New
      +2
      with reference to the mortar battery (or some other).
  3. Wedmak
    Wedmak April 9 2013 11: 32 New
    +1
    Interesting thing. And guidance can carry out?
    1. Army1
      Army1 April 9 2013 11: 38 New
      0
      Maybe read below
      1. Wedmak
        Wedmak April 9 2013 11: 42 New
        0
        Recognition is not guidance.
  4. Zlu
    Zlu April 9 2013 11: 32 New
    +2
    The principle is good. but so healthy
    1. Black Colonel
      Black Colonel April 9 2013 12: 35 New
      0
      1 sec ahead!
  5. Krapovy32
    Krapovy32 April 9 2013 11: 35 New
    +1
    Quote: Wedmak
    Interesting thing. And guidance can carry out?



    Yes maybe yes
    1. zanoza
      zanoza April 9 2013 12: 27 New
      0
      Quote: Speckled32
      Yes maybe


      I will add to confirm your application.
      http://www.npostrela.com/ru/products/museum/81/206/
    2. zanoza
      zanoza April 9 2013 12: 29 New
      +2
      Quote: Speckled32
      Yes maybe


      I will add to confirm your application.
      http://www.npostrela.com/ru/products/museum/81/206/
      1. zanoza
        zanoza April 9 2013 12: 34 New
        0
        Here is another:
    3. mladenec
      mladenec April 9 2013 13: 16 New
      0
      Is there such a thing behind the hill?
      1. Rriv
        Rriv April 9 2013 16: 34 New
        +1
        During the Warsaw Pact, its predecessor, Faro, product 1RL-136, was made in Bulgaria.
  6. Army1
    Army1 April 9 2013 11: 37 New
    +1
    "Fara-1" is designed to detect targets, as well as pointing various weapons at them - including machine guns, grenade launchers and armored vehicles. The complex provides effective destruction of targets in conditions of poor optical visibility.

    The Fara-1 complex additionally includes: a compass, a styling box, a polarizer and a specialized mount for attaching the antenna to weapons (various for aiming machine guns, grenade launchers, guns or for mounting on surveillance equipment).
    Performance characteristics

    Headlight 1

    Operating frequency range 2cm J
    Detection range
    person 2 km
    tank 4 km
    average error in determining coordinates
    range 20 m
    power consumption 12 W
    battery life 6 hours
    product weight 16.5 kg [4]
    1. fzr1000
      fzr1000 April 9 2013 12: 52 New
      0
      An error of 20 m is not great?
  7. Alexey M
    Alexey M April 9 2013 11: 56 New
    0
    Cool thing. And it was weak to mount on the chassis. At least UAZ.
  8. Kavtorang
    Kavtorang April 9 2013 11: 59 New
    -1
    This is just awesome news.
    We're safe now. If anything, then such a canoe is done by all and sundry. An awesome increase in the combat capabilities of the Russian Armed Forces, radiolacation, say, well, well, "headlight-1M" for a hundred years at lunchtime. Who is being crushed there with the first volley? Aren't radio sources for an hour?
  9. Doctor Evil
    Doctor Evil April 9 2013 12: 02 New
    0
    The system is necessary, but the embodiment in metal, in my opinion, is oaky, in the style of "our portable near-range reconnaissance radars are the largest in the world." A number of questions immediately arise: How is it with noise immunity? What is decoy breeding? The operator is lying nearby, will he slam him with a missile aimed at radiation? The enemy sniper, seeing such a fool, will not deny himself the pleasure of disabling her. And what about the principle of uncertainty in reconnaissance? backward enemy. IMHO.
    1. fzr1000
      fzr1000 April 9 2013 12: 56 New
      0
      Taken from the link above about Faro 1

      The main obstacle to reducing the mass of the product was the requirement to pair the product with weapons, including the NSVS-12,7 heavy machine gun. Shock overloads that occur during firing (for the NSVS-12,7 machine gun they reach 100 g) required strong hulls and the maximum lightening of the part of the radar that is mounted on the weapon. This led to the fact that most of the equipment was concentrated in the control panel and, as a result, the dimensions and weight of the control panel increased. There were problems with the layout of the entire product and difficulties with the implementation of the convenience of carrying the product. The total mass of the wearable radar kit in the pack (with tripod, drive and remote cable) was 16,5 kg. At the same time, the required mass of the product was implemented in the patrol version of the radar (10,5 kg).
  10. lubin
    lubin April 9 2013 12: 32 New
    +1
    Well, the same proposal came to Syria, and we will help the people in the fight against the zealots and we will refine the radar’s shortcomings. hi
    1. elmi
      elmi April 9 2013 13: 12 New
      +6
      Quote: lubin
      Well, the same proposal came to Syria, and we will help the people in the fight against the zealots and we will refine the radar’s shortcomings.

      It would not hurt to put in Syria a small-sized location-based laser equipment for detecting snipers - Antisniper. The equipment is capable of detecting any optical device at a range of up to 2500 meters.
      You can use the equipment both day and night. The equipment is able not only to identify the sniper shooter, but also has the ability to blind the identified enemy with a narrow beam of light.
  11. Asgard
    Asgard April 9 2013 13: 41 New
    +3
    We used CSF, thermal imaging binoculars. such a convenient thing a person can see per kilometer (especially in the morning, while it's cool)) the equipment is even further ... or crowds of people ... several times spotted snipers in the crown of trees ... and to use it, you just need to point and wait a minute and you can see everything is in full view.
    Means such as radars unmask the unit, they can be used in a clash as a means of aiming, but scouts and saboteurs can only use Thermal imagers .... There are special tools against snipers, I don’t remember what they’re called, but the principle is such as laser LEDs illuminate the space and catch lens flares . Also a wonderful thing with a power source weighs two pounds ....
    This is what the troops need. Last summer I was in the Emirates, there is a store where such things are sold, it costs $ 1200, thermal imagers start at $ 300, but quite a pro option is $ 2200.
  12. And Us Rat
    And Us Rat 11 November 2013 15: 49 New
    0
    Quote: mladenec
    Is there such a thing behind the hill?


    Yes there is. AN / PPS-5 manufactured by the USA - short-range ground-based moving target reconnaissance radar. Able to detect a person at a distance of 6 km, a car - at a distance of 10 km. It has been in service with the IDF since 1969. Since 2001, the replacement of AN / PPS-5 with an Israeli-made Efroni radar has begun - human detection - 8-10 km, vehicles - up to 20 km. Replacement completed in 2003
    (in the photo "Efroni")

    There is an even larger one for the border guards - EL / M-2121 manufactured by ELTA - a radar reconnaissance of ground moving targets of long range. It is able to detect a person at a distance of 20km, a car at a distance of 40-120km. (Unfortunately, there is no photo, but it looks about the same as a small one, only larger and on a telescopic pole in 5-6m, it can be installed on cars and equipment)

Разведчики ЮВО испытывают новую станцию наземной разведки

Разведчики ЮВО испытывают новую станцию наземной разведки

Новую портативную радиолокационную станцию (РЛС) разведки и наведения «Фара-1» тестируют разведчики мотострелкового соединения Южного военного округа (ЮВО) в ходе полевого выхода на учебном полигоне Прудбой (Волгоградская обл.).

В ходе практических занятий с помощью новой РЛС гвардейцы учатся обнаруживать и идентифицировать как неподвижные, так и движущиеся и низколетящие цели и объекты.

Радиолокационная станция «Фара-1» поступила в разведывательные подразделения соединения на смену РЛС «Фара». Дальность определения цели новой станции в два раза больше, чем у ее предшественницы.


Система способна распознавать людей и технику на фоне земной и водной поверхности в условиях отсутствия оптической видимости, а также способна распознавать тип цели по характеру звукового сигнала.

Также в ходе полевых занятий военнослужащие обучаются использованию штатных технических средств разведки. Большое внимание уделяется тактико-специальной подготовке, ведению засад, действий в тылу противника, организации наблюдательных постов, маскировки личного состава и военной техники. Отрабатываются вопросы противодействия диверсионно-разведывательным группам.
Автор: Пресс-служба Южного военного округа


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. JonnyT 9 апреля 2013 10:56
    вот это очень хорошо!!!! Враг незамеченным не подойдет!!!
    1. Explorar 9 апреля 2013 21:48
      Все конечно хорошо, но по опыту срочки знаю что для них нет подготовленных расчетов.
      Знаменитая 7-я ВБ (та что стережет границы и спокойствие Абхазии), рТСР разведбата. На вооружении нашей роты имелась ПСНР-8 (более громоздкая и мощная чем "Фара"). Увы, она была бесполезным и тяжелым грузом нашей роты, так как даже офицерский состав не знал как ей пользоваться. Лишь случайный приезд ГРУшников, которые объяснили как ЭТО устанавливается и включается, немного исправил положение. Немного... Ибо включать научились, а вот распознавать цели на мониторе ноута нет. В итоге все наше обучение шло по принцыпу элитной пехоты с возможностью проведение разведзасад.
      Год был 2010/11.

      P.S. Если кто имеет инфу по пользованию ПСНРкой, скиньте. Ибо я был оператором этой штуковины.
      Explorar
  2. GRDS 9 апреля 2013 11:18
    Надо в Сирии опробовать такие , на Ж"опазиции".
    1. ВМФ7981 9 апреля 2013 11:25
      с привязкой к минометной батарее (или какой другой).
  3. Wedmak 9 апреля 2013 11:32
    Интересная штука. А наведение может осуществлять?
    1. Army1 9 апреля 2013 11:38
      Может внизу почитай
      1. Wedmak 9 апреля 2013 11:42
        Распознавание - это не наведение.
  4. ZLU 9 апреля 2013 11:32
    Принцип Хорош. но здоровая такая
    ZLU
    1. Чёрный Полковник 9 апреля 2013 12:35
      На 1 сек опередил!
  5. Краповый32 9 апреля 2013 11:35
    Цитата: Wedmak
    Интересная штука. А наведение может осуществлять?



    Да может yes
    1. zanoza 9 апреля 2013 12:27
      Цитата: Краповый32
      Да может


      Добавлю для подтверждения Вашего заявления.
      http://www.npostrela.com/ru/products/museum/81/206/
    2. zanoza 9 апреля 2013 12:29
      Цитата: Краповый32
      Да может


      Добавлю для подтверждения Вашего заявления.
      http://www.npostrela.com/ru/products/museum/81/206/
      1. zanoza 9 апреля 2013 12:34
        Тут вот ещё:
    3. mladenec 9 апреля 2013 13:16
      А за бугром такое есть?
      mladenec
      1. RRiv 9 апреля 2013 16:34
        Во времена Варшавского договора, её предшественницу - Фару изделие 1РЛ-136, делали в Болгарии.
  6. Army1 9 апреля 2013 11:37
    «Фара-1» предназначена для обнаружения целей, а также наведения на них различного вооружения - в том числе пулемётов, гранатомётов и орудий бронетехники. Комплекс обеспечивает эффективное поражение целей в условиях плохой оптической видимости.

    В состав комплекса Фара-1 дополнительно входят: компас, укладочный ящик, поляризатор и специализированное крепление для закрепления антенны на оружии (различные для наведения пулемётов, гранатомётов, орудий или для закрепления на средствах наблюдения).
    Тактико-технические характеристики

    Фара-1

    Диапазон рабочих частот 2см J
    Дальность обнаружения
    человека 2 км
    танка 4 км
    средняя ошибка определения координат
    по дальности 20 м
    мощность потребления 12 Вт
    время непрерывной работы от автономного источника питания 6 часов
    масса изделия 16.5 кг[4]
    1. fzr1000 9 апреля 2013 12:52
      Погрешность в 20 м не велика ли?
  7. Алексей М 9 апреля 2013 11:56
    Прикольная штука.А на шасси смонтировать слабо было.На УАЗ хотя бы.
  8. Кавторанг 9 апреля 2013 11:59
    Это просто охренительная новость.
    Теперь мы в безопасности. Если чего, то такую байду делают все, кому не лень. Ахренительное повышение боевых возможностей Российских ВС, радиолакация, говорите, ну-ну, "фаре-1М" сто лет в обед. Кого там первым залпом давят? Не источники радиоизлучения часом?
    Кавторанг
  9. Доктор Зло 9 апреля 2013 12:02
    Система необходима,но воплощение в металле на мой взгляд дубоватое,в стиле "наши портативные РЛС ближней разведки самые большие в мире".Сразу возникает ряд вопросов.Как у неё с помехозащищённостью? Какова селекция ложных целей? Оператор лежит рядом,не прихлопнет ли его ракетой,наводящейся на излучение?Снайпер противника,увидев такую дуру,не откажет себе в удовольствии вывести её из строя.И как быть с принципом неопределённости в разведке?Не сочтите за ёрничество, система эффективна только против технически отсталого противника.ИМХО.
    1. fzr1000 9 апреля 2013 12:56
      Взято по ссылке выше про Фару 1

      Основным препятствием в снижении массы изделия было требование по сопряжению изделия с оружием, в том числе и с крупнокалиберным пулеметом НСВС-12,7. Ударные перегрузки, возникающие при стрельбе (для пулемета НСВС-12,7 они достигают 100 g), требовали прочных корпусов и максимального облегчения той части РЛС, которая устанавливается на оружии. Это привело к тому, что в пульте управления была сосредоточена большая часть аппаратуры и, как следствие, увеличились габариты и масса пульта управления. Возникли проблемы с компоновкой всего изделия и трудности с реализацией удобства переноски изделия. Общая масса носимого комплекта РЛС во вьюке (с треногой, приводом и дистанционным кабелем) составила 16,5 кг. При этом требуемая масса изделия была реализована в патрульном варианте РЛС (10,5 кг).
  10. lubin 9 апреля 2013 12:32
    Ну так поступило-же предложение в Сирию её,и народу в борьбе с засланцами поможем и недостатки РЛС доработаем. hi
    lubin
    1. elmi 9 апреля 2013 13:12
      Цитата: lubin
      Ну так поступило-же предложение в Сирию её,и народу в борьбе с засланцами поможем и недостатки РЛС доработаем.

      Не мешало бы в Сирию поставить малогабаритную локационную лазерную аппаратуру для выявления снайперов - Антиснайпер. Аппаратура способна засечь любой оптический прибор на дальности до 2500 метров.
      Использовать аппаратуру можно и днем, и ночью. Аппаратура способна не только выявить стрелка-снайпера, но и имеет возможность ослепить выявленного противника узконаправленным световым пучком.
  11. Асгард 9 апреля 2013 13:41
    Мы пользовались CSF, бинокль тепловизионной . такая удобная штука человека видно за километр(особенно с утра, пока прохладно))технику ещё дальше...или скопления Людей... несколько раз засекали снайперов в кроне деревьв...причем чтобы воспользоваться, надо просто навести и подождать минуточку и видно всё как на ладони.
    Такие средства как РЛС демаскируют подразделение, применять их можно при боестолкновении как средство наводки, а вот разведчикам и диверсантам только Тепловизоры....Есть и спецсредство против снайперов,не помню как называется, но принцип такой-лазерные светодиоды подсвечивают пространство и ловят блики оптики. Тож замечательная вещь вместе с источником питания весит килограмма два....
    Вот такое надо в войска. Прошлым летом был в Эмиратах, там есть магазин где такие штуки продаются, стоит 1200$, тепловизоры- от 300$, ну а вполне профи вариант -2200$.
  12. А Нас Рать 11 ноября 2013 15:49
    Цитата: mladenec
    А за бугром такое есть?


    Да есть. AN/PPS-5 производство США - РЛС разведки наземных движущихся целей малой дальности. Способна обнаружить человека на дистанции 6км, машину - на дальности 10км. Состоит на вооружении АОИ с 1969 г. С 2001 г. началась замена AN/PPS-5 на РЛС "Эфрони" израильского производства - обнаружение человека - 8-10 км, машины - до 20 км. Замена завершена в 2003 г.
    (на фото "Эфрони")

    Есть еще более крупная для пограничников - EL/M-2121 производства ELTA - РЛС разведки наземных движущихся целей большой дальности. Способна обнаружить человека на дистанции 20км, машину - на дальности 40-120км. (фото к сожалению нет, но выглядит примерно так же как и маленькая, только крупнее и на телескопической штанге в 5-6м, может устанавливаться на машины и технику)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня