Military Review

He conquered the Soviet Union

18
During the autumn-winter 1941-42. Germany’s campaign in the USSR revealed the weakness of many wheeled and semi-tracked vehicles in service with the Wehrmacht. The cars skidded in the mud and stuck in deep snow, and their high-speed engines were badly turned on in the cold and failed when driving through the mud. In these conditions, it was necessary to have a compact traction vehicle, which had a fully tracked propulsion unit and a less capricious motor. Especially needed such a tractor for transporting anti-tank guns in the winter and in the slush.
The most interesting thing is that at this moment, unexpectedly for the Germans, the Soviet tracked artillery tractors of the Stalinets type C-65, STZ-5 NATI and Komsomolets, which were initially ignored by representatives of the Ground Forces Armaments, showed themselves well, as they did not differ in speed indicators and were not suitable for a “blitzkrieg”. But already in winter, “Russian type” tractors increasingly showed their advantages in cross-country conditions in the absence of good roads.


Prototype RSO after testing.


***

After the battle for Moscow was over, the Wehrmacht command made it clear that the German army urgently needed cheap and easy-to-maintain tracked off-road tractors. "Tank The commission ”of the Reichs Ministry of Armaments and Ammunition, chaired by Professor F. Porsche, completed a preliminary design of such a tractor together with the engineers of the concern“ Steyr-Daimler-Puch ”(Syeyr-Dainler-Puch), and the project was completed without the participation of specialists from the Armed Forces Directorate. It is difficult to say how the planned litigation between these departments could have ended if Hitler had not suddenly spoken out in defense of the concept of a “Russian type” caterpillar tractor with high ground clearance for use in Russian snow conditions. According to some researchers, it was Hitler who gave the new tractor the nickname “Raupen-schlepper Ost” (RSO for short), which meant something like “a tractor heading east”. All the main parts of the new tractor were borrowed from the well-developed truck Steyr 1500/02. The heart of the tractor was an 8-cylinder 3,5-liter V-shaped gasoline engine. and with a maximum power of up to 85 hp, the suspension of a simple design seemed to be conceived for production only in wartime conditions.

Copy of factory drawings RSO.


RSO on the Steyr assembly line.


Basic rollers were supposed to be made by stamping from sheet steel and did not have rubber bands. Tracked tracks 340 mm wide (type Kgs 66 / 340 / 120) also did not have rubber pads (like the half-tracks) and could even be made from unalloyed steel. The decoration of the cabin was different Spartan rigor. All this reduced, undoubtedly, the speed characteristics of the tractor, but made it cheap in mass production and maintenance. But the main thing - the tractor had a very large ground clearance, which could not be better affected its patency in mud and snow.

In December, Steyr received an order for the production of an experimental batch of 1941 tractor RSO in 50. Already in the spring of 1942, the tractor was subjected to minor alterations, aimed at a somewhat simplified release. But, despite the improvements made, the output of the tractor was largely constrained by the fact that tractors were manufactured on the same assembly lines as the truck, which was very necessary for the Wehrmacht. In addition, it became clear that some of the shortcomings of the high-speed gasoline engine when it is working on the tractor.

RSO various types captured in battles. East Front 1944


RSO tows 105-mm howitzer. 1943


In the summer of 1942, the Klöckner-Humboldt-Deutz company (Kloeckner-Humboldt-Deutz), connected to the serial production, offered its version of this tractor, which had a place for a successful four-cylinder diesel engine (KHD F4L 514), which provided the same, more had the same number of engines. in severe operating conditions. In the autumn of 1942, it was decided to further increase the production of tracked tractors, which by January 1943 should have been 2000 machines. For this, the design has undergone another wave of simplifications, which have found a place in the RSO / 02 products (and in 1943 and RSO / 03). The main external difference of this modification was the ersatz-cabin of a simplified form made of wood and sheet steel. However, the plan for 2000 machines could not be completed by the end of the year, and the 1943 tractor was released until January 1452.



In the spring of the summer of 1943, the question of using the RSO chassis as a carrier of various weapon systems, mainly anti-tank and anti-aircraft, was considered. But it was not so easy because of the small size of the chassis and its cargo platform. In August, the 1943 was tested on a tank destroyer, carrying an X-NUMX anti-tank Cannon on the 75-2 cargo platform. At the same time to accommodate the long barrel of the gun in the car, the covered cabin had to be abandoned, although the remaining lower part of it was protected by splinter armor.

Despite the mass of "childhood diseases", this ACS, being shown to Hitler, made a very favorable impression on him, since it theoretically combined a high power of a shot, good maneuverability and low cost. Immediately followed by an order for the manufacture of 50 machines for carrying out military tests and an order to prepare in 1944 for the mass production of 400 such SAUs monthly.

75-mm 40 / 4 X-ray Cancer Testing based on RSO. August 1943


75-mm 40 / 4 X-ray Cancer Testing based on RSO. August 1943


Back in the fall, 1943 in the back of an unarmored tractor in the army began to openly install an 20-mm anti-aircraft gun FlaK 38. True, in the zenith version this tractor was unsuccessful, since its center of gravity was located quite high and did not gain widespread experience. In total, 12 (according to other sources - 20) machines that took part in the battles of the final period of the Second World War were redone.

In January, 1944 passed the 75-mm Cannon 40 / 4 RSO gun tests and approved the following production schedule for March - 50, April - 100, May - 150, June - 200, July - 400. But most likely this plan was not fulfilled, since 75-mm anti-tank guns were required, among other things, for organizing the mass production of the light fighter of the Hetzer tanks, which had significantly greater combat capabilities and a relatively low price.

Comparative tests of RSO / 3 for Wehrmacht infantry and mountain units.


Two variants of floating tractors on tests.


Frustrated during the fighting at Kursk arc RSO with a trailer in the form of 75-mm PTP Cancer 40.


In 1943-44 a reduced version of the RSO for mountain parts was released and tested, and work was carried out to create a floating version of the tractor, which was built in several prototypes that were tested in various conditions, but did not go into series.

But the most interesting thing is that, having actually finished life on the fronts of the Second World War, the RSO, like the mythical bird Phoenix, was revived ... in the national economy of the USSR. History This revival is no less interesting than that in Nazi Germany. Back in 1943, trophy RSOs were studied by representatives of the artillery department and received very high marks. The following advantages of the tractor were highlighted:
- unpretentiousness;
- high permeability;
- the presence of successful broad snowmobile plates;
- ease of maintenance;
- not critical to the type of fuel (gasoline of higher and lower grades).

Layout TDT-40 skidder. Onega Plant, 1958.


One of the first logging tractors KT-12, manufactured on the LKZ. 1947


By order of the WGC NKTP artillery directorate, under the leadership of V. Bera, he conducted a draft design of a similar product with a pull of about 3,5 tons under the ZIS-5М engine (75-77 hp) for use in divisional and corps artillery. However, this product was late, as the tractor with similar characteristics was already produced in the USSR serially.

It was Yaroslavl I-12 / I-13 and therefore the order for the RSO replica for the needs of the artillery control in 1944 was canceled.

However, 1946 returned to the tractor when specialists from the Leningrad Forestry Academy arrived at the General Machine Building Bureau under the direction of B.Kaspersky in Leningrad with technical requirements for developing a special tractor for logging, which was urgently needed to restore the destroyed industry and build housing.

An analysis of the available chassis for the tractor showed that the RSO chassis, which has a large ground clearance and a simple design, had the greatest suitability for hauling, and from the design bureau they requested a draft design of an artillery tractor developed by 1944 in OGK NKTP.

Soon, the work on the tractor was transferred to J. Kotin, who returned from Chelyabinsk as chief designer of the Leningrad Kirov Plant. He headed the work on it in KB N. Kurin, appointed by the head of the "tractor bureau" of OGK LKZ. In 1947, the tractor was registered in terms of pilot work of the LKZ design bureau under the index CT-12 and 5 in March 1947. of the year.

The tractor TDT-55М "Onezhets" in work. Moscow region 1994


In the summer of 1947, the task for the tractor was corrected. In particular, it was prescribed to supply all “KT tractors” with gas generator sets of the ZIS-21 type. It was very important, as it was difficult to supply the cutting areas with gasoline or diesel fuel at that time, and wooden chumps were not a deficit here. After a long debate, it was decided to supplement the tractor with a winch to facilitate the collection of cut off whips in the package.

In November, the 1947 was the first five experimental KT-12 with the power plant of the gas generator car ZIS-21, power 45 hp at 2300 rpm, were ready and after the November 7 parade, entered the Volosovsky forestry enterprise of the Leningrad region. But what was good at the front did not immediately find its place in peaceful life. Almost a year passed before the modified KT-12 passed all the tests and was found suitable for operation as a tractor for logging and hauling.

1 January 1949. At the Kirov factory began serial production of tractors type CT-12, and in 1950, the design bureau also developed its version with a diesel engine with power 50 hp, but at the time it did not diesel motors.

At the beginning of 1951, the production of the KT-12 skidder was transferred to the Minsk Tractor Works, where it was produced for four years with a gas generator and one year with a diesel engine.

In 1956, the skidder was transferred to the recreated Onega Tractor Works in Petrozavodsk, where he went into production under the symbol TDT-40.
And still in the woods in the expanses of Russia, from its western borders to the Far East, you can find a slightly unusual appearance of the TDT-55М “Onezhets” skidder, which retained many of the features of the unsophisticated RSO, which was to conquer (and in its own way subdued ) the entire Soviet Union until the very last day of its existence. More precisely - the forests of the Soviet Union. However, he conquered his hard work and dependability in our conditions.

TTX RSO

A type

RSO / 01

RSO / 03

Manufacturer

Steyr-Dalmler-Pucri AG

Kloekner-Humboldt-Dcutz AG

Issue

+1942

+1944

Engine

Sleyr 1500

KHD F4L514

A type

8 cyl. carb

4-diesel

Cylinder volume

3517

5322

Revolutions

2500 / 300С

2250

Power, hp

70/85

70

Ignition procedure

1-3-6-2-7-8-4-5

1-3-4-2

Compression ratio

15,75:1

13,1:1

Driving speed, mate km / h

17,2

18.3

Reserve code, km (highway / revenge)

250/150

?

Dimensions

4425 * 1090x2530

4425x1990x2530

Clearance

550

550

Track width, mm

340 340

Expanders, mm

660

-

Curb weight, kg

5200

5500

Load capacity, kg

1500

1500

Trailer weight, kg

2000 2000

Landing bridge in the cabin

2

2

Fuel consumption

approx.90 l / 100 km

4-9 n / us

Volume of fuel, l

180

140

Overcoming obstacles

Incline

30 °

30 °

Ford, mm

670

850

Moat mm

1700

1700

Author:
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. avt
    avt April 17 2013 09: 09 New
    11
    Interesting excursion +
    1. Hemi cuda
      Hemi cuda April 17 2013 09: 15 New
      +5
      Ugums is an entertaining machine.
    2. Civil
      Civil April 17 2013 10: 34 New
      12
      I thought, where I saw such a design .. like a skidder, I saw on a plot)
  2. _KM_
    _KM_ April 17 2013 10: 52 New
    +6
    Great historical excursion!
  3. knn54
    knn54 April 17 2013 12: 29 New
    +4
    Beautiful machine. These tractors were used almost 20 years after the war in the GDR and the Federal Republic of Germany, especially in forestry.
    PS The crews of the ACS 75-mm Cancer 40/4 based on RSO "unofficially" deciphered the abbreviation as Rollender Sarg Ost-rolling coffin ...
  4. Stas57
    Stas57 April 17 2013 13: 04 New
    +1
    very common in historical photos
  5. Shkodnik65
    Shkodnik65 April 17 2013 13: 33 New
    +5
    For a century really live ... I never would have thought that the skidder was made on the basis of a German tractor. Thanks to the author.
  6. Letnab
    Letnab April 17 2013 16: 18 New
    +2
    Yes, at the beginning of the article I could not understand what it reminds me of ... it turned out to be a skidder, a useful technique!
  7. galiullinrasim
    galiullinrasim April 17 2013 17: 47 New
    +3
    I had to work on the TDT 40. engine smd. after dt54 as on airplane
  8. Egoza
    Egoza April 17 2013 21: 25 New
    +3
    WELL! And someone else complains about the condition of our roads? Yes, our roads are of strategic importance! With such roads, no enemy will defeat us !!! laughing
    And the machine is really good!
  9. aszzz888
    aszzz888 April 18 2013 03: 10 New
    0
    Yes, the last photo is a skidder. Hard worker. In the taiga, on the plots, I dragged the forests along the drains very much! He worked at BAM, with geologists paired with the State Customs Committee. Good car.
  10. misterwulf
    misterwulf April 18 2013 03: 25 New
    +2
    Informative! I saw a lot of them, but did not know their interesting genealogy
  11. Tartary
    Tartary April 18 2013 05: 59 New
    +2
    Quote: misterwulf
    Informative! I saw a lot of them, but did not know their interesting genealogy

    The same garbage ...
    I had both TDT-55 and TT-4 - the equipment is good, but I have not known the history of its appearance until now. Thanks to the author of the historical perspective ...
  12. wild_boar
    wild_boar April 19 2013 14: 18 New
    +1
    http://topwar.ru/uploads/images/2013/527/drcs819.jpg
  13. wild_boar
    wild_boar April 19 2013 14: 18 New
    0
    http://topwar.ru/uploads/images/2013/884/mwnd754.jpg
  14. mithridate
    mithridate 16 June 2013 14: 18 New
    0
    a rare version of a very successful German technology for our off-road
  15. temirtau72
    temirtau72 9 September 2017 10: 43 New
    0
    "Raupen Schlepper" means nothing more than: "caterpillar tractor." The technical German features are complex, but if you connect a specialist to the translation, then everything immediately falls into place.
  16. captain
    captain 22 September 2017 19: 40 New
    0
    Thank you for the article. Very interesting.

Он покорил Советский Союз

В ходе осенне-зимней 1941-42 гг. кампании Германии в СССР выяснилась слабость многих состоявших на вооружении вермахта колесных и полугусеничных транспортных средств. Машины буксовали в грязи и застревали в глубоком снегу, а их высокооборотные двигатели плохо заводились на морозе и выходили из строя при движении по грязи. В этих условиях необходимо было компактное транспортное тяговое средство, имевшее полностью гусеничный движитель и менее капризный мотор. Особенно нужен был такой тягач для транспортирования противотанковых орудий зимой и в слякоть.
Самое интересное, что в этот момент, неожиданно для немцев хорошо показали себя советские гусеничные артиллерийские тракторы типа «Сталинец» С-65, СТЗ-5 НАТИ и «Комсомолец», которые сначала были проигнорированы представителями Управления Вооружений сухопутных войск, так как не отличались скоростными показателями и не годились для «молниеносной войны». Но уже зимой тракторы «русского типа» все больше показывали свои преимущества в проходимости в условиях отсутствия хороших дорог.

Он покорил Советский Союз
Прототип RSO после испытаний.


***


После завершения битвы за Москву командованию вермахта стало ясно, что немецкая армия остро нуждается в дешевых и простых в обслуживании гусеничные тягачах повышенной проходимости. «Танковая комиссия» рейхсминистерства вооружения и боеприпасов под председательством профессора Ф.Порше, выполнила эскизный проект такого тягача совместно с инженерами концерна «Штайр-Даймлер-Пух» (Syeyr-Dainler-Puch), причем проект был выполнен без участия специалистов Управления Вооружений сухопутных войск. Трудно сказать, чем могла бы закончиться намечавшаяся тяжба между этими ведомствами, если бы Гитлер вдруг не высказался в защиту концепции гусеничного трактора «русского типа» с большим клиренсом для применения в условиях русских снегов. По мнению некоторых исследователей именно Гитлер и дал новому трактору прозвище «Raupen-schlepper Ost» (сокращенно — RSO), что в переводе означало что-то в роде «тягач, следующий на Восток». Все главные части нового трактора заимствовались от хорошо освоенного в производстве грузового автомобиля «Штайр» (Steyr) 1500/02. Сердцем трактора стал 8-цилиндровый V-образный бензиновый мотор объемом 3,5 л. и максимальной мощностью до 85 л.с., подвеска простой конструкции, казалось, задумывалась для производства только в условиях военного времени.

Он покорил Советский Союз
Копия заводских чертежей RSO.


Он покорил Советский Союз
RSO на сборочном конвейере фирмы «Штайр».


Опорные катки предполагалось изготавливать штамповкой из листовой стали и не имели резиновых бандажей. Гусеничные траки шириной 340 мм (тип Kgs 66/340/120) также не имели резиновых подушек (как у траков «полугусеничников») и могли изготавливаться даже из нелегированной стали. Убранство кабины отличалось спартанской строгостью. Все это снижало, без сомнения, скоростные характеристики тягача, но делало его дешевым в массовом производстве и обслуживании. Но главное — тягач имел очень большой клиренс, что как нельзя лучше сказывалось на его проходимости в грязи и снегу.

В декабре 1941 г. фирма «Штайр» получила заказ на изготовление опытной партии в 50 тягачей RSO. Уже весной 1942 г. тягач подвергся незначительным переделкам, направленным на некоторое упрощение выпуска. Но, несмотря на произведенные доработки, объем выпуска тягачей в значительной мере сдерживался тем, что трактора изготавливались на тех же сборочных линиях, что и очень нужный вермахту грузовой автомобиль. Кроме того, выяснились и некоторые недостатки высокооборотного бензинового мотора при его работе на тракторе.

Он покорил Советский Союз
RSO различных типов, захваченные в боях. Восточный фронт 1944 г.


Он покорил Советский Союз
RSO буксирует 105-мм гаубицу. 1943 г.


Летом 1942 г. фирма «Клёкнер-Гумбольдт-Дейтц» (Kloeckner-Humboldt-Deutz), подключенная к серийному выпуску, предложила свою версию этого тягача, в котором нашлось место удачному четырехцилиндровому дизельному двигателю (KHD F4L 514), оказавшемуся более подходящим для работы в тяжелых условиях эксплуатации. Осенью 1942 г. было принято решение о дальнейшем увеличении объема выпуска гусеничных тракторов, который к январю 1943 г. должен был составить 2000 машин. Для этого конструкция подверглась очередной волне упрощений, нашедших место в изделиях RSO/02 (а в 1943 и RSO/03). Главным внешним отличием этой модификации стала эрзац-кабина упрощенной формы из дерева и листовой стали. Однако план на 2000 машин до конца года выполнить не удалось и всего до января 1943 г. было выпущено 1452 тягача.

Он покорил Советский Союз


Весной —летом 1943 г. рассматривался вопрос использования шасси RSO как носителя всевозможных систем вооружения, главным образом — противотанкового и зенитного. Но это оказалось не так просто из-за маленьких размеров самого шасси и его грузовой платформы. В августе 1943 г. на испытания вышел истребитель танков, несший на грузовой платформе 75-мм противотанковую пушку РаК 40. При этом для размещения длинного ствола пушки в машине пришлось отказаться от крытой кабины, хотя оставшуюся ее нижнюю часть защитили противоосколочной броней.

Несмотря на массу «детских болезней», эта САУ, будучи показанной Гитлеру, произвела на него очень благоприятное впечатление, так как теоретически сочетала высокую мощность выстрела, хорошую проходимость и дешевизну. Тут же последовал заказ на изготовление 50 машин для проведения войсковых испытаний и приказ о подготовке в 1944 г. серийного выпуска 400 таких САУ ежемесячно.

Он покорил Советский Союз
Испытания 75-мм РаК 40/4 на базе RSO. Август 1943 г.


Он покорил Советский Союз
Испытания 75-мм РаК 40/4 на базе RSO. Август 1943 г.


Еще осенью 1943 г. в кузове небронированного тягача в войсках начали устанавливать открыто 20-мм зенитную пушку FlaK 38. Правда в зенитном варианте этот трактор оказался неудачным, так как его центр тяжести был расположен довольно высоко и опыт широкого распространения не получил. Всего таким образом было переделано 12 (по другим источникам — 20) машин, принявших участие в боях заключительного периода Второй Мировой войны.

В январе 1944 г. прошли испытания 75-мм пушки РаК 40/4 на RSO и был утвержден следующий график их производства март — 50, апрель — 100, май — 150, июнь — 200, июль — 400. Но скорее всего этот план выполнен не был, так как 75-мм противотанковые пушки требовались в том числе для организации массового выпуска легкого истребителя танков «Хетцер», обладавшего значительно большими боевыми возможностями и сравнительно невысокой ценой.

Он покорил Советский Союз
Сравнительные испытания RSO/3 для пехотных и горных частей вермахта.


Он покорил Советский Союз Он покорил Советский Союз
Два варианта плавающих тягачей на испытаниях.


Он покорил Советский Союз
Разбитый в ходе боев на Курской дуге RSO с прицепом в виде 75-мм ПТП РаК 40.


В 1943-44 гг. был выпущен и прошел испытания уменьшенный вариант RSO для горных частей, а также велись работы по созданию плавающей версии трактора, которая была построена в нескольких прототипах, которые испытывались в различных условиях, но в серию так и не пошли.

Но самое интересное, что фактически закончив жизнь на фронтах Второй Мировой, RSO, подобно мифической птице Феникс, возродился ... в народном хозяйстве СССР. История этого возрождения не менее интересна, чем таковая в фашисткой Германии. Еще в 1943 г. трофейные RSO изучались представителями артуправления и получили очень высокую оценку. Были особо отмечены следующие достоинства тягача:
— неприхотливость;
— высокая проходимость;
— наличие удачных уширительных снегоходных плиц;
— простота обслуживания;
— не критичность к виду топлива (бензин высших и низких сортов).

Он покорил Советский Союз
Компоновка трелевочного трактора ТДТ-40. Онежский завод, 1958г.


Он покорил Советский Союз
Один из первых трелевочных тракторов КТ-12, изготовленных на ЛКЗ. 1947г.


По заказу артуправления ОГК НКТП под руководством В.Бера провел эскизное проектирование аналогичного изделия с тяговым усилием около 3,5 тонны под двигатель ЗИС-5М (75-77 л.с.), для использования в дивизионной и корпусной артиллерии. Однако это изделие опоздало, так как тягач с подобными характеристиками уже выпускался в СССР серийно.

Это был ярославский Я-12/Я-13 и потому заказ на реплику RSO для нужд артуправления в 1944 г. был отменен.

Однако в 1946 г. к трактору вернулись, когда в КБ по общему машиностроению под руководством Б.Кашперского в Ленинграде прибыли специалисты Ленинградской лесотехнической академии с техническими требованиями на разработку специального трактора для трелевки леса, который остро требовался для восстановления разрушенной промышленности и строительства жилья.

Анализ имеющихся шасси для трактора показал, что наибольшей пригодностью для трелевки леса обладает шасси RSO, имеющее большой клиренс и простую конструкцию и из КБ запросили в ОГК НКТП эскизный проект артиллерийского тягача, разработанного в 1944 г.

Вскоре работы над трактором были переданы Ж.Котину, вернувшемуся из Челябинска в должности главного конструктора Ленинградского Кировского завода. Возглавил же работы над ним в КБ Н.Курин, назначенный начальником «тракторного бюро» ОГК ЛКЗ. В 1947 г. трактор был прописан в плане опытных работ КБ ЛКЗ под индексом КТ-12 и 5 марта 1947 г. Министерство Транспортного Машиностроения (бывш. НКТП) выпустило приказ завершить опытные работы над КТ-12 и выпустить трактор на испытания в III квартале текущего года.

Он покорил Советский Союз
Трактор ТДТ-55М «Онежец» в работе. Подмосковье 1994 г.


Летом 1947 г. задание на трактор было откорректировано. В частности, в нем предписывалось снабдить все «тракторы КТ» газогенераторными установками типа ЗИС-21. Это было очень важно, так как снабжать лесосеки бензином, или соляркой в то время было трудно, а деревянные чурбачки не являлись здесь дефицитом. После долгих прений трактор было решено дополнить лебедкой для облегчения сбора срезанных хлыстов в пакет.

В ноябре 1947 г. первые пять опытных КТ-12 с силовой установкой газогенератрного автомобиля ЗИС-21, мощностью 45 л.с. при 2300 об/мин, были готовы и после парада 7 ноября, поступили в Волосовский леспромхоз Ленинградской обл. Но то, что было хорошо на фронте, не сразу нашло свое место в мирной жизни. Прошел почти год, прежде чем доработанный КТ-12 прошел все испытания и был признан годным для эксплуатации в качестве трактора для трелевки и вывозки леса.

1 января 1949 г. на Кировском заводе начался серийный выпуск тракторов типа КТ-12, а в 1950 г. в КБ был разработан также его вариант с дизельмотором мощностью 50 л.с., но в серию он в то время не пошел ввиду дефицита таких дизельмоторов.

В начале 1951 г. производство трелевочного трактора КТ-12 было передано на Минский тракторный завод, где он четыре года производился с газогенераторным и один год — с дизельным мотором.

В 1956 г. трелевщик передали на воссозданный Онежский тракторный завод в Петрозаводске, где он пошел в производство под индексом ТДТ-40.
И до сих пор в лесах на просторах России, от ее западных границ до Дальнего Востока, можно встретить немного необычный облик трелевочного трактора ТДТ-55М «Онежец», сохранившего в себе многие черты неказистого RSO, который должен был покорить (и по-своему покорил) весь Советский Союз до самого последнего дня его существования. Точнее — леса Советского Союза. Впрочем, покорил своим трудолюбием и безотказностью в наших условиях.

ТТХ тягачей RSO

Тип

RSO/01

RSO/03

Изготовитель

Steyr-Dalmler-Pucri AG

Kloekner-Humboldt-Dcutz AG

Выпуск

1942-1944

1944-1945

Двигатель

Sleyr 1500А

KHD F4L514

Тип

8-цил. карб

4-цил, дизель

Обьем цилиндров

3517

5322

Обороты

2500/300С

2250

Мощность, л.с.

70/85

70

Порядок воспламенения

1-3-6-2-7-8-4-5

1-3-4-2

Степень сжатия

15,75:1

13,1:1

Скорость движения, мате км/ч

17,2

18.3

Запас кода, км (шоссе/мести)

250/150

?

Размерения

4425*1090x2530

4425x1990x2530

Клиренс

550

550

Ширина трака, мм

340 340

Уширители, мм

660

-

Вес снаряженной машины, кг

5200

5500

Грузоподъемность, кг

1500

1500

Масса прицепа, кг

2000 2000

Посадочных мост в кабине

2

2

Расход топлива

ок.90 л/100 км

4-9 п/нас

Обьем топлива, л

180

140

Преодолеваемые препятствия

Уклон

30°

30°

Брод, мм

670

850

Ров. мм

1700

1700

Автор: Михаил Свирин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. avt 17 апреля 2013 09:09
    Интересный экскурс +
    avt
    1. Hemi Cuda 17 апреля 2013 09:15
      Угумс занятная машинка.
    2. Гражданский 17 апреля 2013 10:34
      думал, где я такую конструкцию видел.. точно трелевщик, видел на делянке)
  2. _КМ_ 17 апреля 2013 10:52
    Отличный исторический экскурс!
  3. knn54 17 апреля 2013 12:29
    Прекрасная машина.Эти трактора использовались почти 20 лет после войны и в ГДР, и в ФРГ , особенно, в лесных хозяйствах.
    P.S Экипажи САУ 75-мм РаК 40/4 на базе RSO "неофициально"расшифровывали аббревиатуру,как Rollender Sarg Ost-катящийся гроб...
  4. стас57 17 апреля 2013 13:04
    очень часто встречается на исторических фото
  5. Shkodnik65 17 апреля 2013 13:33
    Вот уж воистину век живи... Никогда бы не подумал что трелевочник сделан на базе немецкого тягача. Автору спасибо.
  6. Letnab 17 апреля 2013 16:18
    да, в начале статьи не мог понять, что он мне напоминает... оказалось трактор трелевочный, полезная техника!
  7. galiullinrasim 17 апреля 2013 17:47
    мне приходилось на тдт 40 работать.двигло смд.после дт54 как на самолетелетиш
    galiullinrasim
  8. Егоза 17 апреля 2013 21:25
    НУ! И еще кто-то жалуется на состояние наших дорог? Да наши дороги имеют стратегическое значение! С такими дорогами нас ни один враг не победит!!! laughing
    А машинка действительно хорошая!
  9. a.s.zzz888 18 апреля 2013 03:10
    Да, крайнее фото-это трелевщик. Трудяга. В тайге, на делянах, перетаскал леса по волокам оччччень много! Работал на БАМе, у геологов в паре с ГТСками. Хорошая машина.
  10. misterwulf 18 апреля 2013 03:25
    Познавательно! Много их видел, но не знал их занятную генеалогию
  11. Тартарий 18 апреля 2013 05:59
    Цитата: misterwulf
    Познавательно! Много их видел, но не знал их занятную генеалогию

    Такая-же фигня...
    И ТДТ-55, и ТТ-4 был у меня в собственности - техника хорошая, но историю появления не знал до сих пор. Спасибо автору исторического ракурса...
  12. wild_boar 19 апреля 2013 14:18
    http://topwar.ru/uploads/images/2013/527/drcs819.jpg
  13. wild_boar 19 апреля 2013 14:18
    http://topwar.ru/uploads/images/2013/884/mwnd754.jpg
  14. митридат 16 июня 2013 14:18
    редкий вариант очень удачной немецкой техники для нашего бездорожья

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня