Military Review

The head of the Pentagon stressed the importance of the supply of Russian helicopters Mi-17 for Afghanistan

9

The United States considers the supply of Russian Mi-17 helicopters to Afghanistan to be important. This was confirmed by Pentagon chief Chuck Hagel, speaking the day before at the congressional hearings on the approval of the military budget.


According to the US Secretary of Defense, the decision to purchase Russian helicopters is in the interests of the Afghans and complies with the aid commitments that the American side gave to the authorities in Kabul.

“The Mi-17 is a very simple helicopter, easy to maintain,” Hagel argued. “They (the Afghans) were trained to fly. They have been using it for many years. And they want to have this helicopter.”

For "all of the above and some other reasons," said the Pentagon chief, "it was decided to allocate funds to finance the procurement of Mi-17." "I know many (in Congress) do not agree with this, but, in an effort to fulfill their obligations to the Afghans, (the administration) made this decision with cold calculation," Hagel added.

In turn, the chairman of the Committee of the Chiefs of Staff of the US Armed Forces, General Martin Dempsey, pointed out to the members of Congress that Russia, as well as the United States, is interested in having Afghanistan remain a stable state. The Americans plan to withdraw their main forces from Afghanistan by the end of 2014.

“They (the Russians) support us in the Northern Distribution Network,” Dempsey recalled. “We cooperate with them in the fight against terrorism and drug trafficking. So there are many areas in which we interact and agree with Russia.”

A group of members of Congress, meanwhile, is demanding that the administration abandon new purchases from the Rosoboronexport company of Mi-17 helicopters for the armed forces of Afghanistan. The reason for their discontent is the continuation of deliveries made by Russia. weapons to Syria. Congressmen called on Hagel to abandon plans to sign a new agreement with Rosoboronexport, citing one of the provisions of the law on US military spending in the 2013 fiscal year, ITAR-TASS reports.
Originator:
http://www.arms-tass.su
9 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Anon
    Anon April 17 2013 11: 29 New
    0
    Mi-8, undoubtedly, as a transporter one of the best in the world, since even the United States bought them, albeit not for themselves.
  2. avt
    avt April 17 2013 11: 32 New
    +5
    Well, everyone wants to live like that, happily ever after. It's not up to show-offs about super technology and wretched scoops. laughing
  3. vorobey
    vorobey April 17 2013 11: 34 New
    +4
    Important - not important. In the morning, money for lunch chairs.

    quote.
    Group members of Congress meanwhile, requires the administration to abandon new purchases from the Rosoboronexport company of Mi-17 helicopters for the armed forces of Afghanistan

    you can’t say more precisely. They are not even congressmen.
  4. sibircat
    sibircat April 17 2013 11: 52 New
    0
    They (Russians) support us as part of the Northern Distribution Network

    There is an expression: "oil in exchange for food", in this case: "helicopters in exchange for a base in Ulyanovsk."
    1. mogus
      mogus April 17 2013 15: 19 New
      0
      About the "base"
      http://www.odnako.org/blogs/show_24772/
  5. Castor oil
    Castor oil April 17 2013 11: 55 New
    +3
    The Afghans did the right thing, that they insisted on the supply of exactly Milev apparatus. And the amer’s toad strangles: “Mi-17 is a very simple helicopter, easy to maintain,” Hagel argued. “They (the Afghans) were trained to operate it. They have been using it for many years. And they want to have this helicopter,” said would not be flirty - Mi-17 BEST in its class helicopter laughing
    1. Warchief
      Warchief April 17 2013 12: 30 New
      -1
      Quote: Castor_ka
      very simple helicopter, easy to maintain

      Just for the untrained Afghan monkeys. Normal UH-60 they can not leave, you never know what Ahmed will make his crooked paws.
      1. B_KypTke
        B_KypTke April 17 2013 12: 37 New
        +5
        You can see the theme of monkeys is close to you, I think you can teach not only how to use a helicopter, but also how to write comments.
      2. vorobey
        vorobey April 17 2013 12: 49 New
        +2
        Quote: Warchief
        Normal UH-60 they can not leave


        Put a plus for humor.

        Many poor countries prefer Russian helicopters. In particular, the Mi-8 and Mi-17 are still in great demand. This helicopter is about twice the size and weight of the UH-1, although it only carries 50 percent more cargo. However, the Mi-8 has a larger internal compartment and can carry 24 troops (or up to 40 civilians), compared with ten on a UH-1 helicopter. In the 1980s, the UH-1 was replaced by the UH-60, while the Mi-8 simply continued to improve engines and electronics. The UH-60 weighs twice as much as the 4.8-ton UH-1, but is capable of carrying as much as the 12-ton Mi-8. However, the Mi-8 costs about half as much as the UH-60, so if you need mobility at a lower cost, you will get the Mi-17. Many peacekeeping and humanitarian operations switched to Mi-17, which can be leased from East European companies, complete with repair crews and English-speaking pilots.
  6. Warchief
    Warchief April 17 2013 12: 21 New
    -9
    Americans feed the Cheburashka so that the Cheburashka and the Cheburash aviation industry do not die of hunger. It remains only to find out why.
    1. vorobey
      vorobey April 17 2013 12: 42 New
      +6
      Quote: Warchief
      Americans feed the Cheburashka so that the Cheburashka and the Cheburash aviation industry do not die of hunger


      It's cool. They just don’t feed but prefer the cars of the Cheburash aviation industry as more reliable and unpretentious.


      Quote: Warchief
      It remains only to find out why


      Everything is just to additionally purchase Cheburash Saigu and Vepr at the discount for their police. To drive your disgruntled Pokemon. By the way, you know my pale-faced brother, what’s the name of the rubber bullet to Saiga that your cops use? Hey. I'm serious. so called. High or Hello in your style.

      So on guard of democracy in a star-striped country are cheburashi guns.
      Greetings. Sparrow.
  7. SEM
    SEM April 17 2013 12: 50 New
    +2
    It’s clear, they only need our weapons now and it’s worth it at times cheaper, but the efficiency is the same or higher + transportation to Afghanistan will be cheaper, here the USA clearly sees the benefit)))
  8. smart ass
    smart ass April 17 2013 14: 09 New
    +1
    Amerikosy fellows, they will buy helicopters for freshly printed dollars ... voila and have withdrawn an unsecured hundred million dollars from their economy .. the envelopes have been received and got rid of inflation ... beauty. And they ate the fish and did not wash the pan))
  9. bubla5
    bubla5 April 17 2013 16: 49 New
    0
    Well said -cooperating with the fight against terrorism and the distribution of drugs- excellent words Amer
  10. darksoul
    darksoul April 17 2013 22: 33 New
    +1
    Quote: Warchief
    Americans feed the Cheburashka so that the Cheburashka and the Cheburash aviation industry do not die of hunger. It remains only to find out why.


    I’ve probably moved to the USA ... I set myself a star-striped flag ... and now we are Cheburashka ..... well done, a true native American

Глава Пентагона подчеркнул важность поставок российских вертолетов Ми-17 для Афганистана

Глава Пентагона подчеркнул важность поставок российских вертолетов Ми-17 для Афганистана

США считают важными поставки российских вертолетов Ми-17 для Афганистана. Это подтвердил глава Пентагона Чак Хейгел, выступая накануне на слушаниях в Конгрессе, посвященных утверждению военного бюджета.

По словам министра обороны США, решение о закупке российских вертолетов отвечает интересам афганцев и соответствует обязательствам по оказанию помощи, которые американская сторона дала властям в Кабуле.

"Ми-17 - очень простой вертолет, легкий в обслуживании, - аргументировал Хейгел. - Их (афганцев) обучали им управлять. Они используют его в течении многих лет. И именно этот вертолет они хотят иметь".


По "всем вышеперечисленным и некоторым другим причинам", заметил шеф Пентагона, "было принято решение о выделении средств на финансирование закупок Ми-17". "Я знаю, многие (в Конгрессе) с этим не согласны, но, стремясь выполнить свои обязательства перед афганцами, (администрация) принимала данное решение с холодным расчетом", - добавил Хейгел.

В свою очередь председатель Комитета начальников штабов ВС США генерал Мартин Демпси указал членам Конгресса на то, что Россия, также как и Соединенные Штаты, заинтересована, чтобы Афганистан оставался стабильным государством. Американцы планируют вывести свои основные силы из Афганистана до конца 2014 года.

"Они (русские) поддерживают нас в рамках Северной распределительной сети, - напомнил Демпси. - Мы сотрудничаем с ними в вопросах борьбы с терроризмом и распространения наркотиков. Так что есть много сфер, в которых мы взаимодействуем и соглашаемся с Россией".

Группа членов Конгресса тем временем требует от администрации отказаться от новых закупок у компании "Рособоронэкспорт" вертолетов Ми-17 для вооруженных сил Афганистана. Причиной их недовольства является продолжение осуществляемых Россией поставок оружия в Сирию. Конгрессмены призвали Хейгела отказаться от замыслов подписания нового соглашения с "Рособоронэкспортом", ссылаясь на одно из положений закона о военных расходах США в 2013 финансовом году, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.
Первоисточник: http://www.arms-tass.su


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. Anon 17 апреля 2013 11:29
    Ми-8, бесспорно, как транспортник один из лучших в мире, раз уж даже США их закупили, пусть и не для себя.
    Anon
  2. avt 17 апреля 2013 11:32
    Ну так жить то всем хочется ,долго и счастливо.Тут не до понтов про супер технику и убогих совков . laughing
    avt
  3. vorobey 17 апреля 2013 11:34
    Важно - не важно. Утром деньги в обед стулья.

    цитата.
    Группа членов Конгресса тем временем требует от администрации отказаться от новых закупок у компании "Рособоронэкспорт" вертолетов Ми-17 для вооруженных сил Афганистана

    точнее не скажешь. Это даже не конгрессмены.
  4. sibircat 17 апреля 2013 11:52
    Они (русские) поддерживают нас в рамках Северной распределительной сети

    Есть выражение: "нефть в обмен на продовольствие", в данном случае: "вертолеты в обмен на базу в Ульяновске".
    sibircat
    1. могус 17 апреля 2013 15:19
      Про "базу"
      http://www.odnako.org/blogs/show_24772/
      могус
  5. Кастор_ка 17 апреля 2013 11:55
    Афганцы правильно сделали, что настояли на поставках именно милевских аппаратов. А амеров то жаба душит: "Ми-17 - очень простой вертолет, легкий в обслуживании, - аргументировал Хейгел. - Их (афганцев) обучали им управлять. Они используют его в течении многих лет. И именно этот вертолет они хотят иметь" - сказал бы прямо не кокетничая - Ми-17 ЛУЧШИЙ в своем классе вертолет laughing
    1. Warchief 17 апреля 2013 12:30
      Цитата: Кастор_ка
      очень простой вертолет, легкий в обслуживании

      Как раз для необучаемых афганских обезьян. Нормальные UH-60 им оставлять нельзя, мало-ли что ахмед сделает своими кривыми лапами.
      Warchief
      1. B_KypTke 17 апреля 2013 12:37
        Видно вам близка тема обезьян,думаю можно научить не только пользоваться вертолетом но и коменты строчить.
      2. vorobey 17 апреля 2013 12:49
        Цитата: Warchief
        Нормальные UH-60 им оставлять нельзя


        Поставил плюс за юмор.

        Многие небогатые страны предпочитают российские вертолеты. В частности, Ми-8 и Ми-17 по-прежнему пользуется большим спросом. Этот вертолет размером и весом примерно в два раза больше UH-1, хотя он перевозит только на 50 процентов больше груза. Тем не менее Ми-8 имеет больший внутренний отсек и может перевозить 24 военнослужащих (или до 40 гражданских лиц), по сравнению с десятью на вертолете UH-1. В 1980-х годах UH-1 был заменен на UH-60, в то время как на Ми-8 просто продолжали совершенствовать двигатели и электронику. UH-60 весит вдвое больше, чем 4.8 тонный UH-1, однако способен перевозить столько же, сколько 12-тонный Ми-8. Тем не менее, Ми-8 стоит примерно вдвое меньше, чем UH-60, так что если вам необходима мобильность при меньших затратах вы получите Ми-17. Многие миротворческих и гуманитарных операции перешли на Ми-17, которые могут быть арендованы у восточноевропейских фирм в комплекте с ремонтными бригадами и англоязычными пилотами.
  6. Warchief 17 апреля 2013 12:21
    Американцы кормят чебурашек, чтобы чебурашки и чебураший авиапром не сдох с голода. Осталось только выяснить зачем.
    Warchief
    1. vorobey 17 апреля 2013 12:42
      Цитата: Warchief
      Американцы кормят чебурашек, чтобы чебурашки и чебураший авиапром не сдох с голода


      Это прикольно. Только не кормят а предпочитают машины чебурашьего авиапрома как более надежные и неприхотливые.


      Цитата: Warchief
      Осталось только выяснить зачем


      Все просто чтобы дополнительно закупить на полученную скидку для своей полиции чебурашью Сайгу и Вепрь. Чтобы гонять своих недовольных покемонов. Кстати знаешь бледнолицый брат мой как называется резиновая пуля к Сайге которую ваши копы используют? Привет. Я серьезно. так и называется. Хай или Хеллоу по вашенски.

      Так что на страже демократии в звездато полосатой стране стоят чебурашьи ружья.
      С приветом. Воробей.
  7. SEM 17 апреля 2013 12:50
    Понятное дело, им сеичас только наше оружие и надо стоит то оно в разы дешевле ,а эфективность такая же либо выше + перевозка в Афган дешевле будет,тут США выгоду видит четко)))
    SEM
  8. Умник 17 апреля 2013 14:09
    Америкосы молодцы, купят на свеженапечатанные доллары вертолеты...вуаля и вывели необеспеченую сотню миллионов долларов из своей экономики..верты получили и от инфляции избавились...красота . И рыбку съели и сковородку непомыли))
  9. bubla5 17 апреля 2013 16:49
    Хорошо сказано -сотрудничаем по борьбе с терроризмом и РАСПРОСТРАНЕНИЕМ наркотиков- отличные слова амера
  10. darksoul 17 апреля 2013 22:33
    Цитата: Warchief
    Американцы кормят чебурашек, чтобы чебурашки и чебураший авиапром не сдох с голода. Осталось только выяснить зачем.


    Переехал в США небось...звездно полосатый флаг поставил себе...а мы теперь чебурашки.....молодец истинный коренной американец

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня