Military Review

Two fleets of the Iranian Navy

15
Two fleets of the Iranian Navy

The US Navy needs to develop two options for combating the Iranian Navy. The reason for this is largely because Iran has two fleetssignificantly different from each other. The "classical" Navy coexists with less modern, but more fanatical forces, representing the "branch" of the IRGC (Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps - a personal army of clergymen holding the highest power in Iran). These two fleets are very differently equipped, trained and managed.





In the past thirty years, the Iranian Navy mainly consisted of their ships and ships of foreign construction and only recently became able to build their own ships. These ships are flawed, but they float, and their armament, as a rule, functions. Surface ships are small (1400-ton corvettes and 2200-ton frigates), and miniature submarines are very diverse. There are only a few samples of each type, and their construction is slow, so apparently the mistakes made in previous ships can be detected and corrected. At present, the only large surface ships at the disposal of Iran are three new corvette and frigate, three old English-built frigates (1540 tons each) and two American-built corvettes (1100 tons each). There are also about fifty small patrol boats, ten of which are armed with Chinese anti-ship missiles. In addition, there are a few dozen minesweepers, landing ships and support vessels. The most powerful force of the fleet are the three Russian submarines of the Kilo class. There are about fifty mini submarines, most of them Iranian built. The fleet has several thousand marines and about 20 aircraft and helicopters.



The "NIR CSIR" includes about the same number of people as the Navy (23, including the Marines and Marines aviation) and about 40 large missile and torpedo boats (with a displacement of 100-200 tons each), as well as almost a thousand small vessels, many of which are just boats with two outboard engines and machine gun mounts. The crews of these ships are about a dozen "guardsmen of the revolution" armed with machine guns, machine guns and RPGs. Some boats are equipped as kamikaze and carry only a crew of two or three suicide bombers, plus half a ton or a little more explosives. Anti-tank missile systems were seen on some of these boats. The Guards Fleet also has several helicopters and several thousand marines.



Information received from refugees and radio interception shows that the naval forces of the Islamic Revolutionary Guards are mostly intimidating (their boats often approach foreign ships and commercial ships) and suicide attacks. This worries Western naval commanders, since fanatics can be unpredictable and prone to extreme courage. It is not just about boats with suicide bombers, but also sea mines and combat swimmers (scuba divers, controlling small mines attached to ships and piercing the hull). On the other hand, the chances for fanatics to win in a decisive sea battle are very low, but these maniacs are very decisive, and they can sometimes get lucky.



The command of the Iranian Navy consists of officers with a more traditional worldview. Western ship commanders, as a rule, have good professional relationships with their Iranian counterparts, even when the Iranian Navy receives orders to "spoil life" for western ships. When the Iranian commander "receives an order," he will execute it, no matter how strange this order may be, but it will be apologetic (feeling guilty) in front of his foreign counterparts.



The Iranian Navy has fewer capabilities than the guards of the Islamic Revolution simply because it has fewer ships, and the existing ships are larger (easier to locate and sink). In the past decade, the naval forces mainly operate in the Indian Ocean and the Caspian Sea, while the guards of the Islamic revolution were responsible for the Persian Gulf and the protection of all Iranian oil facilities along the coast. In fact, the guards of the Islamic revolution pose a great threat to the Arab oil fields and tankers, because the Arabs and their Western allies have superiority in the air and, thus, are able to destroy the Iranian oil fields and tankers.



The Iranians hope to create as significant a threat to the sea as possible, even if this threat (in the form of kamikaze boats and missile boats covered by coastal anti-ship missiles) is short-lived. In a long war, any Iranian naval forces will quickly be defeated.
Originator:
http://www.strategypage.com/htmw/htworld/articles/20130415.aspx
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. awg75
    awg75 April 18 2013 08: 11 New
    +1
    on the sea, Iran has absolutely no chance --- except that the hope for mines .... the west will destroy the entire fleet in a few hours
    1. JonnyT
      JonnyT April 18 2013 08: 52 New
      +2
      Of course, they will destroy the Iranian fleet, but little remains of their naval grouping! Iran is actively working on anti-ship missiles; there are already adopted ones. TTX no one knows ..... clearly one Iranian Navy is very "spoil the mood" of NATO
    2. T-130
      T-130 April 18 2013 09: 13 New
      +4
      There are always chances, the question is price!
    3. Trailer
      Trailer April 18 2013 09: 29 New
      +3
      Quote: awg75
      Iran has absolutely no chance at sea


      Well, of course, not a single one:
      The Millennium Challenge 2002 was an imitation of the war with Iran, which was codenamed “reds” in the script and was an unknown enemy rogue state in the Middle East in the Persian Gulf. In addition to Iran, no other Persian Gulf country was suitable for the characteristics of the "Reds" and their armed forces with patrol boats and motorcycle units. The exercises were held for the simple reason that after the invasion of Iraq, Washington planned to attack Iran.
      Iran brought combat submarines to the Red Sea
      Add to blog



      The 2002 Millennium Challenge scenario began with the United States, code-named “blue,” issuing an ultimatum to Iran in the 2007 for one day for capitulation. The 2007 year in chronology corresponded to the American plans for an attack on Iran after the Israeli offensive on Lebanon in the 2006 year. According to the plans of the military, all this was to develop into a larger-scale war against Syria. However, the war against Lebanon did not go as planned, and the United States and Israel realized that if Hezbollah could challenge them in Lebanon, then a major war with Syria and Iran would be a disaster for them.

      According to the scenario of the exercises, Iran in response to American aggression launched a massive missile attack, which became a real shock for the United States, because its result was the destruction of 16 US naval ships - an aircraft carrier, ten cruisers and five landing ships. According to estimates, if this happened in a real theater of war, then on the first day after the start of the attack more than 20000 US troops would have died.

      Further, Iran would send its small patrol boats - the ones that seem pathetic and insignificant compared to the American aircraft carrier John K. Stennis and other large ships of the US Navy - and they would deal with the rest of the Pentagon’s naval forces in the Persian Gulf. The result could be the destruction and sinking of most of the ships of the US Fifth Fleet and the defeat of the United States. After the defeat of America, the war games began anew, but this time the "Reds" (Iran) had to act in the face of numerous obstacles and difficulties, and American troops were given the opportunity to triumphantly end these exercises. Such an outcome of the exercises allowed us to get away from the unpleasant fact that the USA would have been defeated in a real war with Iran in the Persian Gulf without the use of nuclear weapons.

      Therefore, if it comes to war in the Persian Gulf, or even in the Gulf of Oman, the impressive naval power of the United States will confront and impede both the military potential of Iran and geographic factors. Unable to operate in open waters, such as in the Indian or Pacific Ocean, the United States will have much less time to respond, and more importantly, they will not be able to fight, being at a safe (from a military point of view) distance. Thus, the entire arsenal of US defensive naval systems designed to fight in open waters from a safe distance in the Persian Gulf will not be applicable.
  2. svp67
    svp67 April 18 2013 08: 23 New
    +1
    Quote: awg75
    on the sea, Iran has absolutely no chance --- except that the hope of landmines ....


    I do not agree. There is a chance, albeit very small, but there is. The main thing here is to be able to use it correctly, but the fact that they have enough people for this is not necessary to doubt
    1. self-propelled
      self-propelled April 18 2013 09: 05 New
      +5
      Iran’s Navy is not capable of resisting the US or British fleets, but they’ll do exactly what
      damage to the USS Cole destroyer from an explosive-filled motor boat

      Yes, and about the events of 1984-1987. (so-called tanker war) do not forget. moreover, from 340 ships damaged during this war, 187 were attacked using small missiles and grenade launchers ...
      1. T-130
        T-130 April 18 2013 09: 20 New
        +1
        It is possible to block the strait with mines and having anti-ship missiles and boats with suicide bombers, it is possible to prevent clearance for some time, given that you cut most of your minesweepers this will be a big problem. Mines can always be thrown into the sea even after a trawl!
  3. Captain Vrungel
    Captain Vrungel April 18 2013 08: 23 New
    +1
    States so constantly rattling weapons in the Persian Gulf and constantly threaten Iran. Iran is forced to create a defense force in the bay. They have enough speed boats. And only when it flies up close, you can determine that he is armed. That is life. Forcing overseas "friends" and "caring" neighbors.
  4. Canep
    Canep April 18 2013 08: 44 New
    +1
    They only need to mine the Strait of Hormuz at sea. And prevent it from being cleared.
    I think the mines are already inactive there.
  5. pinecone
    pinecone April 18 2013 09: 14 New
    +2
    "Less equipped fleet", "the Navy as a whole is stationed on shores of the Indian Ocean and the Caspian Sea "...

    Still, you should be more careful with the text.
    1. Professor
      April 18 2013 09: 48 New
      +4
      Still, you should be more careful with the text.

      Accepted, correct. (Well, I'm a techie, not a philologist request )
  6. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 April 18 2013 10: 01 New
    +3
    The doctrine of the "mosquito fleet" has been brought to a possible absolute in Iran. But alas, he is good in the coastal zone for hit-and-run stocks. However, with its proper use, it will cause a lot of trouble to the enemy, but it is unlikely to affect the result of armed opposition at sea. And here Iran will lose the United States and its allies outright ...
  7. Genoezec
    Genoezec April 18 2013 13: 49 New
    0
    У Ирана,однако,не слабый флот,посмотрите: http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%92%D0%BE%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%BD%D0%BE-%D0%BC%D0%BE%D
    1%80%D1%81%D0%BA%D0%B8%D0%B5_%D1%81%D0%B8%D0%BB%D1%8B_%D0%98%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%BD%D
    0% B0
  8. xomaNN
    xomaNN April 18 2013 19: 01 New
    +1
    Interesting = shahid approach to the boat fleet :)) Maybe this also stops ami. Navy from more serious pressure on Iran.
  9. darksoul
    darksoul April 18 2013 19: 52 New
    0
    such a number of small boats .... with fanatics on board .... will there be a second pearl harbor for the Americans ... wait and see
  10. mojohed
    mojohed April 19 2013 06: 52 New
    +2
    When, in World War I, the British and French, using absolute superiority at sea, tried to seize the same Dardanelles, they launched a naval operation, but the Turks mined the entire strait and operated artillery units on the shores, maneuvering them and firing at minesweepers of allies and dreadnought with armadillos. I will not mention the failures of the land part of this operation, but with all the strength of the fleet, and with all the weakness of the Turks at sea, the Allies could not do anything with the Turkish Navy and the Strait. No military power is absolute. an aircraft carrier attacked even by an old missile, which by performance characteristics is already worthless, can sink, because cover vessels can be distracted from the AUG air defense, well, the submarines will not be able to protect the ships from underwater missile torpedoes, and if the NATO aug mass attack attack kamikaze boats with explosives, then put out the light. You won’t drown everyone at once. Moreover, on the borders of neighboring states with Iran and Syria, NATO military bases have been deployed, and they certainly will not remain alone. In general, the mess can become fatal for the WEST and lead to the loss of its power. which, as in 41, when attacking Pearl Harbor, could lead to the victory of the NATO allies at all costs, which they fear.

Два флота ВМС Ирана

Два флота ВМС Ирана

Военно-морским силам США необходимо разработать два варианта тактики борьбы с иранскими ВМС. Причина этому в значительной степени заключается в том, что Иран обладает двумя флотами, значительно отличающимися друг от друга. "Классические" ВМС сосуществуют с менее современными, но более фанатичными силами, представляющими собой "филиал" КСИР (Корпуса стражей исламской революции - личную армию священнослужителей, удерживающих высшую власть в Иране). Два этих флота очень по-разному оснащаются, обучаются и управляются.


Два флота ВМС Ирана



В последние тридцать лет иранские ВМС в основном состояли их кораблей и судов иностранной постройки и лишь недавно стали способны самостоятельно строить корабли. Эти корабли недоработаны, но они плавают, и их вооружение, как правило, функционирует. Надводные корабли малы (1400-тонные корветы и 2200-тонные фрегаты), а миниатюрные подводные лодки очень разнообразны. Существует лишь несколько образцов каждого вида, и их строительство идет медленно, таким образом, по-видимому, ошибки, допущенные в предыдущих кораблях, могут быть обнаружены и исправлены. В настоящее время единственными крупными надводными кораблями в распоряжении Ирана являются три новых корвета и фрегата, три старых фрегата английской постройки (1540 тонн каждый) и два корвета американской постройки (1100 тонн каждый). Имеются также около пятидесяти малых патрульных катеров, десять из которых вооруженны китайскими противокорабельными ракетами. Кроме того, имеется еще несколько десятков тральщиков, десантных кораблей и судов обеспечения. Наиболее мощной силой флота являются три российские подводные лодки класса Kilo. Имеются около пятидесяти мини-подводных лодок, большинство из них иранской постройки. Флот располагает несколькими тысячами морских пехотинцев и около 20 самолетами и вертолетами.

Два флота ВМС Ирана


В состав "ВМС КСИР" входит примерно столько же человек, сколько и в ВМС (23 000, в том числе морская пехота и морская авиация) и около 40 больших ракетно-торпедных катеров (водоизмещением 100-200 тонн каждый), а также почти тысяча небольших судов, многие из которых представляют собой просто катера с двумя подвесными моторами и пулеметными креплениями. Экипажи этих судов составляют порядка десятка вооруженных автоматами, пулеметами и РПГ "гвардейцев революции". Некоторые лодки оборудованы как камикадзе и несут только экипаж из двух или трех смертников, плюс полтонны или чуть больше взрывчатых веществ. На некоторых из этих лодок были замечены противотанковые ракетные комплексы. Гвардейский Флот также обладает несколькими вертолетами и несколькими тысячами морских пехотинцев.

Два флота ВМС Ирана


Информация, полученная от беженцев и радиоперехвата, показывает, что военно-морские силы стражей исламской революции, в основном, годятся для запугивания (их катера часто приближаются к иностранным кораблям и коммерческим судам) и атак смертников. Это беспокоит западных флотоводцев, поскольку фанатики могут быть непредсказуемыми и подверженными экстремальной храбрости. Речь идет не просто о лодках со смертниками, но и морских минах и боевых пловцах (аквалангистах, управляющих небольшими минами, крепящимися к кораблям и проделывающим пробоину в корпусе). С другой стороны, шансы на победу фанатиков в решающей морской схватке очень низки, но эти маньяки очень решительны, и им иногда может повезти.

Два флота ВМС Ирана


Командование иранских ВМС состоит из офицеров с более традиционным мировоззрением. Западные командиры кораблей, как правило, имеют хорошие профессиональные отношения со своими иранскими коллегами, даже когда иранские ВМС получают приказы "портить жизнь" западным кораблям. Когда иранский командир "получит приказ", то он выполнит его, каким бы странными этот приказ ни был, но он будет апологетическим (чувствующим свою вину) перед своими зарубежными коллегами.

Два флота ВМС Ирана


ВМС Ирана имеет меньше возможностей, чем стражи исламской революции просто потому, что имеет меньше кораблей, а имеющиеся корабли обладают большими размерами (их легче обнаружить и потопить). В последнее десятилетие ВМС в основном действуют в Индийском океане и Каспийском море, а на стражей исламской революции была возложена ответственность за Персидский залив и защиту всех иранских нефтяных объектов вдоль побережья. На самом деле стражи исламской революции представляют большую угрозу арабским нефтяным месторождениям и танкерам, потому как арабы и их западные союзники имеют превосходство в воздухе и, таким образом, способны уничтожить иранские нефтяные месторождения и танкеры.

Два флота ВМС Ирана


Иранцы надеются создать на море настолько значительную угрозу, насколько это возможно, даже если эта угроза (в форме катеров-камикадзе и ракетных катеров, прикрытых береговыми противокорабельными ракетами) является кратковременной. В длительной войне любые иранские военно-морские силы быстро потерпят поражение.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. awg75 18 апреля 2013 08:11
    на море у ирана нет абсолютно никаких шансов---разве что надежда на мины....запад уничтожит весь флот в течении нескольких часов
    1. JonnyT 18 апреля 2013 08:52
      Конечно они уничтожат иранский флот, но и от их морской группировки мало что останется! Иран ведет активную работу над противокорабельними ракетами, есть уже принятые на вооружение. ТТХ никто не знает.....ясно одно иранский ВМФ очень "испортит насторение" НАТО
    2. T-130 18 апреля 2013 09:13
      Шансы есть всегда, вопрос в цене!
    3. Karavan 18 апреля 2013 09:29
      Цитата: awg75
      на море у ирана нет абсолютно никаких шансов


      Ну конечно же, ни единого:
      Millennium Challenge 2002 были имитацией войны с Ираном, который в сценарии проходил под кодовым названием «красные» и был неизвестным вражеским государством-изгоем на Ближнем Востоке в зоне Персидского залива. Кроме Ирана под характеристики «красных» и их вооруженных сил с патрульным катерами и мотоциклетными подразделениями не подходила ни одна другая страна Персидского залива. Учения проводились по той простой причине, что после вторжения в Ирак Вашингтон планировал напасть на Иран.
      Иран вывел боевые подлодки в Красное море
      Добавить в блогУвеличить плеер



      Сценарий «Вызова тысячелетия 2002» начинался с того, что Соединенные Штаты, имевшие кодовое название «синие», выдвигали Ирану в 2007 году ультиматум сроком в один день, чтобы он капитулировал. 2007 год по хронологии соответствовал американским планам нападения на Иран после израильского наступления на Ливан в 2006 году. Согласно планам военных, все это должно было перерасти в более масштабную войну против Сирии. Однако война против Ливана пошла не так, как планировалось, и США с Израилем поняли, что если «Хезболла» способна бросить им вызов в Ливане, то крупная война с Сирией и Ираном станет для них катастрофой.

      По сценарию учений Иран в ответ на американскую агрессию начал массированное ракетное нападение, ставшее для США настоящим потрясением, потому что его результатом явилось уничтожение 16 военно-морских кораблей США – авианосца, десяти крейсеров и пяти десантных кораблей. Согласно оценкам, если бы такое произошло в реальной ситуации на театре военных действий, то уже в первый день после начала нападения погибли бы более 20000 американских военнослужащих.

      Далее, Иран направил бы свои маленькие сторожевые катера – те самые, которые кажутся жалкими и незначительными по сравнению с американским авианосцем «Джон К. Стеннис» и другими крупными кораблями ВМС США – и они бы расправились с остальными морскими силами Пентагона в Персидском заливе. Результатом этого могло стать уничтожение и потопление большей части кораблей Пятого флота США и поражение Соединенных Штатов. После поражения Америки военные игры начали заново, но на сей раз «красным» (Ирану) пришлось действовать в условиях многочисленных помех и трудностей, и американским войскам дали возможность победоносно закончить эти учения. Такой исход учений позволил уйти в сторону от неприятного факта, состоящего в том, что в условиях реальной войны с Ираном в Персидском заливе без применения ядерного оружия США потерпели бы поражение.

      Следовательно, если дело дойдет до войны в Персидском заливе, или даже в Оманском заливе, внушительной военно-морской мощи США будут противостоять и препятствовать как военный потенциал Ирана, так и географические факторы. Не имея возможности действовать в открытых водах, как в Индийском или Тихом океане, Соединенные Штаты будут обладать гораздо меньшим запасом времени для ответных действий, и что еще важнее, они не смогут воевать, находясь на безопасном (с военной точки зрения) удалении. Таким образом, весь арсенал оборонительных военно-морских систем США, предназначенных для боя в открытых водах с безопасного расстояния, в Персидском заливе будет неприменим.
  2. svp67 18 апреля 2013 08:23
    Цитата: awg75
    на море у ирана нет абсолютно никаких шансов---разве что надежда на мины....


    Не согласен. Шанс есть, пусть очень маленький, но есть. Тут главное уметь им правильно воспользоваться, а то что у них для этого найдется достаточно людей в этом сомневаться не приходится
    1. самоход 18 апреля 2013 09:05
      противостоять флотам США или той же Великобритании ВМС Ирана не в силах, но каки наделают точно
      повреждения эсминца США «USS Cole» от начиненной взрывчаткой моторной лодки

      да и о событиях 1984-1987 гг. (т.н. танкерная война) не стоит забывать. причем из 340 судов, поврежденных в ходе этой войны, 187 были атакованы с применением малых ракет и гранатометов...
      1. T-130 18 апреля 2013 09:20
        Вполне возможно перекрыть минами пролив и имея противокорабельные ракеты и лодки со смертниками, можно какое то время не допускать разминирования, учитывая что ы порезали большинство своих тральщиков это станет большой проблемой.А мины всегда можно закинуть в море даже после трала!
  3. Капитан Врунгель 18 апреля 2013 08:23
    Штаты так постоянно бряцают оружием в Персидском заливе и постоянно угрожают Ирану. Иран вынужден создавать силы обороны на акватории залива. Скоростных катеров у них достаточно. И только, когда подлетает вплотную, можно определить, что он вооружен. Такова жизнь. Вынуждают заморские "друзья" и "заботливые" соседи.
    Капитан Врунгель
  4. Canep 18 апреля 2013 08:44
    Им на море нужно только заминировать Ормузский пролив. И не допустить его разминирования.
    Думаю мины там уже стоят в неактивном состоянии.
  5. pinecone 18 апреля 2013 09:14
    "Менее оборудованный флот", "военно-морской флот в целом размещен на берегах Индийского океана и Каспийского моря"...

    Всё таки поаккураратнее следует обращаться с текстом.
    pinecone
    1. профессор 18 апреля 2013 09:48
      Всё таки поаккураратнее следует обращаться с текстом.

      Принято- исправлю. (Ну технарь я, а не филолог request )
  6. Chicot 1 18 апреля 2013 10:01
    Доктрина "москитного флота" доведена в Иране до возможного абсолюта. Но увы, он хорош в прибрежной зоне для акций типа "ударил-убежал". Однако при грамотном его использовании доставит много неприятностей противнику, но вряд ли повлияет на результат вооруженного противодействия на море. А здесь Иран вчистую проиграет США и их союзникам...
  7. Genoezec 18 апреля 2013 13:49
    У Ирана,однако,не слабый флот,посмотрите: http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%92%D0%BE%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%BD%D0%BE-%D0%BC%D0%BE%D
    1%80%D1%81%D0%BA%D0%B8%D0%B5_%D1%81%D0%B8%D0%BB%D1%8B_%D0%98%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%BD%D
    0%B0
    Genoezec
  8. xomaNN 18 апреля 2013 19:01
    Интересный=шахидский подход к катерному флоту:)) Может это в том числе останавливает ами. ВМФ от более серьезного прессинга на Иран.
  9. darksoul 18 апреля 2013 19:52
    такое количество малых катеров....с фанатиками на борту....будет ли второй перлхарбор для америкосов...поживем увидим
  10. mojohed 19 апреля 2013 06:52
    Когда в первую мировую британцы с французами используя абсолютное превосходство на море попытались захватить тот же пролив Дарданеллы, они начали флотскую операцию, но турки заминирорвали весь пролив и на берегах оперировали арт-подразделениями, маневрируя ими и обстреливая тральщики союзников и дреднойты с броненосцами. Не буду упоминать о неудачах сухопутной части этой операции, но при всей мощи флота, и при всей немощи турок на море, союзники ничего так и не свогли поделать с турецкими ВМС и проливом. Никакая военная мощь не является абсолютной. авианосец атакованный даже старой ракетой, которая по ттх уже никуда не годится может потонуть, т.к. суда прикрытия могут быть отвлечены от пво АУГ, ну и подлодки не смогут защитить корабли от подводных ракето-торпед, а если массово ауг НАТО атакуют катера-камикадзе с взрывчаткой, то тушите свет. Всех сразу и не потопишь. Тем более, на границах сопредельных государств с ИРИ и Сирией развернуты натовские военные базы и они-то уж никак не останутся в покое. В общем заваруха может стать фатальной для ЗАПАДА и привести к утере им своей мощи. что как в 41 при атаке на Перл-Харбор может привести к победе союзников по НАТО любой ценой, чего они опасаются.
    mojohed

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня