Military Review

Helicopter pilots Mimino

20
Shortly after the collapse of the Soviet Union, at the dawn of the formation of an independent Georgian army, which, out of habit, was looking towards its “big northern neighbor”, and not overseas, our helicopter squadron had the crucial task of teaching the Georgian pilots Mi-24 to fly.


It must be said that after the collapse of the Soviet Union, many of the republics of the former Union requested a part of the military equipment in ownership, hoping that they were also tax payers of the Union and have the full right to its property. I don’t know how much the division took place there, but Georgians took the X-NUMX Mi-6 helicopters from us later. The truth is that it should be noted that these were the oldest and almost exhausted helicopters.

Well, back to our Georgians. They were collected from civil aviation, where they flew some on the Mi-2, some on the "corncrackers" and not particularly asking for their wishes, they drafted into the Georgian army. And, quite naturally, we began to call them “Mimino” among ourselves. Moreover, it was not far from the civilian “airport”, where the legendary film was shot.

On the first school day, one of Mimino on my helicopter broke the front landing gear and my board was sent to the TEC for repair. And this event saved a lot of my nerve cells. Since the rest of my comrades continued to lose them hard. Mimino forgot to remove or release the chassis in time, instead of the anti-icing system, they included automatic weapons systems, one "ace" for some reason turned off both engines in flight, since our experienced instructor fell while launching them. In short, it was “fun.”

Helicopter pilots MiminoThree weeks later, when Mimino was already flying more or less tolerably, they began to train them in shooting and bombing. Bombs (blanks) dropped directly in the area of ​​the airfield, near the strip. The target was the skeleton of the decommissioned Mi-24. The skeleton was already old and broken, and gaping holes. The first flight, our instructor showed the Georgian "Assam" the highest class: the bomb fell a few meters from the helicopter, jumped up and flew straight into the "target" through one of the holes in its hull.

Then came the turn of Mimino. Bombs fell everywhere, half an hour after the start of flights at the airport there was not a single living soul, everyone hid where they could. With my helicopter I was still in TECH, and this is about 300 meters from the target, and I was not particularly worried about what was happening. In addition to replacing the front desk, we decided to perform several more repairs, so the helicopter was standing in an open area and was all covered with TEC staff.

When the whistle of one of the bombs did not look like the others and sounded more and more distinct from somewhere above, someone shouted “atass” and people began to jump like grasshoppers from a helicopter and scatter in different directions. I saw it all as a slow motion movie. The bomb fell on the concrete in 3-meters from my helicopter and jumped like a frog on the concrete bar away. On this flight that day ended.

After graduation, Mimino flew on our 6-old helicopters somewhere in the direction of Abkhazia, from where they had not returned. And on the fence of our military camp, someone wrote: "Russian invaders, get out!".
Author:
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bykov.
    Bykov. April 25 2013 10: 35 New
    10
    ... And on the fence of our military camp someone wrote: "Russian occupiers, get out!" ...

    Not otherwise, wrote relatives who did not return from Abkhazia "mimino" ..
  2. AK-47
    AK-47 April 25 2013 10: 46 New
    +9
    And on the fence of our military camp someone wrote: “Russian occupiers, get out!”.

    Thanked. A stone in my bosom is still kept.
  3. pensioner
    pensioner April 25 2013 11: 01 New
    +6
    After graduation, Mimino flew on our 6-old helicopters somewhere in the direction of Abkhazia, from where they had not returned. And on the fence of our military camp, someone wrote: "Russian invaders, get out!".

    I hope that they did not return at all.
    1. Manager
      Manager April 25 2013 11: 14 New
      +7
      Quote: retired
      I hope that they did not return at all.

      Flew to sell.
  4. donchepano
    donchepano April 25 2013 11: 16 New
    0
    why the hell did you train the Georgian flyers, and even the bombing?
    parted so parted.
    1. Shturmovik
      Shturmovik April 25 2013 21: 06 New
      +1
      In 1996 -97, Georgian cadets studied in flight profile (Su-25) at the Krasnodar School. True, half was written off, but nonetheless ...
  5. Suhov
    Suhov April 25 2013 11: 44 New
    +9
    and this is about 300 meters from the "target"

    The bomb fell on concrete 3 meters from my helicopter and, like a frog, rode off the concrete. On this flight that day ended.

    It turns out: a "untrained" soldier of the Georgian army is more dangerous than a "trained"?
    Do Americans train Georgians make the Georgian army less dangerous?
    (joke of humor).
    laughing
    1. wheel
      wheel April 27 2013 17: 16 New
      +2
      according to the latest events in Afghanistan, you can believe that the better Americans teach, the easier it will be to fight with their students)
  6. lilit.193
    lilit.193 April 25 2013 14: 44 New
    +5
    Yeah, taught on their own head! Yes, and they gave them the helicopters. And they thanked us in 2008. Both for study and for helicopters.
  7. Rjn
    Rjn April 25 2013 15: 04 New
    +6
    Comrades Georgians, study military affairs in this way. We’ll check. 295 SMEs. (somewhere such an inscription on a fence in Georgia in August 2008).
    1. Chicot 1
      Chicot 1 April 25 2013 15: 38 New
      +9
      Yes, that was the case. Only 295 guards were not signed, but 71 guards. SMEs ...
      1. Rjn
        Rjn April 25 2013 17: 38 New
        +6
        Thanks for the amendment. And the inscription is gorgeous.
  8. almost demobil
    almost demobil April 25 2013 16: 19 New
    +9
    Personally, I am boycotting rodent fruits and vegetables, mineral water and wine, which they are about to start selling from us. And I urge everyone to do the same. Doesn't sound like a call for ethnic hatred? belay In my opinion, they still haven’t answered us completely for our peacekeeping soldiers. Let them eat their own shit.
    1. Grey74
      Grey74 April 25 2013 18: 42 New
      +3
      It is right)))
      Stalin.)))
      1. Avenger711
        Avenger711 8 May 2013 12: 47 New
        +1
        Stalin was apparently Ossetian. tongue
  9. Renat
    Renat April 25 2013 19: 36 New
    +1
    Russia, being the legal successor of the USSR, assumed all obligations on its external debts. When were the helicopters divided, did they know about this kamarjob?
  10. alekSASHKA-36
    alekSASHKA-36 April 25 2013 20: 54 New
    +3
    Brothers are ungrateful!
  11. Tambov we ...
    Tambov we ... April 25 2013 23: 05 New
    -3
    The article is not entirely correct. Why so openly mock. Those “miminos,” as they are called in the article, passed the same aviation school accepted for everyone in the USSR. We had all sorts of absurdities on flights, I remember when the cadet was taxiing to the parking lot and suddenly removed the chassis. And he was not "mimino", was a natural Rusak. To the author minus.
    1. wheel
      wheel April 27 2013 17: 20 New
      0
      I agree. You couldn’t indicate nationality, but you can’t just call stupidity new recruits or something from this series. And the bike is still funny.
  12. Black
    Black April 25 2013 23: 29 New
    +2
    For a bike will do. An anecdote about the brothers in Christ, not the topic. Though...

    Georgian school.
    “Vazha, prove that the Pythagorean thiorema is correct.”
    - Uchetel, the Pythagorean thiorema is correct, I swear by my mother!
    - Maladets!
  13. belroni
    April 26 2013 11: 39 New
    +2
    Quote: donchepano
    why the hell did you train the Georgian flyers, and even the bombing?
    parted so parted.


    The army has such a concept - an order!
  14. Zomanus
    Zomanus April 27 2013 15: 16 New
    +2
    Well, the thing is old. Those rodents are probably already alive. I wonder when Ossetia and Abkhazia will begin to call us invaders? They will write in history textbooks about how "Russian barbarians destroyed the fraternal Georgian people, who extended a helping hand to us."
  15. pilot8878
    pilot8878 23 July 2013 14: 33 New
    0
    Of the comments, Mine Kampf sips, and the bike is funny.

Военное обозрение

Байки вертолетчика. Мимино

20
Вскоре после развала Советского Союза, на заре становления самостоятельной грузинской армии, которая ещё по привычке смотрела в сторону своего «большого северного соседа», а не заокеанского, нашей вертолетной эскадрилье выпала ответственная задача – научить летать грузинских летчиков на наших боевых вертолетах Ми-24.


Надо сказать, что после развала Советского Союза многие республики бывшего союза затребовали часть военной техники в собственность, уповая на то, что они также являлись налогоплательщиками Союза и имеют полное право на его имущество. Как уж там проходила дележка я не знаю, но 6 вертолетов Ми-24 грузины у нас потом забрали. Правда надо заметь, что это были самые старые и почти отработавшие свой ресурс вертолеты.

Ну, вернемся к нашим грузинам. Их собрали из гражданской авиации, где они летали кто на Ми-2, кто на «кукурузниках» и особо не спрашивая их желания, призвали в грузинскую армию. И, вполне естественно, что мы между собой стали называть их «Мимино». Тем более что дело было недалеко от гражданского «аэропорта», где снимался легендарный фильм.

В первый же учебный день один из Мимино на моем вертолете сломал переднюю стойку шасси и мой борт отправили в ТЭЧ на ремонт. И это событие спасло много моих нервных клеток. Так как остальные мои товарищи продолжали их усиленно терять. Мимино забывали вовремя убрать или выпустить шасси, вместо противообледенительной системы включали автоматы систем вооружения, один «ас» зачем-то выключил оба двигателя в полете, благо опытный наш инструктор пока падали успел их запустить. Короче говоря – было «весело».

Байки вертолетчика. МиминоЧерез три недели, когда Мимино уже более менее сносно летали, приступили к обучению их стрельбе и бомбометанию. Бомбы (болванки) сбрасывали прямо в районе аэродрома, недалеко от полосы. В роли мишени выступал остов списанного Ми-24. Остов был уже старенький и раздолбанный, и зиял дырами. Первым же вылетом наш инструктор показал грузинским «ассам» высший класс: бомба упала в нескольких метрах от вертолета, подпрыгнула и залетела прямиком внутрь «мишени» через одну из пробоин в её корпусе.

Затем наступила очередь Мимино. Бомбы падали везде, через пол часа после начала полетов на аэродроме не было ни одной живой души, все попрятались, куда только можно. Я со своим вертолетом все ещё находился в ТЭЧи, а это примерно 300 метров от «мишени», и особенно не переживал по поводу происходящего. Помимо замены передней стойки мы решили выполнить ещё несколько ремонтных работ, поэтому вертолет стоял на открытой площадке и весь был облеплен работниками ТЭЧ.

Когда свист одной из бомб стал не похож на остальные и звучал всё отчетливее откуда-то сверху, кто-то крикнул «атасс» и люди как кузнечики стали спрыгивать с вертолета и разбегаться в разные стороны. Я видел это всё как замедленном кино. Бомба упала на бетон в 3-х метрах от моего вертолета и как лягушка поскакала по бетонке прочь. На этом полеты в тот день закончились.

По окончании обучения Мимино улетели на наших 6-ти стареньких вертолетах куда-то в сторону Абхазии, откуда уже не вернулись. А на заборе нашего военного городка кто-то написал: «Русские оккупанты, убирайтесь!».
Автор:
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Быков.
    Быков. 25 апреля 2013 10:35 Новый
    +10
    ...А на заборе нашего военного городка кто-то написал: «Русские оккупанты, убирайтесь!»...

    Не иначе, написали родственники, не вернувшихся из Абхазии "мимино"..
  2. AK-47
    AK-47 25 апреля 2013 10:46 Новый
    +9
    А на заборе нашего военного городка кто-то написал: «Русские оккупанты, убирайтесь!».

    Отблагодарили. Камень за пазухой по сей день держат.
  3. пенсионер
    пенсионер 25 апреля 2013 11:01 Новый
    +6
    По окончании обучения Мимино улетели на наших 6-ти стареньких вертолетах куда-то в сторону Абхазии, откуда уже не вернулись. А на заборе нашего военного городка кто-то написал: «Русские оккупанты, убирайтесь!».

    Надеюсь, что совсем не вернулись.
    1. Манагер
      Манагер 25 апреля 2013 11:14 Новый
      +7
      Цитата: пенсионер
      Надеюсь, что совсем не вернулись.

      Полетели продавать.
  4. donchepano
    donchepano 25 апреля 2013 11:16 Новый
    0
    какого лешего вы Роман обучали грузинских летунов, да еще бомбардировке?
    разошлись так разошлись.
    1. Shturmovik
      Shturmovik 25 апреля 2013 21:06 Новый
      +1
      В 1996 -97 году грузинские курсанты обучались по летному профилю (Су-25) в Краснодарском училище. Правда половина была списана, но тем не менее...
  5. Сухов
    Сухов 25 апреля 2013 11:44 Новый
    +9
    а это примерно 300 метров от «мишени»

    Бомба упала на бетон в 3-х метрах от моего вертолета и как лягушка поскакала по бетонке прочь. На этом полеты в тот день закончились.

    Выходит: "не обученный" военнослужащий грузинской армии более опасен чем "обученный"?
    А американцы обучая грузинов делают армию Грузии менее опасной?
    (шутка юмора).
    laughing
    1. калёсик
      калёсик 27 апреля 2013 17:16 Новый
      +2
      по последним событиям в афганистане,можно поверить в то,что чем лучше американцы обучают,тем легче будет бороться с их учениками)
  6. lilit.193
    lilit.193 25 апреля 2013 14:44 Новый
    +5
    Ага, научили на свою голову! Да еще и вертолеты им отдали. А они нас в 2008 году отблагодарили. И за учебу и за вертолеты.
  7. RJN
    RJN 25 апреля 2013 15:04 Новый
    +6
    Товарищи грузины, учитесь военному делу настоящим образом. Придем проверим. 295 МСП. (где-то такая надпись на заборе в Грузии в августе 2008).
    1. Chicot 1
      Chicot 1 25 апреля 2013 15:38 Новый
      +9
      Да, такое имело место быть. Только подписано не 295 МСП, а 71 гв. МСП...
      1. RJN
        RJN 25 апреля 2013 17:38 Новый
        +6
        Спасибо за поправку. А надпись великолепна.
  8. почти дембель
    почти дембель 25 апреля 2013 16:19 Новый
    +9
    Лично я бойкотирую грызунские фрукты-овощи, минералку и вино, которое вот-вот начнут продавать у нас. И всех призываю к тому же. Не звучит как призыв к национальной розни? belay Они нам еще за наших солдат-миротворцев, на мой взгляд, не ответили сполна.А свое дер ьмо пусть жрут сами.
    1. Grey74
      Grey74 25 апреля 2013 18:42 Новый
      +3
      Это правильно)))
      Сталин.)))
      1. Avenger711
        Avenger711 8 мая 2013 12:47 Новый
        +1
        Сталин был судя по всему осетином. tongue
  9. Renat
    Renat 25 апреля 2013 19:36 Новый
    +1
    Россия, являясь правоприемницей СССР взяла на себя все обязательства по ее внешним долгам. Когда делили вертолеты знали ли об Этом камарджоба?
  10. alekSASHKA-36
    alekSASHKA-36 25 апреля 2013 20:54 Новый
    +3
    Пидары неблагодарные!
  11. Тамбовские мы...
    Тамбовские мы... 25 апреля 2013 23:05 Новый
    -3
    Статья не совсем корректна. Зачем так откровенно глумиться. Те "мимино", как их называют в статье, проходили такую же авиационную школу принятую для всех в СССР. Были и у нас на полётах всякие несуразицы, помню, когда курсант заруливал на стоянку и вдруг убрал шасси. И он не был "мимино", был природным русаком. Автору минус.
    1. калёсик
      калёсик 27 апреля 2013 17:20 Новый
      0
      согласен.национальность можно было не указывать,а неумех просто назвать новобранцами или что-нибудь из этой серии.а байка всё равно смешная.
  12. Чёный
    Чёный 25 апреля 2013 23:29 Новый
    +2
    За байку сойдет. Анекдот про братьев во Христе, не в тему. Хотя...

    Грузинская школа.
    - Важа, докажи, что тиорэма Пифагора правильный.
    - Учытэль, тиорэма Пифагора правильный, клянусь мамой!
    - Маладэц!
  13. belroni
    26 апреля 2013 11:39 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: donchepano
    какого лешего вы Роман обучали грузинских летунов, да еще бомбардировке?
    разошлись так разошлись.


    В армии есть такое понятие - приказ!
  14. Zomanus
    Zomanus 27 апреля 2013 15:16 Новый
    +2
    Ну дело то давнее. Тех грызунов уже и в живых нет наверное. Интересно, когда Осетия и Абхазия нас оккупантами называть начнет? Напишут в учебниках истории про то, как "русские варвары уничтожили братский грузинский народ, который протянул нам руку помощи".
  15. pilot8878
    pilot8878 23 июля 2013 14:33 Новый
    0
    Из комментариев "Майн кампфом" потягивает, а байка забавна.