Military Review

Valentina Grizodubova - Golden Star of Russian Aviation

17
Among the names of Heroes of the Soviet Union, the name of the military pilot Valentina Stepanovna Grizodubova deserves special mention: she is the first woman to receive the Star of the Hero. The combat path of Valentina Grizodubova is also unique in that she commanded a whole regiment of distant aviation. This fragile and at the same time courageous Russian woman dropped bombs on the heads of enemies, evacuated children and participated in the supply of partisan detachments operating in the deep enemy rear.


According to some sources, Valentina Grizodubova was born in Kharkov on New Year's Eve 1910 of the year, on the other - 10 of May 1909 of the year. Aviation future Grizodubova was predetermined by the fact that her father, Stepan Vasilyevich Grizodubov, was a talented aircraft designer and pilot. He was deeply fascinated by his work and devoted his whole life to him. Stepan Grizodubov can rightfully be considered one of the geniuses of the domestic aircraft industry: he was the author of several types of aircraft and engines for them.



From the manger - to the sky

It was the father who raised his daughter Valentina to the sky, not only figuratively, but also in the literal sense. Grizodubova made her first flight almost before she learned how to stand on her feet - in 2,5 year! The father tied the girl to his seat belts, raised the airplane to the sky and forever infected his daughter with his own passion for flying and aviation. The result of such an early aviation education was the first independent flight, which took place at the rally of glider pilots in Koktebel, when Vale was 14 years old. After graduating from high school, Valentina entered the Kharkov Institute of Technology, where she received an excellent engineering education, which allowed her to do aviation professionally. It is worth saying that the sky was not the only hobby of the girl - in continuation of her studies at the university, Grizodubova successfully mastered the piano at the music school, after which the future storm of the fascist rears was credited to the Kharkov Conservatory.

Valentina Grizodubova - Golden Star of Russian Aviation


In the 1928 year, having completed a three-month flight training at the Osoaviahima School of Civil Aviation, Grizodubova received the long-awaited title of pilot. Later, the young pilot also graduated from the Penza instructor pilot school, after which, in the 21 year, she left for Tula, where she got a job at the flying club. Career Grizodubova continued its rapid development and, finally, it falls in the Moscow region Tushino, and then at the Central Airfield of Moscow, which was the base of the squadron to them. Maxim Gorky. Work in the squadron allowed Valentina to get a unique pilot experience: during her service in the unit, flying around the cities of the USSR, she had to fly a wide variety of aircraft of that time.

Girl flight

A fragile young girl flew over the mountains of the Caucasus and the Pamirs, laid new air routes and set new records, giving odds to the best male pilots of the country and the whole world. One of these flights brought Valentina Grizodubova world fame. 24-25 September 1938 of the ANT-37 “Motherland” airplane The female crew of Valentina Grizodubova, Polina Osipenko and Marina Raskova made a non-stop flight from Moscow to the Far East, having covered 6450 kilometers in 26 hours and 29 minutes. It was for this record-breaking flight that the girls were awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union.

At the front

Before the start of the war, Grizodubova received the position of head of the Directorate for International Airways of the USSR, and with the beginning of the liberation struggle of the Soviet people, became the head of the Anti-Fascist Committee of Soviet Women. However, the courageous pilot was well aware that she was not suitable for the rear work, for all its importance, because the front needed her extensive piloting experience, and Grizodubova headed the 101 air regiment of the Long-Range Aviation. weapon and food for the partisan detachments of Kovpak, Saburov and Fedorov.

Alone, driving the heavy Lee 2, Valentina flew around 200 sorties, around 2 / 3 of which were nightly with the most dangerous landings on partisan airfield sites. During the departures from the enemy rear, Valentine evacuated about 4000 children, which characterizes her services to the Motherland as outstanding and invaluable, is it worth arguing that at all times children were and will be the main asset and the main hope of Russia, it was these rescued children who were to rebuild the country after the war, to strengthen its defense, to create the most powerful industry in the world.

"I will not be in the army for a single day without a war"

This is how Valentina responded to the proposal of the Marshal of the Air Force Novikov to head the division. Hero of the Soviet Union, a brave pilot Grizodubova preferred scientific career and social activities to a military career. On her initiative and with her active participation, NILITs was created - the Research and Flight Test Center, whose task was to develop the latest aviation electronics. For her work in this field, Grizodubova received her second Star - this time a Hero of Socialist Labor. The authority of Grizodubova in the party environment, as well as among the common people, was enormous, she was accepted into the offices of the supreme leaders, which allowed her to help out people who had fallen into a difficult situation and solve unsolvable problems. It was thanks to the efforts of Grizodubova that Sergei Korolev, the founding father of Russian manned cosmonautics, was able to escape from Kolyma.

Valentina Grizodubova lived to a very old age and died exactly 20 years ago, April 28, 1993. In the family nest of the Grizodubovs in Kharkov, after her death, a museum was created, in many settlements of the former USSR streets were named after her, and a monument was erected in Moscow on Kutuzovsky Avenue.

Based on materials:
http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/verhozin_am/index.html
http://www.pravda.ru/society/fashion/models/26-03-2011/1071516-grizodubova-0/
http://www.segodnya.ua/life/stories/cpacla-koroljova-c-kolymy-a-brezhneva-nazyvala-lenej.html
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Apollo
    Apollo April 29 2013 08: 36 New
    +3
    Eternal memory of the Soviet Heroine. Dedicated to Valentina Stepanovna Grizodubova

  2. svp67
    svp67 April 29 2013 09: 14 New
    +4
    So sweet and fragile ... But how purposeful and strong. One can only admire these. love
  3. fzr1000
    fzr1000 April 29 2013 11: 45 New
    +4
    Yeah, these are not the current “heroes” of the c ... glamor. Where did it all go?
  4. patriot2
    patriot2 April 29 2013 11: 53 New
    +3
    Today's girls are a good example! love
  5. Takashi
    Takashi April 29 2013 12: 18 New
    +3
    the article is good, but it is too little written :(
  6. aszzz888
    aszzz888 April 29 2013 12: 41 New
    +3
    Generations - as an example!
    They gave the Fritz by the face of a girl in WWII!
    Nightmares strangle chances to this day, who is still alive.
  7. lazy
    lazy April 29 2013 17: 10 New
    +2
    Alone, flying a heavy Li-2, Valentina made about 200 sorties
    why alone? or is the type of aircraft messed up and are we talking about y-2?
    1. smirnov
      smirnov April 29 2013 23: 44 New
      +2
      It also says: 101st long-range aviation regiment, what is the U-2 in long-range aviation?
      1. lazy
        lazy April 30 2013 01: 20 New
        +1
        well, there’s not one pilot for 2, there’s an error somewhere in the article, which, however, absolutely does not reduce anything that Grisodubova did
  8. Know-nothing
    Know-nothing April 29 2013 18: 56 New
    +1
    “I have been instructed to announce the decision of the Politburo on your complaint, Grizodubova,” Malenkov said. - For libel for mercenary purposes against your immediate commanders, for attempting to slander Marshal Golovanov, the long-range aviation commander, who has been entrusted with responsible party work and the country's leadership, for trying to discredit the commander of the devoted homeland and party commander, it was decided to transfer the case about you to the military tribunal to bring to justice, where and transfer the available materials. Now go to Comrade Shkiryatov, the chairman of the Party Control Commission, there the issue of your party affiliation will be resolved.

    I do not want to describe here what followed the announcement of this decision. On her knees, in tears, Grizodubova prayed for forgiveness, for some reason turning to me more than to the Secretary of the Central Committee ... I involuntarily thought how many more people, innocent people in the world suffer from all kinds of slander! How can a person who has been given all the opportunities to take part directly in the war, in defeating the enemy that is hated by everyone, which all the forces, all the thoughts of the Soviet people are directed at now, instead direct his energy, forces to achieve personal, selfish goals, without stopping not before anything, even before a deliberate slander and deliberate slander of his older comrades, knowing that these slander, this slander can lead innocent people to a sad end, but they will open the way for her, cherished for I am her goals. Blinded by the opportunities that opened up before her, the regiment commander Grizodubova did not think for a minute about the possible fate of the persons she was negotiating. Instead, she already saw herself as the first woman in the country in the uniform of a general ...

    http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/golovanov_ae/31.html
    1. morehod73
      morehod73 April 29 2013 20: 08 New
      +2
      And I thought it a sinful thing that no one knew about this "small" episode with Golovanov .... Although he was described well in his memoir. But on the other hand ... "throw a stone at someone who is not sinless ....". About times, about morals ... laughing
  9. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt April 29 2013 20: 11 New
    +2
    At the airport, where the Grizodubova regiment was based, there were 2 more regiments. One of the nights of combat, a plane of a neighboring regiment flew in from a mission with a 250-kg high-explosive bomb hanging under the fuselage, which could come off and explode at any moment. The situation was further complicated by the fact that the pilot was unable to make a landing from the first approach. But the damaged plane could not stay in the air. Before everyone's eyes, he hit the ground and caught fire. The crew of the burning plane - pilots, navigator, flight engineer, radio operator and gunners - could not leave the car. The doors of Li-2 jammed when they hit the ground. But who dares to approach a burning plane? A bomb explosion could follow at any second. Yes, and gas in the tanks of the car remained about a ton. And then Grizodubova, together with her deputy - Lieutenant Colonel Orlov and two brave minders, boldly rushed to the burning plane. The injured crew, almost all of whose members were injured in the air battle, were saved.
  10. fatty
    fatty April 29 2013 20: 53 New
    -3
    I hate bulls who have to cheat, give advice, to all sorts of freaks, but, we, Russians, smelly buggers, along with filthy freaks, I'm sorry, European pederasts,
    gods make you die
    In the sense, Nitsche died, my wife is a goddess.
    1. laurbalaur
      laurbalaur April 29 2013 21: 46 New
      +2
      fatty , I'm sorry, you didn’t mix anything up by going to this site?
      1. Thunderbolt
        Thunderbolt April 29 2013 23: 58 New
        +3
        Do you understand him?
  11. fight
    fight April 30 2013 11: 43 New
    +2
    respect)))))))))
  12. do not burn bonfires
    do not burn bonfires April 30 2013 18: 28 New
    +2
    Cho instructed cons for the trouble? Such women baud any mention, forehead nails in the floor need to hammer.
  13. lilit.193
    lilit.193 1 May 2013 18: 44 New
    +1
    Valentina Stepanovna Grizodubova is a real legend! And this is an example for us! And I think that not only for girls!
  14. smershspy
    smershspy 3 May 2013 12: 20 New
    +3
    Quote: lilit.193
    Valentina Stepanovna Grizodubova is a real legend! And this is an example for us! And I think that not only for girls!


    I completely agree! Now I don’t remember that there were such heroes! Glory!

Валентина Гризодубова – Золотая Звезда отечественной авиации

Среди имён Героев Советского Союза имя военной лётчицы Валентины Степановны Гризодубовой заслуживает особого упоминания: она первая женщина, получившая Звезду Героя. Боевой путь Валентины Гризодубовой уникален ещё и тем, что она командовала целым полком дальней авиации. Эта хрупкая и одновременно мужественная русская женщина сбрасывала бомбы на головы врагам, эвакуировала детей и участвовала в снабжении партизанских отрядов, действовавших в глубоком вражеском тылу.

По одним источникам, Валентина Гризодубова появилась на свет в Харькове в новогоднюю ночь 1910 года, по другим – 10 мая 1909 года. Авиационное будущее Гризодубовой было предопределено тем, что её отец, Степан Васильевич Гризодубов, был талантливым авиаконструктором и пилотом. Он был до глубины души увлечён своим делом и посвятил ему всю жизнь. Степана Гризодубова можно по праву считать одним из гениев отечественного авиастроения: он являлся автором нескольких типов летательных аппаратов и двигателей к ним.

Валентина Гризодубова – Золотая Звезда отечественной авиации



Из яслей – в небо

Именно отец поднял свою дочь Валентину в небо не только в переносном, но и в прямом смысле. Гризодубова совершила свой первый полет едва ли не раньше, чем научилась как следует стоять на ногах – в 2,5 года! Отец привязал девочку к себе ремнями, поднял аэроплан в небо и навсегда заразил дочь собственной страстью к полётам и авиации. Итогом столь раннего авиационного воспитания стал первый самостоятельный полёт, который состоялся на слёте планеристов в Коктебеле, когда Вале было 14 лет. По окончании средней школы Валентина поступила в Харьковский технологический институт, где получила превосходное инженерное образование, позволившее ей заниматься авиацией уже профессионально. Стоит сказать, что небо было не единственным увлечением девушки – в продолжение учёбы в ВУЗе Гризодубова успешно осваивала рояль в музыкальном училище, после чего будущая гроза фашистских тылов была зачислена в Харьковскую консерваторию.

Валентина Гризодубова – Золотая Звезда отечественной авиации


В 1928 году, пройдя трёхмесячную летную подготовку в Школе гражданской авиации Осоавиахима, Гризодубова получила долгожданное звание пилота. Позднее юная лётчица окончила также Пензенскую школу летчиков-инструкторов, после чего, в 21 год, уехала в Тулу, где устроилась на работу в аэроклуб. Карьера Гризодубовой продолжала своё стремительное развитие и, наконец, она попадает в подмосковное Тушино, а затем и на Центральный аэродром Москвы, который являлся базой агитэскадрильи им. Максима Горького. Работа в агитэскадрилье позволила Валентине получить уникальный лётчицкий опыт: за время службы в подразделении, летая по городам СССР, ей приходилось управлять самыми различными самолетами того времени.

Девичий перелёт

Валентина Гризодубова – Золотая Звезда отечественной авиацииХрупкая юная девушка летала над горами Кавказа и Памира, прокладывала новые воздушные маршруты и устанавливала новые рекорды, давая фору лучшим лётчикам-мужчинам страны и всего мира. Один из таких полетов принёс Валентине Гризодубовой мировую известность. 24-25 сентября 1938 года на самолете АНТ-37 «Родина» женский экипаж Валентины Гризодубовой, Полины Осипенко и Мариной Расковой совершил беспосадочный перелёт из Москвы на Дальний Восток, преодолев расстояние в 6450 километров за 26 часов и 29 минут. Именно за этот рекордный перелёт девушкам были присвоены звания Героев Советского Союза.

На фронте

Перед началом войны Гризодубова получила должность начальника Управления международных воздушных линий СССР, а с началом освободительной борьбы советского народа стала во главе Антифашистского комитета советских женщин. Однако отважная лётчица прекрасно понимала, что в тыловая работа, при всей её важности, ей не подходит – её огромный опыт пилотирования был нужен фронту, и Гризодубова возглавила 101-й авиаполк Авиации дальнего действия — тот самый, чьи крылья несли оружие и продовольствие партизанским отрядам Ковпака, Сабурова и Федорова.

В одиночку управляя тяжелым «Ли-2», Валентина совершила около 200 боевых вылетов, около 2/3 из которых были ночными с опаснейшими посадками на партизанских аэродромных площадках. За время вылетов из вражеского тыла Валентина эвакуировала около 4000 детей, что характеризует её заслуги перед Родиной как выдающиеся и неоценимые, ведь стоит ли спорить, что во все времена дети были и будут главным достоянием и главной надеждой России, именно этим спасённым детям предстояло восстанавливать страну после войны, крепить её оборону, создавать самую мощную в мире промышленность.

Валентина Гризодубова – Золотая Звезда отечественной авиации"Ни одного дня без войны я в армии находиться не буду"

Именно так ответила Валентина на предложение маршала авиации Новикова возглавить дивизию. Герой Советского Союза, отважная лётчица Гризодубова предпочла военной карьере научную и общественную деятельность. По ее инициативе и при её деятельном участии был создан НИЛИЦ – Научно-исследовательский летно-испытательный центр, задачей которого стала разработка новейшей авиационной электроники. За работу на этом поприще Гризодубова получила свою вторую Звезду — на этот раз Героя Социалистического Труда. Авторитет Гризодубовой в партийной среде, как и среди простого народа, был огромен, она была вхожа в кабинеты верховных руководителей, что позволяло ей выручать людей, попавших в сложную ситуацию и решать нерешаемые вопросы. Именно благодаря хлопотам Гризодубовой удалось спастись с Колымы отцу-основателю русской пилотируемой космонавтики Сергею Королеву.

Валентина Гризодубова дожила до глубокой старости и скончалась ровно 20 лет тому назад, 28 апреля 1993 года. В родовом гнезде Гризодубовых в Харькове после её смерти был создан музей, во многих населённых пунктах бывшего СССР её именем названы улицы, а в Москве на Кутузовском проспекте ей установлен памятник.

Подготовлено по материалам:
http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/verhozin_am/index.html
http://www.pravda.ru/society/fashion/models/26-03-2011/1071516-grizodubova-0/
http://www.segodnya.ua/life/stories/cpacla-koroljova-c-kolymy-a-brezhneva-nazyvala-lenej.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Apollon 29 апреля 2013 08:36
    Вечная память Советской Героине.Посвящается Валентине Степановне Гризодубовой

  2. svp67 29 апреля 2013 09:14
    Такая милая и хрупкая...Но какая целеустремленная и сильная. Такими можно только восхищаться. love
  3. fzr1000 29 апреля 2013 11:45
    Да уж, это вам не нынешние "герои" ср...ого гламура. Куда все ушло?
  4. патриот2 29 апреля 2013 11:53
    Нынешним девчатам хороший пример! love
    патриот2
  5. Takashi 29 апреля 2013 12:18
    статья хорошая, но уж больно мало написано :(
  6. a.s.zzz888 29 апреля 2013 12:41
    Поколениям - в пример!
    Дали фрицам по роже девчата в ВОВ!
    Кошмары душат гансов и по ныне, кто еще живой.
  7. ленивый 29 апреля 2013 17:10
    В одиночку управляя тяжелым «Ли-2», Валентина совершила около 200 боевых вылетов
    почему в одиночку? либо попутан тип самолёта и речь идёт о у-2?
    1. smirnov 29 апреля 2013 23:44
      Там же говорится:101-й авиаполк Авиации дальнего действия,какой же У-2 в авиации дальнего действия?
      1. ленивый 30 апреля 2013 01:20
        ну так и на ли 2 пилот не один, тут где-то ошибка в статье, что впрочем абсолютно не уменьшает ничего из того что сделала Гризодубова
  8. Незнайка 29 апреля 2013 18:56
    — Мне поручено объявить решение Политбюро по вашей жалобе, Гризодубова, — сказал Маленков. — За клевету в корыстных целях на своих непосредственных командиров, за попытку оклеветать маршала Голованова — командующего Авиацией дальнего действия, которому вверена партией и руководством страны ответственнейшая работа, за попытку дискредитировать в глазах руководства преданного Родине и партии полководца принято решение передать дело о вас в военный трибунал для привлечения к судебной ответственности, куда и передать имеющиеся материалы. А сейчас идите к товарищу Шкирятову - председателю Комиссии партийного контроля, там будет решен вопрос о вашей партийной принадлежности.

    Я не хочу описывать здесь, что последовало за объявлением этого решения. На коленях, в слезах молила Гризодубова о прощении, почему-то больше обращаясь ко мне, чем к секретарю ЦК... Я невольно думал, сколько еще людей, невинных людей на белом свете страдает от всяких наговоров! Как может человек, которому были предоставлены все возможности принять участие непосредственно в войне, в разгроме ненавистного для всех врага, на что сейчас направлены все силы, все помыслы советских людей, вместо этого направить свою энергию, силы на достижение личных, корыстных целей, не останавливаясь ни перед чем, даже перед заведомым оговором и преднамеренной клеветой на старших своих товарищей, зная, что эти оговоры, эта клевета могут привести ни в чем не повинных людей и к печальному концу, но зато откроют ей путь к своим, заветным для нее, целям. Ослепленная открывшимися было перед ней возможностями, командир полка Гризодубова ни на минуту не задумывалась о возможной судьбе оговариваемых ею лиц. Вместо этого она уже видела себя первой в стране женщиной в мундире генерала...

    http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/golovanov_ae/31.html
    1. morehod73 29 апреля 2013 20:08
      А я грешным делом подумал, что про этот "маленький" эпизод с Головановым никто не знает.... Хотя в его мемуаре он описан хорошо. Но с другой стороны... "киньте камень в того, кто не безгрешен....". О времена, о нравы... laughing
  9. Громобой 29 апреля 2013 20:11
    На аэродроме, где базировался полк Гризодубовой, стояли ещё 2 полка. В одну из боевых ночей самолёт соседнего полка прилетел с задания с зависшей под фюзеляжем 250-кг фугасной бомбой, которая могла оторваться и взорваться в любой момент. Положение осложнилось ещё тем, что лётчику не удалось сделать посадку с первого захода. Но повреждённый самолёт не мог держаться в воздухе. У всех на глазах он ударился о землю и загорелся. Экипаж горящего самолёта - лётчики, штурман, бортмеханик, радист и стрелки - не мог покинуть машину. Двери Ли-2 при ударе о землю заклинились. Но кто осмелится подойти к горящему самолёту ? Взрыв бомбы мог последовать в любую секунду. Да и бензина в баках машины оставалось примерно около тонны. И тут Гризодубова вместе со своим заместителем - подполковником Орловым и двумя отважными мотористами смело бросилась к горящему самолёту. Пострадавший экипаж, почти все члены которого были ранены в воздушном бою, удалось спасти.
  10. fatty 29 апреля 2013 20:53
    ненавижу быков,которые имеют наглосать,давать советы,всяким уродам,но,мы,русские,вонючих педерастов,вместе с погаными уродами,извините,европейскими-педерастами,
    боги,чтоб вы умерли
    в смысле- сдохли ниче, моя супруга-богиня.
    fatty
    1. laurbalaur 29 апреля 2013 21:46
      fatty , прошу прощения, Вы ничего не перепутали,зайдя на этот сайт ?
      laurbalaur
      1. Громобой 29 апреля 2013 23:58
        А вы его поняли?
  11. luta 30 апреля 2013 11:43
    уважуха))))))))
    luta
  12. костров не жечь 30 апреля 2013 18:28
    Чо за мудачьё минусов наставило? Таким женщинам бод любым упоминанием, лбом гвозди в полу забивать надо.
    костров не жечь
  13. lilit.193 1 мая 2013 18:44
    Валентина Степановна Гризодубова - это самая настоящая легенда! И это пример для нас! И думаю, что не только лишь для девушек!
    lilit.193
  14. smershspy 3 мая 2013 12:20
    Цитата: lilit.193
    Валентина Степановна Гризодубова - это самая настоящая легенда! И это пример для нас! И думаю, что не только лишь для девушек!


    Полностью согласен! Сейчас я не вспоминаю, чтобы были такие герои! Слава!
    smershspy

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня