Military Review

Vladimir Vsevolodovich Monomakh. Prince - "martial arts". Part of 2

5
The victory of Svyatopolk and Vladimir over Oleg did not stop the fire of distemper. Oleg Svyatoslavovich did not fulfill the oath, did not arrive in Kiev. He tried to occupy Smolensk, but the townspeople did not accept him. But at this time Oleg's younger brother, brought up in Germany, Jaroslav, the son of Oda (Oda Shtadenskaya), returned. When his mother went to Germany, she ordered to bury part of the treasury of Grand Duke Svyatoslav Yaroslavich. Yaroslav found the treasure hidden by his mother and joined his brother. Prince Oleg was able to hire volunteers in the Smolensk land, then he reinforced the squad in the lands of the Vyatichi and moved to Murom. And there sat the young son of Monomakh Izyaslav.


Oleg moved to Murom and demanded that Izyaslav Vladimirovich leave his patrimony in Rostov-Suzdal land (Monomakh's patrimony). Izyaslav gathered an army for the defense of Murom from Rostov, Suzdal and Belozertsev, refused to leave. The army was large, so Izyaslav did not sit behind the walls and rushed to the attack. September 6 The battle of Murom took place on September 1096. Oleg was a more skillful warrior, he threw his best warriors at Izyaslav and his squad. When Izyaslav died, the army collapsed. Murom did not resist. Oleg Svyatoslavich was not limited to the return of Murom, he moved troops to the lot of Vladimir Monomakh. Suzdal took the attack, Rostov surrendered without a fight. Part of the boyars Vladimir Monomakh fled to Novgorod, the rest were captured. In the captured cities, Oleg planted his governors, began to collect tribute from the population.

Vladimir, and his son Mstislav (he was sitting in Novgorod), were amazing people who thought at the state level. They did not take revenge on Oleg, although the death of Izyaslav was a heavy blow for the whole family. Vladimir acknowledged that Izyaslav had no rights to Murom, and in "rats kings and heroes died." He expressed willingness to reconcile, if Oleg returns Rostov and Suzdal, and releases the prisoners. However, Oleg entered, he decided that once they asked for peace, it means that the enemy is weak. He answered rudely and arrogantly.

Kara came quickly. Mstislav Vladimirovich assembled the people of Novgorod, Vyacheslav Vladimirovich was sent to help him with a part of his father's team and allied Cumans. With a sudden blow, Mstislav knocked over the forward detachment of Yaroslav, he rolled back to Oleg. They did not defend Rostov, due to the fact that its inhabitants were unkindly disposed. Oleg retreated to Suzdal, having learned that Belozertsy and Rostovites joined the Novgorodians, he burned the city and went to his inheritance. Mstislav did not pursue the enemy, he offered peace, on the condition of the release of prisoners. Oleg agreed. But it was a military trick. He pulled up reinforcements from Ryazan, Chernihiv land, waited for Mstislav to disband the army. However, an unexpected attack failed. Mstislav was an experienced warrior and did not let himself be held. In addition, received reinforcements, arrived Vyacheslav. In the battle on the river Klyazma Svyatoslavich were defeated.

This time Mstislav went to the lands of the enemy. Yaroslav, left in Murom, did not dare to defend. He surrendered and freed the captives. Vladimirovich occupied and Ryazan. Only after that Oleg agreed to arrive at the princely congress.

Lyubechsky congress. In 1097, in the city of Lyubech (on the Dnieper River) a congress of Russian princes was held. The soul of the council was not the Grand Duke, but Monomakh. He insisted on the termination of strife that ruin Russia. In order to avoid future conflicts, the congress proclaimed the principle of the inheritance of their fathers' lands by the princes (“let everyone have their own fatherland”). Grand Prince Svyatopolk Izyaslavich, as the eldest of the family, received Kiev and Turovo-Pinsk land. The family of Vladimir Monomakh belonged to Pereyaslavl, the border line to Kursk, Smolensk, Rostov-Suzdal land and Beloozero. Oleg, Yaroslav and Davyd Svyatoslavich - Chernihiv and Seversk lands, Ryazan, Murom and Tmutarakan. David Igorevich - Vladimir-Volynsky with Lutsk. Vasilka and Volodar Rostislavich (the third brother - Rurik already died) - Terebovl, Cherven and Przemysl. Transitions to a legal right from one inheritance to another have been canceled. Thus, the cracks that cut through the country were legalized.

Kiev recognized the common property, the throne of the Grand Duke still had to go by seniority, and the younger princes to obey the Grand Duke. All princes took an oath: "Let the Russian land be our common fatherland, and whoever will rise up against his brother, we will all rebel."

The decision of the princes of a fraternal alliance remained a good wish. Immediately after the Lyubech Congress, civil strife began. According to the chronicle version, the Volyn prince Davyd Igorevich envied the riches of the Terebovl prince Vasilko Rostislavich. He colluded with the Grand Duke, who was offended by Monomakh, who believed that he had been cheated at the Lyubech Congress. He could not pass on Kiev by inheritance, and the Turovo-Pinsk principality was not among the richest and most important in Russia. Davyd proposed to eliminate Cornflower, his possessions passed to him, and he became an ally of the Kiev prince against Vladimir Monomakh. Vasilka was invited to visit Svyatopolk, and there Davyd's henchmen blinded the prince, then they drove to Volyn and put them in jail. Such a vile and cold-blooded massacre shocked the whole of Russia. This on the Russian land has not yet been.

Vladimir Monomakh, Davyd and Oleg Svyatoslavich led the troops to Kiev, the Grand Duke demanded to give an answer. He was scared, began to shift the blame on Davyd Igorevich. Svyatopolk was ready to flee the city, but he was not allowed to be surrounded. The clergy was divided. Pechersk monastery denounced the crime. A new metropolitan, Greek Nicholas looked at the situation differently. In Byzantium, such cases were a matter of ordinary, they say, the sovereign has the right to punish his subjects. He attacked Monomakh and Svyatoslavich with criticism, accusing them of setting up new strife. Princes gave way and agreed to leave Svyatopolk alone if he punished Davyd Igorevich.

This led to a cook in Volyn. Przemysl Prince Volodar Rostislavich has already made a campaign against Davyd and secured the extradition of his brother, and then the extradition to death of the advisers of the Volyn prince, who were guilty of the crime. Rostislavich began to revenge, smash the land of Davyd Igorevich. Volyn prince fled to Poland, began to look for help there. Soon he returned to Vladimir-Volynsky, but when the army of Grand Duke Svyatopolk Izyaslavich approached, he gave pride. Kiev Prince Svyatopolk decided to clean Volyn and put his son Mstislav there. Sviatopolk set his sights on rich Carpathian region, wanted to seize the lands of Vasilka and Volodar. Rostislavich not scared and brought their shelves. In the battle of the Hornfield, the army of Svyatopolk was defeated.

The Grand Duke Svyatopolk did not calm down, sent his son Yaroslav for help to the Hungarian king Koloman I. The Hungarians responded, deciding to gain a foothold in Carpathian Rus. The Hungarian king led a large army, with bishops, to baptize the population into the Roman faith. Volodar and Vasilko took defense in Przemysl. At this time, returned Davyd Igorevich. He made an alliance with the Polovtsian Khan Bonyak. All three princes were faced with a strong enemy and decided to forget the insults, to speak at the same time. In 1099, in the battle on the Vagra River (Vagre), the Polovtsy Bonyak and Igor’s squad lured a more numerous Hungarian army into an ambush and almost completely destroyed it. A huge number of Hungarians died during the persecution, drowned in Vagre and Sanaa. Rostislavich defended their Carpathian possessions. Davyd Igorevich beat off Vladimir and Lutsk. During the battle for Vladimir-Volyn killed the son of Grand Duke Mstislav.

Congress in Uvetichi (Vitichevsky Congress). In August, 1100, on the initiative of Vladimir Monomakh in the city of Uvetichi on the right bank of the Dnieper in the vicinity of Kiev, there was another princely gathering. At the first meeting - 10 (17) of August, Svyatopolk, Vladimir Monomakh, Davyd and Oleg Svyatoslavichi "created the world between themselves." Everyone understood that the grand prince was the main culprit of the conflict, but they decided to leave only Davyd Igorevich as the extreme. He was deprived of Vladimir-Volynsky, the son of Svyatopolk - Yaroslav was put there. The cities of Buzhsky Ostrog, Duben, Chartoryysk and Dorogobuzh, as well as the virus in 400 hryvnias from the rest of the brothers (200 from Monomakh and 200 from Svyatoslavich) were singled out to Davyd. They wanted to deprive the table and Vasilka, apparently due to his incapacity. Volodar was asked to take his brother to himself or send him to Kiev, where they promised to take care of him. However, Rostislavich refused to comply with this requirement, and Vasilko remained lord Terebovlya to death. The Grand Duke wanted to insist on the implementation of the decision of the congress, but Monomakh refused to start a new war. Looking at him, Svyatoslavichi did not interfere either.

Vladimir Vsevolodovich Monomakh. Prince - "martial arts". Part of 2

Russian princes make peace in Uvetichi. Painting S.V. Ivanova.

Prestige Svyatopolk was extremely low in Russia. After the failure of harassment in the Carpathian region, he wanted to plant his son Yaroslav in Novgorod, and give Volyn, devastated by the war, to Mstislav Vladimirovich. But the Novgorod ambassadors declared to the grand duke: “We do not want neither you nor your son”. Svyatopolk tried to insist, Novgorod rested: "If your son has two heads, let him come." Kievan lord had to concede. He did not have the power and authority of the former great princes.

Svyatopolk, losing power in Russia, tried to find support abroad. Daughter Sbysslaw gave for the Polish king, Predslava - for the Croatian king. In relations with Byzantium, he acknowledged the loss of the principality of Tmutarakan, agreed to be considered a vassal of the emperor. According to one version, after the death of his Polovchan wife, he married a Greek woman, Varvara Komnine. The relations of Svyatopolk with Jewry continued to increase. This period was compiled set of "Tale of Bygone Years", in favor of the Grand Duke and his Greek and Jewish "friends" chronicle greatly reworked. In particular, almost all information about the war of Svyatoslav with the Khazaria was deleted. Jewish moneylenders received complete freedom in Russia. They were put by tax collectors, were given a tribute collection.

War with Polovtsy

Monomakh proposed to carry out a major campaign against the Polovtsy who had fled. Svyatopolk decided that he would further strengthen the authority of Monomakh, and rejected the idea. It was decided to convene a general congress of princes and Polovtsian khans, to negotiate peace. In April, the Russian princes made peace with the Polovtsy on 1101. But a year later, Bonyak's troops devastated the environs of Pereyaslavl, the villages on Sul, crossed to the right bank of the Dnieper, marched through the Kiev principality. Svyatopolk and Vladimir Monomakh raised their squads, but it was too late. Polovtsi with rich booty gone.

Dolobsky congress. At the beginning of 1103, a new princely council was held near Dolobskoye Lake near Kiev. The Grand Duke agreed with Monomah and gave him the initiative in preparing the march. Vladimir outlined a campaign for early spring. A feature of this congress was the participation in it of representatives of the princely squads. Kiev boyars tried to object, time was inconvenient. It was necessary to collect horses from the farms in the midst of work, which led to losses. But Monomah managed to convince them. A large army was gathered: the people of Kiev, Chernigov, Pereyaslav, Smolensk, Volhynians, Novgorod. Brought from Rostov army ustsy Georgi Simonovich. Even from the Polotsk land led the squad Davyd, one of the sons of the deceased Vseslav. Only Oleg, he now ruled in Novgorod-Seversky, did not lead the soldiers.


A. D. Kivshenko. “The Doloby Princes’ Congress is a meeting between Prince Vladimir Monomakh and Prince Svyatopolk. ”

Battle of the Suteni River. The general collection of troops took place in Pereyaslavl, from where, in boats and horses, they went to the island of Khortytsya on the Dnieper. Then the infantry was unloaded, and the 4 army of the day was heading east. Polovtsi knew about the campaign and decided to give battle. Most of the khans believed that having destroyed the Russian army with one blow, they would be able to take unprecedented loot in Russia. The oldest of the Khans, Urusoba, offered to begin peace negotiations, but his opinion was rejected.

Princely squads destroyed the guard units of the Polovtsy under the authority of Khan Altunopa. 4 April 1103 year on p. The Russian army found a shade of incalculable Polovtsian army, "like a forest, and there was no end in sight." It was not for nothing that the Russian princes took the infantry, it took upon itself the blow of the Polovtsian cavalry, stopped it, then from the flanks struck the prince's squads. Polovtsi could not stand it and ran. Began one-sided slaughter. The fact that 20 Khans were killed in the battle speaks about the enormous losses of the Polovtsy. One Polovtsian prince Belduz surrendered, promising a huge ransom. But Vladimir, remembering Beldyuz, how many times he broke the oath, ordered him to be executed. After the destruction of the Polovtsian army, the princely detachments marched through the enemy’s camps.

After this terrible defeat, the Polovtsi were silenced for three years. But it was a lull before new battles. The forces of the powerful Bonyak, whose possessions were located at the Dniester and the Bug, and Sharukan on the Don, were not undermined. In 1105, 1106 and the beginning of 1107. Bonyak troops conducted minor raids. It was reconnaissance. Bonyak was preparing the invasion, and Sharukan joined him.

Battle of the Sule River (12 August 1107 of the Year). In the summer, Pereyaslavl again gathered an army, this time there were only horse guards of Svyatopolk, Vladimir, his sons. Oleg Sviatoslavovich also came. In early August, the combined army of Bonyak and Sharukan besieged Lubny. Part of the Polovtsian army scattered around the district, gaining full.

The blow of Monomakh's army was abrupt. Polovtsian army did not have time to prepare for battle. The troops that stormed the fortress did not even have time to return to their horses. Brother Bonyak Taz with several other princes was killed, Sugra and his brother were taken prisoner. Bonyak and Sharukan saved at the cost of their death their personal guards. They covered the ford and fought to the last, winning time for their masters. This was the second terrible defeat of the Polovtsy from the Russian troops under the leadership of Monomakh.

This battle forced the Polovtsian princes to think seriously about the world. Khans Aepa Osenevich and Aepa Girgenevich sent embassies. They offered eternal peace and union, and also offered to intermarry, to give their daughters to princely sons. Vladimir Monomakh was not against the union and the wedding. In Russia, the Polovtsian red girls were valued. There is a perception that the South Russian steppes in this period were inhabited by “narrow-eyed, dark-haired Mongols,” but this is a myth. The Polovtsi, like the Pechenegs, were typical representatives of the white race (Caucasians), the heirs of Scythia-Sarmatia, like the russians of Chernigov or Kiev. Polovchanki were great amazon riders, participated in the battles, became loyal and loving wives. The son of Oleg Svyatoslavich Svyatoslav and the son of Vladimir Monomakh Yury married the Polovtsian princesses.



To be continued ...
Author:
Articles from this series:
Vladimir Vsevolodovich Monomakh. Prince - "martial artist"
Vladimir Vsevolodovich Monomakh. Prince - "martial arts". Part of 2
Vladimir Monomakh and the Kiev uprising 1113 of the year
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimirets
    Vladimirets 7 May 2013 08: 26 New
    +3
    A happy life was, that not a year, then the land was divided.
    1. Ljubomir
      Ljubomir 7 May 2013 11: 29 New
      +2
      Quote: Vladimirets
      every year the lands were divided

      And most importantly the same. Captured - executions, but no, blood ties still interfere ...
  2. Volkhov
    Volkhov 7 May 2013 13: 39 New
    -2
    In 774, the Gods in the north died and the regional managers were left on their own, without a center of science and management, played with ambitions and ruined a huge empire - recently there was something similar.
  3. Karlsonn
    Karlsonn 7 May 2013 18: 31 New
    +3
    Quote: Volkhov
    In 774, the Gods in the north died and the regional managers were left on their own, without a center of science and management

    belay

    lost in conjecture request Hyperborea, Ragnorok, or the strike of the combined squadrons of Martians and Great Cthulhu?
    1. Volkhov
      Volkhov 8 May 2013 11: 42 New
      0
      Quote: Karlsonn
      Hyperborea, Ragnorok, or the strike of the combined squadrons of Martians and Great Cthulhu?

      Comets pointed at the centers of civilization - gigaton explosions. The atomic shadow of a giant sitting at the moment of a lightning (scepter) shot at a flying comet. Kola Peninsula. The height of the shadow is 70 m, it evaporated in a millisecond, but in battle it covered the country.
  4. lars
    lars 7 May 2013 22: 48 New
    +2
    Thank you for the article! History is necessary, knowledge of history is necessary! Especially about such a person as Grand Duke Vladimir Monomakh.
  5. Karlsonn
    Karlsonn 8 May 2013 01: 56 New
    +1
    Quote: lars
    Thank you for the article! History is necessary, knowledge of history is necessary! Especially about such a person as Grand Duke Vladimir Monomakh.


    действительно - спасибо, от всех этих приспешников "Великих Вед" СПАСАЕТ ТОЛЬКО МАРГАНЦОВКА. winked

Владимир Всеволодович Мономах. Князь -"единоборец". Часть 2

Победа Святополка и Владимира над Олегом не остановила пожар смуты. Олег Святославович не стал выполнять клятву, в Киев не прибыл. Он попытался занять Смоленск, но горожане его не приняли. Но в это время вернулся воспитанный в Германии младший брат Олега, Ярослав, сын Оды (Оды Штаденской). Когда его мать уезжала в Германию, она велела зарыть часть казны великого князя Святослава Ярославича. Ярослав нашел спрятанное матерью сокровище и присоединился к брату. Князь Олег смог нанять добровольцев в Смоленской земле, затем усилил дружину в землях вятичей и двинулся к Мурому. А там сидел юный сын Мономаха Изяслав.

Олег двинулся на Муром и потребовал от Изяслава Владимировича уйти из его вотчины в Ростово-Суздальскую землю (вотчину Мономаха). Изяслав собрал войско для обороны Мурома из ростовцев, суздальцев и белозерцев, отказался уходить. Войско было большое, поэтому Изяслав не стал отсиживаться за стенами и бросился в атаку. 6 сентября 1096 года произошла битва под Муромом. Олег был более умелым воином, бросил на Изяслава и его дружину своих лучших воинов. Когда Изяслав погиб, войско распалось. Муром не сопротивлялся. Олег Святославич не ограничился возвращением Мурома, двинул войска на удел Владимира Мономаха. Суздаль взяли приступом, Ростов сдался без боя. Часть бояр Владимира Мономаха бежала в Новгород, остальные попали в плен. В захваченных городах Олег посадил своих наместников, начал собирать дань с населения.

Владимир, да и его сын Мстислав (он сидел в Новгороде), были удивительными людьми, мыслившими на государственном уровне. Они не стали мстить Олегу, хотя гибель Изяслава стала тяжелым ударом для всей семьи. Владимир признал, что Изяслав не имел прав на Муром, а в «ратях гибнут цари и герои». Выразил готовность примириться, если Олег вернёт Ростов и Суздаль, отпустит пленных. Однако Олег занесся, решил, что раз просят мира, значит противник слабый. Ответил грубо и заносчиво.


Кара пришла быстро. Мстислав Владимирович собрал новгородцев, ему на помощь был направлен с частью отцовской дружины и союзными половцами Вячеслав Владимирович. Внезапным ударом Мстислав опрокинул передовой отряд Ярослава, тот откатился к Олегу. Оборонять Ростов не стали, из-за того что его жители были настроены недоброжелательно. Олег отступил к Суздалю, узнав, что к новгородцам присоединились белозерцы и ростовцы, сжег город и ушел в свой удел. Мстислав не стал преследовать врага, предложил мир, на условии освобождения пленников. Олег согласился. Но это была военная хитрость. Он подтянул подкрепления из Рязани, Черниговской земли, ждал, когда Мстислав распустит войско. Однако неожиданно напасть не удалось. Мстислав был опытным воином и не дал себя провести. К тому же получил подкрепления, прибыл Вячеслав. В сражении на реке Клязьме Святославичи потерпели поражение.

На этот раз Мстислав пошел в земли противника. Ярослав, оставленный в Муроме, не посмел обороняться. Сдался и освободил пленных. Владимировичи заняли и Рязань. Только после этого Олег согласился прибыть на княжеский съезд.

Любечский съезд. В 1097 году в городе Любече (на реке Днепр) состоялся съезд русских князей. Душой совета был не великий князь, а Мономах. Он настаивал на прекращение распрей, которые губят Русь. Чтобы избежать будущих конфликтов, съезд провозгласил принцип наследования князьями земель своих отцов («каждый да держит отчину свою»). Великий князь Святополк Изяславич, как старший в роду, получил Киев и Турово-Пинскую землю. Семье Владимира Мономаха принадлежали – Переяславль, пограничная линия до Курска, Смоленск, Ростово-Суздальская земля и Белоозеро. Олегу, Ярославу и Давыду Святославичам – Черниговская и Северская земли, Рязань, Муром и Тмутаракань. Давиду Игоревичу — Владимир-Волынский с Луцком. Васильку и Володарю Ростиславичам (третий брат – Рюрик уже умер) - Теребовль, Червень и Перемышль. Переходы по лествичному праву из одного удела в другой были отменены. Таким образом, трещины, которые рассекали страну, были узаконены.

Киев признали общим достоянием, престол великого князя по-прежнему должен был переходить по старшинству, а младшие князья подчиняться великому князю. Все князья принесли клятву: «Да будет земля Русская общим для нас отечеством, а кто восстанет на брата, на того все восстанем».

Решение князей о братском союзе осталось благим пожеланием. Сразу после Любечского съезда началась междоусобица. По версии летописи, волынский князь Давыд Игоревич завидовал богатству теребовльского князя Василька Ростиславича. Он вступил в сговор с великим князем, который был обижен на Мономаха, считал, что его обделили на Любечском съезде. Киев он не мог передать по наследству, а Турово-Пинское княжество не было в числе самых богатых и важных на Руси. Давыд предлагал устранить Василька, его владения переходили ему, а он становился союзником киевского князя против Владимира Мономаха. Василька позвали в гости к Святополку, а там подручные Давыда ослепили князя, затем отвезли на Волынь и посадили в тюрьму. Такая подлая и хладнокровная расправа потрясла всю Русь. Такого на Русской земле ещё не было.

Владимир Мономах, Давыд и Олег Святославичи привели дружины к Киеву, у великого князя потребовали дать ответ. Тот испугался, стал сваливать вину на Давыда Игоревича. Святополк был готов бежать из города, но его не пустило окружение. Духовенство разделилось. Печерский монастырь обличал преступление. А новый митрополит, грек Николай смотрел на ситуацию иначе. В Византии такие дела были делом обыкновенным, мол, государь имеет право наказывать подданных. Он обрушился на Мономаха и Святославичей с критикой, обвиняя их в устройстве новой усобицы. Князья уступили и согласились оставить Святополка в покое, если он накажет Давыда Игоревича.

Это привело к сваре на Волыни. Перемышльский князь Володарь Ростиславич уже выступил в поход против Давыда и добился выдачи брата, а затем выдачи на казнь и советников волынского князя, которые были виновны в преступлении. Ростиславичи стали мстить, громить земли Давыда Игоревича. Волынский князь сбежал в Польшу, стал искать там помощи. Вскоре вернулся во Владимир-Волынский, но, когда, подошло войско великого князя Святополка Изяславич, отдал горд. Киевский князь Святополк решил прибрать Волынь и посадил там своего сына Мстислава. Нацелился Святополк и на богатое Прикарпатье, хотел захватить земли Василька и Володаря. Ростиславичи не испугались и вывели свои полки. В битве на Рожном поле рать Святополка потерпела поражение.

Великий князь Святополк не успокоился, послал сына Ярослава за помощью к венгерскому королю Коломану I. Венгры откликнулись, решив закрепиться на Карпатской Руси. Венгерский король привел большую армию, с епископами, чтобы крестить в римскую веру население. Володарь и Василько заняли оборону в Перемышле. В это время вернулся Давыд Игоревич. Он заключил союз с половецким ханом Боняком. Все три князя оказались перед лицом сильного врага и решили забыть обиды, выступить заодно. В 1099 году в битве на реке Вагре (Вягре) половцы Боняка и дружина Игоря заманили более многочисленное венгерское войско в засаду и почти полностью уничтожили. Огромное количество венгров погибло при преследовании, утонуло и в Вягре и в Сане. Ростиславичи отстояли свои прикарпатские владения. Давыд Игоревич отбил Владимир и Луцк. Во время боя за Владимир-Волынский погиб сын великого князя Мстислав.

Съезд в Уветичах (Витичевский съезд). В августе 1100 года по инициативе Владимира Мономаха в городе Уветичи на правом берегу Днепра в окрестностях Киева произошёл ещё один княжеский сбор. На первой встрече - 10 (17) августа, Святополк, Владимир Мономах, Давыд и Олег Святославичи «сотворили мир меж собою». Все понимали, что главным виновником конфликта был великий князь, но решили оставить крайним только Давыда Игоревича. Его лишили Владимира-Волынского, туда посадили сына Святополка — Ярослава. Давыду выделили города Бужский Острог, Дубен, Чарторыйск и Дорогобуж, а также виру в 400 гривен от остальных братьев (200 от Мономаха и 200 от Святославичей). Хотели лишить стола и Василька, видимо, вследствие его недееспособности. Володарю предлагалось взять брата к себе или отправить в Киев, где о нём обещали позаботиться. Однако Ростиславичи отказались выполнять это требование, и Василько оставался владыкой Теребовля до смерти. Великий князь хотел настоять на выполнении решения съезда, но Мономах отказался начинать новую войну. Глядя на него, не стали вмешиваться и Святославичи.

Владимир Всеволодович Мономах. Князь -"единоборец". Часть 2

Русские князья заключают мир в Уветичах. Картина С. В. Иванова.

Престиж Святополка был на Руси крайне низким. После провала домогательств на Прикарпатье, он хотел посадить сына Ярослава в Новгород, а разоренную войной Волынь отдать Мстиславу Владимировичу. Но новгородские послы заявили великому князю: «Не хотим ни тебя, ни твоего сына». Святополк пытался настаивать, новгородцы уперлись: «Если у твоего сына две головы, пусть приезжает». Киевскому владыке пришлось уступить. Он не имел мощи и авторитета прежних великих князей.

Святополк, теряя власть на Руси, пытался найти опору за границей. Дочь Сбыславу отдал за польского короля, Предславу – за хорватского короля. В отношения с Византией признал потерю Тмутараканского княжества, согласился считаться вассалом императора. По одной из версий, после смерти жены-половчанки, женился на гречанке – Варваре Комнине. Продолжали усиливаться и связи Святополка с еврейством. Этот период составлялся свод «Повести временных лет», в угоду великому князю и его греческим и еврейским «друзьям» летопись сильно переработали. В частности, были удалены почти все сведения о войне Святослава с Хазарией. Еврейские ростовщики получили на Руси полную свободу. Их ставили сборщиками налогов, давали на откуп сбор дани.

Война с половцами

Мономах предложил провести крупный поход против распоясавшихся половцев. Святополк решил, что ещё более усилит авторитет Мономаха, и отклонил идею. Было решено собрать общий съезд князей и половецких ханов, договориться о мире. В апреле 1101 года у Сакова русские князья заключили мир с половцами. Но уже через год войска Боняка опустошили окрестности Переяславля, селения на Суле, переправились на правый берег Днепра, прошли по Киевскому княжеству. Святополк и Владимир Мономах подняли дружины, но было поздно. Половцы с богатой добычей ушли.

Долобский съезд. В начале 1103 года у Долобского озера вблизи Киева был проведён новый княжеский совет. Великий князь согласился с Мономахом и уступил ему инициативу в подготовке похода. Владимир наметил поход на раннюю весну. Особенностью этого съезда было участие в нём представителей княжеских дружин. Киевские бояре пытались возражать, время было неудобным. Нужно было проводить сбор лошадей из хозяйств в самый разгар работ, что вело к убыткам. Но Мономаху удалось убедить их. Было собрано большое войско: киевляне, черниговцы, переяславцы, смоляне, волыняне, новгородцы. Привел из Ростова рать тысяцкий Георгий Симонович. Даже из Полоцкой земли привел дружину Давыд, один из сыновей умершего Всеслава. Только Олег, он теперь правил в Новгород-Северском, не привел воинов.

Владимир Всеволодович Мономах. Князь -"единоборец". Часть 2

А. Д. Кившенко. «Долобский съезд князей — свидание князя Владимира Мономаха с князем Святополком».

Битва на реке Сутени. Общий сбор войск произошёл в Переяславле, откуда в ладьях и на конях пошли до острова Хортица на Днепре. Затем выгрузили пехоту, и армия 4 дня шла на восток. Половцы знали о походе и решили дать бой. Большинство ханов считало, что одним ударом уничтожив русскую армию, они смогут взять на Руси невиданную добычу. Старейший из ханов, Урусоба, предложил начать мирные переговоры, но его мнение отвергли.

Княжеские дружины уничтожили сторожевые части половцев под началом хана Алтунопы. 4 апреля 1103 года на р. Сутень русская армия обнаружила несметную половецкую рать, «как лес, и конца им не было видно». Русские князья не зря взяли пехоту, она приняла на себя удар половецкой конницы, остановила его, затем с флангов ударили княжеские дружины. Половцы не выдержали и побежали. Началось одностороннее побоище. Об огромности потерь половцев говорит тот факт, что в битве полегло 20 ханов. Один половецкий князь Белдюз сдался в плен, обещая огромный выкуп. Но Владимир, припомнив Бельдюзу, сколько раз он нарушал клятвы, приказал его казнить. После уничтожения половецкой армии, княжеские дружин прошли по станам врага.

После этого страшного поражения половцы на три года притихли. Но это было затишье перед новыми сражениями. Силы могущественного Боняка, владения которого располагались у Днестра и Буга, и Шарукана на Дону, не были подорваны. В 1105, 1106 и начале 1107 гг. отряды Боняка провели незначительные набеги. Это была разведка боем. Боняк готовил вторжение, к нему присоединился и Шарукан.

Битва на реке Суле (12 августа 1107 года). Летом у Переяславля снова собрали армию, на этот раз здесь были только конные дружины Святополка, Владимира, его сыновей. Пришел и Олег Святославович. В начале августа объединенное войско Боняка и Шарукана осадило Лубны. Часть половецкой армии рассеялось по округе, набирая полон.

Удар армии Мономаха был внезапен. Половецкое войско не успело изготовиться к битве. Отряды, штурмовавшие крепость, даже не успели вернуться к своим лошадям. Был убит брат Боняка Таз с несколькими другими князьями, Сугра с братом попали в плен. Боняка и Шарукана спасли ценой своей гибели их личные дружины. Они прикрыли брод и дрались до последнего, выиграв время для своих владык. Это было второе страшное поражение половцев от русских войск под началом Мономаха.

Это сражение заставило половецких князей всерьез задуматься о мире. Ханы Аепа Осеневич и Аепа Гиргеневич прислали посольства. Предлагали вечный мир и союз, а также предложили породниться, выдать своих дочерей за княжеских сыновей. Владимир Мономах не был против союза и свадьбы. На Руси ценили «красных девок половецких». Бытует представление, что южнорусские степи в этот период населяли «узкоглазые, черноволосые монголы», но это миф. Половцы, как и печенеги, были типичными представителями белой расы (европеоидами), наследниками Скифии-Сарматии, как и русы Чернигова или Киева. Половчанки были великолепными наездницами-амазонками, участвовали в боях, становились верными и любящими женами. Сын Олега Святославича Святослав и сын Владимира Мономаха Юрий женились на половецких княжнах.

Владимир Всеволодович Мономах. Князь -"единоборец". Часть 2


Продолжение следует…

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Владимирец 7 мая 2013 08:26
    Весёлая жизнь была, что ни год, то земли делили.
    1. Любомир 7 мая 2013 11:29
      Цитата: Владимирец
      что ни год, то земли делили

      И главное одни и те же. Взял в плен - казни, ан нет, кровные узы всё мешают...
  2. Волхов 7 мая 2013 13:39
    В 774 погибли Боги на севере и областные управленцы остались сами по себе, без центра науки и управления, заигрались в амбиции и развалили огромную империю - недавно было нечто подобное.
    Волхов
  3. Karlsonn 7 мая 2013 18:31
    Цитата: Волхов
    В 774 погибли Боги на севере и областные управленцы остались сами по себе, без центра науки и управления

    belay

    теряюсь в догадках request Гиберборея, Рагнорок или удар сводных эскадр марсиан и Великого Ктулху?
    1. Волхов 8 мая 2013 11:42
      Цитата: Karlsonn
      Гиберборея, Рагнорок или удар сводных эскадр марсиан и Великого Ктулху?

      Кометы навели по центрам цивилизации - взрывы гигатонного диапазона. Атомная тень сидящего гиганта в момент выстрела молнией (скипетром) по подлетающей комете. Кольский полуостров. Высота тени 70 м, испарился за миллисекунду, но в бою - прикрывал страну.
      Волхов
  4. lars 7 мая 2013 22:48
    Спасибо за статью! История необходима, знание истории необходимо! Особенно о такой личности как Великий князь Владимир Мономах.
    lars
  5. Karlsonn 8 мая 2013 01:56
    Цитата: lars
    Спасибо за статью! История необходима, знание истории необходимо! Особенно о такой личности как Великий князь Владимир Мономах.


    действительно - спасибо, от всех этих приспешников "Великих Вед" СПАСАЕТ ТОЛЬКО МАРГАНЦОВКА. winked

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня