Military Review

Vladimir Monomakh and the Kiev uprising 1113 of the year

4
Vladimir Monomakh and the Kiev uprising 1113 of the year Vladimir Monomakh continued the fight against unfriendly Polovtsian khans. In winter, the 1109 of the year against the Polovtsy was sent to the army under the command of voivode Dmitry Ivorovich. Russian troops marched along the Seversky Donets, ruining the camps of the hostile khans. In 1110, the all-Russian campaign was planned, they planned to reach the Don. But severe frosts forced to celebrate the campaign.


In 1111, a new big campaign of Russian princes against the Polovtsi was organized. In March, the Russian army, under the command of the Grand Duke of Kiev Svyatopolk Izyaslavich, the Chernigov Prince Davyd Svyatoslavich and Pereyaslav Prince Vladimir Monomakh, came to the Polovtsian town of Sharukan. The townspeople surrendered Sharukan without a fight, met the Russians with honey, wine and fish. The next city, Sugrov, tried to resist, and was destroyed.

The Polovtsi retreated, but after receiving reinforcements from the Volga and North Caucasus genera, they decided to give battle. March 24 was the first fierce battle at the Donets. Monomakh built shelves, called: "Here death is for us, let us be strong." The Russian regiments stood firm, reflecting one attack after another, then themselves began to oppose the enemy. Towards evening, the Polovtsi were defeated and retreated. But it was not a complete victory. 27 March on the river Salnice began the second, the main battle. Polovtsi had a numerical advantage, "as a great bore and darkness of darkness." Polovtsian troops even surrounded the Russian regiments. Hacked with extreme bitterness, nobody wanted to give in. However, step by step, the Russian rati crowded the enemy. As a result, the Polovtsian troops could not withstand the coordinated direct strike, mixed. Russian captured many prisoners and large booty. After this terrible defeat, the Polovtsy only once approached the borders of Russia, in the year of the death of Grand Duke Svyatopolk, but having learned that Monomah occupied the throne, they were reconciled to him.

Rise of the 1113 of the Year

In April, 1113 fell ill and died Svyatopolk Izyaslavich. Kiev split into two parties. Some advocated Vladimir Vsevolodovich, it was impossible to find a better candidate. His name was on everyone’s lips, he was the largest figure in Russia. However, Monomakh still did not want to violate the rules of inheritance of the Kiev table. According to the system of ladder, the descendants of Svyatoslav — Davyd of Chernigov, Oleg Seversky, and Yaroslav of Murom — were to rule after Svyatopolk. For Svyatoslavich were many of the Kiev nobles, associated with the "Khazar Corporation." The interests of the Jewish community were closely associated with the south, Tmutarakan, and they were defended by Svyatoslavich. For them, Oleg or Davyd were ideal candidates.

The people were outraged, many people remembered Oleg as the initiator of the unrest: “We do not want Svyatoslavich!” In this case, the entourage of the deceased Svyatopolk and Jewry had another option acceptable to them - it was beneficial for them to drag the son of the Grand Duke, Yaroslav Volynsky, to the throne. With him, they kept their former position, posts, incomes. He was even more profitable Svyatoslavichy, when they were inevitable shuffling in power circles. Yes, and Yaroslav was the son of the Grand Duke from the Jewish concubine.

But people were opposed to such inclinations. As a result, the accumulated hatred for the entourage of Svyatopolk and the Jew broke through. Kievans smashed the estate tysyatskogo Putiata Vyshatich, courtyards Sotskih and rushed into the Jewish quarter. The moneylenders survived in a stone synagogue, but their homes were crushed, all slaves freed. Now the Kiev boyars and clergy, the family of the deceased Svyatopolk, in a panic, appealed to Monomakh. They were afraid for their lives, and also wanted to keep their yards and monasteries from plundering.

The common people also called Vladimir. After hesitating, in early May, Monomakh accepted the invitation. As soon as he and his squad appeared in Kiev, order was restored, the rebellion stopped. The population of the city joyfully met the prince. Everyone knew about the justice of the prince. Svyatoslavich were forced to recognize the primacy of Vladimir Vsevolodovich, they could not resist the wishes of the people.

Great reign of Vladimir

The reasons for the uprising were not a secret for Vladimir - the root of evil was in the middle of the usurers. Kiev administration was replaced. The debts of the Kiev merchants and artisans to the Jews were forgiven, sold into slavery for the debts freed. But it was necessary to eliminate the problem once and for all, and not just to remove the consequences at the same time. The great sovereign convened princes and tysyatskih from various lands and cities. The conversation was difficult, but the Kiev prince managed to convince the political elite of Russia that the usurers, enslaving and ruining people, undermined the forces of the princes themselves, of the entire Russian land. An important resolution was adopted - all Jews were obliged to leave the borders of Russia. They had the right to take their property with them, but they had no right to return. Otherwise, they were declared outcasts, deprived of the patronage of the law. It is clear that a part of Jewry chose to “disguise”, formally accept baptism.

The “Charter of Vladimir Monomakh” (“The Charter of the Cuts”) appeared, which became part of the extensive editorial staff of the “Russkaya Pravda”. He limited the arbitrariness of the usurers. "Growth" was limited to 20% per annum. If the lender took “tertiary growth” from the debtor three times, with interest he returned his money in interest payments, the debt was considered repaid. The charter defined the conditions of enslavement and, without encroaching on the basis of the feudal system, facilitated the position of debtors and procurements. This somewhat reduced social tensions in society.

As the Grand Duke, Vladimir personally tried to control all matters. The court itself ruled, any person who considered himself offended could turn to him. In everyday life, Monomakh was modest, preferred simple clothes and was moderate in food and drink, while the guests were treated well. It was the perfect ruler - a sensible, brave and formidable for enemies, a fair leader for the people. The reign of Vladimir Vsevolodovich was the period of the last strengthening of the Russian state before the collapse.

The Grand Duke tightly controlled the state, not allowing the seeds of a new unrest to germinate. He took his eldest son Mstislav from Novgorod, he, like Vladimir himself, was his father’s right hand. Mstislav Vladimirovich, nicknamed Great, as well as his father was a skillful and formidable commander. Novgorodians became arbitrary, reduced tribute payments to the capital city, began negotiations with Yaroslav Svyatopolkovich. Were ready to accept and Svyatoslavich, if they give Novgorod the appropriate benefits. In 1118, Vladimir Monomakh summoned the Novgorod boyars to Kiev and took them to the oath, the people of Novgorod promised to pay tribute in full and not to look for princes outside Monomakh's house.

For the final pacification of the steppe, the Grand Duke expelled sons, joined by the squads of other princes. They made two campaigns on the Donets and the Don, took the cities of Bylin, Cheshlyuev and Sugrov, reached the North Caucasus. Here was renewed alliance with the Yasami, concluded the winner of the Khazars Svyatoslav. The daughter of the prince of Jas became the wife of Yaropolk Vladimirovich. Polovtsi migrated from the Russian borders, part of them entered the service of the Georgian king, others left for Hungary. The rest sought to improve relations with the Grand Duke. The descendants of Tugorkan turned to Monomakh and agreed on a union. The younger son of Monomakh, Andrey Vladimirovich, married the granddaughter of Tugorkan. Friendly Rus tribes Polovtsy received permission to settle near the Russian frontiers, trade in Russian cities, they could count on help in case of danger. In addition to the Polovtsy, other steppe dwellers - black hoods and berendeis - were allied with Rus. They served as border guards.

Vladimir Monomakh remembered the positions lost by Russia on the Danube and tried to continue the work of Svyatoslav. The Byzantine emperor Alexey Komninus under Svyatopolk Izyaslavich was accustomed to count Russia as his vassal, through the Kiev metropolis he tried to regulate the politics of Kiev. Vladimir Monomakh resolutely put the Greeks in place. The Grand Duke showed the ability to conduct political games. Around 1114, the Byzantine impostor Lzhediogen II, who pretended to be the long-dead son of Emperor Roman IV - Lev Diogenes, appeared on the Russian land. For political reasons, the Grand Duke "recognized" the claimant to the Byzantine throne and even gave him his daughter Maria.

Vladimir Monomakh helped Leo recruit troops of Russian volunteer hunters, gave friendly Polovtsy. In the 1116 year, under the pretext of the return of the throne to the "legitimate prince", the last war of Russia and Byzantium began. Russian-Polovtsian troops captured on the Danube Dorostol and several other cities. The war developed successfully for Monomakh. However, the Greeks were able to send two killer Arabs to Leo, the prince was killed. After that, the imperial troops were able to squeeze out the Russian-Polovtsian detachments from the Danube and repel Dorostol.

Such a turn of affairs has angered Vladimir. He decided to shake the Byzantine Empire properly. He planned to continue the war - now in the "interests" of the son of the False Gene II - Vasily. In 1119, Vladimir Monomakh organized a big hike, with the participation of significant forces from Russia. By this time, Emperor Alexei I Comnenus died and his son John II Comnenus abruptly changed the policy of Byzantium. He was ready to make peace with Russia at any cost. Emperor Alexey I anticipated the Russian campaign and sent a great embassy to Kiev. The Byzantine Empire made unprecedented concessions - the Greeks presented Vladimir with the title of tsar, handed him a scepter, power, royal clothes, and also, according to legend, the royal crown, the so-called. "Monomakh hat". Byzantine basileus recognized the Russian tsar as equal. In addition, the granddaughter of Monomakh Eupraxia Mstislavna was asked to be his wife to the heir to the throne, Alexei.

The Grand Duke agreed for peace. True, in territorial terms, Russia lost. Vladimir was forced to retreat from the claims to the Danube lands. Tmutarakan also remained for the Greeks. According to the principle “everyone has his own patronage,” Svyatoslavichy, and not the Grand Duke, should have made claims against her, this was their patronage. However, the Novgorod-Seversky princes did not fight for the land, which Oleg had previously given.

Vladimir Monomakh, through his sons, completely controlled 3 / 4 of the territory of Russia. Turovo-Pinsk land was obtained by Monomakh after the death of Svyatopolk as a Kyiv parish. Distemper began in the Polotsk land. After the death of Vseslav Brjachislavich, the Polotsk land was divided into several lands. Older brother, Davyd Polotsky, began to converge with Kiev, recognized the supreme power of Monomakh. But the second, Gleb Minsky, began to make an assault. He attacked Davyd, in 1116, he started a war with Monomakh, carried out predatory raids on Smolensk, Turov-Pinsk land, and burned Slutsk. Vladimir stopped this disgrace. Monomakh with his sons, as well as with Davyd Svyatoslavich, sons of Oleg Svyatoslavich, Smolensk and Novgorod moved to Minsk. Monomakh's army captured Orsha and Drutsk, laid siege to Minsk. The prince of Minsk asked for peace, and the grand prince, not wanting to shed Russian blood, agreed to peace and left Minsk to Gleb. True, already in 1119, Gleb launched a new war, attacked Novgorodchin and Smolensk. Mstislav Vladimirovich captured the robber. Gleb again vowed to live in peace. But he was no longer listened to. His possessions were given to more reasonable relatives, and the prince was brought to Kiev, where he died.

Another hearth of unrest was suppressed in Volyn. Yaroslav Svyatopolchich initially tried to live in peace with the powerful Kiev prince, even married the daughter of Prince Mstislav Vladimirovich. Gradually, however, his court became a "snake ball", where his father's henchmen, deprived of warm places and income in Kiev, as well as expelled Jews, "financiers", found their place. In Russia, they did not have support, so they began to look for external force. The Hungarian lord Istvan II, who wanted to capture the rich Carpathian region, expressed his desire to help. The Hungarians agreed to build Yaroslav on the throne of Kiev, in exchange for the Carpathian region. Jewish merchants allocated money for the operation.

However, you can not hide a sewed bag. Monomakh was alarmed, called Yaroslav for explanations. Instead, the Volyn prince and the Hungarian king declared war on Kiev. Yaroslav even sent his wife away. Monomakh raised troops and in 1118 year he moved them to Vladimir-Volynsky. Yaroslav was ousted from Vladimir-Volynsky, Roman Vladimirovich became the prince of Volyn, and after his death in 1119, Andrey Vladimirovich. Jaroslav also asked for help from Poland. In 1123, a huge army entered Russia - Hungarians, Poles, Czechs. Enemies have imposed Vladimir-Volyn. During the siege, the Russian soldiers trapped Yaroslav, who went on reconnaissance, showed the enemies the weak points of the city, and killed him. As a result, the operation failed. Since ancient times, the West has loved to have a “legitimate” reason for war. Hungarians and Poles came to defend the “rights” of Yaroslav, and he died. The Polish king wanted to storm the city. But he was dissuaded. Approaching with the troops Mstislav Vladimirovich. The enemy army is gone.

Monomakh reminded of the power of Russia to its north-western and eastern neighbors. The sons of Vladimir with Novgorod and Pskov several times went to the Baltic states and Finland, "reminded" the local tribes of the need to pay tribute. Yuri Vladimirovich, who ruled the Rostov-Suzdal land, in 1120 led a big campaign against the Volga Bulgaria (Bulgaria). Bulgars raided Russian lands, capturing people for sale in slavery in the southern countries. Moreover, in 1117, the Bulgars tricked the father-in-law of Yuri, the Polovtsian prince Aepu, into a lie. Khan and his warriors were poisoned. Russian flotilla defeated the Bulgar, captured a large booty. Bulgaria was forced to make peace.

Vladimir Vsevolodovich died in May 1125 of the year. After himself, he left a mighty and united Russia, which was feared and respected by neighbors, and the idea of ​​a strong, autocratic power.
Author:
Articles from this series:
Vladimir Vsevolodovich Monomakh. Prince - "martial artist"
Vladimir Vsevolodovich Monomakh. Prince - "martial arts". Part of 2
Vladimir Monomakh and the Kiev uprising 1113 of the year
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Papakiko
    Papakiko 15 May 2013 08: 47 New
    +2
    For the epic-historical work, without a doubt PLUS.
  2. krez-74
    krez-74 15 May 2013 11: 26 New
    +8
    I especially liked: " Moneylenders, enslaving and ruining people, undermine the forces of the princes themselves, of the entire Russian land. An important decision was made - all Jews were obliged to leave the borders of Russia"
    This is relevant and necessary in modern times!
  3. Armavir
    Armavir 15 May 2013 11: 28 New
    +2
    Thank you very much, your historical articles are always very interesting to read.
  4. Black
    Black 15 May 2013 21: 35 New
    +1
    I read it with pleasure! Thanks to the author. Reading about usury, the thought did not go away, how is it all repeated, in truth, "everything in a circle, in a circle ...".
  5. ibn_hohol
    ibn_hohol 15 May 2013 22: 00 New
    +1
    Thank you for an interesting historical excursion.
  6. Horde
    Horde 15 May 2013 22: 23 New
    0
    the devil knows, whether it was, or not, what is the point of retyping the contents of textbooks? it would be better if Samsonov told HOW THIS INFORMATION IS RECEIVED? What annals, sources, would be much more informative. Maybe one of the historians objects to such a version of the story and offers his own vision. And once again, procrastinating the same thing - the traditional version is boring.
  7. The comment was deleted.

Владимир Мономах и киевское восстание 1113 года

Владимир Мономах и киевское восстание 1113 года Владимир Мономах продолжил борьбу с недружественными половецкими ханами. Зимой 1109 года против половцев была послана рать под началом воеводы Дмитра Иворовича. Русские войска прошли вдоль Северского Донца, разоряя станы-вежи враждебных ханов. В 1110 году намечался общерусский поход, планировали дойти до Дона. Но сильные морозы вынудили отметить поход.

В 1111 году был организован новый большой поход русских князей против половцев. В марте 1111 г. русская армия под началом великого князя киевского Святополка Изяславича, черниговского князя Давыда Святославича и переяславского князя Владимира Мономаха вышла к половецкому городу Шарукань. Горожане сдали Шарукань без боя, встретили русских мёдом, вином и рыбой. Следующий город, Сугров, попытался оказать сопротивление, и был разрушен.

Половцы отступали, но получив подкрепления от родов с Волги и Северного Кавказа, решили дать бой. 24 марта произошло первое ожесточённое сражение у Донца. Мономах построил полки, призвал: «Здесь смерть нам, станем же крепко». Русские полки стояли крепко, отражая одну атаку за другой, затем сами стали теснить противника. К вечеру половцы потерпели поражение и отступили. Но это была ещё не полная победа. 27 марта на реке Сальнице началось второе, основное сражение. Половцы имели численное преимущество, «как бор великий и тьмами тьмы». Половецкие войска даже окружили русские полки. Рубились с крайним ожесточением, никто не хотел уступать. Однако шаг за шагом русские рати теснили врага. В результате половецкие войска не выдержали скоординированного прямого удара, смешались. Русские захватили много пленных и большую добычу. После этого страшного поражения половцы лишь единожды подступали к границам Руси, в год смерти великого князя Святополка, но узнав, что престол занял Мономах, замирились с ним.


Восстание 1113 года

В апреле 1113 года заболел и умер Святополк Изяславич. Киев раскололся на две партии. Одни ратовали за Владимира Всеволодовича, лучше кандидатуры было сыскать невозможно. Его имя было у всех на устах, он был крупнейшей фигурой на Руси. Однако Мономах по-прежнему не хотел нарушать правил наследования киевского стола. По системе лествицы за Святополком должны были править потомки Святослава – Давыд Черниговский, Олег Северский и Ярослав Муромский. За Святославичей выступали многие киевские бояре, связанные с «хазарской корпорацией». Интересы еврейской общины были тесно связаны с югом, Тмутараканью, и их защищали Святославичи. Для них Олег или Давыд были идеальными кандидатами.

Народ возмутился, многие помнили Олега как зачинателя смут: «Святославичей не хотим!». На этот случай у окружения умершего Святополка и еврейства был другой приемлемый для них вариант – им было выгодно протащить на престол сына великого князя – Ярослава Волынского. При нём они сохраняли прежнее положение, посты, доходы. Он был даже выгоднее Святославичей, при них были неизбежны перетасовки во властных кругах. Да и Ярослав был сыном великого князя от еврейки-наложницы.

Но люди были против и таких поползновений. В итоге накопившаяся ненависть к окружению Святополка и еврея прорвалась. Киевляне разнесли усадьбу тысяцкого Путяты Вышатича, дворы сотских и ринулись в иудейский квартал. Ростовщики спаслись в каменной синагоге, но их дома были разгромлены, все невольники освобождены. Теперь уже киевское боярство и духовенство, семья покойного Святополка в панике воззвали в Мономаху. Они боялись за свои жизни, а также хотели сохранить от разграбления свои дворы и монастыри.

Простой народ также звал Владимира. Поколебавшись, в начале мая Мономах принял приглашение. Как только он и его дружина появилась в Киеве, порядок был восстановлен, бунт прекратился. Население города радостно встречало князя. Все знали о справедливости князя. Святославичи были вынуждены признать главенство Владимира Всеволодовича, противиться желанию народа они не могли.

Великое княжение Владимира

Причины восстания не были секретом для Владимира – корень зла был в разгуле ростовщиков. Киевская администрация была сменена. Долги киевских купцов и ремесленников иудеям были прощены, проданные в рабство за долги освобождены. Но нужно было ликвидировать проблему раз и навсегда, а не только единовременно снять последствия. Великий государь созвал князей и тысяцких из различных земель и городов. Разговор был тяжелым, но киевскому князю удалось убедить политическую верхушку Руси, что ростовщики, закабаляя и разоряя людей, подрывают силы самих князей, всей Русской земли. Было принято важное постановление – всех иудеев обязали покинуть пределы Руси. Они имели право взять с собой своё имущество, но возвращаться не имели права. В противном случае они объявлялись изгоями, лишались покровительства закона. Понятно, что часть еврейства предпочла «замаскироваться», формально принять крещение.

Возник «Устав Владимира Мономаха» («Устав о резах»), который вошёл в состав пространной редакции «Русской Правды». Он ограничил произвол ростовщиков. «Рост» был ограничен 20% годовых. Если заимодавец трижды взял с должника «третные росты», с лихвой вернул свои деньги выплатами процентов, долг считался погашенным. Устав определял условия закабаления и, не покушаясь на основы феодального строя, облегчал положение должников и закупов. Это несколько уменьшило социальную напряженность в обществе.

На посту великого князя Владимир лично старался контролировать все дела. Сам правил суд, любой человек, который считал себя обиженным, мог к нему обратиться. В быту Мономах был скромен, предпочитал простую одежду и был умерен в еде и питье, при этом гостей угощали хорошо. Это был идеальный правитель – разумный, храбрый и грозный для врагов, справедливый вождь для народа. Княжение Владимира Всеволодовича было периодом последнего усиления Русского государства перед развалом.

Великий князь жестко контролировал государство, не давая прорасти семенам новой смуты. Он забрал своего старшего сына Мстислава из Новгорода, он, как и сам Владимир, был правой рукой отца. Мстислав Владимирович, прозванный Великим, также как и отец был умелым и грозным полководцем. Новгородцы стали своевольничать, сократили выплаты дани в стольный град, начали переговоры с Ярославом Святополковичем. Были готовы принять и Святославичей, если те дадут Новгороду соответствующие льготы. Владимир Мономах в 1118 году вызвал новгородских бояр в Киев и привёл их к присяге, новгородцы обещали полностью выплачивать дань и не искать князей вне Мономахова дома.

Для окончательного усмирения степи великий князь высылал сыновей, к которым присоединялись дружины других князей. Они совершили два похода на Донец и Дон, взяли города Былин, Чешлюев и Сугров, дошли до Северного Кавказа. Здесь был возобновлен союз с ясами, заключенный победителем хазар Святославом. Дочь ясского князя стала женой Ярополка Владимировича. Половцы откочевали от русских границ, часть их поступила на службу к грузинскому царю, другие ушли в Венгрию. Остальные стремились наладить отношения с великим князем. К Мономаху обратились потомки Тугоркана, договорились о союзе. На внучке Тугоркана женился младший сын Мономаха Андрей Владимирович. Дружественные Руси племена половцев получили разрешение селиться вблизи русских рубежей, торговать в русских городах, они могли рассчитывать на помощь в случае опасности. Кроме половцев, в союзные отношения с Русью входили и другие степняки – чёрные клобуки, берендеи. Они выполняли роль пограничной стражи.

Владимир Мономах вспомнил об утраченных Русью позициях на Дунае и попытался продолжить дело Святослава. Византийский император Алексей Комнин при Святополке Изяславиче привык считать Русь своим вассалом, через киевскую митрополию пытался регулировать политику Киева. Владимир Мономах решительно поставил греков на место. Великий князь показал умение вести политические игры. Около 1114 года на Русской земле объявился византийский самозванец Лжедиоген II, который выдавал себя за давно убитого сына императора Романа IV – Льва Диогена. Великий князь из политических соображений «признал» претендента на византийский престол и даже выдал за него свою дочь Марию.

Владимир Мономах помог Льву набрать отряды русских охотников-добровольцев, дал дружественных половцев. В 1116 году под предлогом возвращения престола «законному царевичу» началась последняя война Руси и Византии. Русско-половецкие войска захватили на Дунае Доростол и ряд других городов. Война развивалась успешно для Мономаха. Однако греки смогли подослать ко Льву двух убийц-арабов, царевич был убит. После этого императорские войска смогли выдавить русско-половецкие отряды с Дуная и отбить Доростол.

Такой поворот дел разозлил Владимира. Он решил тряхнуть Византийскую империю как следует. Он планировал продолжить войну – теперь уже в «интересах» сына Лжедиогена II – Василия. В 1119 году Владимир Мономах организовал большой поход, с участием значительных сил с Руси. К этому моменту император Алексей I Комнин скончался и его сын Иоанн II Комнин круто изменил политику Византии. Он был готов любой ценой замириться с Русью. Император Алексей I упредил русский поход и прислал в Киев великое посольство. Византийская империя пошла на небывалые уступки – греки преподносили Владимиру II титул царя, вручали ему скипетр, державу, царские одежды, а также, по легенде, царский венец, т. н. «шапку Мономаха». Византийский басилевс признал русского царя равным себе. Вдобавок внучку Мономаха Евпраксию Мстиславну просили в жены к наследнику престола Алексею.

Великий князь согласился за мир. Правда, в территориальном отношении Русь проиграла. Владимир был вынужден отступиться от притязаний на дунайские земли. Тмутаракань также осталась за греками. По принципу «каждый да владеет отчиной своей» претензии на неё должны были предъявлять Святославичи, а не великий князь, это была их отчина. Однако новгород-северские князья не стали бороться за землю, которую ранее отдал Олег.

Владимир Мономах через своих сыновей полностью контролировал 3/4 территории Руси. Турово-Пинская земля была получена Мономахом по смерти Святополка как киевская волость. В Полоцкой земле началась смута. После смерти Всеслава Брячиславича Полоцкая земля распалась на несколько уделов. Старший брат, Давыд Полоцкий, стал сближаться с Киевом, признал верховную власть Мономаха. Но второй, Глеб Минский, стал буянить. Напал на Давыда, в 1116 году он начал войну с Мономахом, совершил грабительские рейды на Смоленщину, Турово-Пинскую землю, и сжег Слуцк. Владимир пресек это безобразие. Мономах со своими сыновьями, а также с Давыдом Святославичем, сыновьями Олега Святославича, смолянами и новгородцами двинулся на Минск. Армия Мономаха захватила Оршу и Друцк, осадила Минск. Минский князь попросил мира, и великий князь, не желая проливать русскую кровь, согласился на мир и оставил Минск Глебу. Правда, уже в 1119 году Глеб начал новую войну, совершил нападения на Новгородчину и Смоленщину. Мстислав Владимирович захватил разбойника. Глеб снова клялся жить в мире. Но его уже не слушали. Его владения отдали более разумным родственникам, а князя привели в Киев, где он и умер.

Ещё один очаг смуты был подавлен на Волыни. Ярослав Святополчич первоначально старался жить в мире с могущественным киевским князем, даже женился на дочери князя Мстислава Владимировича. Однако постепенно его двор стал «змеиным клубком», где нашли место подручные его отца, лишенные теплых мест и дохода в Киеве, а также изгнанные евреи-«финансисты». На Руси они поддержки не имели, поэтому стали искать внешнюю силу. Желание помочь изъявил венгерский владыка Иштван II, который хотел захватить богатое Прикарпатье. Венгры согласились возвести Ярослава на киевский престол, в обмен на Прикарпатье. Иудейские купцы выделяли деньги на операцию.

Однако шила в мешке не утаишь. Мономах встревожился, вызвал Ярослава для объяснений. Вместо этого волынский князь и венгерский король объявили войну Киеву. Ярослав даже отослал свою жену. Мономах поднял войска и в 1118 году двинул их на Владимир-Волынский. Ярослава из Владимира-Волынского выгнали, волынским князем стал Роман Владимирович, а после его смерти в 1119 году, Андрей Владимирович. Ярослав просил помощи ещё и у Польши. В 1123 году на Русь вступила огромная армия – венгры, поляки, чехи. Враги обложили Владимир-Волынский. Во время осады русские воины подстерегли Ярослава, который ездил на рекогносцировки, показывал врагам слабые места города, и убили его. В итоге операция провалилась. Запад издревле любил иметь «законный» повод для войны. Венгры и поляки пришли защищать «права» Ярослава, а он погиб. Польский король хотел было пойти на штурм города. Но его отговорили. Приближался с войсками Мстислав Владимирович. Неприятельское войско ушло.

Напоминал Мономах о мощи Руси северо-западным, восточным соседям. Сыновья Владимира с новгородцами и псковичами несколько раз ходили в Прибалтику и Финляндию, «напоминали» местным племенам о необходимости выплаты дани. Юрий Владимирович, правивший Ростово-Суздальской землей, 1120 году повел большой поход против Волжской Булгарии (Болгарии). Булгары совершали набеги на русские земли, захватывая людей для продажи в рабство в южные страны. К тому же в 1117 году булгары обманом погубили тестя Юрия, половецкого князя Аепу. Хан и его воины были отравлены. Русская флотилия разгромила Булгар, захватила большую добычу. Болгария была вынуждена замириться.

Скончался Владимир Всеволодович в мае 1125 года. После себя он оставил могучую и единую Русь, которую боялись и уважали соседи, и идею сильной, самодержавной власти.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. Папакико 15 мая 2013 08:47
    За эпический-исторический труд, вне всяких сомнений ПЛЮС.
  2. krez-74 15 мая 2013 11:26
    Особенно понравилось: " ростовщики, закабаляя и разоряя людей, подрывают силы самих князей, всей Русской земли. Было принято важное постановление – всех иудеев обязали покинуть пределы Руси"
    Это актуально,и необходимо в нынешние времена!
  3. Armavir 15 мая 2013 11:28
    Спасибо большое, Ваши исторические статьи всегда очень интересно читать.
  4. Чёный 15 мая 2013 21:35
    С удовольствием почитал! Спасибо автору. Читая про ростовщичество, не уходила мысль, как же все повторяется то, во- истину "по кругу все, по кругу...".
  5. ибн_хохол 15 мая 2013 22:00
    спасибо за интересный исторический экскурс.
    ибн_хохол
  6. Орда 15 мая 2013 22:23
    чёрт его знает ,то ли было это, то ли не было,какой смысл перепечатывать содержимое учебников? лучше бы Самсонов рассказал ,КАК ЭТА ИНФОРМАЦИЯ ПОЛУЧЕНА? Какие летописи,источники -было бы намного познавательнее. Может кто то из историков возражает против такой версии истории и предлагает своё видение.А лишний раз мусолить одно и тоже - традиционную версию скучно.
    Орда
  7. Комментарий был удален.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня