Military Review

To win not by number, but by skill. Abramov Shetiel Semenovich

17
On the eve of 9, May I would like to tell about many millions of people who forged the Great Victory. I first learned about it from my grandfather, who fought under his command and remembered him with warmth.


A graduate of Makhachkala secondary school No. 1, a student of the Grozny Oil Institute, a Komsomol member. Shetiel Abramov voluntarily went to the front in June 1941 of the year. He graduated from the military infantry school.

... It was May May 1942. 242-Infantry Division led fierce battles with the enemy. In the spring flood, Seversky Donets spread its waters widely. The river was seething with tears of shells and mines. On the other side of it, on the left, the company of the infantry regiment needed to be replenished with forces and ammunition. To help came the platoon of Abramov. Under continuous shelling, a platoon crossed the river. Spun a chain. The commander led him lowlands, beams. On the way there was a field. Crawled on. But no matter how hard the fighters tried to go unnoticed to the rifle company, they did not succeed: the enemy found a recruitment suitable for the company. Shells began to tear along, bullets whistled overhead. But the enemy’s fire did not stop the warriors. They joined the company and immediately entered the battle. Abramov rose to his full height, rushed forward with the call: “Attack!” But then he fell down, thrown down. Blood was trickling from a bullet-pierced boot, but the commander continued to lead the battle until the forces left him. With difficulty he crawled away from the scene of the shelling. I was glad of one thing - the first combat mission was completed. After the hospital, he was transferred to another part, which defended Stalingrad from the north-west. The enemy rushed to the city. The division held back the onslaught of the invaders. Led and offensive battles to stop the enemy, do not give him to force the Don.

... In the large offensive battles of our troops, Lieutenant Abramov commanded a rifle company, which went on to break through the defenses of the enemy. Over 19 November 1942, the company passed 35 kilometers. Victory in the battles over the enemy is always joy. But on that memorable day, surrounded by a group of German troops near the village of Peskovatka, Abramov was wounded for the third time. The bullet pierced his right arm, smashing the bone. Once again, the hospital. After treatment, Abramov was enlisted as commander of the 9 th rifle company in the 246 th Guards Rifle Regiment of the 82 th Guards Rifle Division of the 8 th Guards Army. He was awarded the title - Senior Lieutenant. A great event happened in the life of the young Officer: he was accepted into the party. Shetiel Abramov also considers July 17 of the year as a memorable day of his frontline biography.

“Since morning dawn,” he recalls, “our artillery has launched a powerful fire on the defense of the Nazi troops, on the right bank of the Seversky Donets near the city of Izium. Shooting units crossed the river and stormed the first line of defense of the Germans. The path to the attackers was blocked by the height that dominates the terrain. Fighters called it "Chalk". Here the Germans had an observation point, from which both banks of the Seversky Donets River were clearly visible and for several kilometers - a steppe. The Germans turned the altitude into a strongly fortified strong point, built bunkers with rolls in several rows on it, created minefields, machine-gun nests, dug it in trenches, with message moves. Solid avalanche of fire prevented the advancement of our units. ” Rote Abramova, together with the 8-th company, was ordered to take the height. Rifle companies twice went to her assault. For the first time, Abramov’s machine-gunners caught on the bottom of the altitude, but the forces were unequal — they had to withdraw. Started a firefight. The Germans went to the counter. Two hours this fight lasted. Meter by meter guardsmen won the dominant height. A thick chalk curtain rose around. Dust blinded eyes, irritated the throat, stuffed into the muzzles of machine guns, and they refused to serve the soldiers. “Grenades for battle!” - then the command of Abramov was distributed. Three days were fighting for Cretaceous. When the shooting subsided, the explosions stopped, the chalk dust settled, the soldiers following Abramov's company saw a red flag at the height. For this feat the whole company of Abramov was awarded. The commander received his first award - the Order of the Red Star. In the battles for the height of the guard, Senior Lieutenant Abramov was again wounded. The command offered him a rest. But he asked permission to stay on the front lines.

His company took part in the liberation of Barvenkovo, Zaporozhye, liberated Odessa. In Zaporozhye, he was wounded for the fifth time. In April, 1944 was one of the first companies of Abramov who crossed the Southern Bug and approached the Dniester. All the ferries on the river the enemy kept under fire. 12 days in the water, wet to the bone, almost without food, exhausted by heavy multi-day offensive battles, fighters of the Abramov company kept the conquered bridgehead from here to ensure the deployed offensive of our troops. The task, according to the command, was solved perfectly. Shetiel Abramov, among other distinguished in battles, was awarded the Order of the Patriotic War, I degree.

In the offensive battles to break through the enemy’s defense on the Vistula River, the battalion again distinguished itself, in which the guards Captain Abramov was the deputy commander for combatant units, successfully crossed the river, captured a bridgehead on the west bank, and held it. For participating in the battles, he was awarded the Order of the Red Banner. In the battles for Warsaw, Abramov repeatedly led the battalion through minefields to break through long-term fortifications, skillfully organized a reflection of attacks tanks and self-propelled guns of the enemy, by personal example, raised fighters to attack. He deftly made his way to the front line of the enemy’s defense and bombarded the enemy with seemingly invulnerable dugouts.

Many obstacles were overcome by our soldiers on the way to victory: numerous reinforced concrete structures, steel caps, houses turned into pillboxes. “But the most difficult obstacle was, perhaps, the fortress city of Poznan,” said Shetiel Abramov. “He seemed to be impregnable.” The enemy built a multi-tiered engineering structure here. It had the shape of a polygon, on the tops of which there were firing points - forts and ravelins. The walls of the fortress were surrounded by a moat, the depth of which reached eight, and the width - ten meters. The bottom of the ditch littered with sheets of torn iron, barbed wire. The Nazis were sure that the infantry could not take the citadel, and the tanks could not get through here. Abramov's battalion was ordered to seize the first fort. February 19 1945, the assault units occupied the leading edge of the trenches, drove the enemy into the fortress, came close to the ditch. The battalion of Shetiel Abramov went to the first fort. On the night of February 20, the battalion launched an assault on the fortress: along the ladder the soldiers broke down to the bottom of the moat, using the same ladder tried to break into the fortress - once, twice, third. The enemy fired extremely dense fire. Lead-mowed soldiers fell, the attackers did not succeed in any sector. For two nights, the soldiers of Abramov stormed the fort, but all attempts remained unsuccessful. It was necessary to think of something. And Abramov decided: "It is necessary to storm the fortress during the day." He ordered the allocation of two assault groups of six each and a support group. Early in the morning, the sappers threw a moat with smoke bombs and grenades. The enemy brought heavy fire to the ditch. Bill of all kinds weapons. A firestorm raged over the moat. The battalion was silent, only occasionally smoke bombs flew into the ditch. This went on for two hours. The Nazis began to calm down, their fire weakened, and soon ceased altogether. At this time, at the command of Abramov, the assault groups, which had by then concentrated in the ditch, began to rise up the stairs in smoke into the fortress. One was caught, the second, the third soldier followed him: both groups broke into the enemy's disposition, the bayonets went into action. The enemy was stunned, but after a while, seeing that storming a handful, rushed to the counterattack. But storming, receiving help, pressed the enemy farther and farther. Abramov's battalion captured a significant springboard. By evening, in one of the embrasures of the first fort, a white flag appeared - the flag of surrender. Shetiel knew how insidious the fascists were. And the number of the garrison of the fort was unknown. A quarter of an hour later a German officer with two soldiers came out of the fort. Enemy truce said that the garrison of the fort numbering more than a hundred people surrenders. Abramov on the phone reported this to the regimental commander, asked to send machine gunners to take prisoners to the ditch. He couldn’t do this on his own: only fifteen men remained with the battalion commander in the line ... A few hours later, the remaining divisions of the division advanced into the fortress at the Abramov battalion site. And in the evening our artillery entered the fortress led by sappers across the moat bridge. On the morning of February 23, the soldiers of Abramov and other units, with strong artillery support, resumed the attacks. The enemy forts surrendered one by one. By two o'clock the citadel was completely cleared of the Nazis.

To win not by number, but by skill. Abramov Shetiel Semenovich

Here is what the commander of the 246 Guards Rifle Regiment, Hero of the Soviet Union, Major A. V Plyakin, wrote, introducing Shetiel Abramov to the title of Hero: an initiative officer. 7 February 1945, he was injured, but refused to leave the battlefield, continued to lead the battle. February 19 and fierce battles for the approaches to the Poznan Citadel, the battalion commander was killed. Abramov, without hesitating for a minute, assumed command of the battalion. The enemy was outnumbered by far superior to the Abramov battalion, but could not resist and was destroyed.

Storming the ramparts, the soldiers of Abramov, seeing their commander in the front ranks of the attackers, first broke into the rampart and, hoisting the Red flag on it, entrenched themselves. Developing the achieved success, guard Captain Abramov captured the grove with radio masts - the main stronghold of 3 and 4 ravels, using tanks that fought off the rifle units they supported and were located at the Abramov battalion. Abramov's battalion was the first to wedge in enemy defenses between 3 and 4 rales, and, preventing the enemy from coming to their senses, he quickly captured the rallion No. 4 from various sides, thereby cutting the group into two parts. Abramov, having broken into one pillbox, fell into a difficult situation. Six fascists attacked him. In a fierce battle, acting with a blade, a grenade, he destroyed five Nazis and one captured. In the course of these battles, Abramov’s battalion destroyed the Nazis to 400 and, over 1500, captured and captured large trophies. ”

After the war he returned to his institute, graduated from it. Soon, at the Leningrad Research Geological Institute, he defended his thesis on the topic: “Oil-bearing capacity of Mesozoic sediments of Northern Dagestan”. Until 1992, he worked at the Grozny Oil Institute, successively occupying the following positions: laboratory assistant, assistant, senior lecturer, associate professor, head of the department of general geology, dean of the geological exploration faculty. From 1993, he lived in Moscow, where 14 died on May 2004. He was buried at the Domodedovo cemetery in Moscow.

Sources:
http://samur.ucoz.ua/index/abramov_shetiel/0-109,
http://bvoku-bratstvo.ru/page.php?43
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lech from ZATULINKI
    Lech from ZATULINKI 6 May 2013 06: 16
    +8
    The experience of such fighters is PRECIOUS for it was obtained by the blood and then of our soldiers.
    My respect for Abramov to Shetiel Semenovich.
  2. pribolt
    pribolt 6 May 2013 07: 36
    +7
    It is a pity that in the majority about such people we learn after their death.
    1. unclevad
      unclevad 6 May 2013 12: 17
      +5
      They are modest, they will not talk about themselves. It is well shown in the movie "There is such a guy."
  3. Sirocco
    Sirocco 6 May 2013 10: 33
    +2
    This article reminded me of yesterday’s broadcast with D Dyuzhev, (Minesweepers) By the way, if possible, I look, these transmission cycles. I learn a lot of interesting things that were not given at school, and on TV. Thanks for the similar articles.
  4. maksuta
    maksuta 6 May 2013 11: 30
    +5
    Great people.
  5. k220150
    k220150 6 May 2013 13: 57
    +3
    Or people or animals. Shetiel Abramov from the first, PEOPLE respect and memory!
  6. fzr1000
    fzr1000 6 May 2013 14: 19
    +2
    Just no words. So many injuries. Glory to the Hero!
  7. stroporez
    stroporez 6 May 2013 14: 37
    +2
    low bow and eternal HONOR TO THE WARRIOR ................
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. super-vitek
    super-vitek 6 May 2013 20: 35
    0
    An excellent commander, an excellent officer !!! It is gratifying that the traditions of the Russian officers, the Soviet are preserved in our days. Glory to the Heroes of the past and present !!!
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 6 May 2013 20: 58
      0
      Quote: super-vitek
      An excellent commander, an excellent officer !!! It is gratifying that the traditions of the Russian officers, the Soviet are preserved in our days. Glory to the Heroes of the past and present !!!

      He is undoubtedly a Soviet officer, but by no means a Jew Russian an officer.
      1. fzr1000
        fzr1000 7 May 2013 01: 24
        +1
        I recognize "brother Kolya". Is that what your post was for? Do you think we are all stupid here and without your comment, we would never have guessed by the name of the hero of the essay, what nationality he is? No need to answer.
  10. Murzyak
    Murzyak 6 May 2013 21: 40
    +3
    Quote: Aron Zaavi
    He is undoubtedly a Soviet officer, but a Jew by no means can be a Russian officer.


    And Bagration, Barclay de Tolly, Totleben, Dovator and many others, they are also not Russian officers?
    I think the Russian officers are proud to have in their ranks the RUSSIAN OFFICER Abramov Shetiel Semenovich.
    Or should one be proud of the Russian officer Yeltsin?
  11. bublic82009
    bublic82009 6 May 2013 23: 56
    -2
    Yes, the story is very laudatory. memoirs about fellow soldiers are written in such styles. hero officer. but I didn’t read a single fact here, but where is it not a number, but a skill?
    1. Karlsonn
      Karlsonn 7 May 2013 15: 40
      +1
      Quote: bublic82009
      but I didn’t read a single fact here, but where is it not a number, but a skill?


      ... He ordered the allocation of two assault groups of six people each and a support group. Early in the morning, sappers bombarded the moat with smoke bombs and grenades. The enemy brought heavy fire to the moat. Beat from all types of weapons. A storm of fire raged above the moat. The battalion was silent, only occasionally smoke bombs flew into the moat. This went on for two hours. The Nazis began to calm down, their fire was weakening, and soon ceased altogether. At this time, at the command of Abramov, the assault groups, which had concentrated at that time in the moat, began to climb the stairs in smoke in the fortress. One was hooked, followed by a second, third soldier: both groups broke into the enemy’s position, bayonets were used ...

      learning to read carefully, if necessary, I can still cite the facts from this article wink .
  12. il grand casino
    7 May 2013 15: 43
    +3
    And in the neighboring forum forums they are now discussing that the Jews, if they fought either toli on the side of Hitler, or were sitting 100km from the front. It's disgusting. Why were we all brothers before, respected and appreciated each other .... and now we all suddenly have nationalities and a division of our own or another.
  13. Karlsonn
    Karlsonn 7 May 2013 17: 15
    +1
    Quote: il grand casino
    And in the neighboring forum forums they are now discussing that the Jews, if they fought either toli on the side of Hitler, or were sitting 100km from the front.


    there are always enough ignorants, and dangerous ignoramuses, I recommend showing these photos as a litmus test and asking who it is:

  14. Karlsonn
    Karlsonn 7 May 2013 17: 17
    +1
    I can understand when a person for money or other buns incites ethnic hatred, but when they do this from their own ideological convictions - I can only shrug:
    - with such "friends", we don't need enemies either.

    photo unfortunately is not clickable, the inscription on the plate:
    - Here.
    At the Kholmsky Gate, one of the leaders of the defense of the Brest Fortress, the regimental commissar, was shot by the fascist invaders
    FOMIN Efim Moiseevich.
    The photo is called - "Unknown at the memorial plaque to Efim Fomin. 1971"

Побеждать не числом, а умением. Абрамов Шетиель Семёнович

Побеждать не числом, а умением. Абрамов Шетиель СемёновичВ преддверие 9 Мая хотелось бы рассказать об из многих миллионов людей, ковавших Великую Победу. О нем я впервые узнал от своего деда, воевавшего под его началом и с теплом вспоминавшем о нем.

Выпускник Махачкалинской сред­ней школы № 1, студент Грозненского нефтяного института комсомолец. Шетиель Абрамов ушел добровольно на фронт в июне 1941 года. Окончил военно-пехотное училище.

...Шел май 1942 года. 242-стрелковая дивизия вела ожесточенные бои с врагом. В весеннем половодье широко разлил свои воды Северский Донец. Река кипела от разрывов снарядов и мин. По другую сторону ее, слева, рота стрелкового полка нуждалась в пополнении силами и боеприпасами. На помощь пошел взвод Абрамова. Под непрерывным обстрелом взвод переправился через реку. Развернулся цепью. Командир повел его низинами, балками. На пути оказалось поле. Продвигались ползком. Но как ни старались бойцы пройти к стрелковой роте незамеченными, это им не удалось: враг обнаружил подходящее к роте пополнение. Снаряды стали рваться рядом, над головой свистели пули. Но огонь врага не остановил воинов. Они соединились с ротой и с ходу вступили в бой. Во весь рост поднялся Абрамов, бросился вперед с призывом: «В атаку!» Но тут же упал, как подкошенный. Из пробитого пулей сапога текла струйка крови, но командир продолжал руководить боем, пока силы не оставили его. С трудом отполз он с места обстрела. Радовало одно – первое боевое задание было выполнено. После госпиталя его зачислили в другую часть, оборонявшую Сталинград с северо-запада. Враг рвался к городу. Дивизия сдерживала натиск захватчиков. Вела и наступательные бои, чтобы остановить противника, не дать ему форсировать Дон.


...В больших наступательных боях наших войск лейтенант Абрамов командовал стрелковой ротой, которая шла на прорыв обороны врага. За 19 ноября 1942 года рота прошла 35 километров. Победа в боях над врагом всегда радость. Но в тот памятный день при окружении группы немецких войск у станицы Песковатка Абрамов был ранен в третий раз. Пуля пробила правую руку, раздробив кость. Снова госпиталь, После лечения Абрамов был зачислен командиром 9-й стрелковой роты в 246-й гвардейский стрелковый полк 82-й гвардейской стрелковой дивизии 8-й гвардейской армии. Ему было присвоено звание - старший лейтенант. В жизни молодого Офицера произошло большое событие: его приняли в партию. Памятным днем своей фронтовой биографии Шетиель Абрамов считает также 17 июля 1943 года.

«С утренней зарей, - вспоминает он, - наша артиллерия обрушила мощный огонь на оборону гитлеровских войск, на правом берегу Северского Донца у города Изюм. Стрелковые подразделения переправились через реку и штурмом овладели первой линией обороны немцев. Путь наступающим преградила высота, господствующая над местностью. Бойцы назвали ее «Меловой». Здесь у немцев находился наблюдательный пункт, с которого хорошо просматривались оба берега реки Северский Донец и на несколько километров - степь. Немцы превратили высоту в сильно укрепленный опорный пункт, соорудив на ней дзоты с накатами в несколько рядов, создали минные заграждения, пулеметные гнезда, изрыли ее траншеями, ходами сообщения. Сплошная лавина огня мешала продвижению наших подразделений вперед». Роте Абрамова совместно с 8-й ротой было приказано взять высоту. Стрелковые роты дважды ходили на ее штурм. В первый раз автоматчики Абрамова зацепились было за подножье высоты, но силы были неравными - пришлось отойти. Начался огневой бой. Немцы пошли в контратаку. Два часа длился этот бой. Метр за метром отвоевывали гвардейцы господствующую высоту. Густая меловая завеса поднялась вокруг. Пыль слепила глаза, раздражала горло, набивалась в дула автоматов, и они отказывались служить воинам. «Гранаты к бою!» — раздалась тогда команда Абрамова. Три дня шли бои за Меловую. Когда утихла стрельба, прекратились взрывы, улеглась меловая пыль, бойцы, идущие вслед за ротой Абрамова, увидели на высоте красный флаг. За этот подвиг была награждена вся рота Абрамова. Командир получил свою первую награду - орден Красной Звезды. В боях за высоту гвардии старший лейтенант Абрамов был снова ранен. Командование предложило ему отдых. Но он попросил разрешения остаться на передовой.

Его рота принимала участие в освобождении Барвенково, Запорожья, освобождала Одессу. В Запорожье он был ранен пятый раз. В апреле 1944 года одной из первых рота Абрамова форсировала Южный Буг и подошла к Днестру. Все переправы на реке враг держал под огнем. 12 дней в воде, промокшие до костей, почти без пищи, изнуренные тяжелыми многодневными наступательными боями, бойцы роты Абрамова держали завоеванный плацдарм, чтобы отсюда обеспечить развернутое наступление наших войск. Поставленная задача, по оценке командования, была решена отлично. Шетиелю Абрамову в числе других отличившихся в боях был вручен орден Отечественной войны I степени.

В наступательных боях по прорыву обороны врага на реке Висле снова отличился батальон, в котором гвардии капитан Абрамов был заместителем командира по строевой части, успешно форсировал реку, на западном берегу захватил плацдарм, удержал его. За участие в боях он был награжден орденом Красного Знамени. В боях за Варшаву Абрамов не раз водил батальон через минные поля на прорыв долговременных укреплений, умело организовывал отражение атак танков и самоходок противнике, личным примером поднимал бойцов в атаку. Он ловко пробирался к переднему краю обороны противника и забрасывал гранатами, казалось, неуязвимые блиндажи врага.

Много препятствий преодолели наши солдаты на пути к победе: многочисленные железобетонные сооружения, стальные колпаки, дома, превращенные в доты. «Но самым трудным препятствием, пожалуй, был город-крепость Познань, - рассказывал Шетиель Абрамов.- Он казался неприступным». Враг возвел здесь многоярусное инженерное сооружение. Оно имело форму многоугольника, на вершинах которого располагались огневые точки — форты и равелины. Стены крепости были окружены рвом, глубина которого достигала восьми, а ширина — десяти метров. Дно рва завалено листами рваного железа, колючей проволокой. Гитлеровцы были уверены, что пехоте цитадель не взять, а танкам здесь не пройти. Батальону Абрамова было приказано овладеть первым фортом.19 февраля 1945 года штурмующие подразделения заняли окопы переднего края, загнали противника в крепость, вплотную подошли ко рву. Батальон Шетиеля Абрамова вышел к первому форту. В ночь на 20 февраля батальон начал штурм крепости: по приставным лестницам солдаты прорвались вниз на дно рва, с помощью тех же лестниц пытались ворваться в крепость — раз, другой, третий. Враг вел исключительно плотный огонь. Падали скошенные свинцом солдаты, ни на одном участке атакующие успеха не имели. Две ночи штурмовали воины Абрамова форт, но все попытки оставались безрезультатными. Нужно было что-то придумать. И Абрамов решил: «Штурмовать крепость надо днем». Он приказал выделить две штурмующие группы по шесть человек в каждой и группу обеспечения. Рано утром саперы забросали ров дымовыми шашками и гранатами. Противник обрушил на ров шквальный огонь. Бил из всех видов оружия. Надо рвом бушевал огненный ураган. Батальон молчал, лишь изредка в ров летели дымовые шашки. Так продолжалось два часа. Гитлеровцы стали успокаиваться, огонь их ослабевал, а вскоре прекратился совсем. В это время по команде Абрамова штурмующие группы, сосредоточившиеся к тому времени во рву, по лестницам в дыму стали подниматься в крепость. Зацепился один, за ним второй, третий солдат: обе группы ворвались в расположение врага, пошли в ход штыки. Противник был ошеломлен, но через некоторое время, видя, что штурмующих горстка, бросился в контратаку. Но штурмующие, получая подмогу, теснили врага все дальше и дальше. Батальон Абрамова захватил значительный плацдарм. К вечеру в одной из амбразур первого форта появился белый флаг — флаг капитуляции. Шетиель хорошо знал, как коварны фашисты. Да и численность гарнизона форта была неизвестна. Через четверть часа из форта вышел немецкий офицер с двумя солдатами. Вражеский парламентер сообщил, что гарнизон форта численностью более ста человек сдается в плен. Абрамов по телефону доложил об этом командиру полка, попросил выслать ко рву автоматчиков для приема пленных. Своими силами он этого сделать не мог: в строю оставалось всего пятнадцать человек с комбатом во главе... Через несколько часов на участке батальона Абрамова внутрь крепости продвинулись остальные подразделения дивизии. А вечером по наведенному саперами через ров мосту в крепость вошла наша артиллерия. Утром 23 февраля солдаты Абрамова и других подразделений при мощной поддержке артиллерии возобновили атаки. Вражеские форты сдавались один за другим. К двум часам дня цитадель была полностью очищена от гитлеровцев

Побеждать не числом, а умением. Абрамов Шетиель Семёнович

Вот что писал командир 246-го гвардейского стрелкового полка, Герой Советского Союза гвардии майор А. В, Плякин, представляя Шетиеля Абрамова к званию Героя: «Абрамов, как заместитель командира стрелкового батальона по строевой части, проявил себя исключительно смелым, опытным и умелым, инициативным офицером. 7 февраля 1945 года он был ранен, но отказался уйти с поля боя, продолжал руководить боем. 19 февраля а ожесточенных боях за подступы к Познаньской цитадели был убит командир батальона. Абрамов, не колеблясь ни минуты, принял на себя командование батальоном. Противник численно значительно превосходил батальон Абрамова, однако не устоял и был уничтожен.

Штурмуя крепостной вал, бойцы Абрамова, видя своего командира в первых рядах наступающих, первыми ворвались на вал и, водрузив на нем Красное знамя, закрепились. Развивая достигнутый успех, гвардии капитан Абрамов овладел рощей с радиомачтами - основным опорным пунктом к 3-му и 4-му равелинам, использовав при этом танки, которые отбились от поддерживаемых ими стрелковых подразделений и находились на участке батальона Абрамова. Батальон Абрамова первым вклинился во вражескую оборону между 3-м и 4-м равелинами, и, не давая опомниться противнику, стремительным штурмом с разных сторон овладел равелином № 4, тем самым разрезал группировку на две части. Абрамов, ворвавшись в один дот, попал в тяжелое положение. На него накинулось шесть фашистов. В ожесточенной схватке, действуя клинком, гранатой, он уничтожил пять гитлеровцев и одного взял в плен. В ходе этих боев батальон Абрамова уничтожил до 400 гитлеровцев и свыше 1500 взял в плен, захватил большие трофеи».

После войны он вернулся в свой институт, окончил его. Вскоре в Ленинградском научно-исследовательском геологическом институте защитил диссертацию на тему: «Нефтеносность мезозойских отложений Северного Дагестана». До 1992 года работал в Грозненском нефтяном институте, последовательно занимая должности: лаборанта, ассистента, старшего преподавателя, доцента, заведующего кафедрой общей геологии, декана геологоразведочного факультета. С 1993 года проживал в Москве, где и умер 14 мая 2004 года. Похоронен на Домодедовском кладбище в Москве.

Источники:
http://samur.ucoz.ua/index/abramov_shetiel/0-109,
http://bvoku-bratstvo.ru/page.php?43


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ 6 мая 2013 06:16
    Опыт таких бойцов ДРАГОЦЕНЕН ибо он добывался кровью и потом наших солдат.
    МОе почтение АбрамовУ Шетиелю Семёновичу.
    Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ
  2. pribolt 6 мая 2013 07:36
    Жаль, что в большинстве про таких людей мы узнаём после их смерти.
    pribolt
    1. unclevad 6 мая 2013 12:17
      Они скромные, о себе рассказывать не будут. Это в фильме "Живет такой парень" хорошо показано.
  3. Sirocco 6 мая 2013 10:33
    Мне эта статья напомнила вчерашнюю передачу с Д Дюжевым, (Саперы) К слову, по возможности смотрю, эти циклы передач. Много узнаю интересного, того что не давали в школе, и по ТВ. Спасибо за подобные статьи.
  4. maksuta 6 мая 2013 11:30
    Великие люди.
    maksuta
  5. k220150 6 мая 2013 13:57
    Или люди или животные. Шетиель Абрамов из первых, ЛЮДЯМ уважение и память!
    k220150
  6. fzr1000 6 мая 2013 14:19
    Просто слов нет. Столько ранений. Слава Герою!
  7. stroporez 6 мая 2013 14:37
    низкий поклон и вечная ЧЕСТЬ ВОИНУ................
    stroporez
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. super-vitek 6 мая 2013 20:35
    Отличный командир,отличный офицер!!!Отрадно то что традиции Русского офицерства,Советского сохраняются и в наши дни.Слава Героям прошлого и настоящего!!!
    1. Арон Заави 6 мая 2013 20:58
      Цитата: super-vitek
      Отличный командир,отличный офицер!!!Отрадно то что традиции Русского офицерства,Советского сохраняются и в наши дни.Слава Героям прошлого и настоящего!!!

      Он советский офицер несомненно, но еврей ну никак не может быть русским офицером.
      1. fzr1000 7 мая 2013 01:24
        Узнаю "брата Колю". Вот для чего был ваш пост? Вы думаете мы тут все тупые и без вашего замечания ни в жисть не догадались бы по фамилии героя очерка , какой он национальности? Отвечать не нужно.
  10. Мурзяк 6 мая 2013 21:40
    Цитата: Арон Заави
    Он советский офицер несомненно, но еврей ну никак не может быть русским офицером.


    А Багратион, Барклай де Толли, Тотлебен, Доватор и многие другие они тоже не русские офицеры?
    Я думаю русские офицеры горды честью иметь в своих рядах РУССКОГО ОФИЦЕРА Абрамова Шетиель Семёновича.
    Или надо гордиться росиянским офицером Ельценым?
    Мурзяк
  11. bublic82009 6 мая 2013 23:56
    да рассказ очень хвалебный. в таких стилях пишут мемуары об однополчанах. офицер герой. но не прочел тут ни одного факта а где же не числом, а умением?
    bublic82009
    1. Karlsonn 7 мая 2013 15:40
      Цитата: bublic82009
      но не прочел тут ни одного факта а где же не числом, а умением?


      ...Он приказал выделить две штурмующие группы по шесть человек в каждой и группу обеспечения. Рано утром саперы забросали ров дымовыми шашками и гранатами. Противник обрушил на ров шквальный огонь. Бил из всех видов оружия. Надо рвом бушевал огненный ураган. Батальон молчал, лишь изредка в ров летели дымовые шашки. Так продолжалось два часа. Гитлеровцы стали успокаиваться, огонь их ослабевал, а вскоре прекратился совсем. В это время по команде Абрамова штурмующие группы, сосредоточившиеся к тому времени во рву, по лестницам в дыму стали подниматься в крепость. Зацепился один, за ним второй, третий солдат: обе группы ворвались в расположение врага, пошли в ход штыки...

      учимся читать внимательно, если необходимо я могу еще привести фактов из этой статьи wink .
  12. il grand casino 7 мая 2013 15:43
    А в соседнихветках форума сейчас обсуждают, что евреи если и воевали то толи на стороне Гитлера, то ли сидели за 100км от фронта. Противно. Почему раньше мы все были братья, уважали и ценили друг друга....а сейчас у нас у всех вдруг появились национальности и деление свой-чужой.
  13. Karlsonn 7 мая 2013 17:15
    Цитата: il grand casino
    А в соседнихветках форума сейчас обсуждают, что евреи если и воевали то толи на стороне Гитлера, то ли сидели за 100км от фронта.


    невежд всегда хватает, причем невежд опасных, рекомендую в качестве лакмусовой бумажки показывать подобные фотографии и спрашивать кто это:

  14. Karlsonn 7 мая 2013 17:17
    я могу понять, когда человек за деньги или другие плюшки разжигает межнациональную вражду, но когда этим занимаются из собственных идеологических убеждений - могу только развести руками:
    - с такими "друзьями", нам и врагов не надо.

    фото к сожалению не кликабельно, надпись на табличке:
    - Здесь.
    У Холмских ворот, был расстрелян фашистскими захватчиками один из руководителей обороны Брестской крепости, полковой комиссар,
    ФОМИН Ефим Моисеевич.
    Фотография называется - "Неизвестный у памятной доски Ефиму Фомину. 1971 г."

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня