Military Review

PTR Rukavishnikov arr. 1939 of the year

11
In a previous article about anti-tank guns was considered a sample, or rather samples of various calibers, which are designed by Vladimirov. Unfortunately, at that time the requirements for arms, they were rather vague, because of which a lot of quite interesting samples were left "overboard" and did not go into mass production. On the other hand, the experience gained in the design of these samples added to the knowledge base of domestic designers and gave invaluable experience, which was later successfully used in other models of weapons. The model proposed by Rukavishnikov turned out to be the leader among those most diverse variants of anti-tank guns, but it wasn’t all that easy, as the weapon wasn’t the easiest to manufacture, and the individual points in it were quite controversial. In general, about everything in order.


PTR Rukavishnikov arr. 1939 of the yearIn view of the rather widely interpreted technical requirements for an anti-tank gun for the Soviet army, the samples presented by the designers were very diverse and they used quite interesting solutions. The sample presented by Rukavishnikov was no exception. Using 14,5x114 cartridges, this weapon model had a fairly large mass in 24 kilograms and 1775 millimeters in length, with a barrel length of 1180 millimeters. It was simply unrealistic to transport such a cannon to one, and the two of them also should not have denounced the weapon, because, unlike the final version of the Vladimirov anti-tank gun, this anti-tank gun could not be quickly disassembled and assembled into two parts for transportation. Nevertheless, it was necessary to carry it somehow, and the designer made a very simple solution to this problem, namely the carrying handle on the trunk and the belt on the butt. It remained for small, to prove to everyone that an anti-tank gun could not be transported for long distances, and hope that no one would remember that sometimes the PTR calculation had to carry its weapon over long distances along impassable terrain so that take the most advantageous position. However, if you look at reality, then indeed such weapons were very rarely worn by hand far away, so the designer was right about something. The main reason why it was impossible to divide the anti-tank gun into two parts for transportation was the design of the weapon itself, which, although it allowed to make such a division possible, it took time, tools and almost perfect cleanliness, that is, something that usually does not exist on the field fight

The Rukavishnikov self-loading anti-tank gun of the 1939 model of the year is a sample built according to the scheme with removal of powder gases from the barrel. Locking the barrel bore was carried out when you turn the shutter. In other words, the weapon was made in the classical framework, without introducing any innovations into the automation system itself. Back comparing this sample with the variant of anti-tank gun proposed by Vladimirov, it should be noted that the weapon had a much greater return when firing, as in the case of Vladimirov’s PTR, the automatics with a long barrel stroke significantly compensated the return, in this case of such a positive the phenomenon was not. In order to make recoil when fired by the shooter, a three-chamber muzzle brake-recoil compensator was mounted on the barrel of the weapon, and on the wooden butt of the weapon there was a back plate made of porous rubber. In general, it did not make the weapon enjoyable to use, but at least it was possible to fire from it. Any other tricks to ensure that the weapon did not hit the arrow like a horse with a hoof were not applied.

Interest is the power of the weapon, especially under the condition of its self-loading. The Rukavishnikov anti-tank shotgun of the 1939 model of the year itself was an open device, in which most of the cartridges were outside. Apparently, the ammunition was inserted into this store in a cage, on which they moved under the influence of a return spring. Thus, it is possible to speak of an even greater relief from weapons than in the case of Vladimirov’s PTR. At the same time, in my opinion, the open location of ammunition is a very big minus for weapons, especially under the condition of its self-loading, as dirt, dust, water takes every opportunity to be inside the weapon, but this is just a sin not to use. Actually, my assumptions confirm the re-testing of weapons that have already been carried out, oddly enough, when the weapons were put into service, which significantly slowed down the process of production and introduction of weapons into the army.

After the weapon was recycled and all the negative aspects in it were eliminated, if possible, the characteristics of the sample were as follows. At a distance of 100 meters, weapons pierced armor 30 mm thick, provided they meet at an angle of 90 degrees. At a distance of 400 meters, at the same angle, one could count on breaking through 22 millimeters of armor. The characteristics are really good, for which you should first of all thank the ammunition and the barrel with a length of 1180 millimeters, because it was decided to cut as many as 15 thousand units of such weapons in 1940, but this did not happen. The reason for this was the opinion that artillery was enough to suppress any onslaught tanks the enemy. In addition, the idea was actively promoted that the age of the PTR ended and did not begin, which was generally true, but ahead of a couple of years. So, it was believed that the enemy’s tanks would soon have an armor thickness of 60 millimeters, and against such armored vehicles the PTRs were powerless, so spending money and production capacities of these unclaimed weapons in the near future was useless. In general, all this led to the fact that instead of fifteen thousand Rukavishnikov anti-tank rifles of the 1939 model, only a few dozen were created, and on July 26, 1940 these weapons were withdrawn from service, and, if I may say so in this case, from production. Nevertheless, Rukavishnikov continued to work on his version of the PTR, as a result, a model appeared with a completely different design for the 12,7x108 cartridge, but about it in a different article.
Author:
Photos used:
weaponland.ru
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. avt
    avt 8 May 2013 09: 40 New
    +3
    The author pleases with diversity. good +
    1. Civil
      Civil 9 May 2013 09: 12 New
      +1
      what about combat use?
      1. Quartermaster
        Quartermaster 10 May 2013 22: 53 New
        0
        In my opinion, these guns were used in the defense of Leningrad in the most difficult period, in the fall of the 41st.
  2. Anti
    Anti 8 May 2013 10: 08 New
    +1
    It is interesting how it would have shown itself if we had attached optics as a sniperka.
    1. mga04
      mga04 8 May 2013 11: 48 New
      +2
      Yes, they tried to put optics on the PTRs. Well, the existing sights (the same PU) could not withstand returns, and no one did special ones. So, it ended with separate experiments.
  3. svp67
    svp67 8 May 2013 10: 15 New
    +5
    Interestingly, I agree with the conclusions of pre-war specialists that the best PTR is an anti-tank gun. And PTR - mob. Ersatz ...
  4. Avenger711
    Avenger711 8 May 2013 11: 47 New
    0
    We are waiting for the next tantrums about the short-sightedness of the Soviet command, which did not spend resources on such nonsense as PTR, which in the conditions of the real 41st would be exactly as lost as the guns, only the damage to the enemy’s guns before destruction or capture was done at times more.
    1. Ch0sen1
      Ch0sen1 8 May 2013 15: 14 New
      +1
      But the guns were much more expensive wink
      PTR was fond of not only ours, Germans, British, Poles, Finns, Swedes. Everyone was starving before the war.
      1. Bosk
        Bosk 8 May 2013 20: 07 New
        +2
        PTR showed themselves well when firing at bunkers, bunker embrasures, armored vehicles, again guerrillas found it easier with PTR ... as these anti-tank weapons quickly became obsolete, but without tanks there was enough work for them until the end of the war.
    2. Aleks21
      Aleks21 8 May 2013 20: 19 New
      +2
      2/3 of Fritz’s tank equipment in 41 were PZ.1 PZ.2 with armor from 12 to 30mm. Plus 10 thousand armored personnel carriers and self-propelled guns, also from 10-20mm. All this would take 15 ATGMs to fly out, and even units retreating and losing heavy weapons could perfectly pinch any German troops. And a bad start to BB would obviously not be so bad ...
      1. Larus
        Larus 9 May 2013 17: 57 New
        0
        If yes kaby. With guns could not sew everyone and everything, and with PTRami it would be exactly the same.
  5. bublic82009
    bublic82009 9 May 2013 01: 00 New
    0
    well, he would be at the beginning of the war

ПТР Рукавишникова обр. 1939 года

В предыдущей статье о противотанковых ружьях был рассмотрен образец, а вернее образцы различного калибра, которые сконструировал Владимиров. К сожалению, на тот момент требования, предъявляемые к оружию, были достаточно расплывчаты, из-за чего много достаточно интересных образцов остались «за бортом» и не пошли в серийное производство. С другой же стороны, полученный опыт в конструировании этих образцов пополнил базу знаний отечественных конструкторов и дал бесценный опыт, который в последующем с успехом использовался в других моделях оружия. Лидером среди тех самых разнообразных вариантов противотанковых ружей оказался образец, предложенный Рукавишниковым, но и с ним оказалось не все так просто, так как оружие получилось не самым простым в производстве, да и отдельные моменты в нем были достаточно спорны. В общем, обо всем по порядку.

ПТР Рукавишникова обр. 1939 годаВ виду достаточно широко трактуемого технического задания на противотанковое ружье для советской армии образцы представленные конструкторами были очень разнообразны и в них применялись достаточно интересные решения. Не стал исключением образец представленный Рукавишниковым. Используя патроны 14,5х114, данный образец оружия имел достаточно большую массу и в 24 килограмма и длину в 1775 миллиметров, при длине ствола 1180 миллиметров. Транспортировать такую пушку одному было просто нереально, да и вдвоем оружие так же должно было не поносить, так как в отличие от окончательного варианта ПТР Владимирова данное противотанковое ружье не могло быть быстро разобрано и собрано на две части для транспортировки. Тем не менее, таскать его как-то было надо, и конструктором было принято очень простое решение данной проблемы, а именно ручка для переноски на стволе и ремне на прикладе. Дело оставалось за малым, доказать всем, что на поле боя противотанковое ружье на большие дистанции не переноситься, и надеяться на то, что никто не вспомнит, что иногда расчету ПТР приходиться носить на себе свое оружие на достаточно большие расстояния по непроходимым участкам местности, чтобы занять наиболее выгодную позицию. Впрочем, если смотреть на действительность, то действительно подобное оружие очень редко носили вручную далеко, так что в чем-то конструктор был прав. Основной причиной, почему нельзя было разделить противотанковое ружье на две части для транспортировки, стала сама конструкция оружия, которая хоть и позволяла сделать такое разделение возможным, но на это требовалось время, инструменты и практически идеальная чистота, то есть то, чего обычно нет на поле боя.

ПТР Рукавишникова обр. 1939 годаСамозарядное противотанковое ружье Рукавишникова образца 1939 года представляет собой образец, построенный по схеме с отводом пороховых газов из канала ствола. Запирание же канала ствола осуществлялось при повороте затвора. Другими словами оружие было выполнено в классических рамках, без внедрения каких-либо нововведений в саму систему автоматики. Обратно же сравнивая данный образец с вариантом противотанкового ружья, предложенным Владимировым, нельзя не отметить того, что оружие имело намного большую отдачу при стрельбе, так как в случае с ПТР Владимирова, автоматика с длинным ходом ствола существенно компенсировала отдачу, в данном же случае такого положительного явления не было. Для того чтобы сделать отдачу при стрельбе переносимой стрелком, на стволе оружия устанавливался трехкамерный дульный тормоз-компенсатор отдачи, а на деревянном прикладе оружия имелся затыльник из пористой резины. В целом это не делало оружие приятным в использовании, но так хотя бы можно было вести огонь из него. Какие-либо еще ухищрения для того, чтобы оружие не било по стрелку как лошадь копытом, применены не были.


ПТР Рукавишникова обр. 1939 годаИнтерес вызывает питание оружия, особенно при условии его самозарядности. Сам магазин противотанкового ружья Рукавишникова образца 1939 года представлял собой открытое устройство, при котором большая часть патронов находилась снаружи. По всей видимости, боеприпасы вставлялись в этот магазин в обойме, по которой и двигались под воздействием возвратной пружины. Таким образом, можно говорить о еще большем облегчении оружия, нежели в случае с ПТР Владимирова. При этом, на мой взгляд, открытое расположение боеприпасов очень большой минус для оружия, особенно при условии его самозарядности, так как грязь, пыль, вода использует любую возможность, чтобы оказаться внутри оружия, ну а такой просто грех не воспользоваться. Собственно, мои предположения подтверждают повторные испытания оружия, которые уже были проведены, как ни странно, когда оружие было принято на вооружение, что существенно затормозило процесс производства и внедрения оружия в армию.

ПТР Рукавишникова обр. 1939 годаПосле того как оружие было переработано и все негативные моменты в нем были устранены, если это было возможно, характеристики образца стали следующими. На дистанции 100 метров оружие пробивало броню толщиной 30 миллиметров при условии встречи под углом 90 градусов. На дистанции 400 метров, под тем же углом, можно было рассчитывать на пробитие 22 миллиметров брони. Характеристики действительно неплохие, за что следует благодарить в первую очередь боеприпас и ствол длиной 1180 миллиметров, потому было решено настрогать целых 15 тысяч единиц такого оружия за 1940 год, но этого не произошло. Причиной тому было мнение, что артиллерии вполне достаточно для того, чтобы подавить любой натиск танков противника. Кроме того, активно продвигалась идея, что век ПТР закончился, так и не начавшись, что в целом было верно, но с опережением в пару лет. Так, считалось, что танки противника в скором времени станут иметь толщину брони от 60 миллиметров, а против такой брони ПТР бессильны, соответственно тратить деньги и производственные мощности этого невостребованного в ближайшем будущем оружия бесполезно. В общем, все это привело к тому, что вместо пятнадцати тысяч противотанковых ружей Рукавишникова образца 1939 года было создано всего несколько десятков, а 26 июля 1940 года это оружие было снято с вооружения, и, если так можно сказать в данном случае, с производства. Тем не менее, Рукавишников продолжил работать над своим вариантом ПТР, в результате появился образец с совершенно иной конструкцией под патрон 12,7х108, но о нем уже в другой статье.
Автор: Карасик Кирилл

Использованы фотографии: weaponland.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. avt 8 мая 2013 09:40
    Автор радует разнообразием . good +
    avt
    1. Гражданский 9 мая 2013 09:12
      а что насчет боевого применения?
      1. Интендант 10 мая 2013 22:53
        По-моему эти вот ружья применялись при обороне Ленинграда в самый сложный период, осенью 41-го.
        Интендант
  2. Анти 8 мая 2013 10:08
    Интересно как бы себя показала, если б оптику приделать, в качестве снаиперки.
    Анти
    1. mga04 8 мая 2013 11:48
      Да пробовали на ПТРы оптику ставить. Ну существующие прицелы (тот же ПУ) не выдерживали отдачи, а специальных никто не делал. Так что, все закончилось отдельными экспериментами.
      mga04
  3. svp67 8 мая 2013 10:15
    Интересно, но согласен с выводами довоенных спецов,что лучшее ПТР - противотанковая пушка. А ПТР - моб.эрзац...
  4. Avenger711 8 мая 2013 11:47
    Ждем очередных истерик о недальновидности советского командования, которое не тратило ресурсы на такой бред, как ПТР, которые в условиях реального 41-го были бы точно так же потеряны, как и пушки, вот только урона врагу пушки до уничтожения, или захвата наносили в разы больше.
    Avenger711
    1. Ch0sen1 8 мая 2013 15:14
      Но и стоили пушки в разы дороже wink
      ПТР увлекались не только наши, немцы, англичане, поляки, фины, шведы. Все изголялись от души перед войной.
      1. Bosk 8 мая 2013 20:07
        ПТР хорошо себя показали при стрельбе по ДЗОТам,амбразурам ДОТов,бронемашинам,опять-же партизанам проще было с ПТР ...,как противотанковое средство эти ружья быстро устарели,но и без танков для них работы до конца войны хватало.
    2. Алекс21 8 мая 2013 20:19
      2/3 фрицевской танковой техники в 41 составляли PZ.1 PZ.2 c броней от 12 до 30mm. Плюс 10 тысяч бронетранспортеров и самоходок, тоже от 10-20мм. Все это шилось бы 15 тысячами ПТРкам на вылет и даже отступающие и потерявшие тяжелое оружие части могли здорово щипать любые немецкие войска. И плохое начало ВВ было бы явно не столь плохим...
      Алекс21
      1. Larus 9 мая 2013 17:57
        Если бы да кабы.С пушками не смогли шить всех и вся,и с ПТРами точно так же было бы.
        Larus
  5. bublic82009 9 мая 2013 01:00
    мда его бы в начале войны
    bublic82009

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня