Military Review

Helicopter pilots Shifted

4
The onboard technician of the Mi-8MT helicopter Stas was what is called the soul of the company and everyone's favorite. Stas was tall - under two meters tall, athletic physique, with a good sense of humor and a rich inner world.


In our Transcaucasian helicopter squadron, he was transferred from Germany (GDR) to replace. The dull semi-desert landscapes of the new duty station suggested an indescribable longing for Stas. Intolerable summer heat brought him out of himself.

It should be noted here that those regions were considered “a place of work with adverse climatic conditions”, for which our caring state provided a benefit in the form of preferential length of service - 1 a month of service in one and a half. Summer began there in April and ended already in June, and somewhere from mid-July to early October some other period of the year began, the name of which is difficult to pick up - it was just hot, when the grass completely burned out under the scorching rays of the sun, and everything around turned into a desert. We conducted training flights during this period either from early morning until dinner or late at night until late at night, because it was impossible to touch the “iron” in the afternoon heat.

Helicopter pilots Shifted


After serving for several months, Stas was firmly determined to transfer from this “God-forgotten hole.” I went on vacation home to Nizhny Novgorod and took the attitude to the transfer in the local squadron of the Internal Troops. How long is it short but, in the end, everything worked out for him? Charges were short. Stas, according to established tradition, put down as expected. We wished him a successful service in Russia, of course, they envied him and, of course, accompanied him.

A month has passed. A team arrived urgently to fly to the region of Nagorno-Karabakh. Two units (8 helicopters) of the Mi-24, armed “to the teeth”, overcoming a certain distance, landed on the “airfield” of the city of Stepanakert. Looking around the picturesque surroundings of the landing site, the crews could observe a small tent camp, several armored personnel carriers, military trucks, and at the “airfield” - a Mi-8 link with a white stripe on the tail boom. The helicopters were driven by several people, among whom there was one, painfully familiar figure of tall stature. It was Stas. When we were taxiing, he walked towards us with wide-spread arms and a disarming snow-white smile from ear to ear.

As it turned out, immediately after Stas was appointed to his post at the new duty station, they were urgently sent here on a business trip. And Stas has been here for a week, during which he managed to get a few holes in his eight and “sit down on the forced” one time.

“The Caucasus does not let me see,” Stas said in response to our welcome pats on his shoulder.
...

We put on board numbers on our twenty-fours with boot wax (we got beautiful card suits) and the “business trip” went on as usual. The outfit eights sent special forces from one mountain to another, and we covered them. In general, nothing special - ordinary aviation service…

Author:
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Old_kapitan
    Old_kapitan 7 May 2013 11: 09 New
    +5
    Guys, have you had such a "regular aviation service" for many years.
  2. fight
    fight 7 May 2013 11: 13 New
    +6
    fate)))))))))
  3. krutishka
    krutishka 7 May 2013 11: 31 New
    +5
    It is always nice to read articles by this author, thank you cheered up yes
  4. individual
    individual 7 May 2013 12: 53 New
    +4
    I remembered the service back in 1968-70 in Georgia, Akhaltsikhe, and then in Akhalkalaki when the homeland was one of the USSR. Nostalgia.
  5. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 7 May 2013 14: 08 New
    +1
    N-yes, do not say - the vicissitudes of military service ...

    Map of the fighting in Karabakh
  6. Sashka
    Sashka 7 May 2013 18: 48 New
    +1
    Interesting!!!
    But it’s even more interesting how Stas is doing now?!?!? I read at the beginning: "On-board technician of the Mi-8MT Stas helicopter wasthat is called the soul of the company and the universal favorite. Stas was tall - under two meters tall, athletic physique, with a good sense of humor and a rich inner world. "
    Immediately I thought that something happened to the main character .... Thank God the story is not tragic ...
    laughing

Байки вертолетчика. Перевёлся

Бортовой техник вертолета Ми-8МТ Стас был, что называется душой компании и всеобщим любимцем. Стас был высоким - под два метра ростом, атлетичного телосложения, с хорошим чувством юмора и богатым внутренним миром.

В нашу закавказскую вертолетную эскадрилью он был переведен из Германии (ГДР) по замене. Унылые полупустынные пейзажи нового места службы наводили на Стаса неописуемую тоску. Невыносимый летний зной выводил его из себя.

Тут необходимо заметить, что те края считались «местом службы с неблагоприятными климатическими условиями», за что наше заботливое государство предоставляло благо в виде льготной выслуги лет – 1 месяц службы за полтора. Лето там начиналось в апреле и заканчивалось уже в июне, а где-то с середины июля до начала октября начинался какой-то другой период года, название которому трудно подобрать – просто пекло, когда под палящими лучами солнца трава уже полностью выгорала, и всё вокруг превращалось в пустыню. Учебные полеты в этот период мы проводили или с раннего утра до обеда или поздно вечером до глубокой ночи, потому что прикасаться к «железу» в послеобеденный зной было невозможно.


Байки вертолетчика. Перевёлся


Прослужив несколько месяцев, Стас твердо решил перевестись из этой «забытой богом дыры». Поехал в отпуск домой в Нижний Новгород и взял в тамошней эскадрилье Внутренних Войск отношение на перевод. Долго ли коротко ли но, в конце концов, всё у него получилось. Сборы были недолгими. Стас, по устоявшейся традиции, проставился как положено. Мы пожелали ему успешной службы в России, конечно дружно ему позавидовали и проводили.

Прошел месяц. Поступила команда срочно вылетать в район Нагорного Карабаха. Два звена (8 вертолетов) Ми-24, вооруженные «до зубов», преодолев энное расстояние, заходили на посадку на «аэродром» города Степанакерт. Осматривая живописные окрестности посадочной площадки, экипажи могли наблюдать небольшой палаточный городок, несколько БТРов, военные грузовики, а на «аэродроме» - звено Ми-8 с белой полосой на хвостовой балке. У вертолетов сновало несколько человек, среди которых была одна, до боли знакомая фигура высокого роста. Это был Стас. Когда мы заруливали, он шел к нам навстречу с широко распростертыми руками и обезоруживающей белоснежной улыбкой «до ушей».

Как оказалось, сразу после назначения Стаса на должность по новому месту службы, их в экстренном порядке отправили сюда в командировку. И Стас находился тут уже неделю, за которую успел получить несколько пробоин в своей восьмерке и один раз «сесть на вынужденную».

- Не отпускает видать меня Кавказ, - говорил Стас в ответ на наши приветственные похлопывания его по плечу.


Замазали мы бортовые номера на своих двадцатьчетверках сапожной ваксой (получились красивые карточные масти) и «командировка» пошла своим чередом. ВВэшные восьмерки перебрасывали спецназ с одной горы на другую, а мы их прикрывали. В общем, ничего особенного – обычная авиационная служба…

Байки вертолетчика. Перевёлся
Автор: Роман Белоцерковский


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. Old_Kapitan 7 мая 2013 11:09
    Ребята, долгих лет вам такой "обычной авиаионной службы".
  2. luta 7 мая 2013 11:13
    судьба)))))))))
    luta
  3. krutishka 7 мая 2013 11:31
    Всегда приятно почитать статьи данного автора, спасибо настроение поднял yes
  4. individ 7 мая 2013 12:53
    Вспомнилась служба в далеком уже 1968-70годах в Грузии Ахалцихе, а потом в Ахалкалаки когда Родина была одна СССР. Ностальжи.
  5. Chicot 1 7 мая 2013 14:08
    Н-да, что не говори - превратности воинской службы...

    Карта боевых действий в Карабахе
  6. Sashka 7 мая 2013 18:48
    Интересно!!!
    Но еще интересней как сейчас поживает Стас?!?!? Я в начале читал:"Бортовой техник вертолета Ми-8МТ Стас был, что называется душой компании и всеобщим любимцем. Стас был высоким - под два метра ростом, атлетичного телосложения, с хорошим чувством юмора и богатым внутренним миром."
    Сразу подумал, что с главным героем что-то случилось.... Слава Богу история не трагическая...
    laughing

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня