Military Review

Helicopter pilots Excess weight

9
As is known, all military personnel undergo an in-depth medical examination every year. The flight crew once a year has to undergo such a test as a military-medical flight commission (WFC). In addition, once in three years the helicopter pilots are checked in the pressure chamber, where the lift is simulated under artificial conditions, and a sharp descent from a height to which the helicopter can rise, with simultaneous measurement of the human engine under test parameters. But it's not about that.


It was already in Russia, in the helicopter regiment, derived from Transcaucasia, where I had already retrained and flew Mi-8. We carried out the WLK in our regiment to the medical unit, the doctors were brought from the District Hospital. One of the main restrictions for the continuation of flight work was the extra weight of the pilot. Doctors calculated it by some tricky formula. If the weight exceeded the maximum permissible norms, the pilot was not allowed to fly until he lost weight.

In general, the portrait of an average helicopter pilot can be described as follows. This is a man 25 - 40 years with the same "belly" and a developed sense of humor. In the summer, he is dressed in a "suit", consisting of a jacket with a zipper, unbuttoned to just above the navel, and trousers. The combination is usually blue, yellow (later white) or camouflage green-brown. And usually on the construction of a helicopter regiment or squadron, all these colors are present in various proportions. There is a chain around the neck of the helicopter operator, possibly with a cross. On the face of sunglasses, and often regardless of the presence of the sun. From the pocket of a jacket or a pocket of trousers the foil usually sticks out. She wears a cap rarely, as she is often lost, especially after visiting the flight canteen, where someone else will put it on. If he has a briefcase in his hands, then most likely this is a navigator, if a tablet or a handbag with a headset * or a headset **, then a commander or operator; if there is nothing, then a flight engineer. In winter, a helicopter pilot is wearing a fur or demi-season jacket in blue or camouflage green-brown, always with a raised collar. Regardless of the time of the year, the helicopter operator holds at least one in the pockets of his jacket or trousers.

Helicopter pilots Excess weight


So, my figure did not fit this description. After graduating from the military school, in the first year of my difficult bachelor service in the Transcaucasus, I was significantly emaciated, and so thin I remained.

Going through a medical check-up at the therapist, it turned out that my weight in 3 kg is less than the allowable. A female therapist sent me to "get better." In her opinion, it turned out that it is quite realistic to recover by three kilograms in three days. The commission left us in just three days.

It was useless to argue, and I proceeded with the implementation of the antidiet. Thanks to my wife, she did not leave me alone with my problem on these difficult days. She diligently prepared high-calorie meals for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. In addition, I did not miss the "meal" in the flight canteen. It was difficult. Since then, I have been tormented by one question: why do all mass media advertise and advise means for losing weight? Why not advertise and do not tell how to quickly get better?

On the third day of the anti-diet it turned out that I had recovered by five hundred grams. The “hour of the x”, “the hour of the hour”, and “the hour of the trial” were advancing; in short, one had to go to the doctor. Otherwise, then I would have to go to the hospital. And then my wife was visited by a brilliant idea - to drink two, and preferably three liters of liquid, which will add the required amount of kilograms to my weight. They decided to do that and started to make it worse.

First I had a good lunch. Then, under the suit, I forged a few sets of warm underwear and two sweaters for weight gain. For some reason, they decided to give me a drink from a three-liter can. After all, it is tastier than water. Indeed, compote turned out to be delicious. But for some reason the second liter of this liquid was more cloying and not at all tasty. I did not finish the three-liter jar of compote. Shoes helped to wear his wife, because I could not bend down.

In the medical unit, I walked slowly - afraid to "spill." It was hard to breathe, sweat trickled down my temples and cheeks and mixed with the streams on my back. At that moment I was like a wolf from a cartoon that had a tight dinner at a wedding, said: “I'm sleeping now” and leaving, broke the fence around the hut.

My weight was somewhat surprised by the therapist, who quite said:
- You see, you can when you want!
I could not answer, so I was silent only guiltily. Weight was on 7kg more than before. Frankly, I was somewhat puzzled.

VLK, I successfully passed and started normal aviation service. Subsequently, it turned out that the very average helicopter pilot in front of the IHC rolled up the scales of our home medical unit in the direction of reducing weight, and on the last day, when the bulk of the pilots had already passed the medical examination, the therapist noticed a catch and ordered to bring the scales back to its original position.

That's how I suffered for my comrades.



________________________________________________________
* Headset - these are special headphones with a microphone for communication in flight.
** A headset is usually a leather hat with built-in headphones and a laryngophone (sound pickup device, worn around the neck).
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 8 May 2013 10: 52 New
    +7
    Yes, it's funny ... Because apparently they say that the military in the circus do not laugh ..
  2. sanyabasik
    sanyabasik 8 May 2013 11: 06 New
    +4
    As for the form of clothing - everything is accurately described. drinks good
  3. fenix57
    fenix57 8 May 2013 11: 56 New
    0
    Specifically, an article for the "enemies" of Russia, they found out everything. I KNOW, I KNOW .., - EVERYTHING IS KNOWN AND ... BUT WHY TO DEAL. OUR IS OUR!
  4. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 8 May 2013 12: 22 New
    +6
    laughing Great story. In our army, this is not uncommon. However, in others, I think, too.
  5. to4kavserdce
    to4kavserdce 8 May 2013 12: 44 New
    +2
    Thank you Roman for the article, laughed heartily =)) Humor at Helicopters - you can envy!
    1. belroni
      8 May 2013 14: 01 New
      +2
      Quote: to4kavserdce
      Thanks novel for the article, laughed heartily

      Thank you!
  6. lelyk72
    lelyk72 8 May 2013 14: 39 New
    +1
    One of the best "Tales ...." IMHO
    1. bodka_3
      bodka_3 8 May 2013 17: 25 New
      +1
      Keep
  7. KERTAK
    KERTAK 10 October 2014 17: 05 New
    0
    funny to tears. )))

Байки вертолетчика. Лишний вес

Как известно, все военнослужащие ежегодно проходят углубленный медицинский осмотр. Летному составу один раз в год приходится проходить такое испытание, как военно-врачебная летная комиссия (ВЛК). Кроме того, один раз в три года вертолетчики проверяются в барокамере, где в искусственных условиях моделируется подъем, и резкий спуск с высоты, на которую вертолет может подняться, с одновременным измерением у испытуемых параметров работы человеческого мотора. Но речь не об этом.

Дело было уже в России, в вертолетном полку, выведенном из Закавказья, где я уже переучился и летал на Ми-8. ВЛК мы проходили у себя в полку в санчасти, врачей привозили из Окружного госпиталя. Одним из основных ограничений для продолжения летной работы являлся лишний вес пилота. Врачи вычисляли его по какой-то хитрой формуле. Если вес превышал предельно допустимые нормы, летчика не допускали к полетам до тех пор, пока не похудеет.

Вообще портрет среднестатистического вертолетчика можно описать следующим образом. Это мужчина 25 – 40 лет с неизменным «брюшком» и развитым чувством юмора. Летом он одет в «комбез», состоящий из куртки на молнии, расстегнутой до чуть выше пупка, и брюк. Комбез обычно синего, желтого (впоследствии белого) или камуфлированного зелено-коричневого цвета. Причем обычно на построении вертолетного полка или эскадрильи все эти цвета присутствуют в различных пропорциях. На шее у вертолетчика цепь, возможно с крестиком. На лице солнечные очки, причем часто независимо от наличия солнца. Из кармана куртки или кармана брюк обычно торчит пилотка. Фуражку носит редко, так как она часто теряется, особенно после посещения летной столовой, где её наденет обязательно кто-то другой. Если в руках у него портфель, то, скорее всего это штурман, если планшет или сумочка с гарнитурой* или шлемофоном** – то командир или оператор, если нет ничего – то борттехник. Зимой вертолетчик одет в меховую или демисезонную куртку синего цвета или камуфлированную зелено-коричневую, обязательно с поднятым воротником. Независимо от времени года руки, как минимум одну, вертолетчик держит в карманах куртки или брюк.


Байки вертолетчика. Лишний вес


Так вот, моя фигура не соответствовала этому описанию. После окончания военного училища, в первый год своей нелёгкой холостятской службы в Закавказье я значительно исхудал, да так худым и остался.

Проходя медосмотр у терапевта, выяснилось, что мой вес на 3 кг меньше допустимого. Женщина-терапевт отправила меня "поправляться". По её мнению оказалось, что поправиться на три килограмма за три дня вполне реально. Комиссия уезжала от нас как раз через три дня.

Спорить было бесполезно, и я приступил к выполнению «антидиеты». Спасибо жене, она не оставила в эти трудные для меня дни один на один со своей проблемой. Она усердно готовила калорийные блюда на завтрак, обед, полдник и ужин. Кроме того, я не пропускал «прием пищи» в летной столовой. Было трудно. Меня с тех пор мучает один вопрос: почему во всех средствах массовой информации рекламируют и советуют средства для похудания? Почему не рекламируют и не рассказывают, как быстро поправиться?

На третий день антидиеты выяснилось, что я поправился на пятьсот грамм. Наступал «час икс», «время ч», «час суда», короче надо было идти к врачу. Иначе потом пришлось бы ехать в госпиталь. И тут мою жену посетила гениальная идея – выпить два, а лучше три литра жидкости, которые добавят моему весу необходимое количество килограммов. На том и порешили, и приступили к моему утяжелению.

Сначала я плотно пообедал. Затем под комбез поддел несколько комплектов нижнего теплого белья и два свитера для увеличения веса. Почему-то решили поить меня компотом из трехлитровой банки. Ведь он вкусней, чем вода. Действительно, компот оказался вкусным. Но второй литр этой жидкости почему-то был более приторным и совсем не вкусным. Трехлитровую банку компота я немного не допил. Обувь помогала одевать жена, так как нагнуться я уже не мог.

В санчасть я шел медленно - боялся "расплескать". Дышать было тяжело, струйки пота стекали по моим вискам и щекам и смешивались с ручьями на спине. В тот момент я был похож на волка из мультфильма, который плотно пообедал на свадьбе, говорил: «Щас спаю» и уходя, проломил плетень вокруг хаты.

Мой вес несколько удивил терапевтшу, которая довольно произнесла:
- Вот видите, можете ведь когда захотите!
Ответить я не мог, поэтому только виновато молчал. Вес оказался на 7кг больше прежнего. Признаться, я был несколько озадачен.

ВЛК я успешно прошел и приступил к нормальной авиационной службе. Впоследствии выяснилось, что тот самый среднестатистический вертолетчик перед ВВК накрутил весы нашей родной санчасти в сторону уменьшения веса, а в последний день, когда основная масса пилотов уже прошла медкомиссию, терапевтша заметила подвох и распорядилась привести весы в исходное положение.

Вот так я пострадал за товарищей.

Байки вертолетчика. Лишний вес


________________________________________________________
*Гарнитура – это такие специальные наушники с микрофоном для осуществления связи в полете.
**Шлемофон – обычно кожаная шапка с вмонтированными наушниками и ларингофоном (звукоснимающее устройство, одевается на шею).
Автор: Роман Белоцерковский


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. svp67 8 мая 2013 10:52
    Да, смешно... Потому видимо и говорят, что военные в цирке не смеются..
  2. sanyabasik 8 мая 2013 11:06
    Насчет формы одежды - все точно описано. drinks good
  3. fenix57 8 мая 2013 11:56
    Конкретно статья для "недругов" России,они всё узнали. ЗНАЮ, ЗНАЮ..,-ВСЁ ИЗВЕСТНО И ... НО ЗАЧЕМ УСУГБЛЯТЬ. НАШЕ ЕСТЬ НАШЕ!
    fenix57
  4. Стройбат запаса 8 мая 2013 12:22
    laughing Отличный рассказ. В нашей армии подобное не редкость. Впрочем, в других, думаю, тоже.
  5. to4kavserdce 8 мая 2013 12:44
    Роман спасибо за статью, посмеялся от души=)) Юмор у Вертолетчиков - можно позавидовать!
    to4kavserdce
    1. belroni 8 мая 2013 14:01
      Цитата: to4kavserdce
      Роман спасибо за статью, посмеялся от души

      Спасибо!
  6. lelyk72 8 мая 2013 14:39
    Одна из лучших "Баек...." имхо
    1. bodka_3 8 мая 2013 17:25
      Поддерживаю
      bodka_3
  7. KERTAK 10 октября 2014 17:05
    смешно до слез. ))

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня