Military Review

Senior Sergeant of the Red Army Magomed Muslim Ogly Magomayev

8
Born in 1916 in Baku (according to some sources in Grozny). There are different versions regarding the origin of Magomed Magomayev, but he himself, like his distinguished son in the future, considered himself an Azeri. Magomed Magomayev is the father of the future world-famous opera and pop singer, composer, People's Artist of the USSR Muslim Magomayev.


Member of the CPSU (b) since February 1943. In the civil specialty - theater artist.

In the ranks of the Red Army since July 1941. In the Great Patriotic War took part since October 1942 of the year. In October 1942 of the Year - August 1943 of the Year Fought on the North Caucasus and Southern Fronts. Since August, 1943, Magomed Magomayev, as part of the intelligence service of the 823-th artillery regiment (later Berlin) of the 301-th rifle division (later the Stalinist) recently formed in Kuban, participated in the battles for the crossing of the Dnieper and the liberation of the right-bank Ukraine. Since October, 1944 has fought on the 1 Belorussian Front.

25-26 August 1944 of the year in battle near the village of Albino Kotovsky region of the Moldavian SSR, the German units who were surrounded began a counterattack to break through. At this point, Sergeant Magomed Magomayev was at the forward observation post. Together, in a group of fighters, they destroyed the machine guns with automatic fire from the Nazis, capturing 20 soldiers and officers of the enemy to 18. Six killed Germans and two captured machine guns were on the personal account of Sergeant Magomayev. By order No. 42 / n from 6 September 1944 of the 301 th rifle division, Sergeant Magomed Magomayev was awarded the Order of the Red Star.

In early January 1945, the battles to break through the deeply echeloned enemy defenses in the section of the villages of Jelenow - Vyboruv in Poland, being in infantry fighting formations and acting with it, the commander of the reconnaissance platoon department of the 1st division of the 823rd artillery regiment, senior sergeant Magomed Magomayev revealed five machine-gun points, one mortar battery and one artillery battery of the enemy, which, according to its target designation, were suppressed and destroyed by the fire of the 1st division. On January 15, 1945, while crossing the Pilits river, Magomayev was one of the first to cross to the left bank of the river, where under heavy machine gun and mortar fire of the enemy he monitored the firing points. when approaching the village of Palchev, the department of senior sergeant Magomayev unexpectedly fired on the enemy's machine gun. Instructing the squad to distract the attention of the machine gunner, Magomed Magomaev himself went around the firing point from the flank and, throwing it with grenades, destroyed the calculation of the German machine gun. During the fights for holding the bridgehead, he participated in repulsing six infantry counterattacks and tanks the enemy. Personally destroyed 13 Germans by machine gun fire.



By order No. 16 / X from February 10 of 1945, the sergeant Magomed Magomayev was awarded the Order of the Red Banner by the troops of the 5 Shock Army of February XNUMX.

1 - 2 February The 1945 of the year when the town of Tselin was occupied on the Oder River in Germany. The 1 battery of the 823 artillery regiment was set up to cover the flanks and rear of the upcoming 1050 rifle regiment. 2 February 1945 of the year with the onset of dawn, the enemy forces to two battalions of infantry went to the counter-attack from the rear to surround and destroy our units. While on battery positions, Magomayev’s scouts repulsed five enemy counterattacks. At the same time, Magomayev personally shot seven Germans, one of whom was an officer. 3 February 1945, while occupying a bridgehead on the left bank of the Oder River near the settlements of Neu-Berlin and Ortvig, the enemy continuously attacked our troops with large infantry forces, supported by tanks and armored personnel carriers, trying to drop Soviet units from the bridgehead. Being in the combat order of the infantry, the senior sergeant Magomed Magomayev proved himself a courageous and brave fighter, repeatedly entered into a hand-to-hand fight with the Germans, personally killed seven Nazis, destroyed two enemy firing points, captured three enemy soldiers. 4 February 1945, the enemy again counterattacked our forces six times on the bridgehead. The Germans had up to two infantry battalions, 15 tanks and 10 armored personnel carriers. Senior sergeant Magomayev, while in combat formations of infantry from the captured German machine gun MG-38, shot the Germans 15, the rest lay down and the enemy counterattack fell through. The bridgehead of our parts was withheld.

Senior Sergeant of the Red Army Magomed Muslim Ogly Magomayev


By order No. 43 / n of 20 in March 1945, for the troops of the 9 Infantry Corps, Senior Sergeant Magomed Magomayev was awarded the Order of the Great Patriotic War of the 2 degree.

In the afternoon of April 21, the 301 Infantry Division broke through the enemy defenses in its direction and broke into Berlin. 22 April 1945, part of the division, together with other parts of the Red Army, begin to force the river Spree and storm the Berlin suburb of Karlshorst, which is part of the strong points of Berlin’s internal defensive line. The divisions of the 823 artillery regiment covered the Soviet crossings across the river. 24 April 1945, while repelling an enemy counterattack at the “Railway” line south of the River Spree, senior sergeant Magomed Magomayev was killed while trying to remove his wounded comrade from under a machine-gun fire.



From the letter of the commander of the 823 division of the artillery regiment Major Sotnikov to the relatives of the senior sergeant Magomayev:

... In heavy and difficult battles Magomed reached us, stepped over Spree, and then in a fierce and unequal fight in repelling tank attacks, literally ten meters away from me, was seriously wounded. It happened on the banks of the Spree in the suburb of Karlshorst, seven hundred meters south of the power station and the boat station on the highway.

In order to drag a comrade wounded into both legs through a smooth and machine-gunned road, a person of a large, noble heart was needed. Moreover, the wounded man was threatened with death at the stake of firewood set on fire by shells. And, despising the danger, Magomed reached the friend, put it on himself, brought him to the road, got into hand-to-hand fighting, killed two and wounded one German, raised his comrade again and ran with him across the road. The line from the machine gun finished off the wounded man, interrupted both legs of Magomed, in addition, five bullets pierced the stomach and lungs. Only seven wounds. He felt very unimportant, but he behaved well, joked, laughed ...

Before the fatal wound, the senior sergeant Magomayev managed to track the location of his firing point of the machine gun firing at him from his machine gun, thereby contributing to its destruction. In addition, in the same battle, on his target designation with the fire of the 1 division, four more firing points were destroyed. By order No. 68 / n of 22 in May 1945 of the year on the 68 rifle corps, senior sergeant Magomed Magomayev was posthumously awarded the Order of the Great Patriotic War of the 1 degree.

Combat comrades took both fallen Red Army men outside 85-km and buried them on the other side of the Oder in the small Polish village of Krzyvin Grifinski near the railway station. In 1952, all the graves located in this place were exhumed, Soviet soldiers and officers were reburied in mass graves at the cemetery in the Polish city of Hojna, bordering on Germany. There lie the 3985 of Soviet soldiers among them - the senior sergeant of the Red Army front intelligence officer Magomed Magomayev.

EVERLASTING MEMORY!
Author:
Originator:
http://yoldash.net/2012/12/10/%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D1%80%D1%88%D0%B8%D0%B9-%D1%81%D0%B5%D1%80%D0%B6%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82-%D1%80%D0%BA%D0%BA%D0%B0-%D0%BC%D0%B0%D0%B3%D0%BE%D0%BC%D0%B5%D0%B4-%D0%BC%D1%83%D1%81%D0%BB%D0%B8%D0%BC-%D0%BE/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. xetai9977
    xetai9977 17 May 2013 08: 02 New
    16
    May he rest in peace. Eternal memory to the heroes who fell for their homeland !!!
  2. Yarbay
    17 May 2013 08: 21 New
    12
    *** And Magomed, despising the danger, ran to a friend, took him over, carried him to the road, got involved in hand-to-hand fighting, killed two and wounded one German, picked up his comrade again and ran across the road with him. A line from the machine gun finished off the wounded man, interrupted both legs of Magomed, in addition, five bullets pierced his stomach and lungs. Only seven wounds. He felt very unwell, but he behaved well, joked, laughed ... *** -brave Heart!
  3. radio operator
    radio operator 17 May 2013 08: 29 New
    +6
    By order No. 16 / X from February 10 of 1945, the sergeant Magomed Magomayev was awarded the Order of the Red Banner by the troops of the 5 Shock Army of February XNUMX.

    Senior sergeant Magomayev, being in battle formations of the infantry from the captured German machine gun MG-38, shot the Germans 15, the rest were laid down and the enemy counterattack failed. The bridgehead by our units was held back.

    You can only be proud of our ancestors.
    By the way, they said that when Muslim came to Grozny with concerts he mentioned this city as the homeland of his father. It was so.
    1. Yarbay
      17 May 2013 08: 39 New
      +7
      Quote: radio operator
      You can only be proud of our ancestors.

      All the same, much in a person is genetically decency, loyalty, courage!
  4. svskor80
    svskor80 17 May 2013 08: 33 New
    +9
    Could once all together beat the common enemy. Where did everything go?
  5. smershspy
    smershspy 17 May 2013 09: 25 New
    +8
    Quote: svskor80
    Could once all together beat the common enemy. Where did everything go?


    I agree! We were all together, but we become enemies .... we distort our history! It's time to think!
  6. Yeraz
    Yeraz 17 May 2013 10: 47 New
    +8
    In a word HERO !!!!!!!
    Thanks to the author for the info, I was not familiar with the biography of Magomayev Sr.
    1. Anat1974
      Anat1974 17 May 2013 20: 35 New
      +2
      I agree. I myself am surprised. Honestly, after this article, M.Magomaev began to relate differently.
  7. neodymium
    neodymium 17 May 2013 13: 26 New
    +3
    Thank you for the article.
    Let there be more of these.
    You read and remember the exploits of your grandfathers.
    Eternal Glory!
  8. SlavaP
    SlavaP 18 May 2013 00: 21 New
    +3
    It would be necessary to print this article in the form of leaflets and scatter it over some regions of the Caucasus - maybe someone has something and stirs in the soul.

Старший сержант РККА Магомед Муслим Оглы Магомаев

Старший сержант РККА Магомед Муслим Оглы МагомаевРодился в 1916 году в городе Баку (по некоторым сведениям в Грозном). Касательно происхождения Магомеда Магомаева версии имеются различные, однако сам он, как и его выдающийся сын в будущем, считал себя азербайджанцем. Магомед Магомаев – отец будущего всемирно известного оперного и эстрадного певца, композитора, народного артиста СССР Муслима Магомаева.

Член ВКП(б) с февраля 1943 года. По гражданской специальности – театральный художник.

В рядах РККА с июля 1941 года. В Великой Отечественной войне принимал участие с октября 1942 года. В октябре 1942 года – августе 1943 года сражался на Северо-Кавказском и Южном фронтах. С августа 1943 года Магомед Магомаев в составе разведки 823-го артиллерийского полка (позднее Берлинского) недавно сформированной на Кубани 301-й стрелковой дивизии (в последствии Сталинской) участвовал в боях за форсирование Днепра и в освобождении правобережной Украины. С октября 1944 года сражался на 1-м Белорусском фронте.


25-26 августа 1944 года в бою у населенного пункта Альбино Котовского района Молдавской ССР, немецкие части, оказавшиеся в окружении начали контратаку с целью прорыва. В этот момент сержант Магомед Магомаев находился на передовом наблюдательном пункте. Совместно в группой бойцов огнем из автоматов они уничтожили до 20 гитлеровцев, пленил 18 солдат и офицеров врага. Шесть убитых немцев и два захваченных пулемета оказались на личном счету сержанта Магомаева. Приказом №42/н от 6 сентября 1944 года по 301-й стрелковой дивизии, сержант Магомед Магомаев был награжден орденом Красной Звезды.

В начале января 1945 года боях по прорыву глубоко эшелонированной обороны противника на участке сел Еленув – Выборув в Польше, находясь в боевых порядках пехоты и действуя вместе с ней, командир отделения разведки взвода управления 1-го дивизиона 823-го артиллерийского полка старший сержант Магомед Магомаев выявил пять пулеметных точек, одну минометную батарею и одну артиллерийскую батарею противника, которые по его целеуказанию были подавлены и уничтожены огнем 1-го дивизиона. 15 января 1945 года при форсировании реки Пилиц Магомаев одним из первых переправился на левый берег реки, где под сильным пулеметным и минометным огнем противника вел наблюдение за огневыми точками. при подходе к селу Пальчев отделение старшего сержанта Магомаева неожиданно обстрелял пулемет врага. Поручив отделению отвлекать внимание пулеметчика, Магомед Магомаев сам обошел огневую точку с фланга и, забросав ее гранатами, уничтожил расчет немецкого пулемета. В период боев за удержание плацдарма участвовал в отражении шести контратак пехоты и танков противника. Огнем из автомата лично уничтожил 13 немцев.

Старший сержант РККА Магомед Муслим Оглы Магомаев


Приказом №16/н от 10 февраля 1945 года по войскам 5-й Ударной Армии старший сержант Магомед Магомаев был награжден орденом “Красное Знамя”.

1 – 2 февраля 1945 года при занятии населенного пункта Целин на реке Одер в Германии 1-я батарея 823-го артиллерийского полка была поставлена для прикрытия флангов и тыла наступающего 1050-го стрелкового полка. 2 февраля 1945 года с наступлением рассвета противник силами до двух батальонов пехоты перешел в контратаку с тыла с целью окружения и уничтожения наших частей. Находясь на позициях батареи, разведчики Магомаева отразили пять вражеских контратак. При этом Магомаев лично застрелил семерых немцев, один из которых был офицером. 3 февраля 1945 года при занятии плацдарма на левом берегу реки Одер в районе населенных пунктов Ной-Берлин и Ортвиг противник беспрерывно атаковал наши войска крупными силами пехоты, при поддержке танков и бронетранспортеров, пытаясь сбросить советские части с плацдарма. Находясь в боевых порядках пехоты, старший сержант Магомед Магомаев проявил себя мужественным и храбрым бойцом, неоднократно вступал с немцами в рукопашную схватку, лично убил семь гитлеровцев, уничтожил две огневые точки, захватил в плен трех солдат врага. 4 февраля 1945 года противник снова шесть раз контратаковал наши силы на плацдарме. Немцев было до двух батальонов пехоты, 15 танков и 10 бронетранспортеров. Старший сержант Магомаев, находясь в боевых порядках пехоты из трофейного немецкого пулемета МГ-38 расстрелял 15 немцев, остальные залегли и вражеская контратака сорвалась. Плацдарм нашими частями был удержан.

Старший сержант РККА Магомед Муслим Оглы Магомаев


Приказом №43/н от 20 марта 1945 года по войскам 9-го стрелкового корпуса старший сержант Магомед Магомаев был награжден орденом Великой Отечественной войны 2-й степени.

Во второй половине дня 21 апреля 301-я стрелковая дивизия прорвала оборону противника на своем направлении и ворвалась в Берлин. 22 апреля 1945 года части дивизии совместно с другими частями Красной Армии приступают к форсированию реки Шпрее и штурму берлинского пригорода Карлсхорст, входящий в систему опорных пунктов внутреннего оборонительного рубежа Берлина. Дивизионы 823-го артиллерийского полка прикрывали советские переправы через реку. 24 апреля 1945 года во время отражения вражеской контратаки у рубежа “Железная дорога” к югу от реки Шпрее, старший сержант Магомед Магомаев был убит при попытке вынести из под пулеметного огня своего раненного товарища.

Старший сержант РККА Магомед Муслим Оглы Магомаев


Из письма командира дивизиона 823-го артиллерийского полка майора Сотникова родным старшего сержанта Магомаева:

…В тяжелых и трудных боях дошел с нами Магомед до Берлина, перешагнул Шпрее, и тут в жестокой и неравной схватке при отражении танковых атак, буквально в десяти метрах от меня, был серьезно ранен. Это произошло на берегу Шпрее в пригороде Карлсхорст, семьсот метров южнее электростанции и лодочной станции на шоссе.

Для того чтобы перетащить раненного в обе ноги товарища через ровную и обстреливаемую из пулеметов дорогу, необходим был человек большого, благородного сердца. Тем более что раненому грозила смерть на костре из дров, подожженных снарядами. И Магомед, презирая опасность, добежал до друга, взвалил его на себя, донес до дороги, ввязался в рукопашную, убил двух и ранил одного немца, снова поднял товарища и побежал с ним через дорогу. Очередь из пулемета добила раненого, перебила обе ноги Магомеду, кроме того, пять пуль пробили желудок, легкие. Всего семь ран. Чувствовал он себя очень неважно, но вел себя молодцом, шутил, смеялся…

Перед смертельным ранением старший сержант Магомаев успел трассой из своего автомата указать местоположение огневой точки стрелявшего в него пулемета, чем способствовал ее уничтожению. Кроме того, в том же бою, по его целеуказанию огнем 1-го дивизиона были уничтожены еще четыре огневые точки. Приказом №68/н от 22 мая 1945 года по 68-му стрелковому корпусу, старший сержант Магомед Магомаев был посмертно награжден орденом Великой Отечественной войны 1-й степени.

Обоих павших красноармейцев боевые товарищи вывезли за 85-км и похоронили на другом берегу Одера в маленькой польской деревне Кшивин Грифински около железнодорожной станции. В 1952 году все могилы расположенные в этом месте были эксгумированы, советских солдат и офицеров перезахоронили в братских могилах на кладбище в пограничном с Германией польском городе Хойна. Там покоятся 3985 советских воинов среди них – старший сержант РККА фронтовой разведчик Магомед Магомаев.

ВЕЧНАЯ ПАМЯТЬ!

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. xetai9977 17 мая 2013 08:02
    Пусть земля ему будет пухом. Вечная память героям ,павшим за Родину!!!
  2. Yarbay 17 мая 2013 08:21
    ***И Магомед, презирая опасность, добежал до друга, взвалил его на себя, донес до дороги, ввязался в рукопашную, убил двух и ранил одного немца, снова поднял товарища и побежал с ним через дорогу. Очередь из пулемета добила раненого, перебила обе ноги Магомеду, кроме того, пять пуль пробили желудок, легкие. Всего семь ран. Чувствовал он себя очень неважно, но вел себя молодцом, шутил, смеялся…***-храброе сердце!
    Yarbay
  3. радист 17 мая 2013 08:29
    Приказом №16/н от 10 февраля 1945 года по войскам 5-й Ударной Армии старший сержант Магомед Магомаев был награжден орденом “Красное Знамя”.

    Старший сержант Магомаев, находясь в боевых порядках пехоты из трофейного немецкого пулемета МГ-38 расстрелял 15 немцев, остальные залегли и вражеская контратака сорвалась. Плацдарм нашими частями был удержан.

    Можно только гордиться нашими предками.
    Кстати, рассказывали, что когда Муслим приезжал в Грозный с концертами упоминал этот город, как Родину своего отца. Было такое.
    1. Yarbay 17 мая 2013 08:39
      Цитата: радист
      Можно только гордиться нашими предками.

      Все таки многое в человеке бывает генетически-порядочность,верность,храбрость!
      Yarbay
  4. svskor80 17 мая 2013 08:33
    Могли же когда то все вместе общего врага бить. Куда только все делось?
  5. smershspy 17 мая 2013 09:25
    Цитата: svskor80
    Могли же когда то все вместе общего врага бить. Куда только все делось?


    Согласен! Были все вместе, а становимся врагами.... коверкаем нашу историю! Пора задуматься!
    smershspy
  6. Yeraz 17 мая 2013 10:47
    Одним словом ГЕРОЙ!!!!!!!
    Спасибо автору за инфу,не был знаком с биографией Магомаева старшего.
    1. Anat1974 17 мая 2013 20:35
      Согласен. Я сам удивлен. Честно сказать после этой статьи и к М.Магомаеву стал по другому относиться.
      Anat1974
  7. neodim 17 мая 2013 13:26
    Спасибо за статью.
    Пусть таких будет больше.
    Читаешь и вспоминаешь подвиги своих дедов.
    Вечная Слава!
    neodim
  8. SlavaP 18 мая 2013 00:21
    Надо бы эту статью распечатать в виде листовок и разбросать над некоторыми районами Кавказа - может быть у кого-нибудь что-то да и шевельнется в душе.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня