Military Review

SWR SAN 511 - Updated Nemesis

7
I once stopped following one of my favorite samples among large-caliber sniper rifles, namely OM 50 Nemesis. Excellent performance, good design and a great name provided this arms quite a lot of fame, but a few years ago, the Swiss company AMSD sold the rights to these weapons to SAN Swiss Arms AG. It was in 2010 year, and already in 2011 it became clear why this purchase was made. SAN Swiss Arms AG proposed the further development of this rifle, but now under the name SAN 511. Let's try to figure out what exactly was changed in the original design of the weapon and try to evaluate the result, although it is quite difficult without testing the weapon itself.


Generally, frankly, personally I did not notice any significant changes in the design of the weapon. You can even say that SAN coke cost just a little cosmetic modifications of weapons and nothing more. This was done, apparently, not because of some need, but simply because the weapon had to be associated primarily with its new manufacturer and had a minimum of reminders of where it came from and who its true developer was. But this is only my opinion, maybe, really, all the changes were justified.

You need to start, probably, with the name of the weapon. The first part of the SAN indicates the manufacturer, the second part, namely the 511 number, refers to the rifle caliber, since the real caliber of the .50 BMG cartridges is exactly 0,511 inches. In addition, the weapon in the name can have another digit, 1 or 2, which indicate modifications of the rifle. Outwardly, both options differ only in an elongated mounting strap on top of the weapon, as well as additional side slats, which are two on each side. Separately, it is worth noting that the second version of the trunk remains free-weighted. Many say that the first and second versions of rifles have different material performance. I can neither confirm nor deny this information, but judging by the fact that the weight of the first and second versions of weapons with the same trunks differs only on 400 grams, then most likely, the same materials are used there and there, because in 400 grams, this is the difference in the presence and absence of an elongated mounting bracket and additional seats.

If we talk about the dimensions and weight of the weapon, then depending on the length of the barrel they are different, for each version of the rifle there are five versions of the barrels of different lengths. With a barrel length of 445 millimeters, the rifle will have a length with a folded butt of 850 millimeters and with a folded 1185 millimeter. The weight of the first weapon variant will be 11,8 kilogram, for the second variant the weight will be equal to 12,2 kilogram. With a barrel length of 560 millimeters, the length of the rifle with the folded and folded butt will be 1300 millimeters and 965 millimeters. The weight will be equal to 12,4 and 12,8 kilograms, respectively, for the first and second weapons. The barrel length of 700 millimeters will make the length of the weapon equal to 1110 millimeters with the butt folded and 1435 millimeters with the butt folded. The weight for the first version of the rifle will be equal to 13,4 kilogram, for the second 13,8 kilogram. Rifles with a barrel length of 815 millimeters will have a length of 1225 millimeters with a folded butt and 1550 millimeters with unfolded, with a weight of 14 and 14,4 kilograms respectively for the first version of the second weapon. Well, the longest barrel, millimeters in length 915, will set the total length of the weapon with millimeters 1650 butt folded, with millimeters 1325 folded. At the same time, the weight will be equal to 14,6 kilogram for the first version of the weapon and 15 kilogram for the second version. It is worth noting that now managed to get rid of the confusion with the modifications of the weapon, which was with the Nemesis sniper rifle, so in general this update was positive.

The weapon itself now began to feed only from a magazine with a capacity of 5 cartridges, regardless of the weapon version. The rifle barrel mount was left original on the 5 bolts that go through the receiver and are included in the chuck holes. Such fixation of the trunk has proven itself only from the best side, and the barrel can be replaced independently without any additional tools except a special key, which greatly simplifies the maintenance of the weapon, and can also reduce its dimensions during transportation, which is especially important for samples with a one and a half meter length . Butt arms folding, but, despite the external fragility of the junction, quite durable. Has the ability to adjust both in its length and height of the cheek support. True adjustment limits are very small. The butt has a “third leg” to facilitate long-term control over a particular territory. Weapon stores are ordinary single-row box stores that snap into place in front of the safety bracket. On the right and left sides of the weapon there is a three-position fuse switch. SWR SAN 511 - Updated NemesisIn its upper position, it blocks the trigger mechanism and the bolt of the rifle, for its transportation. In the middle position, the shutter becomes movable, but the shot will fail, and in the lower position the weapon is completely ready to fire. The switch is convenient enough to switch with the thumb holding the pistol grip, so the switch can be carried out without taking your eyes off the target. The handle itself is covered with a special "breathable" rubber, which not only prevents the shooter's hand from slipping, but also allows the skin of the palm to "breathe", in general, in the best traditions of diapers, unless it does not absorb moisture. The very shape and angle of inclination are quite comfortable, but they require habits, but they usually get used to good things quickly. To compensate for recoil energy, there is a muzzle brake-compensator of recoil, as well as a butt pad made of porous material.

The basis of the rifle was a longitudinally sliding bolt locking the barrel when turning. The gate coupling does not occur at the receiver box, but at the breech breech, which reduced the load on the receiver box and made it from a light alloy, and such locking affects the accuracy of the fire only positively.

According to reviews of those lucky ones who have already managed to get acquainted with the updated weapon (I envy them very much), there is no increase in the characteristics, as well as a special increase in ease of use is not observed. In other words, the update took place without a deterioration of the weapon, which is also a positive result.
Author:
Photos used:
weaponland.ru
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. bazilio
    bazilio 16 May 2013 08: 57
    +4
    An interesting barrel looks solidly, and if you consider what they are doing in Switzerland, then the quality of materials and workmanship is probably at a high level.
    1. scrabler
      16 May 2013 09: 16
      +2
      The predecessor of this device is my long-cherished dream, unrealizable, unfortunately (((
      1. bazilio
        bazilio 16 May 2013 12: 33
        0
        Well, yes, in the states you can even buy poltiynik, but with us .... ((((
  2. report4
    report4 16 May 2013 09: 51
    +1
    Very interesting little thing. True, the excessive massiveness of the receiver is not entirely clear. No one has a cut? It feels like there are large free volumes inside.
    1. scrabler
      16 May 2013 10: 03
      +2
      With dimensions, everything is clear. The .50BMG cartridge, in the weapon of light fame, so the device had to be made a little larger than the others. Plus, a rather original trunk mount, hence the legs at the massiveness and grow. I will look, but it is unlikely that such "goodies" can be found for a relatively new weapon.
      1. Timeout
        Timeout 16 May 2013 13: 45
        0
        The barrel is good, but when not in a hurry and thoughtful shooting, in short for philosophers ... The transfer from the target is too heavy, it affects errors in the design of the bipod mount. The last cartridge in the store falls under the fold of the sponges and, accordingly, the delay, curve feeder. Tested personally on 3 rifles.
  3. alex-cn
    alex-cn 16 May 2013 17: 29
    0
    I read about nemesis itself mostly well. I just don’t understand the 445 mm barrel, this is the norm in an assault rifle, but for a high-caliber sniper, it seems to me short. maybe I don’t understand something. Enlighten the stupid
    1. poizor
      poizor 16 May 2013 22: 09
      0
      Quote: alex-cn
      I just don’t understand the 445 mm barrel, this is the norm in an assault rifle, but for a high-caliber sniper, it seems to me short.

      this is a modern trend like "for all occasions", suddenly someone needs to shoot armored vehicles / NIB / through the walls in the city - and here the manufacturer "and we have such a barrel too" hi
      1. report4
        report4 16 May 2013 22: 28
        0
        Quote: poizor
        Quote: alex-cn
        I just don’t understand the 445 mm barrel, this is the norm in an assault rifle, but for a high-caliber sniper, it seems to me short.

        this is a modern trend like "for all occasions", suddenly someone needs to shoot armored vehicles / NIB / through the walls in the city - and here the manufacturer "and we have such a barrel too" hi

        There probably the flame per kilometer is visible when shooting from a short barrel.)
        1. poizor
          poizor 17 May 2013 11: 48
          0
          Duc in a city with such a fool is a sin to complain about its size and size;)
          no, well, you can still rush from RPG good
  4. alex-cn
    alex-cn 17 May 2013 12: 48
    0
    so this is all versatility ... From a pistol to make a machine gun, from a SWR gun ... laughing

КСВ SAN 511 - обновленный Nemesis

Как-то я перестал следить за одним из своих любимых образцов среди крупнокалиберных снайперских винтовок, а именно за OM 50 Nemesis. Отличные характеристики, удачная конструкция и громкое имя обеспечили данному оружию достаточно большую известность, однако несколько лет назад швейцарская компания AMSD продала права на это оружие SAN Swiss Arms AG. Дело было в 2010 году, и уже в 2011 стало понятно, для чего была совершена такая покупка. Компания SAN Swiss Arms AG предложила дальнейшее развитие этой винтовки, но уже под именем SAN 511. Попробуем разобраться, что именно было изменено в изначальной конструкции оружия и попытаемся оценить результат, хотя это достаточно сложно, не опробовав оружия самому.

КСВ SAN 511 - обновленный NemesisВообще, говоря откровенно, лично я не заметил каких-либо существенных измененийв конструкции оружия. Можно даже сказать, что комаания SAN обошлась просто небольшими косметическими доработками оружия и не более того. Сделано это было, видимо, не из-за какой-то необходимости, а просто по причине того, что оружие должно было асоциироваться в первую очередь с новым своим производителем и иметь минимум напоминаний о том, откуда оно взялось и кто его истинный разработчик. Но это только мое мнение, может быть, действительно, все изменения были оправданными.

КСВ SAN 511 - обновленный NemesisНачать нужно, наверное, с имени оружия. Первая часть SAN указывает на производителя, вторая же часть, а именно номер 511 говорит о калибре винтовки, так как реальный калибр патронов .50 BMG равняется именно 0,511 дюйма. Помимо этого оружие в имени может иметь еще одну цифру, 1 или 2, которые указывают на модификации винтовки. Внешне оба варианта отличаются только удлиненной планкой крепления сверху оружия, а также дополнительными боковыми планками, которых по две с каждой стороны. Отдельно стоит отметить, что у второго варианта ствол остается свободновывешенным. Многие отмечают, что первый и второй вариант винтовок имеют различный материал исполнения. Не могу ни подтвердить, ни опровергнуть эту информацию, но судя по тому, что вес первого и второго варианта оружия с одинаковыми стволами отличается только на 400 грамм, то, скорее всего, и там, и там применены одинаковые материалы, так как как раз разница в 400 грамм это разница в наличии и отсутствии удлиненной планки крепления и дополнительных посадочных мест.


КСВ SAN 511 - обновленный NemesisЕсли говорить про габариты и вес оружия, то в зависимости от длины ствола они отличаются, для каждого варианта винтовки имеется по пять вариантов стволов различной длины. Со стволом длиной 445 миллиметров винтовки будут иметь длину со сложенным прикладом 850 миллиметров и с разложенным 1185 миллиметров. Вес первого варианта оружия будет составлять 11,8 килограмма, для второго варианта вес будет равен 12,2 килограмма. Со стволом длиной 560 миллиметров длина винтовки с разложенным и сложенным прикладом будет составлять 1300 миллиметров и 965 миллиметров. Вес будет равен 12,4 и 12,8 килограмм соответственно для первого и второго варианта оружия. Ствол длиной 700 миллиметров сделает длину оружия равной 1110 миллиметрам со сложенным прикладом и 1435 миллиметров с разложенным прикладом. Вес для первого варианта винтовки будет равен 13,4 килограмма, для второго 13,8 килограмм. Винтовки со стволом длиной 815 миллиметров будут иметь длину 1225 миллиметров со сложенным прикладом и 1550 миллиметров с разложенным, при весе 14 и 14,4 килограмма соответственно для первого варианта оружия второго. Ну и самый длинный ствол, длиной 915 миллиметров задаст общую длину оружия с разложенным прикладом 1650 миллиметров, со сложенным прикладом 1325 миллиметров. Вес же при этом будет равен 14,6 килограмм для первого варианта оружия и 15 килограмм для второго варианта. Стоит отметить, что теперь удалось избавиться от путаницы с модификациями оружия, которая была со снайперской винтовкой Nemesis, так что в целом такое обновление прошло положительно.

КСВ SAN 511 - обновленный NemesisСамо оружие теперь стало питаться только из магазина вместимостью 5 патронов вне зависимости от варианта оружия. Крепление ствола винтовки оставили оригинальным, на 5 болтов, проходящих через ствольную коробку, входящих в вырезы под патронником. Такая фиксация ствола зарекомендовала себя только с самой лучшей стороны, а замену ствола можно произвести самостоятельно без каких-либо дополнительных инструментов кроме специального ключа, что существенно облегчает обслуживание оружия, а также может уменьшить его габариты при транспортировке, что особенно актуально для образцов с полутораметровой длиной. Приклад оружия складывающийся, но, несмотря на внешнюю хлипкость места соединения, достаточно прочный. Имеет возможность регулировки как по своей длине, так и по высоте упора для щеки. Правда пределы регулировки очень небольшие. Под прикладом имеется «третья нога» для облегчения длительного контроля за отдельной территорией. Магазины оружия представляют собой обычные однорядные коробчатые магазины, фиксирующиеся защелкой в передней части предохранительной скобы. С правой и левой стороны оружия имеется трехпозиционный переключатель предохранителя. КСВ SAN 511 - обновленный NemesisВ своем верхнем положении он блокирует ударно-спусковой механизм и затвор винтовки, для ее транспортировки. В среднем положении затвор становиться подвижным, но выстрел произвести не удастся, ну и в нижнем положении оружие полностью готово к стрельбе. Переключатель достаточно удобен для переключения большим пальцем удерживающей пистолетную рукоять руки, потому переключение может осуществляться без отрыва взгляда от цели. Сама рукоять покрыта специальной «дышащей» резиной, которая не только исключает скольжение руки стрелка, но и позволяет коже ладони «дышать», в общем, в лучших традициях подгузников, разве что влагу не впитывает. Сама форма и угол наклона достаточно удобны, но требуют привычки, но к хорошему, обычно, привыкают быстро. Для компенсации энергии отдачи имеется дульный тормоз-компенсатор отдачи, а также затыльник приклада из пористого материала.

КСВ SAN 511 - обновленный NemesisОсновой винтовки стал продольно-скользящий затвор, запирающий канал ствола при повороте. Сцепление затвора происходит не за ствольную коробку, а за казенную часть ствола, что позволило уменьшить нагрузку на ствольную коробку и сделать ее из легкого сплава, да и на точности огня такое запирание сказывается только положительно.

По отзывам тех счастливчиков, которые уже успели познакомиться с обновленным оружием (завидую им очень сильно), никакого прироста в характеристиках нет, равно как и особого увеличения удобства эксплуатации не наблюдается. Другими словами, обновление прошло без ухудшения оружия, что тоже положительный результат.
Автор: Карасик Кирилл

Использованы фотографии: weaponland.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. bazilio 16 мая 2013 08:57
    Интересный ствол, выглядит добротно, а если учесть что делают в Швейцарии, то наверняка качество материалов и изготовления на высоком уровне.
    1. scrabler 16 мая 2013 09:16
      Предшественник этого аппарата моя давняя мечта, несбыточная, к сожалению(((
      1. bazilio 16 мая 2013 12:33
        ну да, это в штатах можно купить даже полтийник, а у нас....((((
  2. report4 16 мая 2013 09:51
    Очень интересная вещица. Правда не совсем понятна излишняя массивность ствольной коробки. Не у кого разреза нету? Такое чувство, что внутри неё большие свободные объёмы.
    1. scrabler 16 мая 2013 10:03
      С габаритами как раз все понятно. Патрон .50BMG, в оружии легкие славы, вот и пришлось сделать аппарат чуть покрупнее других. Плюс достаточно оригинальное крепление ствола, отсюда ноги у массивности и растут. Поищу, но навряд ли для относительно нового оружия можно такие "вкусности" найти.
      1. Timeout 16 мая 2013 13:45
        Ствол хорош, но при не спешной и вдумчивой стрельбе, короче для философов... Перенос от цели тяжеловат, сказывается ошибки при разработке узла крепления сошек. Последний патрон в магазине попадает под сгиб губок и соответственно задержка, кривой подаватель. Испытано лично на 3 винтовках.
  3. алекс-сп 16 мая 2013 17:29
    про саму немезиду читал в основном хорошо. вот только непонятен мне ствол 445 мм, это в штурмовой винтовке норма, но для крунокалиберной снайперской мне кажется коротким. может что-то не допонимаю. Просветите глупого
    1. poizor 16 мая 2013 22:09
      Цитата: алекс-сп
      вот только непонятен мне ствол 445 мм, это в штурмовой винтовке норма, но для крунокалиберной снайперской мне кажется коротким.

      это современный тренд типа "на все случаи жизни", вдруг кому-то нужно будет в городе по бронетехнике/СИБ/черз стены стрелять - а тут производитель "а у нас и такой ствол есть" hi
      poizor
      1. report4 16 мая 2013 22:28
        Цитата: poizor
        Цитата: алекс-сп
        вот только непонятен мне ствол 445 мм, это в штурмовой винтовке норма, но для крунокалиберной снайперской мне кажется коротким.

        это современный тренд типа "на все случаи жизни", вдруг кому-то нужно будет в городе по бронетехнике/СИБ/черз стены стрелять - а тут производитель "а у нас и такой ствол есть" hi

        Там наверно пламя за километр видно при стрельбе с короткого ствола.)
        1. poizor 17 мая 2013 11:48
          дык в городе с такой дурой грех жаловаться на её размеры и габарит ;)
          не, ну можно ещё из РПГ бахнуть good
          poizor
  4. алекс-сп 17 мая 2013 12:48
    так это все универсальность... То из пистолета сделать автомат, то из КСВ пистолет... laughing

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня