Military Review

The spirit of the Dagestan police is still high

8
Only by force methods the problems of extremism and terrorism cannot be solved


The operational environment is far from ideal. Many today have the impression that she was almost out of control. To consider the situation uncontrollable, as some media present it, is fundamentally wrong, convinced Republican Interior Minister, Major General of Police Abdurashid Magomedov.

"MIC": Abdurashid Magomedovich, do you really keep abreast of events?

- Without a doubt, we are keeping abreast of events, working closely in all directions, including on the fight against extremism and terrorism, which currently pose the greatest threat to the region.

On the territory of Dagestan, 10 gangs with a total number of 150 – 170 active militants are operating, not counting accomplices, mainly relatives and acquaintances of gangsters. In some territorial entities there is a difficult operational situation. First of all, in Buynaksk, Khasavyurt and Karabudakhkent districts.

"MIC": To them, apparently, and focused primarily on your attention?

- Yes. As a result of the systematic work that we are carrying out in close contact with the FSB officers, last year we managed to stabilize the situation in Kizlyar and Sergokalinsky districts, in the city of Izberbash. Serious progress in this direction and Karabudahkent district and Makhachkala. But the gangsters do not sit in one place, so employees quickly monitor the situation, monitor it.

Due to the measures taken over the past year, we have reduced the number of “forest people” and their supporters by about 450. Among them are those detained in the course of search operations, voluntarily surrendered - about 200 people, and liquidated with weapons in the hands, among which are many leaders.

"MIC": There are positive trends?

- People began to leave the forest, voluntarily surrender to the authorities. Only at the end of March four people laid down their arms. The most active process of delivery is where the heads of administration, relatives, and spiritual leaders work closely with law enforcement officers. For the gangster underground, such examples are very painful, if not deadly. They would prefer to lose ten accomplices killed than at least one who surrendered to the authorities. Unfortunately, this trend has not yet become dominant, but it is very promising.

"MIC": How effective is the fight against the bandit underground, because it has not been going on for the first year?

- The ranks of gangs are replenished, which means that there is a breeding ground for recruitment. One of the main reasons for the outflow to the forests is religious ignorance of the population. People, especially young people, are greatly influenced by those who have received spiritual education abroad. Foreign countries generally have a strange effect on many. We have repeatedly faced a situation where quite law-abiding citizens loyal to the state, who went abroad to study at Islamic universities, return home completely different, with a system of values ​​and attitudes alien to Dagestan. Among those who take up arms, a significant number of graduates of religious educational institutions of Egypt, Syria, Pakistan. In particular, the leader of the Dagestan bandit underground Vagabov, liquidated in 2010, graduated from an Islamic university in Pakistan. And with such "learned theologians" with machine guns, we are constantly faced.

The spirit of the Dagestan police is still high

I want to pay attention to that. The young people who went into the woods did not live in the wilderness before. As a rule, they were brought up in completely normal families, in full view of parents, teachers, friends, and girlfriends. The environment could not fail to notice the changes in attitudes, behavior, and the appearance of loved ones, but no one considered it necessary to take at least some measures, promptly contact us, the security authorities or the mufti. Everyone was waiting for something, hoping that this is a minute hobby. Alas, too often the opposite happens. The lack of a principled position of relatives, teachers leads to tragedy. Well, when you manage to pull the confused guys alive, but this does not always happen. For example, some members of the still bandit group in Karabudakhkent district barely turned 18 years.

"MIC": Is there a problem of rejuvenation of terrorism?

- In fact, yes. And the whole society needs to work on it, and not just the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the security agencies. The demonstration of power conducted by us certainly plays its role. However, public opinion is no less important: the influence of relatives, friends, local authorities, teachers, the media, and the spiritual leaders with whom we try to act in close contact. Considering the youth factor, we in one of our divisions created a special department aimed at working among young people in the educational institutions of the republic. This, of course, is not enough, because the guys spend a lot of time outside of schools and universities, they are left to themselves, which the recruiters use. They are very successful in inflicting the brains of boys and girls, again using religious rhetoric, deliberately distorting reality and embellishing their criminal activities. None of us would like to see the children who believed them killed, but this will certainly happen sooner or later, if they don’t come to their senses, they don’t come out of the forest.

"MIC": How are relationships with religious leaders of Dagestan? How do you evaluate their work, their contribution to stabilizing the situation?

- Sometimes you hear accusations of low activity of our spiritual leaders. But in the Spiritual Administration of the Muslims of Dagestan, imams and muftis occupy a very active life position. Bold and honest people, patriots of their homeland, their people work there. The strength of our spiritual leaders lies in the fact that they never, even in very tense moments, called people to violence. It is precisely because these alims call on believers to live in peace and harmony, to help, support each other, interact with state institutions and structures, and they are killed.

Unfortunately, we have lost many worthy people who enjoyed prestige and exerted a tremendous influence on society: the rector of the Institute of Theology and International Relations, Maksud Sadikov, and the recognized spiritual leader of many Muslims of Dagestan, Said-efendi Chirkei.

"MIC": The Ministry of Internal Affairs of Dagestan has accumulated considerable experience in combating extremism and terrorism. But alone, probably not cope?

- Of course. Substantial assistance is provided by the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia. This is primarily the creation of temporary departments with the functions of territorial bodies in the most problematic areas. We have ten of them. Each is assigned a specific federal region. Taking this opportunity, I would like to thank both the Minister of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation and the heads of territorial divisions for such assistance. Our working conditions are specific, they require special professional skills, but people come to us well prepared for this and work efficiently.

I would also like to note the contribution of the Regional Operational Management Unit (GROU) for Dagestan, the backbone of which consists of internal troops. They take on functions that are unfamiliar to us and do their work very professionally and efficiently. With their active participation, the bandit underground in the Sergokalinsky district was virtually eliminated, and the bandits in Karabudakhkent seriously battered. And such activities are carried out continuously, every day, as information is received, which we do not lack. As I have already mentioned, our colleagues from the FSB of Russia in the Republic of Dagestan are very helpful in this. We also interact with the FPS units that supply us with information about persons convicted of extremist and terrorist activities at various times and now returning to their places of permanent residence.

"MIC": And what is the morale of the Dagestan police? In the press, no, no, yes, and there will be reports of various violations of the law by your subordinates.

- Yes, this happens from time to time. Everyone probably remembers the case when our precinct police officer, while in a drunken state, arranged a shooting at a cafe. Now he is under investigation, his guilt is proven. I want to once again apologize for the actions of my employee and offer condolences to the relatives of the victims. Recently, on our own, we identified two police officers involved in crime. The struggle for the purity of the ranks continues.

At the same time, I will emphasize that the majority of the employees of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Dagestan are honest and decent people who are ready, if necessary, to sacrifice their health and life for the sake of restoring order in the republic. Last year, we lost 69 to our companions.

The spirit of the Dagestan police is still high, and the number of people willing to serve the people and the law is significantly higher than the offer. This gives us the opportunity to select only the worthy ones, in which we see the guarantee of our success.

I am confident that the task set before us to eradicate terrorism and extremism is feasible. For this, it is necessary to maximally combine the efforts of all the healthy institutions of society, starting with the family, kindergarten, school, mosque. Only by force methods the problem will not be solved.
Author:
8 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexander Romanov
    Alexander Romanov 15 May 2013 07: 04 New
    +2
    A year ago, on a site, he said that relatives should be evicted to Yamal and much further, but local liberals started sending me there to the fullest.
    He went to the bandits, all his relatives rooted in the Yamal, Magadan or elsewhere, without the right to return.
    A strange situation with universities abroad, if they know that they are actually training militants, then why do not they cross the border for young people who want to rush there ????? I went around, so I won’t let the potential scumbag back, even if in my Egypt with my Muslim brothers, hookah drives.
    1. Hleb
      Hleb 15 May 2013 07: 13 New
      +2
      in fact, there are not a few of them in Yamal. the peninsula is okay, they work there, but if you take the northern cities, they not only work

      Police prevented riots in Surgut by detaining more than 160 people with bats and knives at the entrance to the city, according to the Russian Interior Ministry in the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area.
      On the fact of the incident, an audit is carried out, the results of which will be taken a procedural decision.
      In mid-April, policemen managed to prevent a mass brawl near a shopping center in Surgut. Then a traumatic, smoothbore weapon, bats and pitchfork were seized from a group of young people.
      According to the agency, the convoy of cars moved from Nizhnevartovsk and Nefteyugansk.

      1. Alexander Romanov
        Alexander Romanov 15 May 2013 07: 19 New
        +3
        Quote: Gleb
        but if you take the northern cities, then not only work

        Then send them to the Aleuts somewhere and let them arrange a showdown among themselves, they build mosques with "correct" Islam. It will even be possible to rename a couple of islands to Sharia laughing
        1. Canep
          Canep 15 May 2013 07: 27 New
          +1
          Quote: Alexander Romanov
          You can even rename a couple of islands to the Shariah

          As such islands, the Novosibirsk Islands in the Laptev Sea are well suited. laughing
          1. Alexander Romanov
            Alexander Romanov 15 May 2013 07: 46 New
            +1
            Quote: Canep
            As such islands, the Novosibirsk Islands in the Laptev Sea are well suited

            Well, that's fine, there you can eat sheep and pasta and eat meat wink And even if they don’t interfere with alaah akbar, they will have fun with polar bears laughing
            1. Apollo
              Apollo 15 May 2013 07: 54 New
              0
              Quote: Alexander Romanov
              Well, that's fine, there you can eat sheep and pasta and meat And let alaah akbar at least not bother, and the polar bears have fun



              Good morning Alexander, missing hi drinks ! The way you present gracefully, subtly and meaningfully comments laughing, causes only admiration. Laughed from the heart wassat
  2. Apollo
    Apollo 15 May 2013 07: 33 New
    +1
    Good morning everyone hi
    The Minister is right and once again right that the use of force does not eradicate extremism. The complex of measures, coupled with the use of force, will have an effect. We must pay tribute to the police of Dagestan, unlike other regions of Russia, the criminal situation in the republic is very tense and the police are in these conditions takes all measures and leads an uncompromising fight against the gang underground is admirable and the highest rating.
  3. V. Ushakov
    V. Ushakov 15 May 2013 07: 42 New
    0
    Where Islam - terrorism in the foreseeable future - cannot be eradicated: it will be restrained, with more or less effect, but not completely crushed. Because the local law enforcement officers themselves are Muslims and therefore they will never, in this regard, go to the end: internal, radical Islamism will not allow it.
  4. aszzz888
    aszzz888 15 May 2013 07: 43 New
    0
    It is very difficult for the young generation to hammer into their heads, what "is allowed here and what is not."
    And we must admit the fact that at this time everything that is being instilled in young people in the republic loses to what is taught outside its borders.
  5. Yeraz
    Yeraz 15 May 2013 11: 42 New
    +1
    If you didn’t know that Dagestan is Russia, then after reading the article it is thought that this is somehow a foreign country, I especially smiled thanks to the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia !!!!))))

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Дух дагестанской полиции по-прежнему высок

Только силовыми методами проблемы экстремизма и терроризма не решить

Оперативная обстановка далека от идеальной. У многих сегодня складывается впечатление, что она едва ли не вышла из-под контроля. Считать ситуацию неконтролируемой, как это преподносят некоторые СМИ, в корне неверно, убежден республиканский министр внутренних дел генерал-майор полиции Абдурашид Магомедов.

«ВПК»: Абдурашид Магомедович, действительно ли вы держите руку на пульсе событий?


– Без сомнения, мы держим руку на пульсе событий, плотно работаем по всем направлениям, в том числе по вопросам борьбы с экстремизмом и терроризмом, которые на данный момент представляют наибольшую угрозу для региона.

На территории Дагестана действует 10 бандгрупп общей численностью 150–170 активных боевиков, не считая пособников, в основном родственников и знакомых бандитов. В некоторых территориальных субъектах складывается сложная оперативная ситуация. Прежде всего в Буйнакском, Хасавюртовском и Карабудахкентском районах.

«ВПК»: К ним, судя по всему, и приковано в первую очередь ваше внимание?

– Да. В результате планомерной работы, которую мы проводим в тесном контакте с сотрудниками ФСБ, в прошлом году удалось стабилизировать обстановку в Кизлярском и Сергокалинском районах, в городе Избербаше. Серьезно продвинулись в данном направлении и по Карабудахкентскому району и Махачкале. Но бандиты не сидят на одном месте, поэтому сотрудники оперативно отслеживают ситуацию, мониторят ее.

Вследствие предпринятых мер за прошедший год мы уменьшили число «лесных людей» и их сторонников примерно на 450. Среди них и задержанные в ходе оперативно-розыскных мероприятий, и добровольно сдавшиеся – около 200 человек, и ликвидированные с оружием в руках, среди которых немало главарей.

«ВПК»: Есть положительные тенденции?

– Люди стали выходить из лесов, добровольно сдаваться властям. Только в конце марта сложили оружие четыре человека. Активнее всего процесс сдачи идет там, где с сотрудниками правоохранительных органов в тесном контакте работают главы администрации, родственники, духовные лидеры. Для бандитского подполья такие примеры очень болезненны, а то и просто смертельны. Они предпочли бы потерять десять подельников убитыми, чем хотя бы одного сдавшегося властям. К сожалению, такая тенденция пока не стала доминирующей, но она очень перспективна.

«ВПК»: Насколько эффективно идет борьба с бандподпольем, ведь она продолжается не первый год?

– Ряды бандформирований пополняются, значит, существует питательная среда для вербовки. Одна из главных причин оттока в леса – религиозная безграмотность населения. На людей, особенно молодежь, большое влияние оказывают те, кто получил духовное образование за рубежом. Заграница вообще оказывает странное воздействие на многих. Мы неоднократно сталкивались с ситуацией, когда вполне законопослушные, лояльные государству граждане, уехавшие за границу для учебы в исламских вузах, возвращаются домой совершенно другими, с чуждой Дагестану системой ценностей и взглядов. Среди тех, кто берет в руки оружие, значительное число выпускников духовных учебных заведений Египта, Сирии, Пакистана. В частности, ликвидированный в 2010 году лидер дагестанского бандподполья Вагабов окончил исламский университет в Пакистане. И с подобными «учеными богословами» с автоматами мы сталкиваемся постоянно.

Дух дагестанской полиции по-прежнему высок

Хочу обратить внимание и вот на что. Молодые люди, ушедшие в леса, жили до этого отнюдь не в пустыне. Как правило, они воспитывались во вполне нормальных семьях, на виду у родителей, преподавателей, друзей, подруг. Окружение не могло не заметить изменений, произошедших во взглядах, поведении, внешнем облике близких, но никто не посчитал нужным предпринять хоть какие-то меры, своевременно обратиться за помощью к нам, в органы безопасности или муфтият. Все чего-то ждали, надеялись на то, что это минутное увлечение. Увы, слишком часто бывает наоборот. Отсутствие принципиальной позиции родных, педагогов приводит к трагедии. Хорошо, когда удается вытащить запутавшихся ребят живыми, но это происходит не всегда. Например, некоторым участникам действующей еще бандгруппы в Карабудахкентском районе едва исполнилось 18 лет.

«ВПК»: Налицо проблема омоложения терроризма?

– Фактически да. И работать над ней надо всему обществу, а не только МВД и силовым структурам. Проводимая нами демонстрация силы играет, безусловно, свою роль. Однако не меньшее значение имеет и общественное мнение: влияние родственников, друзей, местных властей, учителей, СМИ, духовных лидеров, с которыми мы стараемся действовать в плотном контакте. Учитывая молодежный фактор, мы в одном из наших подразделений создали специальный отдел, нацеленный на работу среди молодежи в учебных заведениях республики. Этого, конечно, недостаточно, ведь много времени ребята проводят вне школы и вузов, предоставлены сами себе, чем и пользуются вербовщики. Они весьма успешно запудривают мозги парням и девушкам, применяя опять-таки религиозную риторику, намеренно искажая действительность и приукрашивая свою преступную деятельность. Никому из нас не хочется увидеть поверивших им ребят убитыми, но это непременно произойдет рано или поздно, если они не одумаются, не выйдут из леса.

Дух дагестанской полиции по-прежнему высок«ВПК»: Как складываются взаимоотношения с религиозными деятелями Дагестана? Как оцениваете их работу, вклад в стабилизацию обстановки?

– Иногда приходится слышать обвинения в низкой активности наших духовных лидеров. Но в Духовном управлении мусульман Дагестана имамы и муфтии занимают очень активную жизненную позицию. Там работают смелые и честные люди, патриоты своей Родины, своего народа. Сила наших духовных лидеров в том, что они никогда, даже в очень напряженные моменты, не звали людей к насилию. Именно за то, что эти алимы призывают верующих жить в мире и гармонии, помогать, поддерживать друг друга, взаимодействовать с государственными институтами и структурами, их и убивают.

К сожалению, мы потеряли много достойных людей, которые пользовались авторитетом и оказывали огромное влияние на общество: ректора Института теологии и международных отношений Максуда Садикова и признанного духовного лидера многих мусульман Дагестана Саида-эфенди Чиркейского.

«ВПК»: У МВД Дагестана накоплен немалый опыт по борьбе с экстремизмом и терроризмом. Но в одиночку, наверное, не справиться?

– Конечно. Существенная помощь оказывается Министерством внутренних дел России. Это прежде всего создание временных отделов с функциями территориальных органов в наиболее проблемных районах. Таких у нас десять. За каждым закреплен конкретный федеральный регион. Пользуясь случаем, хотел бы поблагодарить и министра внутренних дел Российской Федерации, и руководителей территориальных подразделений за такую помощь. Условия работы у нас специфические, требуют особых профессиональных навыков, но люди к нам приезжают хорошо к этому подготовленные и работают результативно.

Хочу отметить также вклад Группы регионального оперативного управления (ГРОУ) по Дагестану, костяк которой составляют внутренние войска. Они берут на себя малознакомые нам функции и делают свое дело очень профессионально, качественно. При их активном участии фактически ликвидировано бандподполье в Сергокалинском районе, серьезно потрепали бандитов в Карабудахкентском. И такая деятельность ведется непрерывно, каждый день, по мере поступления информации, в которой мы не испытываем недостатка. В этом нам очень помогают, как я уже отметил, и коллеги из УФСБ России по Республике Дагестан. Взаимодействуем и с подразделениями УФСИН, снабжающими нас информацией о лицах, осужденных в разное время за экстремистскую и террористическую деятельность и возвращающихся теперь в места постоянного проживания.

«ВПК»: А каково моральное состояние сотрудников дагестанской полиции? В прессе нет-нет да и появятся сообщения о тех или иных фактах нарушения вашими подчиненными закона.

– Да, подобное время от времени действительно происходит. Все, наверное, помнят случай, когда наш участковый уполномоченный, находясь в нетрезвом состоянии, устроил стрельбу в кафе. Сейчас он под следствием, его вина доказана. Хочу еще раз извиниться за действия своего сотрудника и принести соболезнования родственникам погибших. Недавно мы собственными силами выявили двух полицейских, причастных к криминалу. Борьба за чистоту рядов продолжается.

Вместе с тем подчеркну, что большинство сотрудников МВД Дагестана – это честные и порядочные люди, готовые, если необходимо, жертвовать своим здоровьем, жизнью ради наведения порядка в республике. В прошлом году мы потеряли 69 своих товарищей.

Дух дагестанской полиции по-прежнему высок, а число желающих служить народу и закону значительно превышает предложение. Это дает нам возможность отбирать только достойных, в чем и видим залог нашего успеха.

Уверен, что поставленная перед нами задача искоренения терроризма и экстремизма выполнима. Для этого надо максимально объединить усилия всех здоровых институтов общества, начиная с семьи, детского сада, школы, мечети. Только силовыми методами проблема не решится.
Автор: Абдурашид Магомедов, Роман Илющенко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. Александр романов 15 мая 2013 07:04
    Год назад на саите говорил,что нужно родственничков выселять на Ямал и еще куда дальше,но местные либералы во все горло меня самого туда начали отправлять.
    Ушел в бандиты ,всю родню под корень на Ямал,Магадан или еще куда ,без права на возвращение.
    Странная ситуация с университетами заграничными,если знают,что фактически там готовят боевиков то почему не перекроют границу для молодежи желающей туда рвануть????? В обход поехал,так не пускать потенциального отморозка обратно,пусть в своем Египте с братьями мусульманами кальян гоняет.
    1. Глеб 15 мая 2013 07:13
      на самом деле их и на Ямале не мало.ладно полуостров,там они работают,но если взять северные города,то не только трудятся

      Полиция предотвратила в Сургуте массовые беспорядки, задержав на подъезде к городу более 160 человек с битами и ножами, сообщило управление МВД РФ по Ханты-Мансийскому автономному округу.
      По факту происшедшего проводится проверка, по результатам которой будет принято процессуальное решение.
      В середине апреля около торгового центра в Сургуте полицейским уже удалось предотвратить массовую драку. Тогда у группы молодых людей было изъято травматическое, гладкоствольное оружие, биты и вилы.
      По данным ведомства, колонна автомобилей двигалась со стороны Нижневартовска и Нефтеюганска.

      1. Цитата: Глеб
        ,но если взять северные города,то не только трудятся

        Тогда отправить их на Алеуты куда нибудь и пусть там разборки меж собой устраивают,мечети строят с "правильным" исламом. Можно будет даже переименовать пару островов на Шариатские laughing
        1. Canep 15 мая 2013 07:27
          Цитата: Александр романов
          Можно будет даже переименовать пару островов на Шариатские

          В качестве таких островов хорошо подойдут Новосибирские острова в море Лаптевых. laughing
          1. Цитата: Canep
            В качестве таких островов хорошо подойдут Новосибирские острова в море Лаптевых

            Ну вот отлично,там и баран можна пасты и мясо кушат wink И пусть хоть заоруться алаах акбар мешать не будут,да и белым медведям развлекуха laughing
            1. Apollon 15 мая 2013 07:54
              Цитата: Александр романов
              Ну вот отлично,там и баран можна пасты и мясо кушат И пусть хоть заоруться алаах акбар мешать не будут,да и белым медведям развлекуха



              Доброе утро Александр,пропащий hi drinks !То как ты преподносишь изящно,тонко и многозначительно комментарии laughing,вызывает только восхищение.Посмеялся от души wassat
  2. Apollon 15 мая 2013 07:33
    Всех с добрым утром hi
    Прав и еще раз прав министр,одними силовыми методами не искоренить экстремизм.Комплекс мер вкупе с силовыми методами,даст эффект.Надо отдать должное полиции Дагестана,в отличии от других регионов России,криминогенная обстановка в республике очень напряженная и то что в этих условиях полиция предпринимает все меры и ведет бескомпромиссную борьбу с бандподпольем вызывает восхищения и самой наивысшей оценки.
  3. В.Ушаков 15 мая 2013 07:42
    Там, где Ислам - терроризм в обозримом будущем - не искоренить: будут сдерживать, с большим или меньшим эффектом, но - не раздавят окончательно. Потому что сами местные правоохранители - мусульмане и потому - они никогда, в этом плане, не пойдут до конца: внутренний, коренной исламизм не позволит.
    В.Ушаков
  4. a.s.zzz888 15 мая 2013 07:43
    Очень трудно молодому поколению что вбить в головы, что "тут можно, а что нельзя".
    И надо признать тот факт, что на данное время все, что прививается молодежи в республике, проигрывает тому, чему учат за ее пределами.
  5. Yeraz 15 мая 2013 11:42
    Если бы не знать,что Дагестан это Россия,то почитав статью думается,что это какре-то иностранное государство,особо улыбнуло спасибо Министерству Внутренних Дел России!!!!))))

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня