Military Review

How Yermak Siberia conquered

2
Conquest of Ermak Siberia. Vasily Ivanovich Surikov

Art critic at the fashion show in the performance of Arkady Isakovich Raikin:

"Let's take, kovina, kaitin Suikova" Rest in Eymakom Sibi ". On the left - Cossacks, Spyava - Tatai. The Cossack samopaly - bang-bang-bang are bursting. Tatian shooters whistle - Whack, Whack, Whack. Everything got drunk, everything is in motion! Just a minute - yaaaa! Sibius is reposed! ”


A precipice to the river. Under the cliff along the coast is a huge number of foot Tatars. On the water under the banners of the Cossacks in the boats (and someone has already jumped into the water) shoot out muskets. Boats are moving to the shore - you need to disembark. On the precipice a group of horsemen, a few horsemen jump to the descent to the river, some do not shout, encouraging those who are under the cliff, or pray.

To the left, in the distance, one can see a fortress with watchtowers and some kind of building with a high spire and gilded makovka.

Under the flags - Yermak, he is in a shishak, in chain mail and in armor, shows with his hand towards the coast, apparently hurrying disembarking.

Right down from Ermak - shooting gun, rapid-fire squeak. Another gun lies breech to the viewer at the bottom of the boat. The boats are small, four people hardly fit in them. In addition to people in the boat there is some kind of keg, bags.

Judging by the fact that there is not one lying on the shore (wounded or killed), the Cossacks just started shooting.

So the great artist depicted the beginning of the great battle (the battle was great not by the number of participants on both sides, but by the results - Siberia became a Russian patrimony).

For the viewer, the result is predetermined by the name of the picture. And since the majority are not at all inclined to analyze what the artist wrote, our idea of ​​conquering Siberia is very similar to what is in the epigraph: one more minute — and Siberia is ours.

In fact, all this was, to put it mildly, quite different.

First, Yermak with his fighting squad are Cossacks-robbers. They hunted for robbery on the Volga for several years (at that time Yermak was the ataman of only one gang), plundered local residents, robbed ambassadors, who were sent from Central Asia to Moscow and from Moscow with various gifts. In general, they lived - they did not hurt. Naturally, when the troops began to pester the troops of the Russian Tsar, they were settled in the villages, where they probably had both wives and children.

Gradually, the king brought order, the Cossacks went farther north and north until they reached the Stroganov possessions. And here what happened was that the Cossacks turned from gangsters into watchdogs: the Stroganovs invited them all, who came from the lower reaches of the Volga, to repel the attacks of the Tatars, who from time to time ruined everyone in the district and took people into slavery.

Secondly, the Siberian Khanate did not leave the district alone. It was possible to stop such an outrage only by defeating the Tatars, depriving them of the opportunity to be based in the cities and collect tribute from the surrounding inhabitants.

These two circumstances came together, and the Stroganovs, with the approval of the king, equip the Cossacks to smash the Siberian Khanate. The expedition gathered a detachment led by Yermak, who, apparently, seemed to be a responsible Stroganov man whose word he could rely on.

840 people on 25 planes, equipped with muskets and rapid-fire masters, equipped with everything necessary for a long hike, with translators are sent up the Chusovoy and further. Hike Ermak lasted several months. During this time, the detachment met with a hostile population. He had to fight, there was nowhere to wait for help. And ammunition, too, was nowhere to get. All necessary for the combat actions of the warriors were carried with them (or carried when they were on boats). Cossacks moved on strug up to 12 meters and a displacement of up to 6 tons, designed for 20-25 people.

They did not go at random (not as a sailor Zheleznyak, who was going to Odessa, but went to Kherson). They knew where the portage would be the shortest, and dragged all of their vessels from one river basin to another. And by water they reached the capital of the Khanate, the city of Isker. This is where the battle to which Surikov dedicated his canvas took place.

The Irtysh bank in this place is a cliff near 10 meters and a narrow strip of land under a cliff. Apparently, Yermak staged the landing and forced the Tatars to descend to the shore. The ships of Ermak at this time lined up along the coast. And when the Tatars descended - Yermak's artillery began to shoot shrapnel. This forced the Tatars to flee to the fortress, and the Cossacks landed and went to Isker (the capital of the Khanate of Kuchum).

The picture described is version only. None of the documents of those times preserved the description of the fights of Ermak - at that time nobody was interested. But under this version there is a purely quantitative rationale: such a small detachment could not defeat the desperately brave Tatars with a swoop. Apparently, the Tatars were still unfamiliar with the canister and rapid-fire artillery. That is what decided the outcome of the fighting for Siberia.

Now a few words about the details of the picture. Surikov did not just fantasize, the picture was preceded by a tremendous work on the study of historical material. Musketeers and muskets and equipment of Ermak are depicted with almost complete accuracy. But there are things that do not correspond either to the situation or to reality.

Tatar right in the center of the picture - in formal clothes. It is unlikely that even a Murza would put on such a solemn outfit for a fight.

The rower in the boat in the foreground framed the defenseless back under the arrows. The musketeer reloads the musket - it is also open to arrows. Yermak, I think, valued every Cossack of his squad and could not allow his soldiers to behave in this way.

Landscape: on the horizon a fortress with watchtowers and a central building. The building has a spire, which is absolutely not consistent with Muslim architecture.

Shuttles (boats on 5-6 people, one of whom is drawn by Surikov) were intended for landing on the shore, and there should not be any barrels or bags on them.

The artist, who had conceived a picture of the events of two centuries ago, could not neglect the information that had been accumulated by that time, primarily in museums. His canvas reproduces clothes weaponrites As for the likelihood of the battle of Yermak with the Tatars - the author here says best:

"AT historical After all, the picture doesn’t need to be so, but to have the opportunity, so that it looks like it was. The essence of the historical picture is guessing. If only the spirit of the time is observed, you can make any mistakes in the details. And when everything is point to point - even disgusting. "

And what Ermak? In front of us is a portrait of a great commander! Neither the rear, nor the friendly environment, nor the human reserves, with the 840 anarchist squad against tens of thousands of Tatars - and go through several battles without significant losses! What sort of perceptions, what strength of mind, what ability to subjugate people to their own will and control them in any situation was possessed by this Cossack who had learned military craft in robberies!
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Lee
    Lee 24 December 2010 00: 26
    0
    "Yermak's artillery began to shoot shrapnel" - very funny !!!
  2. datur
    datur April 19 2011 14: 22
    0
    CARTWORK !!!!

Как Ермак Сибирь покорял

Как Ермак Сибирь покорял
Покорение Ермаком Сибири. Суриков Василий Иванович

Искусствовед на показе мод в спектакле Аркадия Исаковича Райкина:

«Возьмем, товаищи, кайтину Суикова «Покойение Еймаком Сибии». Слева – казаки, спьява – татаы. Гьемят казацкие самопалы – бах-бабах-бах. Свистят татайские стъелы – вжик, вжик, вжик. Все напьяглось, все в движении! Еще минута – уяааа! Сибий покоена!»



Обрыв к реке. Под обрывом вдоль берега громадное количество пеших татар. На воде под стягами казаки в лодках (а кто-то уже спрыгнул в воду) стреляют из мушкетов. Лодки движутся к берегу – нужно высадиться на берег. На обрыве группа всадников, несколько всадников скачут к спуску к реке, некоторые не то кричат, подбадривая тех, кто под обрывом, не то молятся.

Слева вдали виднеется крепость со сторожевыми башнями и каким-то зданием с высоким шпилем и золоченой маковкой.

Под стягами – Ермак, он в шишаке, в кольчуге и в латах, рукой показывает в сторону берега, видимо, поторапливая высадку.

Справа внизу от Ермака – стреляющая пушка, скорострельная пищаль. Еще одна пушка лежит казенной частью к зрителю на дне лодки. Лодки маленькие, в них с трудом умещается четыре человека. Кроме людей, в лодке есть какой-то бочонок, мешки.

Судя по тому, что на берегу нет ни одного лежащего (раненого или убитого), казаки только начали стрелять.

Так великий художник изобразил начало великого сражения (сражение было великим не по количеству участников с обеих сторон, а по результатам – Сибирь стала русской вотчиной).

Для зрителя результат предрешен названием картины. А так как большинство совершенно не склонно анализировать, что же написал художник, то наше представление о завоевании Сибири очень похоже на то, что приведено в эпиграфе: еще минута – и Сибирь наша.

На самом деле все это было, мягко выражаясь, совсем не так.

Во-первых, Ермак с его боевым отрядом – это казаки-разбойники. Они промышляли разбоем на Волге несколько лет (тогда Ермак был атаманом только одной шайки), грабили местных жителей, грабили послов, которые из Средней Азии направлялись в Москву и из Москвы с разнообразными дарами. В общем, жили – не тужили. Естественно, когда их начинали донимать войска русского царя, они рассасывались по селениям, где у них, вероятно, были и жены, и дети.

Постепенно царь наводил порядок, казаки уходили все севернее и севернее, пока не добрались до владений Строгановых. И вот тут произошло то, что казаков превратило из бандитов в сторожевых псов: Строгановы пригласили их всех, кто прибыл с низовьев Волги, отбивать нападения татар, которые время от времени разоряли все в округе и уводили людей в рабство.

Во-вторых, Сибирское ханство не оставляло в покое округу. Прекратить такое безобразие можно было, только разгромив татар, лишив их возможности базироваться в городах и собирать дань с окрестных жителей.

Эти два обстоятельства сошлись вместе, и Строгановы с одобрения царя снаряжают казаков разбить Сибирское ханство. В экспедицию собрали отряд во главе с Ермаком, который, судя по всему, показался Строгановым человеком ответственным, на слово которого можно было положиться.

840 человек на 25 стругах, снаряженные мушкетами и скорострельными пищалями, снабженные всем необходимым для дальнего похода, с переводчиками отправляются вверх по Чусовой и дальше. Поход Ермака длился несколько месяцев. За это время отряд встречался и с враждебным населением. Ему приходилось воевать, помощи ждать было неоткуда. И боеприпасы тоже неоткуда было получать. Все необходимое для боевых действий дружинники несли с собой (или везли, когда были на лодках). Казаки двигались на стругах длиной до 12 метров и водоизмещением до 6 тонн, рассчитанных на 20-25 человек.

Они шли не наугад (не как матрос Железняк, который шел на Одессу, а вышел к Херсону). Они знали, в каком месте волок будет самым коротким, и перетащили все свои суда из одного речного бассейна в другой. И по воде дошли до столицы ханства – города Искер. Здесь и произошло то сражение, которому Суриков посвятил свое полотно.

Берег Иртыша в этом месте – обрыв около 10 метров и узкая полоса суши под обрывом. Видимо, Ермак инсценировал высадку и вынудил татар спуститься на берег. Суда Ермака в это время выстроились в линию вдоль берега. И когда татары спустились – артиллерия Ермака начала стрелять шрапнелью. Это вынудило татар бежать в крепость, а казаки высадились и пошли к Искеру (столица ханства Кучума).

Описанная картина – только версия. Ни в одном документе тех времен не сохранилось описания боев Ермака – в то время это никого не интересовало. Но под этой версией есть сугубо количественное обоснование: столь малочисленный отряд не мог победить отчаянно храбрых татар наскоком. Видимо, татарам еще была незнакома картечь и скорострельная артиллерия. Именно это и решило исход боев за Сибирь.

Теперь несколько слов о деталях картины. Суриков не просто фантазировал, картине предшествовала громадная работа по изучению исторического материала. С почти полной достоверностью изображены мушкетеры и мушкеты, снаряжение Ермака. Но есть вещи, которые не соответствуют либо обстановке, либо действительности.

Татарин справа в центре картины – в парадной одежде. Вряд ли даже какой-нибудь мурза надел бы для боя такой торжественный наряд.

Гребец в лодке на переднем плане подставил беззащитную спину под стрелы. Мушкетер перезаряжает мушкет – он тоже открыт для стрел. Ермак, думается, дорожил каждым казаком своей дружины и не мог позволить своим воинам вести себя таким образом.

Пейзаж: на горизонте крепость со сторожевыми башнями и центральным зданием. Здание имеет шпиль, что абсолютно не соответствует мусульманской архитектуре.

Челноки (лодки на 5-6 человек, одна из которых нарисована Суриковым) предназначались для высадки на берег, и на них не должно было быть ни бочек, ни мешков.

Художник, задумавший картину о событиях двухсотлетней давности, не мог пренебречь сведениями, которые к тому моменту были накоплены, прежде всего, в музеях. Его полотно воспроизводит одежду, оружие, обряды. Что касается правдоподобия самой битвы Ермака с татарами – здесь лучше всего говорит автор:

«В исторической картине ведь и не нужно, чтобы было совсем так, а чтобы возможность была, чтобы похоже было. Суть-то исторической картины – угадывание. Если только сам дух времени соблюден – в деталях можно какие угодно ошибки делать. А когда все точка в точку – противно даже».

А что Ермак? Перед нами вырисовывается портрет великого полководца! Ни тылов, ни дружественного окружения, ни людских резервов, с отрядом 840 анархистов против десятков тысяч татар – и пройти несколько сражений без ощутимых потерь! Каким чутьем, какой силой духа, какой способностью подчинять своей воле людей и управлять ими в любых ситуациях обладал этот казак, обучившийся военному ремеслу в разбоях!
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. L.E.E. 24 декабря 2010 00:26
    "артиллерия Ермака начала стрелять шрапнелью" - очень смешно!!!
    L.E.E.
  2. datur 19 апреля 2011 14:22
    КАРТЕЧЬЮ!!!!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня