Military Review

Sands Ivan Fedorovich - the hero telephonist

6
Peskov Ivan Fedorovich - telephone operator of the 172 th separate communications company from the 333 th Red Banner Sinelnikovskoy Infantry Division, which was part of the 6 th army of the 3 th Ukrainian Front. Red Army soldier Ivan Peskov especially distinguished himself when crossing the Dnieper in November 1943. For the heroism shown during the crossing of the Dnieper, the telephone operator was presented to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union. In the 2013 year, on the 68 anniversary of the victory in the Great Patriotic War, a monument was erected in the hero's homeland in the village of Averkievo.


9 May 2013 was opened in the village Averkievo memorial complex, which commemorates the villagers who died on the fronts of World War II. Residents of the village of Averkievo restored the list of names of fellow villagers who fell on the fronts of the past war and those who returned home with a victory, but died in peacetime from wounds received at the front. The names of the dead were carved on a new stela, near which there will always now be bouquets of flowers. In addition, the bust of Peskov Ivan Fedorovich, a resident of the village of Averkievo, Hero of the Soviet Union, was opened. All costs for the creation and installation of the monument to the locals took over. The idea of ​​opening a memorial complex in the village belonged to an initiative group of local residents who raised money for the realization of their idea to literally "the whole world." To celebrate the opening of the memorial memorial in Averkievo 9, more than 100 people gathered on May, among them were children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren of the Hero of the Soviet Union Ivan Peskov.

Ivan Peskov was born 23 in February 1922 of the year in the village of Averkievo, which is currently part of the Pavlovo-Posadsky district of the Moscow region in an ordinary peasant family, by nationality - Russian. After graduating from the 5 classes at the local school, he began working at the local collective farm. In the ranks of the Red Army was from 1942 year, in the army he got in August of the same year. In 1944, he joined the Communist Party. Especially distinguished during the crossing of the Dnieper near the city of Zaporozhye of the same name region of Ukraine.

Sands Ivan Fedorovich - the hero telephonist

In the summer and autumn of 1943, breaking the stubborn resistance of the Nazi troops, the Red Army reached the Dnieper on a broad front, where the Wehrmacht had already begun to build up fortified positions, the so-called "Eastern Shaft", which, however, was not fully completed. The Soviet units, coming to the river, immediately proceeded to force the Dnieper, and by the end of September 1943 were able to capture the 23 bridgeheads on its right bank. Subsequently, the liberation of the entire right-bank Ukraine was begun from these bridgeheads.

26 November 1943, a telephonist Ivan Peskov, led a group of communications under the enemy’s fire, crossed the Dnieper, laying a cable line along the bottom and setting up an avant-garde telephone connection of the Soviet units attacking the bridgehead with command. Sands crossed the Dnieper near the island of Kanevsky. Ivan Peskov first boarded the boat, which went to the opposite bank of the Dnieper and pulled the telephone cable behind him. The boat was discovered by the Nazis, who opened hurricane fire of all kinds on the ferrying Red Army soldiers. weapons. Near the boat, bullets whistled and mines exploded. In this case, the coil with the wire, which was on the back of Peskov, for some reason unwound with difficulty. At this time, the signalman himself thought “if only the wire would not be confused, if only to swim.” At this time, the mines and shells of the Germans burst around the boat, covering the telephone operator with splashes of cold river water. When there was very little to the shore, a large fragment broke through the boat, and it began to sink. Ivan Peskov rushed into the river and reached the bank by swimming. Coming to the right bank of the Dnieper, the telephonist began to establish communication.

- I am Dnepr, I am Dnepr! He shouted into the telephone receiver. - There is a connection with the right bank!


At this time, the 6 of the Nazis immediately approached the Soviet soldier, who shouted to him and offered to surrender. However, the telephone operator was not taken aback, and with the help of a machine gun and a grenade he was able to destroy the approaching Germans. In a hot fight on the right bank of the Dnieper, Red Army soldier Ivan Peskov managed to destroy 6 German soldiers. The award list addressed to Ivan Peskov, who was a native of the Pavlovo-Posad district of the Moscow region, stated the following:

“Having shown courage and heroism, Ivan Peskov in hand-to-hand fighting, using his personal weapon - grenades, machine gun and shovel, managed to destroy 6 Fritz, which enabled the units of other units to cross to the right bank of the Dnieper. At the same time, the telephone line, which was installed by ordinary Ivan Peskov, functioned smoothly. Comrade Peskov is worthy of being awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. ” The award list for the hero was signed by General of the Army R. Ya. Malinovsky, who commanded the troops of the 3 of the Ukrainian Front.

Subsequently, by decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from 22 February 1944, for exemplary performance of combat missions of the command on the front in the fight against the German fascist invaders, as well as the heroism and courage displayed by the Red Army soldier Ivan Fyodorovich Peskov was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. Peskov was awarded the Golden Star of the Hero with the number 2677.


From the army, Ivan Peskov was demobilized in 1946, already in the rank of sergeant. Before 1970, he worked as a mechanic in the construction and assembly department of the Mosoblstroy-9 trust located in the city of Elektrostal. The hero of the 7 soldier of November 1972 of the year died. In addition to the golden star of the Hero of the Soviet Union, he was awarded the Order of Lenin and the Order of the Patriotic War of the 2 degree, various medals. In Moscow region Electrostal on the facade of the house №37 on the street. Karl Marx, in which Ivan Peskov lived, a memorial plaque was installed in his honor.

Information sources:
-http: //www.warheroes.ru/hero/hero.asp? Hero_id = 8171
-http: //pavlovskiyposad.bezformata.ru/listnews/derevne-averkievo-otkrili-pamyatnik/11452344/
-http: //ru.wikipedia.org
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. omsbon
    omsbon 16 May 2013 09: 27 New
    +2
    It is very pleasant that our historical memory is preserved!
    There is no future without the past.
  2. fight
    fight 16 May 2013 09: 27 New
    +2
    Strongly impressive)))))))))
  3. astra
    astra 16 May 2013 11: 51 New
    +4
    Heroes need to know and talk about the exploits of the younger generation.
  4. Alexander IV
    Alexander IV 16 May 2013 14: 53 New
    +1
    I’m happy with the frequent appearance of such articles! Glory to the hero!
  5. andrey903
    andrey903 16 May 2013 16: 21 New
    +2
    They are Peskov such
  6. i.xxx-1971
    i.xxx-1971 7 August 2013 22: 31 New
    0
    I read an article - "The Terminator from the Red Army". Captured the spirit. It must be read in Brussels.

Песков Иван Федорович – герой-телефонист

Песков Иван Федорович – телефонист 172-й отдельной роты связи из состава 333-й Краснознаменной Синельниковской стрелковой дивизии, которая входила в состав 6-й армии 3-го Украинского фронта. Красноармеец Иван Песков особо отличился при осуществлении переправы через Днепр в ноябре 1943 года. За проявленный при форсировании Днепра героизм телефонист был представлен к званию Героя Советского Союза. В 2013 году, к 68-й годовщине победы в Великой Отечественной войне на родине героя в деревне Аверкиево ему был установлен памятник.

9 мая 2013 года в деревне Аверкиево был открыт мемориальный комплекс, который увековечивает память жителей деревни, погибших на фронтах Великой Отечественной войны. Жители деревни Аверкиево восстановили поименный список павших на фронтах прошедшей войны односельчан и тех, кто вернулся домой с победой, но умер в мирное время от полученных на фронте ран. Имена погибших были выбиты на новой стеле, возле которой всегда теперь будут лежать букеты живых цветов. Помимо этого был открыт и бюст жителю деревни Аверкиево – Герою Советского Союза Пескову Ивану Федоровичу. Все расходы на создание и установку памятнику местные жители взяли на себя. Идея открытия в деревне мемориального комплекса принадлежала инициативной группе из местных жителей, которые собирали деньги на реализацию своей идеи буквально «всем миром». Отпраздновать открытие памятного мемориала в Аверкиево 9 мая собрались более 100 человек, среди них были дети, внуки и правнуки Героя Советского Союза Ивана Пескова.

Иван Песков родился 23 февраля 1922 года в деревне Аверкиево, которая в настоящее время входит в состав Павлово-Посадского района Московской области в обычной крестьянской семье, по национальности – русский. После окончания 5 классов местной школы он начал работу в местном колхозе. В рядах Красной Армии находился с 1942 года, в действующую армию попал в августе того же года. В 1944 году вступил в коммунистическую партию. Особо отличился во время форсирования Днепра в районе города Запорожье одноименной области Украины.


Песков Иван Федорович – герой-телефонист

Летом и осенью 1943 года, ломая упорное сопротивление гитлеровских войск, Красная Армия на широком фронте вышла к Днепру, где вермахт ранее уже начал создавать укрепленные позиции, так называемый «Восточный вал», который, однако, не был до конца достроен. Советские части, выйдя к реке, с ходу приступили к форсированию Днепра и уже к концу сентября 1943 года смогли захватить 23 плацдармами на его правом берегу. В дальнейшем с этих плацдармов было начато освобождение всей правобережной Украины.

26 ноября 1943 года телефонист Иван Песков во главе группы связистов под огнем противника переправился через Днепр, проложив по дну кабельную линию и установив телефонную связь авангарда наступающих на плацдарме советских частей с командованием. Песков переправился через Днепр в районе острова Каневский. Иван Песков первым сел лодку, которая отправлялась на противоположный берег Днепра и потянул за собой телефонный кабель. Лодка была обнаружена гитлеровцами, которые открыли по переправляющимся красноармейцам ураганный огонь из всех видов оружия. Поблизости от лодки то и дело свистели пули и рвались мины. При этом катушка с проводом, которая находилась на спине у Пескова, почему-то разматывалась с трудом. В это время сам связист думал «только бы провод не запутался, только бы доплыть». В это время мины и снаряды немцев рвались вокруг лодки, обдавая телефониста брызгами холодной речной воды. Когда до берега оставалось совсем немного, лодку пробил крупный осколок, и она начала тонуть. Иван Песков бросился в реку и добрался до берега вплавь. Выйдя на правый берег Днепра, телефонист начал налаживать связь.

– Я Днепр, я Днепр! – кричал он в телефонную трубку. – Связь с правым берегом есть!

Песков Иван Федорович – герой-телефонист

В это время к советскому солдату подобралось сразу 6 гитлеровцев, которые кричали ему и предлагали сдаться. Однако телефонист не растерялся и с помощью автомата и гранат смог уничтожить приближающихся немцев. В жаркой схватке не правом берегу Днепра красноармеец Иван Песков сумел уничтожить 6 немецких солдат. В наградном листе на имя Пескова Ивана Федоровича, являвшегося уроженцем Павлово-Посадского района Московской области, говорилось следующее:

«Проявив мужество и героизм, Иван Песков в рукопашной схватке, используя свое личное оружие – гранаты, автомат и лопату сумел уничтожить 6 фрицев, что дало возможность подразделениям других частей переправиться на правый берег Днепра. При этом телефонная линия, которая была установлена рядовым Иваном Песковым, функционировала бесперебойно. Товарищ Песков достоин присвоения ему звания Героя Советского Союза». Наградной лист на героя подписал генерал армии Р. Я. Малиновский, командовавший войсками 3-го Украинского фронта.

В дальнейшем указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 22 февраля 1944 года за образцовое выполнение боевых заданий командования на фронте в борьбе с немецко-фашистскими захватчиками, а также проявленный при этом героизм и мужество красноармейцу Пескову Ивану Федоровичу было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза. Пескову была вручена «Золотая Звезда Героя» за номером 2677.

Песков Иван Федорович – герой-телефонист

Из армии Иван Песков демобилизовался в 1946 году уже в звании старшины. До 1970 года он трудился слесарем в строительно-монтажном управлении треста «Мособлстрой-9», расположенном в городе Электросталь. Скончался герой фронтовик 7 ноября 1972 года. Помимо золотой звезды Героя Советского Союза он был награжден Орденом Ленина и Орденом Отечественной войны 2-й степени, различными медалями. В подмосковной Электростали на фасаде дома №37 по ул. Карла Маркса, в котором жил Иван Песков, в его честь была установлена мемориальная доска.

Источники информации:
-http://www.warheroes.ru/hero/hero.asp?Hero_id=8171
-http://pavlovskiyposad.bezformata.ru/listnews/derevne-averkievo-otkrili-pamyatnik/11452344/
-http://ru.wikipedia.org
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. omsbon 16 мая 2013 09:27
    Очень приятно, что сохраняется наша историческая память!
    Без прошлого нет будущего.
  2. luta 16 мая 2013 09:27
    Сильно.впечатляет)))))))))
    luta
  3. astra 16 мая 2013 11:51
    Героев надо знать и рассказывать о подвигах подрастающему поколению.
  4. Александр IV 16 мая 2013 14:53
    Радует частата появления подобных статей! Герою слава!
    Александр IV
  5. andrey903 16 мая 2013 16:21
    Они Песковы такие
    andrey903
  6. i.xxx-1971 7 августа 2013 22:31
    Читал статью - "Терминатор из Красной армии". Дух захватило. Надо, чтобы в Брюсселе прочитали.
    i.xxx-1971

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня