Military Review

Corner Shot: Special Forces will fire under a degree

6
Corner Shot: Special Forces will fire under a degree


“We came from the corner” and “Nobody wanted to die”: sheltering devices go back to the 19th century. The problem, as you will see, is not new. With the advent of firearms weapons Russians, Germans, Americans and Israelis tried to solve it in their own way. The devices were not so hot, but interesting and interesting.

Let's start with ours, with Russian. In the book of Yu. F. Katorin, N. L. Volkovsky, and V. V. Tarnavsky, “Unique and Paradoxical Military Equipment,” it is reported that as early as 1868, the artillery general Mayevsky proposed to make the barrel of a cannon curved.


But the curve of the barrel - agree that this is a funny solution to the problem one of the first comes to mind - it was needed not for shooting from the corner, but to improve the quality of firing disc shells.


Then there was the First World War. The air stuffed with lead clearly did not have to be protruded from the trenches. But, of course, it was necessary to fight, because the Russian military leaders thought about the protection of their soldiers.


The “tender” was won by the Finnish gunsmiths' masters, who proposed a device enabling them to send bullets at enemies without showing up from the trenches.


Then fired from a Mosin rifle. For her, the Finns invented a cunning device. First, they, roughly speaking, made a stand for the rifle and extended the trigger. And for the warrior to see where the bullets are sent, the device was equipped with a periscope, but without a Zoom. But to recharge the entire structure had to be returned to the trench, which was considered not very convenient.


By and large, it is the principle described above that is used today by the Israelis, the development of which will be discussed below. However, this was preceded by still twisted trunks. They even invented the word "curved".

So the German Kummerlauf looked and was used (photo by somethingawful.com and lexikon-der-wehrmacht.de).



Discovery Channel on this topic writes that the idea to bend the barrel of rifles for firing from around the corner during World War II came to the head of Soviet soldiers during the Stalingrad battles. It is difficult to say whether this is true, although some have seen PCA with a curved barrel in a military journal.


In general, it is not entirely clear when a curved-barrel weapon appeared in the USSR - either in 1943, or after the war. It is known that the trunks bent at the machine guns of Goryunov and Kalashnikov. NF Makarov and K. G. Kurenkov were engaged in these experiments. Curved machine guns were intended for tankers so that they can shoot extensive for those in tank, the "dead" zone.


Yeah, Kalashnikov with the barrel, bent down (!) 90 degrees, makes us doubt the reality of what was happening. However, tankers didn’t like such a “turn”, and in the Soviet Union they stopped bending the trunks.


It is understandable - the trunk was bent in one direction and did not unbend at all. In order to shoot from such an aiming, not only practice is necessary, but also special talent.


But the Germans, although the trunks did not bend, in 1943, the device for firing from shelters officially adopted. These devices were produced from one and a half to 8 thousand pieces. Krummerlauf ("Bent trunk") - so was called this thing.


In fact, it was a nozzle with a periscope and a curved extension of the trunk. Simply put, using Krummerlauf was like shooting through a kitchen faucet. Climbing under the sink, insert the barrel into the pipe, and the bullet along the curve flies into the target that you found ahead of time with the help of the same periscope.


The “I” version was intended mainly for the infantrymen’s assault carbine, while the “P” version was intended for tankers. But in fact there were more versions, and they allowed to shoot at different angles - from 30 to 90 degrees. The one for the Sturmgewehr-44 carbine, changed the trajectory of the bullet degrees to 30.


Krummerlauf could be useful for urban combat, but on the "normal" battlefield the extra metal and glass were just ridiculous. The soldiers joked that the “bent trunk” was suitable for fighting dwarfs or giant intelligent caterpillars. The fact is that the "twisted" bullets often flew past the target, and the weapon just jammed. Therefore, the device was used rarely.

7,62-mm curved machine gun of the Kalashnikov system (photo from arms.ru).


Meanwhile, the Americans didn’t get bored - they made a similar “Krummerlauf” device for their tankers. They fired machine pistols into a curved trench, turned the lead, and those in the "dead" space became dead, but without quotes.


At the end of the Great Patriotic War in the United States about the tricks of shooting from the corners are not forgotten. But mostly the devices were advertised with the equipment of the “soldiers of the future” and came down to a video camera on the barrel or a warrior’s helmet. Unfortunately, we failed to find vivid examples.


As you have noticed, we return to modern realities. So, having believed the Our Time Yakut edition, we learn that in 1990's, the Russian "designer Alexander Golodyaev developed a sight equipped with a light-guide cord.


The lens of the sight is mounted on the weapon, and the eyepiece is directly in front of the arrow. Now it is possible to conduct aimed fire, only having thrust out a hand from the shelter.


Designers NPO "Special Equipment and Communication" developed the device "Drive", which united the fastening to the weapons of the First and Second World Wars with a light-guided sight. "As is too often the case, nothing is heard about the fate of domestic inventions today.


Meanwhile, in the creation of "from-the-corner-arrows" there has been a clear world leader. These are Israeli designers who have managed to develop a system for three years, which the special forces of 15 countries of the world are now testing. Russia is among them. Florida-based Corner Shot Holdings LLC has become world famous thanks to inventor Amos Golan, among other things, a veteran of special forces.

A thing as beautiful as many deadly things (photo Corner Shot).



During the first Palestinian uprising at the end of 1980, several Israeli soldiers were injured during the storming of the house through the front door. This incident led Golan to the idea of ​​creating a charger for conducting special operations in urban environments.


The Corner Shot system does not have a bent stem, therefore it is “broken” into two main parts. On the front, which the fighter can turn the lever to 63 degrees left or right, a pistol (Beretta, Glock, Colt, or any other) and a removable video camera with a lens for zooming the image are placed.


Optionally, an infrared sight, silencer, flame arrester, launcher for rubber bullets, tear gas and the like are added here. Allegedly, Corner Shot can be modified to such an extent that an M-16 rifle is inserted into the system. And the 9 mm pistol, thanks to the camera, accurately shoots meters on the 100.


So to say, on the back there is a monitor that transmits a high-quality color image received by the camera. Naturally, the sight is shown, as well as the distance to the target.

Apparently, soon the Israeli system will appear in the arsenal of Russian special forces (photo Corner Shot).

Immediately the power supply and trigger. Only here, to reload the weapon, it needs to be removed from the line of fire. The fact that the equipment Corner Shot can be very different, said the range of prices for it - from three to five thousand dollars.


With the advent of the Israeli system, judging by the resonance that this event had, it is still possible to put an end to the development of the "foreign" weapon. The only thing that remains to be eliminated in terms of improvements is the shooting people on opposite sides of the Corner Shot sight.


However, against the backdrop of such violent international terrorism, devices for safe firing will not soon be out of fashion.

6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 19 December 2011 15: 00
    +1
    Do we have such developments?
  2. artem9570
    artem9570 24 October 2012 22: 14
    -1
    Yes. amers if we have this development
  3. TROLLFACE
    TROLLFACE 8 March 2013 11: 38
    0
    An interesting article, a useful thing, this "from around the corner shooter."
  4. Neksel
    Neksel 7 August 2013 17: 48
    0
    Cool thing, save a lot of lives.
  5. Fenia04
    Fenia04 13 May 2014 01: 08
    0
    Pyshch-pyshch we came around the corner.
  6. cat Rusich
    cat Rusich 20 January 2019 01: 15
    0
    For the special forces will do. For the mass army there is an aiming device - optics + a hose with an optical fiber inside, brought to the eye. You will have to put the automatic machine around the corner in your hands - they do it anyway. I saw in the program ,, Military Secret, “when there was no politics and aliens there. Invented ours - Russian. The troops did not go.

Corner Shot: спецназ будет стрелять под градусом

Corner Shot: спецназ будет стрелять под градусом


"Мы подошли из-за угла" и "Никто не хотел умирать": приспособления для стрельбы из укрытий уходят корнями аж в XIX век. Проблема, как увидите, не новая. С появлением огнестрельного оружия её пытались решить по-своему русские, немцы, американцы и израильтяне. Устройства получались не ахти какие, но занятные и интересные.

Начнём с наших, с русских. В книге Ю. Ф. Каторина, Н. Л. Волковского и В. В. Тарнавского "Уникальная и парадоксальная военная техника" сообщается, что ещё в 1868 году артиллерийский генерал Маиевский предложил сделать ствол пушки изогнутым.



Но кривой ствол — согласитесь, что это курьёзное решение проблемы одним из первых приходит в голову — был нужен не для пальбы из-за угла, а для улучшения качества стрельбы дисковыми снарядами.


Потом была Первая Мировая. Нашпигованный свинцом воздух явно не располагал к тому, чтобы высовываться из окопов. Но воевать, понятно, было надо, потому русские военоначальники задумались о защите своих солдат.


"Тендер" выиграли финские оружейных дел мастера, которые предложили устройство, дающее возможность отправлять пули во врагов, не показываясь из окопов.


Стреляли тогда из винтовки Мосина. Для неё-то финны и придумали хитрое приспособление. Во-первых, они, грубо говоря, сделали для винтовки подставку и удлинили спусковой крючок. А чтобы воин видел, куда отправляет пули, устройство оснастили перископом, правда, без Zoom-а. Но вот для перезарядки всю конструкцию приходилось возвращать в окоп, что посчитали не слишком удобным.


По большому счёту, именно вышеописанный принцип использовали в наши дни израильтяне, о разработке которых речь пойдёт ниже. Однако этому предшествовали всё-таки искривлённые стволы. Придумали даже слово "кривоствольный".

Corner Shot: спецназ будет стрелять под градусом
Так немецкий Kummerlauf выглядел и использовался (фото somethingawful.com и lexikon-der-wehrmacht.de).



Discovery Channel на эту тему пишет, что идея загнуть стволы винтовок для стрельбы из-за угла во время Второй Мировой пришла в головы советских солдат в ходе сталинградских боёв. Трудно сказать, так ли это, хотя кое-кто видел ППШ с кривым стволом в военном журнале.


В общем, не совсем понятно, когда в СССР появилось кривоствольное оружие — то ли в 1943-м, то ли уже после войны. Известно, что стволы искривляли у пулемётов Горюнова и Калашникова. Занимались этими экспериментами Н. Ф. Макаров и К. Г. Куренков. Криволинейные пулемёты предназначались для танкистов, чтобы они могли простреливать обширную для тех, кто в танке, "мёртвую" зону.


Да уж, Калашников со стволом, изогнутым вниз (!) на 90 градусов, заставляет сомневаться в реальности происходившего. Впрочем, танкистам такой "поворот" не пришёлся по душе, и стволы загибать в Советском Союзе перестали.


Оно и понятно — загнут-то ствол был в одну сторону и не разгибался вовсе. Чтобы из такого прицельно стрелять, не только практика нужна, но и особый талант.


А вот немцы, хотя стволы не искривляли, в 1943 году приспособление для стрельбы из укрытий официально приняли на вооружение. Этих приспособлений было произведено от полутора до 8 тысяч штук. Krummerlauf ("Согнутый ствол") — так называлась эта штука.


По сути, это была насадка с перископом и кривым продолжением ствола. Проще говоря, использование "Круммерлауфа" было похоже на стрельбу через кухонный водопроводный кран. Залезаете под раковину, вставляете ствол в трубу, и пуля по кривой вылетает в цель, обнаруженную вами загодя при помощи всё того же перископа.


"I"-версия предназначалась она в основном для штурмового карабина пехотинцев, а вариант "P" — для танкистов. Но на самом деле версий было больше, и стрелять они позволяли под разными углами — от 30 до 90 градусов. Та, что для карабина Sturmgewehr-44, изменяла траекторию пули градусов на 30.


Для боя в городских условиях Krummerlauf мог быть полезен, но на поле "нормальной" битвы лишние металл и стекло были просто смешны. Солдаты шутили, что "Согнутый ствол" годится для борьбы с карликами или гигантскими разумными гусеницами. Дело в том, что "искривлённые" пули нередко летели мимо цели, а оружие просто заклинивало. Поэтому использовалось приспособление редко.

Corner Shot: спецназ будет стрелять под градусом
7,62-мм кривоствольный пулемёт системы Калашникова (фото с сайта arms.ru).


Тем временем, и американцы не скучали — сделали для своих танкистов подобное "Круммерлауфу" устройство. Те палили из пистолеты-пулемётов в изогнутый жёлоб, свинец сворачивал, и оказавшиеся в "мёртвом" пространстве становились мёртвыми, но уже без кавычек.


По окончании Великой Отечественной в США о хитростях стрельбы из-за углов не забыли. Но в основном приспособления рекламировались в комплекте с экипировкой "солдат будущего" и сводились к видеокамере на стволе или каске воина. Ярких примеров отыскать, к сожалению, не удалось.


Как вы заметили, возвращаемся к современным реалиям. Так, поверив якутскому изданию "Наше Время", мы узнаём, что в 1990-х российский "конструктор Александр Голодяев разработал прицел, оснащённый световодным шнуром.


Объектив прицела крепится на оружии, а окуляр — непосредственно перед глазом стрелка. Теперь можно вести прицельный огонь, лишь высунув из укрытия руку.


Конструкторы НПО "Спецтехника и связь" разработали устройство "Привод", объединившее крепление к оружию времён Первой и Второй Мировых войн со световодным прицелом". Как это слишком часто бывает, о судьбе отечественных изобретений сегодня ничего не слышно.


Тем временем, в создании "из-за-угла-стрелов" наметился явный мировой лидер. Это израильские конструкторы, сумевшие за три года разработать систему, которую нынче тестируют спецназы 15 стран мира. Россия в их числе. Базирующаяся во Флориде фирма Corner Shot Holdings LLC прославилась на весь мир благодаря изобретателю Амосу Голану (Amos Golan), между прочим, ветерану сил специального назначения.

Corner Shot: спецназ будет стрелять под градусом
Вещь красивая, как многие смертельно опасные вещи (фото Corner Shot).



Во время первого палестинского восстания в конце 1980-х несколько израильских солдат были ранены в ходе штурма дома через парадную дверь. Этот инцидент и натолкнул Голана на мысль о создании "углострела" для проведения спецопераций в городских условиях.


Система Corner Shot изогнутого ствола не имеет, поэтому "разламывается" на две основные части. На фронтальной, которую боец может поворачивать рычагом на 63 градуса влево или вправо, размещены пистолет (Beretta, Glock, Colt или любой другой) и съёмная видеокамера с линзой для масштабирования изображения.


Опционально сюда добавляются инфракрасный прицел, глушитель, пламегаситель, пусковая установка для резиновых пуль, слезоточивого газа и тому подобное. Якобы Corner Shot можно модифицировать настолько, что в систему вставится винтовка M-16. А 9-миллиметровый пистолет, благодаря камере, точно стреляет метров на 100.


Так сказать, на тыловой части имеется монитор, передающий полученное камерой высококачественное цветное изображение. Естественно, показывается прицел, а также расстояние до цели.

Corner Shot: спецназ будет стрелять под градусомПо всей видимости, скоро израильская система появится и в арсенале российского спецназа (фото Corner Shot).

Тут же блок питания и пусковой механизм. Только вот, чтобы перезарядить оружие, его нужно с линии огня убирать. О том, что комплектация Corner Shot может быть самой разной, говорит уже разброс цен на неё — от трёх до пяти тысяч долларов.


С появлением израильской системы, судя по резонансу, который имело это событие, на разработке "заугольного" оружия можно пока поставить точку. Единственное, что в плане усовершенствований остаётся устранить — это стреляющие люди по разные стороны прицела Corner Shot.


Однако на фоне такого буйного международного терроризма устройства для безопасной стрельбы ещё не скоро выйдут из моды.

Corner Shot: спецназ будет стрелять под градусом


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. dred 19 декабря 2011 15:00
    У нас есть такие разработки?
    dred
  2. artem9570 24 октября 2012 22:14
    да. амеры сли у нас эту разработку
    artem9570
  3. TROLLFACE 8 марта 2013 11:38
    Интересная статья, полезная вещь,этот "из-за угла стрелятель".
    TROLLFACE
  4. Neksel 7 августа 2013 17:48
    Классная штука, немало жизней сбережет.
  5. Fenia04 13 мая 2014 01:08
    ПЫщ-пыщ мы подошли из-за угла.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня