Military Review

Those same commander hours

1
If you call the military symbols of the Soviet Union, then in addition to those world-famous as the Kalashnikov assault rifle or the T-34 tank, you can also call the commander's watch. The exact name of this watch is award. But it was the adjective “commander” that stuck with this watch and became very famous.


Those same commander hours


In Soviet times, officers were awarded with such hours, and this award itself could not be called official. It is difficult to correlate it with such awards as orders and medals, and with money prizes, too, is not easy. Commander hours were and remain such a type of reward for a soldier, which would become a kind of memory for him and at the same time would not commit to anything.

Today, many watch factories manufacture under the guise of commanders even Ladies Watch, stating that such a watch (with a reduced dial) should be awarded to female military personnel. However, real commander watches are not female. Perhaps discrimination, but still it is a fact. They have a standard diameter dial, a special version of a mechanical factory and the characteristic additional features that allow the owner of the watch in a certain way to navigate the terrain.

Modern models of commander watches have more than a hundred different dials, but these watches do not always have a direct relation to classic commanding watches. After all, it often happens that in these watches electronic, rather than mechanical, versions of work are used, which takes them out of the cluster of watch Soviet classics.

There are civilian counterparts for military models of command hours. After all, it is customary in our country to reward not only military personnel. For example, those employees of an industrial enterprise who distinguished themselves in the implementation of the annual plan are also often presented with special watches, which may contain the logo of the enterprise. Unfortunately, fraud has frequently surfaced lately. They are connected with the purchase of watches by citizens of the country with fake award documents. For example, not so long ago in Moscow, a case was revealed of the use of award hours from the Minister of Defense in one of the military units to private soldiers serving in conscription. It turned out that he bought this watch in a passage at one of the metro stations. No sanctions were imposed on the soldier.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Captain45
    Captain45 21 May 2013 03: 23 New
    +1
    On the topic of awarding watches: in 1993, on the 75 anniversary of the criminal investigation department, the UUR Department of Internal Affairs ordered pocket watches for the whole staff, as a gift for the date. At that time, people wanted to work in the 25 or 27 department, they sent the corresponding number of hours for each opera. 6 or 7 got on the wanted list, the rest handed it to everyone from the boss to the rear, although none of them worked on the wanted list. Actually, it’s not a watch, although it’s also jammed, the thing is different, who is closer to the feeder, champs. Especially in the structures in uniforms.
    And people, they grumbled and grumbled,
    But people want justice.
    Well, how so, because we were the first in line
    Are those behind us already eating?
    The administrator explained to them again -
    I beg you, go dear,
    Those who eat, it's delegates,
    And you, I'm sorry, who are they?
    V.S. Vysotsky
    And on the topic of the article, it’s a little incomprehensible, I started about watches, and ended up in underpants. I would tell you about the story, where did the name come from, what watch factory was produced, what requirements, standards were set for the watch, how did it allow you to navigate the terrain?

Те самые командирские часы

Если называть военные символы Советского Союза, то помимо таких, всемирно известных, как автомат Калашникова или танк Т-34 можно назвать ещё и командирские часы. Точное название этих часов – наградные. Но именно прилагательное «командирские» закрепилось за этими часами и стало очень известным.

Те самые командирские часы


В советское время такими часами награждались офицеры, причём саму эту награду нельзя было назвать официальной. Её сложно соотносить с такими наградами как ордена и медали, да и с денежными премиями тоже не просто. Командирские часы были и остаются такими видом награды для военнослужащего, которая становилась бы для него своеобразной памятью и в то же время ни к чему не обязывала.


Это сегодня многие часовые заводы выпускают под видом командирских даже женские часы, заявляя, что такие часы (с уменьшенным циферблатом) должны вручаться женщинам-военнослужащим. Однако настоящие командирские часы не бывают женскими. Возможно, дискриминация, но всё же это факт. Они имеют стандартный по размеру диаметр циферблата, особый вариант механического завода и характерные дополнительные функции, которые позволяли владельцу часов определённым образом ориентироваться на местности.

Современные модели командирских часов имеют больше сотни различных циферблатов, но к классическим командирским эти часы далеко не всегда имеют прямое отношение. Ведь часто бывает так, что в этих часах используют электронные, а не механические варианты работы, что выводит их из кластера часовой советской классики.

У военных образцов командирских часов есть и гражданские аналоги. Ведь часами в нашей стране принято награждать отнюдь не только военнослужащих. К примеру, тех сотрудников производственного предприятия, которые отличились при выполнении годового плана, также нередко одаривают специальными часами, которые могут содержать логотип предприятия. К сожалению, в последнее время стали часто всплывать факты мошенничества. Связаны они с покупкой гражданами страны часов с поддельными наградными документами. К примеру, не так давно в Москве был выявлен случай использования наградных часов от министра обороны в одной из войсковых частей рядовым, проходящим службу по призыву. Оказалось, что эти часы он приобрёл в переходе на одной из станций метро. Никаких санкций к солдату применено не было.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Кэптен45 21 мая 2013 03:23
    К теме награждения часами:в 1993 году на 75-летие уголовного розыска УУР УВД заказало карманные часы для всего оперсостава, как подарок на дату.Нас в розыске тогда работало в отделе 25 или 27 человек, прислали соответственное количество часов на каждого опера.В итоге в розыск попало 6 или 7 остальные вручили всем от начальника до тыловика,хотя в розыске никто из них не работал.Дело собственно не в часах,хотя тоже заело,дело в другом,кто к кормушке ближе, тот и чавкает.Особенно в структурах в погонах.
    А люди,всё роптали и роптали,
    А люди справедливости хотят.
    Ну как же так, ведь мы в очереди первыми стояли,
    А те, кто сзади нас,уже едят?
    Им снова объяснил администратор-
    Я вас прошу,уйдите дорогие,
    Те,кто едят,ведь это ж делегаты,
    А вы,прошу прощенья,кто такие?
    В.С.Высоцкий
    А по теме статьи,немного непонятно,начал про часы,а кончил в трусы.Рассказал бы про историю,откуда взялось название,каким часовым заводом выпускались,какие требования,стандарты предъявлялись к часам,каким образом позволяли ориентироваться на местности?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня