Military Review

Compact machine 9А-91

8
At the end of 1980, while Klimovskiy designers worked on the CP-3 “Whirlwind” compact machine, the Tula gunsmiths from the Instrument Engineering Design Bureau (KBP) began working on an alternative to it - the 9А-91.

In the West, compact weapon received the designation PDW (Personal Defense Weapon - weapon of free hands), the main purpose of which is the armament of military personnel not associated with the main types of weapons - drivers of vehicles, radar operators, etc., and should not prevent them from carrying out their basic duties.

The designers of KBP were faced with the task of creating powerful small-sized weapons for the internal troops and internal affairs agencies of Russia, which could successfully replace both 7,62-mm assault rifles AKM / AKMS and 5,45-mm AK-74 / АКС-74 / АКС-74У.

In order to achieve high combat performance, the small-sized 9А-91 submachine gun as well as the CP-3 “Vortex” was created for special 9-mm automaton cartridges of the SP-5 and SP-6.



9-91 upgraded version

In 1992, the new weapon was first introduced to the general public, and in 1994, the serial production of the 9A-91 machine gun was launched.



upgraded version of the 9A-91 incomplete disassembly

The automatic machine 9А-91 is based on the traditional scheme with a gas engine automation. Locking the barrel by turning the bolt on the 4 combat stop.

In the first installments of 9А-91 automata, a compensator was installed on the muzzle of the barrel, subsequently removed from its design.

The trigger trigger allows for single and automatic fire. The fuse box is combined with a translator of fire and is located above the opening of the trigger guard on the left side of the weapon. When you turn on the fuse flag overlaps the groove for the passage of the charging handle.

The folding loading handle located on the right side is rigidly connected to the slide frame.

A steel stamped butt folds up and down. Folded stock is located on the cover of the receiver. Machine with folded butt fit into the dimensions 372x188x44 mm.

When folding, the butt does not increase the dimensions of the weapon, and the folding cocking handle makes the machine "flat" and comfortable with constant wear, including secretive.

The forend, made up of two symmetrical halves, and the pistol grip are made of injection-resistant impact-resistant plastic.

With the exception of plastic handles of fire control and forearm, all other parts of the machine are steel. Stamping and spot welding are widely used in their manufacture.

The sighting device, with a fairly short sighting line, consists of an open throw-over sight, designed for 100 and 200 m.

The weapon is powered by ammunition from a straight two-row box magazine with a capacity for 20 cartridges. Store latch located in front of the trigger guard.

Since the 9A-91 machine gun went into service with the internal affairs agencies of the Russian Federation, the leadership of the Ministry of Internal Affairs had to worry about supplying these weapons with ammunition. Special 9-mm submachine guns SP-5 and SP-6 because of the special steels and metals used in them turned out to be extremely expensive, therefore for supplying mass weapons, how did the 9А-91 machines become after they were armed with a significant number of internal affairs units, It required the creation of cheaper ammunition. Therefore, a PAB-9 cartridge was soon created, using a heat-treated steel core, which made it possible to satisfy all police needs for these cartridges. The bullet of the PUB-9 cartridge provides for the defeat of the enemy's manpower in the 3 class individual means of protection, and at a distance of up to 100 m is guaranteed to penetrate the 8-mm steel sheet.

Caliber, mm 9х39
Length, mm
- butt decomposed
- butt folded
604
383
Weight without magazine, kg 2.1
Shop count 20 cartridges
Initial bullet speed, m / s 270
Aiming range, m 200
Rate of fire, rds / min 700 - 900

In addition to the main 9-mm version of the 9-91, versions for 7.62x39 mm, 5.45x39 mm, and also NATO 5.56x45 mm (for export) cartridges were also not developed.

In terms of characteristics, the compact 9А-91 submachine gun surpasses the foreign design of the PDW. Its mass without a magazine is 2,1 kg, its length with a folded butt is 383 mm, the effective range of fire is 200 m, which is twice as high as the fire of submachine guns under the most common 9x19 “parabellum” pistol cartridge.

In addition, unlike the CP-3 “Whirlwind”, the 9-91 assisted a wider range of use, so its design was originally based on the possibility of using a detachable muffler mounted on the barrel. In addition, it was planned to equip the 9-91 with an 40-mm GP-25 grenade launcher, but this attempt was not crowned with success, as the 9-91 had insufficient mass and structural strength to withstand powerful recoil when firing an 40-mm grenade.



an upgraded version of the 9A-91 with a silencer installed

In 1995, the machine gun was upgraded, which allowed the device to be mounted on the muzzle of the device for silently flameless shooting, and on the guide on the left side of the PSR-1-1 telescope or NSPU-3 night sights, adapted to the ballistics of the SP-5 cartridges , SP-6 and PUB-9, as well as laser pointer TsL-03. The fire guard-translator flag on the left side of the weapon was moved to the right side. The modified small-sized 9А-91 submachine gun with a mounted silencer and a telescopic sight provides covert shooting at targets at a distance of up to 400 m.

In addition, on the basis of 9-91, a rifle sniper complex VSK-94 was developed, which also entered into service with the special forces of the internal troops and internal affairs bodies.



an upgraded version of the 9A-91 with a collimator sight installed


Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Owl
    Owl 18 July 2011 23: 16
    0
    a machine gun with a long barrel, like a pistol, designed to burn good ammunition (SP-5, SP-6), the silencer is not collapsible, after firing into a cleaned gun all dirt is poured out of the silencer, it is impossible to quickly, reliably replace the magazine (they would take a spring loaded clamp type AK). idiotic idea to make a folding reload handle, idiotic short butt, short sighting line
    1. StrategBV
      StrategBV 23 January 2012 11: 59
      +2
      Is it based on personal experience? Or just someone told?
      As far as I know, the machine is generally very good, even with all its disadvantages. And you, dear Owl, apparently like CP-3 "Whirlwind" better, it is just in the same class with 9a-91, only a silencer is not installed on it, but it is made smarter wink
      1. Owl
        Owl 14 September 2021 05: 31
        0
        At the price of CP-3 and AS it is much higher, but in terms of quality (both in terms of the quality of development and in terms of workmanship) it is much more preferable. I'm not going to argue with you, if you are interested, I shot and got used to both of these products. And the fact that the "product of a student from a labor lesson" (9A91) was removed from service by the Ministry of Internal Affairs is an indicator of the quality of this weapon.
    2. Biggi_2006
      Biggi_2006 13 September 2021 01: 00
      0
      The barrel provides the same muzzle velocity as the VSS or VAL. What is the point of lengthening it for subsonic cartridges?
      1. Owl
        Owl 14 September 2021 05: 25
        0
        The length of the barrel ensures accuracy and accuracy of fire.
  2. dred
    dred 11 November 2011 16: 59
    0
    In mymoy machine is a good purely my opinion.
  3. tol
    tol 9 February 2015 04: 58
    0
    Hybrid of a small-sized assault rifle 9A-91 and a shortened version of a shotgun RMB-93 with a magazine for 4 rounds

    Simplified submachine gun 9a91 chambered for 9x19 mm "Parabellum" with

    http://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/hroniki-bezumnogo-maksa-2325010?post=2866610619&g
    roup = 0 & frame_type = a & context = expanded_post & context_ids = & blog = 2325010 & frame = 1 & clic
    k = 0 & user = 0 & viewer = true
  4. Biggi_2006
    Biggi_2006 13 September 2021 00: 59
    0
    It shouldn't have been released in caliber 5.45x39. There would be an excellent assault rifle for pilots in NAZ, and for tankers / mechanized drivers it would be easier and shorter than Ksenia. Moreover, the AKS-74U has not been produced for 30 years

Малогабаритный автомат 9А-91

Малогабаритный автомат 9А-91 конце 1980-х годов, во время работы климовских конструкторов над малогабаритным автоматом СР-3 «Вихрь», тульские оружейники из Конструкторского бюро приборостроения (КБП) начали работать над альтернативным ему вариантом – автоматом 9А-91.

На Западе малогабаритное оружие получило обозначение PDW (Рersonal Defence Weapon – оружие свободных рук), основным назначением которого является вооружение военнослужащих, не связанных с основными видами вооружения – водителей транспортных средств, операторов РЛС и т.п., и не должно мешать им выполнять свои основные обязанности.

Перед конструкторами КБП стояла задача создать мощное малогабаритное оружие для внутренних войск и органов внутренних дел России, которое могло бы с успехом заменить как 7,62-мм автоматы АКМ / АКМС, так и 5,45-мм АК-74 / АКС-74 / АКС-74У.


С целью достижения высоких боевых характеристик малогабаритный автомат 9А-91 также как и СР-3 «Вихрь» создавался под специальные 9-мм автоматные патроны СП-5 и СП-6.

Малогабаритный автомат 9А-91


9А-91 модернизированный вариант

В 1992 году новое оружие впервые было представлено широкой публике, а в 1994 году было налажено серийное производство автомата 9А-91.

Малогабаритный автомат 9А-91


модернизированный вариант 9А-91 неполная разборка

Автомат 9А-91 построен на основе традиционной схемы с газовым двигателем автоматики. Запирание ствола осуществляется поворотом затвора, на 4 боевых упора.

На первых партиях автоматов 9А-91 на дульной части ствола устанавливался компенсатор, впоследствии изъятый из его конструкции.

Курковый ударно-спусковой механизм допускает ведение одиночного и автоматического огня. Флажок предохранителя объединен с переводчиком огня и находится над проемом спусковой скобы с левой стороны оружия. При включении предохранителя его флажок перекрывает паз для прохода рукоятки заряжания.

Расположенная с правой стороны складная рукоятка заряжания жестко соединена с затворной рамой.

Штампованный из стали приклад складывается вверх - вперед. В сложенном виде приклад располагается на крышке ствольной коробки. Автомат со сложенным прикладом укладывается в габариты 372х188х44 мм.

Приклад при складывании не увеличивает габаритов оружия, а складная рукоятка взведения делает автомат «плоским» и удобным при постоянном ношении, в том числе скрытном.

Цевье, составленное из двух симметричных половин, и пистолетная рукоятка изготовлены из литьевой ударопрочной пластмассы.

За исключением пластмассовых рукоятки управления огнем и цевья, все остальные детали автомата стальные. При их изготовлении широко использована штамповка и точечная сварка.

Прицельное приспособление, с довольно короткой прицельной линией, состоит из открытого перекидного прицела, рассчитанного на дальность стрельбы 100 и 200 м.

Питание оружия боеприпасами производится из прямого двух рядного коробчатого магазина емкостью на 20 патронов. Защелка магазина расположена перед спусковой скобой.

Поскольку автомат 9А-91 поступил на вооружение органов внутренних дел Российской Федерации, то руководству МВД пришлось озаботиться снабжением этого оружия боеприпасами. Специальные 9-мм автоматные патроны СП-5 и СП-6 из-за используемых в них специальных сортов сталей и металлов оказались чрезвычайно дорогостоящими, поэтому для снабжения массового оружия, каким стали автоматы 9А-91 после вооружения ими значительного количества подразделений органов внутренних дел, требовалось создание более дешевого боеприпаса. Поэтому вскоре был создан патрон ПАБ-9, с использованием термоупрочненного стального сердечника, что позволило удовлетворить все потребности милиции в этих патронах. Пуля патрона ПАБ-9 обеспечивает поражение живой силы противника в индивидуальных средствах защиты 3 класса, и на дальности до 100 м гарантированно может пробить 8-мм стальной лист.

Калибр, мм 9х39
Длина, мм
- приклад разложен
- приклад сложен
604
383
Вес без магазина, кг 2.1
Магазин, кол. патронов 20
Начальная скорость пули, м/с 270
Прицельная дальность стрельбы, м 200
Темп стрельбы, выстр/мин 700 - 900

Помимо основного 9-мм варианта 9А-91 были также разработаны варианты под патроны 7.62х39 мм, 5.45х39 мм, а также 5.56х45 мм НАТО (на экспорт) однако распространения они не получили.

По совокупности характеристик малогабаритный автомат 9А-91 превосходит зарубежные разработки оружия PDW. Его масса без магазина составляет 2,1 кг, длина со сложенным прикладом – 383 мм, дальность эффективного огня – 200 м, что вдвое превышает эффективность огня пистолетов-пулеметов под наиболее распространенный пистолетный патрон 9х19 "парабеллум".

Кроме того в отличие от СР-3 «Вихрь» автомат 9А-91 предполагал более широкий спектр использования, поэтому в его конструкцию изначально была заложена возможность использования отъемного глушителя, устанавливаемого на ствол. Кроме того, предполагалось оснастить 9А-91 подствольным 40-мм гранатометом ГП-25, однако данная попытка успехом не увенчалась, так как 9А-91 имеет недостаточную массу и прочность конструкции для того, чтобы выдержать мощную отдачу при стрельбе 40-мм гранатой.

Малогабаритный автомат 9А-91


модернизированный вариант 9А-91 с установленным глушителем

В 1995 году автомат был модернизирован, что позволило устанавливать на дульной части ствола прибора для бесшумно-беспламенной стрельбы, а на направляющую с левой стороны ствольной коробки оптического прицела ПСО-1-1 или ночных прицелов НСПУ-3, адаптированных под баллистику патронов СП-5, СП-6 и ПАБ-9, а также лазерного целеуказателя ЦЛ-03. Флажок предохранителя-переводчика огня с левой стороны оружия был перенесен на правую сторону. Модифицированный малогабаритный автомат 9А-91 с установленным глушителем и оптическим прицелом обеспечивает скрытную стрельбу по целям на удалении до 400 м.

Кроме того на базе 9А-91 был разработан винтовочный снайперский комплекс ВСК-94, который также поступил на вооружение спецподразделений внутренних войск и органов внутренних дел.

Малогабаритный автомат 9А-91


модернизированный вариант 9А-91 с установленным коллиматорным прицелом
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему



Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. Филин 18 июля 2011 23:16
    автомат с длинной ствола как на пистолете, предназначенный для пережигания хороших боеприпасов (СП-5, СП-6), глушитель звука выстрелов не разборный, после стрельбы в вычищенный автомат сыпется вся грязь из глушителя, невозможна быстрая, надёжная замена магазина (взяли бы подпружиненный фиксатор по типу АК). идиотская идея сделать складывающуюся рукоятку перезаряжания, идиотский короткий приклад, короткая прицельная линия
    1. StrategBV 23 января 2012 11:59
      Это на основе личного опыта? Или просто кто то рассказал?
      На сколько я знаю, автомат в целом очень хороший, даже при всех его минусах. А тебе уважаемый Филин видимо больше нравится СР-3 "Вихрь", он как раз в одном классе с 9а-91, только на него глушитель не ставится, зато он по умнее сделан wink
  2. dred 11 ноября 2011 16:59
    По мойму автомат хороший сугубо моё мнение.
    dred
  3. tol 9 февраля 2015 04:58
    Гибрид малогабаритного автомата 9А-91 и укороченного варианта помпового ружья РМБ-93 с магазином на 4 патрона

    Упрощенный пистолет-пулемет 9а91 под патрон 9x19 мм "Парабеллум" с

    http://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/hroniki-bezumnogo-maksa-2325010?post=2866610619&g
    roup=0&frame_type=a&context=expanded_post&context_ids=&blog=2325010&frame=1&clic
    k=0&user=0&viewer=true
    tol

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня