Military Review

Hero of the Soviet Union Mehdi Huseynzade - Yugoslav and Italian partisans Mikhailo!

14
Mehdi Husein-zadeh was born on December 22 of 1918 in the village of Novkhany, Baku province, in the family of the future head of the Baku city militia, Ganif Huseyn-zade, who participated in the fight against banditry in Azerbaijan after establishing Soviet power. In 1936, he graduated from the Baku Art School, then studied at the Leningrad Institute of Foreign Languages, and in 1940, after returning to Baku, he continued his education at the Azerbaijan Lenin Pedagogical Institute! Mehti was a really comprehensively developed person!


Having lost his parents early, he, along with his sisters Pikya and Hurriet, was brought up by his aunt, his father's sister, Sanam Khanym.

Mehti was a mischievous child, and Aunt Sanam often punished him for his pranks, although she loved him very much. No one would have thought that in this child there is so much kindness, tenderness, devotion and love for neighbors.

When 24-year-old Baku resident Mehdi Huseynzade was sent from the Tbilisi military school to the Stalingrad front, he already had a premonition of an early death, which he wrote in a poem that he sent to his sisters in Baku in May 1942 of the year: how could he have known that after only a little more than two years this premonition is justified, and he himself will become a hero of three countries - the USSR, Yugoslavia and Italy ...



22 June 1941, fascist troops invaded the territory of the Soviet Union. Across the country, military units mobilized urgently. Young people every day, tens of thousands, voluntarily joined the Red Army. Mehdi Huseyn-zade did not avoid this fate. In August, 1941, he joined the army, where, after graduating from the military infantry school, he was given the rank of lieutenant and sent to the front, into the thick of it - at Stalingrad.

At the front, Mehdi Huseynzade demonstrates only his best qualities to his comrades. He bravely endures all the hardships and privations of military life. He is appointed commander of a mortar platoon, where, in spite of his 22 age, he becomes a real authority among his comrades, since he is always simple in communicating with them and easily finds a common language with almost every person.

A year after his entry into the Red Army, Mehdi Hussein-zadeh was seriously wounded. Seriously wounded, he was captured by the fascist troops and sent to Germany.

After recovery, in the city of Mirgorod, Poltava region, he was enrolled in the Wehrmacht Legion of Azerbaijan and sent to Germany. At the School of Translators near Berlin, 3 of the month studied German. After successfully completing the course in April, 1943 was sent to Strans to form the Wehrmacht's 162 Turkestan Division. He served in the department of 1-C (propaganda and counterintelligence) of the headquarters of the 314 regiment of this division. In September 1943, the 162-I Turkestan division was sent to Italy to suppress the partisan movement. While in Italy in the city of Trieste, he established contact with the Yugoslav partisans operating in the Slovenian Primorye Adriatic and, together with two other servicemen of the division, Azeris Javad Hakimli and Asad Kurbanov, escaped. and soon fought as part of the 9 of the Yugoslav-Italian partisan corps.

J. Hakimli created here the company "Ruska couple", and Mehdi became his deputy for political affairs and intelligence officer of the detachment. A little later, Mehdi was credited to the headquarters of the 9 Corps for the unique insolence of sabotage acts. Knowledge of the German language and order in the fascist army, which he had acquired earlier in the Legion, made it possible for Mehdi and his group to penetrate the German congregation sites and commit sabotage. Having received the nickname "Mikhailo", he led the sabotage group and became one of the largest partisans-saboteurs of the Second World War. Mehdi was fluent in English, Spanish, German, Russian, Turkish and French. Mikhailo also beautifully painted, played on the packaging and composed poetry, and also knew the deed of the engine and drove the car perfectly.

His first operation as a saboteur, Mikhailo, was conducted in the same city of Trieste in April 1944. In the cinema "Opchina", where all the local elite of the Wehrmacht assembled, he set up a time bomb. The bomb worked very accurately: after a powerful explosion, more than 80 were killed by the fascist officers and another 260 was seriously injured. But this "Mikhailo" did not stop.

A few days later, a local Wehrmacht soldier’s house was blown up. The blast killed and wounded more than 450 German soldiers. For the head of Mehdi Huseynzade, the fascist command for the first time appointed an award in the amount of 100 thousand Reichsmarks!


In the Italian fascist newspaper Il-Piccolo there was a note entitled "The terrorist attack on the" German soldier’s house ", which officially states:" Yesterday, on Saturday, the communist elements made a terrorist attempt on the "German soldier barracks" in Trieste, which cost life some German soldiers and some Italian citizens. "

At the end of April 1944, Mehdi and his comrades Hans Fritz and Ali Tagiyev blew up the bridge near Postaino railway station. As a result of this diversion, a German train of 24 cars crashed. A few days later, by decision of the partisan headquarters, Mikhailo executed the Gestapo officer N. Kartner.

In June, 1944, an explosion of officer casinos. The blast killed 150 and wounded 350 of the Nazis. The explosion of the military hotel "Deiche Ubernahtungheim" - 250 killed and wounded soldiers and officers.

Only in the first half of 1944, Germans lost more than 1000 people in the personnel from the activities of the Mikhailo sabotage group. The reward for the head of the partisan appointed by the occupation authorities has grown to 300 000 Reichsmarks.

Mehdi committed many diversions in German uniform. In September of the same year, Mehdi Huseynzade, in the form of a German technical service officer, penetrated an enemy’s airfield and detonated an 2 aircraft, 23 military garages and 25 vehicles with time bombs.

The following month, partisans under the command of Mikhailo organized a bold attack on the fascist local prison in the city of Udino (Northern Italy). Mehdi, in the form of a Wehrmacht officer, along with two partisans, who were also dressed in the form of German soldiers, accompanied by "prisoners", approached the gates of the German prison and demanded that the sentry open the gate. As soon as they were in prison, Huseyn-zadeh and his partisans disarmed the guards and opened the doors of all the cells, freeing 700 prisoners of war, including Soviet soldiers 147. The next day, the fascist radio broadcast that a three-thousand partisan division had allegedly attacked the prison. In a letter to sister Hurriet, still being at the front Mehti writes: “I don’t know whether I will stay alive or not, but I give you my word that you don’t have to give up because of me, and someday you will hear about me. If I die, I will die like a hero, death of the brave "

Over the head of Mehdi Husseinzade, the Germans established a fantastic reward in the amount of 400 thousand Reichsmarks, but Mehdi continued to remain elusive. On behalf of the command of the 9 Corps of the People’s Liberation Army of Yugoslavia, Hussein-Zade created and led a reconnaissance group of saboteurs at the headquarters of the 31 division to them. Gradnik.

Mehdi Husein-zadeh begins to carry out his sabotage right under the nose of the Germans. One day, dressed in Nazi military uniform, he, alone on a motorcycle, drove up to a company of marching Nazis and opened fire on them from a machine gun. He killed more than 20 German soldiers, and while the rest of the company was at a loss, “Mikhailo” managed to escape safely.

While fulfilling his assignments, Mehdi Huseyn-zadeh repeatedly used against the fascists the skills and knowledge that he had been instilled in the Wehrmacht Legion of Azerbaijan, under the command of German officers. The Germans themselves taught “Mikhailo” all the intricacies of military intelligence, the technology of conducting explosions and sabotage. When they realized this - it was too late - their anger knew no bounds. And Mehdi Huseyn-zade, meanwhile, continued to perform his exploits.

Mehdi was well-read, he knew by heart many works of the classics of Azerbaijani and Oriental literature, infecting his comrades with his cheerfulness and optimism. From all operations, Mehdi returned alive and unharmed, and even managed to tell jokes, sang, wrote poetry, painted landscapes of Slovenia, winning the sympathy and respect of his comrades arms.

But, alas, not without a traitor. Upon learning that Mehdi was instructed to carry out an operation to remove uniforms from Hitler's warehouses, the fascists attacked the trail of partisans and pursued them to the village of Vitovlya, where the tragedy broke out. The Nazis, surrounding the village, demanded to indicate the house where Mikhailo was hiding, otherwise they threatened to burn the whole village.

But as the Germans did not try to find his shelter, they did not succeed. Local residents flatly refused to extradite the partisan. When a German officer threatened to shoot them for this, the Mihailo himself came out of his shelter and opened fire on the Nazis. Mehti gave his life dearly. After a brief battle, they were killed 25 armed opponents. Mehdi himself received 8 bullet wounds, but nonetheless continued to fight. When Mehdi Hussein-zadeh found that he had practically no cartridges left, he shot a bullet in his heart, not wanting to surrender to the fascist invaders.

It should be noted that, despite the fact that in the archives of M. Huseynzade, one of the certificates states that the Germans mocked Mehdi’s body, disfigured his face, gouged out his eyes, etc. (FPH, case: No. 159, t. 2., p. 7.), however, this was not true and was completely refuted by the surviving witness of those events, Javad Hakimli, who then personally washed the body of Mehdi according to Muslim custom.
Mykhailo's fear was zero, it was a brave, daring partisan, which caused panic among the Germans "- this is how his fighting friends spoke about the legendary Mihailo - Hero of the Soviet Union Mehdi Huseynzade.

In 1957, the legendary intelligence officer, anti-fascist Mehdi Huseynzade was posthumously awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. He was also awarded posthumously by the Yugoslav orders and the Italian medal "For Military Valor", which is equivalent to the status of the National Hero of Italy. On instructions from the First Secretary of the Communist Party of Azerbaijan Heydar Aliyev, a monument to the hero was opened in the center of Baku in 1973. And October 25 2007, the bust of Mikhailo was installed in Slovenia, in the village of Shempas.

While in Slovenia at the opening ceremony of the monument to Mihailo, his nephew, doctor Mehdi Azizbeyov, met with the hero’s combat friends. Slovenian veterans, paying tribute to the memory of his fellow soldier, noted that Mikhailo was a very brave man. A resident of the village of Shempas, Angela Persic, said: “Everyone loved him. He said: "I am here to make you happy."

"... Near Chepovany, nowadays a stone stands with an inscription carved on it:
"Sleep, our beloved Mehdi, glorious son of the Azerbaijani people! Your feat in the name of freedom will forever remain in the hearts of your friends"

The prototype of Mehdi Huseynzade meets in the story of Imran Kasumov and Hasan Seyidbeyli “On distant shores”. In 1958, based on the story at the Azerbaijanfilm studio, the feature film On the Long Shores was filmed, which, according to Goskino USSR, made almost 60 million viewers at the time. And in 2008, the documentary film “Mikhailo” was filmed at the Salname studio. In 1963, the memoirs of one of the comrades Mehdi Javad Hakimli, entitled Intigam (Revenge), were published, which described the feats of Mikhailo, described the everyday life of the first partisan strike brigade and the Rouska couple company. 9 May 1978 in Baku was opened a monument to Mehdi Huseyn-zade. The football stadium in Sumgait, the embankment in Mingechaur, the secondary school in the village of Novkhani (Baku), the streets in Baku and Terter are named after Mehdi Huseynzade. In the village of Shempas (Slovenia) a bust of the hero was made. December 29 2008 of the National Museum stories ANAS hosted a scientific conference dedicated to the 90 anniversary of the birth of Mehdi Hussein Zade.

We grew up since childhood on the example of this hero!

Eternal memory to the hero!

Based on:
http://www.salamnews.org/,
http://atz-box.ru/,
http://www.trend.az/life/history/1684249.html


Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. xetai9977
    xetai9977 8 June 2013 08: 41 New
    10
    Eternal memory to the heroes! The names of such heroes as Mehti Huseynzade should never be forgotten! Thank Alibek
  2. cartridge
    cartridge 8 June 2013 09: 19 New
    -1
    Under Stalin, Azerbaijanis turned out to be real warrior heroes, and current Azerbaijanis became heroes of exclusively criminal reports request
    1. kNow
      kNow 8 June 2013 09: 55 New
      +8
      times, manners ...
    2. xetai9977
      xetai9977 8 June 2013 09: 58 New
      +7
      No need to judge people by criminals. ALL have criminals, including Russians. And what does Stalin have to do with it? Rulers come and go, but nations remain.
  3. smersh70
    smersh70 8 June 2013 10: 23 New
    +8
    about the death, there are several versions --- recently on TV they showed a report from that village .... so, one woman said that, being a little girl on the street with her friend, she saw one partisan running, covered in blood, over the fence , he lay down in the grass and the Germans passed along the street, then the villagers came running and one of them said that he was the legendary Mikhailo, he died of blood loss ...
    the second version was in print according to the stories of a former legionnaire - the partisans broke away from the Germans ... and were already passing the railway line, as the Germans finally fired from firearms ..... several pools fell into Mikhailo ... and he died of loss blood .....
    but the saboteur was cool !!!!!!!!
  4. smersh70
    smersh70 8 June 2013 10: 39 New
    +6
    By the way, according to intelligence materials, the Ministry of State Security opened the Operational Search Case in 1945 with the color spying on Mikhailo ...... only after the leader of the Italian Communists Togliatti gave materials to Stalin, he ordered to check his case ..... The check dragged on 1956, and the then head of the 2nd counterintelligence department checked it, Captain Heydar Aliyev ..... based on the audit and a memorandum was drawn up in the CPSU Central Committee ..............
  5. Egoza
    Egoza 8 June 2013 11: 51 New
    +6
    Thanks so much for the article! The more we remember the heroes, the more we have reasons for pride! And the more we can tell our descendants.
    Glory to the fearless Azerbaijani hero!
  6. individual
    individual 8 June 2013 13: 30 New
    +5
    I am reading the publication about the Hero of the Azerbaijani War Mekhti Huseynzade, and before the eyes of the movie "Father of the Soldier" - about the Hero of the Georgian - once common Heroes of the common great country of the USSR.
    1. Yarbay
      8 June 2013 17: 12 New
      +3
      Quote: individ
      "Father of a Soldier" - about a Georgian Hero - once common Heroes of the common great country of the USSR.

      By the way, I posted a film about Mehti below the article * On the far shores * I remember as a child I often watched this film !!
  7. Was mammoth
    Was mammoth 8 June 2013 14: 42 New
    +8
    In Ryazan there is a monument and a street to them. Hero of the Soviet Union and National Hero of Italy F.A. Poletayev And how many unknown heroes remain forever in those same Italy, France? Aliases remained from them. And the memory of the unknown "Russian" soldiers. I wrote "Russians" in quotation marks, because for them we are still Russians-Azerbaijanis and Georgians, Tatars and Russians ...
    1. smersh70
      smersh70 8 June 2013 15: 17 New
      +6
      et for sure !!!!!! in Italy, when I said that I was Azerbaijani, the truck driver said - 50% RUSSO, 50% TURKEY !!!! laughing
  8. Was mammoth
    Was mammoth 8 June 2013 18: 32 New
    +6
    Quote: smersh70
    50% RUSSO, 50% TURCO !!!! laughing

    Interesting knowledge in genetics wink At least the person knew where Azerbaijan was. wink I think that not everyone on the site on the go will find Ryazan or Baku sad
    1. smersh70
      smersh70 8 June 2013 20: 36 New
      +8
      he determined that I was of Soviet (Russian) Turkic origin ... hi fellow .
  9. ruslan7608
    ruslan7608 8 June 2013 20: 11 New
    +4
    Glory to the fallen famous and unknown war heroes !!! Eternal memory to them, and no matter what nationality they all fought for their common Motherland, the Soviet Union !!!
  10. George
    George 9 June 2013 00: 19 New
    +3
    Excellent material, I learned about this worthy saboteur for the first time. Eternal memory to him.
    Thank you for the article.
  11. Des10
    Des10 9 June 2013 13: 29 New
    +3
    Thanks for the Hero. One Motherland, a common enemy.
    The present generation will no longer understand the greatness of the USSR and its people.
  12. pinecone
    pinecone 9 June 2013 19: 41 New
    +4
    In 1958. the remarkable film "On the Dalniye Beregi" came out on top in the Soviet film distribution. It is a pity that it is not shown on TV now.
    True, you can find and look through the Internet.
    1. valeriy948
      valeriy948 10 June 2013 22: 09 New
      +2
      when the film came out I was in elementary school. It was a winter vacation and I watched this movie with my friends twice a day. the film went on for three days.
  13. Matt eversmann
    Matt eversmann 9 June 2013 19: 51 New
    +5
    Many thanks to the author of the article. I had never heard anything about Mehti Huseynzad. Heroic man. Eternal memory to him and to all those who, fighting the Nazi invaders, brought our Victory closer. soldier
  14. Marek Rozny
    Marek Rozny 9 June 2013 21: 28 New
    +3
    Nice man. Hero. I first found out about him when I collected information on the Turkestan Legion. The amazing courage of the soldiers.
  15. Yeraz
    Yeraz 10 June 2013 11: 06 New
    +2
    Thank you Yarbai. As a child, I was madly fond of watching a film about Mikhailo. Glory to such heroes.
  16. Yeraz
    Yeraz 10 June 2013 11: 07 New
    +5
    Well, what jackal put a minus article ?????
    1. Our
      Our 19 December 2013 17: 40 New
      +1
      some kind of ill-wisher)))

Герой Советского Союза Мехти Гусейнзаде - югославский и итальянский партизан Михайло!

Герой Советского Союза Мехти Гусейнзаде - югославский и итальянский партизан Михайло!Мехти Гусейн-заде родился 22 декабря 1918 года в селе Новханы Бакинской губернии, в семье будущего начальника Бакинской городской милиции Ганифа Гусейн-заде, участвовавшего после установления советской власти в борьбе с бандитизмом на территории Азербайджана. В 1936 году он окончил Бакинское художественное училище, затем учился в Ленинградском институте иностранных языков, а в 1940 году, возвратившись в Баку, продолжил образование в Азербайджанском педагогическом институте имени В. И. Ленина! Мехти был действительно всестороне развитым человеком!

Рано лишившись родителей, он вместе с сестрами Пикя и Хурриет воспитывался у тети, сестры отца – Санам ханым.

Мехти был озорным ребенком, и тетя Санам нередко наказывала его за шалости, хотя и очень любила его. Никто и не мог подумать, что в этом ребенке столько добра, нежности, преданности и любви к ближним.


Когда 24-летнего бакинца Мехти Гусейнзаде отправляли из Тбилисского военного училища на Сталинградский фронт, у него уже появилось предчувствие ранней смерти, о чем он написал в стихотворении, которое прислал сестрам в Баку в мае 1942 года: "Боюсь, что молодым умру…" Но откуда он мог знать, что спустя всего два с небольшим года это предчувствие оправдается, а сам он станет героем трех стран – СССР, Югославии и Италии…



22 июня 1941 года фашистские войска вторглись на территорию Советского Союза. По всей стране в срочном порядке мобилизовались военные части. Молодые люди ежедневно, десятками тысяч, добровольно вступали в ряды Красной армии. Не обошла эта участь и Мехти Гусейн-заде. В августе 1941 года он вступает в армию, где по окончании военно-пехотного училища, ему присваивают звание лейтенанта и отправляют на фронт, в самое пекло – под Сталинград.

На фронте Мехти Гусейн-заде демонстрирует боевым товарищам только самые лучшие свои качества. Он стойко переносит все тяготы и лишения военно-полевой жизни. Его назначают командиром минометного взвода, где, не смотря на свой 22-летний возраст, он становится настоящим авторитетом среди товарищей, поскольку в общении с ними он всегда прост и легко находит общий язык практически с каждым человеком.

Спустя год после своего вступления в Красную армию, Мехти Гусейн-заде получает тяжелое ранение. Тяжелораненый, он взят в плен фашистскими войсками и отправлен в Германию.

После излечения, в г. Миргород Полтавской области зачислен в Азербайджанский легион вермахта и отправлен в Германию. В школе переводчиков под Берлином 3 месяца изучал немецкий язык. После успешного окончания курса в апреле 1943 года направлен в г.Штранс на формирование 162-й Туркестанской дивизии вермахта. Служил в отделе 1-Ц (пропаганда и контрразведка) штаба 314-го полка этой дивизии. В сентябре 1943 года 162-я Туркестанская дивизия направлена в Италию на подавление партизанского движения. Находясь в Италии в г. Триест установил связь с югославским партизанами, действовавшими в Словенском Приморье Адриатики и вместе с двумя другими военнослужащими дивизии - азербайджанцами Джавадом Хакимли и Асадом Курбановым совершил побег.Благодаря местным патриотам, М. Гусейнзаде и Дж. Хакимли сумели выйти на партизан и уже вскоре воевали в составе 9-го югославо-итальянского партизанского корпуса.

Дж. Хакимли создал здесь роту "Руска чета", а Мехти стал его заместителем по политчасти и разведчиком отряда. Чуть позже за уникальные по дерзости диверсионные акты Мехти был зачислен в штаб 9-го корпуса. Знание немецкого языка и порядков в фашистской армии, которые он приобрел ранее в легионе, давали возможность Мехти и его группе проникать в места скопления немцев и совершать диверсии. Получив прозвище "Михайло", руководил диверсионной группой и стал одним из крупнейших партизан-диверсантов Второй Мировой войны. Мехти владел английским, испанским, немецким, русским, турецким и французским языками. Михайло также прекрасно рисовал, играл на таре и сочинял стихи, а также прекрасно знал сапёрное дело и отлично водил машину.

Первую свою операцию в качестве диверсанта, «Михайло» провел все в том же городе Триест в апреле 1944 года. В кинотеатре «Опчина», где собиралась вся местная элита Вермахта, он установил бомбу замедленного действия. Бомба сработала весьма точно: после мощнейшего взрыва погибло свыше 80-ти фашистских офицеров и еще 260 получило серьезные увечья. Но на этом «Михайло» не остановился.

Спустя несколько дней был взорван местный Солдатский дом Вермахта. В результате взрыва погибли и получили тяжелые ранения более 450 немецких военнослужащих. За голову Мехти Гусейн-заде фашистским командованием впервые назначается награда в размере 100 тыс. рейхсмарок!


В итальянской фашистской газете "Ил-Пикколо" была помещена заметка "Террористическое покушение на "немецкий солдатский дом", в которой официально сообщается: "Вчера, в субботу, коммунистические элементы совершили террористическое покушение на "Немецкие солдатские казармы" в Триесте, которое стоило жизни некоторым немецким солдатам и некоторым итальянским гражданам".

В конце апреля 1944 года Мехти с товарищами Гансом Фрицем и Али Тагиевым взорвали мост у железнодорожной станции Постайно. В результате этой диверсии потерпел катастрофу немецкий состав из 24 вагонов. Через несколько дней, по решению партизанского штаба, Михайло казнил офицера гестапо Н. Картнера.

В июне 1944 года взрыв офицерского казино. В результате взрыва было убито 150 и ранено 350 гитлеровцев. Взрыв военной гостиницы "Дейче убернахтунгхайм" - 250 убитых и раненых солдат и офицеров.

Только в первой половине 1944 года потери немцев в личном составе от деятельности диверсионной группы "Михайло" составили более 1000 человек. Вознаграждение за голову партизана назначенное оккупационными властями выросло до 300 000 рейхсмарок.

Многие диверсии Мехти совершал в немецкой форме. В сентябре того же года Мехти Гусейн-заде в форме немецкого офицера технической службы проник на аэродром противника и с помощью мин замедленного действия взорвал 2 самолёта, 23 военных гаража и 25 автомашин.

В следующем месяце партизаны под командованием Михайло организовали дерзкий налёт на фашистскую местную тюрьму в г. Удино (Северная Италия). Мехти, в форме офицера вермахта, вместе с двумя партизанами, которые также были переодеты в форму немецких солдат, в сопровождении "пленных", подошли к воротам немецкой тюрьмы и потребовали от часового открыть ворота. Как только они оказались на территории тюрьмы, Гусейн-заде со своими партизанами обезоружили охрану и открыли двери всех камер, освободив 700 военнопленных, в том числе 147 советских солдат. На следующий день фашистское радио передало, что на тюрьму, якобы, напала трёхтысячная партизанская дивизия. В письме сестре Хурриет еше будучи на фронте Мехти пишет: "Я не знаю, останусь в живых или нет, но даю вам слово, что не придётся вам опускать голову из-за меня, и когда-нибудь вы обо мне услышите. Если я погибну, то погибну, как герой, - смертью храбрых"

За голову Мехти Гусейн-заде немцы установили фантастическую награду в размере 400 тыс. рейхсмарок, но Мехти продолжал оставаться неуловимым. По поручению командования 9-го корпуса Народно-освободительной Армии Югославии Гусейн-заде создал и возглавил разведгруппу диверсантов при штабе 31-й дивизии им. Градника.

Мехти Гусейн-заде начинает совершать свои диверсии прямо у немцев под носом. Однажды, переодевшись в нацистскую военную форму, он в одиночку на мотоцикле подъехал к роте марширующих гитлеровцев и открыл по ним огонь из автомата. Он убил более 20 немецких солдат, и пока остальная часть роты пребывала в растерянности, «Михайло» успел благополучно скрыться.

Выполняя свои задания, Мехти Гусейн-заде неоднократно использовал против фашистов те навыки и знания, которые ему привили в Азербайджанском легионе Вермахта, под командованием германских офицеров. Немцы сами обучили «Михайло» всем тонкостям военной разведки, технологиям проведения подрывов и диверсий. Когда они осознали это – было уже поздно – гнев их не ведал границ. А Мехти Гусейн-заде, тем временем, продолжал совершать свои подвиги.

Мехти был начитан, знал наизусть многие произведения классиков азербайджанской и восточной литературы, своей жизнерадостностью и оптимизмом заражал товарищей. Со всех операций Мехти возвращался живым и невредимым, да еще умудрялся рассказывать анекдоты, пел, писал стихи, рисовал пейзажи Словении, завоевав симпатии и уважение товарищей по оружию.

Но, увы, не обошлось без предателя. Узнав о том, что Мехти поручено провести операцию по вывозу обмундирования с гитлеровских складов, фашисты напали на след партизан и преследовали их до села Витовлье, где и разыгралась трагедия. Гитлеровцы, окружив село, потребовали указать дом, где прячется Михайло, в противном случае они пригрозили сжечь всю деревню.

Но как не пытались немцы найти его укрытие, у них ничего не получалось. Местные жители наотрез отказывались выдавать партизана. Когда же немецкий офицер пригрозил им за это расстрелом, «Михайлo» сам вышел из своего укрытия и открыл огонь по фашистам.Мехти дорого отдавал свою жизнь. После непродолжительного боя им было убито 25 вооруженных противников. Сам же Мехти получил 8 пулевых ранений, но, тем не менее, продолжал сражаться. Когда же Мехти Гусейн-заде обнаружил, что патронов у него практически не осталось, он пустил себе пулю в сердце, не желая сдаваться в плен фашистским захватчикам.

Хочется отметить, что, несмотря на то, что в архивном деле М. Гусейнзаде в одной из справок говорится о том, что немцы глумились над телом Мехти, изуродовали его лицо, выкололи глаза и т. д. (ФПХ, дело: № 159, т. 2., с. 7.), тем не менее, это не соответствовало действительности и полностью опровергалось оставшимся в живых свидетелем тех событий Джавадом Хакимли, который потом лично обмыл по мусульманским обычаям тело Мехти.
Чувство страха у Михайло было на нуле, это был отважный, дерзкий партизан, вызывавший панику у немцев" - так отзывались о легендарном Михайло - Герое Советского Союза Мехти Гусейнзаде его боевые друзья.

В 1957 году легендарный разведчик, антифашист Мехти Гусейнзаде был посмертно удостоен звания Героя Советского Союза. Он также был награжден посмертно югославскими орденами и итальянской медалью "За воинскую доблесть", что приравнено к статусу Национального героя Италии. По указанию первого секретаря ЦК Компартии Азербайджана Гейдара Алиева в 1973 году в центре Баку был открыт памятник герою. А 25 октября 2007 года бюст Михайло был установлен и в Словении, в селе Шемпас.

Будучи в Словении на торжественной церемонии открытия памятника Михайло, его племянник – врач Мехти Азизбеков встретился с боевыми друзьями героя. Словенские ветераны, воздавая должное памяти своего однополчанина, отмечали, что Михайло был очень смелым человеком. А жительница села Шемпас Анжела Першич сказала: «Все его любили. Он говорил: "Я здесь, чтобы сделать вас счастливыми".

"…Близ Чеповани и ныне возвышается камень с высеченной на ней надписью:
"Спи, наш любимый Мехти, славный сын азербайджанского народа! Твои подвиг во имя свободы навсегда останется в сердцах твоих друзей"

Прототип Мехти Гусейн-заде встречается в повести Имрана Касумова и Гасана Сеидбейли "На дальних берегах". В 1958 году по мотивам повести на киностудии "Азербайджанфильм" был снят художественный фильм "На дальних берегах", на премьеру которого, по данным Госкино СССР, в то время сходило почти 60 миллионов зрителей. А в 2008 году на студии "Салнаме" снят документальный фильм "Михайло". В 1963 году вышли в свет мемуары одного из товарищей Мехти Джавада Хакимли под названием "Интигам" ("Месть"), в которой описывались боевые подвиги "Михайло", рассказывалось о буднях первой партизанской ударной бригады и роты "Руска чета". 9 мая 1978 года в Баку был открыт памятник Мехти Гусейн-заде. Именем Мехти Гусейн-заде назван футбольный стадион в Сумгаите, набережная в Мингечауре, средняя школа в селе Новханы (Баку), улицы в Баку и Тертере. В посёлке Шемпас (Словения) поставлен бюст героя. 29 декабря 2008 года в Национальном музее истории НАНА прошла научная конференция, посвящённая 90-летию со дня рождения Мехти Гусейн-заде.

Мы с детства росли на примере этого героя!

Вечная память герою!

По материалам:
http://www.salamnews.org/,
http://atz-box.ru/,
http://www.trend.az/life/history/1684249.html
Автор: подготовил yarbay


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему



Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 14
  1. xetai9977 8 июня 2013 08:41
    Вечная память героям!Имена таких героев как Мехти Гусейнзаде никогда не должны забыватся ! Спасибо,Алибек!
  2. патрон 8 июня 2013 09:19
    При Сталине из азербайджанцев получались настоящие герои-воины, а нынешние азербайджанцы стали героями исключительно криминальных сводок request
    патрон
    1. kNow 8 июня 2013 09:55
      времена, нравы...
      kNow
    2. xetai9977 8 июня 2013 09:58
      Не надо судить о народе по преступникам.Преступники есть у ВСЕХ,в том числе и у русских.И при чём здесь Сталин? Правители приходят и уходят, а народы остаются.
  3. smersh70 8 июня 2013 10:23
    насчет гибели есть несколько версий---недавно по ТВ показывали репортаж с той деревни....так вот, одна женщина рассказала ,что она,будучи маленькой на улице с подружкой увидела,как пробегает один партизан,весь в крови,переметнувшись через забор,он улегся в траве и немцы прошли мимо по улице,потом уже прибежали жители деревни и один из них сказал,что вот он-легендарный Михайло, он умер от потери крови...
    вторая версия проходила в печати по рассказам бывшего легионера--партизаны оторвались от немцев...и уже проходили железнодорожную ветку,как немцы напоследок обстреляли из огнестрельного оружия.....несколько пул и попали в Михайло...и он умер от потери крови.....
    но диверсант был классным!!!!!!!!
    smersh70
  4. smersh70 8 июня 2013 10:39
    кстати по агентурным материалам Министерство госбезопасности в 1945 году открыло Дело Оперативного Розыска с окраской шпионаж на Михайло......только после того ,как лидер итальянских коммунистов Тольятти дал материалы Сталину, тот распорядился проверить его дело.....Проверка затянулась до 1956 года,и проверял его тогдащний начальник 2 отделения контрразведки капитан Гейдар Алиев.....по материалам проверки и была составлена докладная записка в ЦК КПСС..............
    smersh70
  5. Егоза 8 июня 2013 11:51
    Большое спасибо за статью! Чем больше мы вспоминаем героев, тем больше у нас поводов для гордости! И тем больше мы можем рассказать нашим потомкам.
    Слава бесстрашному азербайджанскому герою!
  6. individ 8 июня 2013 13:30
    Читаю публикацию о Герое азербайджанце Войны Мехти Гусейнзаде, а перед глазами кино "Отец солдата" - о Герое грузине - некогда общих Героях общей великой страны СССР.
    1. Yarbay 8 июня 2013 17:12
      Цитата: individ
      "Отец солдата" - о Герое грузине - некогда общих Героях общей великой страны СССР.

      Кстате я ниже статьи выстовил фильм о Мехти*На дальних берегах* помню в детстве часто смотрел этот фильм!!
      Yarbay
  7. Был Мамонт 8 июня 2013 14:42
    В Рязани есть памятник и улица им. Героя Советского Союза и Национального Героя Италии Ф.А.Полетаева.А сколько безвестных героев навсегда осталось в тех же Италии, Франции? Остались от них псевдонимы. И память о неизвестных "русских" солдатах. "Русских" написал в кавычках- потому как для них мы до сих пор русские-азербайджанцы и грузины, татары и русские... .
    1. smersh70 8 июня 2013 15:17
      эт точно!!!!!!в Италии,когда я сказал,что я азербайджанец,водитель дальнобойки сказал--50% РУССО,50% ТУРКО!!!! laughing
      smersh70
  8. Был Мамонт 8 июня 2013 18:32
    Цитата: smersh70
    50% РУССО,50% ТУРКО!!!! laughing

    Интересные познания в генетике wink По крайней мере, человек знал, где Азербайджан. wink Думаю, не каждый на сайте с ходу на карте найдет Рязань или Баку sad
    1. smersh70 8 июня 2013 20:36
      он определил ,что я советский(русский)тюркского происхожения... hi fellow .
      smersh70
  9. ruslan7608 8 июня 2013 20:11
    Слава павшим известным и неизвестным героям войны!!!Вечная им память,и не важно какой они национальности они все сражались за общую Родину,Советский Союз!!!
  10. ЖОРЖ 9 июня 2013 00:19
    Отличный материал, узнал об этом достойном диверсанте впервые.Вечная ему память.
    Благодарствую за статью.
  11. Des10 9 июня 2013 13:29
    Спасибо за Героя. Одна Родина, общий враг.
    Нонешнее поколение уже не поймёт величия СССР и его людей.
  12. pinecone 9 июня 2013 19:41
    В 1958г. замечательный кинофильм "На Дальних Берегах" вышел на первое место в советском кинопрокате. Жаль, что его не показывает сейчас по ТВ.
    Правда, можно найти и посмотреть через интернет.
    pinecone
    1. valeriy948 10 июня 2013 22:09
      когда вышел фильм я учился в начальной школе. были зимние каникулы и я с друзьями смотрел это кино по два раза в день. фильм шел три дня.
      valeriy948
  13. Matt Eversmann 9 июня 2013 19:51
    Огромное спасибо автору статьи. Никогда раньше ничего не слышал о Мехти Гусейнзаде. Геройский человек. Вечная память ему и всем тем, кто, сражаясь с немецко-фашистскими захватчиками, приближал нашу Победу. soldier
    Matt Eversmann
  14. Marek Rozny 9 июня 2013 21:28
    Славный человек. Герой. Я про него впервые узнал, когда информацию собирал по Туркестанскому легиону. Поразительного мужества солдат.
    Marek Rozny
  15. Yeraz 10 июня 2013 11:06
    Спасибо Ярбай.Прмню в детстве безумно любил смотреть фильм про Михайло.Слава таким героям.
  16. Yeraz 10 июня 2013 11:07
    Ну и какой шакал поставил минус статье?????
    1. Наш 19 декабря 2013 17:40
      какой нибудь недоброжелатель )))
      Наш

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня