Military Review

Barrels in the style of Paramilitary

9
The AR-15 assault rifle is the basic model of the Colt's Manufacturing Company Inc sample design model.



Rifle sports Colt Match Target HBAR (Heavy Barrel)


Weapon Paramilitary abroad are called civilian models, converted from combat rifle systems.

Conversion is relevant not only for the Russian defense industry, but also for foreign manufacturers of weapons! One of the objectives of the conversion is to “get rid” of obsolete weapons and military equipment (military hardware) or its surplus and, accordingly, return to the state budget at least some of the funds spent on their acquisition.

Of course, individual copies can be transferred to a museum or training centers, some are donated as part of helping poor countries, which increases the political capital of the donor country, and the lion's share is transferred to permanent storage sites (the so-called “stock for a rainy day”).

But these areas of using obsolete samples and surplus weapons do not give financial benefits to the state. It is most preferable to maximize their use in the national economy.

Of particular interest is the conversion of small arms, which today around the world is successfully converted into a sports and hunting. Civilian consumers are attracted by the reliability, compactness, multiplicity of charge, and the fact that they are not inferior in their qualities to combat analogues.

Taking into account the requirements of the market, foreign arms firms have organized the revision and production of small arms in accordance with the requirements for civilian products.

These samples received the name Paramilitary abroad - “paramilitary” and are widely distributed among foreign hunters.

Work on the creation of Paramilitary weapons by foreign firms are carried out in two main areas: the production of sporting and hunting samples, having the maximum level of unification with combat analogues, and the alteration of weapons removed from service for later use in hunting and sport.

The Mini-14 carbine is the basic model of the COO family of samples from Sturm, Ruger & Co. Inc


Carabiner Ruger Mini-Thirty


Today, such large arms firms as Colt, Ruger, Heckler & Koch, Springfield, Beretta, Mauser, Century Arms, Steyr Mannlicher, Voere and others are engaged in the production of Paramilitary weapons.

One of the oldest US firms - Colt's Manufacturing Co. Inc. (headquarters in Hartford, pc. Connecticut) was founded in the XIX century. and began its activity with the production of revolvers of its own design.

In 1911, she launched the production of the Colt mod pistol. 1911 chambered for .45ACP, and some time later launched the production of a whole family of rifles, Colt Coheer, Stagecoach carbines and a pneumatic smooth-bore rifle Standart Pump.

In 1959, the firm received a government order to manufacture an AR-15 rifle for the US Army, produced under the Colt М16 index, which served as the basis for the development and production of a number of civilian weapons models.

The company has created a sports rifle Colt Match Target HBAR (Heavy Barrel) in the standard version with 3,6 kg weight and lightweight - 3 kg weight for .223 Rem., 9 mm Para and 7,62X39 mm (Russian) cartridges. The second model is the Colt Sporter HBAR (Heavy Barrel) / Armalite 3,4 kg weighing .223 Rem., 9 mm Para and 7,62x39 mm.

When firing at a range of 91, the carbines provided the following accuracy settings. The shooting was carried out in five batches of five shots with PMC cartridges with a shell bullet of mass 7,9 g: Pmin. - 42,16 mm, Pmax. - 72,2 mm, Trans. - 57,66 mm. When firing ammunition firms PMC with a semi-bullet bullet with a soft head with a mass of 7,97 g: Pmin. - 41,65 mm, Pmax. - 64,5 mm, Trans. - 47,0 mm. When firing Samson cartridges with an 7,97 g shell bullet: Pmin. - 59,94 mm, Pmax. - 80,15 mm, Trans. - 65,28 mm.

Samples of sporting and hunting weapons based on the AR-15 assault rifle created by Colt differ from the base model by the used cartridge, the main parameters of the firing mechanism, the nature of firing (the possibility of automatic fire has been eliminated).

The automatics of these samples works due to removal of powder gases.

Ruger Mini-14 / 5R Ranch Carabiner


The barrel bore is locked to seven lugs of the rotary larva of the slider. Trigger fire trigger single fire. The sighting device of the open type consists of a front sight on a high base, adjustable vertically and horizontally. Sighting device allows you to make an amendment to the side wind.

The charging handle is located at the top, the safety bracket can be folded back to allow shooting in winter with gloves.

The butt is made of impact-resistant plastic and is located in line with the axis of the barrel, which has a positive effect on the accuracy of shooting.

Tactical and technical characteristics of weapons such as Paramilitary from the company Colt are presented in Table. 1.

Another major participant in the production of civilian weapons such as Paramilitary is the American arms firm Ruger (Sturm, Ruger & Co. Inc.), founded in 1948 by William Waterman Ruger and Alexander M. Sturman (Southport, Connecticut).

The first model of the new weapons company in the 1949 was a small-caliber pistol; and in 1959, a self-loading carbine chambered for .44 Mag appears. In 1967, the company launched a single-shot carbine. Then the rifle model 77 arr was created. 1968. In 1974, the company’s engineers developed a self-loading Mini-14 carbine chambered for .223 Rem. and then the company made the next logical step - it created another modification of the Mini-14 / 20GB carbine with a bayonet and a flame arrester. In 1992 based on the rifle model 77 arr. 1968 G. created rifle M77 Mark II.

1 table. TTH samples Paramilitary firms firm Colt (USA)

Basic Model

Assault rifle ar-xnumx

Sample name

Colt Match Target HBAR

Colt Sportier HBAR / Armalite

Colt Sportier Competition HBAR, mod.1

Colt Sportier Competition HBAR, mod.2

Colt Light Weight Sportier Rifle, mod.1

Colt Light Weight Sportier Rifle, mod.3

Characteristics

Firm-developer

Colt

Cartridge

.223 Rem. 9 mm Para 7,62x39 mm

.223 Rem. 9 mm Para 7,62x39 mm

.223 Rem.

.223 Rem.

.223 Rem.

9 mm Para

Effort of descent, N (kgf)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

*

*

*

Initial speed of a bullet, m / s

676; 649,5; 679,4

*

«

*

*

*

Store type

Box-shaped detachable

Store capacity, patr.

5

5; 20; 30

5

5

5

5

Mass of weapons, kg

3,6

3,4

4,8

3,85

3,0

3,2

Length, mm

• weapons

• trunk

• sighting line

+991 510 502

+901 510 502

+990,6 508 502

+990,6 508 502

+876 406 375

+876 406 375

Price, USD

*

*

859,58

*



The M1 carabiner (M1A) is the basic model of the COO family of samples from Springfield Inc


At the end of 1980's an assault rifle is created that looks no different from the Mini-14 AC-556, which allows automatic fire and fire in fixed bursts. At the same time, the Mini-14 (Mini-30) carbine variant is created for the Soviet cartridge 7,62x39 mm.

50-year-old experience in designing small arms, acquired by Ruger / Sturm specialists and well-deserved recognition of the company's achievements in the global arms market, allowed specialists to start creating sporting and hunting weapons based on military weapons.

Using the Mini-14 as a base case, the company's specialists create a series of civilian carbines, including the Ruger Mini-14 / 5R Ranch chambered for .223 Rem., Ruger Mini-14 / 5R Ranch Stainless for the chambered XXUMUM Rem., Ruger Government Mini -Thirty chambered for 223x7,62 mm, Ruger Mini-Thirty Stainless for chambered 39x7,62 mm.

Carabiners of this series are intended mainly for farmers and self-defense. In practice, it is used for hunting small animals and birds. The weapon has a vapor system automation, often walnut bed. The sighting device is equipped with a knife-shaped front sight and is entirely adjustable vertically and horizontally. On rifles you can install an optical sight. The magazine has a capacity of five rounds. To protect the hand from burns when firing, the barrel has a plastic lining.

The company carried out firing tests of the Ruger Mini-Thirty carbine for the Remington cartridge 7,62x39 mm cartridges with Core-Loct bullets with a soft 8,1 g headpiece in three series of three shots at a distance of 50 yards (45,5 m), and the following value of the Per parameter was obtained. —50,8; 48,13; 30,48.

These carbines for sport and hunting differ from the combat design of the lodge with a half-pistol grip without a protrusion under the cheek made of American walnut wood, the main parameters of the barrel, receiver and bolt and the used cartridge.

2 table. TTH samples Paramilitary firms Ruger / Sturm (USA)

Basic Model

Mini-14 self-loading carbine

Sample name

Ruger Mini-14 / 5R Ranch

Ruger Mini-14 / 5R Ranch Stainless

Ruger Government Mini-14 / 20GB

Ruger Mini-Thirty

Ruger Mini-Thirty Stainless

Characteristics

Firm-developer

Sturm, Ruger Co. Inc.

Cartridge

.223 Rem.

.223 Rem.

.223 Rem.

7,62x39 mm

7,62x39 mm

Effort of descent, N (kgf)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

Initial speed of a bullet, m / s

*

*

*

713

713

Store type

Box-shaped detachable

Store capacity, patr.

5; 20; 30

5; 20; 30

5; 20; 30

5

5

Mass of weapons, kg

3,0

3,0

3,1

3,1

3,1

Length, mm

• weapons

• trunk

943 470

943 470

943 470

943 470

943 470

Price, USD

*

*

-

580

*



Hunting rifle Springfield M1A-A1


In the production of this type of weapon, Ruger / Sturm uses high quality American walnut wood, plastic, steel, including stainless steel.

Characteristics of Ruger / Sturm carbines are presented in table. 2.

Springfield Inc. occupies a significant place in the Paramilitary weapons market. (USA), which created on the basis of the Springfield MXNUMA battle rifle a number of civilian samples.

The Springfield Armory State Arms Factory was founded in 1777 and for the period from its inception to the present, has produced a huge number of weapons. After 190 years (1968) after the founding of the plant, Secretary of Defense Robert McNamara closes this plant. Until 1971, the company is inactive, and in 1971, a certain Texan buys the plant, its brand and its patents; but this attempt to revive production failed. Only in 1974, businessman Robert Reed and his three sons buy a factory that comes to life under their leadership. In 1992, the Springfield Armory factory was renamed Springfield Inc.

The plant produced a rifle arr. 1878 g. Mod. Trapdoor, Springfield mod. M1903, M1A series, the civilian version of the M14 rifle, M1A National Match rifles chambered for .308 Win. ., .22 Win. and .410 Win., Beretta WM-1 rifles chambered for .30 Win., FN-FAL chambered for .06 Win. and Colt Government based pistols.

The base model for Paramilitary type samples at the Springfield plant became the M1A carbine chambered for .308 Win.

The M1 carabiner was developed by Winchester for the .30 cartridge, the M1A was later created for the .308 Win cartridge.

3 table. TTH samples Paramilitary firms Springfield Inc. (USA)

Basic Model

Springfield МХNUMXА

Sample name

Springfield M1A Rush

Springfield M1A Rush Synthetic

Springfield M1A National Match

Springfield M1A National Match Government

Springfield M1A-A1

Characteristics

Firm-developer

Springfield Inc.

Cartridge

.308 Win.

.308 Win.

.308 Win.

.308 Win.

.243 7 mm .308 Win.

Effort of descent, N (kgf)

24,9 (2,49)

24,9 (2,49)

24,9 (2,49)

24,9 (2,49)

24,9 (2,49)

Initial speed of a bullet, m / s

*

*

Щ

*

Store type

Box-shaped detachable

Store capacity, patr.

5; 20; 30

5; 20; 30

5; 20; 30

5; 10; 20

5; 10; 20

Mass of weapons, kg

4,0

4,0

4,5

4,5

4,0

Length, mm

• weapons

• trunk

1029 457

1029 457

1126 559

1126 559

1048 527

Price, USD

1069

1069

*

*

1069



FN FAL assault rifle company FN (Belgium) - the basic model of the family of samples COO company Century Inc. I arms


The highlight of the MXNUMHA carbine is a reloading system based on the use of a special cartridge, which is intermediate in power between the pistol and rifle cartridges. When firing, the powder gases through the hole in the lower part of the barrel (the muzzle) enter the gas discharge tube and act on the piston, which transfers the force to the mechanisms for unlocking the bolt, removing the liner, compressing the return spring, gripping and discharging the cartridge and locking the barrel.

Shop box detachable. The front sight and military purpose. Rear sight with micrometric adjustment horizontally and vertically. The butt with a pistol grip and forearm is made of black plastic, a notch is applied on the forearm and grip. There is a rubber damping pad.

The main difference between the M1 carbine and the M1 is the presence of a folding stock.

Currently, M1 and M1A rifles are decommissioned; the main reason is the cessation of production of the intermediate cartridge.

On the basis of the M1 and M1A rifles, Springfield Inc. developed a family of sporting and hunting weapons: Springfield M1A Rush, Springfield M1A Rush Synthetic, Springfield M1A National Match and Springfield M1A National Match Government.

The main differences between these samples and the combat were the parameters of the firing mechanism, the shape of the butt, the nature of the shooting and the cartridge used. Firing tests of civilian samples for a range of 50 yards with a series of five shots from a position with a folded butt gave the result of the P - 50,8 mm.

The performance characteristics of samples created on the basis of the M1А National Match karabiner from Springfield are presented in Table. 3.

Do not "offend" US firms when creating samples such as Paramilitary and foreign samples. These companies include Century Inc. I Arms, created on the basis of the Belgian rifle FN FAL chambered for 7,62x51 mm FAL sample Sporting Rifle chambered for .308 Win. and 7,62x51 mm.

The civilian design completely duplicates the FN FAL military weapons, with the exception that the FAL Sporting Rifle rifle can only be fired with single shots. The front sight and rear sight of a military sample with micrometric adjustment of the vertical and horizontal. The butt of a hunting type with a stylized pistol grip and a hole for the thumb of the hand is made of black plastic and is equipped with a shock-absorbing rubber butt plate and military-type fore end.

The main differences of the FAL Sporting Rifle rifle from the base are the parameters of the firing mechanism, the nature of the shooting, the shape of the butt and the cartridge used.

When carrying out firing tests for accuracy at a distance of 100 yards (91 m) with five series of 5 shots in each of the PMC cartridges with a shell bullet with a mass of 9,7 g, the following data were obtained: Pmin. - 89 mm, Pmak - 117,8 mm, Trans. - 106 mm; company Previ Partisan bullet with a soft head of the mass of 9,7 g:

Pmin. - 98,8 mm, Pmak - 136 mm, Trans. - 118 mm; Winchester company bullet Silvertip mass 9,7 g: Pmin. - 104 mm, Pmak - 147 mm, Trans. - 120 mm. For 5 5 series shots Per. is 114,8 mm.

The performance characteristics of the FAL Sporting Rifle sample are presented in Table. 4.

Despite the fact that the weapon market of the United States offers consumers a large range of hunting and sporting weapons, recently Paramilitary samples have become increasingly popular. The main reasons for the deployment of its production was, according to gunsmiths, reducing the financial costs of development and production, the possibility of bringing samples to the market at lower prices and the need to reduce army stocks of outdated small arms.

4 table. TTH sample FAL Sporting Rifle

Basic Model

FN FAL

Sample name

FAL Sporting Rifle

Characteristics

Firm-developer

Century Inc. 1 Arms

Cartridge

7,62x51 mm

Effort of descent, N (kgf)

45,36 (4,536)

Initial speed of a bullet, m / s

843,65 (PMC) 780,9 (Previ) 818,7 (Silver)

Store type

Box-shaped

Store capacity, patr.

20

Mass of weapons, kg

4,8

Length, mm

• weapons

• trunk

1048 527

Price, USD

499,87

Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. the47th
    the47th 27 May 2013 09: 10 New
    +1
    Mini-14 was originally created as a civilian and police weapon. The same thing with Springfield M1A - this is a purely civilian weapon made on the basis of M14 automation, and not a civilian alteration of the rifle itself.
    1. Timeout
      Timeout 27 May 2013 10: 54 New
      0
      Let me correct, the Springfield M1A carbine is a replica of the M1 Carabine developed by Winchester, which was the standard armament of the US Army soldiers in World War II along with M1 Garand and Thompson and PP. Mini-14 is also an upgrade to the M14 low-pulse 5,56 cartridge. And M14 is a further development of the M1 Garand!
      1. the47th
        the47th 27 May 2013 12: 04 New
        0
        "The M1A is a civilian version of the M14 rifle designed and manufactured by Springfield Armory, Inc. in 1974. The term" M1A "is a proprietary title for Springfield Armory's M14 pattern rifle. Early M1A rifles were built with surplus GI parts until Springfield Armory, Inc. began manufacturing their own. "

        From the English Wikipedia.
        1. Timeout
          Timeout 27 May 2013 12: 44 New
          0
          Sorry, I missed the letter "A". Well, the Garand and the M14 were developed and produced at Springfield Armory.
        2. bazilio
          bazilio 27 May 2013 12: 54 New
          +1
          Quote: the47th
          "The M1A is a civilian version


          Here a little confusion went because of the designation M1
          M1 Garand, M1- carbine, M1- Abrams
          Therefore, confusion may arise.
  2. SIT
    SIT 27 May 2013 09: 49 New
    +1
    In the 1st photo, the basic model AR 15 is not at all. This is the M4 carbine. The accuracy data for him are not for his caliber. A bullet weighing 7g for .223 does not exist. The data in this caliber would be interesting.
  3. bazilio
    bazilio 27 May 2013 13: 00 New
    0
    In general, the idea of ​​conversion trunks is interesting and captivating. Especially when a barrel converted from a combat one falls into the hands. If a brief history of the barrel were added to the barrel kit, imagine that you would have the opportunity to purchase for example PPSh (albeit a bez-gun of automatic fire) which (the specific barrel you are buying) was used on the Kursk Bulge or during the storming of Berlin .
    1. Timeout
      Timeout 27 May 2013 13: 29 New
      +1
      Converses are generally a welcome booty for gun lovers. But the form usually writes the date of the factory repair, the type of repair made and the place where the weapon came from for repair. There are trunks that, according to the brand of the manufacturer, fought both with the Japanese and in the European company.
  4. wei
    wei 27 May 2013 16: 56 New
    +2
    From an economic point of view, the idea is great:
    + put storage and service on the population
    + getting paid for it
    + remove spending on training in use and maintenance (it is assumed that the person who bought the weapon does it for a reason, at least once a year and shoots well and, accordingly, cleans up about tuning lovers in general a separate topic)
    - a bit more control
    unfortunately, this is possible only in a state where people and power are united (at least not hostile)

Стволы в стиле Paramilitary

Стволы в стиле Paramilitary
Штурмовая винтовка AR-15 — базовая модель семейства образцов СОО фирмы Colt's Manufacturing Company Inc


Стволы в стиле Paramilitary
Винтовка спортивная Colt Match Target HBAR (Heavy Barrel)


Оружием Paramilitary за границей называют образцы гражданского назначения, переделанные из боевых стрелковых систем.


Конверсия актуальна не только для российской оборонки, но и для зарубежных производителей оружия! Одна из задач конверсии — «избавление» от устаревшего вооружения и военной техники (ВиВТ) или его излишков и, соответственно, возврат в бюджет страны хотя бы части средств, затраченных на их приобретение.

Конечно, отдельные экземпляры могут быть переданы в музей или учебные центры, некоторая часть безвозмездно передаётся в рамках помощи бедным странам, что повышает политический капитал страны-дарителя, а львиная доля передаётся в места постоянного складирования (так называемый «запас на чёрный день»).

Но эти направления использования устаревших образцов и излишков оружия не даёт финансовых выгод государству. Наиболее предпочтительно максимально использовать их в народном хозяйстве.

Особый интерес вызывает конверсия стрелкового оружия, которое сегодня во всём мире успешно переделывается в спортивное и охотничье. Гражданских потребителей привлекает в этих образцах надёжность, компактность, многозарядность и то, что они по своим качествам не уступают боевым аналогам.

Учитывая требования рынка, зарубежные оружейные фирмы организовали доработку и производство боевого стрелкового оружия в соответствии с требованиями к гражданской продукции.

Эти образцы получили за рубежом название Paramilitary — «полувоенные» и широко распространены среди зарубежных охотников.

Работы по созданию оружия Paramilitary зарубежными фирмами ведутся по двум основным направлениям: производство спортивно-охотничьих образцов, имеющих максимальный уровень унификации с боевыми аналогами, и переделка снятых с вооружения стрелковых систем для последующего использования их на охоте и в спорте.

Стволы в стиле Paramilitary
Карабин Mini-14 — базовая модель семейства образцов СОО фирмы Sturm, Ruger & Co. Inc


Стволы в стиле Paramilitary
Карабин Ruger Mini-Thirty


Сегодня выпуском оружия Paramilitary занимаются такие крупные оружейные фирмы, как Colt, Ruger, Heckler & Koch, Springfield, Beretta, Mauser, Century Arms, Steyr Mannlicher, Voere и др.

Одна из старейших фирм США — Colt's Manufacturing Co. Inc. (штаб-квартира в г. Хартфорд, шт. Коннектикут) была основана в XIX в. и начинала свою деятельность с производства револьверов собственной конструкции.

В 1911 г. она развернула производство пистолета Colt mod. 1911 под патрон .45АСР, а несколько позже наладила выпуск целого семейства винтовок Colt Coheer, карабинов Stagecoach и пневматическго гладкоствольного ружьё Standart Pump.

В 1959 г. фирма получила государственный заказ на изготовление для армии США винтовки AR-15, выпускающейся под индексом Colt М16, послужившей основой для разработки и производства ряда моделей гражданского оружия.

Фирма создала спортивную винтовку Colt Match Target HBAR (Heavy Barrel) в стандартном варианте массой 3,6 кг и облегчённом — массой — 3 кг под патроны .223 Rem., 9 mm Para и 7,62x39 мм (русский). Вторая модель Colt Sporter HBAR (Heavy Barrel)/Armalite массой 3,4 кг под патроны .223 Rem., 9 mm Para и 7,62x39 мм.

При стрельбе на дальность 91 м карабины обеспечивали следующие параметры кучности стрельбы. Стрельба велась пятью сериями по пять выстрелов патронами фирмы РМС с оболочечной пулей массой 7,9 г: Пмин. — 42,16 мм, Пмакс. — 72,2 мм, Пер. — 57,66 мм. При стрельбе патронами фирмами РМС с полуоболочечной пулей с мягкой головной частью массой 7,97 г: Пмин. — 41,65 мм, Пмакс. — 64,5 мм, Пер. — 47,0 мм. При стрельбе патронами фирмы Samson с оболочечной пулей массой 7,97 г: Пмин. — 59,94 мм, Пмакс. — 80,15 мм, Пер. — 65,28 мм.

Созданные фирмой Colt образцы спортивно-охотничьего оружия на основе штурмовой винтовки AR-15 отличаются от базовой модели применяемым патроном, основными параметрами ударно-спускового механизма, характером стрельбы (ликвидирована возможность ведения автоматического огня).

Автоматика этих образцов работает за счёт отвода пороховых газов.

Стволы в стиле Paramilitary
Карабин Ruger Mini-14/5R Ranch


Запирание канала ствола осуществляется на семь боевых упоров поворотной личинкой продольно-скользящего затвора. Ударно-спусковой механизм куркового одиночного огня. Прицельное приспособление открытого типа состоит из мушки на высоком основании, регулируемой по вертикали и горизонтали. Прицельное приспособление позволяет вводить поправку на боковой ветер.

Рукоятка заряжания расположена сверху, предохранительная скоба может откидываться для обеспечения возможности стрельбы зимой в перчатках.

Приклад выполнен из ударопрочной пластмассы и расположен на одной линии с осью канала ствола, что положительно влияет на точность стрельбы.

Тактико-технические характеристики оружия типа Paramilitary от компании Colt представлены в табл. 1.

Другой крупный участник производства оружия гражданского назначения типа Paramilitary — американская оружейная фирма Ruger (Sturm, Ruger & Co. Inc.), основанная в 1948 г. Вильямом Ваттерманом Ругером и Александром М. Штурманом (г. Сауспорт, шт. Коннектикут).

Первой моделью новой оружейной фирмы стал в 1949 г. малокалиберный пистолет; а в 1959 г. появляется самозарядный карабин под патрон .44 Mag. В 1967 г. фирма запустила в производство однозарядный карабин. Затем была создана винтовка модель 77 обр. 1968 г. В 1974 г. для вооружения полиции конструкторы фирмы разработали самозарядный карабин Mini-14 под патрон .223 Rem. и далее фирма сделала следующий логический шаг — создала очередную модификацию карабина Mini-14/20GB со штыком и пламегасителем. В 1992 г. на базе винтовки модель 77 обр. 1968 г. создаётся винтовка М77 Mark II.

Таблица 1. ТТХ образцов Paramilitary фирмы Colt (США)

Базовая модель

Штурмовая винтовка AR-15

Наименование образца

Colt Match Target HBAR

Colt Sportier HBAR/Armalite

Colt Sportier Competition HBAR, mod.1

Colt Sportier Competition HBAR, mod.2

Colt Light Weight Sportier Rifle, mod.1

Colt Light Weight Sportier Rifle, mod.3

Характеристики

Фирма-разработчик

Colt

Патрон

.223 Rem. 9 mm Para 7,62x39 мм

.223 Rem. 9 mm Para 7,62x39 мм

.223 Rem.

.223 Rem.

.223 Rem.

9 mm Para

Усилие спуска, Н (кгс)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

*

*

*

Начальная скорость пули, м/с

676; 649,5; 679,4

*

«

*

*

*

Тип магазина

Коробчатый отъёмный

Ёмкость магазина, патр.

5

5; 20; 30

5

5

5

5

Масса оружия, кг

3,6

3,4

4,8

3,85

3,0

3,2

Длина, мм

• оружия

• ствола

• прицельной линии

991 510 502

901 510 502

990,6 508 502

990,6 508 502

876 406 375

876 406 375

Цена, долл

*

*

859,58

*



Стволы в стиле Paramilitary
Карабин М1 (М1А) — базовая модель семейства образцов СОО фирмы Springfield Inc


В конце 1980-х гг. создаётся штурмовая винтовка внешне не отличающаяся от Mini-14 АС-556, позволяющая вести автоматический огонь и огонь фиксированными очередями. Одновременно создаётся вариант карабина Mini-14 (Mini-30) под советский патрон 7,62x39 мм.

50-летний опыт конструирования стрелкового оружия, приобретённый специалистами фирмы Ruger/Sturm и заслуженное признание на мировом оружейном рынке достижений фирмы, позволило специалистам приступить к созданию на базе боевого оружия образцов спортивно-охотничьего оружия.

Используя Mini-14 как базовый вариант, специалисты фирмы создают серию гражданских карабинов, в том числе Ruger Mini-14/5R Ranch под патрон .223 Rem., Ruger Mini-14/5R Ranch Stainless под патрон .223 Rem., Ruger Government Mini-Thirty под патрон 7,62x39 мм, Ruger Mini-Thirty Stainless под патрон 7,62x39 мм.

Карабины этой серии предназначены в основном для фермеров и самозащиты. На практике его используют для охоты на мелких животных и птиц. Оружие имеет газоотводную систему автоматики, нередко ореховую ложу. Прицельное приспособление снабжено мушкой ножевидной формы и целиком, регулируемым по вертикали и горизонтали. На карабины можно устанавливать оптический прицел. Магазин имеет ёмкость пять патронов. Для предохранения руки от ожогов при стрельбе ствол имеет пластмассовую накладку.

Фирма провела стрельбовые испытания карабина Ruger Mini-Thirty под патрон 7,62x39 мм патронами фирмы Remington с пулями Core-Loct с мягкой головной частью массой 8,1 г тремя сериями по три выстрела на дистанции 50 ярдов (45,5 м), и было получено следующее значение параметра Пер. —50,8; 48,13; 30,48.

Эти карабины для спорта и охоты отличаются от боевого образца ложей с полупистолетной рукояткой без выступа под щёку, выполненной из древесины американского ореха, основными параметрами ствола, ствольной коробки и затвора и применяемым патроном.

Таблица 2. ТТХ образцов Paramilitary фирмы Ruger/Sturm (США)

Базовая модель

Самозарядный карабин Mini-14

Наименование образца

Ruger Mini-14/ 5R Ranch

Ruger Mini-14/ 5R Ranch Stainless

Ruger Government Mini-14/ 20GB

Ruger Mini-Thirty

Ruger Mini-Thirty Stainless

Характеристики

Фирма-разработчик

Sturm, Ruger Co. Inc.

Патрон

.223 Rem.

.223 Rem.

.223 Rem.

7,62x39 мм

7,62x39 мм

Усилие спуска, Н (кгс)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

27 (2,7)

Начальная скорость пули, м/с

*

*

*

713

713

Тип магазина

Коробчатый отъёмный

Ёмкость магазина, патр.

5; 20; 30

5; 20; 30

5; 20; 30

5

5

Масса оружия, кг

3,0

3,0

3,1

3,1

3,1

Длина, мм

• оружия

• ствола

943 470

943 470

943 470

943 470

943 470

Цена, долл

*

*

-

580

*



Стволы в стиле Paramilitary
Карабин охотничий Springfield М1А-А1


При производстве этого типа оружия фирма Ruger/ Sturm использует высококачественную древесину американского ореха, пластмассу, сталь, в том числе и нержавеющую.

Характеристики карабинов фирмы Ruger/Sturm представлены в табл. 2.

Значительное место на рынке оружии типа Paramilitary занимает фирма Springfield Inc. (США), которая создала на базе боевой винтовки Springfield М1А ряд образцов гражданского назначения.

Государственный оружейный завод Springfield Armory был основан в 1777 г. и за период с момента основания до настоящего времени изготовил громадное количество оружия. Через 190 лет (1968) после основания завода министр обороны Роберт МакНамара закрывает этот завод. До 1971 г. предприятие бездействует, а в 1971 г. некий техасец покупает завод, его бренд и его патенты; но эта попытка оживить производство не удалась. Только в 1974 г. бизнесмен Роберт Рид и три его сына покупают завод, который оживает под их руководством. В 1992 г. завод Springfield Armory был переименован в Springfield Inc.

Завод выпускал винтовки обр. 1878 г. mod. Trapdoor, Springfield mod. M1903, серию M1A, гражданскую версию винтовки М14, карабины М1А National Match под патрон .308 Win., Мб Scout Survival (двуствольный карабин под патрон .22 LR) и дробовик под патрон .410, винтовку М1 Garand под патрон .30-06 Sprgf., .308 Win. и .270 Win., винтовки Beretta WM-59 под патрон .308 Win., FN-FAL под патрон .308 Win. и пистолеты на основе Colt Government.

Базовая модель для образцов типа Paramilitary на заводе Springfield стал карабин М1А под патрон .308 Win.

Карабин М1 был разработан фирмой Winchester под патрон .30, в дальнейшем была создана модель М1А под патрон .308 Win.

Таблица 3. ТТХ образцов Paramilitary фирмы Springfield Inc. (США)

Базовая модель

Springfield М1А

Наименование образца

Springfield М1А Rush

Springfield M1A Rush Synthetic

Springfield M1A National Match

Springfield M1A National Match Government

Springfield M1A-A1

Характеристики

Фирма-разработчик

Springfield Inc.

Патрон

.308 Win.

.308 Win.

.308 Win.

.308 Win.

.243 7 mm .308 Win.

Усилие спуска, Н (кгс)

24,9 (2,49)

24,9 (2,49)

24,9 (2,49)

24,9 (2,49)

24,9 (2,49)

Начальная скорость пули, м/с

*

*

Щ

*

Тип магазина

Коробчатый отъёмный

Ёмкость магазина, патр.

5; 20; 30

5; 20; 30

5; 20; 30

5; 10; 20

5; 10; 20

Масса оружия, кг

4,0

4,0

4,5

4,5

4,0

Длина, мм

• оружия

• ствола

1029 457

1029 457

1126 559

1126 559

1048 527

Цена, долл

1069

1069

*

*

1069



Стволы в стиле Paramilitary
Штурмовая винтовка FN FAL фирмы FN (Бельгия) — базовая модель семейства образцов СОО фирмы Century Inc. I Arms


«Изюминка» карабина М1А — система перезаряжания, основанная на использовании специального патрона, по мощности занимающего промежуточное положение между пистолетным и винтовочным патронами. При стрельбе пороховые газы через отверстие в нижней части ствола (дульная часть) поступают в газоотводную трубку и воздействуют на поршень, который передаёт усилие на механизмы отпирания затвора, удаление гильзы, сжатия возвратной пружины, захват и досылание патрона и запирание ствола.

Магазин коробчатый отъёмный. Мушка и целик военного образца. Целик с микрометрической регулировкой по горизонтали и вертикали. Приклад с пистолетной рукояткой и цевьё выполнены из чёрной пластмассы, на цевьё и рукоятку нанесена насечка. Имеется резиновый амортизирующий затыльник.

Основное отличие карабина М1А от М1 — наличие складного приклада.

В настоящее время карабины М1 и М1А сняты с вооружения; основная причина — прекращение производства промежуточного патрона.

На базе карабинов М1 и М1А фирма Springfield Inc. разработала семейство образцов спортивно-охотничьего оружия: Springfield М1А Rush, Springfield М1А Rush Synthetic, Springfield M1A National Match и Springfield M1A National Match Government.

Основными отличиями этих образцов от боевого стали параметры ударно-спускового механизма, форма приклада, характер стрельбы и применяемый патрон. Стрельбовые испытания образцов гражданского назначения на дальность 50 ярдов серией из пяти выстрелов из положения со сложенным прикладом дали результат П — 50,8 мм.

ТТХ образцов, созданных на базе карабина М1А National Match фирмы Springfield представлены в табл. 3.

Не «обижают» американские фирмы при создании образцов типа Paramilitary и зарубежные образцы. К таким фирмам относится Century Inc. I Arms, создавшая на базе бельгийской винтовки FN FAL под патрон 7,62x51 мм образец FAL Sporting Rifle под патрон .308 Win. и 7,62x51 мм.

Конструкция гражданского образца полностью дублирует боевое оружие FN FAL за тем исключением, что из винтовки FAL Sporting Rifle можно вести огонь только одиночными выстрелами. Мушка и целик военного образца с микрометрической регулировкой по вертикали и горизонтали. Приклад охотничьего типа со стилизованной пистолетной рукояткой и отверстием под большой палец руки стрелка и выполнен из пластмассы чёрного цвета и, снабжён амортизирующим резиновым затыльником и цевьём военного образца.

Основные отличия винтовки FAL Sporting Rifle от базового — параметры ударно-спускового механизма, характер стрельбы, форма приклада и применяемый патрон.

При проведении стрельбовых испытаний на кучность на дальности 100 ярдов (91 м) пятью сериями по 5 выстрелов в каждой патронами фирмы РМС с оболочечной пулей массой 9,7 г были получены следующие данные: Пмин. — 89 мм, Пмак — 117,8 мм, Пер. — 106 мм; фирмы Previ Partisan пулей с мягкой головной частью массой 9,7 г:

Пмин. — 98,8 мм, Пмак — 136 мм, Пер. — 118 мм; фирмы Winchester пулей Silvertip массой 9,7 г: Пмин. — 104 мм, Пмак — 147 мм, Пер. — 120 мм. Для 5 серий по 5 выстрелов Пер. составляет 114,8 мм.

ТТХ образца FAL Sporting Rifle представлены в табл. 4.

Несмотря на то, что оружейный рынок СЩА предлагает потребителям большую номенклатуру охотничьего и спортивного оружия, в последнее время всё большую популярность приобретают именно образцы Paramilitary. Основными причинами для развёртывания его производства стало, по заявлению оружейников, снижение финансовых затрат на разработку и производство, возможность вывода на рынок образцов по более низким ценам и необходимость уменьшения армейских запасов устаревшего стрелкового оружия.

Таблица 4. ТТХ образца FAL Sporting Rifle

Базовая модель

FN FAL

Наименование образца

FAL Sporting Rifle

Характеристики

Фирма-разработчик

Century Inc. 1 Arms

Патрон

7,62x51 мм

Усилие спуска, Н (кгс)

45,36 (4,536)

Начальная скорость пули, м/с

843,65 (PMC) 780,9 (Previ) 818,7 (Silver)

Тип магазина

Коробчатый

Ёмкость магазина, патр.

20

Масса оружия, кг

4,8

Длина, мм

• оружия

• ствола

1048 527

Цена, долл

499,87

Автор: Виктор РОН, журнал "Оружие"


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. the47th 27 мая 2013 09:10
    Mini-14 изначально создавался как гражданское и полицейское оружие. Тоже самое и с Springfield M1A - это сугубо гражданское оружие, сделанное на основе автоматики M14, а не гражданская переделка самой винтовки.
    1. Timeout 27 мая 2013 10:54
      Позвольте поправить, карабин Springfield M1A реплика М1 Carabine разработки фирмы Винчестер, который являлся штатным вооружением солдат армии США во вторую мировую на ряду с M1 Garand и ПП Томпсона и . Mini-14 это тоже модернизация М14 под малоимпульсный патрон 5,56. А М14 это дальнейшее развитие M1 Garand!
      1. the47th 27 мая 2013 12:04
        "The M1A is a civilian version of the M14 rifle designed and manufactured by Springfield Armory, Inc. in 1974. The term "M1A" is a proprietary title for Springfield Armory's M14 pattern rifle. Early M1A rifles were built with surplus G.I. parts until Springfield Armory, Inc. began manufacturing their own."

        Из англоязычной Википедии.
        1. Timeout 27 мая 2013 12:44
          Извиняюсь, пропустил букву "А". Ну а Гаранд и М14 разработаны и выпускались на Спрингфилд Армори.
        2. bazilio 27 мая 2013 12:54
          Цитата: the47th
          "The M1A is a civilian version


          Тут путаница небольшая пошла из-за обозначения М1
          М1 Гаранд, М1- карабин, М1- Абрамс
          Поэтому может возникнуть путаница.
  2. SIT 27 мая 2013 09:49
    На 1й фотке уж никак не базовая модель AR 15. Это карабин М4. Данные по кучности для него приведены не для родного для него калибра. Пуль массой 7гр для .223 не существует. Интересны были бы данные именно в этом калибре.
    SIT
  3. bazilio 27 мая 2013 13:00
    Вообще идея конверсионных стволов интересна и подкупает. Особенно когда в руки попадает ствол, переделанный из боевого. Если бы в комплект к такому стволу добавляли бы краткую историю ствола- прдставьте что у вас была бы возможность преобрести например ППШ (пусть и бех ф-ции автомат. огня) который (конкретный ствол который вы покупаете) применялся на Курской дуге или при шурме Берлина.
    1. Timeout 27 мая 2013 13:29
      Конверсы вообще желанная добыча любителей оружия. Но в формуляре обычно пишут дату заводского ремонта, тип произведенного ремонта и место откуда прибыло оружие на ремонт. Есть стволы которые если верить по клейму производителя, воевали как с японцами, так и в европейской компании.
  4. wei 27 мая 2013 16:56
    с экономической точки зрения идея великолепна:
    + возложить хранение и обслуживание на население
    + получение за это денег
    + снять траты по обучению использования и техобслуживанию (предполагается что человек купивший оружие делает это не просто так, хоть раз в год да постреляет ну и почистит соответственно про любителей тюнинга вообще тема отдельная)
    - чуть больший контроль
    к сожалению это возможно только в государстве где народ и власть едины (хотя бы не враждебны)
    wei

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня