Military Review

Russian heroes (a series of short films) part 2

1
Dear friends! Continuing our work on the new plots of the cycle, created by the efforts of the staff of the Russian Folk Line, we call on anyone who could offer interesting information about the Russian heroes forgotten by our history, connect to our common cause. Together we will continue our work.


Russian heroes (a series of short films) part 2


Igolkin


sixth video from the series "Russian Heroes", dedicated to the feat of the Novgorod merchant Igolkin, committed by him during the Northern War.




Alexander Petrovich Schegolev


seventh video from the cycle “Russian Heroes”, dedicated to the feat of ensign-artilleryman Alexander Petrovich Shchegolev (1832 – 1914), made by him during the Crimean War during the defense of Odessa (1854)




Yakov Petrovich Baklanov


eighth video from the series "Russian Heroes", dedicated to the glorious Russian Cossack general Yakov Petrovich Baklanov (1809 — 1873).




Evgeny Yakovlevich Maximov


ninth video from the series “Russian Heroes”, dedicated to Lieutenant Colonel Evgeny Yakovlevich Maximov (1849 – 1904).

Yevgeny Yakovlevich Maksimov was a warrior by vocation: he fought with the Turks in the ranks of the Serbs, with the Turkmen in the Akhal-Teke detachment, with the British in the Transvaal, with the Japanese in the ranks of the active Russian army. In the peaceful periods of life, fate cast a tireless officer in Abyssinia, Persia, Afghanistan ...

Glory to the Russian officer came during the Anglo-Boer War (1899 – 1902). It would not be an exaggeration to say that Maximov became the most famous Russian volunteer who fought for the freedom of the Boers. The courage and talent of the Russian officer was appreciated, and he was proclaimed by the Boers as a general - an honor inherited only by two of all Europeans who fought in the Transvaal. Maximov’s commander-in-chief, General Delarius, noted Maximov’s perseverance and courage, and General Louis Botha said that although he was not a coward himself, he “not only didn’t see, but didn’t even imagine”.




Alexander Kazarsky


tenth video from the cycle “Russian heroes”, dedicated to the feat of captain Alexander Kazarsky and the brig “Mercury”.

In 1829, the 18-gun Russian brig "Mercury", commanded by captain A.I. Kazarsky, gave an unequal battle to two Turkish battleships, who had a tenfold superiority in the number of guns. And although the chances of salvation from the "Mercury" were insignificant, thanks to the heroism and skill of Russian sailors, he came out of this bout as the winner. “This feat is such that there is no other like it in the history of navigation; he is so amazing that one can hardly believe it. The courage, fearlessness and self-sacrifice rendered by the commander and crew of the “Mercury” are better than a thousand ordinary victories, ”the Odessa Herald noted. The humble naval officer Alexander Ivanovich Kazarsky became a national hero. He was devoted to poems and poems, Denis Davydov compared Kazarsky with the Spartan king Leonid ...

Originator:
http://ruskline.ru/news_rl/2013/04/24/potomstvu_v_primer/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. TekhnarMAF
    TekhnarMAF 31 May 2013 17: 08
    0
    Just wonderful! Success to the authors in the future work is very important!

Русские герои (серия короткометражных фильмов) часть 2

Дорогие друзья! Продолжая работу над новыми сюжетами цикла, созданный усилиями сотрудников «Русской народной линии», мы призываем всех, кто мог бы предложить интересную информацию о русских героях, забытых нашей историей, подключиться к нашему общему делу. Совместными усилиями мы продолжим наши труды.

Русские герои (серия короткометражных фильмов) часть 2


Иголкин



шестой видеоролик из цикла «Русские герои», посвященный подвигу новгородского купца Иголкина, совершенного им в годы Северной войны.




Александр Петрович Щеголев


седьмой видеоролик из цикла «Русские герои», посвященный подвигу прапорщика-артиллериста Александра Петровича Щеголева (1832–1914), совершенному им в годы Крымской войны во время обороны Одессы (1854)




Яков Петрович Бакланов


восьмой видеоролик из цикла «Русские герои», посвященный славному русскому казачьему генералу Якову Петровичу Бакланову (1809—1873).




Евгений Яковлевич Максимов


девятый видеоролик из цикла «Русские герои», посвященный подполковнику Евгению Яковлевичу Максимову (1849–1904).

Евгений Яковлевич Максимов был воином по призванию: он сражался с турками в рядах сербов, с туркменами в составе ахалтекинского отряда, с англичанами в Трансваале, с японцами в рядах действующей Русской армии. В мирные же периоды жизни судьба забрасывала неутомимого офицера в Абиссинию, Персию, Афганистан…

Слава же к русскому офицеру пришла в годы Англо-бурской войны (1899–1902). Не будет преувеличением сказать, что Максимов стал самым известным русским добровольцем, сражавшимся за свободу буров. Отвага и талант русского офицера были оценены, и он был провозглашен бурами генералом – честь, доставшаяся только двум из всех европейцев, сражавшихся в Трансваале. Стойкость и храбрость Максимова отмечал главнокомандующий бурскими войсками генерал Деларей, а генерал Луи Бота говорил, что хотя он и сам не трус, но никого подобного русскому офицеру он «не только не видел, но и не воображал».




Александр Казарский


десятый видеоролик из цикла «Русские герои», посвященный подвигу капитана Александра Казарского и брига «Меркурий».

В 1829 г. 18-пушечный русский бриг «Меркурий», которым командовал капитан А.И.Казарский, дал неравный бой двум турецким линейным кораблям, имевшим десятикратное превосходство в количестве орудий. И хотя шансы на спасение у «Меркурия» были ничтожны, благодаря героизму и умению русских моряков, он вышел из этой схватки победителем. «Подвиг сей таков, что не находится другого ему подобного в истории мореплавания; он столь удивителен, что едва можно оному поверить. Мужество, неустрашимость и самоотвержение, оказанные при сём командиром и экипажем “Меркурия”, славнее тысячи побед обыкновенных», - отмечал «Одесский вестник». Скромный морской офицер Александр Иванович Казарский стал национальным героем. Ему посвящали стихи и поэмы, Денис Давыдов сравнивал Казарского со спартанским царем Леонидом…

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. ТехнарьМАФ 31 мая 2013 17:08
    Просто замечательно!Успехов авторам в дальнейшей работе- очень важной!
    ТехнарьМАФ
Картина дня