Military Review

There is such a profession - the driver

14



In 1906, the Imperial garage was created at the court of Nicholas II. He was in Petrograd. Subsequently, he became the autobase of the Soviet government. In 1917, the fleet of this car base was 46 cars: among them are the cars of the most famous foreign brands - Mercedes, Delone-Belleville, Rolls-Royce, as well as the Russian models Lessner and Russo-Balt.

In 1918, the Soviet government moved to Moscow, and all motor vehicles serving Lenin and his associates were transferred to the Kremlin. It was these machines that became the basis of the special purpose garage, the order for the creation of which was personally signed by Lenin in December 1920 of the year. The first head of the Kremlin garage was Lenin’s personal driver, Stepan Gil. The Russian government did not stint on updating special purpose cars. After World War I, the production of Russian cars ceased. Therefore, in England, they bought fifteen Rolls-Royces, each of which cost about five thousand dollars. The garage cars served Lenin, Trotsky, Lunacharsky, Stalin and other members of the new Russian government. Every year, the maintenance of the garage went, for those times, a fabulous sum - one million dollars. At the time when Stalin ruled the country, such motorcars as the Packards, Pierce Urow, Lincolns, Cadillacs, Rolls-Royces were included in his tuples. Stalin's most favorite car was a gift from US President F. Roosevelt - the Packard Twelv, which was repainted from white to black by order of Stalin.

There is such a profession - the driver


Foreigners were surprised that the main machine of Russian officials were Rolls-Royces. But it was not only the brand of a foreign car, this car was at that time the most perfect and safe. She was the embodiment of respectability and armored security.

Even then, the drivers of the special purpose garage (hereinafter - GON) had unique skills and professionalism. In the years of the Great Patriotic War, when driving with the special services, GON drivers had to develop such routes for government vehicles to minimize the likelihood of enemy sabotage against leading figures. The drivers of GON worked at the Teheran Conference, accompanying all the movements of Stalin, Voroshilov and Molotov, and in 1945 year at the Yalta Conference - transporting Stalin, Molotov, Roosevelt and Churchill.



After the war, in the Kremlin's garage, along with German captured cars of the Daimler, Horch and Mercedes-Benz brands, domestic ZIS-110 cars also appeared, marking the beginning of a domestic car series of the executive class.

Already in 1967, the plant them. Likhachev, to replace the ZIS-110, was designed limousine ZIL-114, which became the leader of the Soviet automobile industry. By 1978, this model of soap was improved and received the name ZIL-115. In the motorcade of Brezhnev there were two such cars - a station wagon and a sedan. Although Leonid Ilyich preferred all the same foreign-made cars - from the "Lincoln" to "Mercedes".

In 70-s GON headed by the head coach of the Soviet national motor sport team - E.S. Tsygankov. He raised the professionalism of the special vehicle drivers to unprecedented heights. Until now, old-timers remember the "gypsy school", which is rightly considered the benchmark of quality and reliability.

Foreign and Russian specialists and law enforcement officers highly appreciate the professionalism and level of training of GON drivers: they are not afraid of any unexpected situations.



For example, while escorting the President of Yugoslavia to the airport, a passenger car suddenly jumped out to meet the motorcade, which lost control due to wet asphalt. The driver of GON, from the accompanying car, decided to substitute his car. He managed to do this in such a way that everyone remained alive and the equipment was minimally damaged. The motorcade continued its movement.

The special purpose garage is located in the former boyar chambers of the 17th century, not far from the Borovitsky gate. Here are all the cars of the first persons of the state. The garage doors N 10 are always half open, as they are an exit for operational vehicles. There is a long-standing tradition that GON cars are washed only by women and only by hand.

GON has its own spare parts warehouse and car repair shops. In the courtyard of the special garage there are armored ZILs - the national pride of the Russian car industry. I must say that in the West, much later, they guessed to build a car frame around an armored capsule. Now in the garage are mainly Mercedes S, E and G-classes. The total number of cars registered in the GON is about one hundred units.

Most people know about GON only that the Minister of Defense and the Parade Commander are going to the 9 May Parade in cars from a special purpose garage. The clear, uniform and beautiful movement of these machines is admired by everyone. So the machine can be managed by the highest level specialists.

But in fairness, I must say that not only the drivers of GON have the highest professional training. At the parade, many drew attention to the powerful military equipment, smoothly moving to the sounds of military marches.



Thus, in the Astrakhan region, junior military specialists of the Strategic Missile Forces are trained at the Kapustin Yar test site. At this test site (161-I school of technicians), it is the drivers of vehicles on multi-axle chassis that are trained for Topol, Topol-M and Yars. Future drivers of rocket complexes learn to drive along limited roads, overcome artificial and natural obstacles, and learn how to drive at high speeds and in any conditions. The training course lasts about three months. In addition to practical driving, it includes theoretical training and training on simulators. Note that the training complex is the pride of the 161 training center. It consists of two modern computer simulators, with the help of which future driving mechanics-drivers of multipurpose tractors and self-propelled launchers gain driving skills. Imitators allow you to recreate various difficult situations on the simulator: driving off-road and difficult roads, in various extreme conditions, and any time of day and under all kinds of weather conditions. The circuit is equipped at the range, which allows students to acquire practical skills in driving sophisticated military equipment on MAZ-7917 and MAZ-543 wheeled chassis.



The cadets of this school of driver-mechanics study not only equipment, but also humanitarian subjects. In their curriculum there are about 30 disciplines: higher mathematics, mechanics, sociologists, philosophy and more.

Future specialists are mastering such items as a car device, maintenance, as well as methods of driving and operating special military transport equipment. Every year, two thousand cadets of this unique school join the ranks of the Russian rocket troops.

It must be said that the drivers serving in the missile forces are obliged to ensure the safe and effective operation of the equipment entrusted to them. They are required to economically consume fuel and lubricants, timely carry out maintenance of equipment, keep the vehicle in constant combat readiness. The driver must have the following skills: be able to eliminate the damage in the shortest possible time, drive a car at any time of the day, under any weather conditions, in any terrain. The more the driver is engaged in the maintenance and operation of vehicles, the faster he masters his specialty.



The work of the driver of multi-axle trucks is rather laborious: he is required to control the movement of the vehicle and the mechanisms of the missile systems, while simultaneously monitoring the readings of the instruments and determining by ear the engine running conditions. The driver has to process a significant amount of information, he is constantly subjected to dynamic and static loads. Drivers often go on long trips related to the specifics of their service. Most of the time drivers spend in the cab of the vehicle. And this is in the presence of vibrations, gas pollution due to exhaust gases and constant noise from the engine running. The greatest strain on the driver’s forces is on duty, the occurrence of pre-emergency situations on a given route, and responsibility when transporting personnel in difficult weather and road conditions. The driver of multi-axle machines has to make decisions in any situation in the shortest possible time in any situation, to keep working with increasing fatigue, to keep attention even under the influence of external influences or fright. An important quality of the driver is the ability of rapid visual adaptation, psychological stability, the speed of switching attention, as well as excellent coordination of leg and arm movements.

But not only the drivers of the GON and the Strategic Missile Forces deserve respect. The list of military registration specialties of the Russian armed forces includes driver mechanics tanks, BTR drivers, mechanic drivers of anti-aircraft self-propelled guns with radar, mechanics-drivers-radio operators, mechanics-drivers of multi-axle diesel cars and senior mechanics-drivers. And from all these specialists who serve for the benefit of protecting their homeland, the manifestation of all those qualities that helped our fathers and grandfathers save the Russian State from destruction and enslavement is required.

Materials used:
http://topgir.com.ua/garazh-osobogo-naznacheniya-kak-v-kremle-gotovyat-pravitelstvennyx-voditelej-fotovideo/
http://recrut.mil.ru/for_recruits/position/[email protected]
http://www.4x4info.ru/posts/garazh-osobogo-naznacheniya
http://www.arms-expo.ru/049051124050057050057052.html
http://www.motormedia.com.ua/news.php?ch=id&id=5522&to_ch=all&type=6
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 7 June 2013 08: 34 New
    +3
    There is such a profession - the driver
    and the people of this profession are very much in demand in the troops, only very well trained and responsible ...
    1. individual
      individual 7 June 2013 10: 31 New
      0
      Yes, professionals are always and everywhere in price.
    2. Andrey77
      Andrey77 7 June 2013 13: 01 New
      +1
      There are many vodyatlov, and commanders and political leaders immediately take personal drivers.
    3. cartridge
      cartridge 8 June 2013 01: 42 New
      0


      A three-minute video about the production of "Ural" - the most military truck. A very positive impression remains from the workshops of the Ural Automobile Plant shown in the video - cleanliness, order, novelty, clarity. Every 11 minutes another brand new Ural rolls off the assembly line
      1. Grey68
        Grey68 28 June 2013 21: 48 New
        0
        Oh, with what pleasure I would have made this bespectacled man change the adhesion of his product in the field from the video. Honor would immediately have flown from him. Ural is a great car, but it’s easier to repair it right away.
  2. Dima190579
    Dima190579 7 June 2013 09: 04 New
    0
    Good driver canopy of gold.
    1. Andrey77
      Andrey77 7 June 2013 13: 05 New
      +2
      Now this is generally a problem. Previously, at least DOSAAF was. And now - some self-taught racers.
  3. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 7 June 2013 09: 05 New
    +1
    Quote: svp67
    There is such a profession - the driver
    and the people of this profession are very much in demand in the troops, only very well trained and responsible ...

    Such training is very useful in the army and in the civilian world!
  4. MilaPhone
    MilaPhone 7 June 2013 09: 22 New
    +1
    Foreigners were surprised that Rolls-Royces were the main vehicle of Russian officials

    In principle, nothing has changed!
    Now the Germans are surprised that there are more expensive Mercedes cars in Moscow than in Germany!
  5. Apollo
    Apollo 7 June 2013 09: 58 New
    +1
    Special Purpose Garage



    limousine for the president of the Russian Federation

  6. kind
    kind 7 June 2013 10: 09 New
    +1
    Driving on a 16-wheeled MAZ is more fun than on a tank !!! I tried it myself!
    1. Grey68
      Grey68 28 June 2013 22: 00 New
      0
      It’s bad that they tried, they correctly said in the video that they didn’t allow anyone to drive such cars. There are two options: the mess in the army has reached a larger size than I thought, or you rode on a decommissioned chassis
  7. individual
    individual 7 June 2013 10: 28 New
    +1
    A bit of humor.
    The commander’s command arrived -
    -On horses ... "
    -And I'm a mare driver!
    -Mare no mare if only the team was.
    fellow
  8. Andrey77
    Andrey77 7 June 2013 12: 55 New
    0
    And who leads the GON? E.S. Tsygankov - the legend of motorsport of the USSR. Now who?
  9. Letterksi
    Letterksi 7 June 2013 18: 17 New
    0
    How to fit into a turn on such an eight-bridge limousine? smile
  10. Marat-sp
    Marat-sp 7 June 2013 22: 49 New
    0
    Good video
  11. Alf
    Alf 7 June 2013 22: 49 New
    0
    Quote: LetterKsi
    How to fit into a turn on such an eight-bridge limousine?

    Neatly !
  12. nelson
    nelson 7 June 2013 22: 57 New
    +1
    it’s not difficult to fit into a turn, even if it’s not on the road, the car goes smoothly, but putting a spare wheel that weighs 470 kg, in fact, a Lada’s floor, is more difficult.

Есть такая профессия - водитель

Есть такая профессия - водитель


В 1906 году был создан Императорский гараж при дворе Николай II. Он находился в Петрограде. Впоследствии он стал автобазой Советского правительства. В 1917 году парк этой автобазы составляло 46 машин: среди них автомобили знаменитейших иностранных марок - "Мерседес", "Делонэ-Белльвилль", "Роллс-ройс", а также российские модели "Лесснер" и "Руссо-Балт".

В 1918 году Советское правительство переехало в Москву, и вся автомобильная техника, обслуживающая Ленина и его соратников, была переведена в Кремль. Именно эти машины и стали основой гаража особого назначения, приказ о создании которого был подписан лично Лениным в декабре 1920 года. Первым начальником кремлевского гаража стал личный водитель Ленина - Степан Гиль. Российское правительство не скупилось на обновление автомобилей гаража особого назначения. После Первой мировой войны, прекратился выпуск российских автомобилей. Поэтому в Англии закупили пятнадцать "Роллс-Ройсов", каждый из которых стоил около пяти тысяч долларов. Автомобили гаража обслуживали Ленина, Троцкого, Луначарского, Сталина и других членов правительства новой России. Ежегодно на содержание гаража уходила, по тем временам, баснословная сумма - один миллион долларов. Во времена, когда Сталин руководил страной, в его кортежи входили такие шикарные автомобили, как «Паккарды», «Пирс Уроу», «Линкольны», «Кадиллаки», «Роллс-Ройсы». Самой любимой машиной Сталина был подарок президента США Ф. Рузвельта - "Паккард Твелв", который по приказу Сталина перекрасили из белого цвета в черный.


Есть такая профессия - водитель


Иностранцы удивлялись тому, что основной машиной российских чиновников были "Роллс-Ройсы". Но дело было не только в марке иностранного автомобиля, эта машина была в то время самой совершенной и безопасной. Она была воплощением респектабельности и бронированной защищенности.

Уже тогда водители гаража особого назначения (далее - ГОН) обладали уникальными навыками и профессионализмом. В годы Великой отечественной войны, водителям ГОНа приходилось при взаимодействии со спецслужбами, разрабатывать такие маршруты движения правительственных автомобилей, чтобы свести к минимуму вероятность вражеских диверсий против руководящих лиц. Водители ГОНа работали на Тегеранской конференции, сопровождая все передвижения Сталина, Ворошилова и Молотова, а в 1945 году и на Ялтинской конференции – перевозя Сталина, Молотова, Рузвельта и Черчилля.

Есть такая профессия - водитель


После войны в кремлевском гараже наряду с немецкими трофейными автомобилями марок "Даймлер", "Хорьх" и "Мерседес-Бенц" появились и отечественные автомобили ЗИС-110, положившие начало отечественной серии авто представительского класса.

Уже в 1967 году на заводе им. Лихачева, на смену ЗИС-110, был разработан лимузин ЗИЛ-114, ставший лидером советского автопрома. К 1978 году эта модель мыла усовершенствована и получила название ЗИЛ-115. В кортеже Брежнева было две таких автомашины - универсал и седан. Хотя Леонид Ильич предпочитал все-же машины иностранного производства - от "Линкольнов" до "Мерседесов".

В 70-е годы ГОН возглавил главный тренер сборной Советского Союза по автоспорту - Э.С. Цыганков. Он поднял профессионализм водителей спецгаража до невиданных высот. До сих пор старожилы помнят "цыганковскую школу", которую по праву считают эталоном качества и надежности.

Зарубежные и российские специалисты и сотрудники силовых структур высоко оценивают профессионализм и уровень подготовки водителей ГОНа: им не страшны никакие неожиданные ситуации.

Есть такая профессия - водитель


Например, во время сопровождения президента Югославии в аэропорт, навстречу кортежу неожиданно выскочила, потерявшая управление из-за мокрого асфальта, легковушка. Водитель ГОНа, из сопровождающей автомашины, принял решение подставить свою машину. Ему удалось это сделать таким образом, что все остались живы и технике был нанесен минимальный ущерб. Кортеж продолжил свое движение.

Гараж особого назначения расположен в бывших боярских палатах XVII века, недалеко от Боровицких ворот. Именно здесь находятся все автомобили первых лиц государства. Всегда полуоткрыты двери гаража N 10, поскольку они являются выездом для оперативных машин. Существует многолетняя традиция, что автомашины ГОНа моют только женщины и только вручную.

В составе ГОНа имеется свой склад запчастей и авторемонтные мастерские. Во дворе спецгаража стоят бронированные ЗИЛы - национальная гордость российского автопрома. Надо сказать, что на Западе намного позже догадались строить каркас автомобиля вокруг бронированной капсулы. Сейчас в гараже стоят преимущественно Мерседесы S, E и G-классов. Общее же количество автомобилей, стоящих на учете в ГОНе составляет около ста единиц.

Большинство людей знают о ГОНе только то, что на параде 9 мая на машинах из гаража особого назначения едут министр обороны и командующий парадом. Четкое, равномерное и красивое движение этих машин вызывает восхищение каждого. Так управлять машиной могут специалисты высочайшего уровня.

Но справедливости ради, надо сказать, что не только водители ГОНа имеют высочайшую профессиональную подготовку. На параде многие обратили внимание на мощную военную технику, плавно двигающуюся под звуки военных маршей.

Есть такая профессия - водитель


Так, в Астраханской области на полигоне Капустин Яр проходят подготовку младшие военные специалисты Ракетных войск стратегического назначения. На этом полигоне (161-я школа техников) готовят именно механиков-водителей автомобилей на многоосных шасси для ПГРК «Тополь», «Тополь-М» и «Ярс». Будущие водители ракетных комплексов учатся вождению по ограниченным проездам, преодолению искусственных и естественных препятствий, умению скоростного и точного движения в любых условиях. Курс подготовки длится около трех месяцев. Кроме практического вождения в него входит теоретическая подготовка и занятия на тренажерах. Отметим, что тренажерный комплекс является гордостью 161-го учебного центра. Он состоит из двух современных компьютерных имитаторов, с помощью которых получают навыки вождения будущие механики-водители многоцелевых тягачей и самоходных пусковых установок. Имитаторы позволяют воссоздать на тренажере разные трудные ситуации: вождение по бездорожью и трудным дорогам, в различных экстремальных условиях и любое время суток и при всевозможных погодных условиях. На полигоне оборудован автодром, позволяющий курсантам приобретать практические навыки вождения сложной военной техники на колесных шасси МАЗ-7917, МАЗ-543.

Есть такая профессия - водитель


Курсанты этой школы механиков-водителей изучают не только технику, но и гуманитарные предметы. В их учебном плане около 30 дисциплин: высшая математика, механика, социологи, философия и многое другое.

Будущие специалисты осваивают такие предметы, как устройство автомобиля, техническое обслуживание, а также методы вождения и эксплуатации специальной транспортной техники военного назначения. Ежегодно две тысячи курсантов этой уникальной школы пополняют ряды военнослужащих ракетных войск РФ.

Надо сказать, что водители, служащие в ракетных войсках обязаны обеспечивать безопасную и эффективную эксплуатацию вверенной им техники. От них требуется экономно расходовать горюче-смазочные материалы, своевременно проводить обслуживание техники, поддерживать автотранспортное средство в постоянной боевой готовности. Механик-водитель обязан обладать следующими навыками: уметь ликвидировать поломку в кратчайшие сроки, водить автомобиль в любое время суток, при любых погодных условиях, на любой местности. Чем больше водитель занимается обслуживанием и эксплуатацией автотехники, тем быстрее он осваивает свою специальность.

Есть такая профессия - водитель


Работа водителя многоосных грузовых автомашин достаточно трудоемка: от него требуется управлять движением автомобиля и механизмами ракетных комплексов, одновременно осуществляя постоянный контроль показаний приборов и определяя на слух режим работы двигателя. Водителю приходится перерабатывать значительный объем информации, он постоянно подвергается динамическим и статическим нагрузкам. Водители часто выезжают в длительные командировки, связанные со спецификой их службы. Большую часть рабочего времени водители проводят в кабине транспортного средства. И это при наличии вибраций, загазованности из-за выхлопных газов и постоянных шумов от работающего двигателя. Наибольшее напряжение сил водителя приходится на боевые дежурства, возникновения предаварийных ситуаций на заданном маршруте движения, ответственность при перевозке личного состава в сложных погодных и дорожных условиях. Механику-водителю многоосных машин приходится в кратчайшие сроки принимать решения в любой ситуации, сохранять работоспособность при усиливающемся утомлении, сохранять внимание даже под влиянием внешних воздействий или испуга. Важным качеством механика-водителя является способность быстрой зрительной адаптации, психологическая устойчивость, скорость переключения внимания, а также отличная координация движений ног и рук.

Но не только водители ГОНа и РВСН достойны уважения. В списке военно-учетных специальностей российских вооруженных сил есть механики-водители танков, водители БТР, водители-механики зенитных самоходных установок с РЛС, механики-водители-радисты, механики-водители многоосных дизельных автомобилей и старшие механики-водители. И от всех этих специалистов, служащих на благо защиты своей Родины, требуется проявление всех тех качеств, которые помогли нашим отцам и дедам уберечь Российское Государство от уничтожения и порабощения.

Использованы материалы:
http://topgir.com.ua/garazh-osobogo-naznacheniya-kak-v-kremle-gotovyat-pravitelstvennyx-voditelej-fotovideo/
http://recrut.mil.ru/for_recruits/position/more.htm?id=701@BasePost
http://www.4x4info.ru/posts/garazh-osobogo-naznacheniya
http://www.arms-expo.ru/049051124050057050057052.html
http://www.motormedia.com.ua/news.php?ch=id&id=5522&to_ch=all&type=6
Автор: Валерий Бовал


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 14
  1. svp67 7 июня 2013 08:34
    Есть такая профессия - водитель
    и люди этой профессии очень востребованы в войсках, только очень хорошо подготовленные и ответственные...
    1. individ 7 июня 2013 10:31
      Да профессионалы всегда и везде в цене.
    2. Андрей77 7 июня 2013 13:01
      Водятлов много, а водителей сразу забирают личными командиры и замполиты.
    3. патрон 8 июня 2013 01:42


      Трёхминутный ролик о производстве "Урала" - самого военного грузовика. Очень позитивное впечатление остаётся от показанных в ролике цехов Уральского автозавода - чистота, порядок, новизна, чёткость. Каждые 11 минут с конвейера завода сходит очередной новенький "Урал"
      патрон
      1. Grey68 28 июня 2013 21:48
        Ох с каким удовольствием я бы заставил этого очкарика из ролика поменять сцепление его продукта в полевых условиях.Гонор с него сразу бы слетел. Урал отличная машина но ремонтировать его проще сразу застрелиться.
  2. Dima190579 7 июня 2013 09:04
    Хороший водитель навес золота.
    Dima190579
    1. Андрей77 7 июня 2013 13:05
      Сейчас с этим вообще проблема. Раньше хоть ДОСAAФ был. А сейчас - одни гонщики-самоучки.
  3. Kovrovsky 7 июня 2013 09:05
    Цитата: svp67
    Есть такая профессия - водитель
    и люди этой профессии очень востребованы в войсках, только очень хорошо подготовленные и ответственные...

    Такая подготовка очень пригодится и в войсках и на гражданке!
    Kovrovsky
  4. Милафон 7 июня 2013 09:22
    Иностранцы удивлялись тому, что основной машиной российских чиновников были "Роллс-Ройсы"

    В принципе ничего не изменилось!
    Сейчас немцы удивляются ,что в Москве дорогих "Мерседесов" больше чем в Германии!
    Милафон
  5. Apollon 7 июня 2013 09:58
    Гараж спецназначения



    лимузин для президента РФ

  6. Добрый 7 июня 2013 10:09
    От езды на 16-ти колесном МАЗе, удовольствие больше даже чем на танке!!! Сам пробовал!
    1. Grey68 28 июня 2013 22:00
      Плохо что пробовали,в ролике правильно сказали абы кого к вождению таких машин не допускают.Тут два варианта- бардак в армии достиг больших размеров чем я думал,или вы катались на списанном шасси
  7. individ 7 июня 2013 10:28
    Немного юмора.
    Поступила команда командира -
    -По коням..."
    -А я водитель кобылы!
    -Кобыла ни кобыла лишь бы команда была.
    fellow
  8. Андрей77 7 июня 2013 12:55
    А кто возглавляет ГОН? Э.С. Цыганков - легенда автоспорта СССР. А сейчас кто?
  9. LetterKsi 7 июня 2013 18:17
    Как на таком восьмимостовом лимузине в поворот вписаться? smile
  10. Marat-Sp 7 июня 2013 22:49
    Хорошее видео
    Marat-Sp
  11. Альф 7 июня 2013 22:49
    Цитата: LetterKsi
    Как на таком восьмимостовом лимузине в поворот вписаться?

    Аккуратно !
  12. nelson 7 июня 2013 22:57
    в поворот вписаться не сложно, даже если не по дороге, машина идет мягко, а вот поставить запаску, которая весит 470кг, фактически пол жигуля, сложнее.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня