Military Review

Endless Kyrgyz drama

9
The latest unrest in Kyrgyzstan occurred at a very awkward moment for the authorities of this country. The riots in the Issyk-Kul region began almost the next day after the meeting of the heads of state in Astana, where, among other things, the question of granting Kyrgyzstan an observer status in the Customs Union of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia was discussed. Given that Kyrgyzstan’s likely entry into the CU raises many questions, the unrest at Kumtor can have very adverse consequences for Bishkek.


The problem here is not only that the official authorities cannot guarantee the security of specific foreign investments. Although it is also important in terms of the economic development of the country. The problem is that instability in the regions clearly demonstrates the weakness of central government institutions. Consequently, any top-level agreements on the same CU, which will require application in Kyrgyz territory, may be in question.

Even if we in Kazakhstan with its strong centralized vertical of power sometimes have difficulties with the implementation of legislation, for example, there is a problem of ensuring high-quality border control, what can we say about Kyrgyzstan, its border with Tajikistan and China and the adjacent territories.

Therefore, for Bishkek, the unrest around Kumtor took place quite inopportunely. First, the authorities tried to use force and sent riot police. However, then they began to negotiate with the protesters, including the possible change of agreements with the Canadians owning Kumtor. In addition, Bishkek replaced the governor of the Issyk-Kul region, on June 1 Prime Minister Jantoro Satybaldiev went to the rebellious area, and on June 3, the state of emergency imposed by 31 was lifted due to “normalization of the situation”.

The first reaction from the state - to restore order, was quite logical. But the security services failed to quickly take control of the situation. There were clashes, victims appeared, it was reported that special forces were blocked in a boarding house. Therefore, the authorities quickly changed tactics.

Here we must bear in mind that the ghost of the tragic Aksy events hovers above any current Kyrgyz government, which became the precursor of the colorful 2005 revolution of the year, as well as the events in provincial Talas that led to the next 2010 revolution of the year.

In addition, riots began in the south, in Jalalabad, where supporters of the convicted leader of the Ata-Jurt party Kamchibek Tashiev 31, the local administration was seized on May, the strategic road was blocked, and unchecked reports appeared in some other areas in southern Kyrgyzstan. And this is already very dangerous for the current Kyrgyz authorities, given the fact that they rely to a greater extent on the support of mainly northern parties and politicians. Of the three parties that support the current Prime Minister Satybaldiev, who comes from southern Osh, two in the parliament, Social Democratic and Ar-Namys, are largely considered northern.

In this situation, the Kyrgyz authorities did not have much choice. They have no limit on the use of state power, or rather, they have exhausted it in the first days after the start of the conflict around Kumtor. At the same time, the authorities do not need two hot spots in the provinces. Therefore, they, most likely, preferred to quickly reach an agreement in the north in order to concentrate all their efforts in the south. Moreover, the conflict in Issyk-Kul does not have a political component, here you can simply pay off by promising to fulfill certain requirements. In the south, the situation is more complicated, here we are talking about the seizure of government bodies and the performance in support of the arrested politician.

But if this is so, then this means that the authorities again gave way to one of the protesters, this time on the issue of the nationalization of Kumtor. Premier Satybaldiev proposed an intricate formula for withdrawing a mine from the Canadian company Centerra and re-registering it in Kyrgyzstan. According to him, in this case, the return from Kumtor for the republic will be greater.

In principle, this is also a review of existing agreements. Moreover, made under the pressure of the crowd of local residents. One can argue how fair the treaty itself was with the Canadians. You can even demand its revision. In the end, you can even make nationalization. After all, Argentines nationalized a branch of the Spanish company Repsol last year. But it is important that the initiative on this ambiguously evaluated issue comes from the state, and not from local residents. Because it is the state that will then need to build relations with the international community and act in the interests of all the inhabitants of the country, and not the population of a particular region.

Otherwise, every locality where there is a deposit of something valuable will tend to follow the example of the Baphoken tribe in South Africa. The latter achieved from the Anglo-American company a share in the revenues from platinum mining in the territories under its control. Today, 300 thousand members of the Bafoken tribe live much better than the vast majority of South African citizens, including their closest relatives from neighboring tribes.

The strength of the regions and provinces is directly proportional to the strength of the central government. The weakness of the central government leads to the strengthening of the provinces. In Western democratic societies there is no problem in this, relations between communities, provinces and the state are clearly defined and spelled out in laws. In the conditions of Eastern society, the law is often not the law, but the right of the strong. As a result, the weakness of the state does not lead to democratization on the Western model, but the creation of sometimes very tough systems of power on the ground.

The example of Kyrgyzstan is very significant. For example, recent unrest in the south of the country did not affect the city of Osh. Because the real power here belongs to the local mayor, whom the central authorities cannot remove. As a result, the relationship between Bishkek and Osh is based on agreements that provide for responsibility for maintaining order on the ground. This is very similar to how Moscow negotiated with Ramzan Kadyrov in Chechnya.

But the state does not get stronger from this; it is not a more reliable partner in the foreign policy arena. Because such instability of the central government makes it dependent on external and internal pressure. It is significant that the latest unrest occurred after Kyrgyzstan once again made its geopolitical choice.

Therefore, the question of whether Kyrgyzstan should be admitted to the CU remains open. As well as the question of the withdrawal of the American base from Manas. Because Bishkek will have to somehow compensate for the losses from the lease of Manas, and also think about how to minimize the possible budget losses from the planned changes in the status of the company developing Kumtor.
Author:
Originator:
http://iwep.kz/index.php?newsid=1038
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Melchakov
    Melchakov 7 June 2013 15: 51 New
    0
    Then the Eurasian Commonwealth (CIS + CSTO + Union State + Customs Union + Economic Union = Confederation, where Councils from countries play an important but not decisive role, the economic, foreign and part of the economic, domestic policy is negotiated with partners) from Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia, South Ossetia, Abkhazia, Transnistria. And Moldova, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Tajikistan are a kind of transitional form in the form of thermal power plants (customs and economic union) and CSTO.
    1. hommer
      hommer 7 June 2013 21: 16 New
      +2
      It is significant that the recent riots occurred after Kyrgyzstan once again made its geopolitical choice - but, perhaps, the most reliable reason for what happened.
      Undoubtedly, the loser politicians, mainly from the south of Kyrgyzstan, have contacts with the Yusovites through all kinds of NGOs, etc.
      Three years was more or less calm, and as soon as an unambiguous decision was made on the basis of the Americans in Manas, here you are! Any garbage has begun.
  2. Strashila
    Strashila 7 June 2013 19: 16 New
    0
    As current arises, the question arises of the presence of the American base ... self-consciousness awakens in the Kyrgyz people.
  3. Humpty
    Humpty 7 June 2013 19: 26 New
    +1
    Why are you clinging with them? The territory occupied by the Kyrgyz Republic was conquered by the Russians from the end of the thawed Kokand rudeness, after which they were additionally bought from the Kyrgyz bais for money. At the same time, I had to try on the tribes of wild-stone Kyrgyz (this is in Russian, i.e., the Kirghiz differing in their wildness from other Kyrgyz), Karakirghiz (this is local). Their tribes lived by robbing and destroying each other. After the Russians established the border with China, which was designated by the Russians.
    Akayev the thief and the drunk who dishonors the RAS with his unacceptable behavior for a bribe from the Chinese redid the border.
    The Kyrgyz Republic exists only because of not the good, but the strange will of Russia, because Fuel and lubricants come only from Russia.
    There is absolutely not enough oil of their own, they are also engaged in re-export of oil products to Tajikistan from prez to prezik. And they are always yapping at Russians and Russia.
    Once again about the proud Kyrgyz police consisting of Kyrgyz. When the Bakiyev family was overthrown, the cops ran into the nearest shops, robbed, throwing their uniforms and changing clothes that fit from the store’s hanger.
    1. Humpty
      Humpty 7 June 2013 20: 29 New
      +1
      Anonymous minusculers have nothing to argue with except their "yap"?
    2. Bekzat
      Bekzat 8 June 2013 00: 24 New
      +1
      Greetings to all, for Humpty, hold on to the Kyrgyz brothers.
  4. knn54
    knn54 7 June 2013 19: 50 New
    0
    Corruption, separatism (South and North), radicalism. Faced the interests of China, Russia, USA, Turkey and Muslim radicals. And the political culture of the Kyrgyz (like all those where the clans rule) does not contribute to stability.
    There is no stability, there is no development in the economy ... there is no stability. It turns out a vicious circle?
    PS There will be no stability in Kyrgyzstan until one government composition adopts a budget, another executes it, and a third reports ... Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic Zhantoro Satybaldiev.
  5. individual
    individual 7 June 2013 20: 16 New
    +1
    Quote from knn54:
    There is no stability, there is no development in the economy ... there is no stability. It turns out a vicious circle?

    Actually, this doesn’t mean the solvency of the state.
    The problems of the Ferghana, Andijan and Namangan regions and unresolved territorial issues with neighbors do not contribute to the economic development of Kyrgyzstan.
    Great clans bring discord fighting for their influence and seeking support from third states, which creates external and internal pressure.
    1. Humpty
      Humpty 7 June 2013 20: 52 New
      +1
      Sergey, are you Omirikanits? Andijan, in its union, was a very interesting city (the double bass from Afghanistan was implemented there in the form of clothes). Namangan - nothing special. Ferghana ... was a pleasant place. But all these cities have no relation whatsoever to Kyrgyzstan. Our people always laughed at this nonsense of the metropolitan population, considering Frunze a Caucasian city, like Zadornov.
      1. dark_65
        dark_65 7 June 2013 23: 42 New
        0
        Here, the majority is not close to the topic, they would only like Griboedov's "We make noise, brothers, make noise" .. nothing more.
        Pay attention, what's the point?
  6. cartridge
    cartridge 7 June 2013 20: 34 New
    +4
    We need to help them solve the problem!
  7. stalkerwalker
    stalkerwalker 7 June 2013 21: 01 New
    +3
    If the country's leadership cannot (?) Or does not want to pacify the rebels, let them learn from Assad Jr. But you should not follow the example of the Yanukovychs - you can only sit in two chairs in theory.
  8. 1goose3
    1goose3 7 June 2013 21: 11 New
    0
    Therefore, the question of whether to accept Kyrgyzstan into the Customs Union remains open. As well as the question of the withdrawal of the American base from Manas.

    For the sake of conclusion, everything is written in the last sentence. Oh, how calm it is in Kyrgyzstan, let's send it, let the Americans suffer.
    And what is the phrase: "Even if in Kazakhstan, with its strong centralized vertical of power, difficulties sometimes arise in the implementation of the law." From this phrase it would be necessary to remove "with us." Dear author, this is not Kazakhstan yet.
    Any country has certain internal problems, but this does not mean that it does not have the right to foreign policy, its position in it, and the help of partners. But who will be the partner, the closest neighbors or the “fighter” for democracy in Yugoslavia, Iraq, Libya, Syria Big brother Amer is the main question. fool
  9. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 8 June 2013 00: 38 New
    +1
    Kyrgyz rage ... We will be back soon .. !!!

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Бесконечная киргизская драма

Бесконечная киргизская драмаПоследние волнения в Киргизии произошли в крайне неудобный момент для властей этой страны. Беспорядки в Иссык-Кульской области начались практически на следующий день после завершения встречи глав государств в Астане, где, в том числе, обсуждался вопрос о предоставлении Киргизии статуса наблюдателя в Таможенном Союзе Белоруссии, Казахстана и России. С учетом того, что вероятное вступление Киргизии в ТС и так вызывает много вопросов, беспорядки на Кумторе могут иметь весьма неблагоприятные последствия для Бишкека.

Проблема здесь не только в том, что официальные власти не могут гарантировать безопасность конкретных иностранных инвестиций. Хотя это тоже важно с точки зрения экономического развития страны. Проблема в том, что нестабильность в регионах наглядно демонстрирует слабость институтов центральной власти. Следовательно, любые договоренности на высшем уровне по тому же ТС, которые будут требовать применения на киргизской территории, могут оказаться под вопросом.

Если даже у нас в Казахстане с его сильной централизованной вертикалью власти иногда возникают сложности с исполнением законодательства, например, есть проблема обеспечения качественного пограничного контроля, то, что тогда говорить о Киргизии, ее границе с Таджикистаном и Китаем и прилегающим к ним территориям.


Поэтому для Бишкека беспорядки вокруг Кумтора произошли весьма некстати. Сначала власти попытались применить силу и направили ОМОН. Однако, затем стали договариваться с протестующими, речь шла в том числе и о вероятном изменении договоренностей с владеющими Кумтором канадцами. Кроме того, Бишкек заменил губернатора Иссык-Кульской области, 1 июня в мятежный район съездил премьер-министр Жанторо Сатыбалдиев, 3 июня в связи «с нормализацией обстановки» было отменено чрезвычайное положение, введенное 31 мая.

Первая реакция со стороны государства – навести порядок, была вполне логичной. Но спецслужбам не удалось быстро взять ситуацию под контроль. Произошли столкновения, появились пострадавшие, сообщалось, что специальные силы были блокированы в пансионате. Поэтому власти быстро изменили тактику.

Тут надо иметь в виду, что над любой действующей киргизской властью витает призрак трагических Аксыйских событий, которые стали предшественником цветной революции 2005 года, а также событий в провинциальном Таласе, которые привели к очередной революции 2010 года.

Кроме того, беспорядки начались еще и на юге, в Джалалабаде, где сторонниками осужденного лидера партии «Ата-журт» Камчибека Ташиева 31 мая была захвачена местная администрация, перекрыта стратегическая автодорога, появлялись также непроверенные сообщения о беспорядках в некоторых других районах на юге Киргизии. А это уже очень опасно для нынешних киргизских властей с учетом того, что они в большей степени опираются на поддержку главным образом северных партий и политиков. Из трех партий, поддерживающих в парламенте нынешнего премьера Сатыбалдиева, который является выходцем из южного Оша, две – «Социал-демократическая» и «Ар-Намыс», в большей степени считаются северными.

В этой ситуации у киргизских властей не было особого выбора. У них нет лимита на применение государством силы, вернее, они его исчерпали в первые дни после начала конфликта вокруг Кумтора. При этом сразу две горячие точки в провинциях властям не нужны. Поэтому они, скорее всего, предпочли быстро договориться на севере с тем, чтобы сконцентрировать все усилия на юге. Тем более, что у конфликта на Иссык-Куле нет политической составляющей, здесь можно просто откупиться, пообещав выполнить те или иные требования. На юге ситуация сложнее, здесь речь идет о захвате органов власти и выступлении в поддержку арестованного политика.

Но если это так, то это означает, что власти снова уступили одним протестующим, на этот раз по вопросу о национализации Кумтора. Премьер Сатыбалдиев предложил замысловатую формулу вывода рудника из состава канадской компании «Centerra» и перерегистрации ее на территории Киргизии. По его словам, в этом случае отдача от Кумтора для республики будет больше.

В принципе это тоже пересмотр действующих соглашений. Причем, сделанный под давлением толпы местных жителей. Можно спорить, насколько справедлив был сам договор с канадцами. Можно даже требовать его пересмотра. В конце концов, можно даже провести национализацию. Ведь национализировали же аргентинцы филиал испанской компании Repsol в прошлом году. Но важно, чтобы инициатива по этому неоднозначно оцениваемому поводу исходила от государства, а не от местных жителей. Потому что именно государству необходимо будет потом выстраивать отношения с международным сообществом и действовать в интересах всех жителей страны, а не населения отдельного района.

В противном случае, каждый населенный пункт, где есть месторождение чего-то ценного, будет стремиться следовать примеру племени бафокен в Южной Африке. Последнее добилось от компании Anglo-American доли в доходах от добычи платины на подконтрольных ей территориях. Сегодня 300 тыс. членов племени бафокен живут гораздо лучше подавляющего большинства граждан ЮАР, включая своих ближайших родственников из соседних племен.

Сила регионов и провинций прямо пропорциональна силе центральной власти. Слабость центральной власти ведет к усилению провинций. В западных демократических обществах в этом нет проблемы, отношения между общинами, провинциями и государством четко определены и прописаны в законах. В условиях восточного общества часто действует не закон, а право сильного. В результате слабость государства ведет не к демократизации по западному образцу, а созданию на местах порой весьма жестких систем власти.

Пример Киргизии весьма показателен. Например, последние волнения на юге страны не затронули город Ош. Потому что реальная власть здесь принадлежит местному мэру, которого центральные власти не могут снять. В результате отношения между Бишкеком и Ошем основаны на договоренностях, которые предусматривают и ответственность за поддержание порядка на местах. Это очень похоже на то, как Москва договорилась с Рамзаном Кадыровым в Чечне.

Но государство от этого не становится сильнее, не является оно и более надежным партнером на внешнеполитической арене. Потому что такая неустойчивость центральной власти делает ее зависимой от внешнего и внутреннего давления. Показательно, что последние беспорядки произошли после того, как Киргизия в очередной раз сделала свой геополитический выбор.

Поэтому вопрос о том, надо ли принимать Киргизию в ТС остается открытым. Как собственно и вопрос о выводе американской базы из Манаса. Потому что Бишкеку надо будет чем-то компенсировать потери от аренды Манаса, а также думать, как минимизировать возможные потери бюджета от планируемых изменений в статусе разрабатывающей Кумтор компании.
Автор: Акимбеков С.М.
Первоисточник: http://iwep.kz/index.php?newsid=1038


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Мельчаков 7 июня 2013 15:51
    Тогда уж Евразийское содружество ( СНГ+ОДКБ+Союзное государство+Таможенный Союз+Економический Союз=конфедерация, где Советы от стран играют важную, но не решающую роль, экономическая, внешняя и часть экономическая,внутренней политики ОБГОВАРИВАЕТСЯ с партнерами) из России, Украины, Белоруссии, Казахстана, Армении, Южной Осетии, Абхазии, Приднестровья. А Молдавии, Грузии, Азербайджану, Киргизии, Узбекистану, Туркмении и Таджикистану этакая переходная форма в виде ТЭС (таможенно-экономический союз)и ОДКБ.
    Мельчаков
    1. hommer 7 июня 2013 21:16
      Показательно, что последние беспорядки произошли после того, как Киргизия в очередной раз сделала свой геополитический выбор - а вот, пожалуй , и наиболее достоверная причина произошедшего.
      Несомненно, проигравшие политики, в основном с юга Киргизии , имеют контакты с юсовцами через всякие НПО и т.п.
      Три года было более-менее спокойно, а как только по базе американцев в Манасе было принято однозначное решение - нате вам! Началась фигня всякая.
  2. Strashila 7 июня 2013 19:16
    Как тока возникает вопрос по присутствию базы америкосов... у кЫргызов просыпается самосознание.
  3. Шалтай 7 июня 2013 19:26
    А чё вы с ними цацкаетесь ? Территория занимаемая КР была отвоевана русскими от в конец оборзевшего кокандского хамства , после этого еще дополнительно куплена у киргизских баев за деньги . При этом пришлось примерить племена дико-каменных киргизов (это по-русски , т.е. киргизов отличающихся своей дикостью от других киргизов), каракиргизов (это по-местному). Их племена жили тем , что грабили и уничтожали друг друга . После была установлена русскими граница с Китаем , которую обозначили русские .
    Акаев-вор и алкаш , позорящий РАН своим неприемлемым поведением за взятку от китайцев границу переделал .
    КР существует только благодаря не доброй , а странной воли России , т.к. ГСМ поступают только из России.
    Своей нефти совершенно не хватает , они -же от презика к презику еще занимаются реэкспортом нефтепродуктов в таджикию .И на русских и Россию при этом вечно тявкают .
    Еще раз о гордой киргизской , состоящей из киргизов милиции . Когда свергали семью Бакиева , то менты забегали в ближайшие магазины , грабили , бросая форму и переодеваясь в то , что подходит с вешалки магазина .
    1. Шалтай 7 июня 2013 20:29
      Анонимным минусовщикам нечего возразить , кроме своего "тяв"?
    2. Bekzat 8 июня 2013 00:24
      Приветствую всех, для Шалтая, держитесь братья киргизы.
  4. knn54 7 июня 2013 19:50
    Коррупция, сепаратизм (Юг и Север), радикализм. Столкнулись интересы Китая, РФ, США, Турции и мусульманских радикалов. Да и политическая культура киргизов (как и всех тех, где правят кланы) не способствует стабильности.
    Нет стабильности, нет развития в экономике…нет стабильности. Получается замкнутый круг?
    P.S В Кыргызстане не будет стабильности, пока один состав правительства принимает бюджет, другой его исполняет, а третий отчитывается… Премьер-министр Кыргызской Республики Жанторо Сатыбалдиев.
  5. individ 7 июня 2013 20:16
    Цитатата knn54:
    Нет стабильности, нет развития в экономике…нет стабильности. Получается замкнутый круг?

    Вообще-то это говорит о не состоятельности государства.
    Проблемы Ферганской, Андижанской и Наманганской областей и не решенные территориальные вопросы с соседями не способствуют экономическому развитию Киргизии.
    Большой раздор вносят кланы борющиеся за свое влияние и ищущие поддержки у третьих государств,что создает внешнее и внутреннее давление.
    1. Шалтай 7 июня 2013 20:52
      Сергей , Вы что , омириканиц ?Андижан по своему при союзе был очень интересным городом (там реализовывался контрабас из афгана в виде шмоток) . Наманган -ни чего особенного. Фергана ... вообще приятным местом была . Но все эти города не имеют ни какого отношения к Киргизии . Над этой дурью столичного населения , считающего Фрунзе кавказским городом наши люди всегда смеялись , как Задорнов .
      1. dark_65 7 июня 2013 23:42
        Тут большинство не рядом в теме,им бы только как у Грибоедова"Шумим братцы,шумим"..не более того.
        Обращать внимание,а смысл?
  6. патрон 7 июня 2013 20:34
    Надо им помочь в решении проблемы!
    патрон
  7. stalkerwalker 7 июня 2013 21:01
    Если руководство страны не может(?) или не хочет усмирить мятежников, пусть поучатся у Асада-младшего. А следовать примеру януковичей не стоит - на двух стульях сидеть можно только в теории.
  8. 1goose3 7 июня 2013 21:11
    Поэтому вопрос о том, надо ли принимать Киргизию в ТС остается открытым. Как собственно и вопрос о выводе американской базы из Манаса.

    Вот ради вывода в последнем предложении все и написано. Ох, как не спокойно в Киргизии, давайте пошлем, пусть американцы мучаются.
    А чего стоит фраза:" Если даже у нас в Казахстане с его сильной централизованной вертикалью власти иногда возникают сложности с исполнением законодательства". Из этой фразы надо бы убрать "у нас". Уважаемый автор это еще не есть Казахстан.
    У любой страны есть те или иные внутренние проблемы, но это не значит что у нее нет права на внешнюю политику, на свою позицию в ней, на помощь партнеров . А вот кто будет партнером ,ближайшие соседи или "борец" за демократию в Югославии, Ираке, Ливии, Сирии Болшой брат амер это и есть главный вопрос. fool
  9. МИХАН 8 июня 2013 00:38
    Киргизы буянят ...Мы скоро вернемся..!!!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня