Military Review

Missiles for the "Circle"

6
In the mid-1950s. it became obvious that the armaments of the Soviet air defense systems were gradually lagging behind the capabilities of air attack weapons achieved by that time. Continuous improvement aviation, the emergence of tactical ballistic missiles placed ever higher demands on the anti-aircraft weapons of the ground forces, requiring them to make a qualitative leap. It could be achieved only by creating anti-aircraft missile systems (SAM) for military air defense, which had a number of specific features.


These air defense systems were supposed to operate both centrally and autonomously, searching for and detecting targets of the division's radar station. The high probability that the actions of the ground forces with the participation of a large number of armored vehicles would be dynamic and maneuverable required their protection with the help of air defense systems with a deployment time of 5-10 minutes. At the same time, the military air defense systems themselves had to have high mobility and maneuverability, equipped with navigation and topographic equipment, equipped with telecode radio communications for exchanging command and technical information with each other, automating all combat operations, and have built-in power units. The required level of their reliability and combat readiness during operation in the troops had to be supported by highly mobile repair and control stations.

For the first time, the task of creating a military air defense system was formed in the Decree of the Council of Ministers of the USSR dated March 27, 1956, which provided for the development of a complex capable of hitting air targets at a distance of up to 20 km, in the range of heights from 2 to 12-15 km and at speeds up to 600 m / from. However, this work did not leave the project stage. Therefore, the solution of the tasks of the military air defense for the next few years was to be carried out by the S-75 and S-125 air defense systems.


S-75 - mobile anti-aircraft missile system

Missiles for the "Circle"

S-125

In the late 1950s. the leadership of the USSR came to grips with the problems facing the military air defense systems. In August 1958, an independent branch of the armed forces was formed - the Air Defense of the Ground Forces. Shortly before this, the military-industrial complex (MIC) began the first full-scale work on the creation of military air defense systems - the Krug and Kub complexes, in the tactical and technical requirements for which the above parameters were set in terms of cross-country ability, time of putting into combat readiness, stability of communication between by means of the complex.

The management of the program for the implementation of the first military air defense missile system 2K11 "Circle" was entrusted to 31, the summer chief designer of the Moscow Research Institute-20, Veniamin Pavlovich Efremov.


ZRK 2K11 "Circle"

Initially, the "Circle" was intended to destroy targets flying at speeds up to 600 m / s at altitudes from 3 to 25 km, at a distance of up to 45 km. It was supposed to include a 1S12 detection and targeting station (the lead executor - NII-208), a 1S32 missile guidance station (NII-20). An unexpected problem was caused by the choice of a missile developer. The joint Resolution of the Central Committee of the CPSU and the Council of Ministers of the USSR on the development of the Krug military air defense system, adopted on February 13, 1958, did not mention the already recognized by that time authorities in the field of creating anti-aircraft missiles OKB-301 S.A. Lavochkin and OKB-2 P .D. Trushin. The development of a rocket for the "Circle" from the very beginning acquired a competitive character. One of those who received an offer to develop it was the engine-building OKB-670 of M.M. Bondaryuk. The reason for such an unusual choice was that already the first estimates showed that the basis of the design of the new the rocket will be a ramjet engine. But M.M. Bondaryuk rightly judged that if the design bureau could cope with the propulsion part of his design bureau, then it would hardly be possible to deal with all the other elements of the rocket - the development of the airframe and various equipment.

For some time, they worked on their version, the S-134 missile, at the TsNII-58, headed by the famous artillery designer V.G. Grabin. However, in the summer of 1959, after the accession of TsNII-58 to OKB-1 Korolev, this topic was closed, as it did not coincide with the main direction of the enterprise's work.

As a result, the "Circle" was transferred to the Sverdlovsk artillery OKB-8, which drastically influenced the further fate of the enterprise. Its leader, Lev Veniaminovich Lyuliev, reacted to the task of developing a new missile with great, although not entirely justified, optimism. As he said later. "At that moment, I was poorly versed in missiles and could not imagine all the difficulties that we will have to face in developing them." But as time has shown, Lyuliev managed to find the right ways and approaches to this work, which was started with the accelerated training of specialists. In order not to waste precious months looking for young specialists who graduated from specialized (mainly Moscow) institutes, or persuading the management of other design bureaus to release "extra" rocket specialists, Lyuliev, with the support of the leadership of the military-industrial complex, agreed to send his leading workers to OKB-2 P.D. Grushina, to work as trainees in the design and engineering departments. Having thus acquired the much-needed initial baggage of knowledge and experience, the Sverdlovsk citizens began to design their rocket. And they turned out to be more than capable students. The rocket and launcher they created differed from analogues in innovative solutions.



Initially, the rocket for the "Circle" was created in two versions, with different guidance systems: ZM8 with a radio command, and ZM10 with a combined - radio command in the main area and homing with a semi-active radar head - at the final. But later we stopped at the ZM8 version.

The ZM8 rocket was made according to the aerodynamic X-shaped scheme with rotary wings; and the stabilizers - according to the "+" scheme.


Missile ZM8

The design of the rocket was two-stage - with a solid-propellant booster and a sustainer ramjet engine running on kerosene. Such a propulsion system was several times superior in energy to other types of rocket engines. At high supersonic speeds, it was more economical than a turbojet engine, had a simple design and was relatively cheap. However, these advantages hid many problems, about the ways of solving which many rocket scientists at that time had only the most approximate judgments.

In the final design, the missile's main stage hull was a ZTs4 supersonic ramjet engine with a recessed central body, which housed a 150 kg warhead, a radio fuse and an air pressure accumulator balloon. Further along the engine path, there were straightening grids, nozzle blocks and combustion stabilizers. The fuel supply was provided by a turbopump unit, for the operation of which isopropyl nitrate monofuel was used. In the central part of the annular body of the engine, tanks with kerosene, steering gears, wing attachment points were located, and in the tail section - the control system equipment blocks.



The launch and acceleration of the rocket to supersonic speed was provided by four ZTs5 side solid-fuel boosters from the 2P24 launcher. To separate them from the sustainer stage, a pair of small aerodynamic surfaces were fixed on each of them.

The launcher was created at OKB-8 on the chassis of a 100-mm self-propelled gun SU-100P. The artillery part of the launcher included a support beam with a boom hinged in its tail section and lifted by two hydraulic cylinders. On the sides of the boom, brackets with supports were attached to accommodate two missiles. The missiles could be launched at an angle of 10 to 55 degrees to the horizon. At the start of the rocket, the front support swung down sharply, making way for the passage of the lower stabilizer console. In the process of acceleration, the rocket was supported by additional supports, also fixed to the boom. One support of the truss was brought in from the front and fixed both missiles. Another support was advanced from the sides opposite to the arrow.

The first throw-in launch of the ZM8 product, equipped with full-scale starting engines, took place on November 26, 1959, the rocket energetically left the launcher, but collapsed during the separation of the starting accelerators. However, for the young team, the result of the first launch was more than worthy. And soon, attempts began to fly with a running main engine, during which the residents of Sverdlovsk had a chance to face many previously unfamiliar problems. Thus, the first attempts to launch a main engine in flight were accompanied by surge, during which the rocket lost controllability. As one of the participants in these works noted later: “Each ramjet is unique in its specific design. About ten thousand nozzles had to be annealed before its optimal shape was found. Each step during development was difficult and was done literally from scratch. "


Zur 3M8 exhibit National Museum of the US Air Force (National Museum of the United States Air Force)

Required additional study and issues of ensuring the vibration resistance of the onboard equipment of the rocket and shielding the transponder antenna from the combustion products of the main engine. The problem of the "8st second", which manifested itself in the first launches of the ZM31, was connected with the latter, after which the signal of the onboard transponder disappeared several times on the 1C32 radar. The solution to this problem was found by V.P. Efremov, who proposed to transfer the transmitting-receiving antennas from the rocket body to the stabilizer. In general, of the 1960 rocket launches carried out before the end of 26, only 12 were successful.

But by this time, another participant in the competitive development began to step on the heels of ZM8. OKB-2, which proposed the 19D rocket. The proposal to develop this missile for the "Circle" was received at the beginning of 1959, after the release of a preliminary design for the 17D rocket, intended for use as part of the modernized S-75 air defense system, as well as the M-31 shipborne air defense system. In the decree issued on July 4, 1959 this initiative was supported by the country's leadership.

Work on the 19D was transferred to the Moscow branch of OKB-2, since by that time the main problems in creating the 17D were considered close to resolution, and the 19D was supposed to differ from it only in the elements of control equipment compatible with the Krug's guidance means. By April 1960, the branch had prepared a draft design and released the main part of the technical documentation required for the manufacture of prototype missiles.But soon, due to a number of failures in the 17D tests, work stalled, and the full documentation for the 19D was transferred to the plant only in February 1961. As a result, the previously planned dates for testing the Circle with both the ZM8 missile and the 19D missile were disrupted.



At the beginning of February 1961, the heads of enterprises working in the Circle were summoned to a meeting of the Commission on military-industrial issues under the Council of Ministers of the USSR, where they were sharply criticized by the Chairman of the Commission D.F. Ustinov.

Soon a decision of the Commission was issued "On the unsatisfactory state of work on the creation of the Krug military anti-aircraft complex." It noted that most of the enterprises “… did not complete this development in a timely manner and thwarted the deadline established by the government document for presenting the complex for joint tests., Made a significant lag in the development of a prototype guidance station,… they are unacceptably slow in developing the rocket,… the manufacture of missiles does not provide the normal course of tests. "

However, the first real results from this “shake-up” were obtained only by the end of 1961, although all participants in the work made every effort to achieve them. So, on August 25, after another series of failures during the ZM8 launches, a special commission was created, which developed proposals for the next modifications of the rocket - ways to eliminate burnouts of the combustion chamber of the main engine, failures of on-board equipment, and insufficient strength of structural elements.

In the fall of 1961, to replace the experimental model of the complex, which was used to carry out comprehensive factory tests, the elements of the first prototype arrived at the test site. At the end of the year, the first ZM8 was prepared for testing in a closed guidance loop and received confirmation of the correctness of the decisions made by the developers of the complex, after which they began to fine-tune its equipment, including the control system. Then, having received information about the first successful launch of ZM8 in a closed loop, D.F. Ustinov demanded that the developers of the "Circle" begin joint tests in March 1962.

However, 1961 cannot be called successful for its developers. Now the 19D developers couldn't keep up with the pace reached by the Krug developers. In the same 1961, only five of these missiles were manufactured and sent to the test site, of which only one was launched from the 2P28 launcher, made especially for it in a single copy based on the SU-1 PLO. Work on the 17D rocket also developed unsuccessfully. The next stage in deciding on its fate was the period from February to May 1961, when it was planned to end the development of 17D in the control loop of the S-75M air defense system. But it was not possible to meet this deadline either. After the S20M air defense missile system with a 1961D missile was adopted on April 75, 20, the tension in work on the 17D began to subside. The process of its fine-tuning began to resemble more and more the work on testing a flying laboratory, which included the development of promising solutions. And, ultimately, in the summer of 1963, work on 17D and 19D was stopped.


The upgraded anti-aircraft missile system C-75-2 "Volga-2A"

Meanwhile, in the winter of 1963, a prototype "Circle" with ZM8 missiles was first demonstrated at the Kubinka training ground for the country's leadership. And by that time at the Emben test site, its intensive tests were already underway, which at the final stage were mostly successful. After several dozen launches, the state commission chaired by A.G. Burykina recommended the complex for adoption. On October 26, 1964, a corresponding resolution was issued by the country's leadership, and a year later, on November 7, 1965, Krug launchers with ZM8 missiles were first shown at a military parade on Red Square in Moscow.

In general, the developers of the "Circle" managed to fulfill most of the requirements set in 1958. Thus, the range of the complex was from 11 to 45 km, the height of target destruction was from 3 to 23,5 km at a flight speed of up to 800 m / s. The reaction time of the complex was 60 s, the mass of the rocket was 2450 kg. At the same time, according to the results of state tests, a list of more than a hundred comments and suggestions was compiled, which were proposed to be implemented in further work on the "Circle".

The main ones were:
 - expansion of the “Circle” affected area;
 - increasing the effectiveness of shooting at some points of the affected area, especially at low altitudes;
 - determination of the accuracy characteristics of the radar in the presence of "mirror" surfaces.



These works were supposed to be carried out in several stages. As a result, in 1967 the Krug-A air defense missile system was adopted, for which it was possible to reduce the lower boundary of the affected area to a height of 250 m and bring the close border closer to a range of 9 km.
At the next stage of work, in 1971, the Krug-M air defense system was adopted, the far border of the affected zone of which was increased to 50 km, and the upper one - to 24,5 km.
Another version of the Krug-M1 air defense missile system, put into service in 1974, could hit targets at a minimum altitude of 150 m and a minimum range of 6-7 km.

For several decades, the Krug air defense system was in service with the air defense units of the Land Forces of the USSR of the Warsaw Pact countries and a number of countries in the Middle East. And although during its many years of service this complex never took part in hostilities, its creation and operation was an important event in stories development of domestic military air defense.

In the 1990s, at the stage of the completion of the combat career of the Krug complex, the 8M9 Virage targets were developed on the basis of the ZM319 family of missiles.
Author:
6 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Greyfox
    Greyfox 21 March 2013 08: 19 New
    +3
    Poles "Krug" still seem to use and do not complain. The last photo in the article from there - "Polish air defense missile system" Krug-M3 "shoots at the Baltic range of SAM 3M8M3 during the exercise" Anaconda-2006 "
  2. Middle-brother
    Middle-brother 21 March 2013 10: 27 New
    +2
    It seems that in North Korea they are also in service
    1. smprofi
      smprofi 21 March 2013 12: 09 New
      +1
      Jane's Information Group points to North Korea with a proviso that the data are not confirmed.
      information as of July 02.07.2008, XNUMX: is in service with Azerbaijan, Armenia, Bulgaria, Kyrgyzstan, Poland, Turkmenistan.



      Air Defense System of the Nagorno-Karabakh Republic




      TM 2T5 transport vehicles with 3M8 missiles, Yerevan, May 9, 2012
  3. Rriv
    Rriv 21 March 2013 11: 06 New
    0
    Has anyone heard of the unauthorized (?) Launch of the Krug rocket from the outskirts of Kaliningrad, which occurred around the late 70s and early 80s?
    1. dmitrich
      dmitrich 31 March 2013 12: 29 New
      0
      I heard this tale when I served in the KRA Circle in Germany in 77-79.
  4. gregor6549
    gregor6549 22 March 2013 12: 14 New
    0
    The weakness of the Krug air defense system was not so much in anti-aircraft missiles as in reconnaissance means of air targets, target designation and missile guidance. For reconnaissance purposes, the 1S12 Bronya radar was used, the missile defense was guided using the SNR 1S32, and the 9S44 Crab K-1 system was used for target designation and control of the complex. All this grandmother's electronics with "kibenimatics" led to the fact that the Krug air defense system was not very effective, especially in conditions of intense interference

Ракеты для «Круга»

В середине 1950-х гг. стало очевидным постепенное отставание вооружений советских средств войсковой ПВО от достигнутых к тому времени возможностей средств воздушного нападения. Непрерывное совершенствование авиации, появление тактических баллистических ракет ставили все более высокие требования перед зенитными средствами сухопутных войск, требуя от них качественного скачка. Достичь его было можно лишь путем создания для войсковой ПВО зенитных ракетных комплексов (ЗРК), обладавших рядом специфических особенностей.

Эти ЗРК должны были действовать как централизованно, так и автономно, осуществляя поиск и обнаружение целей РЛС дивизиона. Высокая вероятность того, что действия сухопутных войск с участием большого количества бронетехники будут динамичными и маневренными, требовала обеспечить их защиту с помощью ЗРК, имеющих время развертывания 5 — 10 минут. При этом сами войсковые ЗРК должны были обладать высокой мобильностью и проходимостью, оснащены аппаратурой навигации и топопривязки, укомплектованы средствами телекодовой радиосвязи для обмена между собой командной и технической информацией, автоматизацией всех боевых операций, иметь встроенные агрегаты питания. Требуемый уровень их надежности и боеготовности при эксплуатации в войсках должны были поддерживать высокоподвижные станции ремонта и контроля.

Впервые задача создания войскового ЗРК была сформирована в Постановлении Совета Министров СССР от 27 марта 1956 г., предусматривавшем разработку комплекса, способного поражать воздушные цели на дальности до 20 км, в диапазоне высот от 2 до 12 — 15 км и со скоростями до 600 м/с. Однако эта работа не вышла из стадии проекта. Поэтому решение задач войсковой ПВО несколько ближайших лет должны были выполнять ЗРК С-75 и С-125.


Ракеты для «Круга»

С-75 — подвижный зенитно-ракетный комплекс

Ракеты для «Круга»

ЗРК С-125

В конце 1950-х гг. руководство СССР вплотную занялось проблемами, стоящими перед войсковыми средствами ПВО. В августе 1958 г. был образован самостоятельный род войск — ПВО Сухопутных войск. Незадолго до этого военно-промышленный комплекс (ВПК) приступил к первой полномасштабной работе по созданию войсковых ЗРК — комплексов «Круг» и «Куб», в тактико-технических требованиях к которым задавались вышеуказанные параметры по проходимости, времени приведения в боеготовность, устойчивости связи между средствами комплекса.

Руководство программой реализации первого войскового ЗРК 2К11 «Круг» было поручено 31 -летнему главному конструктору московского НИИ-20 Вениамину Павловичу Ефремову.

Ракеты для «Круга»

ЗРК 2К11 «Круг»

Изначально «Круг» предназначался для поражения целей, летящих со скоростями до 600 м/с на высотах от 3 до 25 км, на дальности до 45 км. В его состав должны были войти станция обнаружения и целеуказания 1С12 (головной исполнитель — НИИ-208), станция наведения ракет 1С32 (НИИ-20). Неожиданную проблему вызвал выбор разработчика ракет. В принятом 13 февраля 1958 г. совместном Постановлении ЦК КПСС и Совета Министров СССР о разработке средств войскового ЗРК «Круг» не упоминались уже признанные к тому времени авторитеты в области создания зенитных ракет ОКБ-301 С.А..Лавочкина и ОКБ-2 П.Д. Трушина. Разработка ракеты для «Круга» с самого начала приобрела конкурсный характер Одним из тех, кто получил предложение о ее разработке, стало двигателестроительное ОКБ-670 М.М Бондарюка Причина столь необычного выбора заключалась в том, что уже первые оценки показывали, что основу конструкции новой ракеты составит прямоточный двигатель. Но М.М. Бондарюк справедливо рассудил, что если с двигательной частью его КБ справится, то со всеми остальными элементами ракеты — разработкой планера и разнообразной аппаратурой — вряд ли.

Некоторое время над своим вариантом, ракетой С-134, работали в ЦНИИ-58, возглавляемом знаменитым артиллерийским конструктором В.Г. Грабиным. Однако летом 1959 г, после присоединения ЦНИИ-58 к ОКБ-1 Королева, эту тему закрыли, как не совпадающую с основным направлением работ предприятия.

В результате, «Круг» передали свердловскому артиллерийскому ОКБ-8, который круто повлиял на дальнейшую судьбу предприятия Его руководитель, Лев Вениаминович Люльев, отнесся к заданию на разработку новой ракеты с большим, хотя и не во всем оправданным оптимизмом. Как он говорил в дальнейшем. «В тот момент я плохо разбирался в ракетах и не представлял всех трудностей, с которыми нам придется встретиться при их отработке». Но как показало время, Люльеву удалось найти верные пути и подходы к выполнению этой работы, которая была начата с ускоренной подготовки специалистов. Чтобы не терять драгоценные месяцы на поиски молодых специалистов, заканчивавших профильные (в основном московские) институты, или на уговаривание руководства других КБ отпустить «лишних» специалистов-ракетчиков, Люльев, при поддержке руководства ВПК, договорился о направлении своих ведущих работников в ОКБ-2 П.Д. Грушина, для работы в качестве стажеров в проектных и конструкторских отделах. Приобретя таким образом столь необходимый первоначальный багаж знаний и опыта, свердловчане приступили к проектированию своей ракеты. А учениками они оказались более чем способными. Созданные ими ракета и пусковая установка отличались от аналогов новаторскими решениями.

Ракеты для «Круга»


Изначально ракета для «Круга» создавалась в двух вариантах, с различными системами наведения: ЗМ8 с радиокомандной, и ЗМ10 с комбинированной — радиокомандной на основном участке и самонаведением с помощью полуактивной радиолокационной головки — на конечном Но в дальнейшем остановились на варианте ЗМ8.

Ракета ЗМ8 была выполнена по аэродинамической Х-образной схеме с поворотными крыльями;, а стабилизаторы — по схеме «+».

Ракеты для «Круга»

Ракета ЗМ8

Конструкция ракеты была двухступенчатой — с твердотопливным ускорителем и маршевым ПВРД, работающем на керосине. Такая двигательная установка в несколько раз превосходила по энергетике другие типы ракетных двигателей. При высоких сверхзвуковых скоростях она была более экономична, чем турбореактивный двигатель, имела простую конструкцию и была относительно дешева. Однако за этими достоинствами скрывалось множество проблем, о путях решения которых многие ракетчики в то время имели лишь самые приблизительные суждения.

В окончательном варианте конструкции корпус маршевой ступени ракеты представлял собой сверхзвуковой прямоточный двигатель ЗЦ4 с заглубленным центральным телом, в котором располагались боевая часть массой 150 кг, радиовзрыватель и шар-баллон воздушного аккумулятора давления. Далее по тракту двигателя располагались спрямляющие решетки, блоки форсунок и стабилизаторы горения. Подача горючего обеспечивалась турбонасосным агрегатом, для работы которого использовалось монотопливо изопропилнитрат. В центральной части кольцевого корпуса двигателя располагались баки с керосином, рулевые машинки, узлы крепления крыльев, а в хвостовой части — блоки аппаратуры системы управления.

Ракеты для «Круга»


Старт и разгон ракеты до сверхзвуковой скорости обеспечивался четырьмя боковыми твердотопливными ускорителями ЗЦ5 с пусковой установки 2П24. Для их отделения от маршевой ступени на каждом из них закрепили по паре небольших аэродинамических поверхностей.

Пусковую установку создали в ОКБ-8 на шасси 100-мм самоходки СУ-100П. Артиллерийская часть пусковой установки включала в себя опорную балку с шарнирно закрепленной в ее хвостовой части стрелой, поднимаемой двумя гидроцилиндрами. По бокам стрелы крепились кронштейны с опорами для размещения двух ракет. Пуск ракет мог выполняться под углом от 10 до 55 градусов к горизонту. При старте ракеты передняя опора резко откидывалась вниз, освобождая путь для прохождения нижней консоли стабилизатора. Ракета в процессе разгона поддерживалась дополнительными опорами, также закрепленными на стреле. Одна опора ферменной конструкции подводилась спереди и фиксировала обе ракеты. Еще по одной опоре придвигалось со сторон, противоположных стреле.

Первый бросковый пуск изделия ЗМ8, оснащенного натурными стартовыми двигателями, состоялся 26 ноября 1959 г Ракета энергично сошла с пусковой установки, однако при отделении стартовых ускорителей разрушилась. Впрочем, для молодого коллектива результат первого пуска был более чем достойный. А вскоре начались попытки полетов с работающим маршевым двигателем, во время которых свердловчанам довелось столкнуться с множеством ранее незнакомых проблем. Так, первые попытки запуска в полете маршевого двигателя сопровождались возникновением помпажа, во время которого ракета теряла управляемость Как отмечал в дальнейшем один из участников этих работ: «Каждый ПВРД уникален в своем конкретном исполнении. Пришлось отжечь около десяти тысяч форсунок, прежде чем была найдена ее оптимальная форма Каждый шаг при отработке давался с трудом и делался буквально с нуля».

Ракеты для «Круга»

ЗУР 3М8 экспонат National Museum of the US Air Force (Национального музея ВВС США)

Потребовали дополнительного изучения и вопросы обеспечения виброустойчивости бортовой аппаратуры ракеты и экранирования антенны ответчика от продуктов сгорания маршевого двигателя. С последней оказалась связана проявившаяся в первых пусках ЗМ8 проблема «31-й-секунды» после которой на РЛС 1С32 несколько раз пропадал сигнал бортового ответчика. Решение этой задачи нашел В.П Ефремов, предложивший перенести приемопередающие антенны с корпуса ракеты на стабилизатор. В целом же, из проведенных до конца 1960 г. 26 пусков ракеты, удачными были лишь 12.

Но к этому времени «на пятки» ЗМ8 начал наступать очередной участник конкурсной разработки. ОКБ-2, предложивший ракету 19Д. Предложение о разработке для «Круга» этой ракеты поступило в начале 1959 г., после выпуска эскизного проекта на ракету 17Д, предназначавшуюся для использования в составе модернизированного ЗРК С-75, а также корабельного ЗРК М-31 В выпущенном 4 июля 1959 г. постановлении руководства страны эта инициатива была поддержана.

Работы над 19Д передали в московский филиал ОКБ-2, поскольку к тому времени основные проблемы в создании 17Д считались близкими к разрешению, а 19Д должна была отличаться от нее только элементами аппаратуры управления, совместимыми со средствами наведения «Круга». К апрелю 1960 г. филиал подготовил эскизный проект и выпустил основную часть технической документации, необходимой для изготовления опытных образцов ракет Но вскоре из-за ряда неудач в испытаниях 17Д работа застопорилась, и в полном объеме документацию на 19Д передали на завод только в феврале 1961 г. В результате, намечавшиеся ранее сроки проведения испытаний «Круга» как с ракетой ЗМ8, так и с 19Д были сорваны.



В начале февраля 1961 г. руководителей предприятий, работающих по «Кругу», вызвали на заседание Комиссии по военно-промышленным вопросам при Совете Министров СССР, где они подверглись резкой критике Председателя Комиссии Д.Ф. Устинова.

Вскоре было выпущено решение Комиссии «О неудовлетворительном состоянии работ по созданию войскового зенитного комплекса „Круг“. В нем отмечалось, что большинство из предприятий „… не выполнили своевременно эту разработку и сорвали установленный правительственным документом срок предъявления комплекса на совместные испытания ., допустили значительное отставание в разработке опытного образца станции наведения, …недопустимо медленно ведут отработку ракеты, …изготовление ракет не обеспечивает нормального хода испытаний“.

Однако первые реальные результаты от этой „встряски“ получили лишь к концу 1961 г., хотя все участники работ прилагали максимум усилий для их достижения. Так, 25 августа, после очередной серии неудач при пусках ЗМ8, была создана специальная комиссия, которая выработала предложения для очередных доработок ракеты — пути устранения прогаров камеры сгорания маршевого двигателя, отказов бортовой аппаратуры, недостаточной прочности элементов конструкции.

Осенью 1961 г. на смену экспериментальному образцу комплекса, использовавшеюся для проведения всесторонних заводских испытаний, на полигон прибыли элементы первого опытного образца. В конце года первую ЗМ8 подготовили для испытаний в замкнутом контуре наведения и получили подтверждение правильности решений, принятых разработчиками комплекса, после чего приступили к доводке его аппаратуры, включая систему управления. Тогда же, получив информацию о первом успешном пуске ЗМ8 в замкнутом контуре, Д.Ф. Устинов потребовал от разработчиков „Круга“ начать совместные испытания уже в марте 1962 г.

Однако 1961 г. нельзя назвать удачным для ее разработчиков. Теперь за темпами, достигнутыми разработчикам „Круга“, уже не поспевали разработчики 19Д. В том же 1961 г. изготовили и отправили на полигон всего пять таких ракет, из которых с пусковой установки 2П28, изготовленной специально для нее в единственном экземпляре на базе СУ-1 ООП, удалось запустить только одну. Неудачно развивались работы и по ракете 17Д. Очередным этапом в принятии решения о ее судьбе стал период с февраля по май 1961 г, когда намечалось окончание отработки 17Д в контуре управления ЗРК С-75М. Но и в этот срок уложиться не удалось. После того как 20 апреля 1961 г. на вооружение был принят ЗРК С75М с ракетой 20Д, напряжение в работах по 17Д начало спадать. Процесс ее доводки стал все больше напоминать работу по испытаниям летающей лаборатории, в составе которой выполнялась отработка перспективных решений. И, в конечном счете, летом 1963 г. работы по 17Д и 19Д прекратили.

Ракеты для «Круга»

Модернизированный зенитный ракетный комплекс С-75М-2 «Волга-2А

Тем временем, зимой 1963 г. опытный образец „Круга“ с ракетами ЗМ8 был впервые продемонстрирован на полигоне в Кубинке руководству страны. А на Эмбенском полигоне к тому времени уже шли его интенсивные испытания, которые на завершающей стадии в основном проходили успешно. После нескольких десятков пусков государственная комиссия под председательством А.Г. Бурыкина рекомендовала комплекс к принятию на вооружение. 26 октября 1964 г. вышло соответствующее постановление руководства страны, а через год, 7 ноября 1965 года пусковые установки „Круга“ с ракетами ЗМ8 впервые показали на военном параде на Красной площади в Москве.

В целом, разработчикам „Круга“ удалось выполнить большинство из заданных в 1958 г требований Так, дальность действия комплекса составляла от 11 до 45 км, высоты поражения целей от 3 до 23,5 км при скорости их полета до 800 м/с. Время реакции комплекса составляло 60 с, масса ракеты — 2450 кг. В то же время, по результатам государственных испытаний был составлен перечень из более чем сотни замечаний и предложений, которые предлагалось реализовать при дальнейших работах по „Кругу“.

Главными из них были:
 — расширение зоны поражения „Круга“;
 — повышение эффективности стрельбы в некоторых точках зоны поражения, особенно на малых высотах;
 — определение точностных характеристик РЛС при наличии «зеркальных» поверхностей.

Ракеты для «Круга»


Эти работы предполагалось осуществить в несколько этапов. В результате в 1967 г. был принят на вооружение ЗРК «Круг-А», для которого удалось снизить нижнюю границу зоны поражения до высоты 250 м и приблизить ближнюю границу до дальности 9 км.
На следующем этапе работ, в 1971 г. был принят на вооружение ЗРК «Круг-М», дальняя граница зоны поражения которого была доведена до 50 км, а верхняя — до 24,5 км.
Очередной вариант ЗРК «Круг-М1», принятый на вооружение в 1974 г., мог поражать цели на минимальных высотах 150 м и минимальной дальности 6 — 7 км.

В течение нескольких десятилетий ЗРК «Круг» находился на вооружении частей ПВО Сухопутных войск CCCР стран Варшавского Договора и ряда стран Ближнего Востока. И хотя в течение своей многолетней службы этот комплекс ни разу не принимал участия в боевых действиях, его создание и эксплуатация явились важным событием в истории развития отечественных войсковых средств ПВО.

В 1990-х гг., на этапе завершения боевой карьеры комплекса «Круг“ на базе ракет семейства ЗМ8 были разработаны мишени 9М319“Вираж».
Автор: В.Коровин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. Greyfox 21 марта 2013 08:19
    Поляки "Круг" вроде до сих пор юзают и не жалуются.Последнее фото в статье оттуда-"Польский ЗРК "Круг-М3" стреляет на балтийском полигоне ЗУР 3М8М3 во время учений "Анаконда-2006"
  2. Средний брат 21 марта 2013 10:27
    Вроде бы в Северной Корее их тоже на вооружении держат
    1. smprofi 21 марта 2013 12:09
      Jane's Information Group на Северную Корею указывает с оговоркой на неподтвержденность данных.
      информация по состоянию на 02.07.2008: состоит на вооружении Азербайджана, Армении, Болгарии, Киргизстана, Польши, Туркменистана.



      Система ПВО Нагорно-Карабахской Республики




      Транспортные машины ТМ 2Т5 с ракетами 3М8, Ереван, 9 мая 2012
      smprofi
  3. RRiv 21 марта 2013 11:06
    А кто нибудь слышал о несанкционированном (?) пуске ракеты Круг с окраины Калининграда, произошедшем примерно в конце 70 - начале 80х годов?
    1. дмитрич 31 марта 2013 12:29
      эту сказку я слышал когда служил в ОЗРДНе ЗРК Круг в Германии в 77-79г.
  4. gregor6549 22 марта 2013 12:14
    Слабость ЗРК Круг была не столько в ЗУРах, сколько в средствах разведки воздушных целей, целеуказания и наведения ракет. Для разведки целей использовалась РЛС 1С12 "Броня" , наведение ЗУР осуществлялось с помощью СНР 1С32 а для целеуказания и управления комплексом использовалась система 9С44 «Краб К-1». Вот вся эта бабушкина электроника с "кибениматикой" и приводила к тому, что ЗРК Круг был не сильно эффективным особенно в условиях воздействия интенсивных помех

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня