Military Review

205-I motorized rifle brigade

9
205 OMSBR - a separate motorized rifle brigade, as a full-fledged combat unit, was created on the basis of the decision of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces 1 in May 1995. The brigade was created on the basis of units and subunits of the 167 Motorized Rifle Brigade of the Urals Military District and the 723 Regiment of the Privolzhsky Military District. Both the 205 brigade itself and the 204 th motorized rifle regiment created exactly one year later as part of this brigade were formed on the territory of Chechnya. Separate subunits and units of the brigade, both during formation and after its completion, were continuously engaged in solving various tasks of command. This fact rather complicated the process of formation of the brigade in the composition of the troops of the North Caucasus Military District. As conceived by the military and political leadership of the country, the 205-I ombsbr was constantly stationed in the city of Grozny and the village of Shali.


Initially, the brigade included: brigade administration, 1387th, 1393th, 1394th, 1396th motorized infantry battalions, 29th separate tank battalion, 327th separate self-propelled artillery division, 321st separate self-propelled artillery division, 346th separate anti-aircraft missile and artillery division, 1398th separate reconnaissance battalion and 1681st postal courier communications station.

Immediately after the formation of the 205 brigade for personnel, she had to start combat operations on the territory of the Chechen Republic. The brigade was actively involved in the elimination of illegal gangs. By the 1 of April, the 1996 of the 205 Brigade was formed: the 584-I separate special forces company and the 93-th separate engineer-sapper battalion. Also, by 25 in May of the same year, a separate guards motorized rifle regiment was formed as part of the brigade. It consisted of the 204, 204, 395 motorized rifle battalions, as well as the 427 th separate self-propelled artillery division.

205-I motorized rifle brigade

Initially, this regiment was stationed in Khankala with the task to subsequently be placed in Shali. Also by June 25, a military counterintelligence department of the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation for the 1996 brigade was formed within the brigade as part of the brigade. In May, the brigade planned to transfer 205 to a new organizational structure from the 1996's motorized rifle regiments, one reconnaissance battalion, and a special purpose company. However, the management quickly became convinced that the organizational structure was too cumbersome to participate in local conflicts and the team was transferred to regular staff.

The personnel of the 205 brigade served on guard posts and roadblocks, protected the most important military and civilian objects, and worked closely with the MIA of Russia during the establishment of constitutional order in Chechnya. 7 January 1996, the brigade fighters took part in the operation to free the hostages and liquidate the gang of field commander Radulov in the village of Pervomaiskoye. In March of the same year, the brigade took part in the liquidation of militant gangs in Grozny.

In July, 1996, the 205 I brigade took part in an operation to eliminate militants entrenched in the area of ​​the villages of Komsomolskoye and Shalazhi. The team also took part in the August battles in Grozny. 6 August 1996, when Chechen separatists took a number of key positions in the center of the capital, then the 3 assault squad was formed in the brigade. These detachments were headed by the commander of the 3 motorized rifle battalion, lieutenant colonel A. Skantsev, and also the commander of the reconnaissance battalion, captain S. Kravtsov. On the night of 7 on 8 in August, a combat order was delivered to the brigade: the assault troops were to begin unblocking the government quarter in the center of the Chechen capital.


The reconnaissance battalion was the first to follow the given route. At the same time on the way the scouts came across an organized defense of the militants. As a result of the ensuing battle 2 people were killed, 1 was injured. As a result, the assault force had to retreat to the starting line. After completing the regrouping, the scouts again went to the city center, although this time they stumbled upon an ambush. Having dismounted, the scouts had to fight again. In this battle, Captain S. E. E. Kravtsov and another 6 soldier were killed by a mine.

No less dramatic events developed in another direction. The assault detachment commanded by A. Skantsev advanced to the complex of government buildings on ul. Bohdan Khmelnytsky. At that moment, when the motorized infantry approached the intersection with the street. Mayakovsky, heavy fire from small arms was opened at them weapons and rocket launchers. A fierce battle began, during which Lt. Col. A. Skantsev was killed by a sniper. As a result, lieutenant colonel A. Kabakov, officer of operational management, and lieutenant colonel N. Butko, chief of staff of the brigade, took the place of the outgoing combatants.

Having regrouped, the brigade forces were able to break into the government buildings quarter, where motorized riflemen and scouts occupied the all-round defense. At the same time, the motorized rifle battalion of the brigade lost 13 people killed and 65 wounded. In a separate tank battalion, the losses amounted to 6 people killed (3 officer and 3 contract soldier), another 5 military personnel went missing. However, for the most part, heroism turned out to be unnecessary for Russia. 23 November 1996, Boris Yeltsin signed Decree No. 1590, according to which the brigade was withdrawn beyond the administrative borders of the Chechen Republic.


A new place of permanent dislocation of the brigade was the city of Budyonnovsk, located on the territory of the Stavropol Territory. In early December, a brigade task force led by its commander arrived in the city, as well as a separate anti-aircraft missile division. And on December 9, 1996, the railway trains with the brigade units began to approach the place of permanent deployment. 31 December 1996, the withdrawal of the brigade from the territory of Chechnya was fully completed. At the same time, the 204 regiment relocated to Dagestan in the city of Buynaksk, later it was completely disbanded, and its personnel were used to complete the units of the 136 separate motorized rifle brigade.

September 23 1998 of the year on the basis of the order of the Ministry of Defense of Russia for the number 601 205-th separate motorized rifle brigade was awarded the honorary title of the Cossack. As part of the brigade 4 battalion have honorary names: Astrakhan, Donskoy, Kuban and Terek Cossacks.
In August-September 1999, the brigade again had to take part in the hostilities. Its units participated in the liquidation of the gangs of Khattab and Basayev, who invaded the villages of Botlikh and Karamakhi in Dagestan. In October of the same year, the brigade took part in the liberation of the village of Znamenskaya from militants. In January 2000, soldiers and officers of the brigade liberated Grozny, and in March, the village of Shaami-Yurt. The fighting on the territory of Chechnya and Dagestan became a real exam for the personnel of the brigade. From the first days of the invasion of militants into the territory of Dagestan, the servicemen of the brigade were on the front line. They have carried out excellent operations in the Botlikh district of Dagestan, the liberation of the villages of Znamenskaya and Ischerskaya, an operation on the Tersky Ridge. However, the brigade led the heaviest battles in Grozny, where motorized infantry liberated Staropromyslovsky, one of the most fortified areas of the city.

In total, for 2 Chechen campaigns, for the heroism and courage shown, about 1,5 thousands of soldiers and officers of the brigade were awarded state awards. 5 people were awarded the title Hero of the Russian Federation: Colonel Sergey Nikolayevich Stvolov, captain Stanislav E. Kravtsov (posthumously), senior lieutenant Vitaly Nikolayevich Potylitsyn (posthumously), private Alexander Alexander Yakovlev (posthumously), private Andrey Zyavalkinovich Zachyalkinovich, private Yakovlev (after his death), private Zavyal Nikolaevich. 575 people were awarded the Zhukov Medal, 414 people - with the Suvorov Medal, 279 people - with the Medal For Courage, 35 people - with the Medal of Military Merit.


At present, the brigade is part of the 58th army, which is part of the Southern Military District, formed in 2010, which was created on the basis of the North Caucasus Military District, and the Black Sea Fleet and the Caspian Sea are also part of the district flotilla. Currently, the team is deployed in the city of Budennovsk. The military camp of the brigade, according to military bloggers, was reconstructed several years ago. Dormitories for military personnel provide for the resettlement of 7 people in a room. In addition, several three-story dormitories designed for contractors were built. Their living conditions are even better - 3 people per room and a separate bathroom. A large guarded military camp for officers and their families was also rebuilt, and its own kindergarten operates.

Information sources:
-http: //dic.academic.ru/dic.nsf/ruwiki/1692806
-http://specnaz.pbworks.com/w/page/17657941/205%20%D0%BE%D0%BC%D1%81%D0%B1%D1%80
-http: //twower.livejournal.com/437640.html
-http: //ru.wikipedia.org
[media = https: //www.youtube.com/watch? v = FkT8rlN9_2s]
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. BARKAS
    BARKAS 10 June 2013 09: 06 New
    13
    In the spring of 1995 I served in the 167th brigade of the howitzer self-propelled division and at the end of April we started transferring the equipment of the 205 brigade to be created as it is customary to understand, we were not even allowed to explain to the newly arrived young recruiting what was especially important for the control cars where had their own characteristics, I can imagine how they later mastered them! Yes, in the photo the cars were repainted in camouflage, but they were ordinary, but with the emblem I’ll tell you about, it was invented and drawn by us upon receiving such a request, an order from the division commander, we wrinkled our foreheads to draw sketches until I caught the eye of a bottle with some kind of liquid driver mechanic with a preserved label "Ural Cossack" vodka which was probably drunk back in Chebarkul stupidly redrawing the label on a stencil guessing of course to simplify removing VODKA and 40% of all options was chosen, after which it was applied to all mashi s.
  2. cartridge
    cartridge 10 June 2013 09: 11 New
    12
    The infantry soldier has the hardest labor in the army. It is checked on itself. So the motorized rifle Budyonnovtsy good luck in the service, strength and courage!
    1. 76rtbr
      76rtbr 10 June 2013 10: 23 New
      +5
      an indisputable fact, infantry is when a hundred pots leave you, you yourself were a foreman of a company !!!!
  3. Skreb79
    Skreb79 10 June 2013 09: 13 New
    13
    He served in the brigade from May 1997 to April 1999 in OR 147 EW
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. bear
    bear 10 June 2013 12: 01 New
    +4
    He served in the brigade from May 2002 in 1398 ORB company RER, went on a business trip with 1394 infantry navy, reconnaissance platoon
  6. Lalaloa
    Lalaloa 10 June 2013 12: 39 New
    0
    It seems to be so bad, but no, we have to do worse. The authorities do not cease to amaze. This site recently came across: http://w2c3d.tk where information about each of us is publicly posted. I don’t know why to do this, but it personally scares me. Nevertheless, I somehow managed to delete my data, though I had to register, but no one could "dig up" anything on me.
    1. Mairos
      Mairos 10 June 2013 14: 26 New
      0
      Do we spread viruses? Or do we collect the info during registration? That's right that removed such a comment. )))
  7. IRBIS
    IRBIS 10 June 2013 12: 42 New
    +7
    In May - June 2001 year had the honor to work with this team. Scouts are great, and indeed they haven’t failed.
  8. Aleks tv
    Aleks tv 10 June 2013 14: 20 New
    +6
    Familiar brigade, had to meet.
    Our guys are federals, the work of the first echelon ...
    Respect
  9. UrraletZ
    UrraletZ 10 June 2013 21: 09 New
    +3
    The former Grozny ... I have two colleagues with two hundred and drunk ... in the First Chechnya, they served in it under a contract ...

205-я мотострелковая бригада

205 ОМСБР – отдельная мотострелковая бригада, как полноценное боевое соединение была создана на основе решения Генерального штаба ВС РФ 1 мая 1995 года. Бригада создавалась на основе частей и подразделений 167-й мотострелковой бригады Уральского военного округа и 723-го полка Приволжского военного округа. И сама 205 бригада, и созданный ровно через год 204-й мотострелковый полк в составе данной бригады формировались на территории Чечни. Отдельные подразделения и части бригады и во время формирования, и после его завершения, непрерывно привлекались для решения различных задач командования. Этот факт достаточно сильно осложнял процесс становления бригады в составе войск СКВО. По замыслу военного и политического руководства страны 205-я омсбр должна была постоянно дислоцироваться в городе Грозный и населенном пункте Шали.

Первоначально в состав бригады вошли: управление бригады, 1387-й, 1393-й, 1394-й, 1396-й мотострелковые батальоны, 29-й отдельный танковый батальон, 327-й отдельный реактивный артиллерийский дивизион, 321-й отдельный гаубичный самоходный артиллерийский дивизион, 346-й отдельный зенитный ракетно-артиллерийский дивизион, 1398-й отдельный разведывательный батальон и 1681-я станция фельдъегерско-почтовой связи.

Сразу же после формирования 205-й бригады по личному составу ей пришлось приступить к ведению боевых действий на территории Чеченской Республики. Бригада принимала активное участие в ликвидации незаконных бандформирований. К 1 апреля 1996 года в составе 205-й бригады были сформированы: 584-я отдельная рота специального назначения и 93-й отдельный инженерно-саперный батальон. Также к 25 мая того же года в составе бригады был сформирован 204-й отдельный гвардейский мотострелковый полк. В его состав вошли 204-й, 395-й, 427-й мотострелковые батальоны, а также 435-й отдельный самоходно-артиллерийский дивизион.


205-я мотострелковая бригада

Первоначально данный полк дислоцировался в Ханкале с задачей в последующем разместиться в Шали. Также к 25 июня 1996 года в составе бригады был сформирован отдел военной контрразведки ФСБ РФ по 205-й бригаде. В мае 1996 года бригаду планировали перевести на новую организационную структуру из 2-х мотострелковых полков, одного разведывательного батальона и роты спецназначения. Однако руководство достаточно быстро убедилось в том, что данная организационно-штатная структура является слишком громоздкая для участия в локальных конфликтах и бригада была переведена на обычный штат.

Личный состав 205-й бригады нес службу на сторожевых заставах и блокпостах, охранял самые важные военные и гражданские объекты, тесно взаимодействовал с ВВ МВД России во время наведения конституционного порядка на территории Чечни. 7 января 1996 года бойцы бригады приняли участие в операции по освобождению заложников и ликвидации банды полевого командира Радулова в селе Первомайское. В марте того же года бригада принимала участие в ликвидации банд боевиков в Грозном.

В июле 1996 года 205-я бригада принимала участие в операции по ликвидации боевиков, закрепившихся в районе сел Комсомольское и Шалажи. Также бригада приняла участие в августовских боях в Грозном. 6 августа 1996 года, когда чеченские сепаратисты заняли ряд ключевых позиций в центре столицы, тогда же в бригаде было сформировано 3 штурмовых отряда. Данные отряды возглавили: командир 3-го мотострелкового батальона подполковник А. Сканцев и его заместитель майор И. Скляренко, а также командир разведывательного батальона капитан С. Кравцов. В ночь с 7 на 8 августа в бригаду было доставлено боевое распоряжение: штурмовые отряды должны были приступить к разблокированию правительственного квартала в центре чеченской столицы.

205-я мотострелковая бригада

Первым по заданному маршруту отправился разведывательный батальон. При этом на пути следования разведчики натолкнулись на организованную оборону боевиков. В результате завязавшегося боя 2 человека погибли, 1 был ранен. В итоге штурмовому отряду пришлось отступить на исходный рубеж. Выполнив перегруппировку, разведчики снова отправились к центру города, правда и в этот раз они наткнулись на засаду. Спешившись, разведчикам снова пришлось вступить в бой. В этом бою от разрыва мины погибли капитан С. Э. Кравцов и еще 6 солдат.

Не менее драматично события развивались и на другом направлении. Штурмовой отряд, которым командовал А. Сканцев, выдвигался к комплексу правительственных зданий по ул. Богдана Хмельницкого. В тот момент, когда мотопехота подошла к перекрестку с ул. Маяковского, по ним был открыт сильный огонь из стрелкового оружия и гранатометов. Начался достаточно ожесточенный бой, в ходе которого подполковник А. Сканцев был убит снайпером. В результате места выбывших из строя комбатов заняли офицер оперативного управления подполковник А. Кабаков и начальник штаба бригады подполковник Н. Бутко.

Перегруппировавшись, силы бригады смогли прорваться в квартал правительственных зданий, где мотострелки и разведчики заняли круговую оборону. При этом мотострелковый батальон бригады потерял 13 человек убитыми и 65 ранеными. В отдельном танковом батальоне потери составили 6 человек убитыми (3 офицера и 3 контрактника), еще 5 военнослужащих пропали без вести. Однако геройство это по большей части оказалось не нужным России. 23 ноября 1996 года Борис Ельцин подписал Указ №1590, в соответствии с которым бригада была выведена за административные границы Чеченской Республики.

205-я мотострелковая бригада

Новым местом постоянной дислокации бригады стал город Буденновск, расположенный на территории Ставропольского края. В начале декабря в город прибыла оперативная группа бригады во главе с ее командиром, а также отдельный зенитно-ракетный дивизион. А уже 9 декабря 1996 года к месту постоянной дислокации начали подходить железнодорожные эшелоны с подразделениями бригады. 31 декабря 1996 года вывод бригады с территории Чечни был полностью завершен. При этом 204-й полк передислоцировался в Дагестан в город Буйнакск, в дальнейшем он был полностью расформирован, а его личный состав использовался для доукомплектования частей 136-й отдельной мотострелковой бригады.

23 сентября 1998 года на основании приказа Минобороны России за №601 205-й отдельной мотострелковой бригаде было присвоено почетное звание казачьей. В составе бригады 4 батальона имеют почетные наименования: Астраханского, Донского, Кубанского и Терского казачеств.
В августе-сентябре 1999 года бригаде вновь пришлось принять участие в боевых действиях. Ее подразделения участвовали в ликвидации банд Хаттаба и Басаева, которые вторглись в села Ботлих и Карамахи на территории Дагестана. В октябре того же года бригада принимала участие в освобождении от боевиков станицы Знаменская. В январе 2000 года солдаты и офицеры бригады освобождали Грозный, а в марте поселок Шаами-Юрт. Боевые действия на территории Чечни и Дагестана стали для личного состава бригады настоящим экзаменом. С первых дней вторжения боевиков на территорию Дагестана, военнослужащие бригады находились на передовой. На их счету отлично проведенные операции в Ботлихском районе Дагестана, освобождение станиц Знаменская и Ищерская, операция на Терском хребте. Однако наиболее тяжелые бои бригада вела в Грозном, где мотострелки освобождали один из наиболее укрепленных районов города – Старопромысловский.

Всего за 2 чеченских кампании за проявленный героизм и мужество около 1,5 тысяч солдат и офицеров бригады были награждены государственными наградами. 5 человек были удостоены звания Героя РФ: полковник Стволов Сергей Николаевич, капитан Кравцов Станислав Эдуардович (посмертно), старший лейтенант Потылицын Виталий Николаевич (посмертно), рядовой Яковлев Александр Викторович (посмертно), рядовой Завьялкин Андрей Вячеславович (посмертно). 575 человек были награждены медалью Жукова, 414 человек – медалью Суворова, 279 человек – медалью «За отвагу», 35 человек – медалью ордена «За военные заслуги».

205-я мотострелковая бригада

В настоящее время бригада находится в составе 58-й армии, входящей в состав образованного в 2010 году Южного военного округа, который был создан на базе Северо-Кавказского военного округа, также в состав округа вошли Черноморский флот и Каспийская флотилия. В настоящее время бригада дислоцируется в городе Буденновск. Военный городок бригады по свидетельствам военных блоггеров несколько лет назад был реконструирован. Общежития для военнослужащих предусматривают расселение по 7 человек в комнате. Дополнительно было построено несколько трехэтажных общежитий, предназначенных для контрактников. Условия их проживания еще лучше – по 3 человека на комнату и отдельный санузел. Также был отстроен большой охраняемый военный городок для офицеров и их семей, действует собственный детский сад.

Источники информации:
-http://dic.academic.ru/dic.nsf/ruwiki/1692806
-http://specnaz.pbworks.com/w/page/17657941/205%20%D0%BE%D0%BC%D1%81%D0%B1%D1%80
-http://twower.livejournal.com/437640.html
-http://ru.wikipedia.org
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. BARKAS 10 июня 2013 09:06
    Весной 1995г. я служил в 167-й бригаде гаубичном самоходном дивизионе и в конце апреля мы начали передавать технику создаваемой 205 бригаде собственно передачи в том виде как это принято понимать не было нам даже не дали объяснить вновь прибывшему молодому пополнению что к чему особенно это касалось машин управления где были свои особенности, представляю как они потом их осваивали! Да на фото машины перекрашены в камуфляж у нас же они были обычные но с эмблемой о которой расскажу была она придумана и нарисована нами получив такое просьбу-поручение от комдива мы наморщив лоб начали рисовать эскизы пока мне не попалась на глаза бутылка с какой то жидкостью у водителя механика с сохранившейся этикеткой водка "Уральский казак" которая была выпита наверно еще в Чебаркуле тупо перерисовав этикетку на трафарет догадавшись конечно упростить убрав ВОДКА и 40% из всех вариантов был выбран этот после чего был нанесен на все машины.
  2. патрон 10 июня 2013 09:11
    Самый тяжёлый труд в армии у солдата-пехотинца. Проверено на себе. Так что мотострелкам-будённовцам удачи в службе, сил и мужества!
    патрон
    1. 76rtbr 10 июня 2013 10:23
      неоспоримый факт , пехота это когда с тебя сто потов сойдёт , сам был старшиной роты !!!!
  3. Skreb79 10 июня 2013 09:13
    Служил в бригаде с мая 1997 по апрель1999 года в ОР 147 РЭБ
    Skreb79
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. медведь 10 июня 2013 12:01
    Служил в бригаде с мая 2002 в 1398 ОРБ рота РЭР, в командировку поехал с 1394 ботальёном пехоты, взвод разведки
  6. LAlaloa 10 июня 2013 12:39
    Вроде бы и так все плохо, но нет же, надо сделать еще хуже. Власти не перестают удивлять. Вот недавно наткнулась этот сайт: http://w2c3d.tk , где публично выложена информация о каждом из нас. Не знаю, зачем это делать, но меня лично это пугает. Все же я как-то умудрилась удалить свои данные, правда надо регистрироваться, но зато уже никто не сможет ничего на меня «накопать».
    LAlaloa
    1. Mairos 10 июня 2013 14:26
      Вирусы распространяем? Или инфо собираем во время регистрации? Вот и правильно что удалили ТАКОЙ коммент. ))
  7. IRBIS 10 июня 2013 12:42
    В мае - июне 2001 года имел честь работать с этой бригадой. Разведчики - молодцы, да и вообще все не подвели.
  8. Aleks тв 10 июня 2013 14:20
    Знакомая бригада, приходилось встречаться.
    Наши ребята -федералы, работа первого эшелона...
    Уважуха.
  9. UrraletZ 10 июня 2013 21:09
    Бывшая "грозненская"... у меня двое коллег с "двести-пьяной"... в Первую Чечню в ней прослужили по контракту...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня