Military Review

Police chronicles. 305 years ago - 7 June 1708 of the year - the Main Police of Russia was formed

8

At first, the agency consisted of only four officers and 36 lower ranks. Peter I appointed his favorite, Adjutant General Anton Devier, to be its head, the Chief Police Officer.


The Russian police were not only obliged to keep order in St. Petersburg, the police had the authority of the court and imposed penalties in criminal cases. And she oversaw the cleanliness (by the way, these responsibilities for the police remained until its very collapse in February 1917). The servicemen punished the negligent, scavenged, bridges the streets ... Through the efforts of law enforcement officers the first lights and benches for rest were installed.

Now let us turn to the figure of the first Russian general chief of police, whose biography is entertaining, and fate is whimsical.

... He was born in a poor Jewish family that lived in Amsterdam. He grew up, entered the fleet, and then - happy luck! - caught the eyes of Peter I. Anton Russian Tsar liked, and he called him to Russia. The career of a young man abruptly, like in a fairy tale, soared upwards.

He received the title of Adjutant General - invented for him, married the daughter of Peter's favorite Menshikov. Supervised the construction of the port in Revel. He participated in the investigation of the case of Tsarevich Alexei Petrovich and, together with others, signed a terrible sentence for him.

He served as a lieutenant general, received the title of count, pretty rich. But soon after the death of Peter I, his former influence was lost.

A whole tail of sins stretched behind him (some might have been attributed to his enemies). In short, in 1727, Deviera was accused of treason, deprived of titles, titles, ranks. As well as money, land, estates, serfs ...

Twelve years dishonored, humiliated Devier spent wintering in Zhiganovsky, 800 versts from Yakutsk. Then, however, was forgiven. In 1741, Empress Elizaveta Petrovna signed a decree on the release of Deviera from exile “with absolution”. In modern terms, it was a complete rehabilitation.

The aged, plunged Devier walked again through the familiar, worn out by his boots, the steps of the career ladder. All returned to him! And even the location of the queen.

Already at the end of his life - in July, 1744-th - Devier sat down again in the chair of the St. Petersburg general police chief. But he stayed in office for only a few months. In April, 1745 of the year, the veteran's sickle retired - “until recovery”. However, it did not follow - less than a year later Devier went to the grave ...

In 1722, the police appeared in Moscow. In it, as well as in St. Petersburg and Warsaw - the order was supervised by the chief of police, who was subordinate to the governor-general.

In Belokamennaya Colonel Maxim Grekov was appointed to this position. He lived on Tverskoy Boulevard in a house specially reserved for him. By the way, his followers also lived there.

He pulled the strap Greeks six years. It is only known that he was twice attracted to the investigation. Other details of the biography are covered with the darkness of time.

It is curious that some of the Moscow chief of police officers quit their posts, then returned to them. In particular, Pavel Kaverin, who was in office for a total of two and a half years. And Ivan Divov flashed a comet at all - he headed the Moscow police for less than a year ...

Nikolai Arkharov, on the contrary, served in Belokamennaya for ten years. He knew to the smallest detail everything that was done in the city, he found the criminals with amazing speed. His eye was so sharp that he could identify a thief or a murderer just by sight.

By the way, according to one of the versions, it was the officers of his police who were vigilant and frisky - nicknamed “arkharists”.

There were among the chief police officers and nondescript persons repeating each other: Nikolai Arapov, Yevgeny Yurkovsky, Alexander Kozlov. Bribetakers came across, such as, for example, Alexander Balashov. The contemptuous description of a contemporary is preserved about him: “The whole of Russia knows the shameful foolishness of it. He took and takes mercilessly wherever possible; he took both as chief politician, and as Petersburg military governor, and even as minister of police. ” Alas, this sin stretched for many of his colleagues ...

The controversial figure was Alexander Shulgin. Prior to his appointment as chief of police, he had the cleanest reputation. George Knight, fearlessly fought with the French in 1812-m and before - at Austerlitz. And Borodino's field is stained with his blood.

After taking office, he swore to eradicate fraud and theft. However, this did not succeed.

It is said that he had as informers crooks and thieves who initiated him into their secrets. It is believed that because of this, he revealed many complicated cases.

A contemporary wrote about him: “... he is agile, active, has tripled a surprisingly prison lock and fire brigade, but the despot is terrible, it’s tied up, but he unlocks himself from his words.”

Shulgin, from his high position, with a low salary, by the way, gained considerable benefits. On the "left" money, received, in particular, from the patronage of merchants engaged in wine buy-off, built a luxurious mansion on the corner of Tversky and Kozitsky lanes, where everything "differed elegant taste and convenience."

He amassed so much good in Moscow that he barely fit him in a huge wagon train, which moved to the place of the new service in St. Petersburg. On the way, he met with Count Alexei Arakcheev. He was amazed at the sight of magnificent crews, heavily laden waggons, magnificent horses and dandy servants. The count wondered who owned such wealth. Upon learning, he asked to tell the owner that “all this is not the case with Arakcheev himself” ...

He served in the capital Shulgin not for long - Nicholas I dismissed him with the "pension of the then-salary". Accustomed to luxurious life, he quickly withered and, filled with debt receipts, began to drown grief in wine ...

People policemen respected and feared. The governor-general, who was taller in rank, was rarely seen, and even from afar — a carriage flashed by a pair of frisky horses, and its trace was gone. And the police chief appears every single day and he has to do with everything.

Gogol in Dead Souls so painted the portrait of the police master: “The police chief was in some way the father and benefactor in the city. He was among the citizens, quite as if in his own family, and he visited the shops and the living yard, as if he was in his own storeroom. In general, he was sitting, as they say, in his place and he grasped his position to perfection. It was even difficult to decide whether it was created for a place or a place for it. ”

However, it would be unfair to portray all the main law enforcement officers of Moscow in black. There were a lot of energetic, active people among them. This should recognize Alexander Vlasovsky, appointed to the White Stone at the end of the XIX century. He zealously took over the cleaning of Moscow, forcing homeowners to clean the cesspools and cesspools in a short time. Violators were fined mercilessly, for huge amounts of money at that time - from 100 to 500 rubles.

“Colonel Vlasovsky quickly brought Belokamennaya into appearance, if not completely decent, but still more or less decent,” wrote Vlas Doroshevich. “To rationalize the city, where anti-hygienic, anti-comfort outrages have accumulated for dozens of years, is a matter that requires great effort and a lot of time.”

Vlasov cleaned not only the city, but also the ranks of the police. Many private bailiffs and quarterly overseers, who have tarnished the honor of the uniform, dismissed and recruited new people.

Urban ordered to stand at the post in the middle of streets and squares and strictly monitor the external order and the movement of crews. Finished their idle life, forced to treat the public politely, which had not been seen before. Moreover, he obliged them to transfer old men, women and children from one side of the street to another.

And the look of the policemen itself has changed - instead of thin and fat, by no means imposing appearance, it recruited the soldiers who had finished serving in the guard - tall and burly, with pudom fists.

From the “Moscow City Police Instruction”, published in 1883:

"The policemen must take care of the good name and honor of their rank ... Require the execution of the law with dignity and politely, by no means in a rude and offensive way ... No matter how well the police officer is working, clever and quick, but if he is noticed in the deliberate accusation of an innocent bravery and bribery, he will be subject to a strict legally enforced ... Drunks who go staggering and falling, send to their apartments, if they are known ... The city may be allowed to take a cab driver for free to take a drunk or suddenly sick house ... "

Vlasov won many flattering characteristics. Here is one of them: "It was an outstanding talent, one can say a virtuoso in his own business, a great artist who could give his business special beauty, a police aesthetic of his own kind."

But there is another opinion - Count Witte: “By nature, Vlasov’s a man is cunning and crafty, in general, he has the appearance of hama-bullies; he introduced and strengthened in the Moscow police the beginnings of general bribery ... ”At the same time, Sergey Yulievich seemed to reluctantly admit that“ from the outside, indeed, he seemed to keep order in Moscow ”.

Vlasovsky flew from his post overnight - after the Khodyn catastrophe of 1896. Although the people in all blamed his immediate superior Grand Prince Sergei Alexandrovich ...


The last Moscow chief police officer was Dmitry Trepov. One of the four sons of the most cruel Petersburg mayor, who was shot by Vera Zasulich.

Trying to bring down the high temperature of the society, Trepov favored the workers' trade unions, arranged for them lectures on economic issues, and distributed "cheap and healthy" literature. And, as he himself believed, he achieved the result: “Before, Moscow was a breeding ground for discontent, now there is peace, prosperity and contentment”. But Trepov was cruelly mistaken about this — the city soon began to seethe.

In 1905, the post of chief of police was abolished. The chief of police became the mayor. Meanwhile, Moscow, engulfed in a revolutionary neurosis, was shaken by the bombings and the whistling of bullets. The crowd trashed police stations, militants fired in the police. And those ... The four thousand lower ranks turned out to be a little more than a thousand old revolvers, mostly faulty. And almost unarmed law enforcement officers died hundreds of ...

So ended the era of the Russian police.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.stoletie.ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 225chay
    225chay 18 June 2013 09: 20 New
    +5
    Wow, Devier, was born into a poor Jewish family in Amsterdam and "accidentally" caught the eye of the Tsar of Russia Peter1 who invited him and created the structure and the most important title and position for him))
    That’s how we get accidents. God knows how many years, so random people from abroad recruited agents revolve around the rulers and inside the Kremlin all kinds of advisers, and then the country owes billions of dollars that are pulled out in any way or invested in worthless American or English papers. And the peoples of Russia suffer
    1. T-100
      T-100 18 June 2013 18: 15 New
      0
      Nifiga itself is great. You can’t say this: Do not tram - go round)))
  2. cartridge
    cartridge 18 June 2013 09: 30 New
    +2
    Shulgin, from his high position, with a low salary, by the way, gained considerable benefits. On the "left" money, received, in particular, from the patronage of merchants engaged in wine buy-off, built a luxurious mansion on the corner of Tversky and Kozitsky lanes, where everything "differed elegant taste and convenience."


    Roofing traditions are still alive in the Russian police. I bet that any modern chief police officer is not much inferior to Shulgin in terms of the ability to extract left-wing income for himself.
    1. 225chay
      225chay 18 June 2013 10: 10 New
      +1
      Quote: cartridge
      any modern chief police officer is not much inferior to Shulgin in terms of the ability to extract left-wing income for himself.

      And Shulgin probably was also a purebred “Dutchman” like Devier? )))
    2. mark7
      mark7 18 June 2013 19: 13 New
      0
      that’s what they can’t take away from them, they’ll go there for this, I agree with the cartridge.
  3. omsbon
    omsbon 18 June 2013 10: 48 New
    0
    The police, as a mirror reflects society, if officials take bribes, then the police do not lag behind them.
  4. deman73
    deman73 18 June 2013 12: 20 New
    +1
    No need to talk badly about all real and honest employees called * cops * and they are proud that they are cops and not garbage, and what kind of society is this and the police that's all
    1. mark7
      mark7 18 June 2013 19: 19 New
      +1
      Moscow criminal investigation, hence the garbage, who walks under the bullets and knives, they don’t take bribes, it’s who eats their bellies at the expense of the guys.
  5. viach
    viach 18 June 2013 21: 26 New
    0
    Nah yes! Police! Now it’s not a sin to tell about the police - who created it, for what purposes.
  6. mithridate
    mithridate 20 June 2013 19: 50 New
    0
    when working in the militia or the police, it’s hard not to get over it yourself, because people with garbage from society work

Полицейские хроники. 305 лет назад - 7 июня 1708 года - была образована Главная полиция России

Полицейские хроники. 305 лет назад - 7 июня 1708 года - была образована Главная полиция России

Поначалу ведомство состояло всего из четырех офицеров и 36 нижних чинов. Его главой – генерал-полицмейстером - Петр I назначил своего любимца генерал-адъютанта Антона Девиера.

Русской полиции вменялось в обязанность не только следить за порядком в Петербурге, полиция обладала полномочиями судебной инстанции и назначала наказания по уголовным делам. А еще она надзирала за чистотой (кстати, эти обязанности за полицией сохранялись до самого ее распада в феврале 1917 года). Служивые наказывали нерадивых, убирали мусор, мостили улицы... Стараниями правоохранителей были установлены первые фонари и скамейки для отдыха.

Теперь обратимся к фигуре первого российского генерал-полицмейстера, чья биография занятна, а судьба причудлива.


…Родился он в бедной еврейской семье, обитавшей в Амстердаме. Вырос, поступил на флот и тут – счастливый случай! - попался на глаза Петру I. Антон русскому царю приглянулся, и тот позвал его в Россию. Карьера молодого человека резко, как в сказке, взмыла вверх.

Он получил звание генерал-адъютанта - для него же придуманное, женился на дочке петровского фаворита Меншикова. Руководил строительством порта в Ревеле. Участвовал в следствии по делу царевича Алексея Петровича и вместе с другими подписал ему ужасный приговор.

Дослужился до генерал-лейтенанта, получил графское звание, изрядно разбогател. Но вскоре после смерти Петра I былое влияние утратил.

За ним потянулся целый хвост грехов (кое-какие, возможно, приписали ему недруги). Короче говоря, в 1727 году Девиера обвинили в государственной измене, лишили званий, титулов, чинов. А также денег, земли, усадеб, крепостных…

Двенадцать лет обесчещенный, униженный Девиер провел в Жигановском зимовье, в 800 верстах от Якутска. Потом, однако, был прощен. В 1741-м последовал именной указ императрицы Елизаветы Петровны об освобождении Девиера из ссылки «с отпущением вины». Выражаясь современным языком, это была полная реабилитация.

Постаревший, погрузневший Девиер снова зашагал по знакомым, стертым его же ботфортами, ступеням карьерной лестнице. Ему вернули все! И даже расположение царицы.

Уже на излете жизни – в июле 1744-го - Девиер снова уселся в кресло петербургского генерал-полицмейстера. Но пробыл на должности всего несколько месяцев. В апреле 1745 года занедуживший ветеран удалился в отставку - «вплоть до выздоровления». Однако его не последовало – меньше чем через год Девиер сошел в могилу…

В 1722 году полиция появилась и в Москве. В ней, как и в Санкт-Петербурге и Варшаве – охраной порядка ведал обер-полицмейстер, подчинявшийся генерал-губернатору.

В Белокаменной на эту должность был назначен полковник Максим Греков. Жил он на Тверском бульваре в специально отведенном для него доме. Между прочим, там же обитали и его последователи.

Тянул лямку Греков шесть лет. Известно лишь, что его дважды привлекали к следствию. Прочие детали биографии покрыты мраком времени.

Любопытно, что некоторые московские обер-полицмейстеры сходили с должности, потом на нее возвращались. В частности, Павел Каверин, находившийся на посту в общей сложности два с половиной года. А Иван Дивов и вовсе мелькнул кометой - возглавлял московскую полицию меньше года…

Николай Архаров, напротив, прослужил в Белокаменной десять лет. Он знал до мельчайших подробностей все, что делалось в городе, преступников находил с потрясающей быстротой. Глаз был у него такой острый, что он мог определить вора или убийцу по одному только виду.

Кстати, по одной из версий, именно сотрудников его полиции - бдительных и резвых - прозвали «архаровцами».

Были среди обер-полицмейстеров и личности невзрачные, повторяющие друг друга: Николай Арапов, Евгений Юрковский, Александр Козлов. Попадались взяточники, как, например, Александр Балашов. О нем сохранилась презрительная характеристика современника: «Постыдное его лихоимство знает вся Россия. Он брал и берёт немилосердно, где только можно; брал и как обер-полицмейстер, и как петербургский военный губернатор, и даже как министр полиции». Увы, этот грех тянулся за многими его коллегами…

Противоречивой фигурой был Александр Шульгин. До назначения обер-полицмейстером имел чистейшую репутацию. Георгиевский кавалер, бесстрашно сражался с французами в 1812-м и раньше – при Аустерлице. И поле Бородино обагрено его кровью.

Вступив в должность, поклялся искоренить мошенничество и воровство. Однако в этом не преуспел.

Говорят, что имел в качестве осведомителей жуликов и воров, которые посвящали его в свои тайны. Считают, что благодаря этому раскрывал многие запутанные дела.

Современник писал о нем: «…проворен, деятелен, утроил удивительно тюремный замок и пожарную команду, но деспот страшный, баламут, привязывает, но сам отпирается от своих слов».

Шульгин из своего высокого положения, при невысоком, кстати, жалованьи, извлек немалую пользу. На «левые» деньги, полученные, в частности, от покровительства купцов, занятых винными откупами, построил роскошный особняк на углу Тверского и Козицкого переулков, где все «отличалось изящным вкусом и удобством».

Он нажил в Москве столько добра, что едва уместил его в громадном обозе, который двинулся к месту новой службы в Санкт-Петербург. В пути он встретился с графом Алексеем Аракчеевым. Тот был поражен видом великолепных экипажей, тяжело груженных фур, великолепных лошадей и щегольской одеждой прислуги. Граф полюбопытствовал, кому принадлежит такое богатство. Узнав, попросил передать владельцу, что «всего этого нет и у самого Аракчеева»…

Служил в столице Шульгин недолго - Николай I отправил его в отставку с «пенсионом тогдашнего оклада». Привыкший к роскошной жизни он быстро зачах и, засыпанный долговыми расписками, стал топить горе в вине…

Народ полицмейстеров уважал и боялся. Генерал-губернатора, который был выше по чину, видели редко, да и то издали – мелькнет карета, запряженная парой резвых лошадей, и след ее простыл. А полицмейстер появляется каждый божий день и до всему ему есть дело.

Гоголь в «Мертвых душах» так нарисовал портрет полицмейстера: «Полицмейстер был некоторым образом отец и благодетель в городе. Он был среди граждан совершенно как в родной семье, и в лавки и в гостиный двор наведывался, как в собственную кладовую. Вообще он сидел, как говорится, на своем месте и должность свою постигнул в совершенстве. Трудно было даже и решить, он ли был создан для места или место для него».

Однако было бы несправедливо всех главных правоохранителей Москвы изображать в черном цвете. Было среди них немало энергичных, деятельных людей. Таким следует признать Александра Власовского, назначенного в Белокаменную в конце XIX века. Он рьяно взялся за уборку Москвы, заставив домовладельцев за короткое время очистить выгребные и помойные ямы. Нарушителей штрафовал нещадно, на огромные по тем временам суммы - от 100 до 500 рублей.

«Полковник Власовский быстро привел Белокаменную в вид, если не вовсе приличный, то все-таки более или менее благопристойный, - писал Влас Дорошевич. - Вполне упорядочить город, где антигигиенические, антикомфортные безобразия накоплялись десятками лет – дело, требующее большого труда и многого времени».

Власовский почистил не только город, но и ряды полиции. Многих частных приставов и квартальных надзирателей, запятнавших честь мундира, уволил и набрал новых людей.

Городовым приказал стоять на посту посреди улиц и площадей и строго следить за наружным порядком и движением экипажей. Покончил с их праздной жизнью, заставил обращаться с публикой вежливо, чего прежде не водилось. Больше того – вменил им в обязанность переводить с одной стороны улицы на другую стариков, женщин и детей.

Да и сам облик городовых изменился – вместо худых и толстых, отнюдь не внушительного вида, набрал закончивших службу солдат-гвардейцев - высоченных и здоровенных, с пудовыми кулаками.

Из «Инструкции городовымъ московской полицiи», изданной в 1883 году:

«Городовые должны заботиться о добром имени и чести своего своего звания… Исполнения закона требовать с достоинством и вежливо, отнюдь не грубым и обидным образом… Как бы не был городовой исправен, сметлив и расторопен, но если он будет замечен в умышленном обвинении невинного, лихоимстве и мздоимстве, он подвергнется строгому по закону взысканию… Пьяных, которые идут, шатаясь и падая, отправлять на их квартиры, если таковые известны… Городовому дозволяется брать бесплатно извозчика, чтобы отвезти пьяного или внезапно заболевшего домой…»

Власовский удостоился многих лестных характеристик. Вот одна из них: «Это был выдающийся талант, можно сказать виртуоз в своем деле, большой художник, умевший придать своему делу особую красоту, полицейский эстет своего рода».

Но есть и другое мнение – графа Витте: «По натуре Власовский человек хитрый и пронырливый, вообще же он имеет вид хама-держиморды; он внедрил и укрепил в московской полиции начала общего взяточничества…» При этом Сергей Юльевич как бы нехотя признавал, что «с наружной же стороны, действительно, он как будто бы держал в Москве порядок».

Слетел с поста Власовский в одночасье – после Ходынской катастрофы 1896 года. Хотя народ во всем винил его непосредственного начальника великого князя Сергея Александровича…


Последним московским обер-полицмейстером был Дмитрий Трепов. Один из четырех сыновей того самого жестокого петербургского градоначальника, в которого стреляла Вера Засулич.

Пытаясь сбить высокую температуру общества, Трепов благосклонно относился к рабочим профессиональным союзам, устраивал для них лекции по экономическим вопросам, распространял «дешёвую и здоровую» литературу. И, как сам считал, добился результата: «Раньше Москва была рассадником недовольства, теперь там – мир, благоденствие и довольство». Но Трепов жестоко ошибся на сей счёт - город вскоре забурлил.

В 1905 году должность обер-полицмейстера была упразднена. Шефом полиции стал градоначальник. Тем временем Москва, охваченная революционным неврозом, сотрясалась от взрывов бомб и свиста пуль. Толпа громила полицейские участки, боевики палили в городовых. А те… На четыре тысячи нижних чинов на поверку оказалось немногим больше тысячи старых револьверов, большей частью неисправных. И почти безоружные стражи порядка гибли сотнями…

Так закончилась эпоха русской полиции.
Автор: Валерий Бурт
Первоисточник: http://www.stoletie.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. 225chay 18 июня 2013 09:20
    Надо же Девиер, родился в бедной еврейской семье в Амстердаме и "случайно" попался на глаза царю России Петру1 который его позвал с собой и ради него создал структуру и самое главное звание и должность ))
    Вот так у нас происходят случайности уже черт знает сколько лет, поэтому случайные люди из заграницы завербованые агенты крутятся вокруг правителей и внутри Кремля всякие советники,а потом страна должна миллиарды долларов которые вытаскиваются всякими способами или вкладываются в ничего не стоящие американские или английские бумажки. А народы России страдают
    225chay
    1. T-100 18 июня 2013 18:15
      Нифига себе велик. Такому не скажешь: Не трамвай - объедешь)))
  2. патрон 18 июня 2013 09:30
    Шульгин из своего высокого положения, при невысоком, кстати, жалованьи, извлек немалую пользу. На «левые» деньги, полученные, в частности, от покровительства купцов, занятых винными откупами, построил роскошный особняк на углу Тверского и Козицкого переулков, где все «отличалось изящным вкусом и удобством».


    Традиции крышевания до сих пор живы в российской полиции. Бьюсь об заклад, что любой современный обер-полицмейстер мало в чём уступает Шульгину в части умения извлекать левые доходы для себя.
    патрон
    1. 225chay 18 июня 2013 10:10
      Цитата: патрон
      любой современный обер-полицмейстер мало в чём уступает Шульгину в части умения извлекать левые доходы для себя.

      А Шульгин наверно тоже был чистокровным "Голландцем" как и Девиер? ))
      225chay
    2. mark7 18 июня 2013 19:13
      уж что, а это у них не отнять,за этим и идут туда,согласен с патроном.
  3. omsbon 18 июня 2013 10:48
    Полиция, как зеркало отражает общество, если взятки берут чиновники, то и полиция от них не отстает.
  4. deman73 18 июня 2013 12:20
    Не надо говорить плохо обо всех настоящих и честных сотрудников называют *ментами* и они гордятся что они менты а не мусора ,а какое общество такая и полиция вот и все
    1. mark7 18 июня 2013 19:19
      Московский уголовный сыск-отсюда мусора,кто под пули и ножи ходит те взяток не берут,это кто животы наедает за счет ребят.
  5. viach 18 июня 2013 21:26
    Н-да! Полиция! Теперь не грех рассказать и о милиции - кто создал её, для каких целей.
  6. митридат 20 июня 2013 19:50
    работая в милиции или полиции, трудно не замазаться самому, потому что работают люди с отбросами общества

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня