Military Review

Arctic Warfare Sniper Rifle Family

12
Judging by the latest gestures in the armaments of the armies of the leading countries of the world, they decided to rely on snipers. Otherwise, just do not explain this active development of sniper weapons, as well as the fact that they did not have time to adopt one model, it is replaced by an already more advanced one. Naturally, such a routine is far from being a good thing, especially from the financial side of the issue, but if you look at the fact that the army receives new and new samples of sniper rifles almost uninterruptedly, that is, there are positive aspects to this. I think that just because no one would have done such expenses, it can be concluded that the already considerable value of a sniper in battle would become even greater.


Not so long ago we tried to deal with a series of Arctic Warfare sniper rifles, and they have already tried to write them off. Rather, not so much to write off, how to recognize obsolete. In particular, in February 2009, the US Command of Special Operations announced a competition for a new family of sniper rifles, sufficiently unified among themselves, so as not to have problems with the supply and repair of weapons and at the same time effective enough to perform all the tasks in various calibers. In order to exclude amateur activities with ammunition for improving the characteristics of weapons, it was strictly stipulated for which cartridges weapons are created. So, to some extent, this competition hinders the development of weapons in general, since perhaps a new worthy sniper ammunition would have appeared in the process of developing weapons. This was far from the only requirement for a new family of weapons. In addition, a mandatory requirement was the availability of firing, both from the right and left shoulder, which, subject to the creation of weapons with manual reloading, was a rather strange requirement. Naturally, no one wanted to adapt their rifles in order to be able to rearrange the bolt handle from the right to the left side, so that, in general, such a requirement can be called a convention that affected only the absence of weapons in the bullpup layout among competitive samples. Separate demands were also made for accuracy, which should have been equal to one angular minute for the 10 series of shots on all ammunition at reasonable distances up to 1500 meters for large-caliber weapons. On the one hand, such a requirement is not the most difficult, on the other hand, it is not so easy to ensure the mass production of weapons when unifying models among themselves. Also, special requirements were imposed on the reliability of rifles, which had to withstand 1000 shots before the first delay. The dimensions of the complex should not exceed millimeters in 1320, as well as the weapon should have a folding butt, which would shorten the length during transport to millimeters 1016. Not paid attention to the weight of the weapon, which should not exceed 8 kilogram with a magazine equipped with five rounds, which is not a reasonable requirement, given that the rifle and chambered for .50BMG should be in the weapon family. However, such a rifle clearly did not fit into the general requirements, so for her, of course, made an exception. Separate requirements were made for disassembly / assembly of weapons. So, the dismantling should take no more than two minutes, and after assembling the rifle should not require re-adjustment. In addition, there were other requirements, but I don’t think it’s worth enumerating everything, and it’s clear that the requirements were reasonable, but quite tough. Time was given to designers a little - until March 3 2010.

Arctic Warfare Sniper Rifle FamilyIt is clear that those who wish to participate in the competition were not measured, because victory meant a very large order, and, consequently, a lot of money. Many offered ready-made samples, an attempt, of course, not the most intelligent, but it was worth a try. Among those who tried was Accuracy International, which offered its series of Arctic Warfare rifles and naturally was refused because the weapon did not meet the requirements. The company after it received a “turn from the gate” did not refuse to participate in the competition, but on the contrary was actively involved in the work on the creation of a new family of weapons. The designers managed to manage even ahead of time, as early as January 2010 presented two samples for the .308 Win and .338 LM cartridges, which had the designation AI AX308 and AI AX338, respectively, both rifles could be adapted for firing with .300 Win cartridges when replacing trunk, bolt and shops. Generally speaking, frankly speaking, it’s about the same rifle, since there are no differences between the options under the .338 and .308, well, except for the barrel, bolt and shops, of course.

Equipped for firing .338 LM ammunition rifle weighs 7,8 kilogram without ammunition. The total length of the weapon is 1250 millimeters with a barrel length 686 millimeters. This rifle from detachable box magazines with a capacity of 5 or 10 cartridges is powered. If the weapon is adapted for firing with .308 Win cartridges, then its weight is reduced to 6,1 kilograms, the length of the weapon is reduced to 1020 millimeters, the barrel is reduced to 508 millimeters.

The appearance of the weapon, though cute, does not cause delight, as it has become boring. Folding to the left, seemingly flimsy, in reality, a sufficiently strong butt has the ability to smoothly adjust along its length, which ensures an exact fit for the shooter of any build and in any clothes. The stop for the cheek arrow is also adjustable, but in steps. In the lower part of the butt there is an additional emphasis, which is adjustable in height, and the task of long-term monitoring of a certain area is made easier, since the weight of the weapon can be distributed between it and the bipod. The pistol grip does not stand out as remarkable at first glance, but if you look closely, you will notice that its rear part is replaceable and can be replaced by another. That is, under the arm of an arrow a weapon can also be adjusted. For the second hand, an overlay with slits is installed in front of the store to prevent possible slipping. With straps fastening a weapon as usual, the maximum bust, although it can be easily removed. The upper mounting bracket, as usual, is made non-removable and located on the receiver, its continuation, the side and bottom can be replaced with mounting strips of shorter or longer length. Separately, it should be noted that the folding and height-adjustable bipods are not mounted on the mounting bar, but are mounted in the mounting holes for the slats, although there may be a variety of variations. It is noteworthy that one of the mounting strips is located on the butt bottom. I don’t personally see applications for it except for holding an additional store. Weapon controls, as always, are limited to a very small set, inherent to bolt rifles. Attention deserves perhaps that the switch fuse, which is made as a separate lever behind the handle of the shutter. Barrels can use a variety of weapons, all of them are free-hanging, due to the design of the rifle, can have a smooth external surface, as well as down, to increase the rigidity of the barrels. To reduce the recoil force when firing, the weapon is equipped with specially designed muzzle retarding brake compensators, which, to the extent possible, have a minimal effect on the accuracy of the fire. The muzzle brakes, recoil compensators are installed on the thread located at the muzzle of the barrel, a silent firing device can be installed on the same thread, although its design options are very limited and greatly increase the length of the weapon, since it cannot enter the barrel itself because of the forearm with fastening straps.

Much has been taken from the AW series of rifles in the bolt group, but there are some changes. First of all, for the .308 and .300 munitions, the thickness of the stem of the bolt was increased by a millimeter 2, it was necessary to create the valleys on the surface of the bolt. Thanks to these valleys, the rifle shows a very high reliability when working in adverse conditions, since sand, mud and ice are simply squeezed out without interfering with the movement of the bolt. From the family of sniper rifles Arctic Warfare was transferred and a special coating on the bolt, preventing it from icing. The main essence of the principle of locking remained unchanged. The shutter locks the barrel bore on the 3 stop when turning 60 degrees. The trigger mechanism of the weapon was also decided not to touch, it, as before, has a trigger with a warning, and the force of pressing the trigger can be adjusted from 1,5 to 2 kgf. The course of the trigger can also be adjusted, limited to a limit of 13 millimeters.

A lot of attention was paid to the disguise of weapons. All rifle pads are easily replaceable, they can be black, green or light brown, in addition, the manufacturer offers lining absolutely any color, even pink or under the skin of a leopard - the customer’s desire with money is the law.

As already noted earlier, in addition to these rifles, a little later, a large-caliber version of the weapon was also presented. The large-caliber rifle with the designation AX50 uses .50BMG ammunition, also 12,7x99, is also non-self-loading with a longitudinally sliding gate. In general, the weapon can not be described, since it almost completely repeats the previous versions of rifles, naturally on a scale, but some differences still exist. Since the larger ammunition required an increase in many weapon units, switching the fuse in the form in which it was originally turned out to be inconvenient, because it was decided to replace it with another one. Instead of a protruding fuse switch, a checkbox appeared, a switch embedded in the case, but this did not make it inconvenient to switch the hand holding thumb. Actually, this is the only difference, everything else is done exactly, as well as in smaller-caliber versions.

The length of the weapon with the butt spread out is 1370 millimeters, with folded 1115 millimeters. The weight of the weapon is 12,5 kilogram. In other words, a large-caliber sniper rifle in its class is far from the heaviest and largest. The length of the rifle barrel is 692 millimeters. It feeds weapons from detachable stores with a single row arrangement of ammunition with a capacity of 5 cartridges.

Accuracy International also did not forget about the civilian arms market and released a huge number of weapon options for a wide variety of ammunition. .338 LM, .300 WM, .308 Win, .223 Rem, .234 Win, .243 Win, .260 Rem, 6.5 Creedmoor and this is not a complete list of those cartridges for which created samples for the civilian market.

Summarizing everything written above, it is worth noting that the replacement for the Arctic Warfare family of rifles is quite good. However, it’s rather necessary to look not as a substitute for weapons, but as a further development with a different designation, since many nodes have been preserved, while others have been improved. One way or another, no one has yet spoken about the complete withdrawal of a series of AW rifles, since too many countries have adopted them, but in the long run Arctic Warfare will lose their relevance and will be replaced with other samples, perhaps even those described in this article. After all, everyone knows that until they start working on ammunition or invent something fundamentally new, each new weapon model is only marginally better than the previous one, and many are ready to give a lot of money for this slight improvement. And even when developing something truly unique, surpassing the characteristics of currently existing samples, it is unlikely that someone will abandon the structures that have been tested by time in one day and switch to a new one, let the best at the test site, but not tested in battle. It seems to be moving forward, but we are marking time.
Author:
Photos used:
weaponland.ru
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. bazilio
    bazilio 11 June 2013 08: 23 New
    +4
    Interesting review, thanks Cyril.

    New trunks are good. And the exterior is modern, brutal. A bunch of picatinny slats ....
    But I agree with the author, this is all just the press of the old idea. And what can be improved here to get an increase in basic characteristics? Cartridge - if you constantly make it more powerful, then soon sniper rifles will be compared with the SWR. The materials used can reduce weight while maintaining the same strength. Technologies for the manufacture of trunks - if they come up with a new technology for the manufacture of trunks, for example using a laser, then it will be possible to obtain an increase in accuracy, but insignificant. We need brand new ideas
    1. PSih2097
      PSih2097 11 June 2013 10: 25 New
      +4
      Quote: bazilio
      We need brand new ideas

      of fundamentally new ideas, only a house is suitable (the same applies to laser and plasma), but until they make a compact powerful power source, it is not relevant ...
      and it remains only to come up with new ammunition (new forms and material of the bullet, new explosives), because even the latest SV is a modernization or development based on old rifles.
      1. Ch0sen1
        Ch0sen1 11 June 2013 15: 32 New
        +1
        For Gaus and other exotic weapons, the technical base is still weak.
        But what about Gaus, the shellless ammunition can’t be brought to mind, so they are engaged in plastic surgery under the guise of new developments.
  2. Vladimirets
    Vladimirets 11 June 2013 11: 00 New
    +3
    "Judging by the latest gestures in the armaments of the armies of the leading countries of the world, they decided to bet on snipers."

    A sort of high-precision infantry weapon. Like from carpet bombing to guided aerial bombs.
  3. alex-cn
    alex-cn 11 June 2013 14: 01 New
    +4
    A good barrel, but almost 8 kg, is too much for LM. And why does she need so many bars on a sniper rifle - day and night sights, what else to hang there. The bar on the butt can and does make sense for quickly changing its configuration, under gloves, for example. But in general, I think this is a kind of arms race, more for the sake of fashion - how a car needs to be changed every 5 years.
  4. avt
    avt 11 June 2013 14: 38 New
    +2
    ,, Naturally, such a routine is far from being a good thing, especially from the financial point of view of the issue, but if you look at the fact that the army receives uninterruptedly new and new models of sniper rifles, that is, this is the positive side. I think that just like that no one would have made such costs, "------ I believe that there is also a marketing move, they are bringing in various designs in pursuit of the budget, but as a result, there are a lot of rifles good, but different and, accordingly, a headache. Here, too, we were running around with ORSIS, but there wasn’t enough courage for the BB General General, and not just like that - specifically, the cartridge was adopted? No, well, and how to fight this model? request
  5. alex-cn
    alex-cn 11 June 2013 15: 45 New
    0
    I think that with a cartridge for these rifles it’s not so scary, at least in the BB, how many of these rifles are needed there, and the ammunition consumption is small, if only they would be produced in Russia. BUT QUALITY
  6. alex-cn
    alex-cn 11 June 2013 16: 02 New
    0
    I think that with a cartridge for these rifles it’s not so scary, at least in the BB, how many of these rifles are needed there, and the ammunition consumption is small, if only they would be produced in Russia. BUT QUALITY
  7. Timeout
    Timeout 12 June 2013 02: 46 New
    +1
    Good rifle! The LM wins when shooting due to weight. The return is soft, the kick is almost not felt. Ergonomics, with all the apparent commonality at the height. The weapon is very applied, it is convenient to hold. Subjectively, in my opinion, better than the AW series. The firing accuracy meets the stated 0,5 MOA.
    Quote: alex-cn
    I think that with a cartridge for these rifles it’s not so scary, at least in the BB, how many of these rifles are needed there, and the ammunition consumption is small, if only they would be produced in Russia. BUT QUALITY

    You are mistaken dear! The sniper has to shoot constantly, and the minimum shot is 400 rounds of ammunition a month to maintain form. And according to the plans of the Moscow Region, it is required to train more than 1700 snipers who can work over long distances. Just calculate how many cartridges will go for training and further training. In all armies, a sniper is an expensive combat unit!
  8. alex-cn
    alex-cn 12 June 2013 07: 30 New
    0
    and how many do they need to prepare decent linear shooters? and there are probably more of them in the Ministry of Internal Affairs than 170 thousand.
    1. Timeout
      Timeout 17 June 2013 11: 10 New
      0
      Do not confuse the MVD and the Special Forces. There is enough ammunition for regular VVshnikov, 5.45 were released so much that they do not have time to shoot (more than 300 cartridges are being prepared for disposal!). A sniper is piece goods, there will be no more than 000 for all the MVD.
      1. alex-cn
        alex-cn 2 July 2013 18: 39 New
        0
        so talk about that, against the general background of the consumption of ammunition, sniper guns are very small.

Семейство снайперских винтовок на замену Arctic Warfare

Судя по последним телодвижениям в вооружении армий ведущих стран мира, ставку решили делать именно на снайперов. Иначе просто не объяснить такого активного развития именно снайперского оружия, а так же того, что не успели принять на вооружение один образец, его заменяет уже другой более совершенный. Естественно, такая текучка это далеко не самое хорошее явление, особенно с финансовой стороны вопроса, но если смотреть на то, что армия практически бесперебойно получает новые и новые образцы снайперских винтовок, то есть в этом и положительные стороны. Думаю, что просто так такие затраты никто бы не делал, потому можно сделать вывод, что и без того немалое значение снайпера в бою станет еще большим.

Семейство снайперских винтовок на замену Arctic WarfareНе так давно мы пытались разобраться с серией снайперских винтовок Arctic Warfare, а их уже попытались списать. Вернее не столько списать, сколько признать устаревающими. В частности, в феврале 2009 года Командованием Специальных Операций США был объявлен конкурс на новое семейство снайперских винтовок, достаточно унифицированных между собой, чтобы не возникло проблем со снабжением и ремонтом оружия и при этом достаточно эффективных, чтобы в различных калибрах выполнять все поставленные задачи. Чтобы исключить самодеятельность с боеприпасами для улучшений характеристик оружия, было строго оговорено, для каких патронов создается оружие. Так что в какой-то степени этот конкурс тормозит развитие оружия в целом, так как, возможно, в процессе разработки оружия появился бы новый достойный боеприпас для снайперской стрельбы. Это было далеко не единственное требование, предъявляемое к новому семейству оружия. Помимо этого обязательным требованием было наличие возможности ведения огня, как с правого, так и с левого плеча, что при условии создания оружия с ручной перезарядкой было достаточно странным требованием. Естественно, никто не захотел адаптировать свои винтовки для того чтобы можно было переставить ручку затвора с правой на левую сторону, так что в целом можно назвать такое требование условностью, которая повлияла только на отсутствие оружия в компоновке булл-пап среди конкурсных образцов. Так же отдельные требования были предъявлены к кучности, которая должна была равняться одной угловой минуте для серии в 10 выстрелов на всех боеприпасов на разумных дистанциях вплоть до 1500 метров для крупнокалиберных вариантов оружия. С одной стороны подобное требование не самое сложное, с другой же обеспечить серийное производство оружия при унификации моделей между собой не так то и просто. Так же особые требования предъявлялись и к надежности винтовок, которые должны были выдерживать 1000 выстрелов до первой задержки. Габариты комплекса должны были не превышать в 1320 миллиметров, а так же оружие должно было иметь складывающийся приклад, который сокращал бы длину при транспортировке до 1016 миллиметров. Не обошли вниманием и вес оружия, который не должен был превышать 8 килограмм с магазином, снаряженным пятью патронами, что не совсем разумное требование с учетом того, что в семействе оружия должна была быть винтовка и под патрон .50BMG. Впрочем, такая винтовка явно не вписывалась в общие требования, так что для нее, естественно делали исключение. Отдельные требования предъявлялись к разборке/сборке оружия. Так на разборку должно было уходить не более двух минут, а после сборки винтовки не должны были требовать повторной пристрелки. Помимо этого были и другие требования, но перечислять все, думаю, не стоит, и так понятно, что требования были хоть и разумными, но достаточно жесткими. Времени конструкторам было дано немного – до 3 марта 2010 года.

Семейство снайперских винтовок на замену Arctic WarfareПонятно, что желающих поучаствовать в конкурсе, было не меряно, ведь победа означала очень большой заказ, а, следовательно, и большие деньги. Многие предложили уже готовые образцы, попытка, конечно, не самая умная, но попробовать стоило. Среди попытавшихся была и компания Accuracy International, которая предложила свою серию винтовок Arctic Warfare и естественно получила отказ, так как оружие не соответствовало предъявляемым требованиям. Компания после того как получила «от ворот поворот» от участия в конкурсе не отказалась, а наоборот активно включилась в работу над созданием нового семейства оружия. Управиться конструкторам удалось даже раньше срока, уже в январе 2010 года было представлено два образца под патроны .308 Win и .338 LM, которые имели обозначение AI AX308 и AI AX338 соответственно, обе винтовки могли быть адаптированы для ведения огня патронами .300 Win при замене ствола, затвора и магазинов. Вообще, говоря честно речь идет об одной и той же винтовке, так как никаких отличий между вариантами под .338 и .308 нет, ну кроме ствола, затвора и магазинов, естественно.


Укомплектованная для ведения огня патронами .338 LM винтовка весит 7,8 килограмма без боеприпасов. Общая длина оружия равняется 1250 миллиметрам при длине ствола 686 миллиметров. Питается данная винтовка из отъемных коробчатых магазинов вместимостью 5 или 10 патронов. В случае если оружие адаптировано для ведения огня патронами .308 Win, то его вес сокращается до 6,1 килограмма, длина оружия уменьшается до 1020 миллиметров, ствол же уменьшен до 508 миллиметров.

Семейство снайперских винтовок на замену Arctic WarfareВнешний вид оружия хоть и симпатичен, но уже не вызывает восторга, так как приелся. Складывающийся влево, на вид хлипкий, на деле достаточно прочный приклад имеет возможность плавной регулировки по своей длине, что обеспечивает точную подгонку под стрелка любой комплекции и в любой одежде. Упор для щеки стрелка так же регулируется, но уже ступенчато. В нижней части приклада имеется дополнительный упор, который регулируется по своей высоте и облегчается задачу по продолжительному контролю определенной территории, так как вес оружия можно распределить между ним и сошками. Пистолетная рукоять не выделяется ничем примечательным на первый взгляд, но если присмотреться, то можно заметить, что ее тыльная часть сменная и может быть заменена на другую. То есть и под руку стрелка оружие тоже можно подогнать. Для второй руки перед магазином установлена накладка с прорезями, чтобы предотвратить возможное скольжение. С планками крепления у оружия как обычно максимальный перебор, хотя от него можно легко избавиться. Верхняя планка крепления, как обычно сделана несъемной и расположена на ствольной коробке, ее продолжение, боковые и нижние могут заменяться на планки крепления меньшей или большей длины. Отдельно нужно отметь то, что складывающиеся и регулируемые по высоте сошки устанавливаются не на планку крепления, а крепятся в крепежных отверстиях для планок, хотя тут могут быть самые различные вариации. Примечательно то, что одна из планок крепления расположена и на прикладе снизу. Применения ей кроме как для удержания дополнительного магазина я лично не вижу. Элементы управления оружием как всегда ограничены очень небольшим набором, присущим для болтовых винтовок. Внимание заслуживает разве что переключатель предохранителя, который выполнен в виде отдельного рычага за ручкой затвора. Стволы оружие может использовать самые разнообразные, все они свободновывешенны, что обусловлено конструкцией винтовки, могут иметь гладкую внешнюю поверхность, а так же долы, для повышения жесткости стволов. Для уменьшения силы отдачи при стрельбе оружие оснащается специально разработанными дульными тормозами-компенсаторами отдачи, которые, насколько это возможно, минимально влияют на точность огня. Сами дульные тормоза-компенсаторы отдачи устанавливаются на резьбу, расположенную у дульного среза ствола, на эту же резьбу может быть установлен прибор бесшумной стрельбы, правда варианты его конструкции очень ограничены и в значительной степени увеличивают длину оружия, так как зайти на сам ствол ПБС не может из-за цевья с планками крепления.

Семейство снайперских винтовок на замену Arctic WarfareВ затворной группе многое было взято от серии винтовок AW однако есть и некоторые изменения. В первую очередь для боеприпасов .308 и .300 была увеличена толщина стебля затвора на 2 миллиметра, это было необходимо для создания долов на поверхности затвора. Благодаря этим долам винтовка показывает очень высокую надежность при работе в неблагоприятных условиях, так как песок, грязь и лед просто выдавливаются, не мешая движению затвора. От семейства снайперских винтовок Arctic Warfare было перенесено и специальное покрытие на затвор, препятствующее его обледенению. Основная суть принципа запирания осталась неизменной. Затвор запирает канал ствола на 3 упора при повороте на 60 градусов. Ударно-спусковой механизм оружия так же решили не трогать, он, как и прежде, имеет спуск с предупреждением, а усилие нажатия на спусковой крючок может регулироваться в пределах от 1,5 до 2 кгс. Ход спускового крючка так же может регулироваться, ограничивается пределом в 13 миллиметров.

Немало внимания было уделено и маскировке оружия. Все накладки винтовки легко сменные, могут быть черного, зеленого или светло-коричневого цвета , помимо этого производитель предлагает накладки абсолютно любого цвета, хоть розового или под шкуру леопарда – желание заказчика с деньгами это закон.

Семейство снайперских винтовок на замену Arctic WarfareКак уже было отмечено ранее, помимо этих винтовок, чуть позже, был представлен и крупнокалиберный вариант оружия. Крупнокалиберная винтовка с обозначением AX50 использует боеприпасы .50BMG они же 12,7х99, так же является несамозарядной с продольно-скользящим затвором. В целом оружие можно не описывать, так как оно практически полностью повторяет предыдущие варианты винтовок, естественно в масштабе, но кое какое отличие все же имеется. Так как более крупный боеприпас потребовал увеличения многих узлов оружия, то переключение предохранителя в том виде, в котором он был изначально, оказалось неудобным, потому его было решено заменить на другой. Вместо выступающего переключателя предохранителя появился флажок переключатель, притопленный в корпусе, но от этого не ставший неудобным для переключения большим пальцем удерживающей руки. Собственно это единственное отличие, все остальное выполнено в точности, так же как и в более мелкокалиберных вариантах.

Длина оружия с разложенным прикладом составляет 1370 миллиметров, со сложенным 1115 миллиметров. Вес оружия составляет 12,5 килограмм. Другими словами крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка в своем классе далеко не самая тяжелая и большая. Длина ствола винтовки равняется 692 миллиметрам. Питается оружие из отъемных магазинов с однорядным расположением боеприпасов вместимостью 5 патронов.

Семейство снайперских винтовок на замену Arctic WarfareПро гражданский рынок оружия компания Accuracy International так же не забыла и выпустила огромное количество вариантов оружия под самые разнообразные боеприпасы. .338 LM, .300 WM, .308 Win, .223 Rem, .234 Win, .243 Win, .260 Rem, 6.5 Creedmoor и это еще не полный список тех патронов, под которые созданы образцы для гражданского рынка.

Подводя итог всему написанному выше, стоит отметить, что замена семейству винтовок Arctic Warfare есть и достаточно неплохая. Впрочем, тут скорее нужно смотреть не как на замену оружия, а как на дальнейшее развитие с уже другим обозначением, так как многие узлы были сохранены, а другие улучшены. Так или иначе, но о полном снятии с производства серии винтовок AW пока еще никто не говорил, так как слишком много стран приняли их на вооружение, но в перспективе Arctic Warfare потеряют свою актуальность и будут заменены на другие образцы, возможно даже те, которые описаны в данной статье. Ведь всем известно, что пока не начнут работать над боеприпасами или не придумают чего-то принципиально нового каждая новая модель оружия лишь незначительно лучше предыдущей, и многие готовы за это незначительное улучшение отдать очень много денег. И даже при разработке чего-то действительно уникального, превосходящего по характеристикам ныне существующие образцы, навряд ли кто-то откажется от уже проверенных временем конструкций за один день и перейдет на новое, пускай на полигоне лучшее, но не опробованное в бою. Вроде бы и двигаемся вперед, но топчемся на месте.
Автор: Карасик Кирилл

Использованы фотографии: weaponland.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. bazilio 11 июня 2013 08:23
    Интересный обзор, спасибо Кирилл.

    Новые стволы это хорошо. И внешний современный, брутальный. Куча планок пикатини....
    Но соглашусь с автором- это все лишь дожимание старой идеи. И что тут можно улучшить что бы получить прирост по основным характеристикам? Патрон- если постоянно делать его мощнее, то скоро снайперские винтовки сравнятся с КСВ. Применяемые материалы- могут снизить вес при сохранении прежней прочности. Технологии изготовления стволов- если придумают новую технологию изготовления стволов, напривер с применением лазера, то можно будет получить прирост в точности, но незначительный. Нужны принципиально новые идеи
    1. PSih2097 11 июня 2013 10:25
      Цитата: bazilio
      Нужны принципиально новые идеи

      из принципиально новых идей, подходит только гаус (тоже самое относится и к лазеру и плазме), но пока не сделают компактный мощный источник питания, он не актуален...
      а так остается только только придумывать новые боеприпасы (новые формы и материал пули, новое ВВ), потому как даже новейшие СВ это модернизация либо разработка на базе старых винтовок.
      1. Ch0sen1 11 июня 2013 15:32
        Для Гауса и другого экзотического оружия слабовата пока техническая база.
        Да что там Гаус, безгильзовый боеприпас так и не могут до ума довести, вот и занимаются пластической хирургией под видом новых разработок.
  2. Владимирец 11 июня 2013 11:00
    "Судя по последним телодвижениям в вооружении армий ведущих стран мира, ставку решили делать именно на снайперов."

    Этакое высокоточное оружие пехоты. Как от ковровых бомбардировок к управляемым авиабомбам.
  3. алекс-сп 11 июня 2013 14:01
    Хороший ствол, но почти 8 кг, для LM - это лишку.И зачем столько планок на снайперской винтовке ей и надо то - дневной и ночной прицелы,что туда еще вешать. планка на прикладе может и имеет смысл для быстрого изменения его конфигурации, под перчатки, например.Но вообще, мне кажется это своего рода гонка вооружений, больше в угоду моде - как автомобиль надо менять каждые 5 лет.
  4. avt 11 июня 2013 14:38
    ,,Естественно, такая текучка это далеко не самое хорошее явление, особенно с финансовой стороны вопроса, но если смотреть на то, что армия практически бесперебойно получает новые и новые образцы снайперских винтовок, то есть в этом и положительные стороны. Думаю, что просто так такие затраты никто бы не делал,"------Полагаю что присутствует и маркетинговый ход ,втюхивают различные образцы в погоне за бюджетом ,ну а как результат - много винтовок хороших ,но разных и соответственно головная боль . Вот у нас тоже с ОРСИС носились ,да вот у ВВ шного генерала смелости хватило нет сказать. И не просто так а конкретно - патрон на вооружение принят ? Нет ,ну и как с этим образцом воевать ? request
    avt
  5. алекс-сп 11 июня 2013 15:45
    думаю, с патроном к этим винтовкам не так страшно, по крайней мере в ВВ, сколько их там надо этих винтовок, да и расход боеприпасов невелик, лишь бы их в России производили. НО КАЧЕСТВЕННЫЕ
  6. алекс-сп 11 июня 2013 16:02
    думаю, с патроном к этим винтовкам не так страшно, по крайней мере в ВВ, сколько их там надо этих винтовок, да и расход боеприпасов невелик, лишь бы их в России производили. НО КАЧЕСТВЕННЫЕ
  7. Timeout 12 июня 2013 02:46
    Хорошая винтовка! В LM выигрывает при стрельбе за счет веса. Отдача мягкая, пинка практически не ощущается. Эргономика при всей видимой обычности на высоте. Оружие очень прикладистое, удобно удерживать. Субъективно на мой взгляд лучше чем серия AW. Точность стрельбы отвечает заявленной 0,5 MOA.
    Цитата: алекс-сп
    думаю, с патроном к этим винтовкам не так страшно, по крайней мере в ВВ, сколько их там надо этих винтовок, да и расход боеприпасов невелик, лишь бы их в России производили. НО КАЧЕСТВЕННЫЕ

    Ошибаетесь уважаемый! Снайпер должен стрелять постоянно, и минимальный настрел это 400 патронов месяц для поддержания формы. А по планам МО, требуется подготовить более 1700 снайперов умеющих работать на дальних расстояниях. Просто подсчитайте, сколько будет уходить патронов на подготовку и дальнейшие тренировки. Во всех армиях, снайпер это дорогая боевая единица!
  8. алекс-сп 12 июня 2013 07:30
    а сколько их надо для подготовки приличных линейных стрелков? а в МВД их наверное побольше, чем 170 тыс.
    1. Timeout 17 июня 2013 11:10
      Не путайте ВВ МВД и СпН. Для обычных ВВшников хватит боеприпасов, 5.45 столько выпустили что не успевают отстреливать (на утилизацию готовят более 300 000 000 патронов!). А снайпер товар штучный, на все ВВ МВД будет не более 1000.
      1. алекс-сп 2 июля 2013 18:39
        так о том и разговор- что на общем фоне расхода боеприпасов, снайперские составляют очень малую величину.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня