Military Review

Look at the robotic crow that flies like a real bird.

11
Attempts to create robotic birds have been made for a long time. However, automatics waving their wings, usually could not flap one wing independently of the other. But this one can. Moreover, birds of prey believe that it is a raven and begin to hunt him.


Robo Raven is created with the support of the United States Military Research Laboratory. Its frame consists of hollow plastic tubes printed on an 3D printer. The wings and tail of Mylar foil are stretched over it. The prototype "robovoron" work with 2007 year - they are constantly falling, breaking, they were attacked by predators.

The latter is caused by the fact that the robot flaps its wings so naturally. Thanks to the independent drive of each wing, it can do hitherto unseen air stunts.


Author:
Originator:
http://www.computerra.ru/70674/posmotrite-na-robotizirovannogo-vorona-kotoryiy-letaet-kak-nastoyashhaya-ptitsa/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Scandinavian
    Scandinavian 12 June 2013 08: 01 New
    +8
    Great work of designers, if you think about it with your head, then this bird can be used in many areas of life. We should absorb information and place a strong emphasis on robotics. The war of cars without people on the outskirts.
    1. cartridge
      cartridge 12 June 2013 14: 09 New
      +4
      Robo Raven created with the support of the US Military Research Laboratory


      Such a radio-controlled bird, complete with a remote control and a pistol, with which it can be shot down in flight, was presented to my grandson this year. The cost of the kit is about 1400 rubles. The bird changes direction of flight, can tumble over its head, etc. The toy is called "Duck Hunt"
      So that is what American developers pass off as a revolutionary breakthrough for two years now, being sold in children's toy stores.
    2. aksakal
      aksakal 12 June 2013 15: 13 New
      +2
      Quote: Scandinavian
      Great work of designers, if you think about it with your head, then this bird can be used in many areas of life. We should absorb information and place a strong emphasis on robotics. The war of cars without people on the outskirts.
      - two years ago I posted that I needed an UAV - an UAV destroyer! Let the type flies up to the enemy reconnaissance UAV and like an eagle, by its scruff and to the airfield. As clawed legs - the chassis, equipped with steel claws and with a powerful hydraulic drive. I was then bombarded, the idea seemed too projective. Type, sophisticated recognition algorithms, developed artificial vision, algorithms for approaching an enemy UAV at a contact distance, highly coordinated and very accurate claw paw movements, in general, is very difficult.
      AND WHO IS RIGHT? Now the prototype is flying! And in Russia, they’re just picking up ordinary UAVs, but they could immediately be puzzled by this! Anyway, this will come! Why then go and repeat what others have gone through? Why not predict and run straight ahead? It would be nice to have no experience at all - but there is one! And in the complex algorithms, few will compete with the Russians - amers and Jews, perhaps all.
      1. Kortik
        Kortik 12 June 2013 15: 36 New
        0
        The idea is good, but why paws, something like a magnetic suction cup or harpoon is enough.
  2. kind
    kind 12 June 2013 08: 14 New
    +3
    good thing, useful!
  3. Phantom Revolution
    Phantom Revolution 12 June 2013 08: 19 New
    12
    Look at our terminator.) Looks like a real person)
    1. pensioner
      pensioner 12 June 2013 11: 06 New
      +1
      Ohhhhhh !!!!
    2. Ilya Mikhalych
      Ilya Mikhalych 12 June 2013 13: 34 New
      0
      belay I expected to see a bloody mess after the explosion, and he is still whole and vomit !!!
    3. snek
      snek 12 June 2013 14: 23 New
      0
      nobody heard about pyrotechnic explosive packages?

      In general, all of this has nothing to do with the article.
  4. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 12 June 2013 16: 43 New
    -1
    What a raven ?! Damn ... The system of fly feathers, the skin-muscle structure of the bird’s wing ... to this miserable makhalov before a bird’s flight, like me to the moon. A clumsy imitation of a bat flying, i.e. an energy dead end. It can serve two purposes, firstly good children's toys, cool and fun. Secondly - to knock money out of American congressmen, dense, uneducated, stupid ...
    Well, when someone shows a really flying prototype on the wings of the May beetle, then it will be a breakthrough, at the level of the Nobel Prize, no less.
  5. vladsolo56
    vladsolo56 12 June 2013 18: 50 New
    0
    A makholet will never be a rival to an airplane, and even to a helicopter, the energy consumption of a makholek is higher than for a helicopter, for example. so this is just a toy. Although, of course, it can be used as a scout or spotter using detailed masking and installation of video equipment, from afar it will not be understood that this is not a bird at all, the question will just be on video during such a flight?
    1. andreirib
      andreirib 13 June 2013 11: 52 New
      0
      I disagree can be used in reconnaissance they’ll close up under a real bird, and here the scout will not mix you up immediately. And the Slavs, as always, have no imagination !!!! It's true!!
  6. Gonoriy
    Gonoriy 21 July 2016 13: 32 New
    0
    Very impressive. Americans in robotics are ahead of the rest.

Посмотрите на роботизированного «ворона», который летает как настоящая птица

Попытки создания роботизированных птиц предпринимаются давно. Однако машущие крыльями автоматы обычно не могли махнуть одним крылом независимо от другого. Но этот — может. Более того, хищные птицы считают, что это ворон и начинают охотиться на него.

Robo Raven создают при поддержке Военной научно-исследовательской лаборатории США. Его каркас состоит из полых пластиковых трубок, отпечатанных на 3D-принтере. На него натянуты крылья и хвост из фольги Mylar. Над прототипами «робоворона» работают с 2007 года — они постоянно падали, разбивались, их атаковали хищники.

Последнее вызвано тем, что робот так естественно хлопает крыльями. Благодаря независимому приводу каждого крыла, он может делать доселе невиданные воздушные трюки.



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Скандинав 12 июня 2013 08:01
    Отличная работа конструкторов, если поразмыслить головой, то эту птичку можно применить во многих сферах жизни. Нам следует впитывать информацию и сделать сильный акцент на робототехнике. Война машин без людей на за горами.
    1. патрон 12 июня 2013 14:09
      Robo Raven создают при поддержке Военной научно-исследовательской лаборатории США


      Такая радиоуправляемая птичка в комплекте с пультом управления и пистолетом, с помощью которого её можно сбивать в полёте была подарена моему внуку в этом году. Стоимость комплекта около 1400 рублей. Птица меняет направление полёта, может кувыркаться через голову и т.п. Называется игрушка "Утиная охота"
      Так что то, что американские разработчики выдают за революционный прорыв уже два года как продаётся в магазинах детских игрушек.
      патрон
    2. аксакал 12 июня 2013 15:13
      Цитата: Скандинав
      Отличная работа конструкторов, если поразмыслить головой, то эту птичку можно применить во многих сферах жизни. Нам следует впитывать информацию и сделать сильный акцент на робототехнике. Война машин без людей на за горами.
      - года два назад постил, что нужен БПЛА - уничтожитель БПЛА! Пусть типа подлетает к вражескому разведчику-БПЛА и как орел, за шкирку его и на аэродром. В качестве когтистых лап - шасси, доснабженное стальными когтями и с мощным гидроприводом. Меня тогда заминусовали, идея показалсь слишком прожектерской. Типа, сложнейшие алгоритмы распознавания, развитое искусственное зрение, алгоритмы подлета к БПЛА-противника на контактное расстояние, сложнокоординированные и очень точные движения лап-когтей, в общем, сильно сложно.
      И КТО ПРАВ-ТО? Вот уже и прототип летает! А в России только-только к обычному БПЛА подбираются, а могли бы срразу озадачиться этим! Все равно кэтому придет! Чего тогда идти и повторять то, что другие прошли? Почему не спрогнозировать и не забежать сразу вперед? Ладно бы вообще опыта не было - но он ведь есть! И уж в сложных алгоритмах россиянам мало кто конкуренцию составит - амеры да евреи, пожалуй и все.
      1. Kortik 12 июня 2013 15:36
        Идея хорошая, но зачем лапы, достаточно что-то вроде магнитной присоски или гарпуна.
        Kortik
  2. Добрый 12 июня 2013 08:14
    хорошая штука, полезная!
  3. Фантом-революции 12 июня 2013 08:19
    Посмотрите на нашего терминатора.) Выглядит как настоящий человек)
    1. пенсионер 12 июня 2013 11:06
      О-ф-и-г-е-ть!!!!
    2. Илья Михалыч 12 июня 2013 13:34
      belay Я ожидал увидеть после взрыва кровавое месево , а он цел и ржот ещё !!!
    3. snek 12 июня 2013 14:23
      про пиротехнические взрывпакеты никто не слышал?

      И вообще к статье все это отношения никакого не имеет.
      snek
  4. михаил3 12 июня 2013 16:43
    Какой такой ворон?! Блин... Система маховых перьев, кожно-мышечная структура крыла птицы... этому жалкому махалову до птичьего полета как мне до луны. Неуклюжая имитация полета летучей мыши, то есть энергетический тупик. Может служить двум целям, во первых хорошие детские игрушки, прикольно и весело. Во вторых - выбивать деньги из американских конгрессменов, дремучих, необразованных, глупых...
    Вот когда кто то покажет реально летающий прототип на крыльях майского жука, вот тогда это будет прорыв, на уровне нобелевской премии, не меньше.
  5. vladsolo56 12 июня 2013 18:50
    Махолет никогда не будет соперником самолету, и даже вертолету, затраты энергии на махолете выше чем к примеру у вертолета. так что это всего лишь игрушка. Хотя конечно пр его детальной маскировке и установке видеоаппаратуры вполне можно использовать как разведчика или корректировщика, издалека не понять будет что это вовсе не птица, вопрос только что будет на видео при таком вот полете?
    vladsolo56
    1. andreirib 13 июня 2013 11:52
      несогласен может использоваться при разведке заделают под настоящую птицу вот тебе и разведчик сразу и во внимание не примеш.А у славян как всегда нету фантазии!!!! Это правда!!
      andreirib
  6. Gonoriy 21 июля 2016 13:32
    Очень впечатляет.американцы в робототехнике впереди планеты всей.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня