Military Review

European aircraft manufacturers decided to create a new drone

6
European aircraft manufacturers decided to create a new droneThe three largest aircraft manufacturing companies in Europe - the EADS concern, the French Dassault Aviation and the Italian Finmeccanica decided to start building reconnaissance unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), their representatives said on Sunday.


The project will be implemented within the framework of the European MALE program and involves the creation of UAVs capable of flying at medium altitudes for a long time, ITAR-TASS reports.

“This will help meet the needs of the European Armed Forces, and at the same time will contribute to resolving the difficult budget situation by combining research and appropriations,” the aircraft manufacturers say in a joint communiqué. In this way, in their opinion, “European sovereignty and independence in the field of information and intelligence will be ensured, and a reliable system will be created that can withstand cyber attacks”.

As noted by Agence France-Presse, "perennial rivals have teamed up to catch up with American and Israeli competitors." Such machines, "as the Afghan campaign and the events in Mali showed, became an essential element of modern warfare."

Earlier this week, French Defense Minister Jean-Yves le Drian of France announced the purchase of American Reaper drones for the country's armed forces. At the same time, he expressed regret that "European manufacturers have so far failed to establish cooperation in this field."

In May, the German Defense Ministry announced the termination of a large-scale program to create a Euro Hawk unmanned aircraft. As one of the main reasons for such a move, the difficulties associated with obtaining permits for flying the world's largest UAV in the airspace of European countries are cited.

Euro Hawk is a European version of the American drone Global Hawk, produced by concern Northropp Grumann. It was supposed to equip reconnaissance equipment developed by the European concern EADS.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. experienced
    experienced 17 June 2013 10: 32
    0
    Recently it was infa that Germany refused to create its own UAV, on which a lot of money had already been spent due to some kind of agreement on admission. And then new "creators". It seems to me that the need for UAV data is piecemeal and why reinvent the wheel? They are part of the same military bloc, another thing is Russia, we need our own "without tabs" and tricks
    1. alex67
      alex67 17 June 2013 10: 48
      0
      JUST GERMANY ORDERED 40 UAVS IN ISRAEL
      2 TYPES AFTER FAILURES OF UAV OWN
      DEVELOPMENT (DEFENS INTERNATIONAL) winked
    2. Simple
      Simple 17 June 2013 11: 06
      +2
      Good day to all.
      Euro Hawk is not Germany's own development.
      One of the reasons for refusing to purchase further Euro Hawk is the US reluctance to provide full information on it.
      Secondly, Doge operating in the airspace of Hegmania, Euro Hawk is able to collect information from almost all corners of Europe, to which not every state will react calmly.
      Therefore, they agreed on the creation of a joint UAV (within the framework of the European MALE program), capable of flying for a long time at medium, and not at high altitudes.
  2. orff
    orff 17 June 2013 10: 34
    0
    everything is logical: 1,2 billion euros brought EADS into the project with the Germans, there is documentation, there is a flying sample.
    the Germans refused, so you need to find those who agree to continue what they started, and for a smaller amount.
    Imagine if amerikosy after all investments closed the project F35.
  3. Vtel
    Vtel 17 June 2013 10: 41
    0
    “This will ensure the needs of the European armed forces, and at the same time will contribute to resolving the difficult budget situation by combining research and appropriations,” the aircraft manufacturers say in a joint communiqué.

    In a united Europe, no one wants to push their money so that others can use it later. So they decided to chip in a drone. Although they are all the same NATO.
  4. uhu189
    uhu189 17 June 2013 11: 09
    0
    It may make sense to say that the Germans officially declared that they had abandoned the development, but whether they had actually refused them was unknown. Maybe they just changed the sign - they entered France and Italy into this business, and the work went on and on.
  5. cartridge
    cartridge 17 June 2013 14: 22
    0
    This will provide for the needs of the European armed forces, and at the same time will contribute to resolving a difficult budget situation by combining research and appropriations


    Europeans are joining forces of their aircraft manufacturers in creating new projects, while Ukraine and I cannot even begin long ago, as is the case with the An-70. It's a shame!
  6. viktoxz
    viktoxz 17 June 2013 16: 48
    0
    people you have not heard that the entire database of Internet users has been leaked to the network with open access! There is all the information from personal photos and videos to personal correspondence and copies of documents. There you can of course delete your data if you do not want everyone to see them. Here is the link- http://addr.pk/a619a

Европейские авиастроители решили создать новый беспилотник

Европейские авиастроители решили создать новый беспилотникТри крупнейшие авиастроительные компании Европы - концерн EADS, французская Dassault Aviation и итальянская Finmeccanica решили приступить к созданию разведывательных беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БПЛА), заявили в воскресенье их представители.

Проект будет осуществляться в рамках программы European MALE program и предполагает создание БПЛА, способных продолжительное время совершать полет на средних высотах, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

«Это позволит обеспечить потребности европейских вооруженных сил, и в тоже время будет способствовать разрешению сложной бюджетной ситуации благодаря объединению исследований и ассигнований», - указывают авиастроители в совместном коммюнике. Таким путем, по их мнению «будут обеспечены европейский суверенитет и независимость в сфере информации и разведки, при этом будет создана надежная система, способная противостоять кибератакам».


Как отмечет Agence France-Presse, «многолетние соперники объединились с тем, чтобы наверстать отставание от американских и израильских конкурентов». Такие машины, «как это показала Афганская кампания и события в Мали, стали необходимым элементом современной войны».

Ранее на этой неделе министр обороны Жан-Ив ле Дриан Франции объявил о закупке для вооруженных сил этой страны американских беспилотников Reaper. При этом он выразил сожаление о том, что «европейские производители пока не сумели наладить сотрудничество в этой сфере».

В мае Минобороны Германии объявило о прекращении реализации масштабной программы по созданию беспилотного самолета Euro Hawk. В качестве одной из основных причин такого шага называются трудности, связанные с получением разрешений на полеты крупнейшего в мире беспилотника в воздушном пространстве европейских стран.

Euro Hawk является европейской версией американских беспилотников Global Hawk, выпускаемых концерном Northropp Grumann. Его предполагалось оснащать разведывательной техникой, разработанной европейским концерном EADS.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. бывалый 17 июня 2013 10:32
    Недавно проходила инфа, что Германия отказалась от создания собственного БПЛА, на который уже были потрачены немалые средства из-за каких-то соглосований по допуску. А тут новые "создатели". Мне кажется потребность в данных БПЛА штучная и зачем изобретать велосипед? Они входят в один военный блок, другое дело Россия нам нужен свой "без закладок" и фокусов
    1. alex67 17 июня 2013 10:48
      ПРОСТО ГЕРМАНИЯ ЗАКАЗАЛА В ИЗРАИЛЕ 40 БЕСПИЛОТНИКОВ
      2 ВИДОВ, ПОСЛЕ НЕУДАЧНЫХ ПОСАДОК БПЛА СОБСТВЕННОЙ
      РАЗРАБОТКИ ( ПО СВЕДЕНИЯМ DEFENS INTERNATIONAL) winked
    2. Простой 17 июня 2013 11:06
      Добрый день всем.
      Euro Hawk- это не собственная разработка Германии.
      Одна из причин отказа от покупки дальнейших Euro Hawk- нежелание США предоставить полную информцию по оному.
      Во вторых доже оперируя в воздушном пространстве Гегманиии, Euro Hawk способен собирать информацию почти со всех уголков Европы, на что не каждое государство будет реагировать спокойно.
      Поэтому сошлись на создании совместного БПЛА (в рамках программы European MALE) , способных продолжительное время совершать полет на средних, а не на больших высотах.
  2. orff 17 июня 2013 10:34
    все логично: 1,2 млрд евро втюхали EADS в проект с немцами, документация есть, летающий образец есть.
    немцы отказались, значит надо найти тех, кто согласится продолжить начатое, причем за меньшую сумму.
    представьте,если америкосы после всех вложений закрыли проект F35.
  3. Vtel 17 июня 2013 10:41
    «Это позволит обеспечить потребности европейских вооруженных сил, и в тоже время будет способствовать разрешению сложной бюджетной ситуации благодаря объединению исследований и ассигнований», - указывают авиастроители в совместном коммюнике.

    В объединенной Европе никто нихочет свои деньги вбухивать, чтобы потом другие пользовались. Вот и решили скинуться на беспилотник. Хотя все равно они все НАТО.
    Vtel
  4. uhu189 17 июня 2013 11:09
    Может есть смысл говорить о том, что немцы официально заявили, что они отказались от разработок, но отказались-ли они по факту от них - неизвестно. Может просто сменили вывеску - вписали в это дело Францию и Италию, а работа как шла, так и идет.
  5. патрон 17 июня 2013 14:22
    Это позволит обеспечить потребности европейских вооруженных сил, и в тоже время будет способствовать разрешению сложной бюджетной ситуации благодаря объединению исследований и ассигнований


    Европейцы объединяют усилия своих авиастроителей в создании новых проектов, а мы с Украиной даже давно начатое не можем, как в случае с Ан-70. Обидно!
    патрон
  6. viktoxz 17 июня 2013 16:48
    народ вы не слышали что всю базу пользователей интернета слили в сеть с открытым доступом!Там есть вся информация от личных фото и видео до личной переписки и копии документов.Там конечно можно удалить свои данные если вы не хотите что бы их видели все. Вот то ссылка- http://addr.pk/a619a
    viktoxz

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня