Military Review

Veterans of the Arctic convoys received awards from Vladimir Putin and David Cameron

12
The President of Russia and the Prime Minister of Great Britain personally awarded 20 participants of the Arctic convoys of World War II with the Ushakov Medal and the Arctic Star.


Vladimir Putin particularly noted the merits of veterans. “The point is not only in the enormous amounts of material assistance provided by the USSR to the Allies during the Second World War, but also in the fact that you and your comrades in arms demonstrated personal courage and heroism, giving the world confidence in the victory over Nazism, ”the Russian president said. He also added that Russia remembers the participants of the Arctic convoys and consider them heroes.

David Cameron praised the veterans for working in difficult climatic conditions, called it vital, and added that the award found its heroes after 70 years. The Prime Minister also thanked the veterans on behalf of all Britons.

During the ceremony, medals received 20 people. The general list of participants of the Arctic convoys includes 825 surnames. The Russian side intends to submit them to the award.

Arctic convoys are the formations of special courts that provided communication between the northern part of the Atlantic Ocean and Soviet ports during the Second World War. The ships were equipped with cargo and means of defense in permafrost conditions.
Originator:
http://russian.rt.com/
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. experienced
    experienced 17 June 2013 10: 40
    +4
    It seems that before the British were forbidden to accept awards from the USSR and Russia, they could only award daggers. It is wonderful that an agreement has been reached and that "the award has found a hero." Really desperate people, there were big losses, the conditions were complex constant attacks from under the water and from the air ...
    1. Orel
      Orel 17 June 2013 11: 01
      +5
      It's good that we were finally able to present the awards. However, there are still plenty of problems. England became hostage to its position on the role of the USSR in the victory over Germany. By belittling our contribution to the victory, they thereby belittle the contribution to the victory of their sailors - veterans of the Northern Convoys.
    2. Vadivak
      Vadivak 17 June 2013 11: 28
      +5
      He watched with great satisfaction how Putin answered Cameron to his attempt to justify the opposition.



      I think you will not deny that it is hardly worth supporting people who not only kill their enemies, but open their bodies and eat their insides in front of the public and under the camera. Do you want to support these people? Do you want to supply these people with weapons? Well, then it hardly has anything to do with humanitarian values ​​that have been preached and professed in Europe for hundreds of years. In any case, we cannot imagine such a thing in Russia. And speaking without emotion, in a businesslike manner, I would like to draw your attention to the fact that Russia is supplying weapons to the legitimate government of Syria in full compliance with international law. We're not breaking anything. "
      1. experienced
        experienced 17 June 2013 12: 52
        +1
        Quote: Vadivak
        He watched with great satisfaction how Putin answered Cameron to his attempt to justify the opposition.

        Vadim, but I also liked the tone with which he said this, and Cameron watched the schoolchildren report to him, and although he was taller than Putin, it looked as if the teacher was reporting the student offense. I myself now speak in an improper role for me, but looking at the report I thought so. hi
  2. Alexander Romanov
    Alexander Romanov 17 June 2013 10: 47
    +4
    The main thing is that Putin himself would not take anything as a gift from the British, otherwise it could work out, like here ...
    Russian President Vladimir Putin is ready to buy and send a ring for his money in exchange for the Super Bowl ring, which was presented to him eight years ago by billionaire Robert Kraft, who now announced that it was not a gift, said presidential spokesman Dmitry Peskov.http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/6/16/637440.html
    1. valokordin
      valokordin 17 June 2013 11: 20
      0
      Quote: Alexander Romanov
      Russian President Vladimir Putin is ready to buy and send a ring for his money in exchange for the Super Bowl ring, which was presented to him eight years ago by billionaire Robert Kraft, who now announced that it was not a gift, said presidential spokesman Dmitry Peskov.http: // www.vz.ru/news/2013/6/16/637440.html

      Here is one question, where does such a huge amount of money come from, judging by its declaration and the lack of business, it should not have that kind of money.
    2. Apollo
      Apollo 17 June 2013 11: 40
      +2
      Quote: Alexander Romanov
      The main thing is that Putin himself would not take anything as a gift from the British, otherwise it could work out, like here ...


      It is good that Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin did not take an iPad or an iPhone with him, unlike Dmitry Anatolyevich Medvedev.
      Media: UK and US intelligence services conducted electronic surveillance of GXNUMX summit participants

      ......... The newspaper claims that during the G2009 summit in April XNUMX in London, the NSA tried to intercept the telephone conversations of the then Russian President Dmitry Medvedev.
      ........... From the British side, the Office of Government Communications / electronic intelligence service / and foreign intelligence MI-6 participated in the operation.
      According to the newspaper, the delegations participating in the meetings were monitored so that American and British politicians and government officials were aware of the plans of the negotiating partners.
      http://www.itar-tass.com/c1/773497.html

      who knows, maybe they intercepted. I think that all the apple products that are in D. Medvedev’s possession should be checked for bugs. wassat
      1. experienced
        experienced 17 June 2013 12: 56
        +1
        Quote: Apollon
        It's good that Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin, unlike Dmitry Anatolyevich Medvedev, did not take an iPad and an iPhone with him. Media: The intelligence services of Great Britain and the United States conducted electronic surveillance of the participants of the GXNUMX summit


        Immediately I remembered how the American ambassador to the USSR, when visiting Artek, the children presented, in my opinion, the US coat of arms carved from a single piece of wood and he hung it in his office. Only after the collapse of the USSR, the Americans were told that bugs were installed in the "gift", which helped a lot wassat
        I don’t remember where I read it, but even if the bike is good hi
      2. Sinbad
        Sinbad 17 June 2013 14: 58
        0
        Gentlemen, do not be naive, all this apple and other products are in themselves a "bug".
  3. pensioner
    pensioner 17 June 2013 10: 57
    +1
    Ours wanted to reward participants in Arctic convoys with the Ushakov medal last year. But the government of England has forbidden English veterans to accept Russian awards. Infa from yesterday's Vesti.
  4. Kapitanyuk
    Kapitanyuk 17 June 2013 11: 11
    +2
    Damn, go nuts, at the highest level, Putin himself, whom most of the local contingent seems to respect, recognized the indisputable merits of our allies. It is especially interesting to observe against this background the crowing of the same majority, which begins with "and without them they would have won" and "they hardly helped us", ending with some selective nonsense, like "it is because of them that Hitler attacked us with cococococo conspiracies cluck-tah-tah! 1111 ".
  5. Standard Oil
    Standard Oil 17 June 2013 11: 14
    +1
    Seeing the invisible presence of Tirpitz made them experience many exciting hours passing by Norway, and in general the question of why the British did not try to recapture Norway, there were practically no German troops there.
    1. DominusAstra
      DominusAstra 17 June 2013 12: 27
      0
      I think the fact is that the British were very busy in North Africa, and later Italy.
    2. Melchakov
      Melchakov 17 June 2013 14: 33
      +1
      Quote: Standard Oil
      the English

      But we must not forget the feat of ordinary sailors who delivered goods to the Union.
  6. cartridge
    cartridge 17 June 2013 14: 31
    0
    Yesterday I watched a TV report about this event. It turns out that there is an order from the English Foreign Ministry that prohibits British veterans of the northern convoy from accepting Soviet and Russian awards.
    Well, is it not stupidity?
    Anti-Sovietism and Russophobia - an invariable norm of behavior of the British authorities.
  7. Sinbad
    Sinbad 17 June 2013 15: 01
    +1
    Do not mix together the "games" of politicians and the courage and heroism of the sailors. It is a pity that the award came to them so many decades after the victory.
  8. crasever
    crasever 17 June 2013 16: 33
    0
    Alistair McLean - "Polar Convoy", everything is presented with the utmost documentaryness !!!
  9. viktoxz
    viktoxz 17 June 2013 16: 47
    0
    people you have not heard that the entire database of Internet users has been leaked to the network with open access! There is all the information from personal photos and videos to personal correspondence and copies of documents. There you can of course delete your data if you do not want everyone to see them. Here is the link- http://addr.pk/a619a
  10. pinecone
    pinecone 18 June 2013 06: 52
    0
    The equipment of ships with cargo and defense equipment took place in permafrost.


    A clumsy, stupid phrase.

Ветераны Арктических конвоев получили награды от Владимира Путина и Дэвида Кэмерона

Ветераны Арктических конвоев получили награды от Владимира Путина и Дэвида КэмеронаПрезидент России и премьер-министр Великобритании лично наградили 20 участников Арктических конвоев Второй мировой войны медалью Ушакова и Арктической звездой.

Владимир Путин особо отметил заслуги ветеранов. «Дело не только в тех огромных объемах материальной помощи, оказанной СССР союзниками в годы Второй мировой войны, а в том, что вы и ваши товарищи по оружию продемонстрировали личное мужество и героизм, вселяя всему миру уверенность в победе над нацизмом», - заявил российский президент. Он также добавил, что в России помнят об участников Арктических конвоев и считают их героями.

Дэвид Кэмерон похвалил ветеранов за работу в тяжёлых климатических условиях, назвал её жизненно важной и добавил, что награда нашла своих героев спустя 70 лет. Премьер-министр также поблагодарил ветеранов от имени всех британцев.


Во время церемонии медали получили 20 человек. В общем списке участников Арктических конвоев фигурирует 825 фамилий. Российская сторона намерена представить их к награде.

Арктические конвои – это формирования специальных судов, которые обеспечивали сообщение между северной частью Атлантического океана и советскими портами во время Второй мировой войны. Снаряжение кораблей грузами и средствами обороны проходило в условиях вечной мерзлоты.
Первоисточник: http://russian.rt.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. бывалый 17 июня 2013 10:40
    Вроде раньше запрещалось англичанам принимать награды СССР и России, могли награждать только кортиками. Прекрасно, что достигнуто соглашение и "награда нашла героя". Действительно отчаяные люди, большие потери были, условия сложные постоянные атаки из под воды и с воздуха...
    1. Orel 17 июня 2013 11:01
      Хорошо, что наконец смогли вручить награды. Однако проблем еще хватает. Англия стала заложницей своей позиции по вопросу роли СССР в победа над Германией. Принижая наш вклад в победу они тем самым принижают и вклад в победу своих моряков - ветеранов "Северных конвоев".
    2. Vadivak 17 июня 2013 11:28
      С большим удовлетворением посмотрел как Путин ответил Камерону на его попытку оправдать оппозицию.



      Я думаю, вы не будете отрицать того, что вряд ли стоит поддерживать людей, которые не только убивают своих врагов, но вскрывают их тела и съедают их внутренности на глазах у публики и под камерой. Вы хотите поддерживать этих людей? Вы хотите этим людям поставлять оружие? Ну тогда это вряд ли имеет отношение к гуманитарным ценностям, которые уже сотнями лет проповедуются и исповедуются в Европе. Во всяком случае в России мы себе такого представить не можем. А если говорить без эмоций, по деловому, то хочу обратить ваше внимание на то, что Россия поставляет оружие законному правительству Сирии в полном соответствии с нормами международного права. Мы ничего не нарушаем."
      1. бывалый 17 июня 2013 12:52
        Цитата: Vadivak
        С большим удовлетворением посмотрел как Путин ответил Камерону на его попытку оправдать оппозицию.

        Вадим а мне еще понравился тон, которым он это говорил и Камерон смотрел, как школьник которого отчитывают и хотя он выше Путина, но выглядело, как будто учитель отчитывает ученика за провинность. Сам сейчас выступаю в несобственной мне роли, но глядя репортаж мне так показалось. hi
  2. Александр романов 17 июня 2013 10:47
    Главное ,что бы сам Путин ничего не брал в подарок от англичан,а то может получится ,как вот тут ...
    Президент России Владимир Путин готов за свои деньги купить и отправить кольцо взамен перстня Super Bowl, который подарил ему восемь лет назад миллиардер Роберт Крафт, сейчас объявивший, что это не было подарком, сообщил в воскресенье пресс-секретарь президента Дмитрий Песков.http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/6/16/637440.html
    1. valokordin 17 июня 2013 11:20
      Цитата: Александр романов
      Президент России Владимир Путин готов за свои деньги купить и отправить кольцо взамен перстня Super Bowl, который подарил ему восемь лет назад миллиардер Роберт Крафт, сейчас объявивший, что это не было подарком, сообщил в воскресенье пресс-секретарь президента Дмитрий Песков.http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/6/16/637440.html

      Вот один вопрос, откуда у ВВП такие громадные деньги, судя о его декларации и отсутствия бизнеса таких денег у него быть не должно.
    2. Apollon 17 июня 2013 11:40
      Цитата: Александр романов
      Главное ,что бы сам Путин ничего не брал в подарок от англичан,а то может получится ,как вот тут ...


      Хорошо что Владимир Владимирович Путин не взял с собой в отличии от Дмитрия Анатольевича Медведева айпад и айфон.
      СМИ: Спецслужбы Великобритании и США вели электронную слежку за участниками саммита "двадцатки"

      .........Газета утверждает, что во время саммита "двадцатки" в апреле 2009 года в Лондоне АНБ пыталось перехватывать телефонные разговоры занимавшего тогда пост президента России Дмитрия Медведева.
      ...........С британской стороны в операции участвовали Управление правительственной связи /служба электронной разведки/ и внешняя разведка МИ-6.
      По свидетельству газеты, слежка за участвовавшими в совещаниях делегациями велась для того, чтобы американские и британские политики и правительственные служащие были осведомлены о планах партнеров по переговорам.
      http://www.itar-tass.com/c1/773497.html

      кто знает а может и перехватили.Я так думаю что всю яблочную продукцию которая находится у Д.А.Медведева стоило бы проверить на предмет наличия жучков. wassat
      1. бывалый 17 июня 2013 12:56
        Цитата: Apollon
        Хорошо что Владимир Владимирович Путин не взял с собой в отличии от Дмитрия Анатольевича Медведева айпад и айфон.СМИ: Спецслужбы Великобритании и США вели электронную слежку за участниками саммита "двадцатки"


        Сразу вспомнилось, как послу Америки в СССР при посещении Артека дети подарили по-моему вырезанный из цельного куска дерева герб США и тот повесил его в своем кабинете. Только после распада СССР американцам рассказали, что в "подарок" были вмонтированы жучки, которые сильно помогли wassat
        Не помню где читал, но даже если и байка, то хорошая hi
      2. Sinbad 17 июня 2013 14:58
        Господа не наивничайте, вся эта яблочная и прочая продукция сама по себе "жучок".
  3. пенсионер 17 июня 2013 10:57
    Наши хотели наградить участников арктических конвоев медалью Ушакова ещё в прошлом году. Но правительство англии ЗАПРЕТИЛО английским ветеранам принимать русские награды. Инфа из вчерашних Вестей.
  4. Капитанюк 17 июня 2013 11:11
    Блин, офигеть, на высшем уровне, сам Путин, которого большая часть местного контингента вроде как уважает, признал неоспоримые заслуги наших союзников. Особенно интересно наблюдать на этом фоне кукареканье этого же большинства, которая начинает с "и без них бы выиграли" и "они нам почти не помогали", заканчивая каким-нибудь отборным бредом, вроде "это из-за них на нас Гитлер напал кококококо заговоры кудах-тах-тах!1111".
    Капитанюк
  5. Standard Oil 17 июня 2013 11:14
    Видать незримое присутствие Тирпица заставило их испытать немало захватывающих часов проходя мимо Норвегии,и вообще вопрос почему англичане не попытались отбить Норвегию,там войск немецких практически не было.
    1. DominusAstra 17 июня 2013 12:27
      Думаю, дело в том, что англичане были очень заняты в Северной Африке, а позже - Италии.
      DominusAstra
    2. Мельчаков 17 июня 2013 14:33
      Цитата: Standard Oil
      англичане

      Но нельзя забывать подвиг простых моряков, доставлявших грузы в Союз.
      Мельчаков
  6. патрон 17 июня 2013 14:31
    Вчера смотрел про это событие репортаж по ТВ. Оказывается есть распоряжение английского МИДа, запрещающее английским ветеранам северных конвое принимать советсткие и российские награды.
    Ну не дурость ли?
    Антисоветизм и русофобия - неизменная норма поведения английских властей.
    патрон
  7. Sinbad 17 июня 2013 15:01
    Не стоит смешивать вместе "игры" политиков и мужество и героизм моряков. Жаль, что награда пришла к ним через столько десятилетий после победы.
  8. crasever 17 июня 2013 16:33
    Алистер Маклин - "Полярный конвой" , все изложено с предельной документальностью !!!
  9. viktoxz 17 июня 2013 16:47
    народ вы не слышали что всю базу пользователей интернета слили в сеть с открытым доступом!Там есть вся информация от личных фото и видео до личной переписки и копии документов.Там конечно можно удалить свои данные если вы не хотите что бы их видели все. Вот то ссылка- http://addr.pk/a619a
    viktoxz
  10. pinecone 18 июня 2013 06:52
    Снаряжение кораблей грузами и средствами обороны проходило в условиях вечной мерзлоты.


    Неуклюжая, глупая фраза.
    pinecone

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня