Military Review

26 June 1942 was formed Guards Red Banner Tank Kantemirovskaya division

30
Having passed the victorious journey from the Don to Prague,
You carried freedom through the fire of fighting,

Witness eternal courage, courage
People of Russian glorified sons.

The inscription on the pedestal tank T-34 in Kantemirovka.

26 June 1942 was created 17-y tank corps, which 3 January 1943, 4-th Guards Tank Corps was converted. He entered history as "Kantemirovsky". This connection went a glorious way during the Great Patriotic War: from the region of the Middle Don to the outskirts of Prague.

From the history of the division

The 17 tank corps was created in June 1942. Housing management was formed in Moscow. On the Volga, in the area of ​​Stalingrad, the corps itself was formed, it included: 67-I and 174-I tank brigades, 66-I tank tank brigade of heavy tanks, 85-I and 92-I mobile repair bases. In the North Caucasus Military District - 31-I motorized rifle brigade. The corps also included the 17-I separate motor transport company, supplying fuel and lubricants (from September). The formation of the 17 Corps 26 June 1942, near Voronezh, was completed. On June 22, corps units from Stalingrad departed for the Bryansk Front and on June 24 1942 unloaded in Voronezh. In mid-June, the molded hull had 180 tanks, including: 23 heavy KV, 90 medium T-34, 67 light T-60. The corps was transferred to the Bryansk Front. The command of the 17 Corps - Major General of the Tank Forces Nikolai Vladimirovich Feklenko (before July 1), military Corps Commissar Vasily Georgievich Guleyev, Chief of Staff Colonel Boris Sergeevich Bakharov arrived here from the capital. From July 2 to July 20 1942, the corps commander was Ivan Petrovich Korchagin, from July 21 to August 6 1942 - Boris Sergeevich Bakharov, from August 7 until the end of the war - Pavel Pavlovich Poluboyarov.

Reference. Pavel Pavlovich Poluboyarov (1901 - 1984). Pavel Pavlovich was born 3 (16) in June 1901, in the city of Tula in the Russian family of an amateur artisan. He graduated from the 4 class of the urban school, worked as an accountant, then as a laborer at one of the Tula factories. In 1917-1918 He was a member of the board of the plant and head of the labor city squads. In November 1919, Pavel Pavlovich joined the Red Army as a volunteer. In 1920, Poluboyarov graduated from the Tula Infantry Command Courses, and the School of High Command Staff of Armored Corps. He was the commander of a heavy tank as part of the 6-th separate tank-armored corps. He fought on the Southern Front, participated in the suppression of the Cossack uprising in the Uralsk region and the elimination of "green" in the Southern Urals. Poluboyarov became one of the first red tank commanders. In 1926, he graduated from the Leningrad military armored school, served as a platoon commander in Kharkov and Berdichev. In 1929 - 1931 - Commander of the armored battalion in the 45 th Infantry Division in Kiev. After passing courses in Kazan in 1931, he was the head of the training tank regiment in Kiev. Then he served as an assistant to the chief of the combat training section of the armored troops troops, and the chief of the 1 sector of the armored troops forces in the headquarters of the Ukrainian Military District. In 1938, he graduated from the Military Academy of Mechanization and Motorization of the Red Army, and was appointed Head of the Armored Troops Forces of the Trans-Baikal Military District. Participated in the Halkin-Golsky conflict. In 1940-1941 - Deputy Commander of the 17 Army of the Trans-Baikal Military District. In 1941, he completed advanced courses at the Military Academy of the General Staff. From January to March, 1941 headed the Armored Directorate of the Leningrad Military District, from March to June - commanded the Armored Directorate of the Baltic Special Military District. From June 1941 to March 1942, Pavel Pavlovich was the head of the North-Western Front armored vehicle directorate, then the deputy commander of the Kalininsky Front for armored forces. Since August, 1942, at his own request, became the commander of the 17 tank corps (the future 4 guards tank corps). Its corps as part of the Voronezh, South-West, 2 Ukrainian and 2 Belorussian fronts went a long way from the Battle of Stalingrad to the Berlin and Prague operations. 29 of May 1945 was awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union for the skillful management of the corps while mastering Dresden with the award of the Order of Lenin and the Gold Star medal. After the war, Pavel Pavlovich commanded the 5-th Guards Tank Army; from March 1949 of the year - deputy commander of the armored and mechanized forces of the Armed Forces of the Union, from May 1953 of the year - first deputy, from May 1954 of the year - head of the armored forces. Under his command, the reorganization and rearmament of tank forces was carried out. From 1962, the Marshal of the Armored Forces. Since May 1969, he has been a military inspector-advisor to the group of inspectors general of the Ministry of Defense.

At the end of June - early July 1942, the 17 Corps fought hard with the German forces that had broken through the front. June 28 Army Group "Weihs" launched an offensive from areas northeast of Kursk and northeast of Kharkov and broke through the defenses of Soviet troops at the junction of the Southwestern and Bryansk fronts. The stake was reinforced by the Bryansk Front in three tank corps 4, 17 and 24. All three tank corps were merged into a task force under the command of General Ya. N. Fedorenko. The 17 tank corps was to strike from the Kastornoye area in a southerly direction. The redeployment of the corps took place with great difficulty and was not completed: under the blows of the German Air Force, with the loss of several echelons and lack of vehicles. The corps was forced to fight without a single compact group, a clear military organization and to fight with mixed combat groups. In addition, the counter-attack of the 17 Corps came not from the rear and flanks of the German group, but from its advanced parts. In the area, the Potted part of the corps was surrounded and led heavy fighting for two days surrounded. The corps for several days restrained the offensive of the German grouping and lost significant losses in this battle, including most of the tanks. 4 July 1942, the remains of the corps on the orders of the command moved to the other side of the Don.

July 7 The 1942 of the year, when the Bryansk Front was divided into the Bryansk and Voronezh Front by the BGP Directive Directive, the 17 Corps was incorporated into the Voronezh Front. October 1 Corps was added to the replenishment of the Reserve Headquarters of the Supreme Command in the area of ​​Tatishevo. December 19 The 17 Corps was transferred to the South-Western Front and he took part in the Battle of Stalingrad. On this day, the corps units completely freed Kantemirovka from the German troops. In honor of this victory, when 3 January 1943, the 17 Corps was renamed 4 Guards, he received the honorary title - Kantemirovsky. The 4-th Guards Tank Corps included: 12-I (formerly 66-I), 13-I (formerly 67-I), 14-I (former 174-I) Guards Tank Brigades, 3-I Guards Motor Rifle Brigade, 92-yi and 85-I field tank repair bases, 413-th separate communication battalion, 106-th separate sapper battalion and other connections. After the battle for the Donbass, the 4 corps included: mortar, anti-tank artillery, self-propelled artillery, guards anti-aircraft artillery regiments, separate armored car and motorcycle battalions. The commander of the corps was still Poluboyarov. Chief of Staff of the Corps - Ismail Akhmetovich Nagaybakov. The 4 Corps fought as part of the 2 Guards and 5 Shock Armies, then joined the 5 Guards Tank Army being formed, and for some time submitted to the 4 Guards Army (Battle of Kursk). In 1944-1945 was part of the 5-th Guards Tank Army.

4-th Guards Tank Corps took part in combat operations in the Donbas, at Kursk, forced the Dnieper, fought for Zhytomyr, Shepetovka, Tarnopol, Lviv, smashed German troops in Poland, Germany and Czechoslovakia. He participated in the battles for Krakow, Dresden and Prague. For the liberation of Krakow, the 4 Guards Corps was awarded the Order of Lenin. Kantemirovtsy from Voronezh and the Don to Prague and the Elbe passed 4 thousands of kilometers, received 18 thanks of the Supreme Commander, in their honor 18 times in the Soviet capital salutes thundered. Parts of the 4 Guards Corps were awarded 17 honorary titles: Shepetovsky, Zhytomyr, Yampolsky and Tarnopolsky and others. More than 20 thousands of soldiers of the Kantemirovsky corps were awarded orders and medals, of which 5 full troopers of the Order of Glory NN and NN and NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NN and the NI and the NN and the NI and the NI and the NI and the graduate of the N15 and the graduate of the NN.

14 June 1945, the corps was transformed into the 4-th Guards Kantemirov division. The unit became part of the troops of the Moscow district with a deployment in the city of Naro-Fominsk. 23 February 1984 of the division was named after Yu. V. Andropov - 4-I Guards Tank Kantemirovskaya Order of Lenin The Red Banner Yu.V. Division. Andropov. During the military reform of 2008 — 2009, when the transition from the divisional to the brigade structure was made, the Kantemirov division was reorganized into the 4-th separate tank brigade, while preserving its deployment position. However, it soon became clear that they were in a hurry with this “reform,” the Russian army needed divisions to confront potential adversaries (the NATO bloc, Turkey and China). Brigades in their structure can be effective in fighting gangs in the Caucasian and Central Asian strategic areas, but not with divisions of the industrial powers. In May, the 2013 of the year, the Kantemirov division was restored.

26 June 1942 was formed Guards Red Banner Tank Kantemirovskaya division
Author:
30 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Canep
    Canep 26 June 2013 07: 46 New
    +5
    Happy Kantemirovtsy!
    1. Papakiko
      Papakiko 26 June 2013 08: 10 New
      +4
      Quote: Canep
      Happy Kantemirovtsy

      They rightfully stood in historical analges on par with the Priobrazhensky and Semenovsky regiments. Vivat-Vivat-Vivat.
      Alexander Samsonov, thanks for the article, only in the title it was necessary to write FORMED. hi
  2. malikszh
    malikszh 26 June 2013 09: 33 New
    0
    Can I find out the current composition of the division?
    1. George
      George 26 June 2013 10: 19 New
      +2
      Why are you interested in? soldier
    2. Larus
      Larus 26 June 2013 13: 19 New
      0
      She designed her sordyukov into a brigade, and now they are going to transform again into a division.
      1. gizz
        gizz 26 June 2013 14: 32 New
        +2
        Digit to sozh. I won’t say it, but it looks like there’s almost nothing left
  3. pav-pon1972
    pav-pon1972 26 June 2013 09: 33 New
    +4
    I would like to wish the Kantemirovs military service, success in combat training !!!
    It is a pity that I was hit by a reduction in 2011 (deputy commander of 413 OBS of the 4th Guards TD).
  4. Dima190579
    Dima190579 26 June 2013 09: 41 New
    +3
    WITH A HOLIDAY OF WAR OF TANKISTS, So that your iron elephants are always in good condition.
  5. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 26 June 2013 09: 52 New
    +2
    A legendary division with a glorious fighting past! More to such!
  6. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 26 June 2013 10: 16 New
    +2
    I congratulate the Kantemirovtsy from the "Germans" !!! ZY They will understand))) Live together, we all do one thing! drinks
  7. alex67
    alex67 26 June 2013 10: 38 New
    +1
    VIVAT, GUARDS -CANTERMERS !!! drinks
  8. Dmitry 2246
    Dmitry 2246 26 June 2013 10: 53 New
    +2
    Congratulations to the neighbors!
    I hope your power is reborn.
    Cover, just what, not to the extent of active paratroopers.
  9. spok
    spok 26 June 2013 12: 31 New
    -3
    Kantemirovs you said your word during the storming of the White House, you betrayed the constitution and your people

    it’s a pity that the memory of our grandfathers and fathers was so sold
    1. vladimirZ
      vladimirZ 26 June 2013 19: 01 New
      -5
      I am writing with regret, but the truth is more expensive.
      The division disgraced the honor of fathers and grandfathers, which stained itself in 1993 with a tank shooting of the Supreme Parliament of Russia - the Supreme Council of People’s Deputies of the Russian Federation, is worthy of at least the removal of the title of guards, and by and large of disbandment.
      1. lilit.193
        lilit.193 26 June 2013 19: 18 New
        +3
        Quote: spok
        it’s a pity that the memory of our grandfathers and fathers was so sold

        Quote: vladimirZ
        worthy of at least the removal of the title of guards, and by and large disbandment.

        Wow, what a judge! It was not you who handed over the guard; it was not for you to take it. So sit at the clave quietly. wink And both of the minus. To no longer carry nonsense. am
        1. spok
          spok 26 June 2013 23: 45 New
          0
          and what they gave the GUARD for shooting the white house?
          or is there any doubt about how Yeltsin came to power?
          1. lilit.193
            lilit.193 27 June 2013 17: 16 New
            0
            Quote: spok
            or is there any doubt about how Yeltsin came to power?

            Here to him and ask your questions, but do not touch the division! angry
      2. Prohor
        Prohor 26 June 2013 22: 54 New
        +4
        On October 4, 1993, I, a student at the Moscow Institute of Chemical Technology. DI. Menddeleev, after visiting the Pushkin Moscow Institute with a friend, I just went for a walk around Moscow. At the end of the Crimean bridge, I saw a cordon, albeit from large, but, nevertheless, green boys. He stood there, and after 5 minutes they began to hammer these guys with iron rods, fittings, everything they hit. On the way from the Crimean Bridge to the Arbat, many of them later lay surrounded by ambulance doctors and compassionate passers-by. What is this - "the memory of fathers and grandfathers" ?! Is that what the beating of 18-year-old salagos is called now? Yes?!
        Personally, I had one desire - to roll this scum, disfiguring my children, with tanks! Which is what happened. Politics by politics - HOW CAN YOU PUNCH A RUSSIAN (YES ANYONE!) HUMAN RAIL IN THE HEAD, explain to me ??? !!! What aphid does this justify ?! Shame and disgrace to you who have done this to assholes forever and ever, and do not confuse your pseudo-patriotism with the honor and glory of the Guards Kantemirov’s Division !!!
        1. vladimirZ
          vladimirZ 27 June 2013 08: 34 New
          -1
          Prokhoru (1)  Yesterday, 22:54 PM ↑

          Is it that the deputies of the Supreme Soviet of Russia came out "with iron rods against young soldiers"?
          Don't make people laugh, this beating of soldiers was committed by the same militant pro-American liberal "young people", according to the American plan, provoking street carnage and riots in which a coup d'etat can be carried out. The same pro-American-minded "young people" have committed and are committing riots in Egypt, Libya, Turkey, Brazil and in many other places of the planet, where the US and the European liberoid West want to rule.
          With the help of the tanks of the Kantemirov’s division, no matter how glorious it was before, a coup d'etat was carried out in Russia, power passed to the pro-American clique of Yeltsin and Co. and the unprecedented plunder of Russia began.
          Only notorious liars, liberal pro-American singers or people in general do not want to understand anything in social and political life.
    2. Prohor
      Prohor 26 June 2013 20: 13 New
      +1
      Dear, have you seen the events that preceded the storming of the White House? I have seen. I saw how frenzied men with scraps of reinforcement killed 18-year-old conscripts! And the cantemirans RESTORED the memory of grandfathers and fathers!
  10. Larus
    Larus 26 June 2013 13: 18 New
    +4
    All fellow soldiers with the HOLIDAY, especially 14 etc. and OBMO.
  11. fzr1000
    fzr1000 26 June 2013 14: 06 New
    +4
    Glory! Hooray! Hooray! Hooray!
  12. kazssr
    kazssr 26 June 2013 17: 49 New
    +2
    WITH HOLIDAY TANKISTS drinks hi soldier
  13. lilit.193
    lilit.193 26 June 2013 19: 22 New
    +1
    Kantemirovtsev happy birthday!
    soldier love love love drinks
  14. akromaserp
    akromaserp 26 June 2013 20: 10 New
    +3
    I had to fight in its composition. I warmly remember the guys.
  15. The comment was deleted.
  16. 7ydmco
    7ydmco 26 June 2013 22: 43 New
    +1
    Happy jam guys.
  17. gabs
    gabs 27 June 2013 00: 16 New
    +1
    Quote: Larus
    All fellow soldiers with the HOLIDAY, especially 14 etc. and OBMO.

    And you happy 14 tp 7tr.
  18. K9_SWAT
    K9_SWAT 27 June 2013 01: 53 New
    +1
    Congratulations!!! 13 tp 4 tr
  19. Andrey77
    Andrey77 28 June 2013 14: 32 New
    -2
    Shoot the Russian Parliament! Not a single part agreed. MO-LOD-Tsy, Heroes! Never wash off the blood, and merits in the Second World War will not save! Yeltsin’s Pocket Division ...
  20. Andrey77
    Andrey77 28 June 2013 14: 53 New
    0
    Shoot the Russian Parliament! Not a single part agreed. MO-LOD-Tsy, Heroes! Never wash off the blood, and merits in the Second World War will not save! Yeltsin’s Pocket Division ...

  21. olha10
    olha10 2 July 2015 23: 26 New
    0
    Good time to all!
    My father, Gribov Nikolai Ivanovich (1926-1995), since 1944 (approximately, no documents have been preserved), served in the author of the Kantemirov Tank Division.
    Is it possible to learn at least something in more detail about the military path of the father?
    Is there an archive of the division where you can make a request? I have already looked at the site "The feat of the people".
    Thanks in advance for your feedback.

26 июня 1942 г. образована Гвардейская Краснознаменная танковая Кантемировская дивизия

Пройдя победный путь от Дона и до Праги,
Ты нес свободу сквозь огонь боев,
Свидетель вечный мужества, отваги
Народа русского прославленных сынов.

Надпись на постаменте танка Т-34 в Кантемировке.


26 июня 1942 года был создан 17-й танковый корпус, который 3 января 1943 года был преобразован 4-й гвардейский танковый корпус. Он вошел в историю как «Кантемировский». Это соединение прошло славный путь во время Великой Отечественной войны: от района Среднего Дона до предместий Праги.

Из истории дивизии

17-й танковый корпус был создан в июне 1942 года. Управление корпусом было сформировано в Москве. На Волге, в районе Сталинграда формировали сам корпус, в него вошли: 67-я и 174-я танковые бригады, 66-я танковая бригада тяжелых танков, 85-я и 92-я подвижные ремонтные базы. В Северо-Кавказском военном округе - 31-я мотострелковая бригада. В корпус также вошла 17-я отдельная автотранспортная рота подвоза ГСМ (с сентября). Завершилось формирование 17-го корпуса 26 июня 1942 года под Воронежем. 22 июня соединения корпуса из Сталинграда отбыли на Брянский фронт и 24 июня 1942 г. разгрузились в Воронеже. В середине июня в формируемом корпусе было 180 танков, в том числе: 23 тяжелых КВ, 90 средних Т-34, 67 легких Т-60. Корпус был передан в состав Брянского фронта. Сюда же из столицы прибыло командование 17-го корпуса - командир генерал-майор танковых войск Николай Владимирович Фекленко (до 1 июля), военный комиссар корпуса Василий Георгиевич Гулеев, начальник штаба полковник Борис Сергеевич Бахаров. Со 2 июля по 20 июля 1942 года командиром корпуса был Иван Петрович Корчагин, с 21 июля по 6 августа 1942 года - Борис Сергеевич Бахаров, с 7 августа и до конца войны - Павел Павлович Полубояров.

26 июня 1942 г. образована Гвардейская Краснознаменная танковая Кантемировская дивизия Справка. Павел Павлович Полубояров (1901 - 1984). Павел Павлович родился 3 (16) июня 1901 года в городе Тула в русской семье кустаря-ремесленника. Окончил 4 класса городского училища, работал учётчиком, затем разнорабочим на одном из тульских заводов. В 1917-1918 гг. был членов правления завода и заведующим трудовыми городскими дружинами. В ноябре 1919 года Павел Павлович вступил в Красную Армию добровольцем. В 1920 году Полубояров закончил Тульские пехотные командные курсы, и Школу высшего командного состава автоброневых частей. Был командиром тяжелого танка в составе 6-го отдельного танко-автоброневого отряда. Воевал на Южном фронте, участвовал в подавлении казачьего восстания в районе Уральска и ликвидации «зеленых» на Южном Урале. Полубояров стал одним из первых красных командиров-танкистов. В 1926 году закончил Ленинградскую военно-броневую школу, служил командиром взвода в Харькове и Бердичеве. В 1929 – 1931 гг. – командир автоброневого дивизиона в 45-й стрелковой дивизии в Киеве. После прохождения курсов в Казани в 1931 году - начштаба учебно-танкового полка в Киеве. Затем служил помощником начальника сектора боевой подготовки автобронетанковых войск, начальником 1-го сектора автобронетанковых войск в штабе Украинского военного округа. В 1938 году окончил Военную академию механизации и моторизации Красной Армии, был назначен начальником автобронетанковых войск Забайкальского военного округа. Участвовал в Халкин-Гольском конфликте. В 1940-1941 гг. - заместитель командующего 17-й армии Забайкальского военного округа. В 1941 году закончил курсы усовершенствования высшего начсостава при Военной академии Генштаба. С января по март 1941 года возглавлял автобронетанковое управление Ленинградского военного округа, с марта по июнь - командовал автобронетанковым управлением Прибалтийского Особого военного округа. С июня 1941 по март 1942 года Павел Павлович являлся начальником автобронетанкового управления Северо-Западного фронта, затем заместителем командующего Калининским фронтом по бронетанковым войскам. С августа 1942 года по личной просьбе стал командиром 17-го танкового корпуса (будущий 4-й гвардейский танковый корпус). Его корпус в составе Воронежского, Юго-Западного, 2-го Украинского и 2-го Белорусского фронтов прошел длинный боевой путь – от Сталинградской битвы до Берлинской и Пражской операции. 29 мая 1945 года Полубоярову за умелое управление корпусом при овладении Дрезденом было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза с вручением ордена Ленина и медали «Золотая Звезда». После войны Павел Павлович командовал 5-й гвардейской танковой армией; с марта 1949 года — заместитель командующего бронетанковыми и механизированными войсками Вооружённых сил Союза, с мая 1953 года — первый заместитель, с мая 1954 года — начальник бронетанковых войск. Под его началом была проведена реорганизация и перевооружение танковых войск. С 1962 года - маршал бронетанковых войск. С мая 1969 года - военный инспектор-советник Группы генеральных инспекторов Минобороны.

В конце июня – начале июля 1942 года 17-й корпус вел тяжелые бои с прорвавшими фронт немецкими войсками. 28 июня армейская группа «Вейхс» начала наступление из районов северо-восточнее Курска и северо-восточнее Харькова и прорвала оборону советских войск на стыке Юго-Западного и Брянского фронтов. Ставка усилила Брянский фронт тремя танковыми корпусами 4-м, 17-м и 24-м. Все три танковых корпуса были объединены в оперативную группу под началом генерала Я. Н. Федоренко. 17-й танковый корпус должен был нанести удар из района Касторное в южном направлении. Передислокация корпуса проходила с большими сложностями и не была завершена: под ударами немецких ВВС, с потерей нескольких эшелонов и недостатком автотранспорта. Корпус был вынужден вступить в бой без единой компактной группировки, четкой боевой организации и драться смешанными боевыми группами. К тому же контрудар 17-го корпуса пришелся не по тылу и флангам немецкой группировки, а по его передовым частям. В районе Горшечное часть корпуса была окружена и два дня вела тяжелые бои в окружении. Корпус в течение нескольких дней сдерживал наступление немецкой группировки и потерял в этом сражении значительные потери, включая большую часть танков. 4 июля 1942 г. остатки корпуса по приказу командования перешли на другой берег Дона.

7 июля 1942 года, когда Брянский фронт Директивой Ставки ВГК был разделен на Брянский и Воронежский фронта, 17-й корпус включили в состав Воронежского фронта. 1 октября корпус был выведен на пополнение в Резерв Ставки ВГК в район Татищево. 19 декабря 17-й корпус передали в Юго-Западный фронт и он принял участие в Сталинградской битве. В этот день соединения корпуса полностью освободили Кантемировку от немецких войск. В честь этой победы, когда 3 января 1943 года 17-й корпус был переименован в 4-й гвардейский, он получил почётное наименование – «Кантемировский». В состав 4-го гвардейского танкового корпуса входили: 12-я (бывшая 66-я), 13-я (бывшая 67-я), 14-я (бывшая 174-я) гвардейские танковые бригады, 3-я гвардейская мотострелковая бригада, 92-яи 85-я полевые танкоремонтные базы, 413-й отдельный батальон связи, 106-й отдельный саперный батальон и другие соединения. После сражения за Донбасс в 4-й корпус включили: минометный, истребительно-противотанковый артиллерийский, самоходно-артиллерийский, гвардейский зенитно-артиллерийский полки, отдельные бронеавтомобильный и мотоциклетный батальоны. Командиром корпуса по-прежнему был Полубояров. Начальник штаба корпуса - Измаил Ахметович Нагайбаков. 4-й корпус сражался в составе 2-й гвардейской и 5-й ударной армий, затем вошел в состав формируемой 5-й гвардейской танковой армии, некоторое время подчинялся 4-й гвардейской армии (Курская битва). В 1944-1945 гг. был в составе 5-й гвардейской танковой армии.

4-й гвардейский танковый корпус принимал участие в боевых операциях на Донбассе, на Курской дуге, форсировал Днепр, сражался за Житомир, Шепетовку, Тарнополь, Львов, громил немецкие войска в Польше, Германии и Чехословакии. Участвовал в боях за Краков, Дрезден и Прагу. За освобождение Кракова 4-й гвардейский корпус был награждён орденом Ленина. Кантемировцы от Воронежа и Дона до Праги и Эльбы прошли 4 тысячи километров, получили 18 благодарностей Верховного Главнокомандующего, в их честь 18 раз в советской столице гремели салюты. Части 4-го гвардейского корпуса были удостоены 17 почетных наименований: Шепетовский, Житомирский, Ямпольский и Тарнопольский и др. Более 20 тысяч воинов Кантемировского корпуса были награждены орденами и медалями, из них 5 полных кавалеров ордена Славы и 32 Героя Советского Союза.

14 июня 1945 года корпус был преобразован в 4-ю гвардейскую Кантемировскую дивизию. Соединение вошло в состав войск Московского округа с дислокацией в г. Наро-Фоминск. 23 февраля 1984 года дивизии присвоено имя Ю. В. Андропова – 4-я гвардейская танковая Кантемировская ордена Ленина Краснознамённая дивизия имени Ю.В. Андропова. В ходе военной реформы 2008—2009 гг., когда был произведен переход с дивизионной на бригадную структуру, Кантемировскую дивизию переформировали в 4-ю отдельную танковую бригаду, с сохранением места дислокации. Однако вскоре выяснилось, что с этой «реформой» поспешили, Русской армии необходимы дивизии, чтобы противостоять потенциальным противникам (блок НАТО, Турция и Китай). Бригады по своей структуре могут быть эффективными в борьбе с бандформированиями на кавказском и среднеазиатском стратегических направлениях, но не с дивизиями индустриальный держав. В мае 2013 года Кантемировскую дивизию восстановили.

26 июня 1942 г. образована Гвардейская Краснознаменная танковая Кантемировская дивизия
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 30
  1. Canep 26 июня 2013 07:46
    С праздником Кантемировцы!
    1. Папакико 26 июня 2013 08:10
      Цитата: Canep
      С праздником Кантемировцы

      По праву встали в исторических аналах в ровень с Приображенским и Семёновским полками. Виват-Виват-Виват.
      Самсонов Александр, спасибо за статью, только в названии нужно было написать СФОРМИРОВАН. hi
  2. malikszh 26 июня 2013 09:33
    можно узнать нынешний состав дивизии?
    malikszh
    1. ЖОРЖ 26 июня 2013 10:19
      С какой целью интересуетесь? soldier
    2. Larus 26 июня 2013 13:19
      Её смердюков в бригаду оформил,теперь снова в дивизию вроде собираются преобразовать.
      Larus
      1. gizz 26 июня 2013 14:32
        Цифру к сож. не скажу, но по виду похоже почти ничего не осталось
  3. pav-pon1972 26 июня 2013 09:33
    Хочется пожелать Кантемировцам ратной службы, успехов в боевой подготовке!!!
    Жаль под сокращение в 2011-ом попал (зам.командира 413 ОБС 4 гв.ТД).
  4. Dima190579 26 июня 2013 09:41
    С ПРАЗДНИКОМ ВОЙНЫ ТАНКИСТЫ, Чтоб Ваши железные слоны всегда были в исправном состоянии.
    Dima190579
  5. Kovrovsky 26 июня 2013 09:52
    Легендарная дивизия со славным боевым прошлым! Побольше бы таких!
    Kovrovsky
  6. Громобой 26 июня 2013 10:16
    Поздравлю Кантемировцев от "немцев"!!!З.Ы.Они поймут))) Живите дружно,все делаем одно дело! drinks
  7. alex67 26 июня 2013 10:38
    ВИВАТ, ГВАРДЕЙЦЫ -КАНТЕМИРОВЦЫ!!! drinks
  8. Дмитрий 2246 26 июня 2013 10:53
    Поздравляю соседи!
    Надеюсь Ваша мощь возродится.
    Прикройте, чуть что, не в меру активных десантников.
  9. spok 26 июня 2013 12:31
    кантемировцы вы сказали своё слово при штурме белого дома вы предали конституцию и свой народ

    жаль что так бесчетно продали память наших дедов и отцов
    spok
    1. vladimirZ 26 июня 2013 19:01
      Пишу с сожалением, но правда дороже.
      Дивизия опозорившая честь отцов и дедов, запятнавшая себя в 1993 году танковым расстрелом Высшего Парламента России - Верховного Совета народных депутатов РФ, достойна как минимум снятия звания гвардейского, а по большому счету расформирования.
      1. lilit.193 26 июня 2013 19:18
        Цитата: spok
        жаль что так бесчетно продали память наших дедов и отцов

        Цитата: vladimirZ
        достойна как минимум снятия звания гвардейского, а по большому счету расформирования.

        Ух ты судьи какие нашлись! Не вы вручали гвардию, не вам ее и забирать. Так что сидите за клавой тихо. wink И обоим по минусу. Чтобы больше ахинею не несли. am
        lilit.193
        1. spok 26 июня 2013 23:45
          а им что ГВАРДИЮ дали за расстрел белого дома?
          или есть сомнения в том как пришёл к власти ельцин?
          spok
          1. lilit.193 27 июня 2013 17:16
            Цитата: spok
            или есть сомнения в том как пришёл к власти ельцин?

            Вот ему свои вопросы и задавай, а дивизию не трогай! angry
            lilit.193
      2. Прохор 26 июня 2013 22:54
        4 октября 1993 года я, студент Московского химико-технологического института им. Д.И. Мендделеева, после посещения с другом Пушкинского МИИ пошёл просто погулять по Москве. В конце Крымского моста увидел оцепление хоть и из крупных, но, тем не менее, зелёных пацанов. Постоял, и через 5 минут этих пацанов начали долбить железными прутьями, арматурой, всем, чем ни попадя. На пути от Крымского моста до Арбата много их потом лежало в окружении врачей Скорой помощи и сострадательных прохожих. Это что - "память отцов и дедов"?! Так называется теперь избиение 18-летних салаг? Да?!
        Лично у меня было одно желание - раскатать эту мразь, уродующую своих детей, танками! Что и произошло. Политика политикой - КАК МОЖНО УДАРИТЬ РУССКОГО (ДА ЛЮБОГО!)ЧЕЛОВЕКА ЖЕЛЕЗЯКОЙ ПО ГОЛОВЕ, объясните мне???!!! Какая, тля, цель это оправдывает?! Вам, сделавшим это мудакам - стыд и позор во веки веков, и не путайте свой псевдопатриотизм с честью и славой гвардейской Кантемировской дивизии!!!
        Прохор
        1. vladimirZ 27 июня 2013 08:34
          Прохору (1)  Вчера, 22:54 ↑

          Это что депутаты Верховного Совета России вышли "с железными прутьями на молодых солдат"?
          Да не смешите людей, это избиения солдат совершали такие же воинствующие проамериканские либеральные "молодые люди", по американскому плану, провоцирующие уличную бойню и беспорядки, в которой можно провести государственный переворот. Такие же проамерикански настроеные "молодые люди" совершали и совершают беспорядки в Египте, Ливии, Турции, Бразилии и во многих других местах планеты, где хочет властвовать США и европейский либероидный Запад.
          С помощью танков Кантемировской дивизии, какой бы она прежде прославленной небыла, в России осуществлен государственный переворот, власть перешла к проамериканской клике Ельцина и Ко и началось невиданное прежде разграбленние России.
          Этого не хотят понять только заведомые лжецы, либеральные проамериканские подпевалы или люди вообще ничего несмыслящие в общественно-политической жизни.
    2. Прохор 26 июня 2013 20:13
      Уважаемый, а Вы видели события, предшествовавшие штурму Белого Дома? Я - видел. Я видел, как оголтелые мужики обрезками арматуры убивали 18-летних солдат-срочников! И кантемировцы ВОССТАНОВИЛИ память дедов и отцов!
      Прохор
  10. Larus 26 июня 2013 13:18
    Всех однополчан с ПРАЗДНИКОМ,особенно 14 т.п. и ОБМО.
    Larus
  11. fzr1000 26 июня 2013 14:06
    Слава! Ура!Ура!Ура!
  12. казсср 26 июня 2013 17:49
    С ПРАЗДНИКОМ ТАНКИСТЫ drinks hi soldier
    казсср
  13. lilit.193 26 июня 2013 19:22
    Кантемировцев с днем рождения!
    soldier love love love drinks
    lilit.193
  14. akromaserp 26 июня 2013 20:10
    Приходилось воевать в ее составе. С теплотой вспоминаю ребят.
  15. Комментарий был удален.
  16. 7ydmco 26 июня 2013 22:43
    С днем варенья ребята.
    7ydmco
  17. gabs 27 июня 2013 00:16
    Цитата: Larus
    Всех однополчан с ПРАЗДНИКОМ,особенно 14 т.п. и ОБМО.

    И тебя с праздником 14 тп 7тр.
  18. K9_SWAT 27 июня 2013 01:53
    Поздравляю!!! 13 тп 4 тр
  19. Андрей77 28 июня 2013 14:32
    Расстрелять Парламент РФ! Ни одна часть не согласилась. МО-ЛОД-ЦЫ, Герои! Никогда от крови не отмоетесь, и заслуги в ВОВ не спасут! Карманная дивизия Ельцина...
  20. Андрей77 28 июня 2013 14:53
    Расстрелять Парламент РФ! Ни одна часть не согласилась. МО-ЛОД-ЦЫ, Герои! Никогда от крови не отмоетесь, и заслуги в ВОВ не спасут! Карманная дивизия Ельцина...

  21. olha10 2 июля 2015 23:26
    Доброго всем времени!
    Мой отец Грибов Николай Иванович (1926-1995гг) с 1944 года (примерно, документов не сохранилось) служил в автороте Кантемировской танковой дивизии.
    Есть ли возможность хоть что-то узнать более подробно о боевом пути отца?
    Есть ли архив дивизии, куда можно сделать запрос? На сайте "Подвиг народа" уже смотрела.
    Заранее спасибо всем за отзывы.
    olha10

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня