Military Review

Lithuanian contribution to the victory over fascism

1
Lithuanian contribution to the victory over fascism

Today in the Baltic countries attempts are being made to falsify history Great Patriotic War. Representatives of local authorities with pronounced Russophobic sentiments are trying to deprive Latvians, Lithuanians, Estonians, Russians, Jews, people of other nationalities living in the Baltic countries, their true identity, or, as they say now, identity.


However, it was the fighters of the Latvian and Estonian corps and the Lithuanian division of the Red Army, the participants of the partisan resistance, who came from the Baltic states, who fought against the Third Reich in other military units and on other fronts, not only defended the future of their people, but also saved their honor and dignity in the hardest and the greatest tragedy of the 20th century. They are the heroes, not those whom the Latvian, Lithuanian and Estonian nationalists are trying to raise on the shield. Unfortunately, the political leadership of these countries expresses a similar Russophobic view of the history of the Great Patriotic War.

Nationalist forces in the Baltic States are trying to convince their people by distorting facts and fraud that it was almost the Soviet Union that unleashed World War II and was an ally of fascist Germany in 1939 – 1941, and therefore bears equal, if not greater responsibility for this tragedy and its victims. In their opinion, the signing of the Ribbentrop-Molotov pact between Germany and the USSR, with the annexation of the western territories of Poland and Romania to Ukraine and Belarus, became the main cause of the outbreak of war. However, even W. Churchill 1 of October 1939 of the year, speaking on British radio, said: "... To protect Russia from the Nazi threat, it was clearly necessary that the Russian armies would stand on this line (in Poland. Approx. Of the author) ... Anyway, this line exists and, therefore, created the Eastern Front, which Nazi Germany would not dare to attack ... "

Fascist Germany not only dared to move their hordes to the east, but was able to inflict a series of heavy defeats on our country in the initial period of the war.

The Nazi order established in the occupied territories was monstrous, and the Baltic collaborators made a significant contribution to this. But the peoples of the Soviet Union were able to strengthen their spirit, gathered their strength, defended themselves from enslavement and destruction. A considerable contribution to this was made by the Latvian units. For this they are bowed down and eternal memory.

During the Great Patriotic War, the Lithuanians fought side by side with other Soviet peoples. At the request of the Central Committee of the Communist Party (Bolsheviks) of Lithuania and the Government of the Lithuanian SSR, the State Defense Committee of the USSR 18 of December 1941 adopted a resolution on the formation of the 16 of the Lithuanian rifle division.

The core of the personnel of the division was formed from workers, peasants, intellectuals of the Lithuanian SSR, (of which about 22 thousand people had evacuated at the beginning of the war, of which men were up to 14 thousand). Fighters and commanders of the former 29 (Lithuanian) Territorial Rifle Corps (about 3 thousand people) were also added to its membership; young officers - graduates of the Vilnius Infantry School, who underwent an abbreviated military school course in Novokuznetsk (Kemerovo region); Lithuanians - natives of other republics of the USSR; Lithuanians transferred from other parts of the Red Army. Among the generals and commanders were veterans of the Civil War, and the cadre commanders of the Red Army, and officers of the former Lithuanian army. In total, the division numbered over 10 thousand officers, sergeants and soldiers.

On 1 in January 1943, the division's strength consisted of 10 250 people, of whom about 7 thousand were Lithuanians or residents of Lithuania. On a national basis, the division consisted of: Lithuanians - 36,3%, Russians - 29,9%, Jews - 29%, representatives of other nationalities - 4,8%.

With the arrival of the division liberated during the war of the Lithuanian SSR in 1944 – 1945, about 13 thousand inhabitants of Soviet Lithuania replenished it, which changed the national composition of the units: the number of Lithuanians in the division increased from 32,2% by 1 in July 1944 to 68,4% As of April 27 1945.

From the 25 of August to the 5 of September 1944 of the city, 10 145 came to the call-up commission of Kaunas. In the first two weeks after the liberation of Vilnius, 1417 people joined the army. Before 16 September 1944, 83 941 people joined the ranks of the army from the liberated counties of the republic. All in all, 108 378 people entered Lithuania from the Red Army at the final stage of the war. They fought with the fascist invaders on different fronts until Victory. More than 150 thousands of citizens of the Lithuanian SSR participated in the war years in active armed struggle with the enemy.

16-I Lithuanian division participated in many battles. In one of the greatest battles of the war, the battle of Kursk, in the Polotsk, Šiauliai, and Klaipeda operations, in Kurland, where during the winter and spring she continued to fight against the Nazis and, together with other units of the Red Army, accepted the surrender of units of the German-fascist group.

After the territory of Lithuania was completely cleared of the German fascist invaders, the Lithuanian people greeted this news with glee. In mid-July 1945, the Lithuanian division made a triumphal march through the whole of Lithuania. In Vilnius, a parade of winners was held.

After the end of the war, the results of the combat activity of the 16 Infantry Rifle Division of the Lithuanian Klaipeda Red Banner Division were summed up. From February 1943 to 9 in May 1945, the 13 764 Warrior Divisions were awarded more than 21 with a thousand military orders and medals. She received four thanks from the Supreme Commander, 12 soldiers of the division were awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. The division fought as part of the Bryansk, Central, Kalinin, Leningrad, 1 of the Baltic fronts.

The division marched 386 kilometers, liberated 648 settlements, including 11 cities, destroyed more than 30 thousand and captured about 12 thousand enemy soldiers and officers. Her warriors were shot down and burned 108 tanks, 8 self-propelled artillery installations, 50 armored personnel carriers, destroyed 138 guns of various calibers, 111 mortars and many other military equipment of the enemy.

The Lithuanians in the ranks of the anti-Hitler, anti-fascist coalition fought, of course, not only under the banner of the 16 of the Lithuanian division. Many of them were in the partisan detachments, and in other parts of the Red Army. But it was precisely in the battles waged by the 16 Division that the Lithuanian people, together with other peoples of the multinational Soviet Union, found their most visible embodiment in the struggle for life, honor and freedom.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.warandpeace.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. pensioner
    pensioner 27 June 2013 10: 56 New
    0
    It is interesting, but in Lithuania they know about their contribution to the victory over fascism? Was in 90g in Vilnius at a military cemetery ... Impression of course ...
  2. Alexandr2510
    Alexandr2510 28 June 2013 13: 20 New
    0
    Thanks to the author. I did not know that there was such a connection. +

Вклад Литвы в Победу над фашизмом

Вклад Литвы в Победу над фашизмом

На сегодняшний день в странах Прибалтики предпринимаются попытки фальсифицировать историю Великой Отечественной войны. Представители местной власти с явно выраженными русофобскими настроениями пытаются лишить латышей, литовцев, эстонцев, русских, евреев, людей других национальностей, проживающих в прибалтийских странах, их истинной самобытности, или как сейчас принято говорить - идентичности.

Однако именно бойцы Латышского и Эстонского корпусов и Литовской дивизии Красной Армии, участники партизанского сопротивления, выходцы из Прибалтики, воевавшие против Третьего рейха в других воинских частях и на других фронтах, не только защитили будущее своих народов, но и спасли их честь и достоинство в тяжелейшей и величайшей трагедии XX века. Именно они - герои, а не те, кого пытаются поднять на щит латышские, литовские и эстонские националисты. К большому сожалению политические руководство этих стран выражает аналогичный русофобский взгляд на историю Великую Отечественную войну.

Националистически настроенные силы в Прибалтике пытаются убедить свое население посредством искажения фактов и подлога в том, что это чуть ли не Советский Союз развязал Вторую мировую войну и был союзником фашистской Германии в 1939–1941 годах, и поэтому несет равную, если не большую ответственность за эту трагедию и ее жертвы. По их мнению, подписание пакта Риббентропа-Молотова между Германией и СССР с присоединением к Украине и Белоруссии западных территорий Польши и Румынии стали главной причиной развязывания войны. Однако даже У. Черчилль 1 октября 1939 года, выступая по британскому радио, сказал: "…Для защиты России от нацистской угрозы явно необходимо было, чтобы русские армии стояли на этой линии (в Польше. - Прим. автора)… Во всяком случае, эта линия существует и, следовательно, создан Восточный фронт, на который нацистская Германия не посмеет напасть…"


Фашистская Германия не только посмела двинуть свои полчища на восток, но и смогла в начальный период войны нанести нашей стране ряд тяжелых поражений.

Установленный на оккупированных территориях нацистский порядок был чудовищным, и немалую лепту в это внесли прибалтийские коллаборационисты. Но народы Советского Союза сумели укрепиться духом, собрались с силами, защитили себя от порабощения и уничтожения. Немалый вклад в это внесли и латышские части. За это им - низкий поклон и вечная память.

В период Великой Отечественной войны литовцы сражались бок о бок с другими советскими народами. По просьбе ЦК КП(б) Литвы и Правительства Литовской ССР Государственный Комитет Обороны СССР 18 декабря 1941 года принял постановление о формировании 16-й Литовской стрелковой дивизии.

Ядро личного состава дивизии формировалось из рабочих, крестьян, интеллигенции Литовской ССР, (из успевших эвакуироваться в начале войны примерно 22 тыс. человек, из них мужчин было до 14 тыс. человек). Также в ее состав пополнили бойцы и командиры бывшего 29-го (литовского) территориального стрелкового корпуса (около 3 тыс. человек); молодые офицеры - выпускники Вильнюсского пехотного училища, прошедшие сокращенный курс военной школы в Новокузнецке (Кемеровская область); литовцы - уроженцы других республик СССР; литовцы, переводившиеся из других частей Красной Армии. Среди генералов и командиров были и ветераны Гражданской войны, и кадровые командиры Красной Армии, и офицеры бывшей литовской армии. Всего в дивизии насчитывалось свыше 10 тыс. офицеров, сержантов и солдат.

На 1 января 1943 года численный состав дивизии насчитывал 10 250 человек, из которых около 7 тыс. составляли литовцы или жители Литвы. По национальному признаку дивизия состояла из: литовцев - 36,3 %, русских - 29,9 %, евреев - 29 %, представителей других национальностей - 4,8 %.

С приходом дивизии на территорию освобождавшейся в ходе войны Литовской ССР в 1944–1945 годах ее пополнили около 13 тыс. жителей Советской Литвы, что изменило национальный состав воинов соединения: число литовцев в дивизии выросло с 32,2 % на 1 июля 1944 года до 68,4 % по состоянию на 27 апреля 1945 года.

В призывные комиссии Каунаса с 25 августа по 5 сентября 1944 года явились 10 145 горожан. За первые две недели после освобождения Вильнюса в армию вступили 1417 человек. До 16 сентября 1944 года из освобожденных уездов республики в ряды армии вступили 83 941 человек. Всего же из Литвы в Красную Армию на завершающем этапе войны вступили 108 378 человек. Они сражались с фашистскими захватчиками на разных фронтах вплоть до Победы. Более 150 тысяч граждан Литовской ССР участвовали в годы войны в активной вооруженной борьбе с врагом.

16-я Литовская дивизия участвовала во многих сражениях. В одной из величайшей битве войны - битве под Курском, в Полоцкой, Шяуляйской, Клайпедской операциях, в Курляндии, где в течение зимы и весны продолжала воевать против гитлеровцев и вместе с другими соединениями Красной Армии приняла капитуляцию частей немецко-фашистской группировки.

После того, как территорию Литвы полностью очистили от немецко-фашистских захватчиков, литовский народ с ликованием встретил это известие. В середине июля 1945 года Литовская дивизия совершила триумфальное шествие через всю Литву. В Вильнюсе был проведен парад победителей.

После окончания войны были подведены итоги боевой деятельности 16-й стрелковой Литовской Клайпедской Краснознаменной дивизии. С февраля 1943 года по 9 мая 1945 года 13 764 воина дивизии были награждены более чем 21 тысячей боевых орденов и медалей. Она получила четыре благодарности Верховного Главнокомандующего, 12 воинов дивизии были удостоены звания Героя Советского Союза. Дивизия воевала в составе Брянского, Центрального, Калининского, Ленинградского, 1-го Прибалтийского фронтов.

Дивизия прошла с боями 386 километров, освободила 648 населенных пунктов, в том числе 11 городов, уничтожила более 30 тысяч и взяла в плен около 12 тысяч солдат и офицеров противника. Ее воинами было подбито и сожжено 108 танков, 8 самоходных артиллерийских установок, 50 бронетранспортеров, уничтожено 138 орудий разного калибра, 111 минометов и много другой боевой техники противника.

Литовцы в рядах антигитлеровской, антифашистской коалиции воевали, разумеется, не только под знаменем 16-й Литовской дивизии. Немало их было и в партизанских отрядах, и в других частях Красной Армии. Но именно в боях, которые вела 16-я дивизия, нашел свое наиболее зримое воплощение вклад литовского народа, вместе с другими народами многонационального Советского Союза, в дело борьбы за жизнь, честь и свободу.
Автор: Эдуард Корнеев
Первоисточник: http://www.warandpeace.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. пенсионер 27 июня 2013 10:56
    Интересно, а в литве о своем вкладе в победу над фашизмом знают? Был в 90г в Вильнюсе на военном кладбище... Впечатление конечно...
  2. Alexandr2510 28 июня 2013 13:20
    Автору спасибо. Не знал, что было такое соединение. +
    Alexandr2510

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня