Military Review

Rosary's Wandering Circus

35
In any war, the howling parties capture various trophies. It was the same with various aircraft during the Second World War. The enemy technique, found or captured, was carefully and meticulously studied, subjected to various tests. Howling parties tried to find each other's strengths and weaknesses, the most vulnerable places in the aircraft. The captured aircraft was a particularly valuable trophy - after all, they could be used to train pilots and to conduct all sorts of sabotage operations.


One of the German achievements of the Second World War was the creation of the so-called “Rosary's wandering circus”. Under such a rather strange name, a squadron was hidden, in which all the captured Allied fighter planes that the Germans managed to find whole or slightly damaged were gathered. This "circus" moved from one military unit to another along the entire Eastern and Western Front in order to acquaint the German pilots with allied equipment. Leading pilots could independently fly on captured enemy aircraft, evaluate their combat and flight qualities. Thanks to this, the “traveling rosary circus” brought great benefit to Germany.

It so happened that all captured Allied fighters were transferred to the Rosary circus. Officially, this unit was called the 2 Squadron of the experimental center of the Luftwaffe High Command, commanded by an experienced test pilot, captain T. Rosarius, it was his name that was assigned to the unit. Originally, the circus was stationed in Göttingen. The main task of the Rosarius unit was to fly over the captured fighters, thoroughly study their shortcomings and merits, and develop the best tactics to combat them. All planes that got into the squadron were repainted. The fighters usually depicted a full set of Luftwaffe designations, including swastikas located on the vertical tail.

Rosary's Wandering Circus
Captured LA-5FN

The "Rosarius Mobile Circus" flew its planes to combat units, conducted their demonstration on the ground and in the air, and organized training battles. Experienced German pilots were carefully instructed and made it possible to fly on enemy fighters themselves. Interestingly, the Germans gave American fighters the opportunity to meet their allies - the Hungarians. In April 1945, when American troops approached Göttingen, the circus relocated away - to the Schwangau airfield. Towards the end of World War II in the collection aviation There were 4 Mustang fighters, 3 Spitfire fighters (all different), 3 Thunderbolts, two Tempest, Typhoon and Mosquito, as well as a training Harvard and 3 Soviet fighters. among which were LaGG-3, Yak-3 and Yak-9.

The idea of ​​forming special units that would be armed with trophy aviation equipment or equipment of a potential enemy, is not something new, emerged during the Second World War. It is clear that any aircraft (gun, tank, ship), turned out to be on the other side of the front, first of all becomes the object of close attention of the designers and scientists of the enemy. However, the fate of the captured trophy depends on its combat characteristics. For example, during the First World War, the Germans managed to copy and start mass production of the successful French fighter Newport-11, and the German reconnaissance Albatros in turn in the Russian Empire became the Swan.

Having defeated the French army in blitzkrieg 1940 of the year, the same Germans successfully solved the problem of combat training aircraft, confiscating for this purpose the equipment of the defeated enemy. Later, during the Second World War, the aircraft of all the warring states began to fall into the hands of the Luftwaffe testers in more or less significant quantities. Over time, a decent collection of British, Soviet and American aircraft accumulated in Germany. So, for example, the heavy allied four-engined bombers of the Allies (mainly the remarkable American B-17 Flying Fort and B-24 Liberator) were Germanized into a special squadron, which was designated Kampfgeschwader-200. The command of the 200 squadron was carried out by an experienced master of airborne special operations, Lieutenant Colonel Theodore Rovel. This squadron performed a variety of tasks, including long-distance reconnaissance and agent delivery to North Africa and the British Isles.

Captured English Spitfire

With fighters in Germany did a little differently. After conducting meticulous tests and removing all flight performance, fighter jets flying to 1943 were handed over to the test special unit of Versuchsverband der OKL, which received great fame as the Rozarius Wandering Circus. This unit was engaged in the demonstration of Allied fighters to German pilots. At various times, all the most dangerous air "predators" of the Allied forces were present in the "circus". It had a complete "zoo" of Anglo-American fighters, and at the end of the war it was supplemented by Soviet Yak-3 and La-5FN. Wandering around the airfields, the circus performers allowed the Luftwaffe pilots to train in aerial combat in field conditions. Something like a duel on real, albeit blunted blades.

The four-engine Allied heavy bombers, which had been consolidated by the Germans into a special Kampfgeschwader-200 air squadron, was held in the Luftwaffe under the designation DO-200. The aircraft received such a name, because their repair and the supply of components for them, as well as the replacement of small arms by more powerful Dornier company. By the middle of the 1944, the Luftwaffe already had an order of 40 fully staffed and technically sound captured by American bombers.

In essence, these were the first to stories "Ganships". Aircraft from the 200 squadron served as reconnaissance aircraft, bombers, took part in training and training of air defense forces, but most often they were used as fighters, "ganships." Very often, the emblems, markings and identification marks from the trophies were not removed, but only slightly corrected. The tactics of these planes' actions were as follows: either with sufficient cloud cover, the DO-200 aircraft carefully emerged from behind the clouds and attached to the American B-17 formation, after which, at the command of powerful rifle guns, they began to destroy them systematically; or DO-200 pretended to be shot down planes, special smoke bombs were lit on board, the 1 engine was turned off, etc., then they were taken under 4-6 B-17 bombers, which either became easy prey for Luftwaffe air defense fighters, or were also shot by DO -200.

Captured American P-47

After a series of similar incidents in the USAAF, very tough directives were given that instructed the crews of the “flying fortresses” to open fire on all that are attached B-17, if it was impossible to exclude their “German” origin. Often this led to the fact that the American pilots opened fire on their own planes, knocking them down and damaging them. A similar situation was repeated with B-24, although the Luftwaffe armed with them was much less.

If we talk about the USSR, then it can be noted that in the Soviet Union, the enemy equipment was subjected to detailed study. The first Messerschmitt-109 fighter in the USSR entered from Spain in 1938, and from there the newest at the time German bomber Heinkel-111 was delivered to our country. At the pre-war time, as well as during the war, the Air Force Flight Test Institute of the Air Force, located in Zhukovsky near Moscow, was visited by aircraft of the main types of almost all belligerent states. But the experience gained from studying them was mostly used in industry.

Of course, when enemy planes were captured at the front, they were studied by pilots on the spot, sometimes even reconnaissance flights or air battles were made, but such events were of a single character. At best, Soviet pilots received generalized instructions and recommendations on how to combat one or another enemy aircraft. In this regard, the German Rosary Wandering Circus, as well as the special 200 squadron, were truly unique units.

Information sources:
-http: //vz.ru/society/2006/11/19/57727.html
-http: //pro-samolet.ru/samolet-usa/63-istrebiteli/247-istrebitel-p-51-mustang? start = 7
-http: //mywebs.su/blog/188.html
-http: //reibert.info
Author:
35 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dima190579
    Dima190579 27 June 2013 08: 54 New
    +4
    That the tank that the machine gun and that the captured weapons will always find application in the war.
    1. Karlsonn
      Karlsonn 27 June 2013 16: 39 New
      +2
      Yes sir!


      By the way, during the War of Independence in 1948, Israeli pilots fought on the Messerschmitt Bf 109G-14. 25 aircraft were purchased in Czechoslovakia.
      1. laurbalaur
        laurbalaur 27 June 2013 17: 21 New
        +6
        Well, to be extremely precise, Israel used the Czech Avia S-199, with a weaker engine and, accordingly, characteristics! hi
        1. Karlsonn
          Karlsonn 27 June 2013 22: 17 New
          0
          Quote: laurbalaur
          Well, to be extremely precise, Israel used the Czech Avia S-199, with a weaker engine and, accordingly, characteristics!


          To be honest, I don’t know for that. repeat
          In the collection, the photo lay with the description for a long time, due to the rarity of color photos of those years.
          Taki sold for what he bought.
          Thank you, "+" and the addition to the rating for correcting my mistake. drinks
          1. Argon
            Argon 27 June 2013 23: 39 New
            +1
            By the way, in your photo it’s the Czech machine that laurbalaur wrote about.
        2. stoqn477
          stoqn477 28 June 2013 00: 00 New
          +1
          We have a saying in our country: If fish is not fish and cancer. As far as I know, no one initially wanted to sell airplanes to Israel. Only Czechs. A plane with a weak engine is better than not.
          1. 3 inches.
            3 inches. 28 June 2013 10: 43 New
            +1
            The saying goes like this. On bezryby-and cancer fish.
        3. berimor
          berimor 28 June 2013 21: 21 New
          0
          Well done, son!
  2. Day 11
    Day 11 27 June 2013 10: 28 New
    +3
    From Adolf Galland's recollections: “One of our achievements was the so-called“ Moving Circus of the Rosarius ”, a squadron in which we were able to find all the enemy’s flightable captured planes that we managed to find. It moved from part to part along the entire Eastern Front in order to to familiarize our pilots with enemy equipment. Leading pilots could fly on enemy aircraft themselves, and thanks to this, we found for ourselves that our equipment in flight qualities is usually superior to the enemy. The circus was of great benefit. " B-17
    1. Day 11
      Day 11 27 June 2013 10: 35 New
      +4
      3 pairs of Spitfire
      1. Fitter65
        Fitter65 27 June 2013 17: 12 New
        -1
        No, it’s either two triples, or one six, cannot pull three pairs. Although judging by the three neighbors, it’s still two triples.
        1. Black Colonel
          Black Colonel 1 July 2013 12: 40 New
          0
          The Germans flew in pairs.
    2. Karlsonn
      Karlsonn 27 June 2013 16: 36 New
      +1
      On photo:

      Captured German Fokke-Wulf Fw 190D-9 fighter-bomber in the service of the Baltic Fleet aviation in 1945. If I am not mistaken, seven of them were in service with KBF aviation.
  3. LION
    LION 27 June 2013 11: 19 New
    +2
    The picture is not P47. The "jug" is larger, the propeller has four blades, the armament in the wings, and not above the engine. This is P 40 Curtis
    1. Day 11
      Day 11 27 June 2013 11: 32 New
      +1
      The author was mistaken, of course this is P-40! And here is the P-47
      1. Chicot 1
        Chicot 1 27 June 2013 14: 12 New
        +1
        Quote: Den 11
        And here is the P-47

        Thunderbolt Projections P-47B
      2. Argon
        Argon 27 June 2013 15: 12 New
        +4
        That said, two specialists, Levé, and especially “Expert” Den11, for your information in the picture in article P-36 Hawk, most likely from the French Air Force. In general, of course, this unit was an example of the practical and useful use of trophy techniques, which in general is not surprising with the Germans' thorough approach to aerial combat, its theory and practical compilation. In the article I did not like the coverage of the use of trophies in the Red Army Air Force. The so-called “Asses school” in the Moscow region is not mentioned either theories were even r rupa battles (training of course) with German cars. In my opinion, this was more rational than the Germans did in view of certain difficulties arising from the operation of trophies, I mean the principle itself, the necessary pilots were sent to the training center, and not to drag all this (it’s true) a circus on the fronts, at the risk of falling under fire from its own. The author also didn’t remember about the Aviation Scout Regiments (namely, the OPAR (F) is not an ORAP), which usually included trophy machines. I think the allies also had similar formations, would be curious to know.
        1. viktorR
          viktorR 27 June 2013 18: 50 New
          0
          Of course P36, In the forties the engine is not air-cooled! Hurried in general all)
      3. Black_dead
        Black_dead 12 February 2014 23: 08 New
        +1
        This is not a P-40 or a P-47. Pictured is Curtiss P-36 Hawk, one of those captured in the war against France. The French bought a certain amount of these fighters from the United States, and they performed well in air battles against their main enemy Bf-109 ...
    2. Black_dead
      Black_dead 12 February 2014 23: 11 New
      0
      This is not a P-40 or a P-47. Pictured is Curtiss P-36 Hawk, one of those captured in the war against France. The French bought a certain amount of these fighters from the United States, and they performed well in air battles against their main enemy Bf-109 ...
  4. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 27 June 2013 13: 35 New
    +3
    A very practical and justified approach to business ...
  5. Day 11
    Day 11 27 June 2013 14: 33 New
    -4
    Another P-40. Along the way, somewhere in Africa
    1. stoqn477
      stoqn477 27 June 2013 14: 36 New
      +6
      Sorry, but I'm sure it was a "Hawker Hurricane"

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hawker_Hurricane
      1. Day 11
        Day 11 27 June 2013 14: 58 New
        +1
        You're right. Hurried. This is Hurricane.
  6. Day 11
    Day 11 27 June 2013 15: 11 New
    +2
    It is not known for what reasons (maybe ideological), but there was such an Amer lieutenant Monty who overtook the Italian Lockheed F-5E Lightning (reconnaissance version, built on the basis of the P-38). The pasta handed him over to the Hans.
  7. Fitter65
    Fitter65 27 June 2013 15: 23 New
    +2
    Quote: Den 11
    The author was mistaken, of course this is P-40! And here is the P-47

    Actually, this is a Hawk-75, a Curtiss company, inherited from the French Air Force. He is the R-36 in the American army, and the R-40 is already Tomahawk, kittyhawk and Worthhawk, depending on the modification ...
  8. Fitter65
    Fitter65 27 June 2013 15: 28 New
    +1
    Quote: Den 11
    Another P-40. Along the way, somewhere in Africa

    Yes, dear, you are really a great connoisseur of aviation, you can say with the type of aircraft in the summer, and ride on A.I. Pokryshkin. Dear haha.
  9. RoadRunner
    RoadRunner 27 June 2013 15: 52 New
    +2
    The author is well done, a very interesting article.
  10. Fitter65
    Fitter65 27 June 2013 16: 57 New
    +1
    Quote: Karlsonn

    By the way, during the War of Independence in 1948, Israeli pilots fought on the Messerschmitt Bf 109G-14. 25 aircraft were purchased in Czechoslovakia.

    Rather, it is their fuselages with UMO engines ... For the Czechs, if I remember correctly, he called the S-199 "Mule", the history of the creation of this device is interesting. And its delivery to Israel too.
    1. Karlsonn
      Karlsonn 27 June 2013 22: 20 New
      0
      Quote: Fitter65
      Rather, it’s their fuselages with UMO engines ... For the Czechs, if I remember correctly, he called the C-199 “Mule”, the history of this device is interesting


      and to you - thanks, "+" and the addition to the rating for fixing my mistake. drinks
  11. Fitter65
    Fitter65 27 June 2013 17: 00 New
    +1
    Quote: Karlsonn
    Captured German Fokke-Wulf Fw 190D-9 fighter-bomber in the service of the Baltic Fleet aviation in 1945. If I am not mistaken, seven of them were in service with KBF aviation.

    You are mistaken. They were tested, but they didn’t stand in the "service" ... And he was just a fighter. So he could take bombs that didn’t make him a bomber. La-5/7 also carried bombs ...
    1. stoqn477
      stoqn477 27 June 2013 17: 17 New
      0
      "The Soviet Air Force captured several Fw-190 aircraft of series A and D. All aircraft were part of the Baltic Fleet and were used for training and educational purposes."
      This is written on your Wikipedia version. Indeed, the reliability of Wikipedia is not always level. If something is written somewhere on the target, I would like to read it.

      https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Focke-Wulf_Fw_190_Wurger
    2. Karlsonn
      Karlsonn 27 June 2013 22: 35 New
      +1
      Quote: Fitter65
      Yes, and he was just a fighter. So that he could take bombs this did not make him a bomber. La-5 / 7 also carried bombs ...


      I agree.

      Quote: Fitter65
      You are mistaken. They were tested, but they didn’t stand at the "service" ..


      Yes, sit in a puddle twice a day in a day, in another release crying repeat This has not happened for a long time.

      It’s useful to look for where I was so blundered and that's what I found:

      - There is an opinion that this is the “Dora” from the Lyubertsy school of air combat.
      Here are the memoirs of pilot Tikhomirov Vladimir Alekseevich from the book “I Fought on a Fighter” by A. Drabkin:
      ... By the way, when we flew to Marienburg, we met a group of captured "Focke-Wulfs" at the airport there, about twenty, I guess. In this city there was a repair factory, where the Germans redid their "fokkers": they removed air-cooled engines and put water, and to maintain alignment, they inserted a section into the fuselage in front of the tail. Our stars hit the planes, and then a group of army pilots surpassed them at the Lyubertsy school of air combat. It wasn’t possible to fly them, and talking that the Fokers were in the arsenal of the KBF after the war was nonsense. I served in the Baltic then - there was a division in the Lavochkin’s: La-9 and La-11, and a division in the Yaks — there were no “Fock Wolves” in the Baltic ...

      http://iremember.ru/letchiki-istrebiteli/tikhomirov-vladimir-alekseevich/stranit
      sa-5.html

      I apologize for involuntarily misleading. hi
      1. Fitter65
        Fitter65 28 June 2013 00: 56 New
        +1
        It happens that at one time (about 20 years ago) I also heard at first, then even thought that it was so ...
  12. mithridate
    mithridate 28 June 2013 02: 13 New
    0
    interesting article
  13. Black Colonel
    Black Colonel 1 July 2013 12: 45 New
    0
    The article is interesting. +
    The Germans came up with witty combat use of captured equipment, especially the tactics are interesting.

Странствующий цирк Розариуса

На любой войне воющие стороны захватывают различные трофеи. Точно также было и с различными самолетами во время Второй мировой войны. Неприятельская техника, найденная или захваченная, тщательно и скрупулезно изучалась, подвергалась различным испытаниям. Воющие стороны старались найти в самолетах друг друга сильные и слабые стороны, наиболее уязвимые места. Захваченные самолеты представляли собой особенно ценный трофей – ведь их можно было использовать и для обучения пилотов, и для проведения разного рода диверсионных операций.

Одним из немецких достижений времен Второй мировой войны стало создание так называемого «Странствующего цирка Розариуса». Под таким достаточно странным названием скрывалась эскадрилья, в которой были собраны все способные подняться в небо захваченные истребители союзников, которые немцам удалось найти целыми или незначительно поврежденными. Данный «цирк» перемещался от одной воинской части к другой вдоль всего Восточного и Западного фронта для того, чтобы познакомить немецких летчиков с техникой союзников. Ведущие летчики могли самостоятельно совершить полеты на захваченных вражеских самолетах, оценить их боевые и летные качества. Благодаря этому «странствующий цирк Розариуса» принес Германии большую пользу.

Так получилось, что все захваченные истребители союзников передавались «цирку Розариуса». Официально данное подразделение носило название 2-й эскадрильи экспериментального центра Верховного командования Люфтваффе, командовал им опытный летчик-испытатель, капитан Т. Розариус, именно его имя и закрепилось за подразделением. Первоначально «цирк» дислоцировался в Гетгингене. Основной задачей подразделения Розариуса был облет трофейных истребителей, доскональное изучение их недостатков и достоинств, выработка лучшей тактики борьбы с ними. Все попавшие в эскадрилью самолеты перекрашивались. На истребителях обычно был изображен полный комплект обозначений Люфтваффе, включая свастики, расположенные на вертикальном оперении.


Странствующий цирк Розариуса
Захваченный ЛА-5ФН

«Передвижной цирк Розариуса» перелетал на своих самолетах в строевые части, проводил их демонстрацию на земле и в воздухе, организовывал учебные бои. Опытных немецких летчиков тщательно инструктировали и давали возможность самим совершить полета на истребителях противника. Интересно, что с американскими истребителями немцы дали возможность познакомиться и своим союзникам – венграм. В апреле 1945 года, когда американские войска подошли к Геттингену, «цирк» передислоцировался подальше – на аэродром Швангау. К завершению Второй мировой войны в коллекции авиации «цирка Розариуса» имелись 4 истребителя «Мустанг», 3 «Спитфайра» (все разные), 3 «Тандерболта», по два «Темпеста», «Тайфуна» и «Москито», а также учебный «Гарвард» и 3 советских истребителя, среди которых были – ЛаГГ-3, Як-3 и Як-9.

Идея формирования специальных подразделений, которые были бы вооружены трофейной авиационной техникой или техникой потенциального противника, не является, чем-то новым, возникшим в годы Второй мировой войны. Понятно, что любой самолет (орудие, танк, корабль), оказавшийся по ту сторону фронта, в первую очередь становится объектом пристального внимания конструкторов и ученых противника. Однако дальнейшая судьба захваченного трофея зависит уже от его боевых характеристик. К примеру, во время Первой мировой войны немцам удалось скопировать и наладить серийное производство удачного французского истребителя «Ньюпор-11», а немецкий разведчик «Альбатрос» в свою очередь в Российской империи стал «Лебедем».

Разбив французскую армию в блицкриге 1940 года, те же немцы успешно решили проблему учебно-боевых самолетов, конфисковав для этих целей технику поверженного противника. Позднее, в ходе Второй мировой войны, в руки испытателей Люфтваффе начали попадать самолеты всех воюющих государств в более-менее значимых количествах. Со временем в Германии скопилась приличная коллекция из английских, советских и американских самолетов. Так, к примеру, тяжелые четырехмоторные бомбардировщики союзников (в основном замечательные американские В-17 «Летающая крепость» и В-24 «Либерейтор») немцы свели в особую эскадру, которая получила обозначение Kampfgeschwader-200. Командование 200-й эскадрой осуществлял опытный мастер проведения воздушных спецопераций подполковника Теодор Ровель. Данная эскадра выполняла самые разные задания, в том числе дальней разведки и доставки агентов на территорию Северной Африки и Британские острова.

Странствующий цирк Розариуса
Захваченный английский Spitfire

С истребителями в Германии поступили несколько иначе. После проведения дотошных испытаний и снятия всех летно-технических характеристик пригодные к полетам истребители в 1943 году были переданы испытательному спецподразделению Versuchsverband der OKL, которое получило большую известность под именем «Странствующий цирк Розариуса». Данное подразделение занималось демонстрацией истребителей союзников немецким пилотам. В разное время в «цирке» присутствовали все наиболее опасные воздушные «хищники» союзных войск. В нем имелся полный «зверинец» англо-американских истребителей, а в конце войны его пополнили советские Як-3 и Ла-5ФН. Кочуя по аэродромам, «циркачи» давали пилотам Люфтваффе потренироваться в воздушных боях в полигонных условиях. Что-то вроде поединка на реальных, хоть и затупленных клинках.

Четырехмоторные тяжелые бомбардировщики союзников, сведенные немцами в особую воздушную эскадру Kampfgeschwader-200, в Люфтваффе проходил под обозначением DO-200. Такое название самолеты получили, потому что их ремонт и поставку комплектующих для них, а также замену стрелкового вооружения на более мощное производила фирма Дорнье. К середине 1944 года в Люфтваффе уже насчитывалось порядка 40 полностью укомплектованных и технически исправных захваченных американских бомбардировщиков.

По своей сути это были первые в истории «ганшипы». Самолеты из состава 200-й эскадры выполняли функции самолетов-разведчиков, бомбардировщиков, принимали участие в тренировках и обучении войск ПВО, но чаще всего их применяли, как истребители-«ганшипы». Очень часто эмблемы, маркировки и опознавательные знаки с трофеев не удалялись, а лишь немного подправлялись. Тактика действий данных самолетов была следующей: либо при достаточной облачности самолеты DO-200 аккуратно выныривали из-за прикрытия облаков и пристраивались к строю американских В-17, после чего разом по команде из мощного стрелково-пушечного вооружения начинали их планомерно уничтожать; либо DO-200 прикидывались подбитыми самолетами, на борту зажигались специальные дымовые шашки, выключался 1 двигатель и т.д., тогда их под охранение брали 4-6 бомбардировщиков В-17, которые либо становились легкой добычей истребителей ПВО Люфтваффе, либо также расстреливались DO-200.

Странствующий цирк Розариуса
Захваченный американский P-47

После ряда подобных инцидентов в USAAF были даны очень жесткие директивы, которые предписывали экипажам «летающих крепостей» открывать огонь на поражение по всем, пристраивающимся В-17, если невозможно было исключить их «немецкое» происхождение. Часто это вело к тому, что американские летчики открывали огонь по своим же самолетам, сбивая и повреждая их. Подобная ситуация повторялась и с В-24, правда их на вооружении Люфтваффе было гораздо меньше.

Если же говорить об СССР, то можно отметить, что и в Советском Союзе техника противника подвергалась детальному изучению. Первый истребитель Messerschmitt-109 в СССР поступил из Испании в 1938 году, оттуда же в нашу страну был доставлен новейший на тот момент немецкий бомбардировщик Heinkel-111. В Летно-испытательном институте ВВС, расположенном в подмосковном Жуковском, в предвоенное время, а также во время войны успели побывать самолеты основных типов почти всех воюющих государств. Но опыт, полученный при их изучении, по большей части использовался в промышленности.

Конечно, при захвате вражеских самолетов на фронте, они изучались летчиками на месте, иногда совершались даже разведывательные полеты или воздушные бои, но такие события носили единичный характер. В лучшем случае до советских летчиков доходили обобщенные указания и рекомендации по борьбе с тем или иным самолетом врага. В этом плане немецкий «Странствующий цирк Розариуса», равно как и специальная 200-я эскадра были по-настоящему уникальными подразделениями.

Источники информации:
-http://vz.ru/society/2006/11/19/57727.html
-http://pro-samolet.ru/samolet-usa/63-istrebiteli/247-istrebitel-p-51-mustang?start=7
-http://mywebs.su/blog/188.html
-http://reibert.info
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 35
  1. Dima190579 27 июня 2013 08:54
    Что танк что автомат и что трофейное оружие всегда найдет применение на войне.
    Dima190579
    1. Karlsonn 27 июня 2013 16:39
      Так точно!


      Кстати, во время войны за независимость в 1948 израильские летчики сражались на Messerschmitt Bf 109G-14. 25 самолетов было закуплено в Чехословакии.
      1. laurbalaur 27 июня 2013 17:21
        Ну если быть предельно точным то Израиль использовал чешские Avia S-199 , с более слабым мотором и соответственно ,характеристиками ! hi
        laurbalaur
        1. Karlsonn 27 июня 2013 22:17
          Цитата: laurbalaur
          Ну если быть предельно точным то Израиль использовал чешские Avia S-199 , с более слабым мотором и соответственно ,характеристиками !


          Если честно я за это - не знаю. feel
          В коллекции фотка лежала вместе с описанием достаточно давно, по причине редкости цветных фото тех лет.
          Таки продал за что купил.
          Вам - спасибо , "+" и добавка к рейтингу за исправления моей ошибки. drinks
          1. Argon 27 июня 2013 23:39
            К стати на вашем фото именно чехословакская машина,о которой писал laurbalaur.
        2. stoqn477 28 июня 2013 00:00
          У нас в стране есть поговорка: Если рыбы не является рыба и рак. Насколько я знаю, что никто изначально не хотел продать самолеты в Израиль. Только чехов. Лучше самолет со слабым двигателем, чем нет.
          1. 3дюйма. 28 июня 2013 10:43
            звучит поговорка так.на безрыбье-и рак рыба.
            3дюйма.
        3. berimor 28 июня 2013 21:21
          Молодец, сынок!
          berimor
  2. Den 11 27 июня 2013 10:28
    Из воспоминаний Адольфа Галланда:"Одним из наших достижений стал так называемый"Передвижной цирк Розариуса",эскадрилья,в которой были собраны все годные к полёту захваченные самолёты противника,которые нам удалось найти.Она перемещалась от части к части вдоль всего Восточного фронта для того,что бы ознакомить наших лётчиков с вражеской техникой.Ведущие лётчики могли сами полетать на вражеских самолётах,и благодаря этому мы обнаружили для себя что наша техника по лётным качествам обычно выше вражеской.Цирк принёс огромную пользу." B-17
    1. Den 11 27 июня 2013 10:35
      3 пары Спитфайров
      1. Fitter65 27 июня 2013 17:12
        Не,это или две тройки,или одна шестёрка- на три пары не тянет.Хотя если судить по трём ближним,то это всё-же две тройки.
        1. Чёрный Полковник 1 июля 2013 12:40
          Немцы летали парами.
    2. Karlsonn 27 июня 2013 16:36
      На фото:

      Трофейные немецкие истребители-бомбардировщики Фокке-Вульф Fw 190D-9 на службе в авиации Балтийского флота 1945 год. Если не ошибаюсь семь штук их было на вооружении авиации КБФ.
  3. ЛЕВА 27 июня 2013 11:19
    На снимке не Р47. "Кувшин" больше, пропеллер имеет четыре лопасти, вооружение в крльях, а не над двигателем. Это Р 40 Кертис
    1. Den 11 27 июня 2013 11:32
      Автор ошибся,конечно это P-40!А вот и P-47
      1. Chicot 1 27 июня 2013 14:12
        Цитата: Den 11
        А вот и P-47

        Проекции "Тандерболт" P-47B
      2. Argon 27 июня 2013 15:12
        Вот отметились,-два специалиста,Леве,а оссобенно"Эксперту"Den11,к вашему сведению на снимке в статье P-36 Hawk,вероятней всего из состава французких ВВС.В целом,конечно данное подразделение представляло собой пример,практичного и полезного использования трофейной техники,что в общем то не удивительно при основательном подходе немцев к воздушному бою,его теории и практической состовляющей.В статье мне не понравилось освещение использование трофеев в ВВС РККА.Даже не упомянута т.н."школа ассов" в подмосковье где по мимо теории,проводились даже групповые бои(учебные конечно)с немецкими машинами.На мой взгляд,это было более рационально,чем поступали немцы с учетом определенных трудностей возникающих при эксплуатации трофеев,я имею в виду сам принцип,нужные пилоты направлялись в учебный центр,а не таскать весь этот (правда,что)цирк по фронтам,рискуя попасть под огонь своих.Так же не вспомнил автор о Полках Авиационных Разведчиков(именно ОПАР(Ф) не ОРАП)в состав которых как правило,входили трофейные машины.Думаю союзники тоже имели подобные формерования,было бы любопытно узнать.
        1. viktorR 27 июня 2013 18:50
          Конечно Р36, У сороковки двигатель не воздушного охлаждения! Поторопились вобщем все)
      3. Black_Dead 12 февраля 2014 23:08
        Это не Р-40 и не Р-47. На фотографии Цуртисс Curtiss P-36 Hawk , один из захваченных в войне против Франции. Французы купили определённое количество этих истребителей у США, и они неплохо себя показали в воздушных боях против своего основного противника Bf-109...
        Black_Dead
    2. Black_Dead 12 февраля 2014 23:11
      Это не Р-40 и не Р-47. На фотографии Цуртисс Curtiss P-36 Hawk , один из захваченных в войне против Франции. Французы купили определённое количество этих истребителей у США, и они неплохо себя показали в воздушных боях против своего основного противника Bf-109...
      Black_Dead
  4. Chicot 1 27 июня 2013 13:35
    Очень практичный и оправданный подход к делу...
  5. Den 11 27 июня 2013 14:33
    Ещё один P-40.По-ходу где-то в Африке
    1. stoqn477 27 июня 2013 14:36
      Извините, но я уверен, что это был "Hawker Hurricane"

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hawker_Hurricane
      1. Den 11 27 июня 2013 14:58
        Вы правы.Поторопился.Это Харрикейн.
  6. Den 11 27 июня 2013 15:11
    Неизвестно по каким причинам(может и по идейным),но был такой амерский лейтенант Монти,который перегнал итальяшкам Lockheed F-5E Lightning (разведывательный вариант,построенный на базе P-38).Макаронники передали его Гансам.
  7. Fitter65 27 июня 2013 15:23
    Цитата: Den 11
    Автор ошибся,конечно это P-40!А вот и P-47

    Вообще-то это Хоук-75,фирмы Кертисс,доставшийся от французских ВВС.Он же Р-36 в американской армии,А Р-40-это уже-Томахоук,киттихоук и Уортхок-смотря от модификации...
  8. Fitter65 27 июня 2013 15:28
    Цитата: Den 11
    Ещё один P-40.По-ходу где-то в Африке

    Да,уважаемый вы действительно большой знаток авиации,можете с лёту и тип самолёта сказать,и по А.И.Покрышкину проехаться.Уважух-ха-ха.
  9. RoadRunner 27 июня 2013 15:52
    Автор - молодец,очень интересная статья.
    RoadRunner
  10. Fitter65 27 июня 2013 16:57
    Цитата: Karlsonn

    Кстати, во время войны за независимость в 1948 израильские летчики сражались на Messerschmitt Bf 109G-14. 25 самолетов было закуплено в Чехословакии.

    Вернее это их фюзеляжи с двигателями ЮМО...У чехов,если мне память не изменяет,он обзывался С-199"Мул",история создания данного аппарата интересна.Да и поставки его в Израиль тоже.
    1. Karlsonn 27 июня 2013 22:20
      Цитата: Fitter65
      Вернее это их фюзеляжи с двигателями ЮМО...У чехов,если мне память не изменяет,он обзывался С-199"Мул",история создания данного аппарата интересна


      и Вам - спасибо, "+" и добавка к рейтингу за исправления моей ошибки. drinks
  11. Fitter65 27 июня 2013 17:00
    Цитата: Karlsonn
    Трофейные немецкие истребители-бомбардировщики Фокке-Вульф Fw 190D-9 на службе в авиации Балтийского флота 1945 год. Если не ошибаюсь семь штук их было на вооружении авиации КБФ.

    Ошибаетесь.Испытываться они испытывались,но на"службе" не стояли...Да и был он просто истебителем.То что он мог брать бомбы это не делало его бомбардировщиком.Ла-5/7 тоже несли бомбы...
    1. stoqn477 27 июня 2013 17:17
      "Советские ВВС захватили несколько самолётов «Fw-190» серий A и D. Все самолёты находились в составе Балтийского флота и использовались в тренировочных и учебных целях."
      Это написано в вашей версии Википедии. Действительно, надежность Википедии не всегда уровню.Если что-то написано где-то на цели, я хотел бы прочитать его.

      https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Focke-Wulf_Fw_190_Wurger
    2. Karlsonn 27 июня 2013 22:35
      Цитата: Fitter65
      .Да и был он просто истебителем.То что он мог брать бомбы это не делало его бомбардировщиком.Ла-5/7 тоже несли бомбы...


      Согласен.

      Цитата: Fitter65
      Ошибаетесь.Испытываться они испытывались,но на"службе" не стояли..


      Да, два раза подряд сесть в лужу за день, еще в одном релизе crying feel давно такого не было.

      Полез искать где я так оплошал и вот, что нашел:

      - есть мнение, что это «Доры» из Люберецкой школы воздушного боя.
      Вот воспоминания летчика Тихомирова Владимир Алексеевич из книги «Я воевал на истребителе» А. Драбкина:
      ...Кстати, когда мы перелетели в Мариенбург, то встретили там на аэродроме группу трофейных "фокке-вульфов", штук двадцать, наверное. В этом городе располагался ремонтный завод, где немцы переделывали свои "фоккеры": снимали двигатели воздушного охлаждения и ставили водяное, а для соблюдения центровки вставляли секцию в фюзеляж перед хвостом. На самолеты нанесли наши звезды, и потом группа армейских летчиков перегнала их в Люберецкую школу воздушного боя. Полетать на них не довелось, а разговоры, что "фоккеры" стояли на вооружении ВВС КБФ после войны, - ерунда. Я служил тогда на Балтике - была дивизия на "Лавочкиных": Ла-9 и Ла-11, и дивизия на "Яках", - никаких "фокке-вульфов" на Балтике не было...

      http://iremember.ru/letchiki-istrebiteli/tikhomirov-vladimir-alekseevich/stranit
      sa-5.html

      Прошу прощения, что невольно ввел в заблуждение. hi
      1. Fitter65 28 июня 2013 00:56
        Бывает,в своё время (лет 20 назад)я тоже сначала слышал,потом даже считал что так и было...
  12. митридат 28 июня 2013 02:13
    статья интересная
  13. Чёрный Полковник 1 июля 2013 12:45
    Статья интересная.+
    Остроумное боевое применение трофейной технике придумали немцы, особенно тактика интересна.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня