Military Review

Main shock force

4
To the 70th anniversary of the 4th Guards tank armies


26 JUNE 1943 of the year, on the basis of the order of the General Headquarters of the Supreme Command on the basis of the 19 Cavalry Division, the formation of the 4 Tank Army began. The headquarters of the formed association was located in the building of Moscow secondary school No. 627 in Dubininskaya Street, 42 building.

Lieutenant-General V. Badanov was appointed commander of the 4 Tank Army, the formation of which was completed in July. The union included 11 tank corps (commander lieutenant general of tank forces N. Radkevich), 30 th Ural volunteer tank corps created at the initiative of workers of the Urals (commander lieutenant general of tank troops G. Rodin), 6 guards th The Red Banner Mechanized Corps, formed on the basis of the 3 Guards Red Banner Motorized Rifle Division, which participated in the defeat of the Japanese troops at Khalkhin Gol in 1939 (commander Major General A. Akimov), as well as formations and units of the army subordinate .

From July 26, the 4-I tank army participated in the Oryol operation as part of the Western and then the Bryansk Front. 5 February 1944, the army became part of the 1-th Ukrainian Front and in its composition led the fighting until the end of the war. Tankers took part in the Proskurov-Chernivtsi operation, during which 10 March 1944, in connection with the illness of General V. Badanov, took command of the 4 Tank Army Lieutenant-General D. Lelyushenko. With him the army conducted the Lvov-Sandomierz, Vislo-Oder, Lower Silesia, Upper Silesia, Berlin and Prague offensive operations.

March 17, 1945 by order of the People's Commissar of Defense of the USSR for courage in the battles for the Fatherland, stamina, courage, courage, discipline, organization and skillful performance of combat missions, the 4th Panzer Army was transformed into the 4th Guards Tank Army with the presentation of the Guards Combat The banner. On March 25, it included the 5th Guards Mechanized Corps (commander Major General Panzer B. Skvortsov). The presence of three corps in the army greatly enhanced its combat capabilities. In subsequent operations, the 4th Guards Tank Army mastered new methods and forms of warfare and the organization of interaction with combined arms armies and aviation.

GENUINE the battle for Berlin became the triumphant triumph for the 4 Guards Tank Army. Before the operation, a number of formations and units of the association received the title of the Guard, which raised the morale of the tankers. April 16 army units launched an offensive and April 21 advanced to the south-western outskirts of Berlin. 63-I Guards Tank Brigade under the command of Colonel M. Fomichev, acting as a vanguard, defeated the German garrison in the southern suburb of Berlin - Babelsberg and freed thousands of prisoners from concentration camps 7. Among them was the French Prime Minister Edouard Herriot and his wife. 22 April The 5 Guards Mechanized Corps captured the cities of Belitz, Treyenbritzen and Uterbog, where the airfield was captured and around the enemy's 300 aircraft. Having reached the line of Treuenbritzen - Belitz, the corps began a battle with the advanced units of General German Wönk's 12, which was trying to break through to Berlin. All enemy attacks were repelled, and parts of it were thrown back to their original position.

Entering the German capital from the south, the 4-I Guards Tank Army promptly made contact with the troops of the 1-Byelorussian Front, closing the encirclement around Berlin from the west. On the night of April 25, the 35-I Guards Mechanized Brigade of the 6 Guards Mechanized Corps captured the city of Kötzin in 22 km west of Berlin, where it linked up with parts of the 1-Belarus Front, closing the encirclement.

In the morning of May 2, German troops burst from encirclement and went into the location of the army headquarters. The reflection of the attack was headed personally by the commander D.Lelyushenko, and by noon the enemy was defeated.

During the Berlin operation, 4 troops of the Guards Tank Army destroyed 42.850 enemy soldiers and officers, 31.350 captured, burned and captured 556 tanks and armored personnel carriers, 1.178 guns and mortars.
Meanwhile, the rebellious Prague gasped and called for help.

PRAGUE the operation was the last offensive operation of the Soviet troops in Europe. The 4-I Guards Tank Army was ordered to advance along the western shores of the Elbe and the Vltava in the general direction of Prague. 6 May Army, rushing to the rescue of the rebels, went on the offensive a day earlier than planned.

On the night of May 8, the 10-I Guards Mechanized Brigade, acting as a vanguard of the army, near the city of Zatec, defeated the headquarters of Army Group Center, thereby completely paralyzing the control of German troops. Acting in difficult mountain conditions, the guardsmen of the 16 th mechanized brigade of G. Shcherbak in the morning of 8 in May occupied the city of Most, which has great military and industrial importance. On the night of May 9, the 63-I Guards Tank Brigade broke into Prague. In the morning, the 5, 6, and 10 Guards Tank Corps completely entered the Czech capital.

But on this war for the 4-th Guards Tank Army is not over. By order of the front command, after the liberation of Prague, the formations and units of the army cut the withdrawal routes of the defeated German troops to the west.

During the Prague operation with 6 of 10 May 1945 years 4-Guards Tank Army, having fought about 200 km, destroyed or captured about 200 tanks and armored personnel carriers, 246 guns and mortars, 6.290 vehicles, captured 48 thousand German soldiers and officers, including 9 generals.

15 April 1957 of the year The 4-th Guards Tank Army is transformed into the 20-th Guards Army. 17 January 1974 of the Year By decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR for merits in battles against the Nazi invaders and success in combat training 20-I Guards Army (assignee 4-th Guards.) Is awarded the Order of the Red Banner.

CURRENT A generation of guardsmen worthily continue the glorious martial traditions of unification.

August 1999 - December 2001. A number of military units of the 20 Guards Army are taking part in the counter-terrorist operation in the North Caucasus. For courage and heroism, the rank of Hero of the Russian Federation was awarded to lieutenant colonels V. Alimov and V. Chabanov, majors A. Ivanov and A. Sovgirenko (posthumously). The former chief of staff of the 20 Guards Army, General V. Shamanov, showed himself brilliantly in the post of commander of the Western grouping, his organizational talent and courage marked by the title of Hero of the Russian Federation. More than a thousand officers, warrant officers, sergeants and army soldiers for their courage and combat skills displayed during the counter-terrorist operation in the North Caucasus received state awards.

In November 2001, when summing up the results of combat training of the Armed Forces, the association was named the best in the Ground Forces. Following 2009 – 2012, the 20 Guards Army, whose management of 1 in December 2010 of the year was redeployed to the village of Mulino, Nizhny Novgorod region, remained the first, as evidenced by the joint operational exercises “West-2009” and “Union Shield - 2011”. Currently, the union of 9 compounds and military units, 4 of which the Guards.

IF talk about the continuation of traditions, it is impossible not to say about the museum 4-th Guards Tank Army, located in secondary school number 627 - the one where 70 began the formation of the army years ago. The museum owes its birth and development to the energy of Chairman of the Council of Veterans of the 4 Guards Tank Army Major General (Ret.) V. Parkhomenko and the contribution of the historian V. Dementiev, the oldest army veteran, who filled the exhibition with scientific content. To this day, veterans, teachers and students of the school are actively involved in the improvement of the museum and the replenishment of the museum exposition.

Last year, on the eve of the anniversary, it was decided to expand the museum complex by using the “inactive” walls of the corridor. They managed to display the entire period of the Great Patriotic War. In 2009, the museum became the winner of the city museum competition, in 2012, it won a prize. This is a common victory of veterans, teachers, schoolchildren, their parents and a tribute to those who conquered the world and defended life on Earth - to the soldiers of the 4 Guards Tank Army.
Author:
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. omsbon
    omsbon 5 July 2013 11: 02 New
    +4
    Health and many years to veterans!
    Preserving the memory of the glorious deeds and victories of our people is the duty of each of us!
  2. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 5 July 2013 20: 51 New
    +1
    In Soviet times, almost every school had a class in which students, on their own initiative, organized a "Museum of Military Glory", with trepidation selected materials from the war years, decorated stands, periodically invited veterans to classroom hours, where students from several classes gathered, and veterans talked about war, answered questions from students. Children talked about the exploits of their fathers and grandfathers. And on Victory Day, schoolchildren came home to the veterans with flowers and congratulations. And, I think, therefore, all former graduates of such schools are indignant at acts of vandalism at memorial monuments, blasphemous antics of today's youth, "brought up" on false films about the Soviet Army, and its role in liberating peoples from fascism. For the distortion and free interpretation of historical events, I think, should be punished. And children need to instill from childhood a sense of pride in their homeland, for their grandfathers and great-grandfathers of the Great Patriotic War participants, for their VICTORY over Nazi Germany both in the family and at school.
    1. rodevaan
      rodevaan 6 July 2013 06: 38 New
      0
      Speak correctly! Monstrous vandalism of memory and vile propaganda diarrhea, which is plentifully watered on our heroic fathers and grandfathers by all this "world community" - that is, Western filth and paid for jackals at foreign embassies, their own modern, very well-known real enemies of the people that we have displeasure to see constantly on the screens - all this filth must be punished! Strictly and legally! It is a pity that there is no NKVD on them!
      I believe that it is necessary to revive the moral education of youth on Soviet principles - love for their family, for their homeland, for their ancestors, for their great nation, for the victories and achievements of their great people! Only in this way will we again become worthy descendants of our forefathers and will be able to build a powerful and strong state!
  3. Fedor
    Fedor 6 July 2013 06: 19 New
    0
    It is nice to read that the memory is alive and the 4th Guards itself is alive. TA. My father fought in it as part of the Ural Volunteer Tank Corps, came to Berlin and Prague. He was sensitive to memory, while he was alive, actively participated in meetings of veterans. I’ll be in Moscow, I’ll definitely find and visit the museum of the 627th school.

Главная ударная сила

К 70-летию 4-й гвардейской танковой армии

26 ИЮНЯ 1943 года на основании приказа Ставки Верховного Главного Командования на базе 19-й кавалерийской дивизии началось формирование 4-й танковой армии. Штаб формируемого объединения размещался в здании московской средней школы № 627 по улице Дубининской, дом 42.


Командующим 4-й танковой армией, формирование которой завершилось в июле, был назначен генерал-лейтенант В. Баданов. В состав объединения вошли 11-й танковый корпус (командир генерал-лейтенант танковых войск Н. Радкевич), 30-й Уральский добровольческий танковый корпус, созданный по инициативе трудящихся Урала (командир генерал-лейтенант танковых войск Г. Родин), 6-й гвардейский Краснознамённый механизированный корпус, сформированный на базе 3-й гвардейской Краснознамённой мотострелковой дивизии, которая участвовала в разгроме японских войск на Халхин-Голе в 1939 году (командир генерал-майор А. Акимов), а также соединения и части армейского подчинения.

С 26 июля вначале в составе Западного, а затем Брянского фронта 4-я танковая армия участвовала в Орловской операции. 5 февраля 1944 года армия вошла в состав 1-го Украинского фронта и в его составе вела боевые действия до самого окончания войны. Танкисты принимали участие в Проскуровско-Черновицкой операции, в ходе которой 10 марта 1944 года в связи с болезнью генерала В. Баданова командование 4-й танковой армией принял генерал-лейтенант Д. Лелюшенко. С ним армия провела Львовско-Сандомирскую, Висло-Одерскую, Нижне-Силезскую, Верхне-Силезскую, Берлинскую и Пражскую наступательные операции.

17 марта 1945 года приказом народного комиссара обороны СССР за проявленную отвагу в боях за Отечество, стойкость, мужество, смелость, дисциплину, организованность и умелое выполнение боевых задач 4-я танковая армия была преобразована в 4-ю гвардейскую танковую армию с вручением ей гвардейского Боевого Знамени. 25 марта в её состав вошёл 5-й гвардейский механизированный корпус (командир генерал-майор танковых войск Б. Скворцов). Наличие в составе армии трёх корпусов значительно усилило её боевые возможности. В ходе последующих операций 4-я гвардейская танковая армия освоила новые способы и формы ведения боевых действий и организации взаимодействия с общевойсковыми армиями и авиацией.

ПОДЛИННЫМ победным триумфом для 4-й гвардейской танковой армии стала битва за Берлин. Перед началом операции ряд соединений и частей объединения получил звание гвардейских, что подняло боевой дух танкистов. 16 апреля части армии перешли в наступление и 21 апреля вышли к юго-западным предместьям Берлина. 63-я гвардейская танковая бригада под командованием полковника М. Фомичёва, действуя в качестве передового отряда, разгромила немецкий гарнизон в южном предместье Берлина - Бабельсберге и освободила из концентрационных лагерей 7 тысяч узников. В их числе находился премьер-министр Франции Эдуар Эррио с супругой. 22 апреля 5-й гвардейский механизированный корпус овладел городами Белитц, Трёйенбритцен и Ютербог, где был захвачен аэродром и около 300 самолётов противника. Выйдя на рубеж Трёйенбритцен - Белитц, корпус завязал бой с передовыми частями 12-й немецкой армии генерала Венка, которая пыталась прорваться в Берлин. Все атаки противника были отражены, а его части отброшены в исходное положение.

Войдя в немецкую столицу с юга, 4-я гвардейская танковая армия стремительно шла на соединение с войсками 1-го Белорусского фронта, замыкая кольцо окружения вокруг Берлина с запада. В ночь на 25 апреля 35-я гвардейская механизированная бригада 6-го гвардейского механизированного корпуса овладела городом Кётцин в 22 км западнее Берлина, где соединилась с частями 1-го Белорусского фронта, замкнув кольцо окружения.

Утром 2 мая прорывавшиеся из окружения немецкие войска вышли в расположение штаба армии. Отражение атаки возглавил лично командарм Д. Лелюшенко, и к полудню противник был разгромлен.

За время Берлинской операции войсками 4-й гвардейской танковой армии были уничтожены 42.850 солдат и офицеров противника, 31.350 взяты в плен, сожжено и захвачено 556 танков и бронетранспортёров, 1.178 орудий и миномётов.
А в это время задыхалась и взывала о помощи восставшая Прага.

ПРАЖСКАЯ операция была последней наступательной операцией советских войск в Европе. 4-я гвардейская танковая армия получила приказ наступать вдоль западных берегов Эльбы и Влтавы в общем направлении на Прагу. 6 мая армия, спеша на выручку восставшим, перешла в наступление на день раньше, чем планировалось.

В ночь на 8 мая 10-я гвардейская механизированная бригада, действуя в качестве передового отряда армии, в районе города Жатец разгромила штаб группы армий «Центр», полностью парализовав тем самым управление немецкими войсками. Действуя в трудных горных условиях, гвардейцы 16-й механизированной бригады Г. Щербака утром 8 мая заняли город Мост, имеющий большое военно-промышленное значение. В ночь на 9 мая 63-я гвардейская танковая бригада ворвалась в Прагу. Утром 5-й, 6-й, 10-й гвардейские танковые корпуса полностью зашли в чешскую столицу.

НО на этом война для 4-й гвардейской танковой армии не закончилась. По приказу командования фронта после освобождения Праги соединения и части армии перерезали пути отхода разбитым немецким войскам на запад.

В ходе Пражской операции с 6 по 10 мая 1945 года 4-я гвардейская танковая армия, пройдя с боями примерно 200 км, уничтожила и захватила около 200 танков и бронетранспортёров, 246 орудий и миномётов, 6.290 автомашин, взяла в плен 48 тысяч немецких солдат и офицеров, в том числе 9 генералов.

15 апреля 1957 года 4-я гвардейская танковая армия преобразуется в 20-ю гвардейскую армию. 17 января 1974 года Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР за заслуги в боях против немецко-фашистских захватчиков и успехи в боевой подготовке 20-я гвардейская армия (правопреемница 4-й гв. та) награждается орденом Красного Знамени.


НЫНЕШНЕЕ поколение гвардейцев достойно продолжает славные боевые традиции объединения.

Август 1999-го – декабрь 2001 года. Ряд воинских частей 20-й гвардейской армии принимает участие в контртеррористической операции на Северном Кавказе. За мужество и героизм звания Героя Российской Федерации удостоены подполковники В. Алимов и В. Чабанов, майоры А. Иванов и А. Совгиренко (посмертно). Блестяще проявил себя в должности командующего Западной группировкой бывший начальник штаба 20-й гвардейской армии генерал В. Шаманов, организаторский талант и мужество которого отмечены званием Героя Российской Федерации. Более тысячи офицеров, прапорщиков, сержантов и солдат армии за проявленные в ходе контртеррористической операции на Северном Кавказе мужество и боевое мастерство удостоены государственных наград.

В ноябре 2001 года при подведении итогов боевой подготовки Вооружённых Сил объединение было названо лучшим в Сухопутных войсках. По итогам 2009–2012 годов 20-я гвардейская армия, управление которой 1 декабря 2010 года было передислоцировано в посёлок Мулино Нижегородской области, во всём оставалась первой, о чём свидетельствуют совместные оперативные учения «Запад-2009» и «Щит Союза – 2011». В настоящее время в составе объединения 9 соединений и воинских частей, 4 из которых гвардейские.

ЕСЛИ говорить о продолжении традиций, то нельзя не сказать о музее 4-й гвардейской танковой армии, размещённом в средней общеобразовательной школе № 627 - той самой, где 70 лет назад началось формирование армии. Своим рождением и развитием музей во многом обязан энергии председателя совета ветеранов 4-й гвардейской танковой армии генерал-майора в отставке В. Пархоменко и вкладу старейшего ветерана армии историка В. Дементьева, наполнившего экспозиции научным содержанием. И по сей день ветераны, педагоги и учащиеся школы активно участвуют в совершенствовании музея и пополнении музейной экспозиции.

В прошлом году в преддверии юбилея было решено расширить музейный комплекс за счёт использования «бездействоваших» до этого стен коридора. Там удалось отобразить весь период Великой Отечественной войны. В 2009 году музей стал лауреатом городского конкурса музеев, в 2012 году занял призовое место. Это общая победа ветеранов, педагогов, школьников, их родителей и дань памяти тем, кто завоевал мир и отстоял жизнь на Земле - воинам 4-й гвардейской танковой армии.
Автор:
Виктор Москвин
Первоисточник:
http://redstar.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти