Military Review

Spy scandal: A military officer suspected of spying for Georgia detained in Russia

0



The FSB of Russia reported that “a citizen of Russia, a soldier of one of the military units of the Southern Military District, senior lieutenant David Aliyev, who was collecting secret information about the troops of the district, was detained on suspicion of high treason in the form of espionage.”

A representative of the DSP of the FSB of the Russian Federation reported on Friday that the mother of officer Irina Aliyeva was also detained, “intending to take the information collected by her son to Georgia,” Interfax reports.

The DSP noted that the detainee was charged with committing a particularly grave crime under Article.NUMX of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation (high treason in the form of espionage) and a preventive measure in the form of detention was chosen.

A criminal case was initiated, the investigation is underway, they added to the FSB. The accusation threatens with imprisonment from 12 to 20 years with a possible additional fine of up to half a million rubles.

The Georgian Interior Ministry has not yet commented on information about the detention of David Aliev, an officer of one of the units of the Southern Military District of the Russian Defense Ministry, on suspicion of spying for Tbilisi. “There will be no comments on this issue,” the Georgian military stated.

Russian-Georgian spy scandals

Last year, at least two espionage cases were sensational in Georgia and Russia. On November 5, 2010, the Georgian Ministry of Internal Affairs reported the detention of 13 people on charges of “espionage and joining the intelligence of a foreign state”. Tbilisi claims that they gave secret information about military crews to the Russian GRU aviation, flight schedules of military aircraft, combat readiness, resources, exercises, the number of personnel, military equipment and more.

According to the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Georgia, among the detainees are four Russian citizens - Armen Gevorkian, Ruben Shikoyan, Petre Devrishadze and Yury Skrylnikov. Meanwhile, as Georgian media reported earlier, three of these four detainees have dual citizenship, Georgian and Russian. The Russian Foreign Ministry told 5 in November that the new “spyware история»In Tbilisi is a provocation of the regime of Mikhail Saakashvili.

25 March 2010, the North Caucasian District Military Court sentenced two former officers of the Russian army, Khvichi Imerlishvili and Marlene Bogdanov, to 13 and 15 years of a high-security colony, found guilty of treason (Article 275 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation). The court deprived lieutenant colonels Imerlishvili and Bogdanov of military ranks. A staff member of the Foreign Intelligence Service (SVR) of Georgia, Zaza Kherkeladze, was found guilty of espionage (Art. 276 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation) and sentenced to 11 years of a strict regime colony.

The court recognized the fact that the activities of Imerlishvili and Bogdanov were part of the intelligence work of the Georgian special services to provide their political leadership with information to create conditions aimed at conducting a military operation against South Ossetia. In particular, Bogdanov collected and transmitted information about the employees of the FSB and the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation and employees of military facilities of the Southern Federal District. For this, Bogdanov received from the services of Georgia 6 thousands of US dollars.

Over the past three years, several more Russian citizens working in the south of Russia in favor of the Georgian special services have been identified. In August, 2008 was arrested in Stavropol Territory on suspicion of espionage in favor of Georgia, Lieutenant Colonel Mikhail Khachidze was detained, collecting secret information about the Russian armed forces in a part of the North Caucasus Military District. In August, 2009, the North Caucasian District Military Court sentenced him to 6 years in prison.

In September 2009, the Supreme Court of North Ossetia, for spying for Georgia, sentenced Russian citizen Alexander Khachirov to 7 years in prison. In 2004, he was recruited on the territory of Georgia and his car was equipped with spy equipment for secretly filming the Nizhny Zamarag international automobile checkpoint, the security system of the Roki tunnel and the military facilities of the 58 Army.

In October, 2009, a serviceman of one of the military units of the North Caucasus Military District, foreman Jemal Nakaidze was sentenced to 9 years for treason, also in favor of Georgia. In December 2009 of the year, the Supreme Court of North Ossetia sentenced the native of Georgia Badri Kushashvili to 8 years of a strict regime colony, convicting him of espionage. According to the investigation, the 55-year-old native of the Kazbegi region of Georgia, being a citizen of Russia, was recruited by the foreign intelligence service of Georgia in the 2007 year and, on her instructions, collected information about military installations in the North Caucasus during the year.

Last September, the Supreme Court of North Ossetia sentenced Edward Gobozov, former head of the military and security department of the Armed Forces of the South Ossetian Defense Ministry, on charges of state treason in favor of Georgia. He was sentenced to 10 years in prison.
Originator:
http://econo.com.ua/2011/01/shpionskij-ska...v-polzu-gruzii/" rel="nofollow">http://econo.com.ua/2011/01/shpionskij-ska...v-polzu-gruzii/
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Шпионский скандал: В России задержан военный офицер, подозреваемый в шпионаже в пользу Грузии

Шпионский скандал: В России задержан военный офицер, подозреваемый в шпионаже в пользу Грузии


ФСБ России сообщило, что «по подозрению в государственной измене в форме шпионажа задержан гражданин России, военнослужащий одной из войсковых частей Южного военного округа старший лейтенант Давид Алиев, осуществлявший по заданию грузинских спецслужб сбор секретной информации о войсках округа».

Как сообщил в пятницу представитель ЦОС ФСБ РФ, задержана также мать офицера Ирина Алиева, «намеревавшаяся вывезти собранные сыном сведения в Грузию», передает «Интерфакс».


В ЦОС отметили, что задержанным предъявлено обвинение в совершении особо тяжкого преступления, предусмотренного ст.275 УК РФ (государственная измена в форме шпионажа) и избрана мера пресечения в виде заключения под стражу.

Возбуждено уголовное дело, ведется следствие, добавили в ФСБ. Статья обвинения грозит лишением свободы на срок от 12 до 20 лет с возможным дополнительным штрафом в размере до полумиллиона рублей.

В МВД Грузии пока не комментируют информацию о задержании офицера одной из частей Южного военного округа Минобороны РФ Давида Алиева по подозрению в шпионаже в пользу Тбилиси. «Никаких комментариев по этому вопросу не будет», – заявили в грузинском военном ведомстве.

Российско-грузинские шпионские скандалы

В прошлом году в Грузии и России нашумели, как минимум, два шпионских дела. 5 ноября 2010 года МВД Грузии сообщило о задержании 13 человек по обвинению «в шпионаже и во вхождении в разведку иностранного государства». В Тбилиси утверждают, что они передавали ГРУ РФ секретную информацию об экипажах военной авиации, расписании полетов военных самолетов, боеготовности, ресурсах, учениях, численности личного состава, военной техники и другом.

По информации МВД Грузии, среди задержанных четверо граждан России – Армен Геворкян, Рубен Шикоян, Петре Девришадзе и Юрий Скрыльников. Между тем, как ранее сообщили грузинские СМИ, трое из этих четырех задержанных имеют двойное гражданство – грузинское и российское. МИД РФ заявил 5 ноября, что новая «шпионская история» в Тбилиси является провокацией режима Михаила Саакашвили.

25 марта 2010 года Северо-Кавказский окружной военный суд приговорил двух бывших офицеров российской армии Хвичи Имерлишвили и Марлена Богданова к 13 и 15 годам колонии строгого режима, признав виновными в государственной измене (ст. 275 УК РФ). Суд лишил подполковников Имерлишвили и Богданова воинских званий. Кадровый сотрудник службы внешней разведки (СВР) Грузии Заза Херкеладзе был признан виновным в шпионаже (ст. 276 УК РФ) и приговорен к 11 годам колонии строгого режима.

Суд признал тот факт, что деятельность Имерлишвили и Богданова являлась частью разведывательной работы спецслужб Грузии по обеспечению своего политического руководства информацией для создания условий, направленных на проведение военной операции против Южной Осетии. В частности, Богданов собирал и передавал сведения о сотрудниках органов ФСБ и Минобороны РФ и работниках военных объектов Южного федерального округа. За это Богданов получил от служб Грузии 6 тысяч долларов США.

За последние три года были выявлены еще несколько граждан РФ, работающих на юге России в пользу грузинских спецслужб. В августе 2008 года в Ставропольском крае по подозрению в шпионаже в пользу Грузии был задержан подполковник Михаил Хачидзе, собиравший секретные сведения в отношении российских вооруженных сил в одной из частей Северо-Кавказского военного округа. В августе 2009 года Северо-Кавказский окружной военный суд приговорил его к 6 годам лишения свободы.

В сентябре 2009 года Верховный суд Северной Осетии за шпионаж в пользу Грузии приговорил гражданина РФ Александра Хачирова к 7 годам колонии. Он в 2004 году был завербован на территории Грузии и его машина была оборудована шпионской техникой для конспиративной видеосъемки международного автомобильного пункта пропуска «Нижний Замараг», системы охраны Рокского тоннеля и военных объектов 58-й армии.

В октябре 2009 года военнослужащий одной из воинских частей СКВО старшина Джемал Накаидзе был приговорен к 9 годам за госизмену, также в пользу Грузии. В декабре 2009 года Верховный суд Северной Осетии приговорил уроженца Грузии Бадри Кушашвили к 8 годам колонии строгого режима, признав его виновным в шпионаже. По данным следствия, 55-летний уроженец Казбегского района Грузии, являясь гражданином России, был завербован внешней разведкой Грузии в 2007 году и по ее заданию в течение года собирал сведения о военных объектах на Северном Кавказе.

В сентябре прошлого года Верховный суд Северной Осетии приговорил по обвинению в госизмене в пользу Грузии бывшего начальника отдела службы войск и безопасности Вооруженных сил министерства обороны Южной Осетии Эдуарда Гобозова. Он был осужден на 10 лет лишения свободы.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня