The development of Russian tank building

9
Development of promising Russian tank (object 195) was conducted by UKBTM (OJSC Ural Design Bureau of Transport Engineering, N-Tagil) under the theme "Improvement-88", but, for a number of reasons, did not achieve success.

Also, the issue of equipping Russian tanks with thermal imaging observation and aiming devices (TVP) of a new generation corresponding to modern analogues has not been resolved. Now we can safely assume that the developments in the framework of the federal target program “infravid” have not achieved success, Russian tanks are equipped with products of foreign production.

Along with the development of a promising tank, R & D is also being carried out to modernize the already built under the MOTOBol and Slingshot-1 ROCs. The lead contractors are VNIITransmash OJSC, Federal State Unitary Enterprise UKBTM, Federal State Unitary Enterprise KBTM, JSC Spetsmash.

Studies are aimed at a comprehensive modernization of existing tanks on the characteristics of firepower and mobility, but they practically have no embodiment in mass production and modernization.

Key aspects of the modernization of the above programs - the creation of a new transmission, which can provide superiority over mass-produced cars in all key indicators and improve the firepower of the tank to ensure the characteristics that give the likelihood of defeating modern enemy models with a probability close to 100%.

The problem of improving firepower includes both fire control systems and solutions to increase the power of ammunition.


On the air of the radio station Ekho Moskvy, the representative of the GABTU, Vladimir Voitov, said that “the so-called 640 object does not exist, and no developments were conducted.” A continuation of the concept embodied in the “640 object” was the development of Burlak.

Along with the development in UKBTM of a tank with a new layout "Object 195" in KBTM LLC (Omsk), a less radical project of a promising tank was being developed under the theme "Burlak", which according to the latest data is also suspended.

Most simply implemented promising the development of Russian tanks is the development of KBTM in the framework of creating a single combat compartment with a two-line automatic loader mechanism with full automation of ammunition located in the tank (36 shots and more). Designed TZK (transport-loading container) of different capacity - 14 ... 32 shot.


Unified fighting compartment with double-flow AZ (OCR Burlak). The tower can be installed on new tanks, as well as on upgraded tanks, such as T-72, T-80, T-90 and their modifications, increasing their security. A light-armored compartment is fixed on the side wall of the turret to accommodate an autonomous anti-aircraft machine-gun unit, which is covered by a protective module from the frontal projection.

The main advantage of the solutions in the framework of the ROC Burlak is an integrated approach to the issues of ensuring the security of the tank and its firepower.

This is achieved through innovative solutions that implement, within the existing layout and without fundamental changes to the chassis and combat compartment, to create a tank with promising characteristics based on existing technologies and profound changes in mass production. Layout solutions offered in the framework of Burlak can increase the survivability of the tank with the defeat of the ammunition, with its placement in an isolated compartment, equipped with expelling plates.

Placement of refueling complex in the aft of the turret of the tank allows to achieve balance of the tower and, consequently, further enhance the armor protection of the frontal projection.

Features of the new tower:

· Modular booking - quick-release protective modules and can be replaced in case of combat damage by repair units in field conditions. In addition, with the further modernization of previously released tanks, the old defense modules may be replaced by new, more efficient, created with the latest technological advances in armor protection.

· Increased internal volume up to 2,5 м3 due to which it is possible to accommodate a complex of onboard equipment that meets the modern requirements of command controllability and improve the ergonomics of the combat compartment.

· The tower is made with the ability to install a removable armored transport and loading container with an automatic loader.

The development of Russian tank building

Quick-release protection modules are a combination of dynamic and “passive” protection. Protective modules do not worsen the conditions for landing and leaving the tank by the driver.

The implementation of measures to strengthen the armor protection of the turret of the T-90A and T-80U tanks is difficult due to the large unbalanced moment of the turret.

A new combat unit "Burlak" was developed for the production of newly manufactured tanks with a new turret and for upgrading existing ones (T-90, T-80) without replacing the tower.



Placed behind the turret of the tank, the refueling complex is highly protected, but even if it is defeated, the crew will remain intact and the tank can be repaired even in field conditions. The installation of dynamic defense on the sides of the turret of the tank will provide protection against enemy anti-tank weapons (RPGs) significantly exceeding the level of serial tanks.


The use of a new removable armored transport and loading container with an automatic loading mechanism allows the use of modern shells of increased power (increased length). Another advantage is the separate placement of ammunition from the crew, which greatly increases the safety of the crew and the tank as a whole. Works with both standard shots and with new enhanced power of separate charging.


This may look like a modernized T-80U tank with a DZ "Relikt" complex and a new automatic loader. The automatic loader placed behind the turret required the development of a new underwater tank driving equipment (OPVT).


Only 72 is placed in the conveyor AZ of the T-90B / T-22 tank, and the remaining 21 shots are placed in non-mechanized combat packs in the hull and turret; the pipeline is replenished by new shots manually, requiring considerable effort and time (the rate of charge when charging from non-mechanized 1,5 stacking is 2 minutes), which in a combat situation increases the likelihood of defeat by the enemy and therefore is a significant drawback.

The proposed modernization option solves the problem of increasing the combat effectiveness of the T-72, T-80 and T-90 tanks to the level of modern requirements by installing a bulky AZ. In the turret of the tank with the fighting compartment is placed the second automatic loader, equipped with a carousel conveyor (similar to the AZ of the T-72 tank) with cartridges for laying shells, located at the bottom of the tank hull.

Thus, in a modernized tank, the entire tank ammunition is automated; if a battered AZ is defeated, the tank is able to continue the battle using the AZ located at the bottom of the hull. In the presence of enemy tanks, loading is carried out by a shot of increased power from a zabazhennogo automatic loader, in other cases, shots from the AZ located at the bottom of the hull.

To intensify the development of the T-72B, T-72B1, T-80, T-80BB, T-90 (T-80 "Burlak", T-90 "Burlak") tanks upgraded (according to the results of the RBC Burlak), a computer complex is being developed learning tools.

Modernization goals

T-72 tanks and their modifications, including T-90, no longer meet modern requirements, based on the following: modern domestic and foreign tanks, including Leclerc, Abrams, Leopard-2, significantly increased frontal projection protection. The effectiveness of armor-piercing shells, in response to increased protection, was also increased by increasing mainly the active part with a sub-caliber core made of high-density metal, for example, depleted uranium, and also by imparting a higher initial velocity to the projectile by using more powerful charge. In the automatic loading T-72 to place such elongated projectiles, especially unitary shots, it is not possible.


The T-72 automatic loader and its modifications The T-90 is located in the turret at the bottom of the tank, equipped with a carousel conveyor and equipped with a lifting mechanism for shots. The length of the projectile is limited by the dimensions of the conveyor.


Enhancement of the search and targeting capabilities of the armament complex was achieved by increasing the review of the tank commander using panoramic observation and sighting systems, including those controlling additional armament of the object. Detection, recognition and tracking of the target in an automatic mode until it is guaranteed to be hit by a complex of guided tank weapons using automatic target tracking.

If the development of Burlak shows an integrated approach to the issues of firepower and tank protection, in the development of UKBTM another way is chosen.



In the new version of AZ, the development of UKBTM cassettes of a rotating conveyor are placed vertically, this not only does not improve the security and ergonomics of the tank compartment, but also leads to the opposite result. Unresolved is the question of further enhancing the armor of the tower due to the large moment of imbalance.

The advantages of the upgraded tank:
A set of technical solutions aimed at increasing the level of protection during modernization, including to increase the survivability of the explosion of ammunition (isolated compartments for fuel, expelling plates, etc.).
Fully mechanized ammunition in the refueling complex and the AZ at the bottom of the tank hull, with the defeat of the zabashny AZ (TZK) tank can continue to fight using the AZ located at the bottom of the hull.
Reliable protection of the crew of the tank from death when exposed to a kinetic or cumulative projectile.
The ability to use high-power shots with increased elongation BPS with a core of super-dense single-component and composite materials and improved SD.
Improving the effectiveness of the fight against manpower and air targets.
The use of modular combined armor complete with dynamic protection.
Increasing the level of command control, an information management system is installed in which the means of communication, control, diagnostics, computer processing of information and intelligence are integrated.
Improved MSA due to the expansion of search and accuracy indicators, installation of a panorama, equally possible control complexes weapons the commander and gunner to implement the principle of "hunter-shooter."

Used materials of patents of the Russian Federation No. 2169 336, 2165617, 2233418, 43633, 2202756, 2215965, 2366882, 2204776.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    0
    28 November 2011 18: 30
    Tanks in Rossis have always been the best.
  2. +1
    3 March 2012 14: 48
    I would like them to remain ...
    The material is a plus. Informative.
  3. Alikovo
    0
    14 February 2013 12: 38
    I heard that powerful armor will be and the engine is more powerful
  4. CAFNS
    0
    15 March 2014 23: 04
    I'm certainly with both hands for
  5. CAFNS
    0
    15 March 2014 23: 04
    but I think that for a long time
  6. CAFNS
    0
    15 March 2014 23: 05
    and since no one reads this, I’m just writing off-topic
    1. 0
      16 September 2014 18: 14
      the article is ancient already
      1. 0
        8 December 2017 18: 55
        Come on, by the way, hello to you from the future! laughing
  7. TeR
    TeR
    0
    7 November 2014 09: 33
    Quote: denchick23
    the article is ancient already

    Right In addition, it is a compilation of various materials posted on the site http://www.btvt.narod.ru/.

    PS I didn’t look right away, the author indicated feel
  8. Vers
    0
    25 January 2015 10: 10
    Quote: denchick23
    the article is ancient already

    And ...?

Развитие российского танкостроения

Разработка перспективного российского танка (объект 195) велась УКБТМ (ОАО «Уральское конструкторское бюро транспортного машиностроения», г. Н-Тагил) в рамках темы «Совершенствование-88», но, по ряду причин успеха не достигла.

Также не решен вопрос оснащения российских танков тепловизионными приборами наблюдения и прицеливания (ТВП) нового поколения соответствующих современным аналогам. Сейчас можно с достаточной уверенностью предположить, что разработки в рамках федерально-целевой программы «инфравид» успеха не достигли, российские танки оснащаются изделиями зарубежного производства.

На ряду с разработкой перспективного танка ведутся и ОКР по модернизации уже созданных в рамках ОКР «Мотобол» и «Рогатка-1». Головные исполнители работ: ОАО ВНИИтрансмаш", ФГУП "УКБТМ", ФГУП "КБТМ", ОАО "Спецмаш".


Исследования направлены на комплексную модернизацию существующих танков по характеристикам огневой мощи и подвижности, однако воплощения в серийном производстве и модернизации они практически не имеют.

Ключевые аспекты модернизации по вышеуказанным программам - создание новой трансмиссии, которая сможет обеспечивать превосходство над серийно выпускаемыми машинами по всем основным показателям и совершенствования огневой мощи танка с обеспечением характеристик дающих вероятность поражения современных образцов противника с вероятностью близкой к 100%.

Проблема совершенствования огневой мощи включает как системы управления огнем, так и решения по повышению могущества боекомплекта.

Развитие российского танкостроения

В эфире радиостанции "Эхо Москвы" представитель ГАБТУ Владимир Войтов, заявил, что «так называемого объекта 640 не существует, и разработок не велось». Продолжением концепции заложенной в «объект 640» стала разработка «Бурлак».

На ряду с разработкой в УКБТМ танка с новой компоновкой «Объект 195» в ООО КБТМ (г. Омск) велась разработка менее радикального проекта перспективного танка в рамках темы «Бурлак», которая по последним данным также приостановлена.

Наиболее просто реализуемым перспективным вариантом развития российских танков являются разработки КБТМ в рамках создания единого боевого отделения с двухпоточным механизмом автомата заряжания с полной автоматизацией размещенного в танке боекомплекта (36 выстрелов и более). Разработаны ТЗК (транспортно-заряжающий контейнер) различной вместимости – 14…32 выстрела.

Развитие российского танкостроения

Унифицированное боевое отделение с двухпоточным АЗ (ОКР Бурлак). Башня может быть установлена на новых танках, а также на модернизируемых танках, таких как Т-72, Т-80, Т-90 и их модификациях, повышая их защищенность. На боковой стенке башни закреплен легкобронированный отсек для размещения автономной зенитно-пулеметной установки, который с фронтальной проекции закрыт защитным модулем.

Основным преимуществом решений в рамках ОКР «Бурлак» является комплексный подход к вопросам обеспечения защищенности танка и его огневой мощи.

Это достигнуто путем инновационных решений, реализующих в рамках существующей компоновки и без принципиальных изменений шасси и боевого отделения создать танк, обладающий характеристиками перспективного на базе существующих технологий и глубоких изменений серийного производства. Компоновочные решения, предлагаемые в рамках «Бурлак» позволяют повысить живучесть танка при поражении боекомплекта, с размещением его в изолированном отсеке, снабженном вышибными пластинами.

Размещение ТЗК в кормовой части башни танка позволяет добиться уравновешенности башни и, следовательно, дальнейшего усиления броневой защиты лобовой проекции.

Особенности новой башни:

· модульное бронирование - быстросъемные защитные модули и могут быть заменены при боевых повреждениях силами ремонтных подразделений в полевых условиях. Кроме того, при дальнейшей модернизации ранее выпущенных танков старые защитные модули могут быть заменены новыми, более эффективными, созданными с учетом последних технологических достижений в области броневой защиты.

· увеличенный внутренний объем до 2,5 м3 за счет чего возможно разместить комплекс бортового оборудования, отвечающий современным требованиям командной управляемости и улучшить эргономику боевого отделения.

· башня выполнена с возможностью установки съемного броневого транспортно-заряжающего контейнера с автоматическим механизмом заряжания.

Развитие российского танкостроения

Быстросъемные защитные модули представляют собой комбинацию динамической и "пассивной" защиты. Защитные модули не ухудшают условий посадки и покидания танка механником-водителем.

Реализация мер по усилению броневой защиты башни танков Т-90А и Т-80У затруднено из-за большого момента неуравновешенности башни.

Новое боевое отделение «Бурлак» разработано для производства вновь изготовляемых танков с новой башней и для модернизации уже созданных (Т-90, Т-80) без замены башни.

Развитие российского танкостроения


Размещаемый за башней танка ТЗК обладает высокой защищенностью, но даже в случае его поражения экипаж останется невредимым, а танк может быть отремонтирован даже в полевых условиях. Установка динамической защиты на бортах башни танка обеспечит защиту от противотанковых средств противника (РПГ) значительно превышающей уровень серийных танков.

Развитие российского танкостроения

Применение нового съемного броневого транспортно-заряжающего контейнера с автоматическим механизмом заряжания позволяет применять современные снаряды повышенного могущества (увеличенной длины). Другое преимущество это отдельное размещение боекомплекта от экипажа, что значительно повышает безопасность экипажа и танка в целом. Работает как со стандартными выстрелами так и с новыми повышенного могущества раздельного заряжения.

Развитие российского танкостроения

Так может выглядеть модернизированный танк Т-80У с комплексом ДЗ «Реликт» и новым автоматом заряжания. Размещенный за башней автомат заряжания потребовал разработки нового оборудования подводного вождения танка (ОПВТ).


В конвейере AЗ танка Т-72Б/Т-90 размещено только 22, а остальные 21 выстрел - в немеханизированных боеукладках в корпусе и башне, пополнение конвейера новыми выстрелами производится вручную, требует значительных усилий и затрат времени (скорострельность при заряжении из немеханизированной укладки 1,5 – 2 минуты), что в боевой обстановке повышает вероятность поражения противником и потому является существенным недостатком.

Предложенным вариантом модернизации решается задача повышения боевой эффективности танков Т-72, Т-80 и Т-90 до уровня современных требований за счет установки забашенного AЗ. В башне танка с боевым отделением размещен второй автомат заряжания, оборудованный транспортером карусельного типа (аналогично АЗ танка Т-72) с кассетами для укладки снарядов, расположенный у днища корпуса танка.

Таким образом, в модернизированном танке весь боекомплект танка автоматизирован, при поражении забашенного АЗ (ТЗК) танк способен продолжать бой используя АЗ размещенный у днища корпуса. При наличии танков противника заряжание осуществляется выстрелом повышенного могущества из забашенного автомата заряжания, в других случаях выстрелами из АЗ размещенного у днища корпуса.

Для интенсификации освоения модернизированных (по результатам ОКР «Бурлак») танков Т-72Б, Т-72Б1, Т-80У, Т-80БВ, Т-90 (Т-80 «Бурлак», Т-90 «Бурлак») разрабатывается комплекс компьютеризированных учебных средств.

Цели модернизации

Танки Т-72 и их модификаций, включая Т-90 перестают отвечать современным требованиям, исходя из следующего: в современных отечественных и зарубежных танках, включая "Леклерк", "Абрамс", модификациях "Леопард-2", существенно повысилась защита лобовой проекции. Эффективность бронебойных снарядов, в ответ на усиление защиты, также повышалась за счет увеличения, главным образом, активной части с подкалиберным сердечником, выполняемым из металла высокой плотности, например, обедненного урана, а также за счет придания более высокой начальной скорости снаряду путем использования более мощного заряда. В автомате заряжания Т-72 разместить такие удлиненные снаряды, тем более унитарные выстрелы, не представляется возможным.

Развитие российского танкостроения

Автомат заряжания Т-72 и его модификации Т-90 размещен в башне у днища танка, снабжен транспортером карусельного типа и оборудован механизмом подъема выстрелов. Длина снаряда ограничена габаритами транспортера.


Повышение поисковых и прицельных возможностей комплекса вооружения реализовано за счет увеличения обзора командира танка с применением панорамных наблюдательно-прицельных систем, в том числе управляющих дополнительным вооружением объекта. Обнаружение, распознавание и сопровождение цели в автоматическом режиме до ее гарантированного поражения комплексом управляемого вооружения танка с применением автоматического сопровождения цели.

Если в разработках «Бурлак» виден комплексный подход к вопросам огневой мощи и защите танка, то в разработках УКБТМ выбран другой путь.

Развитие российского танкостроения


В новом варианте АЗ разработки УКБТМ кассеты вращающегося транспортера размещены вертикально, это не только не улучшит защищенность и эргономику боевого отделения танка, но и приведет к противоположному результату. Не решенным останется и вопрос дальнейшего усиления бронезащиты башни из-за большого момента неуравновешенности.

Преимущества модернизированного танка:
Комплекс технических решений, направленных на повышение уровня защищенности при модернизации в т.ч. по повышению живучести при взрыве боекомплекта (изолированные отсеки для топлива, вышибные пластины и т.п).
Полностью механизированный боекомплект в ТЗК и АЗ у днища корпуса танка, при поражении забашенного АЗ (ТЗК) танк способен продолжать бой используя АЗ размещенный у днища корпуса.
Надежная защита экипажа танка от гибели при воздействии кинетического или кумулятивного снаряда.
Возможность применения выстрелов повышенного могущества с БПС повышенного удлинения с сердечником из сверхплотных однокомпонентных и композиционных материалов и усовершенствованных УР.
Повышения эффективности борьбы с живой силой и воздушными целями.
Использование модульной комбинированной брони в комплекте с динамической защитой.
Повышение уровня командной управляемости, установлена информационно-управляющая система, в которую интегрированы средства связи, управления, диагностики, компьютерной обработки информации и разведки.
Усовершенствованное СУО за счет расширения поисковых и точностных показателей, установки панорамы, равновозможных комплексов управления оружием у командира и наводчика для реализации принципа "охотник-стрелок".

Использованы материалы патентов РФ № 2169 336, 2165617, 2233418, 43633, 2202756, 2215965, 2366882, 2204776.
Первоисточник: http://btvt.narod.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://btvt.narod.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. dred 28 ноября 2011 18:30
    Танки в россис всегда были лутшие.
    dred
  2. Chicot 1 3 марта 2012 14:48
    Хотелось бы чтобы они ими и оставались...
    Материалу в плюс. Познавательно.
  3. Аликово 14 февраля 2013 12:38
    слышал что мощная броня будет да и движок более мощный
    Аликово
  4. ЦАФНС 15 марта 2014 23:04
    я конечно обеими руками за
    ЦАФНС
  5. ЦАФНС 15 марта 2014 23:04
    но я думаю что как то долго
    ЦАФНС
  6. ЦАФНС 15 марта 2014 23:05
    и так как никто это не читает я просто пишу не по теме ну да ладно
    ЦАФНС
    1. denchick23 16 сентября 2014 18:14
      статья то древняя уже
  7. TeR 7 ноября 2014 09:33
    Цитата: denchick23
    статья то древняя уже

    Точно. К тому же, представляет из себя компиляцию различных материалов размещённых на сайте http://www.btvt.narod.ru/ .

    P.S. Не посмотрел сразу, автор источник-то указал feel
    TeR
  8. VeRS 25 января 2015 10:10
    Цитата: denchick23
    статья то древняя уже

    И ...?
    VeRS

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня