Military Review

10 photos from strategypage.com from 7 July 2013 year

16
1. USS Constitution produces twenty-one gun salvo



Boston (4 July 2013 year) USS Constitution produces twenty-one cannon volley in honor of the 237 anniversary of the declaration of American independence during the annual campaign of the "Fourth of July". Over 500 guests took part in a three-hour hike through Boston Harbor during the celebration of American Independence Day. (Photo acoustics of the 2 class submarine of Thomas Rooney, US Navy)

2. Ancient patrol


Senior Navy 1 Class US Navy William Neeson (William Neason), left and 1 9th Lt. US Marine Corps Steven T. Desmond (Stephen T. Desmond), right, patrolling 200's summer castle ruins during Northern Lion operation Mohammad Abad village in Helmand Province, Afghanistan 24 June 2013 year. Nison hospital attendant and Desmond are assigned to the Georgian Liaison 9 communication team. (Photo by Sergeant Ezekiel R. Kitandwe (Ezekiel R. Kitandwe), US Marine Corps)

3. Air Force Summer BBQ


Firefighters are trying to put out the flames on a training aircraft at Eilson airbase, Alaska, on June 25 of 2013. Preparing firefighters with live fire allows you to prepare for an aircraft crash. Firefighters are assigned to the 354 Fire Engineering Squadron. (Photo by Senior Private Zachary Perras, United States Air Force)

4. Water the little bird


The CV-22B Osprey convertoplane performs air refueling from the MC-130H Combat Talon II 21 air tanker on June 2013 on the coast of Greenland. The convertible landed in Iceland during its flight to Medenhol, England, for the purpose of crew rest and refueling. The CV-22 convertible, assigned to the 7 squadron of special purpose, is the first of the 10 planned for the expansion of the special purpose 352 group, which will last until the end of 2014. The tanker MC-130 is assigned to the 7-th SOS. (Photos of senior private Laura Yahemiak, USAF)

5. Close fight


The Persian Gulf (June 27, 2013), the USS Monterey missile cruiser (CG 61) fires from the Close-In Weapons System (CIWS) during live firing. Monterey deployed to support maritime security operations and cooperation in the area of ​​responsibility of the 5th American fleet. (Photo by 3rd Class Mass Media Specialist Billy Ho, US Navy)

6. Different types of transport


Camels rest in the sun on the background of an airborne assault boat assigned to the USS Kearsarge amphibious assault ship (LHD 3) carrying light armored vehicles and Hummers attributed to the 26 Marine Expeditionary Force on Arta Beach in Djibouti, Africa, 27-th May XNUMN Africa of the year. The 2013 Expeditionary Marine Corps Squad is part of the task force of the forward-deployed US Navy 26 fleet, which is based on the Kearsarge amphibious combat-ready group. The group acts as a sea-based expeditionary crisis response force capable of landing across the entire spectrum of military operations. (Photo by Sergeant Christopher Q. Stone, US Marine Corps)

7. Invasion of Malaysia


Malaysia (21 June 2013 of the Year) Marines assigned to the 31 Expeditionary Marine Corps Squadron aboard the docking ship USS Tortuga (LSD 46) use combat amphibians, smoke curtains and imitators of landing on the shores of the Mala coast to land on the shores of the Malah coastal areas, smoke screens, and simulators of blasts landing on the shores of the Malah coastal areas, Malas, smoke smoke curtains, and simulators of blasts landing on the coast of the Malah coastline of the Malas coastal fleet. Cooperation Afloat Readiness and Training (CARAT) 2013. CARAT is a series of bilateral military exercises between the US Navy and the armed forces of Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Timor-Leste. (Photo by 1 Mass Communications Class specialist Cassandra Thompson, US Navy)

8. Goodbye!


The Pacific Ocean (28 June 2013 of the year), the foreman of the 2 class of the boatswain team Kasandra Koller (Cassandra Collier) signals the French Puma 380 helicopter during take-off from the amphibious assault ship of the USS Pearl Harbor (LSD 52). Pearl Harbor is heading to the Pacific Partnership 2013 Exercise, conducting qualification of helicopter crews for taking off and landing on the deck when leaving Noumea, New Caledonia. A French helicopter squad will join the Pacific Partnership in the Solomon Islands. (Photo of 2 mass communication specialist Carlos M. Vázquez II (Carlos M. Vazquez II), US Navy)

9. Sky full of parachutes

Paratroopers of the 4 Brigade Tactical Group of the 82 Airborne Division capture airfields during Operation Fury Thunder 21 of June 20013 in Fort Bragg. Fury Thunder is an operation designed to prepare and train paratroopers to capture and project combat power in an uncertain environment. More than 1500 paratroopers carried out the landing with the subsequent task after collecting on the ground. (Photo by Sergeant Juan F. Jimenez (Juan F. Jimenez), US Army)

10. Competition submarines set in motion by muscle strength

West Bethesda, Maryland (26 June 2013 of the year) competitors prepare their submarines during the 12's International Competition of Submarines set in motion by Human Human Power (ISR), held in David Taylor Model Basin in the Naval Surface Warfare Center Carderock Division. The goal of the competition is to inspire students of various engineering disciplines to study wide areas of underwater technology, to promote advances in underwater vehicles in the field of hydrodynamics, propulsion and life support systems, and to raise public awareness of the problems people face when working and studying the ocean depths. (Photo by John F. Williams (John F. Williams), US Navy)
Originator:
http://www.strategypage.com/gallery/default.asp
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. il grand casino
    il grand casino 9 July 2013 07: 53 New
    +1
    Thanks Prof! I especially liked the 1st and the sixth)))
    1. tronin.maxim
      tronin.maxim 9 July 2013 08: 15 New
      +1
      Strange, among the photos there isn’t even a concrete and a superman! Or are they already retired! Hmm, apparently there is no one else to save the world. lol
      1. Professor
        9 July 2013 08: 34 New
        +7
        Quote: tronin.maxim
        Strange, among the photos there isn’t even a concrete and a superman! Or are they already retired! Hmm, apparently there is no one else to save the world. lol

        Actually, Batman is not written as you wrote it, but especially for you I post his photo. Snow White and 7 homosexuals spread?
        1. Lopatov
          Lopatov 9 July 2013 08: 48 New
          +5
          Quote: Professor
          Snow White and 7 homosexuals spread?

          They have never saved the world. But James Bond, many times. Better than him. And people in black, they also have many merits to humanity.

          Ps A photo of Batman was laid out in vain; he, unlike GI, is not a global hero, but a regional hero. He fights crime in one of the regional centers of the United States.
          1. Rider
            Rider 9 July 2013 11: 13 New
            +2
            Quote: Spade
            They have never saved the world. But James Bond - many times


            something like this:
            America turned Iraqi Fallujah into "invisible Chernobyl"

            “It all started in 2005,” said Sadum al-Zibari, a doctor at Falluji City Hospital. - Pathology of internal organs, leukemia, congenital oncology in 15% of newborns. Moreover, these data are far from complete, since 40% of women in us in Fallujah give birth at home. ”

            Experts note that the number of crippled children in Fallujah is 13 times the average European level. Every day, 2-3 children with birth defects are born in the city. Local authorities had to appeal to the population to abstain from pregnancy, and the consequences of the 2003-2004 war here are called "invisible Chernobyl."


            democracy triumph
            1. Lopatov
              Lopatov 9 July 2013 11: 26 New
              +1
              These are the necessary sacrifices on the altar of democracy. Rambo retired, and therefore had to use depleted uranium shells.
              1. Rider
                Rider 9 July 2013 11: 53 New
                0
                Quote: Spade
                These are the necessary sacrifices on the altar of democracy.



                Kaka democracy, such and methods.
                1. Lopatov
                  Lopatov 9 July 2013 12: 15 New
                  +2
                  The ancestors of democracy, the ancient Greeks, considered it a pre-social system.
    2. omsbon
      omsbon 9 July 2013 13: 25 New
      +1
      Quote: il grand casino
      I especially liked the 1st and the sixth)))

      In the sixth photo, this amers smoked a "camel"!
  2. Canep
    Canep 9 July 2013 08: 22 New
    +1
    On the first frigate, the USS Constitution for Americans has the same meaning as Aurora for us, and from an artistic point of view, No. 6 is beyond competition, then No. 3, No. 4, No. 8.
    1. 755962
      755962 9 July 2013 12: 59 New
      +5
      The frigate of the USS Constitution is handsome ..Also shoots! Moreover, in 1997 there was a momentous event in the history of this famous ship. In honor of its bicentennial, the “Constitution” sailed to the sea, before that, the ship did not go to sea for about 116 years.
  3. Lopatov
    Lopatov 9 July 2013 08: 53 New
    +2
    And scary, probably, “Osprey” to run like that. The slightest mistake, and the cone under the blades will tighten. With all that it implies, you should not count on autorotation or planning. Tumbling starts so that you can’t jump with a parachute.
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 9 July 2013 10: 09 New
      +1
      But how spectacular it is to observe this from an open ramp, it is simply breathtaking!
  4. FunkschNNX
    FunkschNNX 9 July 2013 09: 08 New
    +1
    Osprey certainly handsome good sorry not ours.
    1. Canep
      Canep 9 July 2013 17: 39 New
      +1
      I have already expressed the opinion that such a machine would be very useful in the development of Siberia. But I was convinced that it is not very reliable and requires a special piloting technique. In the event of a failure of one engine, it is necessary to sit down on the concrete block in a cunning way (it is unlikely that one engine will pull it in the hovering mode), and in case of failure of two, the chances of a successful landing are negligible.
  5. AK-47
    AK-47 9 July 2013 10: 17 New
    0
    No. 6 "camels have a rest", with an implication.
    tongue
  6. Nayhas
    Nayhas 9 July 2013 10: 24 New
    +1
    Photo 10. Reminded:
    - In my opinion! Lyo-yo-face!
    - Coming !!! Ugh!
  7. sashka
    sashka 9 July 2013 10: 29 New
    +1
    Not a single photo about the World. In the "won" wars .. Well, Superman and Terminator. (non-existent) From the word piss .. They are not even afraid of camels ..
  8. Pamir210
    Pamir210 9 July 2013 21: 25 New
    0
    Great photo.
    I especially liked the first
  9. Swetliy
    Swetliy 24 August 2014 12: 37 New
    0
    Defeated Hitler, and defeat Fantomas!

10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

1. USS Constitution производит двадцать один пушечный залп

10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Бостон (4-е июля 2013-го года) USS Constitution производит двадцать один пушечный залп в честь 237-ой годовщины провозглашения независимости Америки во время ежегодного похода "Четвертого июля". Более 500 гостей приняли участие в трехчасовом походе по Бостонской гавани во время праздновании Дня независимости Америки. (Фото акустика ПЛ 2-го класса Томаса Руни (Thomas Rooney), ВМС США)

2. Древний патруль


10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Старшина 1-го класса ВМС США Уильям Нисон (William Neason), слева и 1-й лейтенант Корпуса морской пехоты США Стивен Т. Десмонд (Stephen T. Desmond), справа, патрулируют 200-х летние руины замка во время операции Northern Lion в деревне Мохаммад Абад в провинции Гильменд, Афганистан 24-го июня 2013-го года. Нисон санитар госпиталя и Десмонд приписаны к 9-й команде связи Georgian Liaison. (Фото сержанта Иезекииля Р. Китандве (Ezekiel R. Kitandwe), Корпус морской пехоты США)

3. Летний барбекю в стиле ВВС

10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Пожарные пытаются потушить пламя на тренировочном самолете на авиабазе Эилсон, штат Аляска, 25-го июня 2013-го года. Подготовка пожарных с живым огнем позволяет подготовиться к авариям самолетов. Пожарные приписаны к 354-ой пожарной эскадрильи инженерно-строительной службы. (Фото старшего рядового Закари Перраса (Zachary Perras), ВВС США)

4. Напоить маленькую птичку

10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Конвертоплан CV-22B Osprey осуществляет дозаправку в воздухе от воздушного танкера MC-130H Combat Talon II 21-го июня 2013-го года у берегов Гренландии. Конвертоплан приземлился в Исландии во время своего перелета в Миденхол, Англия, с целью отдыха экипажа и дозаправки. Конвертоплан CV-22 приписанный к 7-й эскадрильи специального назначения, является первым из 10 запланированных в рамках расширения 352-й группы специального назначения, которое продлится до конца 2014-го года. Топливозаправщик MC-130 приписан к 7-й SOS. (Фото старшего рядового Лаура Яхемяк (Laura Yahemiak), ВВС США)

5. Ближний бой

10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Персидский залив (27-е июня 2013-го года) ракетный крейсер USS Monterey (CG 61) ведет огонь из системы ближнего боя (Close-In Weapons System, CIWS) во время боевых стрельб. Монтерей развернут для поддержки морских операций по обеспечению безопасности и сотрудничества в зоне ответственности 5-го американского флота. (Фото специалиста 3-го класса массовых коммуникаций Билли Хo (Billy Ho), ВМС США)

6. Разные виды транспорта

10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Верблюды отдыхают на солнце на фоне десантного катера на воздушной подушке приписанного к десантному кораблю USS Kearsarge (LHD 3) перевозящего легкую бронетехнику и Хаммеры приписанную к 26-му экспедиционному отряду морской пехоты на Arta Beach в Джибути, Африка, 27-го мая 2013-го года. 26-й экспедиционный отряд морской пехоты является частью целевой группы передового базирования зоны ответственности 5-го флота США, базирующейся на борту амфибийной боеготовной группы Kearsarge. Группа выступает в качестве экспедиционных сил кризисного реагирования морского базирования, способных проводить десантирование по всему спектру военных операций. (Фото сержанта Кристофера Кью Стоуна (Christopher Q. Stone), Корпус морской пехоты США)

7. Вторжение в Малайзию

10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Малайзия (21-е июня 2013-го года) морские пехотинцы приписанные к 31-му экспедиционному отряду морской пехоты размещенные на борту десантного корабля дока USS Tortuga (LSD 46) используют боевые амфибии, дымовые завесы и имитаторы взрывов при высаживании на берег Малайзии во время учений Cooperation Afloat Readiness and Training (CARAT) 2013. CARAT представляет из себя ряд двусторонних военных учений между ВМС США и вооруженными силами Бангладеш, Брунея, Камбоджи, Индонезии, Малайзии, Филиппин, Сингапура, Таиланда и Тимор-Лешти. (Фото специалиста 1-го класса массовых коммуникаций Кассандра Томпсон (Cassandra Thompson), ВМС США)

8. До свидания!

10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Тихий океан (28-е июня 2013-го года) старшина 2-го класса боцманской команды Касандра Коллер (Cassandra Collier) сигнализирует французскому вертолету Puma 380 во время взлета с десантного корабля дока USS Pearl Harbor (LSD 52). Перл-Харбор направляется на учения Pacific Partnership 2013, проводя квалификацию экипажей вертолетов по взлетам и посадкам на палубу при выходе из Нумеа, Новая Каледония. Французский отряд вертолетов присоединится к Pacific Partnership на Соломоновых островах. (Фото специалиста 2-го класса массовых коммуникаций Карлоса М. Васкеса II (Carlos M. Vazquez II), ВМС США)

9. Небо полное парашютов
10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Парашютисты 4-й бригадной тактической группы 82-й воздушно-десантной дивизии производят захват аэродрома во время операции Fury Thunder 21-го июня 20013-го года в Форт-Брэгг. Fury Thunder представляет собой операцию предназначенную для подготовки и обучения парашютистов с целью захвата и проецирования боевой мощи в неопределенной обстановке. Более 1500 десантники выполняли десантирование с последующим после сбора на земле выполнением задачи. (Фото сержанта Хуана Ф. Хименеса (Juan F. Jimenez), армия США)

10. Соревнование подводных лодок, приводимых в движение мышечной силой
10 фотографий с strategypage.com от 7 июля 2013 года

Вест Бетесда, штат Мэриленд (26-е июня 2013-го года) участники соревнований готовят свои подводные лодки во время 12-х Международных соревнований подводных лодок приводимых в движение мышечной силой человека (International Human-Powered Submarine Races, ISR), проходящих в David Taylor Model Basin в Naval Surface Warfare Center Carderock Division. Цель соревнований - вдохновить студентов различных инженерных дисциплин в изучении широких областей подводных технологий, способствовать достижениям в подводных транспортных средствах в области гидродинамики, движителей и систем жизнеобеспечения и повышение осведомленности общественности о проблемах с которыми сталкиваются люди при работе и изучении океанских глубин. (Фото Джона Ф. Уильямса (John F. Williams), ВМС США)
Первоисточник: http://www.strategypage.com/gallery/default.asp
Перевод: профессор

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. il grand casino 9 июля 2013 07:53
    Спасибо Проф! Особенно понравились 1 и шестая)))
    1. tronin.maxim 9 июля 2013 08:15
      Странно, среди фото даже бетмона и супермена нет! Или они уже на пенсии! Мда, видимо спасать мир больше некому. lol
      1. профессор 9 июля 2013 08:34
        Цитата: tronin.maxim
        Странно, среди фото даже бетмона и супермена нет! Или они уже на пенсии! Мда, видимо спасать мир больше некому. lol

        Вообще-то бэтмен пишется не так как вы это написали, но специально для Вас выкладываю его фото. Белоснежку и 7 гомиков выкладывать?
        1. Лопатов 9 июля 2013 08:48
          Цитата: профессор
          Белоснежку и 7 гомиков выкладывать?

          Они ни разу мир не спасали. А вот Джеймс Бонд- много раз. Лучше его. И людей в чёрном, у них тоже немало заслуг перед человечеством.

          P.s. Фотографию Бэтмена зря выложили, он, в отличии от GI, не всемирный, а региональный герой. Он борется с преступностью в одном из областных центров США.
          1. Rider 9 июля 2013 11:13
            Цитата: Лопатов
            Они ни разу мир не спасали. А вот Джеймс Бонд- много раз


            примерно вот так:
            Америка превратила иракскую Фаллуджу в «невидимый Чернобыль»

            «Все это началось в 2005 году, – рассказал врач городского госпиталя Фаллуджи Садум аль-Зибари. – Патология внутренних органов, лейкемия, врожденная онкология у 15% новорожденных. Более того, эти данные далеко не полные, так как 40% женщин у нас, в Фаллудже, рожают дома».

            Эксперты отмечают, что количество детей-калек в Фаллудже в 13 раз превышает среднестатистический европейский уровень. Каждый день в городе рождаются 2-3 ребенка с врожденными дефектами. Местным властям пришлось обратиться к населению с призывом воздержаться от беременности, а последствия войны 2003-2004 годов здесь называют «невидимым Чернобылем».


            демократия торжествуэ
            1. Лопатов 9 июля 2013 11:26
              Это необходимые жертвы на алтарь демократии. Рэмбо ушёл на покой, и потому пришлось применять снаряды с обеднённым ураном.
              1. Rider 9 июля 2013 11:53
                Цитата: Лопатов
                Это необходимые жертвы на алтарь демократии.



                кака демократия, такие и методы.
                1. Лопатов 9 июля 2013 12:15
                  Родоначальники демократии, древние греки, считали её препоганеньким общественным строем.
    2. omsbon 9 июля 2013 13:25
      Цитата: il grand casino
      Особенно понравились 1 и шестая)))

      На шестой фото это амеры перекурили "кэмела"!
  2. Canep 9 июля 2013 08:22
    На первой фрегат USS Constitution для американцев имеет такое же значение как для нас Аврора, а с художественной точки зрения №6 вне конкуренции, далее №3, №4, №8.
    1. 755962 9 июля 2013 12:59
      Фрегат USS Constitution красавец..Ещё и стреляет!Мало того..В 1997 году произошло знаковое событие в истории этого знаменитого корабля. В честь своего двухсотлетия, «Constitution» совершил выход в море под парусами, до этого корабль не выходил в море примерно 116 лет.
      755962
  3. Лопатов 9 июля 2013 08:53
    А страшновато, наверное, "Оспрей" так заправлять. Малейшая ошибка, и конус под лопасти затянет. Со всеми вытекающими- на авторотацию или планирование рассчитывать не стоит. Кувыркаться начнёт так, что и с парашютом не выпрыгнешь.
    1. Nayhas 9 июля 2013 10:09
      Зато как зрелищно наблюдать это с открытой аппарели, просто дух захватывает!
  4. Фкенщь13 9 июля 2013 09:08
    Оспрей конечно красавец good жаль не наш.
    1. Canep 9 июля 2013 17:39
      Я уже высказывал мнение о том что такая машина была бы очень полезна при освоении Сибири. Но меня убедили в том что она не очень надежна и требует особой техники пилотирования. В случае отказа одного двигателя садится нужно по хитрому на бетонку (один двигатель ее навряд ли потянет в режиме висения), а в случае отказа двух шансы на благополучную посадку ничтожны.
  5. AK-47 9 июля 2013 10:17
    №6 «верблюды отдыхают», с подтекстом.
    tongue
    AK-47
  6. Nayhas 9 июля 2013 10:24
    Фото 10. Напомнило:
    — По-мо-о-гите! Лё-ё-лик!
    — Идиёт!!! Тьфу!
  7. сашка 9 июля 2013 10:29
    Ни одной фотографии о Мире. В "выигранных" войнах..Сплошь Супермены и терминаторы. (несСущие)От слова ссать..Их даже верблюды не бояться..
    сашка
  8. Pamir210 9 июля 2013 21:25
    Отличные фото.
    Первая особенно понравилась
    Pamir210
  9. Swetliy 24 августа 2014 12:37
    Победили Гитлера-победим и Фантомаса!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня