Military Review

General Jaruzelski as a patriot of his country who answered for everything

11
General Jaruzelski as a patriot of his country who answered for everything



July 6 turned 90 years to the last of the living leaders of the socialist countries of Europe, the former president of the Polish People's Republic, Wojciech Jaruzelski.

Surprising, interesting and at the same time very tragic is the whole life and fate of this person, moreover, it is closely connected with history our country. It is known from the autobiography of the general that Jaruzelski was born in 1923 in the village of Kuruv (Lublin province) in the family of a Polish nobleman, the roots of his family go back to the distant XV century. His grandfather was a member of the Polish uprising against the king in 1863-1864. and spent for it 10 years in the Siberian link.

After Poland gained independence, the father of Jaruzelski volunteered for the Polish-Soviet war of 1920, and then he was at war for that, since the family was quite large landowners.

Young Wojciech, like most of the children of the then Polish elite, studied in a Catholic gymnasium; in the future, he apparently had a brilliant career as a military or successful lawyer, were expecting to travel all over the world, in general, quite prosperous and interesting life.

However, 1 September 1939. the invasion of the German armies erased all these life plans, so what plans there, the war literally broke the lives of millions of Poles.

Many of them then fled from the advancing Germans to neighboring countries, so Jaruzelski found himself and his parents on the territory of the then independent Lithuania, which then became part of the USSR. Soon, 14 June 1941, the Jaruzelski family, like hundreds of thousands of other Poles, was sent to Siberia.

From an interview with V. Yaruzelsky:
“Already looking from the exiled car to the Soviet soldiers-guards in the then overcoats of the foreign army, hated by me, with rifles on their shoulders, it never occurred to me that soon along with the soldiers in exactly the same as their tunics and coats dressed, however, in a new Polish uniform, I will get to the war. With the same rifle to beat the Nazis, liberate Poland, Warsaw ... "

There, in Siberia, Jaruzelski's father fell into camp, shortly after his release in 1942, he died of exhaustion. To feed his family (mother and sister), Wojciech worked as a loader and at the same time a lumberjack in the Altai taiga.

And then his fate was such that now he himself was forced to work in the coal mines near Karaganda, which in Kazakhstan where he had injured his back and eyes for the rest of his life, it is because of this that Jaruzelski constantly wears dark glasses, for which got the people the nickname "welder".

Despite all the difficulties, hardships and injustices that the Jaruzelski family experienced in the USSR, despite all the historical insults in the relations between our countries, his personal attitude towards the Russian people remains unfailingly respectful.

From an interview with V. Yaruzelsky:
“When we lived in Siberia, one of the Russians I knew once asked:“ Where is your father? ”I said:“ In the camp ”. “Well,” replies, “Comrade Stalin does not know ...” This is the mentality of the Russian people, for whom there is a good king and bad boyars. You need to know this people to understand it. And I understand. It is impossible that the actions of some scoundrels, which can be found in every country, cast a shadow on all the people who themselves became the first victims of Stalinism. One thing I can say about the Russians is a heroic, but very long-suffering people ... ”

V. Yaruzelsky was not only respectful of our people, but he also understood very well the entire moral burden of the Soviet people, which fell upon them as a result of the collapse of the USSR.

From an interview with V. Yaruzelsky:
“Now I can understand all this. Peoples have many different heroes, leaders. But we all should have an identical understanding of historical facts and in no case distort them. Another thing is the nuances. Why, like so on ... I also understand today's Russians, who are experiencing that their once-huge country has now been torn to pieces ... ”
In 1943, the life of Jaruzelski changed dramatically, he was called up for service in the Polish formations of General Zygmunt Berling, who then began to be created in the USSR. He underwent full training at the Polish branch of the K. Voroshilov Soviet Infantry School in Ryazan and was soon sent to the front.

In the rank of lieutenant V. Yaruzelsky fought in the composition of the second infantry division to them. Henryk Dombrowski. From 1943 of the year - the commander of a platoon of machine gunners, from spring 1944 - the commander of a platoon of horse reconnaissance, from January 1945 - assistant chief of staff of the 5 infantry regiment on reconnaissance. He took part in military operations on the Vistula, on the Magnushevsky bridgehead, in the liberation of Warsaw, in the storming of the Pomorsky shaft, in battles on the Baltic coast, Oder and Elbe (Labe).

For bravery in battle, he was awarded the Order of Virtuti Militari by many Polish military medals and orders, including the highest military award of Poland.

As can be seen from his military biography, the future general was not sitting in the headquarters, but was increasingly at the forefront, as part of the regimental intelligence, and this is all at the most difficult, bloody, final stage of the war.

In the first post-war years, Jaruzelski was sent to fight the detachments of the Ukrainian Insurgent Army (UPA), as well as the Western-oriented Polish Home Army (AK). In the ranks, which not the last man was the father of the brothers Lech and Yaroslav Kaczynski. Probably, this circumstance influenced the fact that the vengeful twins already in the 2000-e years so sought to send Jaruzelski to prison.

After the war in 1947, Jaruzelski joined the Polish Communist Party, which a year later was transformed into the Polish United Workers' Party. Then he continued to serve in the army. During the service, he constantly improved his military education, graduated from the High School of Infantry and the Academy of the General Staff of the Polish Army, went through all the steps in command of the troops, he commanded a company, battalion, regiment and division, and in 1956 in 33, V. Yaruzelsky became the youngest general, but this turns out to be only the beginning of a former nobleman’s stellar career.

In 1960, Jaruzelski became head of the Main Political Department of the Polish Army. In 1964, he headed the General Staff. He held the post of Deputy Minister and from 1968 of the year - Minister of National Defense of Poland. In 1970, Jaruzelski became a candidate member of the politburo, and in 1971, a member of the PUWP politburo. In 1973, Jaruzelski was given the rank of army general. From that moment on, Jaruzelski became a statesman with whom they began to be reckoned with and which could really affect the whole situation in the country.

The events of 1970-1971 in Gdansk, which resulted in shooting and victims, were a direct consequence of the policy of the government of Vladislav Gomulka, but the blame for these events was attributed to Jaruzelski for some reason, yes, he was then Minister of Defense, however V. Gomulka.


Unlike Hungary and Czechoslovakia, where the leadership of these countries made the right conclusions after the popular uprisings. In Poland, local rulers, knowing about their economic problems and about the presence in the society of serious popular discontent, measures to stabilize the situation, other than repressive, they didn’t take any more, as a result, the country approached 1981 year.

The situation in December 1981 in Poland was extremely difficult. The Solidarity trade union, with the support of Western intelligence services, primarily American, made all possible efforts to destabilize the economy. Strikes and embargoes provoked serious supply problems, which caused discontent and concern of the population.

The lack of food, the increasing frequent interruptions in the supply of electricity and heat promised a bad prospect of the approaching harsh winter.
In such a situation, the decision of the army to take responsibility for the situation in the country seemed the only correct one. V. Yaruzelsky prepared and carried out an ambitious military-police operation, prepared with amazing scrupulousness.


According to some reports, up to 70 thousand soldiers, 30 thousand police officers, 1750 were involved in it. tanks, 1900 armored personnel carriers, 9 thousand trucks and cars, several squadrons of helicopters and transport aircraft.
All these forces were concentrated in major cities and industrial centers.

With the start of the operation, all telephone communications in the country were turned off, borders and petrol stations were closed, passes were entered for departure from any settlement, curfews were established and correspondence was censored.

Ten days later all over the country the strikes were over, all demonstrations were dispersed, the effectiveness of the planned measures was evident, and as a result about 4 thousand strikers were arrested.

The first trials took place already at Christmas, sentences - from three to five years in prison (the most severe sentence - 10 years). All the defendants were convicted by military tribunals authorized to consider “offenses against the martial law”. ”

In the second phase of the operation, which began on the night of December 12, the opposition activists and Solidarity activists were interned. Thus, within a few days, on the basis of a decision of the authorities of 5, thousands of oppositionists were placed in forty-nine “isolation centers” located far from major cities.

Thus, despite the fact that the introduction of martial law meant bringing huge amounts of heavy military equipment to the streets and to industrial enterprises, the losses among the protesters were relatively small, only 14 people were killed and several hundred wounded.
The operation itself was carried out very effectively, clearly, without any shooting, and in general met with the approval of the majority of Polish society, tired of the constant opposition, the opposition’s social protests and the lack of stability.


Later martial law was abolished on July 22 1983 of the year. General Jaruzelski retained influence on the fate of Poland until 1989, when democratic elections were held, which de facto meant the transfer of power into the hands of the anti-communist opposition.

Being at that time the first president of Poland, General Jaruzelski became one of the most important initiators and an active participant in achieving political agreement between the opposition and the government - the Round Table, as a result of which a peaceful transfer of power became possible. A year later, in 1990, Jaruzelski resigned his powers as President of Poland. In the course of free elections, the Poles elected Lech Walesa as the new president of the country.

In April, 2007 of the year against Jaruzelski was charged with "guiding a criminal organization of an armed nature with the aim of committing crimes" during the events of 1981 of the year. After a year and a half, the trial began, which had a pronounced political tint. After all, the general did not violate any laws of socialist Poland, and all this looked like a reduction of political scores from the former opposition leader Kaczynski.

The death of Kaczynski in the Smolensk catastrophe eased the situation of Jaruzelski. President Bronislaw Komorowski, who came to power in 2010, and Prime Minister Donald Tusk, did not have a penchant for settling bills with an elderly politician. Although the court did not stop, Jaruzelski was excluded from the list of participants for health reasons.

On the 30 anniversary of the 1981 events of the year, Jaruzelski gave an interview where he stated that he acted correctly. "This decision was due to necessity. If today I was in similar circumstances, I would have done the same ... I ... I am once again apologizing to anyone who has faced injustice and evil," he said, expressing regret of victims

For all the time in power and after the resignation, Jaruzelski lived and behaved very modestly.
Polish public opinion regarding Jaruzelski was ambiguous, for example, as early as 2001, data from sociological surveys showed that most Poles are ready to recognize the martial law introduced in 1981 year as the “lesser evil”, and martial law introduced by Jaruzelski at that time saved Poland from civil war and the likely invasion of the Warsaw Pact troops led by the Soviet army.

According to the results of one of the polls conducted by the press, Jaruzelski was included in the top ten list of “One Hundred Poles of the Twentieth Century”, which was headed by Pope John Paul II. The merits of Jaruzelski to the country are recognized by his recent political opponents, this is what Lech Walesa said about Jaruzelski:
"During the war years, Jaruzelski fought for a free Poland. He is a general. In a different story and under other circumstances, he would have been considered a great man."

Based on:
http://www.solidarnost.org/thems/uroki-istorii/uroki-istorii_7044.html
http://www.pravda.ru/world/europe/european/06-07-2013/1162312-president-0/
http://www.intelros.ru/intelros/reiting/reyting_09/material_sofiy/8240-stokgolmskij-sindrom-ili-kak-polyubit-generala-yaruzelskogo.html
http://ria.ru/analytics/20081003/151850475.html#ixzz2YF4mSTt3
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Son
    Son 9 July 2013 09: 13 New
    16
    Man..! Able to make a decision and answer for it. I respect you.
  2. Apologet.Ru
    Apologet.Ru 9 July 2013 09: 18 New
    +9
    "During the war years, Jaruzelski fought for a free Poland. He is a general. In a different story and under other circumstances, he would have been considered a great man."

    A true patriot of his country and a sincere friend of Russia. Have this politics for any country is huge good luck.
  3. Vladimir73
    Vladimir73 9 July 2013 10: 27 New
    +5
    I watched his interview. There the phrase slipped in that he was prompted by such measures to prevent the development of events according to the Czechoslovak scenario.
    1. smersh70
      smersh70 9 July 2013 11: 56 New
      +9
      Quote: Vladimir73
      then such measures were prompted by the desire to prevent the development of events according to the Czechoslovak scenario.


      for sure ... he opposed the entry of Soviet troops. and even hinted at resistance from the Polish Army. and said - I’ll do it myself! did it all culturally .. hard .. but without sacrifices ..... Man! and the present General !!!!!!!!!
      1. Vovka levka
        Vovka levka 9 July 2013 14: 42 New
        +3
        Quote: smersh70

        for sure ... he opposed the entry of Soviet troops. and even hinted at resistance from the Polish Army.

        He did not hint, but said bluntly.
  4. RoTTor
    RoTTor 9 July 2013 11: 24 New
    13
    The real MAN, the real OFFICER, the real president.
    And he didn’t try to steal anything, because he lives quietly among ordinary people in his native country.
    He was betrayed by the Gorbachev offspring of the sellers, who ditched our Motherland and all its allies for selfish ends, turning them into the seedy outskirts of civilization, as doomed Najib to death, the shame of Honecker and Wolf.
    Thank you Pan General for everything!
    Live long !!!
  5. Standard Oil
    Standard Oil 9 July 2013 11: 50 New
    +5
    Someday it will come to the Poles that only thanks to General Jaruzelski Hungary and Czechoslovakia did not happen again, especially to the delight of the West and the USA. The truth sooner or later will come out.
  6. Terrible ensign
    Terrible ensign 9 July 2013 12: 27 New
    +9
    I agree with my colleagues: General Jaruzelsky -
    A real officer, a thinking politician, a responsible person, a nobleman, for whom honor is not an empty phrase!
    Health, long life, all the best! Sincerely respect this man!
    My father took part in events both in Czechoslovakia (1968) and in Poland (1981).
    The position and actions of Jaruzelski characterizes as extremely correct and possible, in relation to the conditions that developed at that time, within Poland, in relations with the socialist camp, in the international situation. He has repeatedly compared the situation in Czechoslovakia and Poland with "the eyes of an eyewitness." Comparison in favor of Poland.
    It is unfortunate that Gorbachev and his gop company broke the state, betraying the interests of their country and, in practice, surrendering its allies, politicians, to the vengeance of vengeful opponents.
  7. knn54
    knn54 9 July 2013 13: 55 New
    +4
    The last GREAT Pole.
  8. omsbon
    omsbon 9 July 2013 14: 29 New
    +5
    General Jaruzelski is one of the few Poles whom Russia respects with great respect!
    Health and many years!
  9. Des10
    Des10 9 July 2013 14: 50 New
    +4
    Poland was lucky at Jaruzelski. Clever, decisive, General.
    I wish you good health, General Jaruzelski.
  10. dmb
    dmb 9 July 2013 15: 03 New
    +5
    Ehehe. We did not find our Jaruzelsky in the year 87.
    1. Yarbay
      Yarbay 9 July 2013 15: 07 New
      +5
      Quote: dmb
      Ehehe. We did not find our Jaruzelsky in the year 87.

      I agree!
      even in 91 yes it was not too late!
  11. Snoop
    Snoop 9 July 2013 19: 24 New
    +2
    Hmm ... really ... but in our USSR there were no such generals ...
  12. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 9 July 2013 21: 43 New
    +4
    Yes, such a person deserves great respect! He has done so much good for his country, and in spite of the events that happened to him and his relatives in the USSR, he does not muddle Russia and speaks respectfully of Russians. Health to him and long life!

Генерал Ярузельский как патриот своей страны, ответивший за всё

Генерал Ярузельский как патриот своей страны, ответивший за всё


6 июля исполнилось 90 лет последнему из ныне живущих руководителей социалистических стран Европы, бывшему президенту Польской Народной Республики Войцеху Ярузельскому (Wojciech Jaruzelski).

Удивительной, интересной и одновременно очень трагической является вся жизнь и судьба этого человека, к тому же она тесно связана с историей нашей страны. Из автобиографии генерала известно, что Ярузельский родился в 1923 г. в селе Курув (Люблинское воеводство) в семье польского дворянина, корни его рода восходят к далекому XV столетию. Его дед был участником польского восстания против царя в 1863-1864 гг. и провел за это 10 лет в сибирской ссылке.


После обретения Польшей независимости, отец Ярузельского добровольцем пошел на польско-советскую войну 1920 г., а воевать им тогда было за что, так как семья являлась довольно крупными землевладельцами.

Молодой Войцех как и большинство детей тогдашней польской элиты учился в католической гимназии, в будущем его по всей видимости ожидала блестящая карьера военного или преуспевающего адвоката, ожидали путешествия по всему свету, в целом вполне благополучная и интересная жизнь.

Однако 1 сентября 1939г. вторжение германских армий перечеркнуло все эти жизненные планы, да что там планы, война буквально поломала жизнь миллионов поляков.

Многие из них тогда бежали от наступавших немцев в соседние страны, так Ярузельский и оказался вместе с родителями на территории тогда еще независимой Литвы, которая затем вошла в состав СССР. А вскоре, 14 июня 1941 г. семья Ярузельских, как и сотни тысяч других поляков, была выслана в Сибирь.

Из интервью В.Ярузельского:
«глядя уже из ссыльного вагона на советских солдат-охранников в ненавистных мне тогда шинелях чужой армии, с винтовками на плечах, мне и в голову не могло прийти, что вскоре вместе с солдатами в точно таких же, как и у них, гимнастерках и шинелях, одетый, правда, в новенькую польскую форму, я попаду на войну. С такой же винтовкой бить гитлеровцев, освобождать Польшу, Варшаву...»

Там в Сибири отец Ярузельского попал в лагерь, вскоре после освобождения в 1942 г. он умер от истощения. Чтобы прокормить семью (мать и сестру), Войцех работал грузчиком и одновременно лесорубом в алтайской тайге.

А затем его судьба сложилась так, что теперь уже и он сам попал на принудительные работы в угольные шахты под Карагандой, что в Казахстане где на всю оставшуюся жизнь он повредил спину и зрение, именно из за этого Ярузельский постоянно носит черные очки, за что и получил в народе прозвище «сварщик».

Не смотря на все трудности, лишения и несправедливости что пережила семья Ярузельского в СССР, несмотря на все исторические обиды в отношениях между нашими странами, его личное отношение к русским людям по прежнему остается неизменно уважительным.

Из интервью В.Ярузельского:
«Когда мы жили в Сибири, одна из знакомых россиянок спросила как-то: “А где ваш отец?” Говорю: “В лагере”. “Ну, - отвечает, - это товарищ Сталин не знает...” Таков менталитет российского народа, для которого существует хороший царь и плохие бояре. Нужно знать этот народ, чтобы понять его. И я понимаю. Нельзя, чтобы действия каких-нибудь подлецов, которых можно найти в каждой стране, бросали тень на весь народ, который сам стал первой жертвой сталинизма. Одно могу сказать о россиянах - героический, но очень многострадальный народ...»

В.Ярузельский не только уважительно относился к нашему народу, но и очень хорошо понимал всю ту тяжесть морального состояние советских людей, которая на них навалилась в результате распада СССР.

Из интервью В.Ярузельского:
«Теперь я все это могу понять. Есть у народов много разных героев, вождей. Но все мы должны иметь идентичное представление об исторических фактах и ни в коем случае их не искажать. Иное дело нюансы. Зачем, как и так далее... Понимаю и сегодняшних россиян, которые переживают, что их некогда огромная страна ныне оказалась разорванной на куски...»
В 1943 году жизнь Ярузельского резко изменилась, он был призван для службы в польских формированиях генерала Зигмунта Берлинга, которые тогда начали создаваться в СССР. Прошел полную подготовку на польском отделении в советском пехотном училище имени К. Ворошилова в г.Рязань и вскоре был направлен на фронт.

В чине поручика В.Ярузельский сражался в составе второй пехотной дивизии им. Генрика Домбровского. С 1943 года - командир взвода автоматчиков, с весны 1944 - командир взвода конной разведки, с января 1945 - помощник начальника штаба 5-го пехотного полка по разведке. Принимал участие в военных операциях на Висле, на Магнушевском плацдарме, в освобождении Варшавы, штурме Поморского вала, в боях на Балтийском побережье, Одере и Эльбе (Лабе).

За отвагу в боях награждён многими польскими боевыми медалями и орденами, в том числе и высшей военной наградой Польши орденом «Virtuti Militari».

Как видно из его боевой биографии, будущий генерал не в штабах просиживал, а все больше находился на переднем крае, в составе полковой разведки и это все на самом трудном, кровопролитном, завершающем этапе войны.

В первые послевоенные годы Ярузельского направили бороться с отрядами Украинской повстанческой армии (УПА), а также ориентированной на Запад польской Армией Крайовой (АК). В рядах, которой не последним человеком был отец братьев Леха и Ярослава Качиньских. Вероятно, данное обстоятельство повлияло на то, что мстительные близнецы уже в 2000-е годы так стремились отправить Ярузельского в тюрьму.

После войны в 1947 году Ярузельский вступил в польскую компартию, которая годом позже была преобразована в Польскую объединенную рабочую партию. Затем продолжил службу в армии. В ходе службы он постоянно совершенствовал свое военное образование, окончил Высшую школу пехоты и Академию Генштаба Войска Польского, прошел при этом все ступени в командовании войсками, он командовал ротой, батальоном, полком и дивизией, а в 1956 году в 33 года В.Ярузельский стал самым молодым генералом, но это оказывается было только началом звездной карьеры бывшего дворянина.

В 1960 году Ярузельский стал начальником Главного политуправления Войска Польского. В 1964 году возглавил Генштаб. Занимал пост заместителя министра а с 1968 года – министра народной обороны Польши. В 1970 году Ярузельский стал кандидатом в члены политбюро, а в 1971 году членом политбюро ПОРП. В 1973 году Ярузельскому было присвоено звание генерала армии. Именно с этого момента Ярузельский стал государственным деятелем с которым стали считаться и который мог реально повлиять на всю обстановку в стране.

События 1970-1971 годов в Гданьске , вылившиеся в стрельбу и жертвы, явились прямым следствием политики правительства Владислава Гомулки, однако вину в этих событиях, почему то приписывают Ярузельскому, да, он тогда был министром обороны, однако все главные силовые решения принимал непосредственно глава правительства В.Гомулка.

Генерал Ярузельский как патриот своей страны, ответивший за всё

В отличие от Венгрии и Чехословакии, где руководством этих стран были сделаны верные выводы после народных выступлений. В Польше, местные правители, зная о своих экономическим проблемам и о наличии в обществе серьезного народного недовольства, мер по стабилизации обстановки, кроме репрессивных, больше ни каких не предпринимали, в итоге страна подошла к 1981 году.

Ситуация в декабре 1981 г. в Польше была чрезвычайно сложной. Профсоюз «Солидарность», при поддержке западных разведок, прежде всего, американской, прилагал все возможные усилия для дестабилизации экономики. Забастовки и эмбарго провоцировали серьезные проблемы в снабжении, что вызывало недовольство и обеспокоенность населения.

Отсутствие продуктов питания, нарастающие частые перебои в подаче электроэнергии и тепла сулили плохую перспективу приближающейся суровой зимы.
В такой ситуации решение армии взять на себя ответственность за положение в стране представлялось единственно верным. В.Ярузельским была подготовлена и проведена грандиозная военно-полицейская операция, подготовленная с поразительной скрупулезностью.
Генерал Ярузельский как патриот своей страны, ответивший за всё


По некоторым данным в ней было задействовано до 70 тыс. солдат, 30 тыс. сотрудников милиции, 1750 танков, 1900 бронетранспортеров, 9 тыс. грузовых и легковых автомобилей, несколько эскадрилий вертолетов и транспортных самолетов.
Все эти силы были сосредоточены в крупнейших городах и промышленных центрах.

С началом операции вся телефонная связь в стране была отключена, были закрыты границы и заправочные станции, для выезда из любого населенного пункта были введены пропуска, установлен комендантский час и цензура на переписку.

Через десять дней во всей стране с забастовками было покончено, все демонстрации разогнаны, результативность запланированных мер была налицо, в итоге около 4 тыс. забастовщиков были арестованы.

Первые судебные процессы состоялись уже на Рождество, приговоры — от трех до пяти лет тюремного заключения (самый суровый приговор — 10 лет). Все обвиняемые были осуждены военными трибуналами, правомочными рассматривать “правонарушения против закона военного времени”».

На втором этапе операции, начавшийся ночью 12 декабря, было проведено интернирование активистов оппозиции и «Солидарности». Таким образом, за несколько дней на основании постановления властей 5 тыс. опозиционеров были помещены в сорок девять «центров изоляции», расположенных вдали от крупных городов.

Таким образом, несмотря на то, что введение военного положения означало вывод на улицы и на промышленные предприятия огромного количества тяжелой военной техники, потери среди протестующих были сравнительно невелики, всего 14 человек погибших и несколько сот раненых.
Сама операция была проведена очень эффективно, четко, без всякой стрельбы и в целом встретила одобрение большей части польского общества, уставшего от постоянного противостояния, социальных протестов оппозиции и отсутствия стабильности.
Генерал Ярузельский как патриот своей страны, ответивший за всё


В дальнейшем военное положение было отменено 22 июля 1983 года. Генерал Ярузельский сохранял влияние на судьбы Польши до 1989 г., когда состоялись демократические выборы, де-факто означавшие передачу власти в руки антикоммунистической оппозиции.

Будучи в то время первым президентом Польши, генерал Ярузельский стал одним из важнейших инициаторов и активным участником достижения политического согласия между оппозицией и властью – «Круглого стола», в результате деятельности которого стала возможной мирная передача власти. Годом позже, в 1990 г., Ярузельский сложил с себя полномочия президента Польши. В ходе свободных выборов поляки избрали новым президентом страны Леха Валенсу.

В апреле 2007 года против Ярузельского выдвинули обвинения в "руководстве преступной организацией вооруженного характера, имевшей целью совершение преступлений" во время событий 1981 года. Спустя полтора года начался суд, имевший ярко выраженную политическую окраску. Ведь никаких законов социалистической Польши генерал не нарушал, и все это выглядело как сведение политических счетов со стороны бывшего деятеля оппозиции Качиньского.

Гибель Качиньского в катастрофе под Смоленском облегчила положение Ярузельского. Пришедший в 2010 году к власти президент Бронислав Коморовский да и премьер Дональд Туск не имели склонности к сведению счетов с престарелым политиком. Хотя суд не прекратился, Ярузельского по состоянию здоровья исключили из числа его участников.

В 30-летнюю годовщину событий 1981 года Ярузельский дал интервью, где заявил, что действовал верно. "Это решение было обусловлено необходимостью. Если бы сегодня я оказался в аналогичных обстоятельствах, то сделал бы то же самое… Я… уже в который раз прошу прощения у всех, кто столкнулся с несправедливостью и злом", — сказал он, выразив сожаление по поводу жертв.

За все время нахождения у власти и после ухода в отставку Ярузельский жил и вел себя очень скромно.
Польское общественное мнение в отношении Ярузельского было неоднозначным, так например, еще в 2001 году данные социологических опросов свидетельствовали, что большинство поляков готовы признать введенное в 1981 году военное положение "меньшим из возможных зол" и что введенное тогда Ярузельским военное положение спасло Польшу от гражданской войны и вероятного вторжения в страну войск Варшавского Договора во главе с Советской армией.

По результатам одного из проведенных прессой опросов Ярузельский был включен в первую десятку списка "Сто поляков ХХ века", который возглавлял папа римский Иоанн Павел II. Заслуги Ярузельского перед страной признают и его недавние политические оппоненты, вот что сказал о Ярузельском Лех Валенса:
"В годы войны Ярузельский сражался за свободную Польшу. Он генерал. В другой истории и при других обстоятельствах его считали бы великим человеком".

По материалам:
http://www.solidarnost.org/thems/uroki-istorii/uroki-istorii_7044.html
http://www.pravda.ru/world/europe/european/06-07-2013/1162312-president-0/
http://www.intelros.ru/intelros/reiting/reyting_09/material_sofiy/8240-stokgolmskij-sindrom-ili-kak-polyubit-generala-yaruzelskogo.html
http://ria.ru/analytics/20081003/151850475.html#ixzz2YF4mSTt3
Автор: Андрей Лебедев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Сынок 9 июля 2013 09:13
    Мужчина..! Способный принять Решение и за него ответить. Уважаю.
    Сынок
  2. Apologet.Ру 9 июля 2013 09:18
    "В годы войны Ярузельский сражался за свободную Польшу. Он генерал. В другой истории и при других обстоятельствах его считали бы великим человеком".

    Настоящий патриот своей страны и искренний друг России. Иметь такого политика для любой страны является огромной удачей...
  3. Vladimir73 9 июля 2013 10:27
    Смотрел его интервью. Там проскользнула фраза, что на подобные меры его толкнуло желание предотвратить развитие событий по чехословацкому сценарию.
    1. smersh70 9 июля 2013 11:56
      Цитата: Vladimir73
      то на подобные меры его толкнуло желание предотвратить развитие событий по чехословацкому сценарию.


      точно...он воспротивился вводу советских войск.и намекнул даже на сопротивление со стороны Войска Польского.и сказал--сделаю все сам!сделали сделал все культурно..жестко..но без жертв.....Мужик!и настояший Генерал!!!!!!!!!
      smersh70
      1. Vovka Levka 9 июля 2013 14:42
        Цитата: smersh70

        точно...он воспротивился вводу советских войск.и намекнул даже на сопротивление со стороны Войска Польского.

        Он не намекнул, а сказал прямо.
        Vovka Levka
  4. RoTTor 9 июля 2013 11:24
    Настоящий ЧЕЛОВЕК, настоящий ОФИЦЕР, настоящий президент.
    И не пытался ничего себе наворовать, потому спокойно живёт среди простых людей в родной стране.
    Его предало горбачёвское отродье запроданцев, угробивших в своекорыстных целях нашу Родину и всех её союзников, превратив их в захудалые окраины цивилизации, как обрекло на смерть Наджиба, на позор Хонеккера и Вольфа.
    Спасибо, пан Генерал за всё!
    Живите долго!!!
  5. Standard Oil 9 июля 2013 11:50
    Когда нибудь до поляков все таки дойдет,что только благодаря генералу Ярузельскому не повторилась Венгрия или Чехословакия,на радость западу и США особенно.Правда рано или поздно вылезет наружу.
  6. Соглашусь с коллегами: генерал Ярузельский -
    Настоящий офицер, думающий политик, ответственный человек, шляхтич, для которого честь не пустой звук!
    Здоровья, долгих лет жизни, всех благ! Искренне уважаю этого Человека!
    Отец принимал участие в событиях, как в Чехословакии (1968), так и в ПНР (1981).
    Позицию и действия Ярузельского характеризует, как исключительно правильную и возможную, применительно к тем условиям, которые складывались в то время, внутри Польши, во взаимоотношениях с соц.лагерем, в международной ситуации. Неоднократно сравнивал ситуацию в ЧССР и ПНР "глазами очевидца". Сравнение в пользу Польши.
    Очень жаль, что Горбачёв и его гоп-компания поломали государство, предав интересы своей страны и, практически, сдав её союзников, политиков на расправу мстительных оппонентов.
  7. knn54 9 июля 2013 13:55
    Последний ВЕЛИКИЙ поляк.
  8. omsbon 9 июля 2013 14:29
    Генерал Ярузельский один из немногих поляков, к которым в России относятся с большим уважением!
    Здоровья и долгих лет!
  9. Des10 9 июля 2013 14:50
    Польше повезло на Ярузельского. Умный, решительный, Генерал.
    Желаю здоровья Вам, Генерал Ярузельский.
  10. дмб 9 июля 2013 15:03
    Эхе-хе. Не нашлось у нас в году 87-м своего Ярузельского.
    1. Yarbay 9 июля 2013 15:07
      Цитата: дмб
      Эхе-хе. Не нашлось у нас в году 87-м своего Ярузельского.

      Согласен!
      даже в 91 еше было не поздно!
      Yarbay
  11. Snoop 9 июля 2013 19:24
    Мда...действительно...а у нас в СССР таких генералов не нашлось...
  12. ia-ai00 9 июля 2013 21:43
    Да, такой человек заслуживает большого уважения! Он и своей стране сделал столько добра, и не взирая на события произошедшие с ним и его родными в СССР, не поливает грязью Россию и уважительно отзывается о русских. Здоровья ему и долгих лет жизни!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня