Military Review

"Redut" will not fail

19
Lieutenant Colonel Oleg Tevs is a brilliant communications officer. Nevertheless, he will soon be forgiven for his position as the commander of the field communications center of the command brigade (Stavropol) of the 49 th Army Armed Forces Military District. Fortunately for the military, it will not lose superprofessional, because it is not a demotion and not a transfer to the reserve. The officer successfully passed the competition and from day to day waits for a call to the adjunct of the Military Academy of Communications.


Learn Oleg Tevs loves and knows how. It is not by chance that he graduated from the Ulyanovsk Suvorov Military School and the Military Academy of Communications with gold medals. However, the theory of the officer has never disagreed with practice. He had the opportunity to serve in serious positions. For example, at the communications center of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, in a separate communications regiment of the General Staff of the Ground Forces. He also participated in the formation of a management brigade created on the basis of the regiment. What is the cost of redeployment from the Moscow region to Stavropol and arrangement in a new place. These graduates of the Academy, who came shortly before the army, considered these events to be the main ones in his formation at the current post.

- During the service I have received a great and most important valuable practical experience. He was especially generous during his last years of service. Now I see before me the task of transforming my knowledge and skills into a scientific rationale: what, proceeding from today's realities, should the organizational and technical structure of the army and district levels of the control system be, ”admits Lieutenant Colonel Oleg Tevs to the Red Star correspondent. - Many samples of communications technology were received by the Southern Military District as one of the first in the Russian army. And our team was one of the first to test them ...

Only in the last two years, a number of modern means of communication have been supplied to the subdivisions of the brigade of the domestic defense industry complex. For example, the old park of medium-power radio stations has been completely replaced. The R-166 radio station, which is now in service with the radio, is a modern automated system that allows communication to be maintained in motion, and the active interference generated by the enemy is not terrible either. What is important, modern - does not mean supercomplex. On the contrary, in contrast to the previous models, it is much simpler to teach the P-166 to work even conscripts who do not have special training. Everything was at the heart of the radio station - the computer.

The special pride of the brigade's servicemen is the fully autonomous digital telecommunications complex Redut-2US, which allows integrating various communication systems. Simply put, "Redoubt" makes it possible to apply modern technologies and simultaneously interact with the old combat control systems. With the help of this complex, in the shortest possible time, a single powerful local network is created. "Redut-2US" includes various types of communication - from wired to radio relay - and, in fact, replaces the traditional communication node. Testing the performance of the complex and the effectiveness of its application was carried out in the course of several major tests and exercises. The servicemen of the Stavropol brigade of management took part in them. In particular, during the Kavkaz-2012 strategic command and staff exercise.

The personnel did not have the necessary practical experience of using the equipment received by them. However, all the tasks set by the command of the brigade's division were completed on time, without interruption and with high marks. Especially distinguished subordinates of Lieutenant Colonel Oleg Tevs. As a result, according to the results of 2012 of the year, they became the best communications unit of the 49-th combined-arms army of the Southern Military District. Among the honors of the combat training unit, commanded by Major Valentin Saenko, Captain Maxim Bykov, Senior Lieutenant Konstantin Bocharov, Ensign Alexander Kulikov. But the battalion commander considers not only the preparation and participation in the SKSU, but also the daily work in carrying out tasks to the destination, as the main thing in achieving professionalism. This year alone, telecom operators had the opportunity to participate in several serious combat training activities. Stavropol residents also recorded real combat work as an asset - along with other parts of the military district, they were involved in a counterterrorist operation in one of the subjects of the North Caucasus region.

- It should be noted that the rearmament of the army, conducted by the state, has a cardinal effect on the timely and accurate fulfillment of the tasks to the destination. Samples of communications and control devices that have come to replace the old park allow us to effectively solve all the tasks facing us, ”emphasizes Lieutenant Colonel Tevs. “So, for example, Redut today is the only universal telecommunications complex, massively released and delivered to the troops as part of the state defense order. And what is very important - the creators of it lay unique opportunities for further development. At the moment, no one truly represents the full potential of this technology.

For himself, Oleg Tevs decided: among other tasks that he will have to solve during his studies in the adjunct, will be including the study of further improvement of the special equipment used in the troops.

The officer is confident that he will be able to substantiate both the expediency of changing the staff structure of command and control brigades, the need to “strengthen” the communications troops by officers and specially trained contract servicemen, and the great importance of reforming the training system for junior specialists in training centers and departments, because today the importance of the control system troops came to the fore.
Author:
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Krilion
    Krilion 9 July 2013 09: 41 New
    +5
    if we have such excellent communications troops, it remains to find out the reason why the troops had to use mobile phones because of hopelessness on 08.08.08 ...
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 9 July 2013 09: 43 New
      +1
      Usually everyone thinks and appreciates the army’s support for the military equipment arriving in it (tanks, planes, ships), but “serving” equipment is no less important for tanks and planes!
    2. kagorta
      kagorta 9 July 2013 10: 23 New
      +1
      So set only in front of the exercises themselves in the year 12.
    3. DPN
      DPN 9 July 2013 10: 27 New
      0
      Everything is very simple, these are the presidents of the people, one fell apart, the other sold out, the fourth did not play iPhones, and their children didn’t die!
    4. cdrt
      cdrt 9 July 2013 10: 43 New
      +1
      The Red Army is strong, but its connection will destroy wink wink wink (c) S. Budyonny in my opinion
    5. krasin
      krasin 9 July 2013 17: 46 New
      0
      the rearmament of the army carried out by the state dramatically affects the timely and accurate fulfillment of its mission. The models of communication and control equipment that have come to replace the old park allow us to efficiently solve all the tasks before us, ”emphasizes Lt. Col. Tevs. - So, for example, “Redut” today is the only universal telecommunication complex mass-produced and delivered to the troops under the state defense order. And what is very important - in it the creators laid unique opportunities for further development. At the moment, no one truly represents the full potential of this technique.

      And WE WITHOUT THIS - no way. They will sleep !!
    6. dustycat
      dustycat 9 July 2013 17: 59 New
      0
      That's because it was precisely this radio junk dump - R166 - a product of the legacy of the communications department of the USSR Ministry of Defense.
      It cannot be suppressed only by an interference station commissioned by the same communications department of the USSR Ministry of Defense.
      But it is quite easy to crush a complex of radio communications / reconnaissance / suppression / interception of Israeli production. (All-wave radio station, fuels and lubricants BS, radio reconnaissance and communication suppression station weighing 8 kg)

      The main priority mode is telephony and telegraph.
      Transfer of code data as an option. The data rate is as much as 1200 baud.
      No fuels and lubricants, TsDMA and other.
      And how can you imagine a set of code sequences on a laptop keyboard while driving?
      In the former, even the panel was with handles. On which, holding your hand on the handle, you could use one finger to dial the basic code sequences for any shaking.
      1. kaw105
        kaw105 9 July 2013 19: 46 New
        0
        Stop fucking. This station is coming into service just now. And it was not delivered abroad, and you, as I understand it, were not from Russia.
  2. mark1
    mark1 9 July 2013 09: 42 New
    +1
    I thought we were talking about another "Redoubt" coming - ridiculous. Although the lieutenant colonel, of course, well done.
    1. dustycat
      dustycat 9 July 2013 18: 00 New
      0
      Yes, all about the same.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. mamba
    mamba 9 July 2013 09: 53 New
    0
    At the moment, no one truly represents the full potential of this technique.
    Even the developers? Well, that would be desirable for a potential adversary, excusable for draftees who first see this technique, but strange for a professional of this level.
    1. BARKAS
      BARKAS 9 July 2013 10: 02 New
      0
      The developers apparently left for another company or retired leaving their creation to those who for sure does not represent the full potential of this technique.
  5. papss
    papss 9 July 2013 10: 16 New
    +1
    Quote: Krilion
    if we have such excellent communications troops, it remains to find out the reason why the troops had to use mobile phones because of hopelessness on 08.08.08 ...

    I agree, can a conclusion be made? That's the whole article about what is done and done after this event ...
  6. Hagalas
    Hagalas 9 July 2013 11: 27 New
    0
    "Without communication there is no control, without control there is no victory ..."
    Deliveries of modern communications have long been overdue.
    1. dustycat
      dustycat 9 July 2013 18: 07 New
      0
      R 166 should not be called modern communications.
  7. Sochi
    Sochi 9 July 2013 11: 55 New
    +2
    You can have super tanks, planes, assault rifles, etc., but without communication all this does not mean anything. The whole head connection! Without communication, there is no control of the troops, which means the troops are blind and deaf.
    Not much attention is paid to this type of troops.
    1. dustycat
      dustycat 9 July 2013 18: 06 New
      0
      I served in 1988-1990, but Redoubt is the same.
      Unless GLONASS was included.
  8. roial
    roial 9 July 2013 14: 12 New
    -1
    Characteristics of the "Redoubt" please ???
    1. dustycat
      dustycat 9 July 2013 18: 05 New
      0
      Please.
      http://russianarms.mybb.ru/viewtopic.php?id=876

      It would be better if they bought mobile TsDMA-450-EVDO from the Chinese - they take up to 400 times less in size, the communication range is the same, it is almost impossible to suppress interference, and communication devices can be put in your pocket and recharged once a day during very intense use.
  9. taynik
    taynik 9 July 2013 17: 15 New
    0
    We are talking about REDUT, which is the communication center. The communication center is deployed, as a rule, at headquarters. Well, well, integration, innovations, and communication between the staffs will be good. But a fair question about the state of communication 8.08.08/105/107. relevant today and does not apply to communication centers, but to tactical command and control networks. While the bourgeoisie are fighting with handbags in sleeve pockets and headsets mounted in helmets, our branch communications men continue to carry P-104, P on their backs and God forbid P. I would like to see positive developments in this direction.
  10. roial
    roial 10 July 2013 10: 30 New
    -1
    Quote: taynik
    We are talking about REDUT, which is the communication center.


    Well, here you are bent - communication center.
    KShM-ka overgrowth is able to rob at the same time only in TWO radio directions or radio networks.
    Radio relay station with channelization equipment for linking to the civil network or to the military NET
    Telephone exchange NETU
    The data transmission system operates at a speed of 1.2-4.8 kb / s and that is not a fact
    A separate workstation for the transmission of documentary information is NOT
    Printer NO
    So to the communication center of this station as to Kiev .....

«Редут» не подведёт

«Редут» не подведётПодполковник Олег Тевс – блестящий офицер-связист. И всё же вскоре он простится со своею должностью командира полевого узла связи бригады управления (г. Ставрополь) 49-й общевойсковой армии ЮВО. К счастью для военного ведомства, оно не потеряет суперпрофессионала, потому что это не понижение и не увольнение в запас. Офицер успешно прошёл конкурс и со дня на день ждёт вызова в адъюнктуру Военной академии связи.

Учиться Олег Тевс любит и умеет. Не случайно Ульяновское суворовское военное училище и Военную академию связи он окончил с золотыми медалями. Впрочем, теория у офицера никогда не расходилась с практикой. Ему довелось служить на серьёзных должностях. Например, на узле связи Генерального штаба Вооружённых Сил РФ, в отдельном полку связи Главного штаба Сухопутных войск. Участвовал он и в формировании бригады управления, созданной на основе полка. Чего стоит передислокация из Подмосковья в Ставрополь и обустройство на новом месте. Эти мероприятия пришедший незадолго до этого в войска выпускник академии считает главными в его становлении на нынешней должности.

- За время службы мною получен огромный и главное – ценный практический опыт. Особенно щедрым на него были последние годы службы. Вот теперь вижу перед собой задачу трансформировать свои знания и навыки в научное обоснование: какой, исходя из реалий сегодняшнего дня, должна быть организационно-техническая структура армейского и окружного звеньев системы управления, - признаётся подполковник Олег Тевс корреспонденту «Красной звезды». – Многие образцы техники связи Южный военный округ получал одним из первых в Российской армии. И наша бригада одной из первых их апробировала…


Только за последние два года в подразделения бригады отечественным ОПК был поставлен целый ряд современных средств связи. К примеру, полностью заменён старый парк радиостанций средней мощности. Ставшая на вооружение радиостанции Р-166 - современная автоматизированная система, позволяющая обеспечивать связь в движении, причём ей не страшны и создаваемые противником активные помехи. Что немаловажно, современная – не значит суперсложная. Напротив, в отличие от предыдущих образцов на Р-166 гораздо проще научить работать даже военнослужащих по призыву, не имеющих специальной подготовки. Всё было в основе радиостанции – компьютере.

Особая гордость военнослужащих бригады – полностью автономный цифровой телекоммуникационный комплекс «Редут-2УС», позволяющий интегрировать различные системы связи. Проще говоря, «Редут» даёт возможность применять современные технологии и одновременно взаимодействовать со старыми системами боевого управления. С помощью этого комплекса в самое короткое время создаётся единая мощная локальная сеть. «Редут-2УС» включает в себя различные виды связи – от проводной до радиорелейной – и, по сути, заменяет традиционный узел связи. Проверка работоспособности комплекса и эффективности его применения осуществлялась в ходе нескольких крупных испытаний и учений. Поучаствовали в них и военнослужащие ставропольской бригады управления. В частности, в ходе стратегического командно-штабного учения «Кавказ-2012».

У личного состава не было необходимого практического опыта использования поступившей в их соединение техники. Однако все поставленные командованием задачи подразделения бригады выполнили вовремя, без срывов и с высокими оценками. Особенно отличились подчинённые подполковника Олега Тевса. В итоге, по результатам 2012 года, они стали лучшим подразделением связи 49-й общевойсковой армии ЮВО. Среди отличников боевой подготовки подразделения, которыми командуют майор Валентин Саенко, капитан Максим Быков, старший лейтенант Константин Бочаров, прапорщик Александр Куликов. Но сам комбат главным в достижении профессионализма считает не только подготовку и участие в СКШУ, но и повседневную работу при выполнении задач по предназначению. Только в этом году связистам довелось участвовать в нескольких серьёзных учебно-боевых мероприятиях. В свой актив ставропольцы записали и настоящую боевую работу - наряду с другими частями военного округа они были задействованы в контртеррористической операции в одном из субъектов Северо-Кавказского региона.

- Нельзя не отметить, что проводимое государством перевооружение армии кардинально сказывается на своевременном и точном выполнении задач по предназначению. Поступившие на смену старому парку образцы средств связи и управления позволяют нам эффективно решать все стоящие перед нами задачи, - подчёркивает подполковник Тевс. – Так, например, «Редут» на сегодняшний день – единственный универсальный телекоммуникационный комплекс, массово выпущенный и поставленный в войска в рамках гособоронзаказа. И что очень важно – в нём создателями заложены уникальные возможности дальнейшего развития. На данный момент никто доподлинно не представляет всего потенциала этой техники.

Для себя Олег Тевс решил: среди других задач, которые ему предстоит решить за время учёбы в адъюнктуре, будет в том числе и изучение дальнейшего совершенствования используемой в войсках специальной техники.

Офицер уверен, что ему удастся обосновать и целесообразность изменения штатной структуры бригад управления, и необходимость «усиления» подразделений войск связи офицерами и специально подготовленными военнослужащими по контракту, и большое значение реформирования системы подготовки младших специалистов в учебных центрах и подразделениях, поскольку сегодня важность системы управления войсками вышла на первый план.
Автор: Юрий Бородин
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. Krilion 9 июля 2013 09:41
    если у нас такие прекрасные войска связи, то осталось выяснить причину, по которой 08.08.08 войскам пришлось пользоваться от безысходности мобильными телефонами...
    1. ShturmKGB 9 июля 2013 09:43
      Обычно все думают и оценивают поддержку армии по поступающей в ней военной технике (танки, самолеты, корабли), а ведь "обслуживающая" техника не менее важна танков и самолетов!
    2. kagorta 9 июля 2013 10:23
      Так поставили только перед самими учениями в 12 году.
    3. DPN 9 июля 2013 10:27
      Всё очень просто ,такие у народа президенты ,один развалил ,другой распродал ,четвёртый в айфончики играл не до связи было, да и гибнут то не их дети!
      DPN
    4. cdrt 9 июля 2013 10:43
      Сильна Красная Армия, но связь ее погубит wink wink wink (с) С.Буденный по-моему
    5. krasin 9 июля 2013 17:46
      проводимое государством перевооружение армии кардинально сказывается на своевременном и точном выполнении задач по предназначению. Поступившие на смену старому парку образцы средств связи и управления позволяют нам эффективно решать все стоящие перед нами задачи, - подчёркивает подполковник Тевс. – Так, например, «Редут» на сегодняшний день – единственный универсальный телекоммуникационный комплекс, массово выпущенный и поставленный в войска в рамках гособоронзаказа. И что очень важно – в нём создателями заложены уникальные возможности дальнейшего развития. На данный момент никто доподлинно не представляет всего потенциала этой техники.

      А НАМ БЕЗ ЭТОГО -никак.Сомнут!!
    6. dustycat 9 июля 2013 17:59
      Вот потому что была именно вот эта свалка радиорухляди - Р166 - продукт наследия управления связи МО СССР.
      Ее подавить не может только станция помех произведенная по заказу того же управления связи МО СССР.
      Но вполне легко давит комплекс радиосвязи/разведки/подавления/перехвата производства Израиля.(Всеволновая радиостанция, БС ГСМ, станция радиоразведки и подавления связи массой 8кг)

      Основной приоритетный режим - телефония и телеграф.
      Передача кодовых данных как опция. Скорость передачи данных аж целых 1200 бод.
      Никаких ГСМ, ЦДМА и прочего.
      И как вообще можно представить себе набор кодовых последовательностей на клавиатуре ноутбука при езде?
      В прежних хоть панель была с рукоятками. На которой, держась рукой за рукоятку, можно было одним пальцем набирать базовые кодовые последовательности при любой тряске.
      1. kaw105 9 июля 2013 19:46
        Хватит брехать.Эта станция поступает на вооружение только сейчас. И за рубеж она не поставлялась, а вы, как я понял не из России.
        kaw105
  2. mark1 9 июля 2013 09:42
    Думал речь о другом "Редуте" идет - смешно. Хотя подполковник, безусловно, молодец.
    1. dustycat 9 июля 2013 18:00
      Да все о том же.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. мамба 9 июля 2013 09:53
    На данный момент никто доподлинно не представляет всего потенциала этой техники.
    Даже разработчики? Ну, это было бы желательно для потенциального противника, простительно для призывников, которые впервые видят эту технику, но странно для профессионала такого уровня.
    мамба
    1. BARKAS 9 июля 2013 10:02
      Разработчики видимо ушли в другую фирму или на пенсию оставив свое творение тем кто доподлинно не представляет всего потенциала этой техники.
  5. papss 9 июля 2013 10:16
    Цитата: Krilion
    если у нас такие прекрасные войска связи, то осталось выяснить причину, по которой 08.08.08 войскам пришлось пользоваться от безысходности мобильными телефонами...

    Согласен, может вывод сделан? Вот и вся статья о том что делается и сделано после этого события...
  6. Hagalas 9 июля 2013 11:27
    "Без связи нет управления, без управления - нет победы..."
    Поставки современных средств связи давно назрели.
    Hagalas
    1. dustycat 9 июля 2013 18:07
      Р 166 не надо называть современной связью.
  7. Сочи 9 июля 2013 11:55
    Можно иметь супер танки, самолёты , автоматы, итд, но без связи всё это ничего не значит. Всему голова связь! Без связи нет управления войсками, значит войска слепы и глухи.
    Маловато здесь уделяют внимания этому роду войск.
    1. dustycat 9 июля 2013 18:06
      Я в 1988-1990 служил, а Редут все тот же.
      Разве только ГЛОНАССа не было в комплекте.
  8. roial 9 июля 2013 14:12
    Характеристики "Редута" пржалуйста???
    roial
    1. dustycat 9 июля 2013 18:05
      Пожалуйста.
      http://russianarms.mybb.ru/viewtopic.php?id=876

      Лучше бы у китайцев мобильные БС ЦДМА-450-ЕВДО закупили - по габаритам раз в 400 меньше занимают, дальность связи та же, подавить помехами практически невозможно, а оконечные устройства связи можно в карман положить и при весьма напряженной эксплуатации раз в сутки подзаряжать.
  9. taynik 9 июля 2013 17:15
    Речь тут идёт про РЕДУТ, который является узлом связи. Узел связи развёрнут как правило при штабе. Ну что ж, хорошо, и интеграция, и новации, и связь между штабами будет хорошая. Но справедливый вопрос про состояние связи 8.08.08. актуален и сегодня и касается не узлов связи, а сетей тактического управления войсками. В то время как буржуины воюют с портативками в нарукавных карманах и гарнитурами, вмонтированными в шлемы, наши связисты отделений продолжают таскать на спине Р-105, Р-107 и не дай бог Р-104. Хотелось бы увидеть позитивные сдвиги в этом направлении.
  10. roial 10 июля 2013 10:30
    Цитата: taynik
    Речь тут идёт про РЕДУТ, который является узлом связи.


    Ну тут вы загнули - узлом связи.
    КШМ-ка переросток способная роботать одновременно только в ДВУХ радионаправлениях или радиосетях.
    Радиорелейной станции с апаратурой каналообразования для привязки к гражданской сети или к военной НЕТУ
    Телефонной станции НЕТУ
    Система передачи данных работает со скоростью 1.2-4.8 кб/с и то не факт
    Отдельного АРМ для передачи документальной информации НЕТУ
    Принтера НЕТУ
    Так что до узла связи этой станции как до Киева.....
    roial

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня