Military Review

Russian military products enter Pakistan through China

19
Russia may have promised not to sell its weapon India’s main rival is Pakistan, but this country receives some key Soviet-Russian technologies, directly or indirectly, secretly through China, which threatens the security of India, reports newindianexpress.com on July 7.


One such example is the supply of JF-17 fighter engines through China. Much to the chagrin of India, Russia has given such consent.

Developed jointly by China and Pakistan, the light combat aircraft JF-17 is equipped with the RD-93 TRDDF (pictured), created on the basis of the RD-33, with which the MiG-29 fighter is equipped. Pakistan intends to get up to 150 engines of this type.

In August, 2007, Russia signed a contract to re-export 150 engines from China to Pakistan, although it still denies these plans.

These 150 power plants for single-engine JF-17 can easily be counterbalanced to the three squadrons of the MiG-29 (65 machines) of the Indian Air Force, which are located on the border with Pakistan at Adampur airbase. India acquired the MiG-29 in the former USSR at the end of the 1980-s, and is currently modernizing them together with Russia.

Not surprisingly, with the sale of JF-17 fighters and RD-93 engines to Pakistan, 2008-2012 became the world's fifth largest supplier of military equipment, although five years ago it was the world's largest importer of weapons. "China, however, does not sell Russian military equipment as a finished product, but supplies Russian components as part of Chinese equipment and weapons," a senior officer in the Indian armed forces said. According to the SIPRI report of the Stockholm Institute for the Study of the World, over the above period, China has increased its exports of weapons and equipment by 162%, of which 55% falls on Pakistan.

Pakistan also imports other types of Chinese military aircraft, submarines and frigates, most of which have equipment that is either manufactured in Russia or is a Chinese modernization of Soviet-Russian weapons systems. Over the past five decades, China has used technologies left by the USSR.

Another key source of Soviet equipment is Pakistan’s Chinese long-range radar detection and control aircraft (AEWS) ZDK-03 Karakoram Eagle. Although the radar system installed on this aircraft is a Chinese design, the Y-8 aircraft is based on the technology of the Soviet An-12 transport aircraft. At present, China is fulfilling a contract for the supply of four DRLO aircraft of this type. China produces An-12 after it received a license and technology from the USSR in 1960. The Indian Air Force also had An-12 aircraft in service (from 1961-th to mid-1990-s).

China helped build four new F-22P Zulfigar frigates, the last of which was delivered by the Pakistani Navy in April of this year. But the snag is that there are Russian weapons on these frigates, in particular, the AK-176 cannon of the 76,2 caliber mm. The main difference of the Chinese version is the stealth-shaped gun turret to reduce radar visibility. The gun is designed to destroy ships, aircraft and anti-ship missiles. This gun mount is in service with several ships of the Indian Navy.

Pakistani Tanks Al Khalid and Al Zarrar were created on the basis of Type 90-II Chinese tanks, which, in turn, were developed on the basis of the Soviet design T-54/55. Currently, Pakistan has about 300 Al Khalid and 500 Al Zarrar tanks in service. The tank arsenal of India also includes about 1000 T-55 tanks, which were supplied to the USSR from the 1960s, their withdrawal from combat personnel began only in 2011 as Arjun tanks of national development entered service.

Baktar Shikan Pakistani anti-tank missile is also the fruit of donated Chinese technology, namely, the Arrow ATGM. This rocket was developed on the basis of the Soviet 9K11 “Malyutka” technology (AT-3 Sagger, the rocket is designated as 9М14 - approx. “VP”), controlled by wires. India has long been in service with these missiles, now using modern anti-tank systems of Russian origin, such as Milan (Milan - probably meant ATGN 9K111 "Fagot" - approx. "VP" and "Competition" (9К113 - note . "VP").
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Airman
    Airman 9 July 2013 09: 47 New
    +1
    Chased small contracts in Pakistan, lost BIG in India. Greed is at the forefront.
    1. Dimani
      Dimani 9 July 2013 09: 51 New
      +3
      not such a small contract ... 150 engines all the same. Surely the possibilities of modernization and spare parts were discussed.
    2. Skiff
      Skiff 9 July 2013 10: 29 New
      +4
      Heh, 150 is a lot, once, India also behaves on the market, has begun to buy weapons from the USA and Israel, two, looking at Pakistan, India will have to increase its fighter fleet, three and the question of where it will buy them remains open.
    3. dmitrich
      dmitrich 9 July 2013 11: 03 New
      0
      nobody will lose anything!
    4. танк
      танк 9 July 2013 12: 07 New
      +2
      Are you on the side of India ??? or Russia. It is necessary first of all to think about yourself, taking into account our own profit, we are not 10 rubles, so that everyone likes!
    5. nnz226
      nnz226 9 July 2013 15: 54 New
      +1
      It was somehow at the beginning of the independence that Svidomo won a tender or something for the supply of tanks to Pakistan, something for 300 million dollars. In Kiev, pipes were torn into pipes to the delight that they had crossed the road to their northern neighbor. India was offended by this and canceled contracts for the supply of turbines and other products worth about 1,6 billion. And transferred the order to Russia. Independent clicked beak. This would not have happened again. Given that India and Pakistan live like a cat and a dog, both sides should be very careful about the supply of military equipment and equipment
  2. KononAV
    KononAV 9 July 2013 10: 01 New
    +3
    I don’t even know, maybe India should be glad that Pak will fight in the Chinese shit.
  3. Apologet.Ru
    Apologet.Ru 9 July 2013 10: 05 New
    +3
    hi That's right! Russia will not sell, they will still buy from someone else. Only Russia will be left with nothing recourse . And so they made money - they developed a new one and offered the same to India. For a long time, in the weapons world, purefoot is not quoted. Strongly principled in morality? - Look for yourself at the end of the list!
  4. papss
    papss 9 July 2013 10: 07 New
    +1
    Quote: Povshnik
    Chased small contracts in Pakistan, lost BIG in India. Greed is at the forefront.

    Why only ... greed? After all, we didn’t just ... "walked and lost," threw them dirty ... And now, look at everything blankly ... And let India know ... "A holy place does not exist empty" ... the market is a struggle ...business
  5. Dmitry 2246
    Dmitry 2246 9 July 2013 10: 12 New
    +1
    In Pakistan, Ukraine "plays" and the technologies we have are similar.
    Do not worry about India, but around Soviet technology, only in different years of release and in different versions.
    1. Argon
      Argon 9 July 2013 11: 02 New
      0
      Ukraine "plays" in a space sharply limited by the national media coverage area, and mainly against Russia, collecting unprofitable / unprofitable contracts. From Pakistan it was not politely asked by Chinese comrades. Since the arms market is currently not separable from politics, it is most likely we observe a move by Moscow that did not achieve a compromise with Delhi (which in general should please), because. our relations with India over the past 10-15 years, somewhat reminiscent of the relations of PUTANA and the LONG MILITARY, and they are "driven". And all complaints about the current situation come down to complaints about the life of the same trucker, like- "If it weren’t for a prostitute and the traffic police, “I became an“ Abramovich ”- but in my opinion, the decision to allow re-export was given to China (and this can already be called a tradition), as part of the next“ deflection ”before Beijing for the solidarity of positions (with Moscow) on some outwardly political issues, which enough-Syria, Iran. So, that technical / commercial aspects, absolutely nothing to do with it. yes
  6. sashka
    sashka 9 July 2013 10: 18 New
    +1
    The article is a plus, but put a minus .. I do not like this alignment .. But why sell, if we get such a result? Everything again rested in money and the market? In any case, there won’t be anyone on OUR side .. Belarus and Kazakhstan. And nobody else is around ..
  7. dominion
    dominion 9 July 2013 10: 31 New
    +3
    India has diversified the supply of equipment, acquires weapons around the world, we are doing the same. Or did they think that we would silently watch how the Americans, French and other Germans occupy our place in the Indian market and at the same time refuse profitable cooperation with Pakistan?
  8. Conepatus
    Conepatus 9 July 2013 10: 38 New
    +4
    Hindus became insolent. Almost all past tenders preferred Western technology.
    The West also trades with Pakistan, but India does not notice this point blank. 150 engines, this is about $ 1 billion, maybe more. So they are doing what they are selling right. Does India have a collective security agreement with Russia? No? Then what are we talking about are we talking?
  9. Xroft
    Xroft 9 July 2013 10: 39 New
    +1
    There are no principles in trading ...... nothing personal is a business (c) So you can sell your reputation
  10. Lavr75
    Lavr75 9 July 2013 11: 12 New
    +4
    That's right, with the start of activity in India by Sony Gandhi, they began a slow drift towards the United States and generally Western manufacturers. Ass twirl like a woman, plus learned to take kickbacks. Now in India, just like that, you can’t sell anything.
  11. Sochi
    Sochi 9 July 2013 11: 29 New
    +1
    Normally, only the best they sold themselves. Hindus? so let us order so many engines so that our capacities are not enough for anything else, we do not owe them anything.
  12. pensioner
    pensioner 9 July 2013 11: 32 New
    +1
    Russian military products enter Pakistan through China
    Who would doubt it ...
  13. pensioner
    pensioner 9 July 2013 11: 36 New
    +1
    Quote: Lavr75
    Ass twirl like a woman, plus learned to take kickbacks. Now in India, just like that, you can’t sell anything.

    Right! Worked with them. Sorrow grabbed the most can not !! How our VPKashniki trade with them - I can’t imagine! Although it may be in their army that something is different. But I doubt it very much ...
  14. Starover_Z
    Starover_Z 9 July 2013 11: 40 New
    +2
    Politics and Business - Nothing Personal!
  15. Artyom
    Artyom 9 July 2013 12: 18 New
    +3
    we, Russia, need to strengthen ties with Pakistan, the US is just around the corner from Afghanistan! And with the spirits, we Indians are not helpers soldier
    1. Conepatus
      Conepatus 9 July 2013 13: 43 New
      +2
      Hindus are not helpers at all; they pursue only their interests.
  16. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 9 July 2013 13: 15 New
    +2
    As in the saying: "Both ours and yours."
  17. ankh-andrej
    ankh-andrej 9 July 2013 19: 16 New
    0
    Well, this is now a worldwide practice. Americans to the Saudis and Jews sell weapons and nothing.

Российская военная продукция поступает в Пакистан через Китай

Российская военная продукция поступает в Пакистан через КитайРоссия, возможно, пообещала не продавать свое оружие главному сопернику Индии Пакистану, но эта страна получает некоторые ключевые советско-российские технологии прямо или косвенно, тайно через Китай, что ставит под угрозу безопасность Индии, сообщает newindianexpress.com 7 июля.

Одним из таких примеров являются поставки через Китай двигателей для истребителей JF-17. К большому огорчению Индии, Россия дала такое согласие.

Разработанный совместно Китаем и Пакистаном легкий боевой самолет JF-17 оснащен ТРДДФ РД-93 (на фото), созданного на базе РД-33, которыми оснащен истребитель МиГ-29. Пакистан намерен получить до 150 двигателей этого типа.


В августе 2007 года Россия подписала контракт на реэкспорт 150 двигателей из Китая в Пакистан, хотя до сих пор отрицает эти планы.

Эти 150 силовых установок для однодвигательных JF-17 легко могут составить противовес трем эскадрильям МиГ-29 (65 машин) ВВС Индии, которые размещены на границе с Пакистаном на авиабазе Адампур. Индия приобрела МиГ-29 в бывшем СССР в конце 1980-х годов, в настоящее время проводит их модернизацию совместно с Россией.

Не удивительно, что с продажей Пакистану истребителей JF-17 и двигателей РД-93 Китай в 2008-2012 годах стал пятым в мире поставщиком военной техники, хотя пять лет назад он был крупнейшим в мире импортером оружия. «Китай, однако, не продает в готовом виде российскую военную технику, а поставляет российские компоненты в составе китайской техники и оружия», сообщил высокопоставленный офицер вооруженных сил Индии. Согласно докладу Стокгольмского института изучения проблем мира SIPRI, за вышеприведенный период Китай нарастил экспорт оружия и оборудования на 162%, из которых 55% приходится на Пакистан.

Пакистан также импортирует китайские военные самолеты других типов, подводные лодки и фрегаты, большинство которых имеют оборудование, которое либо произведено в России или является китайской модернизацией советско-российских систем оружия. На протяжении последних пяти десятилетий Китай использовал технологии, оставленные СССР.

Другим ключевым источником советского оборудования являются полученные Пакистаном китайские самолеты дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения и управления (ДРЛОиУ) ZDK-03 Karakoram Eagle. Хотя радиолокационная система, установленная на этом самолете, является китайской разработкой, самолет Y-8 произведен на основе технологий советского транспортного самолета Ан-12. В настоящее время Китай выполняет контракт на поставку четырех самолетов ДРЛО этого типа. Китай производит Ан-12 после того, как в 1960 году получил из СССР лицензию и технологии. ВВС Индии также имели на вооружении самолеты Ан-12 (с 1961-го до середины 1990-х годов).

Китай помог построить четыре новых фрегата класса F-22P Zulfigar, последний из которых был поставлен ВМС Пакистана в апреле этого года. Но загвоздка состоит в том, что и на этих фрегатах имеется российское оружие, в частности, пушка АК-176 калибра 76,2 мм. Основным различием китайского варианта является стелс-образная орудийная башня для снижения радиолокационной заметности. Пушка предназначена для поражения кораблей, самолетов и противокорабельных ракет. Эта артустановка находится на вооружении нескольких кораблей ВМС Индии.

Пакистанские танки Al Khalid и Al Zarrar созданы на базе китайских танков Тип 90-II, которые, в свою очередь, разработаны на основе Т-54/55 советской конструкции. В настоящее время Пакистан имеет на вооружении около 300 танков Al Khalid и 500 Al Zarrar. Танковый арсенал Индии также включает в себя около 1000 танков Т-55, которые поставлялись СССР с 1960-х годов, их вывод из боевого состава начался только в 2011 году по мере поступления на вооружение танков национальной разработки Arjun.

Пакистанская противотанковая ракета Baktar Shikan также является плодом подаренных китайских технологий, а именно ПТУР Arrow. Эта ракета разработана на основе технологий советской ПТУР 9К11 «Малютка» (AT-3 Sagger, ракета имеет обозначение 9М14 – прим. «ВП»), управляемой по проводам. Индия долгое время также имела на вооружении эти ракеты, теперь использует современные ПТУР российского происхождения, такие как «Милан» (Milan – вероятно, имелся в виду ПТРК 9К111 «Фагот» - прим. «ВП») и «Конкурс» (9К113 – прим. «ВП»).
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. ПВОшник 9 июля 2013 09:47
    Погнались за малыми контрактами в Пакистане, потеряли БОЛЬШИЕ в Индии. АЛЧНОСТЬ во главе угла.
    ПВОшник
    1. Dimani 9 июля 2013 09:51
      не такой уж и малый контракт...150 двигателей все таки. Наверняка возможности модернизации и запчастей обсуждались.
      Dimani
    2. Skiff 9 июля 2013 10:29
      Хе,150 это очень много, раз, Индия тоже ведет себя по рыночному, стала покупать оружие у США и Израиля, два, глядя на Пакистан Индии придется увеличить парк истребителей, три и вот вопрос где она их купит остается открытым.
      Skiff
    3. дмитрич 9 июля 2013 11:03
      никто ничего не потеряет!
    4. танк 9 июля 2013 12:07
      Вы на стороне Индии???или России.Нужно в первую очередь думать о себе,с учетом собственной выгоды,мы не 10 рублей,чтоб всем нравиться!
      танк
    5. nnz226 9 июля 2013 15:54
      было как-то в начале незалежности, что свидомые выиграли тендер или что-то на поставку танков в Пакистан, что-то на 300 миллионов долларов. В киеве в дудки дудели в бубны стучали от восторга, что забежали дорогу северному соседу. Индия на это обиделась и отменила контракты на постаку турбин и иной продукции на сумму порядка 1,6 миллиарда долларов. И передала заказ России. Незалежные щёлкнули клювом. Тут бы такого не повторилось. Учитывая, что Индия с Пакистаном живут, как кошка с собакой, к поставкам военной техники и оборудования обеим сторонам стоит относиться оченно аккуратно
  2. KononAV 9 июля 2013 10:01
    Даже ни не знаю, может индии надо радоваться что Пак будут воевать на китайском гавне.
    KononAV
  3. Apologet.Ру 9 июля 2013 10:05
    hi Всё правильно! Не продаст Россия, всё равно купят у кого-нибудь другого. Только Россия останется ни с чем recourse . А так заработали деньги - разработали новое и предложили той же Индии. Уже давным-давно в оружейном мире чистоплюйство не котируется. Сильно принципиальные в морали? - Ищите себя в конце списка!
  4. papss 9 июля 2013 10:07
    Цитата: ПВОшник
    Погнались за малыми контрактами в Пакистане, потеряли БОЛЬШИЕ в Индии. АЛЧНОСТЬ во главе угла.

    Почему только... алчность? Ведь мы их не просто..."шли и потеряли", грязно выкинули...И что теперь, смотреть на все безучастно...А Индия пусть знает..."Свято место пусто не бывает"...рынок - борьба...бизнес
  5. Дмитрий 2246 9 июля 2013 10:12
    В Пакистане Украина "играет" да и технологии у нас похожи.
    Индии переживай не переживай а вокруг советские технологии, только разных годов выпуска и в разных вариантах.
    1. Argon 9 июля 2013 11:02
      Украина"играет"на пространстве резко огранниченном,зоной действия национальных СМИ,и в основном против россии,соберая нерентабельные\низкорентабельные контракты.Из пакистана ее не вежливо попросили-китайские товарищи.Поскольку рынок оружия в настоящее время не отделим от политики,то вероятней всего мы наблюдаем,шаг москвы не добившейся в чем то компромисса с дели(что в общем то должно радовать)т.к. наши взаимоотношения с индией в последние10-15лет,несколько напоминают отношения ПУТАНЫ И ДАЛЬНОБОЙЩИКА,причем"везут"они.А все сетования дели относительно сложившейся ситуации сводятся к жалобам на жизнь того же дальнобойщика,вроде-"Если бы не проститутки и ГИБДД,давно бы"абрамовичем"стал"-.Но на мой взгляд,решение о разрешении реэкспорта дано китаю(и это можно уже назвать традицией),в рамках очередного"прогиба"перед пекином за солидарность позиций(с москвой)по каким то внешне политическим вопросам,которых хватает-сирия,иран.Так,что технические\коммерческие аспекты,здесь абсолютно не причем. yes
  6. сашка 9 июля 2013 10:18
    Статье плюс , но поставил минус..Не нравится мне такой расклад..А зачем продаём , если получаем в итоге такой результат ? Всё опять упёрлось в деньги и рынок ? В любом случае на НАШЕЙ стороне не будет никого..Беларусь и Казахстан. А больше никого рядом нет..
    сашка
  7. dominion 9 июля 2013 10:31
    Индия провела диверсификацию поставок техники, приобретает оружие по всему миру, мы делаем то же самое. Или они думали, что мы молча будем смотреть как американцы, французы и прочие немцы занимают наше место на индийском рынке и при этом отказываться от выгодного сотрудничества с Пакистаном?
    dominion
  8. Conepatus 9 июля 2013 10:38
    Индусы обнаглели.Практически во всех прошедших тендерах отдавалось предпочтение западной технике.
    Запад тоже торгует с Пакистаном,но Индия этого в упор не замечает.150 движков,это около 1 миллиарда долларов,может больше.Так что правильно делают,что продают.У Индии есть с Россией договор о коллективной безопасности?Нет?Тогда о чем мы говорим?
    Conepatus
  9. Xroft 9 июля 2013 10:39
    Нет принципов в торговле......ничего личного это бизнес(с) Так можно репутацию продать
  10. Lavr75 9 июля 2013 11:12
    Все правильно, с началом деятельности в Индии Сони Ганди они начали медленный дрейф в сторону США и вообще западных производителей. Жопой вертят как баба, плюс научились брать откаты. Сейчас в Индии просто так, что-либо не продашь.
  11. Сочи 9 июля 2013 11:29
    Нормально, только лучшеб сами продали. Индусы? так пусть закажут у нас столько двигателей чтоб наших мощностей нехватило ни на что другое, мы им ничем не обязаны.
  12. пенсионер 9 июля 2013 11:32
    Российская военная продукция поступает в Пакистан через Китай
    Да кто бы сомневался...
  13. пенсионер 9 июля 2013 11:36
    Цитата: Lavr75
    Жопой вертят как баба, плюс научились брать откаты. Сейчас в Индии просто так, что-либо не продашь.

    Точно! Работали с ними. Горя хапнули по самое немогу!! Как с ними наши ВПКашники торгуют - ума не приложу! Хотя может быть в ихней армии что то обстоит и по-другому. Но сильно сомневаюсь...
  14. Starover_Z 9 июля 2013 11:40
    Политика и бизнес - "Ничего личного"!
  15. Артём 9 июля 2013 12:18
    нам - России, нужно укреплять связи с Пакистаном, не за горами выход США из Афгана! А с духами нам индусы не помошники soldier
    1. Conepatus 9 июля 2013 13:43
      Индусы нискем не помощники.Они преследуют только свои интересы.
      Conepatus
  16. Kovrovsky 9 июля 2013 13:15
    Как в поговорке: "И нашим и вашим".
    Kovrovsky
  17. ankh-andrej 9 июля 2013 19:16
    Ну это сейчас уже общемировая практика. Америкосы саудитам и евреям оружие продают и ничего.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня