Military Review

Israeli Navy shelled the "freedom flotilla": 16 people killed

2
Israeli Navy shelled the "freedom flotilla": 16 people killed as a result of the detention of the Israeli Navy flotilla 16 people died with humanitarian aid supplies to Gaza residents, Al-Jazeera said.

On Monday, the Israeli military aboard ships of the international flotilla, which carried hundreds of human rights activists and thousands of tons of humanitarian supplies to the Gaza Strip, RIA reports “News».

Meanwhile, the Israeli military censorship banned the dissemination of any information about the victims and wounded during the assault by Israeli border guards of the ships of the peace flotilla sent to the Gaza Strip, Israeli public radio reported on Monday, Interfax reports.

The figures for the dead vary from two to ten people. Wounded - at least 30.

A total of six ships of the “peace flotilla” were located around 700 people, including Nobel Peace Prize winner 1976 of the year, Meyrid Corrigan McGuire (Northern Ireland), as well as members of the European Parliament.

According to the newspaper VIEW, the website dealing with information on navigation, said “with reference to our lawyer (in the Israeli city) Haifa” about 10 killed during the operation. Turkish and Arab TV channels, whose employees were present on the ships of the “freedom flotilla”, had previously spread information about the two wounded and 50 injured.

“The Israel Defense Forces comply with a government order banning unauthorized access to this zone,” said a spokesman for the army.

"The Israeli commandos landed from a helicopter on the deck of a Turkish ship, immediately opening fire on unarmed civilians ... The fate of the remaining ships is unknown," said the short messages that were published by the website of the participants in the voyage.

The accompanying video frames showed motor boats and helicopters pursuing a human rights caravan, armed men who landed on board one of the ships.

The “flotilla of freedom” consists of six courts. They carried at least 600 human rights defenders and 10 thousand tons of humanitarian supplies into the blocked Palestinian enclave. Israel has previously banned the caravan from approaching the Gaza Strip, threatening to escort ships to one of its ports and deport participants to the voyage.
Originator:
http://vzgliad.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://vzgliad.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Uhalus
    Uhalus 7 November 2011 21: 28
    0
    Jews are able to defend their policies! And they spit on all the brawlers-cryoprotectors.

    True, sometimes they, in my opinion, even mess around ... Careful need.
  2. Heron
    Heron 13 May 2013 23: 11
    +1
    Jews stunned or what?

ВМС Израиля обстреляли "флотилию свободы": 16 человек убиты

ВМС Израиля обстреляли "флотилию свободы": 16 человек убиты результате задержания ВМС Израиля флотилии с грузами гуманитарной помощи жителям сектора Газа погибли 16 человек, сообщает «Аль-Джазира».

Израильские военные в понедельник взяли на абордаж суда международной флотилии, которая везла в блокированный сектор Газа сотни правозащитников и тысячи тонн гуманитарных грузов, передает РИА «Новости».

Между тем израильская военная цензура запретила распространять какую-либо информацию о жертвах и раненных в ходе штурма израильскими пограничниками судов «флотилии мира», направлявшейся в сектор Газа, передает в понедельник израильское общественное радио, сообщает «Интерфакс».


Данные о погибших разнятся - от двух до десяти человек. Раненых - не менее 30.

Всего на шести судах «флотилии мира» находились около 700 человек в их числе лауреат Нобелевской премии мира 1976 года Мейрид Корриган Макгуайр (Северная Ирландия), а также депутаты Европейского парламента.

Как сообщала газета ВЗГЛЯД, интернет-сайт, занимающийся информационным обеспечением плавания, сообщил «со ссылкой на нашего адвоката (в израильском городе) Хайфе» о 10 погибших в ходе операции. Турецкие и арабские телеканалы, чьи сотрудники присутствовали на судах «флотилии свободы», ранее распространили информацию о двух убитых и 50 раненых.

«Армия обороны Израиля выполняет распоряжение правительства о запрете несанкционированного доступа в эту зону», - сказал представитель армейской пресс-службы.

«Израильские коммандос высадились с вертолета на палубе турецкого судна, немедленно открыв огонь по безоружным гражданским лицам... Судьба остальных судов неизвестна», - говорилось в коротких сообщениях, которые публиковал интернет-сайт участников плавания.

На сопровождающих видеокадрах были показаны моторные лодки и вертолеты, преследующие правозащитный караван, вооруженные люди, высадившиеся на борт одного из судов.

В состав «флотилии свободы» входят шесть судов. Они везли в блокированный палестинский анклав по меньшей мере 600 правозащитников и 10 тыс. тонн гуманитарных грузов. Израиль ранее запретил каравану приближаться к сектору Газа, пригрозив отконвоировать суда в один из своих портов и депортировать участников плавания.
Первоисточник: http://vzgliad.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://vzgliad.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Uhalus 7 ноября 2011 21:28
    Умеют евреи защитить свою политику! И плевали они на всех скандалистов-кривозащитников.

    Правда, иногда они, по-моему, даже беспредельничают... Аккуратней надо.
  2. Heron 13 мая 2013 23:11
    Евреи обалдели что ли?
    Heron

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня