Military Review

The concept of a "folding" landing boat for the US Navy

14
The July issue of 2013, the year of Proceedings, the main US naval magazine, published an article by Susan Altenburger, head of engineering company Phil Bolger and Friends Inc. of Gloucester, Massachusetts, by retired commander, "A Landing Craft For the 21st Century" by Susan Altenburger The US Navy Michael Bosworth (Deputy Director of Project Management Naval Sea Systems Command) and the US Navy Captain Michael Jung (Professor at Naval War College, and previously Commander of the Landing Transport Dock LSD 41 at Whidbey Island). The authors describe a proposal for the US Navy of a promising landing craft of a fundamentally new architecture, designated as Landing Craft Utility-Folding (LCU-F), and designed, according to the authors of the project, to replace in the US Navy as tank-landing LCU-1610 type boats, and partly - landing LCAC type air cushion boats (and proposed by them as a replacement for the KVP of the SSC project). The concept of the LCU-F boat was invented and started by the development of the recently deceased founder of the company Phil Bolger and Friends Inc. Phil Bulger, and is currently being developed by this company with the support of Naval Sea Systems Command and several other US Navy structures. Nevertheless, it is not clear whether the matter will reach the practical implementation of this project.



Project image of the proposed US Navy innovative landing craft LCU-F (c) Proceedings


The design of the LCU-F boat is based on a fundamentally new architectural concept for the "folding landing craft". The boat is similar to the “Swiss folding knife”, with folding aft and bow ends with sharp contours, removed during storage on board or in the dock chamber of the carrier ship, providing relative compactness. When launching, the ends of the boats “unfold”, transforming it into a high-speed vessel with a large elongation, low draft and significant payload, while the folding feed is also a long ramp, providing a convenient landing. The nasal tip has "water-cutting" contours, providing good seaworthiness in waves. When folded, the LCU-F has a length of 143 feet, a width of 22 feet and a height of 20,5 feet, which allows it to be placed not only on landing ships, but also on the decks of transport vessels and supply vessels. When unfolded, the boat has a length of 270 feet, a width of 22 feet, a draft on the bottom of 4,5 feet and is capable of carrying up to 420 tons of payload with a full displacement of up to 200 tons (up to tanks M1A1) with a speed of up to 19-20 knots. The boat has two 1200 hp diesel engines. Movers with propellers having a recess of up to 11 feet are used for throwing to shore. When approaching directly to the shore, the propellers are retracted into the hull, and the boat is set in motion by two helical columns, capable of providing up to 4,5 knots with a draft of 10 feet, and thanks to the ability of the columns to rotate 360 ​​degrees, giving exceptional maneuverability. For unloading equipment, the boat is deployed and approaches the shore with a feed ramp. Speakers are also used to remove the boat from the shore. The cruising range at a speed of 19 knots with a full load should exceed 1500 miles, while the boat will be able to carry out operations on landing from landing ships located at a distance of 100 to 200 miles from the coast, and will also be able to stay in the open sea at night, avoiding termination landing operations.

The same steering wheels provide the boat with good maneuverability when approaching the landing craft for reloading. In this case, the loading of vehicles and 20-foot containers can be carried out afloat by cargo booms through the sliding roofs of the landing compartment of the boat. Another feature of the LCU-F boat is the presence of folding on-board sponsons on it, controlled by a special gyrostabilization system. The folding sponsons should increase the stability of the boat at low speeds (when departing from the landing craft and approaching the coast).

The armament of the LCU-F boat should include an Avenger eight-charge firing module (using Stinger missiles) and a Vulcan automatic X-gun caliber 20-30 mm. At the rear of the hull, there is a landing pad capable of adopting a helicopter class AH-1 / UH-1, which will allow the use of boats as intermediate bases for refueling these helicopters during the landing operation. In the tanker version, the boat must carry 55 thousand gallons of light fuel. The presence of weapons, capacity and high speed and seaworthiness will allow the use of boats as light combat, guard, anti-sabotage, the provision of special operations forces, for anti-piracy actions, etc. Also, boats can provide fire support for the landing by placing on them combat vehicles MLRS HIMARS or MLRS, capable of firing directly from boats.

According to the authors of the article, the innovative project LCU-F will provide a combination of high speed, maneuverability, heavy payload, fuel efficiency and low draft - a combination of properties that the LCAC type boats (and the proposed ones for replacement of CWP SSC) and LCU-1610 are currently lacking. The best choice of the authors consider the combination of LCS type LCAC and boats type LCU-F. In particular, the amphibious combat group (Amphibious Ready Group - ARG) consisting of one universal landing craft LHD and two amphibious transport docks LPD / LSD is capable of carrying three boats of type LCAC (Lna HD) and no less than 12 of boats of type LCU-F (on LPD / LSD), thereby ensuring a speedy throw to the coast in one wave of at least 15 landing craft.

The concept of a "folding" landing boat for the US Navy



The concept of the proposed US Navy innovative "folding" landing craft LCU-F (c) Proceedings
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Genera
    Genera 10 July 2013 09: 10
    +1
    While it will be laid out, it’s not only that they will throw missiles and shells, but also seagulls at obs.rut.
    1. old man54
      old man54 10 July 2013 21: 56
      +2
      so he laid out then planned far into the sea, beyond the horizon, at a distance of 100 miles! Is it really not clear written !?
  2. Nayhas
    Nayhas 10 July 2013 10: 16
    +1
    Interesting concept. But unloading from the stern is not entirely convenient, maneuvering offshore while turning around 180 degrees is certainly feasible, but damn it under enemy fire is quite dangerous ...
    1. Aryan
      Aryan 10 July 2013 10: 25
      0
      first homosexuals were allowed to serve ...
      now they are going to land troops through zheppu ... sad
  3. VohaAhov
    VohaAhov 10 July 2013 10: 23
    +1
    It will be interesting to see when it develops on the go.
  4. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 10 July 2013 11: 02
    +4
    An interesting "knife". But it is unlikely that it will do IMHO. There will be many problems with strength and hydrodynamics.
    1. StolzSS
      StolzSS 10 July 2013 11: 44
      +4
      We solve technical problems))) But the main purpose of this child prodigy drank babos))) Although if they do it anyway they won’t build much, they can save a series of pieces 50-60 and they won’t be able to save ala f-35 current in boats)))
  5. Kir
    Kir 10 July 2013 16: 30
    +1
    I never cease to be amazed at the "creative genius" of minke whales, it seems that the most important thing there is to get into the book of records, and how, even though (I ask for the expression) repeatedly bare ass on a hedgehog, it is even better to get a patent, or find a sponsor for this very "unaware of analogues in world history project ", and then throw it by force majeure ....
  6. Simple
    Simple 10 July 2013 18: 36
    +2
    "In the folding aft part of the hull there is a landing area capable of accommodating an AH-1 / UH-1 class helicopter."

    The pilot of an "AH-1 / UH-1 class helicopter" probably gets a lot of adrenaline when boarding this boat.
  7. old man54
    old man54 10 July 2013 22: 01
    -1
    the whole concept and possible technical solutions are very interesting !!! But here is the financial side of this issue? bully
    I liked the article very much, thank you, a lot of new things, little hurray-patriotism, to the author of the "+"!
    And now I have my own question. to backfill, so to speak! And where are they going to land all the landings, eh? Moreover, on the coast, de might be organized strong fire resistance to the landing, and ??? What do you think? drinks laughing
    1. Genera
      Genera 11 July 2013 04: 43
      0
      old man 54. so it is planned to unfold far out to sea, over the horizon, at a distance of 100 miles! Isn't it clearly written !? Well, you have questions. I wrote that they will not even have time to decompose, and even if they decompose as you expect 100 miles before the landing point, so while they are swimming half way back, they will fold back and not from a hail of shells, but on the waves, given the modular structure. And you generally imagine what 100-200 miles is. Taking into account the speed of 19 knots, it will cover 100 miles to the shore in 3-3 / 5 hours. The airborne assault turns out. And still, judging by the sketches, the landing party will all this time stand in an upright position in cramped conditions - this is probably so that when the landing party runs ashore, it does not feel pain from the bullets piercing it (i.e. when the body becomes numb, then the needles tingle to horror is not pleasant, it usually happens when you sit out on the jerk) I can imagine a picture of such a landing, a parody of the movie "Saving Private Rain". Only in the original film did the Germans shoot from machine guns, and in the parody it would be enough to have a felt boot like the grandfather from the cartoon about Red, freckled red ...
      1. old man54
        old man54 11 July 2013 21: 12
        0
        Quote: Genera
        I wrote that they won’t even have time to decompose, and even if they decompose as you expect for 100 miles to the point of disembarkation, so long as they float half way back they will not form from a hail of shells, but on the waves, given the modularity of the structure.

        Justify why it does not have time to decompose after it enters the water from a carrier ship in the open sea at 100 miles from the enemy coast ?? I quite admit the opposite.
        And why should it be inapplicable on the wave. Why is that?? bully They will probably calculate everything as it should and make it based on some kind of storm points. MBK does not open its gates with a front opening ramp into the curtains, or how ??
        And you generally imagine what 100-200 miles are.

        I imagine it quite vividly! Do not even believe how. laughing And 100 miles is 185 kilometers and 200 meters.
        Given the speed at 19 knots, he will land 100 miles to the coast in 3-3 / 5 hours

        Well, actually a little more than 5 hours will go if the speed is constant in 19 nodes.
  8. self-propelled
    self-propelled 10 July 2013 22: 44
    0
    another prodigy from yuserovtsy. well, freedom lovers and shitcrats love to be sprayed on all sorts of fiction. well, good luck to them. I hope for another "shnyazhka" Russian leadership will not lead (in the sense of "catch up and overtake")
    1. castle
      castle 10 July 2013 23: 06
      +1
      Write the truth! Lived well in the caves! Why come up with a new one? And then the inventors got divorced, they don’t give a nap for vodka in the country.
      1. self-propelled
        self-propelled 10 July 2013 23: 45
        0
        Quote: hrad
        Why come up with a new one? And then the inventors got divorced, they don’t give a nap for vodka in the country.

        why so. just need to THINK, not INITIATE. I propose to recall the well-known SDI (Strategic Defense Initiative) program - when, allegedly, the United States planned to create a large constellation of space interceptor satellites to destroy Soviet ballistic missiles (have you heard of such a project?). as a result, it turned out to be a wunderwaffle (it's easier to say "disinformation"), created in order to drag the Union into the next round of the arms race (or rather, to dissipate funds allocated for defense on counter projects) ... request
        you can bring a more mundane project - the combat expeditionary vehicle EFV.

        a project for which almost 1 billion dollars were swelled (EFV development began in the middle of 1996 year. Almost 217 million dollars was allocated for the creation of three prototypes of General Dynamics (in 2001, a new contract was signed to create 9 prototypes of EFV BTRs - the cost of the contract more than 700 million dollars). Following the plans of the military command, 935 armored personnel carriers and 78 KShM were to be serially produced. As a result, this project was abandoned ... request
        to announce the price of development and production of the "super invisible" B-2?

        or google yourself in the net? has the project paid off?
        and there are enough such "wunderwatches".
        I will repeat THINKING FOR THE PROSPECTS it is necessary, but not to THINK ... the time of hypersonic interplanetary spacecraft has not yet arrived. I hope you understand what I mean hi
        1. Misantrop
          Misantrop 11 July 2013 00: 27
          0
          Quote: self-propelled
          I propose that many recall the well-known SOI (Strategic Defense Initiative) program - when, supposedly, the United States planned to create a large group of space satellite interceptors to destroy Soviet ballistic missiles (heard of such a project?)
          Yes, not "supposedly", but really planned. Only that time the USSR outplayed them beautifully. The forces of the SMP portrayed an "asymmetric response" from improvised means, I saw this miracle in Severodvinsk good Simple, inexpensive, and absolutely fatal to SDI forces. The idea is simple to genius. They took a pair of 667A missiles with cut-out missile blocks (there were plenty of them on Zvezdochka at that time), drove to the side and depicted a stormy rework activity over them. And ... they leaked information about this to the USA. The fact that rocket blocks will be welded in for a simple single-stage rocket without any navigation and control means at all, only an altitude machine to ensure detonation. And with hefty warheads. The filling is something like TNT in half with chopped nails wassat That is, in the event of a threat, the missiles stupidly start and ... they sweep away ALL that everything is there from ALL orbits. But we, as a last resort, will do without satellites, not for the first time ... laughing
          1. old man54
            old man54 11 July 2013 00: 55
            0
            Quote: Misantrop
            Yes, not "supposedly", but really planned. Only that time the USSR outplayed them beautifully. laughing

            beautiful idea, haven't heard of this before! But it is not entirely clear why exactly nuclear submarines should be used for "such" missiles, it is possible and simpler, in general, ground, mineless launch, such as R-12.
            Today, such a layout will not already be projected, a strong FBI (KGB) is needed, political will! And today spies are 50% of the inhabitants of Russia. Yes, and I doubt that it was because of this "idea" of ours that they closed the SDI, this is a joke of ours, they simply did not pull it technically, in general, and they still will not pull it, I am sure!
            1. Misantrop
              Misantrop 11 July 2013 01: 06
              0
              Quote: old man54
              But it is not entirely clear why nuclear submarines should be used for "such" missiles, it can be simpler, generally ground, mineless launch, such as R-12.

              So I say, from improvised means blinded. And then the Americans were VERY closely watching the products of the NSR. And all that they did was perceived seriously. IMHO desu so merge was easier. I remember, then I also laughed for a long time laughing
          2. self-propelled
            self-propelled 11 July 2013 08: 35
            +1
            Quote: Misantrop
            Yes, not "supposedly", but really planned

            the fact of the matter is that in the USA they did not plan to build SDI. it was originally a des request
        2. old man54
          old man54 11 July 2013 01: 05
          0
          Quote: self-propelled
          THINKING FOR THE OUTLOOK is necessary, but not THINKING ... the time of hypersonic interplanetary spacecraft has not yet arrived. I hope you understand what I mean hi

          but we, their time, it seems very scared! And they, as always, really believed us! bully After the Second World War, Stalin had a project, quite real, a project to create a military base on the moon, so that the whole Earth would be kept at gunpoint from there! How do you like it? laughing drinks Then we flew so vividly into Space the 1s, gathered up on the Moon, began to plan stations inhabited there and so on. Amer seems to have learned this over time, and so it began to smell bad in the oval office of the White House, well, just like in a cheap station toilet! wassat So they wildly accelerated, about the moon. But ... this is another story, why there are still neither our (Russian) nor Amerov bases there! good
  9. castle
    castle 10 July 2013 22: 57
    0
    And this is almost like: "where are the Airborne Forces going to drop?" Planes are shot down, and almost cardboard BMDs are made for what kind of fight? And here today I read http://izvestia.ru/news/553409 "The Ministry of Industry for 285 million will find out why Russian aircraft are worse than foreign ones." Generally fucking. Yeah, guys, the old story is right about how when the Lord God makes a person, he takes 100 percent of the material and the more of this material for the muscles he uses, the less is left for the intellect.
  10. castle
    castle 11 July 2013 00: 48
    0
    You're right. But you also understand that disinformation is one of the components of a struggle (or war) with an adversary or potential adversary. And if the country's leadership makes decisions based on someone else’s misinformation, then a lot of questions arise about the competence of this leadership.
  11. castle
    castle 11 July 2013 00: 55
    0
    I don’t quite understand what principle or criteria here are used to distribute minuses. Maybe someone intelligibly and wisely explain.
  12. _KM_
    _KM_ 11 July 2013 12: 16
    0
    Foldable design is always an increase in complexity, weight and price. The long thin bow of a landing boat, which leans up, is contrary to the operating conditions. And the power of the folding and unfolding drives is huge. It is necessary to fold a long, durable nose and ensure its tightness. Isn't it easier to use catamaran / trimaran contours and hydrofoils?

Концепция "раскладного" десантного катера для ВМС США

В июльском номере за 2013 год главного американского военно-морского журнала "Proceedings" опубликована статья "A Landing Craft For the 21st Century" авторства Сьюзен Альтенбюргер (главы проектно-конструкторской фирмы Phil Bolger and Friends Inc. из Глостера, штат Массачусетс), отставного коммандера ВМС США Майкла Босворта (заместителя директора проектного управления Naval Sea Systems Command) и кэптена ВМС США Майкла Юнга (профессора Naval War College, а ранее командира десантного транспорта-дока LSD 41 Whidbey Island). Авторы описывают предложение для ВМС США перспективного десантного катера принципиально новой архитектуры, обозначаемого как Landing Craft Utility-Folding (LCU-F), и призванного, по мысли авторов проекта, заменить в ВМС США как танкодесантные катера "традиционного" плашкоутного типа LCU-1610, так и частично - десантные катера на воздушной подушке типа LCAC (и предлагаемые им на замену КВП проекта SSC). Концепция катера LCU-F была придумана и начата разработкой недавно скончавшимся основателем компании Phil Bolger and Friends Inc. Филом Бульжером, и в настоящее время разрабатывается этой компанией при поддержке Naval Sea Systems Command и ряда других структур ВМС США. Тем не менее, неясно, дойдет ли дело до практической реализации этого проекта.

Концепция "раскладного" десантного катера для ВМС США

Проектное изображение предлагаемого ВМС США инновационного десантного катера LCU-F (с) Proceedings


Проект катера LCU-F основывается на принципиально новой архитектурной концепции "раскладного катера" ("folding landing craft"). Катер подобен "швейцарскому складному ножу", имея откидные кормовую и носовую оконечности с острыми обводами, убираемые во время хранения на борту либо в доковой камере корабля-носителя, обеспечивая относительную компактность. При спуске на воду оконечности катера "раскладываются", трансформируя его в скоростное судно с большим удлинением, малой осадкой и значительной полезной нагрузкой, при этом откидная корма также является длинной рампой, обеспечивающей удобство высадки. Носовая оконечность имеет "водопрорезающие" обводы, обеспечивающие хорошую мореходность на волнении. В сложенном виде катер LCU-F имеет длину 143 фута, ширину 22 фута и высоту 20,5 футов, что позволяет его размещать не только на десантных кораблях, но и на палубах транспортных судов и судов снабжения. В разложенном виде катер имеет длину 270 футов, ширину 22 фута, осадку по днищу 4,5 футов и способен при полном водоизмещении до 420 тонн нести до 200 тонн полезной нагрузки (вплоть до танков М1А1) со скоростью до 19-20 узлов. Катер имеет два дизельных двигателя мощностью по 1200 л.с. Для броска к берегу используются движители с маршевыми винтами, имеющими углубление до 11 футов. При подходе непосредственно к берегу винты убираются в корпус, и катер приводится в движение двумя винторулевыми колонками, способными обеспечивать при осадке 4,5 фута скорость хода до 10 узлов, а благодаря способности колонок вращаться на 360 градусов - и придающими исключительную маневренность. Для выгрузки техники катер разворачивается и подходит к берегу кормовой рампой. Колонки используются и для снятия катера с берега. Дальность плавания при скорости 19 узлов с полной нагрузкой должна превысить 1500 миль, при этом катер будет способен осуществлять операции по десантированию с десантных кораблей, находящихся на расстоянии от 100 до 200 миль от берега, а также сможет держаться в открытом море ночью, не допуская прекращения высадочных операций.


Эти же винторулевые колонки обеспечивают катеру хорошую маневренность при подходе к десантному кораблю-носителю для повторной загрузки. При этом погрузка автотранспорта и 20-футовых контейнеров может осуществляться на катер на плаву грузовыми стрелами через раздвижные крыши десантного отсека катера. Еще одной особенностью катера LCU-F является наличие на нем откидных бортовых спонсонов, управляемых специальной системой гиростабилизации. Откидные спонсоны должны увеличить остойчивость катера на малых ходах (при отходе от десантного корабля и подходе к берегу).

Вооружение катера LCU-F должно включать восьмизарядный огневой модуль ЗРК Avenger (использующий ракеты Stinger) и трехствольную автоматическую пушку Vulcan калибра 20-30 мм. В откидной кормовой части корпуса находится взлетно-посадочная площадка, способная обеспечить принятие вертолета класса AH-1/UH-1, что позволит использовать катера в качестве промежуточных баз для дозаправки этих вертолетов в ходе десантной операции. В варианте заправщика катер должен нести 55 тысяч галлонов легкого топлива. Наличие вооружения, вместимость и высокая скорость и мореходность позволят использовать катера в качестве легких боевых, сторожевых, противодиверсионных, обеспечения сил специальных операций, для противопиратских действий и т.д. Также катера могут обеспечивать огневую поддержку десанта путем размещения на них боевых машин РСЗО HIMARS или MLRS, способных вести огонь прямо с катеров.

По мнению авторов статьи, инновационный проект LCU-F обеспечит сочетание высокой скорости, маневренности, большой грузоподъемности, топливной экономичности и малой осадки - комбинацию свойств, которой сейчас лишены катера типов LCAC (и предлагаемых им на замену КВП SSC) и LCU-1610. Наилучшим выбором авторы считают комбинацию КВП типа LCAC и катеров типа LCU-F. В частности, амфибийная боевая группа (Amphibious Ready Group - ARG) в составе одного универсального десантного корабля LHD и двух десантных транспортов-доков LPD/LSD способна нести три катера типа LCAC (Lна HD) и не менее 12 катеров типа LCU-F (на LPD/LSD), обеспечив тем самым скоростной бросок к берегу в одной волне не менее 15 десантных катеров.

Концепция "раскладного" десантного катера для ВМС США
Концепция "раскладного" десантного катера для ВМС США
Концепция "раскладного" десантного катера для ВМС США
Концепция "раскладного" десантного катера для ВМС США

Концепция предлагаемого ВМС США инновационного "раскладного" десантного катера LCU-F (с) Proceedings
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 14
  1. Генер 10 июля 2013 09:10
    Пока он раскладоваться будет, его не то что ракетами и снарядами закидают, так еще и чайки по обс.рут.
    Генер
    1. старик54 10 июля 2013 21:56
      так он раскладываться то планируется далко в море, за горизонтом, на дальности от 100 миль! Неужели не понятно написано!?
  2. Nayhas 10 июля 2013 10:16
    Интересная концепция. Но выгрузка с кормы не совсем удобная, маневрировать у берега разворачиваясь на 180 градусов конечно выполнимо, но блин под огнем противника довольно опасно...
    1. Ариец 10 июля 2013 10:25
      сперва гомикам служить разрешили...
      теперь через жёппу десант собираются высаживать... sad
  3. ВохаАхов 10 июля 2013 10:23
    Вот будет интересно посмотреть, когда он на ходу сложится.
  4. Стройбат запаса 10 июля 2013 11:02
    Интересный "ножик". Но вряд ли его станут делать ИМХО. Очень уж много будет проблем с прочностью и гидродинамикой.
    1. StolzSS 10 июля 2013 11:44
      Техпроблемы решаему))) Но основное предназначение этой вундервафли попил бабосов))) Хотя если сделают то все равно шибко много не построят может серию штук 50-60 сэкономить точно не смогут аля ф-35 тока в катерах)))
      StolzSS
  5. Kir 10 июля 2013 16:30
    Не перестаю удивляться "творческому гению" полосатиков, такое ощущение что там самое главное попасть в книгу рекордов а как , да хоть (прошу за выражение) многократно голой жопой на ежа, ещё лучше получить патент, или найти спонсора под этот самый "незнающий аналогов во всемирной истории проект", а затем по "форсмажору" кинуть....
    Kir
  6. Простой 10 июля 2013 18:36
    "В откидной кормовой части корпуса находится взлетно-посадочная площадка, способная обеспечить принятие вертолета класса AH-1/UH-1"

    Пилот "вертолета класса AH-1/UH-1" при посадке на данный катер плучит, наверное, много адреналина.
  7. старик54 10 июля 2013 22:01
    вцелом концепция и возможные техрешения очень интересные!!! Но вот финансовая сторона этого вопроса? bully
    Статья очень понравилась, спасибо, много нового, мало ура-патриотизма, автору "+"!
    И вот у меня ещё свой вопрос. на засыпку, так сказать! А куда это они всё десанты морем высаживать собираються, а? Причём на берега, де возможно будет организованно сильное огневое противодействие десанту, а??? Что думаете? drinks laughing
    1. Генер 11 июля 2013 04:43
      старик54. так он раскладываться то планируется далко в море, за горизонтом, на дальности от 100 миль! Неужели не понятно написано!? Ну и вопросы у вас. я же писал что они даже не успеют разложиться, а уж если и разложатся как вы предполагаете за 100 миль до точки высадки, так пока плыть будут на пол пути обратно сложатся и не от града снарядов, а на волнах учитывая модульность конструкции. И вы вообще представляете себе что такое 100-200 миль. С учетом скорости в 19 узлов он к берегу будет преодолевать 100 миль за 3-3/5 часа. Скоростной десант получается. И еще судя по наброскам десант все это время будет стоять в вертикальном положении в стесненных условиях - это наверно для того, чтобы десант когда выбегал на берег не чувствовал боли от пронзающих его пуль (т.е. когда тело затекает его же потом иголочки покалывают до ужаса не приятно, обычно это происходит когда на толчке пересидишь) Представляю картину подобного десантирования, пародия на фильм "Спасение рядового Райна". Только в оригинальном фильме немцы из пулеметов стреляли, а в пародии достаточно будет валенком как дед из мультика про Рыжий, рыжий конопатый....
      Генер
      1. старик54 11 июля 2013 21:12
        Цитата: Генер
        я же писал что они даже не успеют разложиться, а уж если и разложатся как вы предполагаете за 100 миль до точки высадки, так пока плыть будут на пол пути обратно сложатся и не от града снарядов, а на волнах учитывая модульность конструкции.

        Обоснуйте, почему он не успеет разложиться после выхода на воду из корабля носителя в открытом море в 100 милях от вражеского побережья?? Я вполне допускаю обратное.
        А почему он должен неприменно на волне сложиться. с чего это?? bully Наверно расчитают всё как надо и сделают из расчёта на какие то баллы шторма. МБК же с передней открывающейся аппарелью в штор ворота свои не раскрывает, или как??
        И вы вообще представляете себе что такое 100-200 миль.

        вполне себе живо это представляю! Даже не поверите как. laughing А 100 миль это 185 километров и 200 метров.
        С учетом скорости в 19 узлов он к берегу будет преодолевать 100 миль за 3-3/5 часа

        ну вообще-то чуть более 5 часов будет идти, если скорость будет постоянная в 19 узлов.
  8. самоход 10 июля 2013 22:44
    очередная вундервафля от юсеровцев. ну, полюбляют свободолюбивцы и дерьмократы распыляться на всякую фантастику. ну, удачи им. надеюсь на очередную "шняжку" российское руководство не поведется (в смысле "догнать и перегнать")
    1. Hrad 10 июля 2013 23:06
      Правду пишете! Хорошо жилось в пещерах! Зачем новое придумывать? А то развелось придумщиков, под водочку подремать на даче не дают.
      1. самоход 10 июля 2013 23:45
        Цитата: Hrad
        Зачем новое придумывать? А то развелось придумщиков, под водочку подремать на даче не дают.

        зачем же так. только нужно ДУМАТЬ, а не ВЫДУМЫВАТЬ. предлагаю вспомнить многим известную программу СОИ (Стратегическая Оборонная Инициатива) - когда, якобы, США планировали создать большую группировку космических спутников-перехватчиков для уничтожения советских баллистических ракет (слышали о таком проекте?). в итоге оказалась вундервафля (проще сказать "деза"), созданная для того, чтоб втянуть Союз в очередной виток гонки вооружений (а точнее для распыления средств, выделенных на оборону,на ответные проекты)... request
        можно привести более приземленный проект - Боевая экспедиционная машина EFV.

        проект, на который вбухали почти 1 млрд. $ (Начало разработки EFV - середина 1996 года. На создание трех опытных образцов компании «General Dynamics» выделили почти 217 миллионов долларов (в 2001 году заключен новый контракт на создание 9 прототипов БТР EFV – стоимость контракта более 700 миллионов долларов). За планами военного командования серийно должны были выпустить 935 БТР и 78 КШМ). в итоге от данного проекта отказались... request
        цену разработки и производства "супер невидимки" В-2 озвучить?

        или сами погуглите в нет'е? проект окупился?
        и таких "вундервафлей" хватает.
        повторюсь ДУМАТЬ НА ПЕРСПЕКТИВУ необходимо, но не ВЫДУМЫВАТЬ... время гиперзвуковых межпланетных космолетов еще не наступило. надеюсь понимаете о чем я hi
        1. Misantrop 11 июля 2013 00:27
          Цитата: самоход
          предлагаю вспомнить многим известную программу СОИ (Стратегическая Оборонная Инициатива) - когда, якобы, США планировали создать большую группировку космических спутников-перехватчиков для уничтожения советских баллистических ракет (слышали о таком проекте?)
          Да не "якобы", а реально планировали. Вот только в тот раз СССР их переиграл красиво. Силами СМП изобразили "асимметричный ответ" из подручных средств, видел я это чудо в Северодвинске good Простой, недорогой по затратам и абсолютно фатальный для сил СОИ. Идея простая до гениальности. Взяли пару 667А с вырезанными ракетными блоками (их тогда на "Звездочке" полно было), отогнали в сторонку и изобразили над ними бурную деятельность по переделке. И ... слили в США об этом информацию. О том, что будут вварены ракетные блоки для простейшей одноступенчатой ракеты вообще без средств навигации и управления, только автомат высоты для обеспечения подрыва. И со здоровенными боевыми блоками. Начинка - нечто вроде тротила пополам с рубленными гвоздями wassat То есть в случае угрозы ракеты тупо стартуют и ... сметут со ВСЕХ орбит вообще ВСЕ, что там окажется. А мы, мол, на крайний случай и без спутников обойдемся, не в первый раз... laughing
          Misantrop
          1. старик54 11 июля 2013 00:55
            Цитата: Misantrop
            Да не "якобы", а реально планировали. Вот только в тот раз СССР их переиграл красиво. laughing

            красивая идея, не слышал об этом ранее! Только не совсем понятно, зачем именно АПЛ для "таких" ракет использовать, можно и попроще, вообще наземного, безшахтного старта, типа Р-12.
            Сейгодня такая разводка не проактит уже, сильное ФБР (КГБ) нужно, политволя! А сегодня шпионов навеное 50% от жителей России. Да и сомневаюсь я, что именно из-за этой нашей "идеи" они СОИ закрыли, это уже шутка наших, они просто технически её не потянули, вообще, да и до сих пор ещё не потянут, уверен!
            1. Misantrop 11 июля 2013 01:06
              Цитата: старик54
              Только не совсем понятно, зачем именно АПЛ для "таких" ракет использовать, можно и попроще, вообще наземного, безшахтного старта, типа Р-12.

              Так я же и говорю, из подручных средств слепили. А за продукцией СМП тогда американцы ОЧЕНЬ пристально следили. И все, что они делали, воспринимали всерьез. ИМХО дезу так слить было проще. Помню, я тогда тоже долго смеялся laughing
              Misantrop
          2. самоход 11 июля 2013 08:35
            Цитата: Misantrop
            Да не "якобы", а реально планировали

            в том-то и дело, что реально в США строить СОИ не планировали. это была изначально деза request
        2. старик54 11 июля 2013 01:05
          Цитата: самоход
          ДУМАТЬ НА ПЕРСПЕКТИВУ необходимо, но не ВЫДУМЫВАТЬ... время гиперзвуковых межпланетных космолетов еще не наступило. надеюсь понимаете о чем я hi

          а вот мы их, своё время, похоже сильно напугали! И они нам, как всегда, очень поверили! bully После ВОВ у Сталина был проект, довольно реальный, проект создания военной базы на Луне, что бы оттуда держать под прицелом всю Землю! Как вам? laughing drinks Потом мы так живенько в Космос 1-ые слетали, на Луну засобирались, станции там обитаемые стали планировать и прочее. Амеры похоже со временем узнали это, и так стало скверно пахнуть в овальном кабинете Белого дома, ну прямом как в деёшвом привокзальном туалете! wassat Вот они и дико ускорились, насчёт Луны. Но ... это уже другая история, почему там до сих пор ни наших (русских) ни амеровских баз нет! good
  9. Hrad 10 июля 2013 22:57
    А это, почти как:"а куда ВДВ сбрасывать собираются?" Самолёты сбиваемы, а почти картонные БМД сделаны для какой драки? А тут я сегодня прочитал http://izvestia.ru/news/553409 "Минпром за 285 млн выяснит, чем российские самолеты хуже иностранных". Вообще охренятина. Дааа, ребята, права старая быль о том как, когда Господь Бог делает человека, он берёт 100 процентов материала и чем больше этого материала на мускулы использует, тем меньше для интеллекта остаётся.
  10. Hrad 11 июля 2013 00:48
    Вы правы. Но и Вы понимаете, что деза является одной из составляющих борьбы (или войны) с противником или потенциальным противником. А если руководство страны принимает решения на основании чужой дезы, то тут уж возникает куча вопросов по-поводу компетенции этого руководства.
  11. Hrad 11 июля 2013 00:55
    Я тут не совсем понимаю, на каком принципе или какие критерии здесь используют дла раздачи минусов. Может кто доходчиво и с умом объяснит.
  12. _КМ_ 11 июля 2013 12:16
    Складная конструкция это всегда увеличение сложности, веса и цены. Длинный тонкий откидывающийся вверх нос десантного катера противоречит условиям эксплуатации. Да и мощность приводов складывания и раскладывания получается огромной. Надо же длинный прочный нос сложить и обеспечить герметичность его герметичность. Не проще ли использовать катамаранные / тримаранные обводы и подводные крылья?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня